Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2015
The best KOA we have stayed at -well lit and marked well.Craig was very helpful and friendly.The stay was too short.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
We stayed here during the balloon fest and a great location for that. Wow, what a great clean park with a wonderful breakfast on site. My first time,but definitely will be back. Thank you to the friendly employees.
Oct 10, 2015
Owner/staff are great -stay here every time travel thru the area -beware of the annual balloon festival- completely full so plan in advance.
Oct 09, 2015
Our host Bill was da bomb , after showing us to are site and making sure we were all good, took time to stop by an chat and make us fill at home. Again hats off to Bill an the rest of the crew at K.O.A.
Oct 09, 2015
Campground was very well kept.Bathrooms were very nice. Quiet at night. Security was good. Managers were organized during Balloon Fest.
Oct 09, 2015
People very friendly, camp clean, close to where we needed to be
Oct 09, 2015
Unfortunately we couldn't stay longer due to personal agenda. However grounds , hookups and general amenities were exceptional again. Staff from front desk right up to owners take the time to answer any and all questions or concerns. And are especially helpful with directions , I'm sur it gets monotonous but you wouldn't know by there assistance Looking forward to next stay, thanks for hospita
Oct 09, 2015
Site too small couldn't use patio. Noisy, young girl in office surly needs to work on customer relations.
Oct 09, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean. The Park was a Great place for a quick overnight trip.
Oct 08, 2015
i'm handicapped u needed 2 hands to get into the bathroom. I have one. no handicap shower. very poor. awful.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Great pool, lots of trees, friendly and helpful staff, wonderful breakfasts prepared on site. I would have given it 5 stars except there's a little noise from the freeway traffic. Handy for trips into Albuquerque and to Santa Fe.
Oct 08, 2015
We loved the artificial turf outside our door and the clean bathrooms. Breakfast from the cafe was delicious, also.
Oct 08, 2015
Wonderful place to stay!
Oct 08, 2015
Well maintained with friendly folks who make you feel welcome!
Oct 07, 2015
Clean, well maintained park. Will stay again when passing through.
Oct 07, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA; location is good and it's always clean and quiet...2 main things we look for when traveling.
Oct 07, 2015
The campground is very nice, clean and well kept. The drawbacks are the pricing. Many KOAs offer $2 pancake breakfast, even $3 or $4. But $7 is too high. KOAs are more expensive always, $56 a night and no sewer. Just our opinion, will try Indian casino next time.
Oct 07, 2015
arrived late and found things ready for us to settle in and get a good night's sleep; Thanks for taking care of our needs.
Oct 07, 2015
Closer together than I like. Road noise. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
One of the best KOA sites! Very friendly staff, great pool, beer next door, nice size sites, relatively quiet for an urban location close in to ABQ.
Oct 06, 2015
Very,very nice,helpfull staff. Located less than 10 miles from Ballon Fiesta Park and within walking distance to the RailRunner Train. This is the place to stay when in Alberquerque.
Oct 06, 2015
We love the Koa hosts. Very helpful and friendly. Love it that they escort you to your camping site . Will stay here again :)
Oct 06, 2015
A very friendly place, clean and quiet.
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly staff. Very accommodating. Some road noise. Nice place to stay when going to the Balloon Fiesta only a short drive away from the park.
Oct 06, 2015
Perfect location to attend Balloon Fiesta do it again next year.
Oct 05, 2015
I made reservations months in advance of my stay for a pull thru site with 50 amp service. When I got there the only sites available were 30 amp sites. Not what I expect of KOA. Bad job on reservations.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
We used this KOA as a overnight facility on our way to Durango CO. The administrators there were very helpful during parking of our fifth wheel, Great place to stay.
Oct 05, 2015
excellent stay and campground!!! we have stayed all around the us, and one of the cleanest and well organized!
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean and nicely decorated. Staff was very nice.
Oct 04, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean park.
Oct 04, 2015
a little tight for large motorhomes
Oct 04, 2015
Check in staff was cheerful, we were escorted to our site, everything was clean.
Oct 03, 2015
The park was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in a lot of them. Bridget helped get us our Balloon Fiesta tickets, both of the girls were extremely helpful & friendly. The park is beautiful and spots are roomy with picnic tables. You will not be disappointed. We will be back!!!
Oct 03, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. One of the best KOAs we've stayed at.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice park, nice facilities
Oct 02, 2015
GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF AND QUIET.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
If Jim Rogers, the CEO of KOA would take a lesson or ten from Craig, the owner here, KOA would be perfect. As it stands, this individual owned KOA far exceeds Corp. owned KOA's.
Oct 02, 2015
Poor location but good facility.
Oct 02, 2015
Staff was great Very clean
Oct 01, 2015
Very Nice!
Oct 01, 2015
very pleasant, associates. Nice park
Oct 01, 2015
Great folks in office. Made us feel right at home. We got a campsite close to bathrooms which were very clean. I highly recommend
Sep 30, 2015
Needs more 50 amp sites.
Sep 30, 2015
Wonderful Place. Love the camp sites. Rally enjoyed the cleanliness of operation. The pizza and beer next door was a treat. Thanks we'll be back.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
keep up the good work.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy