Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2017
May 16, 2017
I could not tune in the local tv stations. This was negative. The people were nice. I would have liked to be able to watch tv though. There were no tracts or literature telling me about boating, or visiting the spam mauseum, etc.. There were some stuff on the sheet they gave us but we would have liked more. The pool was not up and runnung even though the weather is warm now, 80 2x last week.
May 16, 2017
NIce place but lots of road noise, Needs a little TLC. Grass needs cutting and bathrooms need to be finished.
May 15, 2017
Nice location, friendly staff, bathroom needs updating, know they are working on men's, women's needs it too
May 14, 2017
Great location. Loved being between the fields. Enjoyed the train that passed by.
May 13, 2017
Great place. Staff very nice.
May 09, 2017
In spite of some early spring maintenance the people at this KOA do a great job of keeping the grounds and rest rooms clean and up to a high standard.
May 09, 2017
Thank you for helping us with a lower rate when our car broke down in Minneapolis!
May 05, 2017
Great place. Nice long pull through.
May 05, 2017
Very clean and pleasant. Great staff. Good bathrooms. Located in a quiet, secluded area a few miles from town.
Apr 29, 2017
Nice spot. Plenty of room for our 45 foot coach. Quiet site for sleeping. Office staff extremely friendly and helpful. Will use this KOA again during our travels through Albe
Apr 28, 2017
Convenient to highway but noise not bad. Nice sites and ground. Bathrooms were dated but clean with good water pressure
Apr 27, 2017
Large pull through sight, level, plenty of room.
Apr 23, 2017
easy access, all amenities, helpful people
Apr 22, 2017
The campground was right off the interstate. You take a blacktop county road to get there. The staff was very friendly. We received four inches of rain and the campground held up well.
Oct 17, 2016
Host family was extremely welcoming! They put on a great Halloween Weekend celebration - even allowed my husband to be part of the Haunted Hayride "scare crew".
Oct 17, 2016
This Campground has amazing owners and great staff. They really make you feel welcome and at home and strive to make your stay the best it can be. My camping experience here was so good that I have reserved a seasonal site for next year. I would recommend this Campground to anyone.
Oct 12, 2016
Great campground near great locations for tourists
Oct 11, 2016
Great place, facilities were in good shape, nice staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice place and hosts.
Oct 10, 2016
We were in late and out early. Looks like a very nice campground and we would stay again. Owner/Manager helped us out at opening the next morning, Thank You. Our site (58) did have a lot of dark wet dirt (low spot)that tracked a lot of dirt into our camper. A little gravel would go a long way. Thanks for being open as long as you were.
Oct 10, 2016
4-person cabin was cozy and relaxing. bathrooms/showers were very nearby.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The stay was just great. We called for a reservation and the person who answered was not experienced to handle reservations
Oct 05, 2016
It was a fine overnight.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice campground, has a dog park. I stayed in deluxe cabin, was worth every penny to have a bathroom and microwave. Really nice staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
This KOA is clean and the staff friendly. Very nice facility. Unfortunately we had a neighbor whose small dogs barked constantly whenever we were outside. They left the windows open on their camper while gone. I'm a dog person and we travel with two ourselves, but when gone, we turn on the AC, close the shades, and turn on the radio so they are quiet. Perhaps a tip on arrival to pet own
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Our stay ws very enjoyable.
Sep 24, 2016
Area has had excess rainfall so sites were muddy. Hopefully will be dried up for our next visit.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice folks. Park is easy to drive around. Pull throughs are large and level combination of gravel and grass. The location is pretty much in the middle of nowhere, and it is close to the interstate, so there will be traffic noise.
Sep 22, 2016
all good
Sep 22, 2016
Wi-fi did not work. Water from supply in tent area was filled with sediment.
Sep 21, 2016
Loved pet playground. The lodge is quite an improvement over the standard cabin; will try again.
Sep 21, 2016
This is a very nice campground that could use some TLC. Sites were great but water pressure was poor. Convenient laundry room that could use some updating. Staff was wonderful. We would stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Stayed in basic Kamper Kabin on my way to my destination and they up-graded my reservation to a Kamper Lodge due to weather on my way back home. VERY pleasant experience. Only negative, they do need more signage on the highway for directions. I no problems while using Google Maps prior to my trip.
Sep 19, 2016
Restroom/showers were OK. Staff was not very friendly or helpful. It had rained prior to our arrival and the roads and sites were full of puddles. It rained even more during the night. They need to add more gravel to the roads and the camping pads. What a mess.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Stayed here many times always wonderful
Sep 18, 2016
Nice tent sites. Friendly staff. Bathroom and showers need an upgrade. Good WiFi and Coffee. Fire rings at tent sites need cooking grates.
Sep 17, 2016
Dirty, unkept - needs updates
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
roads very muddy and full of potholes
Sep 16, 2016
Although the campground was very nice, we were disappointed that although their rules say that dogs are not allowed in any buildings, both times we were in the office/store there were at least two dogs running loose. Definitely not appropriate for a store!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
nice location very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals