Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Excellent campground, friendly helpful staff. The owner is always there to see that everything runs smoothly.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
This campground is THE BEST at which we've stayed. Clean all over, friendly owners/employees, terrific amenities...pool, patio. Well maintained!
Aug 25, 2015
Outstanding place. Tammy does a great job at the Kafe Perhaps the best KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great park! Staff was excellent. Roads a little tight.
Aug 25, 2015
well laid out could use a little more shade.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice park. Handles big rigs well. Very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
This was our first stay with KOA it was outstanding....
Aug 24, 2015
The grounds were clean and organized well. Pool was nice along we movie nights. Most staff was friendly. The one issue we had was we decided to camp at this site because our son had a soccer tournament in Bernallio and we were told that late check out would be no problem but we ended up having to pay 5$ per hr and ended up almost paying for another night of camping. That was a bummer part.
Aug 24, 2015
I cannot say enough how GREAT this KOA is!!!! We pulled in with a broken pipe (from a blow out on the way).. and not only were we greeted at the front gate by the owner, he personally came and repaired our pipe. Never have we encountered such a kind soul! thank you KOA we will be back!!!!
Aug 24, 2015
good thanks
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. We were welcomed warmly, the amenities are awesome, and the privacy for the tent sites were great. The next time we need to stay in Albuquerque, we'll be staying at the KOA.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice Clean Poor cable TV I would stay at this KOA again
Aug 23, 2015
Very large level spots. Staff is very friendly and the sites are well taken care of. Very quiet. Will absolutely stay again!
Aug 23, 2015
Clean, easy to find, very friendly staff,good food at the cafe on Friday morning. Definitely stay here again!!
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground.
Aug 22, 2015
Beautifully kept KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Relaxed atmosphere, nice pool area, and very nice bathroom/shower facility.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We had a nice 30 Amp Pull thru site on the end for extra room. The only issue we had was the trash was not picked up as it should have, I notified the desk and they had workers transferring to another container.The smell and insects were getting bad. I also told a supervisor and he told me that they have a pick up on Wednesday,It should be on Friday!!
Aug 19, 2015
excellent,only problem WIFI was down two days, not koa's fault.
Aug 19, 2015
Fantastic park and great people. They were very helpful and friendly. Beautiful scenery and sites are all well kept. Fantastic view of the Sandias. Also the location of the park is easy to get to.
Aug 19, 2015
We stopped in for one night while passing through. The staff was very helpful, restrooms/shower facility was very clean and well kept.
Aug 18, 2015
The over all stay was very good, and everyone was very helpful. Having a woodchipper at the end of my trailer wasn't nice.
Aug 18, 2015
We've been going here off and on for 10 years. The owner has consistently made improvements.
Aug 17, 2015
My stay was very nice as usual.
Aug 16, 2015
it was a good campground, but the wifi was not good.
Aug 15, 2015
We love it here. This was our second year coming, but probably won't be a third year. It is too long of a drive, but we enjoyed our 17 days we spent there. Thought we might have gotten more of a discount for the long stay. Got only 1 night free, but other then that, the people were very friendly, and helpful when we needed it
Aug 15, 2015
Extremely well kept and employees could not have been more courteous or helpful. This is my opinion after 13 weeks of camping throughout the eastern U.S. Best using exit 140 for access not 142 as book describes.
Aug 14, 2015
The sites were a bit tight as is usual for a KOA but did have a nice little area with artificial grass. The pool was very large and clean. There were playgrounds for the kids and dogs. The bathhouse and laundry rooms were great . One of the nicest KOA's we've been too. A great location too.
Aug 14, 2015
Clean,well maintained,friendly staff !
Aug 14, 2015
The campground had nice amenities from the nightly movies on the lawn to the pool and playground. However, the spaces are way to tight so you feel like you are on top of each other and no space to enjoy yourself. I was very upset with this fact as when I camp I want to feel a little of nature and privacy and not like a parking lot. I felt like it was more about cramming us in to make money.
Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful RV PARK, would highly recommend it to everyone.
Aug 12, 2015
We were coming from the north and followed the instructions in the KOA book, it was difficult to find the frontage road. There were no signs where we needed to turn. The following morning as we drove down the road, we saw all sorts of signs at the next exit. The park was very nice and clean and the staff very helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
Well, we came in late and left early. Didn't take a lot of time to enjoy the amenities. The family thought it was a nice place and would have enjoyed staying a little longer. Clean facilities.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice, clean campground! Enjoyed the pool!
Aug 11, 2015
New owners/1st trip. EXTREMELY helpful getting us set up. Kind and informative. Both girls in the office were on top of whatever we needed. Very good directions and very helpful with any and all questions. We didn't get the name of the other gentleman in the office when we were checking out but he was awesome. We were very blessed by each and everyone we spoke with. WILL COME AGAIN!!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean, and very nice owners. Would stay there again and recommend this KOA to anyone going in that direction.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, spacious, close to the Interstate without the noise, plus all the amenities one expects from a KOA.
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed here on our way to Colorado a month ago, and knew we wanted to stay here on our way home. Clean, comfortable, great staff ... everything!
Aug 08, 2015
Super clean, well maintained, helpful and friendly staff. We will be back.
Aug 08, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I have ever stayed at. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice place to stay while visiting Albuquerque...quiet even though right off of I25. Nice staff...very helpful. Overall, a good choice.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice little campground...close to everything. Lady in office was super nice.
Aug 08, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. One morning before opening hours was leaving and needed ice, staffer passing by heard me and since the office was closed, he went and got my ice, great service. Camp well kept as well and clean.Thanks for your service.
Aug 07, 2015
Well maintained. Good facilities and very helpful staff
Aug 07, 2015
best KOA we have stayed at. You guys are doing it right. many thanks
Aug 06, 2015
Everything about this KOA was outstanding, from the staff,the site, restrooms, pool, store and Tammy's. The one thing I especially enjoyed seeing was the staff working to keep the place cleaned up and improvement being made. As a former NV.State Park Ranger I can appreciate the hard work that goes into maintaining, improving and the day to day running of a park, albeit, mine was not as complex.
Aug 06, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.