Yellowstone Park / West Entrance KOA

3305 Targhee Pass Highway

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Reserve: 800-562-7591

Info: 406-646-7606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
All good & the FUDGE ROCKS - TY!
May 26, 2015
My family and friend's that we were camping with had a great weekend at your koa and look forward to camping with you in years to come.
May 26, 2015
Great spot. Well maintained and many services. The pool was better than expected. Very helpful staff as well.
May 26, 2015
Great experience. Cabins were so clean and such a beautiful area! Loved it :):)
May 26, 2015
It is a very nice KOA. The store had lots of useful and nice items in it. I didn't realize that there was an indoor pool/hot tub, so I was disappointed that I didn't bring my swimsuit. Maybe when you confirm the reservations with people in the future you could remind them that you have these facilities? (I realize I shoulda checked the website better - whoops!)
May 26, 2015
Beautiful campground. Stayed in deluxe site. Enjoyed the swing at the site. Personnel very accommodating. Grounds were well kept.
May 26, 2015
Awesome place! Better than expected
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The woman's bathroom shower dribbled out and it was cold. Being Memorial weekend we choose this place for all the activities they were all closed. The owner was incredible rude when we were asking questions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The indoor swimming pool and hot tub was open, the bike rentals were open, the basketball and mini-golf and horseshoes and volleyball were open. I'm not sure what you're talking about being closed? The pancake breakfast and BBQ dinner does open (as advertised) on June 1.
May 26, 2015
After 30 yrs staying in this location I was berrated treated with total disrespect by John the operations manager its unfortunate koa has to recognize them as a franchise please read reviews on other travel sites not just me!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Obviously there are two sides to this. What she was asking to do to extend her stay wasn't possible since it was a holiday weekend and all cabins were full. An epic tantrum ensued and she was asked to leave. We are terribly sorry and apologize to anyone that witnessed this.
May 25, 2015
We had a terrible time here! We stayed in the tent village. At 10 PM the people across from us started watching a movie out loud. At about 1 AM it was finally quiet and we started falling asleep until the people next to us arrived and their child threw up as they were setting up camp. They were loud until 4, and we had to wake up at 6 the next day. Don't come here if you need to rest!
May 25, 2015
I'm not sure our hosts could have done any better if they tried. Thank you for an amazing experience!
May 25, 2015
We were assigned site #45. We were dubiaus about the location because of the muddy surroundings.It rained and created a large puddle of 3" to 4" deep making our departure very difficult. We spent extra time cleening muddy equipment.Maintenance workers told us they have problems at this site with the seasonal rain. Our question is why assign a site that is known for flooding. A refund is in order!
May 24, 2015
Couldn't ask for a nicer place or staff. Will be back!
May 24, 2015
Our stay was awesome. The facilities and staff was outstanding. We hope to visit soon. The fudge is the best.
May 23, 2015
nicest park so far on this trip. Awesome and helpful staff.
May 22, 2015
Great people. Facilities very clean. Great spot to see Yellowstone Park from!
May 22, 2015
The stay was great. We loved the cozy cabin. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was the chemical smell in the bathroom/shower area. Not sure what it was but it gave me a headache.
May 20, 2015
Nice and clean
May 16, 2015
Very nice folks and helpful too
May 15, 2015
My wife and I had the time of our lives and would not stay any were else thanks for a great time
May 15, 2015
Very clean camp but no cable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We opened 2 weeks earlier than normal and you stayed before we'd finished upgrading our cable system. Sorry about that.
May 12, 2015
friendly people,nice area,very comfortable restrooms/bathroom.ik was heated,because it was very cold in this time of the year
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Found the staff to be very professional and helpful. The site we had was so out of level(side to side) we had to add 6" of wood under the wheels. It would have been good on the staffs part to put us in one of the newly leveled sites near us. Overall its a very nice and well maintained park. The closing of the pool before the end of the season (and our stay) was a surprise.
Oct 10, 2014
was ok the weather was the only thing that was bad
Oct 09, 2014
Enjoyed friendliness of staff. Campground was metculous.
Oct 08, 2014
I realize our stay was near the end of the season but quite a bit of activities were closed and the staff were not aware of several ATV trails close by. The Campground was in a nice location and clean.
Oct 07, 2014
The staff all are amazing, helpful and friendly. We felt very safe. We came at the end of the season and were disappointed that so much was already shut down for the season. Most especially the bathrooms that were close to our cabin. It was a long walk in the middle of the night back to the main bathrooms. Once again, I would like to mention that each employee we encountered was awesome!
Oct 07, 2014
I do not know why we are always put next to other campers when the camp ground is not very full. Our neigbors also complained about this.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Great location near Yellowstone. Big and frindly
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Excellent, should be the "Campground of the Year for 2014"
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
the people who ran the kampgrond was nice
Oct 02, 2014
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Only suggestion is that if you are going to charge for the airpot coffee, make sure it is good stuff. It was awful. Otherwise, we were very happy. Restrooms and showers were spotless! A big plus!
Oct 01, 2014
Had stayed at this KOA many, many years ago came back because I had a conference in the area. The site was okay, not great. Have had friendlier front desk staff, I stayed the night before at the KOA at Laramie, Wy. and the staff could not have been friendlier. It seemed the farther down the chain you went with staff, the friendlier they were. Would prefer Mt.Side KOA down the road.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
The Staff was so friendly, helpful and courteous. We have stayed in other KOA's and this one, Yellowstone/West Gate,MT is by far the best just because of its staff. The only complaint we could have is the parking of ones vehicles. The parking configuration in the area of the cabins is a potential hazard, especially for the larger trucks/SUV due to the placement and narrow lanes between cabins.
Sep 30, 2014
We stayed 2 weeks and enjoyed this KOA very much, everybody were great and took good care of us!!
Sep 30, 2014
I have stayed here several times, and I love it
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Not really impressed with the tent site we were given #129, especially for the price we had to pay. They did have the nicest bathrooms, however, out of all the KOAs we stayed at on our recent 25 day road trip.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Great facilities, super nice staff and very well located. We look forward to our next opportunity to visit again. Definitely one of the better camp sites.
Sep 30, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights at KOA West Yellowstone. The sites were good and the restrooms perfect, comfortable shower cabins and very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.