Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Nice, friendly crew, pool was great, restaurant had great food. Cabin was great
Jun 27, 2015
We had a perfect stay over there and we certainly recommend this KOA ;-)!
Jun 25, 2015
Great koa
Jun 24, 2015
Absolutely loved this this campground. Well taken care of with great staff, shaded pool and patio area. Water features add a nice extra touch and it's close to a more relaxed side of Abq. We'll be back.
Jun 23, 2015
Staff was great. Very clean and pretty grounds
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Our problem was with the daughter of the owners at check in. We had booked three cabins over a year ago, paid a deposit and received a confirmation of the price and dates. We received another confirmation just four (4) days prior to arrival. Upon arrival we were told the rates had gone up and had we not been part of a reunion would have been charged the higher rate. This is not OK. Camp Clean!
Jun 05, 2015
Just exactly what we needed! Clean bathrooms- Easy late check in. Thanks!
Jun 03, 2015
Good and Quiet stay in Cabin. Campgroung was not spacious, but they managed really well.
Jun 01, 2015
Enjoyed it, planning another trip with the family.
May 27, 2015
Great place to stay .
May 26, 2015
Very clean and beautiful.nicely remodeled cabins. The grounds are pristine. Coming back again this summer!
May 25, 2015
clean cabins,,,wonderful koa,
May 25, 2015
The KOA itself is really great. Our camper cabin was nice enough but could use a little TLC (window screens busted) and a nearby water source would have been awesome. This KOA is definitely worth staying at.
May 23, 2015
Very nice facilities.
May 18, 2015
Cozy!! Like home!
May 17, 2015
An outstanding KOA. The newly renovated Kabins are wonderful and great bathrooms also. If in the area, would always chose to stay here.
May 16, 2015
Best campground we've ever encountered. The plan was for 2 days.... We stayed a week!
May 15, 2015
Loved it ❤️♥️ KOA cafe smothered burrito Amazing
May 11, 2015
we have stayed in a number of KOA cabins and you have the best. The finished interior and the added desk and book shelf are a great touch. By far the standard setter.
May 11, 2015
It is an absolutely beautiful facility and I will be back several times this year. I love that they serve breakfast. Such an added convenience to start the day right! Thank you!
May 01, 2015
Clean from the showers/bathroom to the cabins and even the roads were immaculate. Great service and friendly staff. I will be coming back soon.
Apr 27, 2015
I can not be more disappointed in our stay at this campground. We have been taking our soccer team to this KOA for years for an end of season get together and in the past they have been so welcoming and friendly. This year was completely different and we ended up packing up our team at 9:00 at night and leaving because the owner made us feel so uncomfortable and unsafe. They have lost our business
Apr 27, 2015
For the past 3 yrs our soccer team has ended their season w/ a campout at this KOA w/out a single problem. This year the owner decided he did not like the team there, refused to allow tents under the awning despite impending rain, and insisted everyone leave. However, he was more than happy to take our money for propane, cabins, and camper spaces. Take your business to the Albuquerque KOA.
Apr 25, 2015
wonderful KOA. THIS WAS MY FOURTH VISIT.
Apr 17, 2015
Beautiful upgraded Kabins. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms and grounds. They definitely CARE about the campground and their guests. This is definitely a place to stay awhile. We will definitely be back!
Apr 09, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The Kabin I stayed in was not remodeled yet. I had always wanted to stay in a Kabin. I finally got the chance there. I have kamped in many KOA's with my motorhome. They are always consistently superb. The amenities are always 5-star! I have the staff to thank. I look into staying @ a KOA, versus another park every time I am at a location where there is a KOA.
Apr 05, 2015
Friendly staff. Very clean grounds
Apr 05, 2015
Love this campground. Prices are low. Staff is very friendly. Several dog runs. Train nearby thatruns into town and beyond or to Santa Fe. Great place to stay!
Mar 30, 2015
Clean quiet nicer than expected.
Mar 29, 2015
Owners & staff were amazing!
Mar 29, 2015
very friendly staff and clean facilities. will certainly return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals