Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 16, 2016
So clean and every one was so friendly. Great breakfast and will definitely stay here again.
May 04, 2016
It was very clean, and everyone was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and I highly recommend anyone to stay here.
Apr 25, 2016
Was disappointed this stay on several areas. Maybe we just chose the wrong day with the wrong staff. Hope better next time. Coustomer Service real low. Campground excellent
Apr 25, 2016
The cabin was awesome and well maintained. The bathrooms are also very nice and clean at this location. The staff was also great!
Apr 21, 2016
A comfortable home away from home. Friendly help, campgrounds clean and well kept. The KOA Cabins clean comfortable and comfortable. Karen and Grieg you both and your help deserve a 10 rating. Will see you all in June. We are very proud of all of you. Cotton and Barb
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly helpful stag clean campground all around
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly staff, loved the cabins, went running around campground, very clean. Suggestion, take out desk in cabin, hang tv o wall and put a small fridge in cabin. desk was too small with tv sitting on desk and to sit at with a laptop. Definitely will be back.
Apr 02, 2016
Clean and quiet
Mar 29, 2016
The best KOA in New Mexico!! The kabins are awesome. The owner is great will be booking another stay her real soon!!
Mar 20, 2016
Friendly staff, wonderful cabin, and as always an amazing stay!
Mar 18, 2016
Was extremely pleased with the facilities. The cabins were wonderful, and would definitely come back!
Mar 15, 2016
The staff was friendly, the grounds were clean. The bathrooms were immaculate! We stayed in a cabin and it was adorable and clean, my kids loved the olayground! We will be back!
Mar 06, 2016
Friendly help, clean and most accomidating!
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 04, 2016
The Kabin was pet friendly and so cozy! Looks like there would be a lot of fun to be had on the grounds, especially in summer. Too bad I could only stay one night, but I'll be back!
Jan 02, 2016
Very nice warm
Nov 08, 2015
Stayed in a cabin and it was so nice. They have made a few upgrades such as insulation, painted walls, shelving, rugs...makes it nicer. Disappointed we couldn't have or dog on this cabin but we understand. The bathrooms were clean every time we used them! People were friendly and accommodating! We will definitely stay again since we are in ABQ often.
Nov 07, 2015
Just a very standard KOA, nothing to brag about.
Oct 29, 2015
This is a really nice KOA, but not if you have pets. I have been traveling across the country with my 2 small dogs, and every other KOA has been super dog friendly accept this one. They expect your pet to stay in a crate the entire time if you're in a cabin. They also said there was urine on the floor, which, my pets didn't do the entire ONE night I was there.
Oct 28, 2015
Extremely clean and tidy cabin!
Oct 20, 2015
Very clean! Happy and helpful service! Will definitely stop here again!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Everyone is so helpful!
Oct 09, 2015
It was clean and quiet. The staff was helpful and courteous.
Oct 08, 2015
I loved staying in the cabin. The only thing that was hard was the strong smell after it was cleaned, like pinesol. I could tell it had been well cleaned but it was hard to sleep the first night, it was so strong, even with the window open.
Oct 06, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice cabins! We will stay her the next time we are in the area!
Oct 05, 2015
Always a wonderful stay at this KOA. Clean,quite,great pool and sitting area. Good location and Craig and Racheal are great hosts
Oct 04, 2015
Fantastic little camping cabins, close to very clean restrooms. Good little playground for our 1 year old.
Oct 04, 2015
Such great employees!!! They were very welcoming and friendly. My son wants us to go back soon and stay longer.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The place is always clean and friendly. Beautiful. The breakfast burrito was one of the best I've had!
Sep 19, 2015
We love this KOA, stay in the 1 room kabins - super nice people, very clean and when the outdoor cafe is open eat there - breakfast is out of this world!
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean and
Sep 16, 2015
Kamping Kabin was great, staff was friendly and helpful. Bath house was clean and well maintained.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was just right. The cabin, the pool, the rests rooms . Thanks.
Sep 07, 2015
Having stayed in many KOA's, I know this one is very good! Clean and quiet, offering comfortable places to relax and rest, it also has in it a wonderful cafe. You can be quite confident you will have all your needs met. I do think, though, their store doesn't carry much, but the town isn't too far away.
Sep 06, 2015
I have stayed there numerous times. The cabins have been updated, the grounds are great, the breakfast nook is great and the food excellent. Everyone was kind and accommodating. A great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Stayed in a kamping kabin and found it a nice change from tent camping. Nice, clean bathrooms and included a sink and changing table for those traveling with little ones. Very friendly, helpful staff! Very quiet, easy access to interstate, close to attractions
Aug 30, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful and the rooms were clean and made you feel at home. Im planning on coming back soon!
Aug 24, 2015
I really like this KOA. We've stayed here before and will continue to do so whenever we are in the area.
Aug 24, 2015
disappointed that on the 4th year of having birthday parties here. I was not able to keep a birthday cake in the fridge for 2 hours
Aug 24, 2015
1st time at a KOA cabin. The Kampground and facilities were fantastic; very clean, fantastic atmosphere. Only complaint was that our cabin, while clean, smelled very musty. Febreeze took care of it though.
Aug 23, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast cafe, nice pool and shower facilities.
Aug 22, 2015
Excellent well kept site, friendly helpful staff. The brewery next door was a real bonus ;-)
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Excellent staff.
Aug 17, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The restrooms were clean. There were plenty of activities for us to enjoy. We really enjoyed our stay and we will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Easy location off the I25. Cabin was quiet and clean. Breakfast was very good - and the pub next door was a nice addition!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals