Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our visit to the North Albuquerque/Bernallilo KOA. The grounds were lush and green, with lots of shade to keep the warm temperatures pleasant. It was easy to see that great care is given at this KOA to keep the park clean and well kempt. We look forward to our next stay at this RV park.
Aug 16, 2017
Our only issue is the tight fitting camp sites. Really close neighbors.
Aug 16, 2017
This Campground was the most beautiful we have been in yet. I love the idea of artificial turf at every campsite instead of grass. It just made for a more homey and classy place to be.
Aug 15, 2017
With a 45 ft. MH and a tow vehicle, this park is tight to get in and out of. Sites are narrow and if there are trees between, it is hard to get slides out without hitting trees. Close to shopping area with Walmart and restaurants.
Aug 15, 2017
very clean - nice showers - nice people - ample pull thrus
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The place is good, the only thing that disappointed me was the WIFI connection.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
First time we had campers on three sides that had children. Did not get space we requested several months ahead of time. Probably just a mix up but were put inback row that has tents and a lot of extra noise. Children were in and out of our space. Hosts would have taken care of issue but we did not want any problems with people next to us. We feel this is still the best RV park in Bernalillo.
Aug 14, 2017
Great place, very clean. Wifi unreliable and not useable
Aug 14, 2017
We were here with our FMCA Chapter Smokey Bears for a group rally. This KOA accommodated our needs and were very workable. They are taking very good care of maintaining and upgrading this KOA. Thank you Bernalillo KOA for making our August rally complete.
Aug 14, 2017
It was a FMCA Smokey Bear Chapter rally. The campground was clean with easy in easy out access for a big rig.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms were spotless & very nice, staff was extremely helpful & friendly. It is kid friendly, lots of games & pool was heated. The staff should be commended for working so hard. It is not easy to run a campground & work 12 to 14 hour days. Thank you, we will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Well maintained and clean. Good size lots and friendly staff. The breakfast at the café was outstanding!!
Aug 14, 2017
Clean facility and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very well kept.
Aug 14, 2017
Very impressed. The owner was very helpful and the campground was clean. One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Hosts were very friendly. It was a stop over for us so we weren't able to use the facilities, but they looked good. Grounds we neat and clean.
Aug 13, 2017
We had family in the area but they were moving so instead of staying in a chaotic house, we brought our camper to stay in for the first time in 17 years. This KOA is tucked away in a big city. Nice easy location to get to wherever you need to go in the Albuquerque area. Nice shade trees, nice staff, clean campground. Added benefit was the gate to the local brewery adjacent to the campground. :-)
Aug 13, 2017
This is the fourth time staying at this location. What stands out is the friendly and helpful staff. The care and effort spent on keeping it up is impressive. My only problem with it is the placement of the hookups for some of the areas. I feel like I am sharing "front yard" with the sewer and electric hookups of next camper. Eating at picnic table is not so appetizing.
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean well maintained friendly and helpful staff will definitely return.
Aug 12, 2017
Great customer service! My printer broke and they printed some important papers for me - no hassle - just happy to help me! Very friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2017
Staff very friendly!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice and relaxing. The staff were very helpful. our dog ran away and the staff helped us. The dog was finally found but killer by an auto 6 miles away. We will stay at this KOA in the future.
Aug 10, 2017
The office staff seemed to be nice. The park was not bad but the trash dumpsters were overflowing with garbage, that was a big turn off. The dog park had signs to clean up after you pets, and when I went in there with my two little dogs there was poop that was not picked up, so I picked it up as well as picking up after my own dogs. Neighbors were noisy during quiet time. Not a good stay.
Aug 09, 2017
enjoyed the stay, relaxing, except we wanted to use the pool the morning before leaving, waited for an hour and a half, cleaning pool, finally canceled activity, would have been nice for a dip,
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Spent 4 nights at this lovely KOA Very helpful, friendly staff. Showe/restroom kept immaculately. Great breakfast when available. Easy access to local attractions near Albuquerque and Santa Fe. Loved the artwork on fence and even the dumpster wall. Great common seating area.
Aug 08, 2017
Clean and The staff are great👍
Aug 08, 2017
Have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed the campground.
Aug 07, 2017
very helpful and very clean
Aug 07, 2017
We only live 80 miles from this KOA - and we come a couple times a year with our granddaughter....and we love it!!! Best there is!!
Aug 07, 2017
Took the grandkids for an overnight diversion. We all had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the grounds were clean.
Aug 06, 2017
This is your BEST KOA we have stayed. You should remove the Arlington, TX KOA - it is no 5 star compared to this one!!
Aug 06, 2017
Well maintained, friendly staff, and excellent sites.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice, clean. Loved the cafe, wish it was open daily.
Aug 06, 2017
The ladies at check in were awesome. Restrooms and campground were clean and our site was great!!
Aug 05, 2017
This was a great place to stay. The pool was clean and warm. The rv sites were level and best of all it was a quiet night. We stayed one night and would come back again
Aug 05, 2017
When we arrived, horrible wind gusts blowing dirt greeted us. It was so bad, our coach was rocking back and forth at each gust. We waited in the coach for awhile hoping the weather would subside when one of the KOA team came over to us and took us right to our site...we did not have to get out in the storm at all. He was GREAT! Really appreciated the thoughtfulness and service.
Aug 04, 2017
My family and I love staying here. He staff is always super friendly and helpful. They truly go out of their way to make things pleasant for everyone staying there. We look forward to staying here again. We come back every year.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice central location for day trips to nearby attractions. Close to rail station to visit Santa Fe.
Aug 04, 2017
Super friendly & helpful staff. Very clean park. Nicely stocked store.
Aug 03, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 03, 2017
Perfecto
Aug 03, 2017
Well maintained; adequate space between pads; asphalt lanes; very pet friendly; nice pool
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award