Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170


84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 912 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
It is great for a 1 night stopover but wouldn't recommend an extended stay as it is very close to the highway which makes it pretty noisy.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was close to the main building and there was plenty of activities for my two kids. The staff was very helpful in registration and campground setup. A great stay.
Aug 20, 2015
Again, a very pleasent stay. Thanks to the great staff!!
Aug 15, 2015
This probably has been mentioned but the interstate 90 was close by and the noise left it almost impossible to sleep. The noise being aside it was clean and well maintained but the highway noise will keep me from staying there again. Sorry but I would only leave this as I am sure other campers had the same experience. Thank you.
Aug 10, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice place to stop over. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean but somewhat dated bathrooms. Nice swimming pool and playground. LOTS of highway noise made sleeping .
Jul 13, 2015
just a couple looking for a spot to spend the night away from the cities. very much enjoyed all of it.
Jul 04, 2015
Needs a bit of maintenance. Staff need a bit of training. For example a roll of toilet paper was on the bathroom floor. A staff member cam in to use the facilities, but did nothing to take care of the roll as it was still on the floor a few hours later.
Jun 27, 2015
Was great We were very happy with the staff and camp site
Jun 19, 2015
Staff rude,restrooms ,showers were dirty,a lot of flies everywhere ,no activities for children,dirty around the park


The game room was open. We had four inches of rain the night before which made the bathroom muddy due to all the campers. can't help the flies. Camper left fire pit dirty. can't fix the weather either!
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice, right off I-90. Staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Nice location and pet friendly
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Well, at first I couldn't locate the KOA. Just as I was about to check into the Motel 6 in Albert Lea, I found the phone number for the KOA. I called, and the lady I spoke with gave me directions. When I got there she was very friendly. She gave me a tent spot closest to the showers and with NO MOSQUITOS! I can't express enough how nice it is to deal with a friendly person when on a bike/tent trip
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed the stay very much. Thanks for the great camping experience.
Jul 17, 2014
Staff extremely helpful. It had just rained and the campground was LOADED with Mosquitos. Real bad. The area is wooded around and the rain was heavy and therefore very wet .
Dec 11, 2013
Bathrooms were dirty, Pool was not clean or looked to have been attended too in forever. Playground was disgusting muddy mess. Dog feces all over the grassy tent area. Park was a complete mess compared to the stay we had a year ago. We will not be coming back
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Very friendly owners. They let us pick any spot we wanted. The bathrooms were clean and the showers had hot water. Only downside is the proximity to the Route 90 highway. The traffic was pretty loud all night.
Sep 04, 2013
very accomodating to me and my friends. Offered a great deal making it a success for my get together thank you
Sep 02, 2013
Beautiful Kamp. They allowed me the "August Biker Special Rate" even though I hadn't been to Sturgis (Maybe next year). Don't miss the Spam Museum! Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The people were so friendly and the showers were bright and clean nice to have a seat outside the shower as well as hooks to hang up your clothes very quiet and we got a very good nights sleep! One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The sink outside the shower rooms was also a great idea! Tom @ Jane Hess
Aug 10, 2013
Staff was friendly, very helpful. Bathroom was immaculate at 9:00 pm. Town meeting hall is a great idea. Tent site was spacious. As with most KOAs, there is road noise.
Aug 09, 2013
Love the pizza delivery from the office awesome idea
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Bugs, interstate noise, low lying area for tents, staff was wonderful :)
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very clean campground! Staff was very friendly & helped with any question we had!
Jun 27, 2013
Was extremely muddy, tent sites were a mess. Bathroom, outdated but clean
Jun 23, 2013
Sep 03, 2012
I love the extra activities they offer!
Aug 27, 2012
We liked the wide open grassy tent sites and the roomy space. Too bad the pool isn't heated but it's nice and big. Wished the movie got subtitles but you guys tried, at least. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2012
Nice quite and clean camp ground.
Aug 13, 2012
way to close to interstate traffic. could hear traffic all night long

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy