Yellowstone Park / West Gate KOA

Open May 19 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-7591

Info: 406-646-7606

Email

3305 Targhee Pass Highway

6 miles West on US Hwy 20

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
The park was generally acceptable, but the WiFi was intermittent and very slow. Also, the sewer connection was faulty and didn't seal properly.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very Quiet
Sep 19, 2017
The majority of the staff were pleasant and helpful. The manager that was there was very rude when questioned about a rate discrepancy. I was not made aware of the site rate going up during our stay. He insisted that I was told and threatened to make us leave. I don't appreciate being called a liar and I wouldn't have questioned it if I was aware. His people skills are lacking.
Sep 19, 2017
we arrived with snow on the ground, and we were very happy to have a cabin close to the washroom with a little heater in it. After a long day we were happy to use the indoor pool and hot tub,
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful. Restrooms are dated. Many staff riding around on carts created a bit of noise and distraction.
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly folks. Good selection of accessories and gifts
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice pool Very unevean lot
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice cabin, the grounds were kept up very well, everything especially bathrooms were very clean, it was perfect for what we needed.
Sep 19, 2017
A site with a view. Quiet and well organized
Sep 18, 2017
Très beau terrain de camping à la hauteur de la réputation KOA Trop loin des attraits du Parc Yellowstone
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Good
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The stay was good. Manager John does not have a customer service personality and swore at me on the phone. He could use some coaching on anger and customer service.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Nice park. Very clean. Great facilities. Quiet. Very friendly staff. Close to Yellowstone, so easy in. West Yellowstone is a nice small town.
Sep 18, 2017
It was pretty good the staff was great the site was good until it rained it was a big mud hole. That was the only downside a staff member says its normal on some of the lower sites. Rest rooms are clean and pool was good. Not sure about the Wi-Fi we could never connect.
Sep 18, 2017
great
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice KOA. Some of the facilities are showing their age but the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
//the site 112 was not level and the price was very high I have a 36 foot 5th wheel and it hard to exit the site account of a big pine and low branches the koa campground was very busy and this was the only site they had left and we could only stay one night are schedule made it so we could not make reservations as we were traveling and very tired.
Sep 18, 2017
The park was really well kept with a ton of amenities. The staff was friendly and we felt the price we paid was very reasonable. Easy to get a larger trailer into the spots. Super convenient to pop into Yellowstone Park from here. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sewer hook up didn't line up. Had to move to another site, trees to close, couldn't get slide outs on RV out on one side,campsites are tight . Water pressure not good.over priced, $75 for one night. The gentleman who took us to our site was very nice but wouldn't stay here again unless only thing available.
Sep 17, 2017
Campground on a hilly landscape with level sites, very clean showers and bathroom facilities. Breakfast and BBQ dinners available every nite, well stocked camp store with daily-made fudge and a coffee bar open every morning made this an A1 KOA campground.
Sep 17, 2017
The showers need work. Pretty crowded and expensive for a KOA.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you for giving our group a chance. We had a great stay!
Sep 17, 2017
Good Staff, good service. Really great dog park, which is especially important to us, very clean and well-maintained. A little pricey, but a captive market! TV satellite availability was difficult, but we really can't all the trees, can we?
Sep 17, 2017
We had a very nice stay at Yellowston Park/West Gate MT. Staff was great and the homage fudge was to die for. Cut our visit short as snow was expected and with my using oxygen at higher elevations I could not chance being stuck without oxygen. Will go back though.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Nice RV park. Our site close to the highway was very noisy however.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Electricity failed after office closed and we had to move to a different spot. Everything else was great. We were in 238 be Fore we moved. I'm guessing the street lite is on the same circuit and it overloaded.
Sep 17, 2017
The kamping cabin was exactly what we needed.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Shower area needs to be cleaned more carefully. Mold and dirt in corner and along doors. Quiet area with nice amenities.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The cabin we stayed in the floor right outside the shower had a hole in it. Also a hole in the bathroom outer wall. Floor was slighty dirty. The customer service was amazing! Everything else was fantastic. Very impressed with the cleanness of the laundry room. The front desk folks were pleasant and helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Great spot but a bit expensive for one night. Great facilities
Sep 16, 2017
Would have preferred a site not on such a busy corner or under the street light but overall the Campground is great, nice staff, clean, campsite well laid out, has everything you might need, including offering a reference to an awesome mobile RV mechanic! Will definitely refer to others and stay again ourselves.
Sep 16, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay. The campground is located really close to the Yellowstone West entrance for easy access. The Kampgrounds are very well maintained and offer a wide selection of items (including FUDGE) in the Kamp Store. Highly Recommend this KOA, we'll most definitely return.
Sep 16, 2017
Not happy at having to pay for extra night due to admin error. I emailed on 1st Sept with changes to booking but got no response.
Sep 16, 2017
I was disappointed in a few things...no hot breakfast as advertised on the website, the coffee shack wasn't open as advertised on the website and I sent an email on or around 9/5/17 asking for clarification on a few things and I never received a response.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy