Yellowstone Park / West Entrance KOA

3305 Targhee Pass Highway

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Reserve: 800-562-7591

Info: 406-646-7606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Everything was clean and organized. The store was great, had what you needed. Close to park, very convenient!
Jun 30, 2015
So much to do at the campground it was hard to get the kids to leave
Jun 30, 2015
Fantastic family park, will be back
Jun 30, 2015
The site was exactly where we wished to be and it was nice and wide. No claustrophobia! The employees were all friendly and the evening meals served were delicious! We stayed here 25 years ago and we were amazed at the changes, especially how tall the pine trees grew since then. If we return to Yellowstone, the West Yellowstone KOA will be our place to stay!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Loved all of the amenities and family-friendly fun!
Jun 30, 2015
This campground was great, so beautiful. The only thing I would change would be the dividers for the bathroom stalls. They are ridiculously short, not much privacy at all.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff
Jun 30, 2015
The place is great located close to Yellowstone Park. Everyone is helpful and kind. Only prices are a bit high.
Jun 30, 2015
It was great! The employees were especially friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly staff, Nice Location but to fair away from the village

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are 6 miles from town.
Jun 29, 2015
Loved the playground. The staff was very helpful and the bathrooms were always being wiped down and maintained.
Jun 29, 2015
a little noisy but good food and all the camp workers were friendly. Great for families.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
It was clean and fine. I wish the sites were a little larger, I felt our campfire was in our neighbors area - because it was. Geesh. And we could hardly back into our spot because of the campers and cars across and next to us. Tight fit. There were trees everywhere but not at our few spots! That was disappointing. Wish we had shade like everyone else! It was supposed to be a heated pool? It wasn't
Jun 29, 2015
At first we were booked in a camping cabin just off of the highway. We requested a different location and moved as there was a cancellation. I made my reservation quite a while ago and didn't expect such a poor location. I understand these are new cabins - however disagree with the management on putting these against a highway without any tree buffers or shade. Once we moved, we were happy.
Jun 29, 2015
perfect.
Jun 29, 2015
loved the campground, the pool was awesome.
Jun 29, 2015
Very professional. Short check in lines and large and clean bathrooms.
Jun 29, 2015
Well run Huge campground. Extremely clean facilities and grounds. Staff friendly and conveniently located about 5 mi from entrance.
Jun 29, 2015
Great pool~grandchildren loved it. Great location near Yellowstone. Nice people in the office. GREAT!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This is a huge campground. Great location with lots of trees and shade. But it is very busy and tent sites are pretty tight. Bathrooms needed more attention and cleaning much more often.
Jun 29, 2015
I have stayed at several KOA's this one is the best one yet.
Jun 29, 2015
like all the rest of the koa we stayed at simply great that you so much
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff! Well kept grounds!
Jun 29, 2015
Only issue I had was there was the lack of hot water.
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff worked hard to accommodate our needs and there were lots of activities for everyone to enjoy in the campground. It was a busy time of the year and the bathrooms were not very clean. They need to be attended to more often. Besides the we enjoyed this KOA and would stay here again.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice clean campground. Need to start a recycling program though. Should have a quiet time in the pool area, too many kids and no enforcement of the rules

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is no recycling for our area. Hopefully you took your items home or on to the next location.
Jun 28, 2015
Our stay was nice and you have a beautiful place. However, you should RECYCLE!!! Also, the mini-golf needs a facelift-very hard to play as is. Greg is SUPER!!! Scott is a great cook:) You have a lovely pool. Had a super time-thank you all!
Jun 28, 2015
Some of the employees at the front desk were less than helpful. The employee from PA was very helpful. One young man could not even tell us where there was a hardware store in West Yellowstone and never offered even the phone book to check.
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly cook and employees! Fun fun fun for the kids :).
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Great campground! Lots to do for the family, very pretty. It was crowded and BUSY. Constant people coming and going. Pool was very cold and kids weren't allowed in the hot tub. Big disappointment there. Showers were clean and hot.
Jun 28, 2015
we had ask for tree and shad and they made sure we got it and there in employee were friendly and helpful and it's very clean and we stay here very time we come to Yellowstone and are very happy with this koa
Jun 28, 2015
Great food at your grill, fun indoor pool area, good security, great shower and restroom area, clean and friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
Great spot for touring Yellowstone. Friendly atmosphere and clean! Thanks.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
It is good for family staying in camping ground. A lot of facilities you can enjoy. Clean shower room. A not good point is hot water supply cannot meet the time when we are using. I suppose it has been consumed when we arrived.
Jun 28, 2015
NVery friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2015
My stay was very relaxing and everyone was very friendly, plus all the fun stuff there is to do.
Jun 28, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer. Loved it!
Jun 28, 2015
Our family enjoyed the swimming pool and delicious ice cream. The workers were friendly and the bathrooms were clean. Laundry room was well kept. The place was under some construction and we were moved from our spot the second night,but all In all a good stay.
Jun 28, 2015
Far too expensive to just park the car overnight. Washrooms desperately need upgrading. Smelled sewage plant by our site. Day delayed by an hour because camera battery charging in office that didn't open until 8am but clerk at desk did not mention that battery was not accessible until store opened. Pleas for assistance or exception by morning breakfast crew rejected.. Almost militant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Where else would we securely keep a battery being charged other than in our store where you dropped it off. The hours are clearly posted and we tell everyone as they check in when the store is open. Don't take out your lack of planning on our reviews please.
Jun 27, 2015
We were visiting Yellowstone for several days and decided to try cabin camping the room is ok but overall the campground needs more bathrooms and better wifi. A funny planter box is right in front of the step which is very dangerous, cleaning if the communal kitchen should be cleaned more frequent we found it very dirty
Jun 27, 2015
Manager was not very helpful but the staff was excellent
Jun 27, 2015
Cabin was clean, park was nice. Beds were super noisy. Bathroom were clean. Check in/check out was easy. Only stayed as a stop along our travels for 1 night.
Jun 27, 2015
The campgrounds are nice and very family friendly. The bathrooms and showers are a little run down but suit your needs for camping. All the staff overall were very polite, however, I heard the staff members treating young summer staff members very poorly. It was very disgusting an adult would treat anyone that way. For that I would have rated it 1 star!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.