Yellowstone Park / West Entrance KOA

3305 Targhee Pass Highway

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Reserve: 800-562-7591

Info: 406-646-7606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2015
We had a terrible time here! We stayed in the tent village. At 10 PM the people across from us started watching a movie out loud. At about 1 AM it was finally quiet and we started falling asleep until the people next to us arrived and their child threw up as they were setting up camp. They were loud until 4, and we had to wake up at 6 the next day. Don't come here if you need to rest!
May 25, 2015
I'm not sure our hosts could have done any better if they tried. Thank you for an amazing experience!
May 25, 2015
We were assigned site #45. We were dubiaus about the location because of the muddy surroundings.It rained and created a large puddle of 3" to 4" deep making our departure very difficult. We spent extra time cleening muddy equipment.Maintenance workers told us they have problems at this site with the seasonal rain. Our question is why assign a site that is known for flooding. A refund is in order!
May 24, 2015
Couldn't ask for a nicer place or staff. Will be back!
May 24, 2015
Our stay was awesome. The facilities and staff was outstanding. We hope to visit soon. The fudge is the best.
May 23, 2015
nicest park so far on this trip. Awesome and helpful staff.
May 22, 2015
Great people. Facilities very clean. Great spot to see Yellowstone Park from!
May 22, 2015
The stay was great. We loved the cozy cabin. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was the chemical smell in the bathroom/shower area. Not sure what it was but it gave me a headache.
May 20, 2015
Nice and clean
May 16, 2015
Very nice folks and helpful too
May 15, 2015
My wife and I had the time of our lives and would not stay any were else thanks for a great time
May 15, 2015
Very clean camp but no cable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We opened 2 weeks earlier than normal and you stayed before we'd finished upgrading our cable system. Sorry about that.
May 12, 2015
friendly people,nice area,very comfortable restrooms/bathroom.ik was heated,because it was very cold in this time of the year
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Found the staff to be very professional and helpful. The site we had was so out of level(side to side) we had to add 6" of wood under the wheels. It would have been good on the staffs part to put us in one of the newly leveled sites near us. Overall its a very nice and well maintained park. The closing of the pool before the end of the season (and our stay) was a surprise.
Oct 10, 2014
was ok the weather was the only thing that was bad
Oct 09, 2014
Enjoyed friendliness of staff. Campground was metculous.
Oct 08, 2014
I realize our stay was near the end of the season but quite a bit of activities were closed and the staff were not aware of several ATV trails close by. The Campground was in a nice location and clean.
Oct 07, 2014
The staff all are amazing, helpful and friendly. We felt very safe. We came at the end of the season and were disappointed that so much was already shut down for the season. Most especially the bathrooms that were close to our cabin. It was a long walk in the middle of the night back to the main bathrooms. Once again, I would like to mention that each employee we encountered was awesome!
Oct 07, 2014
I do not know why we are always put next to other campers when the camp ground is not very full. Our neigbors also complained about this.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Great location near Yellowstone. Big and frindly
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Excellent, should be the "Campground of the Year for 2014"
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
the people who ran the kampgrond was nice
Oct 02, 2014
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Only suggestion is that if you are going to charge for the airpot coffee, make sure it is good stuff. It was awful. Otherwise, we were very happy. Restrooms and showers were spotless! A big plus!
Oct 01, 2014
Had stayed at this KOA many, many years ago came back because I had a conference in the area. The site was okay, not great. Have had friendlier front desk staff, I stayed the night before at the KOA at Laramie, Wy. and the staff could not have been friendlier. It seemed the farther down the chain you went with staff, the friendlier they were. Would prefer Mt.Side KOA down the road.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
The Staff was so friendly, helpful and courteous. We have stayed in other KOA's and this one, Yellowstone/West Gate,MT is by far the best just because of its staff. The only complaint we could have is the parking of ones vehicles. The parking configuration in the area of the cabins is a potential hazard, especially for the larger trucks/SUV due to the placement and narrow lanes between cabins.
Sep 30, 2014
We stayed 2 weeks and enjoyed this KOA very much, everybody were great and took good care of us!!
Sep 30, 2014
I have stayed here several times, and I love it
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Not really impressed with the tent site we were given #129, especially for the price we had to pay. They did have the nicest bathrooms, however, out of all the KOAs we stayed at on our recent 25 day road trip.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Great facilities, super nice staff and very well located. We look forward to our next opportunity to visit again. Definitely one of the better camp sites.
Sep 30, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights at KOA West Yellowstone. The sites were good and the restrooms perfect, comfortable shower cabins and very clean.
Sep 30, 2014
The guy wearing a kilt that helped me check in was very rude and smelly! It's very annoying that the hot tub was closed because it's no longer summer.... That makes no sense. But, it was nice showers and bathroom were good, cabin was clean and warm.
Sep 29, 2014
Staff were very nice but the cabin was not so great. The beds were uncomfortable, bunk beds and the lighting did not allow for reading and the shower was low budget. We shortened our stay.
Sep 29, 2014
This KOA is beautiful; however, the indoor pool was closed for the season during our stay. The website also lists "pancake breakfast and barbecue dinner". These were not available during our stay either. These were some of the main reasons we chose this campground, so it would have been helpful if this information was on the website. Although we were disappointed, we did enjoy our stay.
Sep 29, 2014
Great KOA!!! Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
This KOA is is in a very convenient location, 5 minutes west of town. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in late season and unfortunately most of the campground was shut down for winter, so I cannot factor in the pool, or coffee cabin, or the pancake breakfast, etc.. The being said...we will just have to come visit again in regular season!
Sep 29, 2014
What a great facility! This was our first KOA experience, and we could not be more pleased. We will definitely be back!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Good staff, clean restroom & shower, professional.
Sep 28, 2014
Great place to stay . Very clean and quiet. Easy to manuver thru site . Lots of extras we were not expecting. Staff extremely nice
Sep 28, 2014
Good site for touring Yellowstone

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.