Albert Lea / Austin KOA

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
This was a very nice and clean KOA. We were on our way to South Dakota. The bathrooms were sparkling. We also experienced one heck of a thunder storm the morning we left. The roads in the park were nice to drive on with all the rain. We would stay again. Staff was wonderful.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
no cable - poor WiFi
Jun 17, 2014
Was a quaint campground.
Jun 17, 2014
A quick overnight stay.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
nice people
Jun 13, 2014
This was a nice small campground and the staff was very nice. They left the light on in the cabin for me as I came in after the office was closed, and were very helpful all the way around. It was very clean, quiet and nice, and easy to get to! The cabin was clean and nice, and in a good location in the Campground. A great place to stay!
Jun 12, 2014
Train whistles every 30 minutes all night long yields no sleep. Other wise clean facilities and nice grounds. WIFI bad. No cable.
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly staff, well taken care of grounds. Level sites. Close to Spam Museum.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Pool area which is under construction is a real safety hazard. Grandkids wouldn't swim in pool because it was green in color and was also freezing as it doesn't appear to be heated. They need steps or a rail going into the kiddie pool Bathrooms were clean. Grounds were well kept. Nice playground area. Sites were decent and could accommodate different sized rigs. Staff was friendly.
Jun 07, 2014
This is a wonderful campground to stay in. We enjoy it every time we come here. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean. Fun activities for children as well as adults. I would strongly recommend this to anyone.
Jun 06, 2014
So peaceful, quiet, and the staff were friendly and kind. Renewed my faith in KOA.
Jun 03, 2014
Young girl in office was not very friendly. She needs to be more pleasant.
Jun 03, 2014
Very friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Great Internet
May 30, 2014
No WIFI even though it's advertised. Grass real deep at our site. Staff was accommodating.
May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your efforts to try and find someone to fix the RV tailpipe. Nothing was there in Owattana, either, so we drove home without it. Thanks for taking the time to help.
May 29, 2014
Very good interior dirt roads, nice facilities, good dog run, very nice and helpful owner.
May 29, 2014
Great koa. Nice for dogs. Friendly staff. Well maintained.
May 28, 2014
We had a great time. All the workers were very friendly and the garbage pick up was a bonus!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Access road was very dusty and I had to get my coach and car washed. Next time I will look for a cleaner option.
May 22, 2014
Everything is always A one at this campground. Staff is friendly, site is good.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Thank you Mark for your help finding a good tire place
May 12, 2014
Wonderful time....Great location. Helpful staff.
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 04, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Just opened for treason. Weather cold, water line froze, hosts friendly, smiley and working hard. Camp needed work but what doesn't after a brutal MN winter.
Dec 11, 2013
Bathrooms were dirty, Pool was not clean or looked to have been attended too in forever. Playground was disgusting muddy mess. Dog feces all over the grassy tent area. Park was a complete mess compared to the stay we had a year ago. We will not be coming back
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Same as prior review. ...
Oct 15, 2013
Should really have propane available!
Oct 14, 2013
Great KOA ... We've stayed here before. One suggestion, we would like to see a fenced dog run & play area. ... PS. Also for all KOAs.
Oct 10, 2013
Clean, friendly. Not the best rating because posted hours were nowhere near adhered to - inconvient.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Not as knowledgable about travel as other KOA personnel.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.