Yellowstone Park / West Entrance KOA

Open May 19 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-7591

Info: 406-646-7606

Email

3305 Targhee Pass Highway

6 miles West on US Hwy 20

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
this is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in.
Oct 18, 2016
It was so close to Yellowstone and had some great amenities. We were only there one night but would have enjoyed a longer stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Office staff was really unfriendly bordering on rude. Stayed in a cabin. Was what i expected except very dusty/dirty. Floor & walls. No place to hang towels. Electric heater was inadequate. Hot water and shower good. Add couple of inexpensive towel racks and wash floor between users. Broom cleaning not enough. Clean the build up of dirt around floor perimeter and wash floor and walls occasionally.
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful campground. We love staying there. We really appreciated all there help when we encountered a medical emergency. That's why we stay at KOA's such good people running them. Thanks
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean, friendly and knowlegable staff.
Oct 12, 2016
it was beautiful and quite a view....
Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful campsites.
Oct 10, 2016
we stayed for a week at this camp ground it was great the store was real nice the food that was fixed for us at a great price made camping a brezz My grandson had so much fun on the bikes that you can rent the bathrooms were a little on the old side but keep clean and well lite:)
Oct 10, 2016
This park is both convenient and an excellent park. We loved it.
Oct 09, 2016
Only reason for 4 stars is that a lot of the Kampground was shut down for the winter. Would like to see it in mid-season.
Oct 07, 2016
Quiet friendly park. Close to West Yellowstone and the Park. Level sites and lots of trees.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed. High Speed Washers while a bit more expensive were well worth their price. Staff very friendly and ready to help if they can. The remodeling looks like it is coming along great.
Oct 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Nice campground and well maintained. Quiet neighbors. Would stay again if in the area.
Oct 05, 2016
We stayed on the last day of the season. Camp spot and facilities clean and inviting.Check in host not very friendly, but maybe he was sad that it was the last day. Don't know the reason, but it was noticeable.
Oct 04, 2016
I have stayed at this campground for decades, and it's a great place to spend the last three weeks of September. The Kamping Cabins are great, and the bathrooms are clean. The people are just wonderful.
Oct 04, 2016
One of the highlights of our 5,500-mile road trip was staying in a delux cabin at KOA, which was right up their with Old Faithful and Mount Rushmore! The coolest log cabin ever where we watched the sun come up from our back window across a field where the antelope roamed, and swung on our own porch swing sipping coffee. Fabulous! Worth lugging our linens and kitchenware just for one night.
Oct 04, 2016
Great place to stay when visiting Yellowstone. Close but out of the hustle & bustle of West Yellowstone.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed there in Sept. and paid full price for a cabin. They had closed 1 of the 2 restrooms and a mile away from the cabin they gave us. They had closed the area where you could cook out. Aat full price we felt cheated and will never come back. I umderstand they own the camp close to them also. We will not stay there either. Also getting water was also a issue. Very Bad experience.
Oct 03, 2016
Our stay was during the last 3 days of operation this season (which we didn't know). Because of this there were a lot of facilities we couldn't use, like the laundry room, the store was completly empty, swimmingpool was closed. But we did pay the full rate. That is not okay. I pay for those facilities as well. If you're open until october 1st, be open!
Oct 03, 2016
Terrible WIFI, clean facilities, little privacy. The facilities and cabin were very clean and in good working order. That's a huge deal in a place with shared bathrooms. But there in little privacy. Cabins are way too close together. WIFI access it terrible. Don't expect to be able to use it at all. It's barely good enough to load news articles. They should not advertise they have WIFI.
Oct 03, 2016
The cabin was clean, but had no cooking supplies or even a filter for coffee. We were there the last week they were open and everything was shutting down and then found out there would be no breakfast to purchas.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was gruff and rude. We were charged as though all facilities were open when most everything was closed: store, rentals, laundry, our bath house, etc. Upon making reservations, we were never told they would be closing everything in order to renovate the office/store. Doing this at this time seems pretty ridiculous when the close for the season in a week. It couldn't have waited?
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice KOA ...nice level spots... well laid out. Beautiful views.
Oct 03, 2016
Very friendly staff in reception. Nice atmosphere at the campground, would go back anytime.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
The stay was good. Having all the cabins facing each other did not provide any privacy. The common bathrooms were clean but it would be nice to have private bathing facilities as other KOA'S but other than that great stay!!!
Oct 02, 2016
awesome
Oct 02, 2016
The stove and kitchen wasn't clean. The rest of the facility was good.
Oct 02, 2016
People were great and the rest of the park was clean and quiet. Wish we could have stayed longer, ended the season with them.
Oct 02, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was very helpful. The facilities were very clean. Our first experience with KOA & looking forward to stay at them in the future
Oct 02, 2016
Great CG , one exception: The inet service was lousy. Most other CG's have very good fast inet service.
Oct 02, 2016
Much better than staying in a park that was on the street in West Yellowstone.
Oct 02, 2016
The view was great and our space was very nice. However, we were not told when we made the reservation or when we checked in that none of the amenities would be available (the mentioned the laundromat only when checking in). The store was basically vacant and they had boarded up everything for the season. The should have at least discounted the cost of our stay since nothing was available.
Oct 02, 2016
They were closing so they had limited services.
Oct 01, 2016
Store was closed, only sold firewood. It would have been nice if this was listed on website. Men's bathroom urinals were flooded onto floor. Some guest defecated on bathroom floor but staff cleaned that up quickly. Disappointing stay but it's the best campground in west Yellowstone.
Oct 01, 2016
Es un. Buen lugar para pernortar . Lo único que cierran ciertas instalación temprano ( la alberca y baños) pero en general es un excelente lugar para acampar.
Oct 01, 2016
nice park short rive to Yellowstone NP
Oct 01, 2016
A very nice campground and not far from Yelllowstone National Park.
Oct 01, 2016
Clean, clean, clean....best run KOA I've seen.
Sep 30, 2016
I tried to rate you 5 stars but not sure if the software worked. we stayed for two weeks and had a great time. other campers and staff were friendly and courteous. bathrooms were clean. overall a great experience. Will come again.
Sep 30, 2016
Wonderful the campground was clean and well kept. Friendly workers. It was perfect Thank you .
Sep 30, 2016
We stayed here for a few days on Sept. 11-13.The KOA is in a good location, away from the town, but close enough to Yellowstone entrance. But the restrooms need some repair. The toilets were wobbly and hard to use. There were only two restrooms for the whole large facility and so they weren't convenient to use. Also, the camp store shelves were very empty even tho it wasn't too late in the season.
Sep 30, 2016
Excellent location for viewing Yellowstone.
Sep 30, 2016
We had a great time. Wish the pool had been open, but we understand the camp ground was getting ready to close for the season.
Sep 30, 2016
I arrived late. My cabin was ready, the heat and outside light were on. Nice facility. Had microwave & refrigerator. Very helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2016
fINALLY, A LEVEL rv SITE
Sep 30, 2016
Little pricy on the fire wood. But a nice stay for the night.
Sep 29, 2016
Least friendly / helpful koa
Sep 29, 2016
One of the top 5 KOA's we have stayed at. Bathrooms were spotless, grounds well kept. Loved the bench swing at our spacious site and the trees. Great location near the entrance to our favorite National Park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy