Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Very kid friendly and Pet friendly. Staff is very helpful and hardworking will stay again!!!
Jun 28, 2016
Nice size sites, and very level! Pool was clean and refreshing. Love that it had 2 dog runs for those not so friendly dogs. Wish the camp office stayed open later than 7 though.
Jun 28, 2016
Friends told us to stay here and we finally did. We really enjoyed our stay and our space. People were friendly and would stay here again. Bonus it was nice to be near a local brewery.
Jun 28, 2016
Everyone was kind and went out of their way to meet our needs.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean,we stayed at a back in lot, b area, table was pretty rotten, still OK,nice relaxing stay,
Jun 26, 2016
We arrived after hours and there was a map with our name and site#, they even highlighted how to get to the site which made it convenient since it was getting dark. Next morning when I checked in they were very courteous.
Jun 26, 2016
When we arrived we were attended to immediately. The staff escorted us to the RV spot and showed us where the all the hook ups were and even took off the sewage drain cap. Nothing big but it shows they are customer minded. The campground and restrooms were clean both night and early morning. We would stay again when traveling through Bernalillo. It was also cheaper than the Albuquerque location.
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The pool and most of the other facilities were good to great. The store close around 7pm but there were a lot of people looking to buy food during the movie from 8 to 10pm. Missed opportunity!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice spaces. People were all friendly and helpful. Made or extended stay very good.
Jun 25, 2016
just a little more room in showers
Jun 24, 2016
the staff was very helpful, this koa in a rural setting would be a home run
Jun 24, 2016
Staff is very accomodating .. nice clean sites, some trees..clean restroom/showers. We have a motorhome.
Jun 24, 2016
Not sure when we drove in but once we arrived this is a safe, clean KOA. Friendly staff, great pool with some shade and convenient location. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2016
Spaces are very small.
Jun 23, 2016
Great place
Jun 21, 2016
Great campground and great staff.
Jun 21, 2016
This park is meticulously maintained. The sites are long and wide and utilities are in excellent working order. Staff are friendly and helpful. We'll be back.
Jun 21, 2016
We stayed at this campground to attend a basketball tournament my son was in in Albuquerque. Everything worked as it should during our stay.
Jun 20, 2016
This is the second time my family and I have stayed here and the site just keeps getting better. Good, clean facilities. Very accommodating and friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff, always improving the facility!
Jun 19, 2016
Loved this KOA, clean and large spaces.
Jun 18, 2016
We stayed her for a week and KOA really came through for us in a pinch! It's a great facility, and I enjoyed the pool as well although I do wish it stayed opened later. The only reason I gave it 4 stars out of 5 is that the area (only the very street it's on) is a bit sketchy. This meant we didn't feel safe to bike or walk outside of the campground. The rest of the Bernalillo area was nice.
Jun 18, 2016
The host threatened to call the police and gave us 15 mins to leave (at 5:45am) because my dog went to the bathroom on his grass. I even picked up the poop yet he stil turned into an angry psycho. This location is NOT pet friendly and should not be advertised as such. Not only will I avoid this location, I will encourage all that I come into contact on our 3500 mile trip to do the same.
Jun 17, 2016
Great for an overnight stay, passing through. Hosts were polite and explained site location and check in procedures well for our late arrival. Cam ground was clean.
Jun 16, 2016
Great campground.we will be back next week. So much better than Alburqueque!
Jun 16, 2016
Nice campground, we just pulled over for the night.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Excellant park, run very good
Jun 15, 2016
There is no downside to Bernalillo KOA. The staff is hard-working, friendly and efficient. The park is always clean and well maintained. And with the Sandia Mountains in the background and Kaktus Brewery next door this KOA is now my favorite!
Jun 14, 2016
Loved the movie nights and the cleanliness of the campground even with allowing pets!! It was awesome!!
Jun 13, 2016
Have stayed here before and always find it clean and workers very helpful. Just don't know you can improve on that.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
camping space was closer to the neighbors than most koa ,overall it very good
Jun 13, 2016
Nicest KOA we have stayed in. This was our second visit, great location for RVers traveling through.
Jun 13, 2016
A great place to R&R while keeping the grandchildren busy and happy! The campground is clean and beautiful. Staff is so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast at the cafe is a must! Nice pool with lots of shade.
Jun 12, 2016
Clean facilities, nice pace to camp. Wifi needs some work, could hardly use the internet through the campground wifi
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly and informative. Plenty of spaces to relax after traveling.
Jun 11, 2016
Our stay was great. It is a beautiful clean and quiet place. Loved the dog walk area. Very bright and cheery. The employees were hard at work every day to keep the place beautiful. Loved the bathroom/shower area. The only thing I would suggest is to put a sign up in the pool area if play objects are not allowed. The kids got mixed messages because they were given two different answers.
Jun 11, 2016
very clean, well organized sites, very helpful personnel
Jun 11, 2016
You Guy's are the greatest folks, in the less than prefect local BUT you made us forget the local. Thank You Very Much We'll Be Back.. Jerry Coleman Napa,Ca
Jun 10, 2016
Very clean and very nice people! Love staying here!
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the accessibility to the brewery next door. Very clean facilities and well situated RV sites.
Jun 08, 2016
A wonderful home a way from home. All of you treat your guest as family. Our great grandchildren had a ball. I don't know how you do it but it gets better all the time there.. Beautiful camp grounds, the food at the little resterant was wonderful and the kitchen was so very clean. In 10 years my dear you have come a long ways. Your proud in the campground REALLY SHOWS. The WOOLSEY's
Jun 08, 2016
The owners are so friendly and helpful. We stay here every year.
Jun 08, 2016
It was unclear to me if the two dog runs were designated for a certain sized dog but my 8 lbs poodle escaped where the gate meets the fence post in the one that has the cute Noah's Ark mural.
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyed stay very much. Only problem even though we reserve several weeks in advance not able to reserve certain area or space.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice and well maintained
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Craig and his staff are fantastic! They accommodated our needs for extended stay, and we observed them assist campers needing help with setup. The camp is extremely clean, quite, the drives are manicured like a Japanese karesansui garden! One of the best RV parks we have been to. The water is sweet and clean, perfect for our sourdough bread made from yeast collected in the Sequoia forests.
Jun 06, 2016
Staff very, very nice. But sites to close, we had to ask neighbor not to hook up, so we could get out.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals