Yellowstone Park / West Entrance KOA

3305 Targhee Pass Highway

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Reserve: 800-562-7591

Info: 406-646-7606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
We stayed in cabin w/kitch/bath. All was fine except for beds. We know these are camping beds but they are not supported underneath. We are not big people and we hardly slept due to extreme creaking of beds & wondering if we would just fall thru. Campground & everything else was very nice. Didn't know why I had to pay extra/day for kids fee. I paid for a 5 person cabin - why extra money for kids?
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice grounds, liked the breakfast there. The cook pavilion really came in handy for us. Good info from Buzz on what to do and where to go.
Jul 30, 2015
Our family enjoyed the stay. The kids had fun. The staff was friendly.
Jul 30, 2015
Hi, We stayed 5 nights in a cabin which was well taken care of, The baths and showers were all immaculate. The camp store was well equipped and had all our missing items, as well as wonderful home made fudge with free samples. One of the best parts was the full pancake breakfast and dinner, including BBQ ribs, steak, chicken and fish. Thanks again for having such a well run operation. Ron an
Jul 30, 2015
Very clean, fun atmosphere for the whole family. Indoor pool the kids loved too! We loved our camp sight backing to a large open field with mountain views, swing and table. We will definitely go back!!
Jul 30, 2015
The space heater was not sufficient enough for the cabin we stayed in especially when all the cracks of the cabin were not sealed. It was very cold!
Jul 30, 2015
Great campground, clean bathrooms, great playground for the kids. Pool needs to be warmer! :)
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
The kabins were clean and very comfortable. There were lots of activities for kids. The only downside was a two block walk to the bathrooms. Staff were courteous and helpful. We would return in a minute, but would probably upgrade to a kabin with a bathroom.
Jul 30, 2015
Too much late night noise among the campers. And the staff allows it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's a bit of a fine line. If we enforce the rules about everything you'd read comments that we're too tough on people. Can't win. Sorry you were unhappy.
Jul 29, 2015
Great pool, liked the tiered sights so you are not looking into the neighbors site and camper. Located in quiet area not in town yet close enough to town for convience.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Cabin was great, campsites would have been great without the rain. Bathroom showers could use new shower heads and a good cleaning.
Jul 29, 2015
Was very nice, staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and had plenty of things to do.
Jul 29, 2015
The cabins were awesome! Clean and cozy. Had a little Patio with swing and picnic table. Will return for future Yellowstone trips.
Jul 29, 2015
very nice place employees were great to help out and answer any questions great food i will come back to stay again thanks
Jul 29, 2015
It was amazing. Lots of staff that keep an eye on things and are friendly and helpful. Bikes, swimming,mini golf, playground for the kids: also ice cream social coffee shack, and clean bathrooms with hot showers. I would recommend to anyone with family to stay there.
Jul 29, 2015
The kids had a fun time!
Jul 29, 2015
A clean, reasonably week run camp ground. The only significant problem is that wifi is terrible. For the high fees, this is an egregious failure.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful campground. Only there one night but wished it could have been more.
Jul 29, 2015
Magnifique koa!
Jul 29, 2015
Very efficient staff and well-run operation. Thanks
Jul 28, 2015
When making reservations for this campground we were lead to believe there were mountain views and privacy. The campsites were very little, and the road noise was very loud. This may have been different on the backside of the campground, but not near the front where we were placed. The bathroom and shower facilities were adequate, and the pool was nice.
Jul 28, 2015
Key cards for cabins need protective sleeves. As currently they get corrupted by cell phones, tablets and other magnetic strips. Otherwise good.
Jul 28, 2015
Great location!
Jul 28, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. plenty for the kids to do. quiet peaceful and everything was very clean. Thank You for The great stay
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Appreciated the helpfulness of the staff. Recommend having Koffee Kabin open A little longer for late risers. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed two nights while visiting Yellowstone. The campground was very clean, had an excellent store and a indoor pool and hot tub. We ate dinner one night at there outdoor bar-b-q and had a great meal of ribs and trout at a reasonable price. While big the campground was very quiet and the staff very helpful.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
has a wonderful time, wish we could have stayed longer, Next time we will
Jul 28, 2015
Great wifi, store (fudge, yum!), laundry, bathrooms, showers. No cable though:(
Jul 28, 2015
Great in most ways. Only complaint is the many campfires tend to make the camp too smoky at night
Jul 28, 2015
Would have been a five if it were not for the Scottish man at the front desk who was so rude....no I mean so rude that it really takes away from your stay since unfortunately you run into this FOUL man at every turn!! If they fired him....this would rate as one of the best KOA's around!!!
Jul 28, 2015
Very impressed with this KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was clean and we loved the trees that made it feel secluded. We will definitely keep this in mind for another vacation!
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was wonderful. Good sites with easy access
Jul 27, 2015
Nice cabin, great indoor pool. Dinner AND Breakfast Prepared On Site, For A Reasonable Prices. Coffee cart too. This site is 6 miles out of town.
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground and the food was great
Jul 27, 2015
Great RV Park!
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was wonderful! The grill food was excellent! The locations was very convenient. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Our first time visiting Yellowstone. Finding the KOA was easy & it was very close to the entrance to Yellowstone. All the amenities it offers are great!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time staying at KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. The Camp was kept very clean. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to see Yellowstone. It is very close and convenient.
Jul 27, 2015
Thank you for the many updates done to the camp ground. My family has been staying at this camp ground since the late 80s. Now I'm starting the tradion in mine. The cabin was very nice and the first time we used one. Clean and cozy. Heater worked very well on those damp nights.
Jul 27, 2015
More smiles :)
Jul 27, 2015
I thought this was a really nice KOA. The bathrooms were clean, showers were nice, staff was super friendly, especially "the sheriff" cooking at the bbq. The shop had stuff for cheaper than I saw in town. I thought the cabin was clean and we got the # cabin we requested which was awesome! One of the best campgrounds I have camped at!
Jul 27, 2015
I don't believe it was totally the KOA itself, but we just had a poor experience during our stay. We had a set of neighbors who were up the entire night, older men- not younger kids, drinking and being rowdy. As a female, I'm never going to address older drunk men in the middle of the night. The bathrooms were not very clean, and they were always packed.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice campground Loved the facilities
Jul 27, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.