Yellowstone Park / West Gate KOA

Open May 19 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-7591

Info: 406-646-7606

Email

3305 Targhee Pass Highway

6 miles West on US Hwy 20

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
It was clean, but was expensive for what you got.
Jul 20, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay
Jul 20, 2017
Loved our stay! second visit and I'm sure we'll be back again. Loved the swings and sliders at the cabins and rv sites!
Jul 20, 2017
We had a great stay!
Jul 20, 2017
Great people, great facilities, nice spaces!
Jul 20, 2017
Simple facility, friendly/helpful staff, quiet and calm location.
Jul 20, 2017
I was dissapointed by the how Un accommodating the help at the front desk was when I explained the tent site was very uneven and very dry. I asked for the site next to it Wich appeared to have some shade and the ground was more even. I was thankfull She asked if I'd like to speak to a manager and He made the chang and we where happy. There was an Asian group that arrived very late and was loud.
Jul 20, 2017
We were very frustrated to find the hot tub full of children under 10 years of age. We spoke to the manager and he said he can only kick them out and they would come right back. Told us to go to the hot tub in the middle of the afternoon, so we did and it was still full of young children when the sign clearly stated no children under 14 and they specifically tell you that when you check-in .
Jul 20, 2017
Great KOA. Super busy due to the season. Clean but facilities getting older.
Jul 20, 2017
Just stayed 1 night in a 4 person cabin. Could be cheaper. Overall good place. Short drive to check out all of central/west Yellowstone!
Jul 20, 2017
I always like staying at the Yellowstone Park/West Gate KOA. It's a great place. The only downside to the site is the very slow WIFI. While the slow internet may be annoying, the KOA and the people that work there make up for it. Thanks for another great stay.
Jul 19, 2017
We loved the campground. I gave you a 9 out of 10 due to the fact it was over priced.
Jul 19, 2017
Family reunion, called last September to reserve my site, request others to be close together, we were not close, no attempt to do so was made. An extra picnic table was requested & never arrived. When it did it was old splintery, disgusting, splinters got into clothes, hands, bottoms of grand children. I have stayed at this KOA a number of times, will not even again. Very poorly managed.
Jul 19, 2017
Excellent experience with family friendly activities. Great location for Yellowstone access
Jul 19, 2017
Excellent accommodations and reliable campground for planning a block of sites for multiple families. Great staff support for our extended stay.
Jul 19, 2017
The campground was great. It would have been nice if they would let you know there are no cooking utensils or eating utensils and no oven on their website. Otherwise, just great.
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean. Busy place. Love the koffee kabin. A bit far from the Park in our opinion. Did not like our transition to a second site... wish we could have had staff be more accommodating and understanding as we had a dog to keep cool in our camper. The overflow area was not an option for us.
Jul 19, 2017
Campsites were too close to each other Facilities were nice and clean. They allowed late night (Loud) people in that started campfires at 1:00am. Not good for restful sleep Too many people and crowded
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Generally good stay. We liked our spot with a concrete patio. Staff was good. Facility is worn. No useful internet. Location is good but not great. Better if closer to West Yellowstone. Pool seemed heavily chlorinated. Mini golf should be redone. Playground was in good shape.
Jul 19, 2017
Was in a great place. Had a nice pool for the kids. People were super friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2017
Great service. Fast and easy check in and wonderful stay! Could update the mattresses in cabin but other than that Fantastic place to stay!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Awesome place ...best koa so far
Jul 19, 2017
We stayed here 12 days. Very nice park, well maintained. Staff was always friendly and extremely helpful. Great experience.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
The place is very clean, employees are so friendly.
Jul 19, 2017
West Yellowstone makes the adventures into Yellowstone easy and accessible. Please note the mileage from the center of the park to the campground. We did get stuck in "bear traffic" on our way out of park.
Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful experience!
Jul 19, 2017
One of the nicest parks I have ever stayed in. Really a fantastic setting
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, convenient, great food.
Jul 19, 2017
Très satisfait
Jul 18, 2017
Family get together and couldn't have asked for a better spot. Everything was just great and we would stay next time we come to Yellowstone
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyable Stay! Great facility. So many things to do.
Jul 18, 2017
By far the nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. We will be back for a longer stay soon.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything is perfect but the wifi that is so poor
Jul 18, 2017
Great staff and campers in a peaceful setting.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was easy, camp was clean. Only complaint is that the staff does not enforce quiet hours. We've had problems with noisy neighbors - up drinking and laughing until midnight or later both times we have stayed here. And it's hard to find anyone to complain to after 10pm.
Jul 18, 2017
Laundry good. Ice cream on Thursday and Sunday a nice treat. Don't charge for mini golf or basketballs-
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Terrific!!!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
I was disappointed to learn after paying that I could have gotten a reduced rate from you as I rented my RV from El Monte. I mentioned I had rented the RV to your rep., but was not informed of the discount. El Monte told me when I returned the RV that KOA gives a discount to its renters.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The site was terrible way too small, we were at a patio one and our table was right beside our neighbors sewer. We were supposed to stay 2 nights we only stayed one. I would never recommend this KOA way over priced for what you get. I don't like to sit on my neighbors lap.
Jul 18, 2017
Great as usual
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Very convenient, but super crowded & tight spots. Everyone had to park vehicles crazy to fit off of the street. Nice, shaded spots.
Jul 18, 2017
I was lucky to get a spot. Very nice and convenient. Helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy