Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170


84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 912 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2015
Staff rude,restrooms ,showers were dirty,a lot of flies everywhere ,no activities for children,dirty around the park


The game room was open. We had four inches of rain the night before which made the bathroom muddy due to all the campers. can't help the flies. Camper left fire pit dirty. can't fix the weather either!
Jun 18, 2015
Your staff are very friendly and helpful we will be back.
Jun 18, 2015
No cable. Wifi very weak. Spot was muddiy where as other spots were ok.
Jun 17, 2015
Very friendly at desk. Outside needs to be clean up. On your website is untrue. Grass was unruly. Need more 50amp for big rigs.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Would be better with cable
Jun 16, 2015
great site and love the large dog-runs
Jun 15, 2015
Very accomodating
Jun 15, 2015
Showers were not clean. WiFi was not working. Nice staff.
Jun 14, 2015
Very peaceful and quite
Jun 14, 2015
Unfortunately we were staying there when one of the campers was having a "family Reunion". That group of people were very loud way past the quiet time (11:30 p.m.)and those that were supposed to control it did not. The campground is good but the guests were very inconsiderate! Owners beware.
Jun 13, 2015
Great campground! Clean bathrooms and showers! Nice looking pool didn't get a chance to swim in :( because we had to leave. Dog friendly play area!
Jun 12, 2015
Very well kept KOA
Jun 12, 2015
We were told we could definetly have propane for our coach upon arrival. When we got there no one was available. We called the nite before to confirm and we were told ok. There were 2 nice kids maning the desk and they were clueless.
Jun 12, 2015
We just stayed over night but the staff were friendly the park was clean it's close to 90 but no noise we come back thru again we would stay for a longer period of time
Jun 11, 2015
Campgrounds well Maintained and bathrooms clean. Well-stocked camp store and helpful staff. It was a hot day when we arrived and there was no air conditioner in our basic cabin. The pool was a nice relief but the pool deck is crumbling around the edges of the kiddie pool. We would stay here again.
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice, right off I-90. Staff helpful and friendly.
Jun 09, 2015
we had a wonderful stay. the activities for the kids were great.
Jun 09, 2015
Beautiful setting, friendly staff. Love the new dog run!
Jun 09, 2015
We really like the pet play yard and the ease of the pull-through 50 amp hookup. We stayed one week while visiting family in Austin,and will be back again.
Jun 05, 2015
Staff friendly but grounds need maintenance. Our site needed mowing badly as did much of the area.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
What a great place to pull over for a night's rest! The staff was friendly and the campground sites were spread out more than other KOAs. A little freeway noise from I-90 but it did not bother us much. Defintely will stop here again.
Jun 03, 2015
real nice
Jun 02, 2015
Weekend was great. Staff was wonderful!!!
May 30, 2015
We came out to get our camper away from a roofing project at our house. The gal in the office was very friendly. I think they need to do some road and site repair. Also, cement pads would be greatly appreciated by the big rigs.
May 29, 2015
very nice campground with wonderful trees. WiFi was great.
May 27, 2015
Nice quiet overnight stop.
May 26, 2015
We have had a very good experience every time we have stayed.
May 26, 2015
We arrived late, before the office closed, and found the staff were friendly, the price was right and it was pet friendly. However, the cabin had a strong odor of cleaning fluid, we had to air it out about 30 min. before we could enter it, and the strong cleaning fluid odor lingered all night. The bathroom was pretty run down.
May 26, 2015
Ok, small, not much in campground or area to do with kids. Cabin was nice and clean. The staff working was very nice. Wi-Fi was not working but staff worked on it and got it working. It had rain so the campground was very wet and muddy, with the roads not paved and the grass long, ended carrying four year everywhere because of all the puddles, grass long and wet.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Friendly staff, interesting location, if I had to guess, perhaps an old farm homestead with overhanging tree lined drive leading to campground. Great popcorn for the free movie night!
May 24, 2015
Muddy. In the middle of farmland. Uneven site. Not my cup of tea.
May 23, 2015
Nice campground. Close to I-90 but quiets down at night, so not a problem. Out in a rural area.
May 22, 2015
nice clean koa with helpful staff.
May 22, 2015
Nice campground, early season so very quiet
May 22, 2015
Our stay at this campground was very comfortable. We appreciate that they put us in a spot that was close to the office and made accommodations for my husband who had a sprained ankle. Everyone was very friendly. The campground and facility was clean and well maintained.
May 21, 2015
Friendly staff! Clean & quiet. Nice place!
May 20, 2015
I was very disappointed with this KOA site. We had reserved a 2 bedroom cabin but were given a one bedroom cabin. The lock on the bathroom was broken and my daughter became locked in the bathroom. Pet hair everywhere and we are allergic. No coffee maker. I emailed when we arrived home about the one bedroom error. It has been 48 hours and no replay yet.
May 17, 2015
Great location for visiting Mall Of America.
May 16, 2015
very friendly staff easy pull thru
May 15, 2015
Awesome....friendly and very quick check in! Only wish we had time to stay a few days instead of just the night!
May 12, 2015
the staff at austin koa are very friendly and helpful they could probably put some new cushions on the sofa as theres not much padding left on it!! otherwise the cabin is awesome and we go every yr
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Nice stop.
May 09, 2015
May 07, 2015
nice park
May 04, 2015
It certainly was quiet but far from the main route. With a cabin we had to find a meal as we were not prepared to cook. Thanks.
May 01, 2015
Efficient friendly check-in. Showers were clean and water was HOT. Our stay was short but pleasant.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy