Albert Lea / Austin KOA

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Great Park - very relaxing. Big sites, clean - just a great stop
Aug 14, 2013
We use KOA camps mostly for overnight stays while on the road. This visit turned into 3-days while we waited to have our motorhome serviced at Holiday Ford in Austin. We took time to use the laundry facilities and do some clean-up to the rig. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Would stay there again.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Overnight, easy on off from interstate.
Aug 13, 2013
Marvelous....Excellent..... Wonderful....nice people....nice grounds...FUN FOR ALL !!!
Aug 13, 2013
Good service and facility. The distance from any other ammenity is the main reason for not peaking out the rating.
Aug 13, 2013
The people were so friendly and the showers were bright and clean nice to have a seat outside the shower as well as hooks to hang up your clothes very quiet and we got a very good nights sleep! One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The sink outside the shower rooms was also a great idea! Tom @ Jane Hess
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Bathrooms were clean, easy in and out, nice sites, but the pool area is still not fixed, that looks tacky.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean and beautiful campground. Friendly, courteous staff. We had a wonderful time!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We really enjoyed the campground. Usually we stay at the state parks but this one was nice because it offered events for children and adults, pool, etc. The only negative was that the birds were horrible. Very many! They decided that our tree was the one to go to in the evening and proceeded to crap all over the camper and ground. We could not sit outside until they settled at sunset.
Aug 12, 2013
Fire ring was located so close to our neighbor that we couldn't have a fire the first. Also had a bundle of wood stolen the first night. Second night was better as we had a smaller rig next to us and we could have a fire. Campground seemed clean. Only time we had any staff talk to us was when we checked in.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Grass clippings tracked into trailer. But other wise nice KOA.
Aug 11, 2013
stayed here as a stopover. Nice sized sites with grass, surrounded by soybean fields. easy on/off highway access. didn't use pool but it looked nice.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Friendly hosts, great wifi and a nice clean, quiet campground...what more could you ask for?
Aug 10, 2013
Campground is very clean and sites level. Showers are old and need an ungrade.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The entrance road and some sites need more gravel. We had a full-hookup, pull-through site and it was a pond under and around our motorhome.
Aug 10, 2013
Beautiful campground! Really enjoyed our overnight stay!
Aug 10, 2013
bien tenue personnel gentil et servible terrain facile d'acces merci
Aug 10, 2013
Staff was friendly, very helpful. Bathroom was immaculate at 9:00 pm. Town meeting hall is a great idea. Tent site was spacious. As with most KOAs, there is road noise.
Aug 09, 2013
Love the pizza delivery from the office awesome idea
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Interstate traffic very loud.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Short stay but a repeat stay because of the nice facilities and people.
Aug 07, 2013
This campground is right off I-90, easy off and easy on. Level sight (always important). Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2013
Noice from freeway, and a lot of picnic bugs. Wifi worked ok.
Aug 07, 2013
Water quality was very poor. Lots of rusty color.
Aug 06, 2013
Great looking campground! Everyone was very friendly! The only downside was the picnic bugs!! Couldn't even eat outside because of them dive bombing us! Only other complaint was that there were no air conditioners in the cabins. Got really warm with body heat from 4 people, and the box fan didn't cut it! Other than that, great stay!
Aug 06, 2013
Lovely, Quiet Campground,
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The campground was nice. Clean and well maintained. The pool had some construction going on and wasn't appealing, however, we are not big swimmers so it didn't affect our stay. The people working were very friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Camped with friends. Grounds were clean. Office & restroom were also clean. I would not swim in the pool. Algae growth and in poor condition. Unacceptable. If the pool can't be up to standards, it should not have been open. Signs of algae indicate improper chemicle levels. Employees were very friendly and helpful at all times. I90 traffic was loud but KOA has no control of. Wonderful employees!
Aug 05, 2013
We found the campground rules were not bing enforced; ie; no cars on grass, no running thru other campsites, no camper carpets on grass , no dog pens, dogs left alone and barked all tied up. Why post rules?
Aug 05, 2013
was a relaxing weekend for us
Aug 04, 2013
One of the best. Lots of room between and for the pull throughs. Clean. Quiet.
Aug 04, 2013
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Overall, an excellent KOA!
Aug 04, 2013
cabin and camp grounds were neat and clean. Personal was friendly and went out of their way to make my stay a great experience.
Aug 03, 2013
This was our 3rd summer at this KOA. Ann does a wonderful job.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly staff and lush well kept grounds. Would have given 5 stars if it hadn't been for the undrinkable cloudy water.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.