Yellowstone Park / West Entrance KOA

3305 Targhee Pass Highway

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Reserve: 800-562-7591

Info: 406-646-7606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
We arrived late by motorcycle the info left for us was very good, the friendly security guard assisted us as to where we should park. Cabin was very cozy and we enjoyed our stay very much. We had breakfast one morning of the 3 and it was very good and staff was very friendly. ONLY very minor critisism was the heater in 142 made a rattling noise. We would definitely do this again.
Aug 28, 2015
Very unfriendly, non-helpful staff. No cell service, poor wifi. Sites too close. The only sites worth staying at are at the top of the hill. They are larger and you are more likely to be able to get a call. The staff does not care about this plight. We left after the 1st night and went in town to Grizzly RV Park, which is very happy for our business.
Aug 28, 2015
Good, clean & friendly. Sites are very tight.
Aug 28, 2015
Great clean facilities and the staff was very nice and helpful. Definitely appreciated the security patrolling at night.
Aug 28, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA we have stayed at. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and they made it special for the kids. They care about providing an experience not just a place to stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Had a great time
Aug 28, 2015
We were in 252 right beside the only other tlr within 12 spaces in any direction. Then on our last of 4 nights a 1 night noisy earlly morning departure was set next to us. Why when dozens of other spaces were available? Also, the sewer was nearly level with our tlr connection making it difficult to get properly connected. But your staff was very helpful and pleasant. The fudge was great.
Aug 28, 2015
I have wanted to visit Yellowstone for a several years, and hving some free time decided to bite the bullet and go. I was familiar with KOA, having visited friends that stayed at a couple, but had never stayed myself. I was extremely impressed and enjoyed every second I was there. Deanne and Kaitlyn are diamonds in a group of gems. Everyone was extremely pleasant and welcoming. I loved it!
Aug 28, 2015
We forgot a lot of stuff at home for making our meals. The koa store had everything we needed. The Angus burger was delicious. Very clean campground. Great playground for my son. Nice swimming pool.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice campground.
Aug 27, 2015
Our stay was great Hospitality was great The only thing I would do next time is stay at the back of the park , the road at the front of the park is noise all night long
Aug 27, 2015
great kitchen and food
Aug 27, 2015
Had a good time. Bathrooms need updating and you need a new cook.
Aug 27, 2015
best campground we have stayed in lots of room and shade. Great facilities and best of all friendly staff which was most helpful when I needed help with my trailer hitch problems. Would stay there anytime again and recommend it to anyone staying in the park for more than one day.
Aug 27, 2015
For such a busy big campground, everything was super clean and the people were really nice.
Aug 27, 2015
Great ribs!
Aug 26, 2015
Everything was perfect
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed here 2 nights in a cabin. Very nice bathrooms/showers, laundry facilities, store was well stocked, friendly staff. We really liked how the cabins were set up. The cabins face each other with a lawn between them. Allows for a nice play area and shade from trees. Indoor pool, great playground good for all ages. Only bad thing, Coffee shop closes to early at 9:30.
Aug 26, 2015
very nice; clean restrooms
Aug 26, 2015
Nice
Aug 26, 2015
This was our first time staying at this location or any KOA. We were very pleased everything was in good working order and we had a good time. We discovered the Linde boys live near us and they were very friendly to work with on golfing, buy fudge, etc. Thanks.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Absolutely great place to stay. Very close to the west entrance to Yellowstone. Had a great time!
Aug 26, 2015
The campsite was really small for 40 ft, no respect from staff when while in the dog run a person just let there dogs loose, not knowing what my dogs would do. All they said it isn't a rule to let the dog loose while others are in there. Well common sense over rules rules idiots. Then the next day a same guy goes to dog park, lets his dog loose and goes showers, I stopped staff and all he said was

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Kamp K9 is a dog park (think dog playground) and dogs are let loose to run and play on the obstacles, etc. We don't know why someone would leave their dog in there while going into the showers however but how is that for the campground to control? The sign there says not to leave pets unattended
Aug 26, 2015
When we arrived the cable was very poor connection, I went to the office and asked if it could be sorted, to be told straight away within 2 minutes I had 2 people repairing the connection the main man could not have done more. We had a great stay cannot fault this site I joined KOA as a result. Don't be put off this is a must stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the great comments.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Nice place, was too rainy to enjoy.
Aug 25, 2015
It was a beautiful and peaceful campground. Perfect location to great restaurants and minutes to the entrance to Yellowstone.
Aug 25, 2015
Wifi was terrible. Everything else was great! It was our 2nd time there and would return again.
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent facilities. Clean restrooms. We enjoyed the swimming pool. Although we didn't use the other facilities, they are definitely a plus, especially the camp kitchen.
Aug 25, 2015
Awesome people, the grill is super tastey, the cook was a real card. It was clean, peaceful and just straight up fun!
Aug 25, 2015
Two stays, two campgrounds, tooooo wonderful
Aug 25, 2015
I actually loved this KOA and all the ammenities it provided, and I would've given it 5 stars except for one extremely rude security guard. Was not advised that we must be led into our site by a KOA employee if we leave and return. After arriving for a 2nd night, we were approached very aggressively by a security guard wanting proof we had a reservation and yelled at us to slow down. Not welcoming
Aug 25, 2015
an average KOA park, very well located as a base camp for Yellowstone NP
Aug 25, 2015
It was fun to either make due on our own or be pampered with your amenities. I would come again.
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent campground, nice family atmosphere, love the cable. The problem was the wifi. The website said the place had wifi, the staff said they had wifi, but it was non-existent, whether via phone or tablet or laptop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had an issue with our broadband provider while you were staying and our WiFi was intermittent due to equipment upgrades. We are very sorry about this.
Aug 24, 2015
Real nice campground. A little expensive but can understand why We came yo ATV in the mountains and except for t he smoke had a wonderful time.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice facility but extremely lacking in WFI and cable TV service.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time here. My only complaint is the area where you wash your dishes and the restrooms by it ran out of hot water frequently. Other than that, loved it!
Aug 24, 2015
Super mais sanitaires pas tres tres propres....notamment par rapport au Koa de Cannonville (Brice Canyon) !!!
Aug 24, 2015
The location to Yellowstone was great, as were the facilities. Very clean, and the sites were a nice size
Aug 24, 2015
Great camping spot and service.
Aug 24, 2015
Great first trip to a KOA and can't wait for another visit. I would Highly recommend!
Aug 24, 2015
The entire camp is beautifully maintained but I especially appreciated the clean curtainless showers
Aug 24, 2015
cabins on the end of the road didn't have enough room around the fire pit area we were shoulder to shoulder with our neighbors and our smoke blew right at them, the other cabins had better spacing , these 1 rooms were more expensive than other KOA in MT , no hot water on our last day so we left without showers, sucky. The staff was nice and we liked the pool though
Aug 24, 2015
Great place to bring the family! Lots of activities nearby, well kept and clean place. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2015
Trop cher. Pas d'eau chaude dans le bloc sanitaire le matin et le soir. Doit aller prendre une douche à l'office. Les douches à l'office sont très biens. Wifi pas très efficace.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Cable was very poor and no satellite reception(Dish). They had a nice dinner menu at the outdoor venue. WiFi was okay and there was good cell reception.
Aug 24, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.