Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would return.
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
Very nice staff. Helpful and Friendly. Nice showers and restrooms. Convenient to many locations.
May 21, 2016
Only had an overnight stay. Area was very clean and surroundings comfortable. Bath facilities clean although showers a little tight and could use more hooks and shelf space.
May 19, 2016
Very pleased with this KOA. It is very clean, well kept and most of all very friendly and help full Staff. The owner and his staff go out of their way to help and make your stay pleasant. They serve a excellent breakfast Thursday thru Sunday in the camp cafe.There is lots to do also.
May 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities. I would come back!
May 19, 2016
Everything was great, rooms and bathrooms clean and neighbors were quiet.
May 19, 2016
Helpful staff. Beautiful rose bushes.
May 18, 2016
We have stayed at 7 KOA parks in the last 6 weeks and the Hacienda Park is by far the best. Nice layout, friendly staff and great dog walks.
May 18, 2016
Great play to stay. Very nice facilities & friendly staff.
May 18, 2016
RV park was in good condition. Wifi was very poor.
May 18, 2016
Helpful staff. Wish all KOAs had the shower design of this one! Clean grounds and rest rooms, easy in-out sites. Some road noise but not intrusive. GREAT restaurants nearby, e.g. The Range.
May 17, 2016
We were only going to stay one night decided to stay another because we like it so Much
May 16, 2016
So clean and every one was so friendly. Great breakfast and will definitely stay here again.
May 16, 2016
This is our favorite KOA; we come at least once a year. The owner is so dedicated, and working all the time. All the staff are great and want you to have a good experience. The café is excellent, and has GREAT GREEN CHILE! This KOA also has a HANDICAPPED RV site that is very near the office and pool. Just have to ask for it in the comment section when booking. A great place!
May 16, 2016
This was our first trip out with our 19' trailer. All went well, we were very pleased with all KOA in Bernalillo had to offer. The staff was wonderful!
May 13, 2016
May 11, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Had a nice quiet evening there.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
very nice campground. enjoyed the bfasts too. as usual, staff very helpful and friendly.
May 09, 2016
Great stay, beautiful campsite and wonderful hosts.
May 09, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Facility is very clean organized & maintained by owners & staff.Its "homie" a wonderful RV Park to make your home away from home. Precious hand painted Pics. providing a "personal touch" of staff's friendliness and welcoming guest and pets. Restrooms are clean & new. I already made reservations to return..Frank,Bride,Dog Wilson
May 09, 2016
Excellent
May 09, 2016
Wonderful people at the desk. Made you feel at home. Extremely clean Laundry facilities.
May 08, 2016
Great place to stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds.
May 08, 2016
Staff great park is great
May 08, 2016
Great overnight stop on our way to Colorado.
May 08, 2016
My 3rd stay at Albuquerque N/Bernalillo. Very good stay and the staff is friendly as usual. Only sour note was when the WiFi quit. Otherwise great.
May 06, 2016
Nice location on way to Route 66 museum. Park facilities a bit tired. Looks like they try but not quite there. Ie) Washrooms newly painted but very messy paint job. Staff at registration VERY nice. Dining area for light breakfast and light dinner a nice feature.
May 06, 2016
One of our favorite places to stop
May 06, 2016
The people were great and the facilities excellent. The bathrooms were very clean and the laundry extremely clean. We would definitely come back again!
May 06, 2016
Nice and quiet. Always packed with people. Dog friendly. We will be staying there soon
May 05, 2016
The stay was wonderful. Everyone working at the KOA was so friendly and helpful. I will stay here whenever I have a chance and will recommend it to others without hesitation.
May 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Small park but quiet and neat.
May 05, 2016
The staff and the park are very nice. The WIFI is useless unless you are by the office.
May 05, 2016
This is a great camp. We have stayed here before and will again. 34 ft class A towing. plenty of room
May 04, 2016
Very clean and the staff is great!
May 04, 2016
It was very clean, and everyone was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and I highly recommend anyone to stay here.
May 03, 2016
Enjoyed two nights in a great RV site.😊
May 03, 2016
Second time we have stayed at this KOA. This Time we were surrounded by grade school kids which made for an interesting stay. Wish they had longer pull through spaces.
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
As the last times we have been there, we feel it is the nicest of all KOA's we have been to. Very accomodating and friendly.Grounds are always well kept and clean. It is also very quite which is well received after some we have been in. Thank you, owners and staff.
Apr 30, 2016
Nice quiet and friendly
Apr 30, 2016
Beautifully kept KOA. Roadways very good and nice sites. Staff was friendly. Not as dog friendly as other KOA's and other RV parks we've stayed at. "No dog" signs everywhere.
Apr 30, 2016
Everything was great except Internet was not very good. We constantly had to log back in. At first we had difficulty connecting. Would suggest a stronger signal to accomodate all the campers!
Apr 30, 2016
Just an overnight but a good one.
Apr 28, 2016
Narrow spaces. Appeared numerous long term "residences". Poor dog walk. Trash bins overfull. Marginal at best. Wifi was useless. The good news...the management was helpful and very friendly. There must be better quality facilities in the Albuquerque area.
Apr 28, 2016
Sites are not long enough for tow vehicle and trailer. Had to unhook so trailer was lined up with all hook ups. Requested one of theur larger sites and was informed that all sites were same size, Web says states they have different size sites?? RV park use to have complimentary pancake breakfasts, no longer offered, instead post prices for breakfast food..I will say TV and Internet were bot good
Apr 28, 2016
The camp ground is always clean and restrooms are in a clean condition too. Reservations are easy to get done and they give me the site we like
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals