Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
The owners and staff were over the top with their effort to make our stay pleasurable. Especially considering this is the busiest moment of the year for them. One day, the owner caught my wife carrying laundry, he insisted in helping her. Outstanding...
Oct 16, 2014
Good location, good dog park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and the sites were level.
Oct 16, 2014
Folks very helpful and had great tips on where to eat they where always cleaning and I like them leading you to your spot via a golf cart
Oct 15, 2014
This Koa is awsome!!! We have gotten to know the owner very well. He takes pride in his business and is always taking steps to improve.Works all the time. We feel like family every time we are there, and we will be going back. Have reservation through 2017
Oct 15, 2014
As always in Bernalillio excellent
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very pleasant, relaxing environment. Friendly, quality entertainment, all around enjoyable experience.
Oct 14, 2014
One of the most comfortable, convenient and clean RV Parks where we have stayed. Also human and pet friendly. Bravo!!!
Oct 14, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2014
We had some last minute changes to our travel schedule and the folks here were very understanding and accommodating. it's nice to have a little sandwich/breakfast shop on the campgrounds!
Oct 14, 2014
We found out later in the week that we had to travel seperate to the KOA. We called to ask if we could have our towing rig plus an additional car at our site. The staf was kind and provided us with a site to park our rig and our car. Thank you KOA Staff. You are the BEST.
Oct 14, 2014
GREAT
Oct 14, 2014
had rv emergency that put us in Alb. a day early. KOA accomodated us,even though we had to move the next day. Only complaint, spaces way to small and cramped together, had to get up during night to help neighbor get in their spot, everyone in the corner we were in had a touch time getting into their spot. Thin a few spaces!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Wish they had put our traveling companions next to us as was requested over a year ago when reservations were made. Good camp, just need to iron out some inconsistencies with their reservations online.
Oct 13, 2014
Great park. Staff is excellent and go out of they way to help their guess. Rated 10 and 5 stars as they just do things right. Meet you when you drive up, take you to your lot, show you the hook ups, tell you about the brewery next door and the mini cage hours this week. They have movies in summer at outdoor theater. Grounds are clean. Close to balloons, 30 min. drive to Santa Fe & ALB old towns
Oct 13, 2014
Your campground is great but your dog parks reek of dog urine. That can't be healthy for dogs or humans. I would not let my dog go in to the park. I am sure there is a way to deodorize and clean them. We could smell the park from where we parked our trailer.
Oct 13, 2014
Site was small but it worked out okay. Near to sites we wanted to see. Nice host and great kampworkers.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Friendly, helpful, clean and great location!
Oct 12, 2014
Great place. Wonderful people.
Oct 12, 2014
Very helpful staff. Enjoyed their complimentary picnic supper and entertainment.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Excellent location ,quiet and very accommodating .will come back!!
Oct 11, 2014
Very nice workers friendly and helpful. Sites a little tight fake grass has to go
Oct 10, 2014
The owners are so friendly and bend over backwards to make your stay great. The whole campground is immaculate, the sites are groomed and appealing and the washrooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The pool is beautiful and extremely clean without a lot of clorine. They also have movies on a big screen each night. Perfect location for the balloon fiesta.
Oct 10, 2014
You feel like family here. Just terrific!
Oct 10, 2014
WE HAD SUCH A NICE VISIT. THE OWNER HELPED US SO MUC WITH MOVING OUR TRAILOR AND GETTING HEAVY ITEMS OUT FOR US. THANKS
Oct 10, 2014
Stayed on way up and back from Colorado. Hands down best koa we've stayed at out of 8 or 10. Very well kept and super nice (&efficient) staff
Oct 10, 2014
We were very cramped in our space. Had pull outs and when another trailer with pull outs parked next to us we could use our outdoor kitchen. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2014
This campground was great! Will recommend and will certainly stay here again.
Oct 09, 2014
We came for the balloon festival. If you have a vehicle, this was very convenient to drive to the festival. The campground was very well maintained and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground had hand painted info on local area attractions on one of the fences as you drive by. It was cute and helpful.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
great camp.great people,very helpful.lucky to stay during balloon fest.kamper appreciation nightwith food and drinks,and live bands was awsome!thanks craig and rachel.hope to see you in the spring.
Oct 08, 2014
Clean, pleasant surroundings. Great people. Did not like frnce going in to showers. I came in the dark and had to turn back and walk all the way around by the street to get in. I suggest a gate near the building. :)
Oct 08, 2014
Best service ever! Lead you in, lead you out, super friendly!
Oct 08, 2014
This is a perfect place to stay particularly if you are attending Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta. The park is tight fitting but very clean; all who work there are nice.
Oct 08, 2014
Very crowded campground. We barely fit into our space and had to dodge a tree to get to our tow vehicle behind our coach. The rates were very high, which I understand were inflated because of balloon fiesta, but we were just passing thru on our way to colorado.
Oct 07, 2014
we stay here at least once a year and this is one of the cleanest and most well maintanced campground we have ever stayed in.
Oct 07, 2014
We were here for the Albuquerque Hot-Air Balloon Fiesta. This kampground is just north of the balloon park and is the best place to stay for easy ingress and egress to the park. We love this park. Sites are level and well maintained. Pool was relaxing and clean. Restrooms cleaned daily. Kafe is an added treat and food was really good. Owners on site. Will stay here again in 2015.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Clean, friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great time, and we really liked your campground. We hope to come again next year!
Oct 06, 2014
Awesome place to stay!
Oct 06, 2014
First time staying at a KOA. Very nice camp host, they met us at the check-in area and even escorted us to our site. Campgrounds are very nice, clean, and most of all very quiet; the only negative I have is the space are a little close for my comfort. We were in Albuquerque for the balloon fiesta, the location was great, made it very easy to get around the area. Would stay here again.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
I travel extensively and regularly stay at KOA campgrounds. None of them exceeds this one. It is far and away my favorite.
Oct 05, 2014
All was great except the barking dogs...Dog owners don't care...they leave all the urine and and some of the solids where they are deposited.
Oct 05, 2014
This is undoubtedly the cleanest, nicest KOA and possibly campground we have been to. We have stayed here twice now several years apart and if anything it was even nicer this time. We have recommended it to all of our RV friends when they are in this area. Couldn't be better. Great! Great! Great!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.