Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
It was a nice KOA - first time there. Great place to see the eclipse!! Would stay there again if the need arose.
Sep 27, 2015
Very quiet park in a beautiful setting. Staff very friendly.
Sep 27, 2015
Pleasant surroundings; clean bathrooms and showers; located near interstate; road noise not to bad; friendly staff; Wifi signal not strong enough, so We could not use the internet effectively. Planning on staying there again next time we Travel West.
Sep 27, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin -wonderful! We grilled out on the gas grill, are on the shaded patio and enjoyed the porch swing! Great experience
Sep 25, 2015
It was a great campground. Just a nice get away. We stayed 4 nights. It was our base camp. State parks are close. Many lakes. Put our kayaks in at Fountain Lake and fished. Road our bikes on many of the trails around town. Camp ground had a walking trail. Not well advertised but good place to stretch your legs after a long trip. Very dog friendly. Down side was highway close by. Fantastic.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Mosquitoes. Are they the MN state bird ?
Sep 21, 2015
Really nice shaded sites and easy access to Albert Lea, Austin, I90 and I35.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed for one night on trip. Staff very friendly. Clean grounds.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We did recommend this campground to our friends - the Stoleys and they stayed at your KOA the same night that we did. As usual, the campground was very clean and quiet and the office staff was very friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
nice campground, staff extremely helpful & friendly.
Sep 20, 2015
We had booked for three days, but decided to spend one night in Minneapolis. So happy we did that. The campground water pressure was nonexistent, and the water had a foul odor to it. We wish that they had sprayed for flying insects, but understand that camping is an outdoor experience. But, wow!! We spent literally no time outside the insects were so bad.
Sep 18, 2015
we only stayed one night but I thought it was a great Campground. Will definitely return if the oppertunity arouses.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Nice people. No info on local sites to see.
Sep 17, 2015
Great campground! Have stayed here in the past. Great staff. Easy to get to.
Sep 17, 2015
Great host and great place. Clean, friendly and cheerful.
Sep 14, 2015
A belated Birthday campout with our grandson....last of the season...or maybe not!
Sep 14, 2015
very well kept campground, nice and clean. thanks, we will be back.
Sep 12, 2015
While an older campground,the bathrooms were spotless, the area neat and tended. Great for anovernight stay on our way west.
Sep 12, 2015
Nice site, quiet and dark. We were able to get some much needed rest.
Sep 11, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. Friendly and cozy. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
Visited Labor Day weekend. Ok for those passing through as it is VERY close to interstate, but not really a destination. Older, but nice, separate kiddy pool. Playground is something one would have in their yard. Limited activities for young kids.
Sep 09, 2015
Small for a K O A, but still good.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Pool needs a heater of some sort. And it needs to be cleaned on deep end. Staff was friendly and activities for kids like tie dye tshirt was nice. Activity room was nice since it was off and on rain.
Sep 07, 2015
Well kept campground. Could tell staff takes pride in the appearance.
Sep 06, 2015
It is great for a 1 night stopover but wouldn't recommend an extended stay as it is very close to the highway which makes it pretty noisy.
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice place. Good pool. Had a nice time.
Sep 05, 2015
Very Bad hot water control in showers. Deep hole at site 52 could break legs.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Great location to stop for a night, good service.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean, plenty of room for you and your camper. Friendly staff
Sep 03, 2015
Clean facility and hospitable personnel.
Sep 03, 2015
Clean park, but sites would be muddy in rainy weather..kind of out of the way location, 7-8 miles to nearest town. Staff very friendly
Sep 03, 2015
Very helpful, friendly staff. Pleasant & quiet surroundings.
Sep 03, 2015
It was a fun over night outing. Friendly people, nice pool. We stayed in a camping cabin. The screen door didn't close tight which allowed bugs easier access. (Not a big deal.) It was a pleasant experience overall.
Sep 02, 2015
Setting out from Madison in a venerable '84 Fleetwood Jamboree, we discovered a plugged sink drain. Our hostess led me into the supply room of the main building, took a brand new plunger out of a box and instead of loaning it to me, gave it to me with her hope for success. It worked. We left Albert Lea KOA with a working drain and, thanks again, a brand new plunger.
Sep 02, 2015
As usual, we had a nice stay at this park. Although we were unable to get a satellite friendly FHU site, the W&E site was fine for one night. The only minor disappointment was that your huge pool was a bit too cold for us oldies to use on a fairly warm day. I can understand that heating such a large pool is not cost effective.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice place good access to freeway. Heavy road noise at night.
Sep 01, 2015
Great staff, friendly, beautiful area, good price for a nights stay. Will come again
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
Very windy site. Campsite utilities are too far apart. Otherwise, clean and quiet.
Aug 29, 2015
Good for overnight
Aug 28, 2015
We were only camped overnight. Park seemed to be neat and clean, sites were a nice size and pleasantly shaded.
Aug 27, 2015
Very customer orientated place ....stay here for a day or a week ...or more ... they do it right here .
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Nice campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals