Yellowstone Park / West Entrance KOA

Open May 22 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-7591

Info: 406-646-7606

Email

3305 Targhee Pass Highway

6 miles West on US Hwy 20

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Only issue i had was not with the campground but with people walking thru our site between our truck and trailer. Maybe you could post a camping etiquette sign to inform parents and kids it is not ok to walk thru campsites that are not your own.
Jul 21, 2016
This is the third time I've stayed at this KOA and have enjoyed it each time. I hope to go back again!
Jul 21, 2016
Great campground! Would definitely stay again. Only downside, wished for more washers and dryers. They were always busy!😀 Would have been nice to have a second laundry facility elsewhere in the campground to lessen the stress on the main ones. Was a nice feature in the KOA by Mt. Rushmore.
Jul 21, 2016
The website made it sound like you could get to horse back riding, fishing , and the hay ride for campground from inside the campground, but it was really outside the campground
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Even with the power outage, every staff member was pleasant and helpful. Our cabin was cute and clean. The bathrooms were clean and we wish we could have stayed longer. We got through our Yellowstone adventure a lot faster than expected and shortened our stay. The time we were there was pleasant. Thank you
Jul 21, 2016
Have stayed here before will stay here again
Jul 21, 2016
We completely love our stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
It's clean neat and the staff is friendly. They keep the hours that are posted and are very organized
Jul 21, 2016
Large, clean, efficient well run campground near Yellowstone Park.
Jul 20, 2016
Fist time staying in a KOA, it worked out well. The fugue was great!!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Great bathrooms/showers, awesome indoor pool. The food (breakfast and dinner) was delicious.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Lots of great family amenities like bike rental, mini-golf and ice cream socials.
Jul 20, 2016
Our site was clean but for a pull-through very narrow and neighbors were allowed to let their tent encroach on our site. Quiet hours were not well enforced. However the grounds and showers were clean, well -maintained, and an abundance of staff to make it so. We would definitely camp here again.
Jul 20, 2016
It was really pretty nice, we just had loud people around us. The meals were wonderful as is your staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Loved everything about it. This was our first stay at a KOA and we couldn't be more pleased with all the accommodations! Definitely likely to return!
Jul 20, 2016
The spot was quiet, with mature trees. Would have given 5 stars, but the sight was not very clean. Old marshmallows stuck around fire pit, and used Q tips on the ground.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
One of the best KOAs I've ever stayed. facilities were clean and well kept. Super friendly and helpful staff. Nice rec facilities and things to do in camp. I would definitely stay at this KOA again. hands down, one of the best in the country!
Jul 20, 2016
My only complaint is the amount of other campers walking right through my camp site... Ummm hello privacy is limited with the tiny campsite as it is, I don't need people tromping right through mine.
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome camping community!! My kids loved the rental multiple person bikes and the buck-a-scoop ice cream. Swimming pool was a little cold but they still had fun cooling off after a long, hot day. Staff was very friendly and the camp was well maintained.
Jul 20, 2016
Great place to stay and staffs are very nice and friendly
Jul 19, 2016
Great site close to park entrance and the town of West Yellowstone. Coffee hut and breakfast were available on site every day. Staff was nice and amenities were well maintained.
Jul 19, 2016
Well staffed, friendly. Clean, but I wish the showers could be cleaned twice a day. Never had to wait for facilities or assistance. Food and the store were great. Best KOA ever! Fudge!
Jul 19, 2016
Sure, my husband and I would rather pitch a tent in the woods... but traveling with 5 kids... KOA was the best choice! Family friendly, indoor pool, nice store with better prices than we found in town! Awesome.
Jul 19, 2016
Price's in there store were very high. Camp bathroom could be cleaner. Noise due to lots of peaple. Camp site littered with debris from other campers.
Jul 19, 2016
While there was some stress created regarding our check in done by a different guest and our dates not initially reflecting our initially confirm stay lenghth, we believe that Management did ultimately go the extra mile in even attempting to obtain a hotel room for our extra night. Even when we were told nothing could be done, it was then that God stepped in as a last-minute cancellation came up
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Sites are very unlevel and small stacked on top of each other. Needed propane and couldn't get any as it was raining.
Jul 19, 2016
good
Jul 19, 2016
WiFi is terrible, at best
Jul 19, 2016
Nice amenities for the kids and a quiet during the night
Jul 19, 2016
Clean, lot of activities for kids, well run
Jul 19, 2016
Les plus belles installations (douches, toilettes, piscine) que nous avons vus à ce jour. Le site que nous avions était petit et trop près de la route. Le feu se retrouvait sous notre auvent.
Jul 19, 2016
Park is a bit pricey but this area is. Park is pretty. They make breakfast & dinner. Parents let kids under 14 in hot tub which is prohibited. Wish people would obey rules.
Jul 19, 2016
Over priced
Jul 18, 2016
The employees were amazing. BBQ dinner was great. Pool was OK. The cabin was great. Cozy and convenient! My main complaint is the bathrooms and showers. They were badly in need of an upgrade. There was mildew on the shower walls and it's definitely seen better days. I didn't see the bathroom at the front by the office; maybe it was better. Upgrade those bathrooms and you've got yourself five stars
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Many nearby stores and eateries.
Jul 18, 2016
The only negative comment I have is that a campground employee intruded on our breakfast by walking through our adjoining campsites to pick up litter. That chore could have been done later when we had left our sites for the morning.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Very accommodating. Sites are a little small but would stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
ImpressEd with cleanliness of place and friendliness of staff. Live entertainment one night was a plus. Lots of hot water in the shower!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground among trees. Very close to Yellowstone entrance. Lots of activities in campground too.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed 8 days including July 4th. This is one of most favorite KOA's. We'll be back next year, too
Jul 18, 2016
The employees were very pleasant and helpful. Lot of things for kids and adults to do.The campgrounds were neat and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
This is a really nice KOA although it is a bit pricy. I think that has to do with the area because it seems everything in W. Yellowstone is expensive. The washing machines cost $3 per load when most campgrounds only charge between $1.50 - $2.00. The pool is indoors, which is nice & it's big with a nice hot tub. This is a really pretty area & close to the park entrance.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy