Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Thus KOA is very clean. Very friendly. Pet friendly and has breakfast at the cafe in the mornings. We enjoyed it. Gave it 3 stars because it is a simple kind of cramped setup.
Aug 01, 2015
Just an overnight stay but were treated great.
Jul 31, 2015
Always a pleasure to stop here. Location is GREAT. Folks are the best.... Dad, son and gramps set a high and tight standard. We'll be back. Thanks, Gene and Suzanne
Jul 31, 2015
The Staff from check-in to the assistance getting our RV with towed van - around a corner. We are new to towing and did not take a turn 'deep enough'. The location was great and with plenty of things to do in the area. Will stay here again on my next trip to the area.
Jul 31, 2015
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff and the grounds were well kept. We are already planning our next stay!
Jul 31, 2015
Staff freindly, need to take care in slippery bathrooms.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice Kampground. Rained during our one night. Store could have been better stocked.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice campground. Enjoyed the pool, movies, cable TV, and the WiFi.
Jul 28, 2015
The CG and bathrooms were clean and well kept. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2015
Great clean place! Just horrible WiFi!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This is a great place to stay. We stay there every time we go to New Mexico. The owner is very nice and he is one of the reasons we keep going back. Everyone is so nice and its very clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was perfect. Nice, clean and quiet.
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was short,very pleasureable
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Everything was perfect. Well maintained place.
Jul 27, 2015
It was just overnight. The only thing is that we couldn't get on the WIFI at all.
Jul 26, 2015
It is a very good camp ground, we will st.ay there again. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2015
Only stayed on night. Only had 30 amp because the reservation was for 30 amp. I requested 50 amp.
Jul 25, 2015
It was very nice. The restrooms where very nice, and clean, we where very impressed. Neat idea for the grass and the park alone was very nice. Over all this KOA was very nice and clean!!:)
Jul 25, 2015
Clean site and great food in the cafe.
Jul 25, 2015
This one is right a the top of nicest RV parks ever! Bathroom/Showers best I've seen.
Jul 24, 2015
The park was very nice & clean & everyone was very friendly. Will stay again.
Jul 23, 2015
a lot of things to do in the area!
Jul 23, 2015
The office staff was very friendly and helpful at checking and the guided assistance to our site along with them helping to get everything connected at site.
Jul 23, 2015
Had a great stay, nice pool, clean restrooms, friendly staff, excellent sites.
Jul 23, 2015
Like it because it is easy to Albuquerque & Santa Fe.
Jul 23, 2015
One of the nicest campsites I have stayed in. Lovely pool, nice and shaded and whole campsite very clean and well set out.
Jul 22, 2015
Nice place, very nice people, nicest shower house I've seen.
Jul 22, 2015
The facility keeps getting more on site improvements which makes our stay better! Keep up the great work!
Jul 22, 2015
This campground should be the pilot for the KOA program. Clean ,close to everything and employees are very well versed in the local attractions .. The owners take a hands on approach which is nice to see. Not afraid of blisters or dirt and the grounds reflect that. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place...friendly and helpful staff. Extremely well maintained grounds and cleanest rest rooms ever!
Jul 21, 2015
This is the best campground we have stayed at in the area. Grandchildren loved pool and movie. My only suggestion would be to use mosquito candles or lamps during movies.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the best Kampgrounds we've ever stayed at! Wonderful staff and the campground is immaculately clean! Everything about this KOA is TOP SHELF!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice campground and very friendly staff. I would like to visit again and hope to in the future. Close to attractions and shopping.
Jul 21, 2015
Well-kept KOA. Lots of freeway traffic noise.
Jul 20, 2015
The people at this camp ground were very courteous and helpful. We would stay there again.
Jul 20, 2015
Fantastic breakfast!
Jul 20, 2015
Try to stay here when we come up from Las Cruces since it is between Albuquerque and Santa Fe.
Jul 20, 2015
very clean
Jul 20, 2015
Not big rig friendly. We're not big (37 ft) and it was tight - both sites and streets. The whole place could stand some better maintenance. People were nice enough. We didn't use it, but it looked like they had a nice pool. They also have a "summer cafe" on site. We didn't use it either, but it looked good.
Jul 19, 2015
The Friday and Saturday night movies were a welcome bonus!
Jul 19, 2015
The nicest cap ground in the Albuquwerque area. Very clean, and friendly staff!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed in (out of about 30 over the past few years). Very well kept, clean, and has everything you need. We wish all of the KOA's were like this.
Jul 17, 2015
We love staying here, the grounds are well kept, facilities are clean and staff are very nice and helpful. However the bathroom/showers are not very handicap friendly. My mother has use of only one arm and limited use of it and was not able to open the door due to having to turn the lock and pull at the same time.
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed there twice in the last month and it's great. Very well maintained spaces and the breakfast burritos are fantastic. Lots of food for a very reasonable price and no stomach upset afterwards. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this park. All the staff were very friendly and even helped us hook up the utilities. FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY!!
Jul 17, 2015
Love the partnership with the pizza pub/brewery next door. Little something for the adults and the kids at this KOA. 10/10 would stay again!
Jul 16, 2015
The most well kept parks we have been to and great staff.
Jul 16, 2015
We have stayed here on multiple occasions. Clean, friendly, professional and having every thing we needed.... WE WILL BE BACK! Gene and Suzanne
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.