Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
great service & very clean
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Realy neat and clean. See you in March.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Great set up with many amenities and friendly staff. Very quiet and comfortable.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Couldn't believe how nice the campground was. Very clean and well maintained. Lots of benefits to staying here!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Thanks Larry for the great KOA!!
Oct 20, 2014
Helpful staff. Love the new connection to a local brewary and the oppening of the cafe.
Oct 20, 2014
Great KOA!!! Easy to get to and the place is kept perfectly nice and clean. Thanks Larry, We will be back again.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
We wanted to stay 4 extra nights and they were booked full because of the ballon fiesta, but they were able to find a space for us. The staff was great.
Oct 19, 2014
The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The had movie nights and camper appreciation dinner.
Oct 19, 2014
Friendly staff, lots of places to visit nearby, very handy for the train to Santa Fe. Clean restrooms & showers with plenty of hot water, will definitely stay here again
Oct 18, 2014
When they talk about a top drawer run resort this KOA has it in spades. The grounds and staff were exceptional and the Summer Kafe was the icing on the cake. All sites were groomed and were laid out in such a manner no-one was staring into their neighbors. I will be back.
Oct 18, 2014
Stayed one week. Best KOA we have ever visited. Super professional, helpful and friendly staff. Grounds were very neat and clean. Hook-ups up to date, convenient and operated as expected. If you're in the Albuquerque/Bernalillo area you gotta try this one !
Oct 18, 2014
Fantastic
Oct 18, 2014
This not our first visit to this KOA. It was one reason we returned great service The staff was extremely helpful in more ways then we imagined and of course we will return at our next opportunity
Oct 18, 2014
Quiet and peaceful
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
The owners and staff were over the top with their effort to make our stay pleasurable. Especially considering this is the busiest moment of the year for them. One day, the owner caught my wife carrying laundry, he insisted in helping her. Outstanding...
Oct 16, 2014
Good location, good dog park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and the sites were level.
Oct 16, 2014
Folks very helpful and had great tips on where to eat they where always cleaning and I like them leading you to your spot via a golf cart
Oct 15, 2014
This Koa is awsome!!! We have gotten to know the owner very well. He takes pride in his business and is always taking steps to improve.Works all the time. We feel like family every time we are there, and we will be going back. Have reservation through 2017
Oct 15, 2014
As always in Bernalillio excellent
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very pleasant, relaxing environment. Friendly, quality entertainment, all around enjoyable experience.
Oct 14, 2014
One of the most comfortable, convenient and clean RV Parks where we have stayed. Also human and pet friendly. Bravo!!!
Oct 14, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2014
We had some last minute changes to our travel schedule and the folks here were very understanding and accommodating. it's nice to have a little sandwich/breakfast shop on the campgrounds!
Oct 14, 2014
We found out later in the week that we had to travel seperate to the KOA. We called to ask if we could have our towing rig plus an additional car at our site. The staf was kind and provided us with a site to park our rig and our car. Thank you KOA Staff. You are the BEST.
Oct 14, 2014
GREAT
Oct 14, 2014
had rv emergency that put us in Alb. a day early. KOA accomodated us,even though we had to move the next day. Only complaint, spaces way to small and cramped together, had to get up during night to help neighbor get in their spot, everyone in the corner we were in had a touch time getting into their spot. Thin a few spaces!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Wish they had put our traveling companions next to us as was requested over a year ago when reservations were made. Good camp, just need to iron out some inconsistencies with their reservations online.
Oct 13, 2014
Great park. Staff is excellent and go out of they way to help their guess. Rated 10 and 5 stars as they just do things right. Meet you when you drive up, take you to your lot, show you the hook ups, tell you about the brewery next door and the mini cage hours this week. They have movies in summer at outdoor theater. Grounds are clean. Close to balloons, 30 min. drive to Santa Fe & ALB old towns
Oct 13, 2014
Your campground is great but your dog parks reek of dog urine. That can't be healthy for dogs or humans. I would not let my dog go in to the park. I am sure there is a way to deodorize and clean them. We could smell the park from where we parked our trailer.
Oct 13, 2014
Site was small but it worked out okay. Near to sites we wanted to see. Nice host and great kampworkers.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Friendly, helpful, clean and great location!
Oct 12, 2014
Great place. Wonderful people.
Oct 12, 2014
Very helpful staff. Enjoyed their complimentary picnic supper and entertainment.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Excellent location ,quiet and very accommodating .will come back!!
Oct 11, 2014
Very nice workers friendly and helpful. Sites a little tight fake grass has to go
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.