Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Host family was extremely welcoming! They put on a great Halloween Weekend celebration - even allowed my husband to be part of the Haunted Hayride "scare crew".
Oct 17, 2016
This Campground has amazing owners and great staff. They really make you feel welcome and at home and strive to make your stay the best it can be. My camping experience here was so good that I have reserved a seasonal site for next year. I would recommend this Campground to anyone.
Oct 12, 2016
Great campground near great locations for tourists
Oct 11, 2016
Great place, facilities were in good shape, nice staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice place and hosts.
Oct 10, 2016
We were in late and out early. Looks like a very nice campground and we would stay again. Owner/Manager helped us out at opening the next morning, Thank You. Our site (58) did have a lot of dark wet dirt (low spot)that tracked a lot of dirt into our camper. A little gravel would go a long way. Thanks for being open as long as you were.
Oct 10, 2016
4-person cabin was cozy and relaxing. bathrooms/showers were very nearby.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The stay was just great. We called for a reservation and the person who answered was not experienced to handle reservations
Oct 05, 2016
It was a fine overnight.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice campground, has a dog park. I stayed in deluxe cabin, was worth every penny to have a bathroom and microwave. Really nice staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
This KOA is clean and the staff friendly. Very nice facility. Unfortunately we had a neighbor whose small dogs barked constantly whenever we were outside. They left the windows open on their camper while gone. I'm a dog person and we travel with two ourselves, but when gone, we turn on the AC, close the shades, and turn on the radio so they are quiet. Perhaps a tip on arrival to pet own
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Our stay ws very enjoyable.
Sep 24, 2016
Area has had excess rainfall so sites were muddy. Hopefully will be dried up for our next visit.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice folks. Park is easy to drive around. Pull throughs are large and level combination of gravel and grass. The location is pretty much in the middle of nowhere, and it is close to the interstate, so there will be traffic noise.
Sep 22, 2016
all good
Sep 22, 2016
Wi-fi did not work. Water from supply in tent area was filled with sediment.
Sep 21, 2016
Loved pet playground. The lodge is quite an improvement over the standard cabin; will try again.
Sep 21, 2016
This is a very nice campground that could use some TLC. Sites were great but water pressure was poor. Convenient laundry room that could use some updating. Staff was wonderful. We would stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Stayed in basic Kamper Kabin on my way to my destination and they up-graded my reservation to a Kamper Lodge due to weather on my way back home. VERY pleasant experience. Only negative, they do need more signage on the highway for directions. I no problems while using Google Maps prior to my trip.
Sep 19, 2016
Restroom/showers were OK. Staff was not very friendly or helpful. It had rained prior to our arrival and the roads and sites were full of puddles. It rained even more during the night. They need to add more gravel to the roads and the camping pads. What a mess.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Stayed here many times always wonderful
Sep 18, 2016
Nice tent sites. Friendly staff. Bathroom and showers need an upgrade. Good WiFi and Coffee. Fire rings at tent sites need cooking grates.
Sep 17, 2016
Dirty, unkept - needs updates
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
roads very muddy and full of potholes
Sep 16, 2016
Although the campground was very nice, we were disappointed that although their rules say that dogs are not allowed in any buildings, both times we were in the office/store there were at least two dogs running loose. Definitely not appropriate for a store!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
nice location very friendly.
Sep 15, 2016
ok just a overnight stop
Sep 14, 2016
Clean quiet pleasant staff
Sep 13, 2016
The camping cabin smelled like pee. I would have appreciated a marker to know where to park my car, the cabin next to us too the spot where I think I was supposed to park.
Sep 13, 2016
It was a really great campground. The staff was extremely efficient,helpful,friendly. the amenities were clean. the best part was when they got busy they did there best to accommodate late arrivers. thats teamwork. Thanks for albert lea in the koa circle.
Sep 13, 2016
Stay during rainy weather and there was mud puddles everywhere especially in front of the Laundry Room
Sep 12, 2016
Just stayed one night. In fact, we got the last site available which turned out very nice. Easy pull thru with good hookups.
Sep 12, 2016
Campers were packed in very tight for being in the middle of a corn field. Fire pit was not useful as it was a steel rim sunken 2' underground with another rim on top. This made it impossible to view. A larger fire was out of the question as another guests RV was 8' away. Slightly better than Walmart parking lot. On the positive very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 11, 2016
Lots of rain and sites muddy at best. Most KOA's we have stayed at someone leads to your site and makes sure everything is ok, not here.
Sep 09, 2016
Super nice people. Easy access off the highway.
Sep 09, 2016
Good over night stopping point if traveling I-90 in either direction.
Sep 08, 2016
Entry into campground was a challenge since we are a tall motor home. The overhanding trees were scary! Grassy/gravel sites.
Sep 07, 2016
From the moment we checked in to check out. I've never experienced the kind of disrespect and rudeness from staff in all my travels. Very disappointed with our stay.Every time I turned around staff was rude and short with not only myself, but my son and friend, and their kids. I also got charged a $25 cleaning fee for not removing the garbage bag from our cabin..even when I swept and cleaned cabin
Sep 07, 2016
Stayed in cabin. Fire pit was huge. Had to step into it to make a fire. Bathrooms were older but clean.
Sep 06, 2016
GREAT staff at the KOA. Helped out with anything we needed. VERY NICE people.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything and body was great. However, my grandchild said there was algie on the bottom of the pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy