Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
We checked in late and were only there for one night, so we didn't have a chance to check everything out. But everyone was extremely helpful and friendly and the campground itself was clean and tidy.
Aug 16, 2017
always a great stay
Aug 16, 2017
It is a nice quiet campground, upkeep of the property is apparent and looks great. Only negative is the highway noise for those who are in tents, but, it is very convenient for travelers.
Aug 16, 2017
Found the road getting to our site was very rough and hard on the trailer. They need to have more sites with full hook-ups.
Aug 16, 2017
Very Nice campground easy access & well maintained
Aug 15, 2017
Very hospitable hosts at this location. I was traveling, didn't get to do much, but the staff was very helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
the staff were very nice and the campgrounds were very clean we would stay there again.
Aug 14, 2017
LOVE all the shade provided by the trees, but getting satellite tv was VERY difficult because the signals were inhibited by the trees. Won't stop us from coming back! See ya next year!!!!
Aug 14, 2017
I messed up my reservation, I wanted to stay for 2 nights, but I only reserved for 1 night, so as it turns out I showed up a day a head of time. They were able to move me to a different site, and we had a great 2 day stay.
Aug 14, 2017
The water for my shower in the afternoon was not warm. Other than that we had a great time!
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great weekend camping. Nice cool weather. Really like that you added more sites southwest of the office. Was able to use those twice now this summer. Keep up the great work!!!! Very friendly employees that can answer all my questions.
Aug 13, 2017
Great staff and facility. Thanks
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice, very friendly, easy access from I-90
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice KOA. Friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Just stayed one night. Great place for a night on the road.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Would be better if you had cable TV . Super slow WIFI lowered the rating as well.
Aug 10, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, enjoyed the visit and directions to some local tourist areas.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The water at this KOA was very bad odor. It was not drinkable or usable. Very nice place though for one night. Would not like for a longer period with the water.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice and clean. One thing the place is so close to the freeway. Very noisy, you hear traffic all night.
Aug 06, 2017
Great people
Aug 05, 2017
Dirty old laundry room. Driers run for 3 min. on a quarter. Checking in I had to argue to pay for my full stay as I was a late check in and she kept insisting I had paid. It took 15-20 minutes for her to find my full reservation an take payment. I had to repeat my email address many times, first 3 she kept saying saying she didn't have it in system. I finally had to say "I am giving it to you!"
Aug 04, 2017
Thunderstorm. Nice people at registration
Aug 03, 2017
Clean, accomodating and convienent.
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very helpful. Nice setting just off major highway.
Aug 03, 2017
The office staff went above expectations in helping us solve a problem with our KOA reward points. A good campground with great people.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Really nice campground. Bob and his wife (cares for pool and wife waters plants at the campground) were very friendly. He even offered to help drive me around if I needed to bring in our sick truck.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice, clean, great pool. First night camping in RV ever. Great time and friendly folks!!
Aug 01, 2017
One of our favorite KOAs due to the wonderful owners, the location, and the trees on the property -- very peaceful. We go out of our way to stay here and spend extra days to relax -- and visit the SPAM museum (yes, SPAM, the canned meat).
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of lovely green space...open spaces, lots of room. Very friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
Not fancy but great staff.
Jul 31, 2017
They were extremely friendly and helpful. They are doing a lot of work to improve and expand the campground. I give them a lot of credit. They are working very hard.
Jul 30, 2017
Great staff.
Jul 30, 2017
The bathhouse, was very clean although it was in the process of being upgraded, they were extremely well maintained. The campground itself, was laid out very well, with plenty of room, in the pull thru sites as well as the back in,s (We used a pull thru, but looking at the back in sites I could tell there was plenty of room). Staff was very friendly and was there if we needed them.
Jul 30, 2017
Very quiet. Spacious pull thru. Picnic table under a large tree. Farm land between park and highway. Great area for tents. Favorite out of 10 day trip.
Jul 30, 2017
Short stay --friendly staff, nicely spaced campsites, clean restrooms.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Overbite stay was great
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
The last two times we stayed we had problems with our tow dolly and both times the staff (especially Sky) went above and beyond being helpful. Definitely warm, family friendly place to stay.
Jul 28, 2017
The campground and owner were extremely nice and facilities were nice. The only thing I would suggest for them is to keep the bathroom cleaner.
Jul 28, 2017
OK for overbite.
Jul 27, 2017
Great place
Jul 27, 2017
Plumbing needs major help. Shower was down to <10% prsssure.
Jul 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there!! Nice clean campground, the owners and staff are very friendly and we're very helpful!! The campground was very clean all the new sites coming in are wonderful!' Very quiet campground and a very safe Koa to be at. The activities on saturdays were wonderful! I would definitely come back and stay!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals