Yellowstone Park / West Entrance KOA

3305 Targhee Pass Highway

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Reserve: 800-562-7591

Info: 406-646-7606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
We were visiting Yellowstone for several days and decided to try cabin camping the room is ok but overall the campground needs more bathrooms and better wifi. A funny planter box is right in front of the step which is very dangerous, cleaning if the communal kitchen should be cleaned more frequent we found it very dirty
Jun 27, 2015
Manager was not very helpful but the staff was excellent
Jun 27, 2015
Cabin was clean, park was nice. Beds were super noisy. Bathroom were clean. Check in/check out was easy. Only stayed as a stop along our travels for 1 night.
Jun 27, 2015
The campgrounds are nice and very family friendly. The bathrooms and showers are a little run down but suit your needs for camping. All the staff overall were very polite, however, I heard the staff members treating young summer staff members very poorly. It was very disgusting an adult would treat anyone that way. For that I would have rated it 1 star!
Jun 27, 2015
I love the friendly people! The grill and the workers are supper, and the grounds keepers are very friendly too. You have a great place, hope some day to come back, thanks for Arden to a great va action!!
Jun 27, 2015
The campground was great, the only drawback in the deluxe cabin is that both bed are bunk beds, but the top bunk is so close to the larger bottom bunk you are always hitting your head or hands on the top bunk and it hurts. Otherwise cabin was really nice.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice campground
Jun 27, 2015
Everything was fine except for the COLD and dirty showers. The shower doors wouldn't stay closed and the shower heads were aimed outward so the only way to keep your clothes dry was to hold your door shut with 1 hand while trying to soap & shampoo with the other hand in cold water. For $75 -- not acceptable.
Jun 27, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA! It was close to the West entrance, the staff was helpful and it was clean. We definitely will come back.
Jun 27, 2015
No cable at site was a disappointment but great place
Jun 27, 2015
Great place for families to stay. Good gift shop and friendly staff. Bathrooms could've been cleaner.
Jun 27, 2015
Beautiful facility with lots of amenities. However, if you're expecting WiFi access (we count on it at night to plan the next day), you will be disappointed. It's unusable at all hours and needs to be upgraded.
Jun 27, 2015
The campsite that we reserved was too close to route 20 which is a very busy street and it's extremely noisy day and night. I didn't know the location of the campsite when I reserved on line. If I did, I would not choose it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is the exact description listed online. "These sites back in next to US Highway 20. Perfect for tenters because they have lots of grass. Not far from the pool and rest rooms and playground. All with picnic table & firepits. (red)"
Jun 26, 2015
The park is very nice with lots of activities for children. My only disappointment was barking dogs. Our site was near the dog park. I would request a site far from the dog park.
Jun 26, 2015
Great service, facilities and great location!
Jun 26, 2015
Thank You, our stay was so nice! Very clean property and very friendly staff! Dave- Waukee IA.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Nice KOA to stay at especially if you haven't made reservations to stay in Yellowstone itself it's just a few miles down the road from the west entrance, the employee's are nice. The sites are fairly level, there's a laundry, showers, playground for the kids! Would stay there again!
Jun 26, 2015
Our family met @ your campground from MN & AZ. We really liked the bikes you rent out. What a great reunion we had! Thank you
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Loved it there
Jun 26, 2015
a good place for kids
Jun 26, 2015
Nice trees, good showers, laundry was too expensive and the place was packed. It was too big.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
We had a great stay! The tent village was nice and there was a lot of shade. The little ones loved the pool and the bike rentals. I would definitely stay here again!
Jun 26, 2015
I would rate hire, but we stayed in the cheap sites. Sounded like the highway was running through our site! Very clean & staff were absolutely great!!!! We will cone back, spend more on a quieter spot. There are lots of them!!!!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
It was a wonderful experience for our family to stay at this site while visiting Yellowstone National Park.
Jun 26, 2015
Not treated well. There is another KOA a few miles to the west. We will try them next time.
Jun 26, 2015
Wonderful site! It was well organized, welcoming, amd quiet at night. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you!!!
Jun 26, 2015
Was very nice and enjoyed the stay.
Jun 26, 2015
The staff taking care of the grounds were extremely rude. Moved all of our gear and the tae while we were out as well as weedeating RIGHT in our cp while we were trying to visit with family, so close that cut grass actually got in the food we had sitting on the table. When asked to stop they were beyond rude. I will never stay again and will tell any friends that plan to stay in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that. I guess sometimes the crew gets in a zone when they're mowing and such and forget their manners. We'll try and work on that.
Jun 26, 2015
Family camping has become too expensive in some locations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Owning a small business is becoming expensive pretty much everywhere.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Rv site extremely small for my 16ft. Trailer & truck to fit in, front of truck was sitting out a bit. Extremely hard to back in, if there were any trailers in the site across from me I would have never gotten my trailer backed into the site, the parks appearance in general was nice. Staff greetings were nothing to speak of, they were not friendly.
Jun 25, 2015
Tiered level spots. Had breakfast at on site café, very good.
Jun 25, 2015
My only complaint is the spot assigned was to short for Mr tt & pickup, I did not use any of the other conveniences.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice place but a little pricey
Jun 25, 2015
Everything about the campground was great. Our only problem was the one room cabin and no bathroom. Two kids was hard.
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful campground in a great setting, well maintained; friendly personnel, thank you for a great stay!
Jun 25, 2015
So close to Yellowstone. Perfect.
Jun 25, 2015
The bathrooms were disgusting and I had to take a nearly cold shower. I will say the best part is the pancake breakfast.
Jun 24, 2015
Good store, and check in. Nice outside BBQ for Breakfast and dinner. Sites to close together, no place to park your tow vehicle
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice campground. We will come again!
Jun 24, 2015
Did not like that there were no paper towels in bathrooms, only air dryers.
Jun 24, 2015
We pulled in late and left early. It was a nice quiet stay. Good launching point for our second day in Yellowstone.
Jun 24, 2015
Kampground was clean,well kept up and the staff was friendly .had extras like breakfast and supper,coffee house.with tons of kids generally quiet. The swimming pool was nice size and indoor.the only negative is the power and sewer are so far apart that I had too get extensions and the swimming pool was too cold ,their is no changing room and the hot tub was only warm , and full of kids . No staff
Jun 24, 2015
Staff Tiffany was welcoming after our long day of traveling. Crew at kitchen kabin were professional, served good food and manager was friendly.
Jun 24, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.