Yellowstone Park / West Entrance KOA

3305 Targhee Pass Highway

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Reserve: 800-562-7591

Info: 406-646-7606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Nice place, was too rainy to enjoy.
Aug 25, 2015
It was a beautiful and peaceful campground. Perfect location to great restaurants and minutes to the entrance to Yellowstone.
Aug 25, 2015
Wifi was terrible. Everything else was great! It was our 2nd time there and would return again.
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent facilities. Clean restrooms. We enjoyed the swimming pool. Although we didn't use the other facilities, they are definitely a plus, especially the camp kitchen.
Aug 25, 2015
Awesome people, the grill is super tastey, the cook was a real card. It was clean, peaceful and just straight up fun!
Aug 25, 2015
Two stays, two campgrounds, tooooo wonderful
Aug 25, 2015
I actually loved this KOA and all the ammenities it provided, and I would've given it 5 stars except for one extremely rude security guard. Was not advised that we must be led into our site by a KOA employee if we leave and return. After arriving for a 2nd night, we were approached very aggressively by a security guard wanting proof we had a reservation and yelled at us to slow down. Not welcoming
Aug 25, 2015
an average KOA park, very well located as a base camp for Yellowstone NP
Aug 25, 2015
It was fun to either make due on our own or be pampered with your amenities. I would come again.
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent campground, nice family atmosphere, love the cable. The problem was the wifi. The website said the place had wifi, the staff said they had wifi, but it was non-existent, whether via phone or tablet or laptop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had an issue with our broadband provider while you were staying and our WiFi was intermittent due to equipment upgrades. We are very sorry about this.
Aug 24, 2015
Real nice campground. A little expensive but can understand why We came yo ATV in the mountains and except for t he smoke had a wonderful time.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice facility but extremely lacking in WFI and cable TV service.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time here. My only complaint is the area where you wash your dishes and the restrooms by it ran out of hot water frequently. Other than that, loved it!
Aug 24, 2015
Super mais sanitaires pas tres tres propres....notamment par rapport au Koa de Cannonville (Brice Canyon) !!!
Aug 24, 2015
The location to Yellowstone was great, as were the facilities. Very clean, and the sites were a nice size
Aug 24, 2015
Great camping spot and service.
Aug 24, 2015
Great first trip to a KOA and can't wait for another visit. I would Highly recommend!
Aug 24, 2015
The entire camp is beautifully maintained but I especially appreciated the clean curtainless showers
Aug 24, 2015
cabins on the end of the road didn't have enough room around the fire pit area we were shoulder to shoulder with our neighbors and our smoke blew right at them, the other cabins had better spacing , these 1 rooms were more expensive than other KOA in MT , no hot water on our last day so we left without showers, sucky. The staff was nice and we liked the pool though
Aug 24, 2015
Great place to bring the family! Lots of activities nearby, well kept and clean place. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2015
Trop cher. Pas d'eau chaude dans le bloc sanitaire le matin et le soir. Doit aller prendre une douche à l'office. Les douches à l'office sont très biens. Wifi pas très efficace.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Cable was very poor and no satellite reception(Dish). They had a nice dinner menu at the outdoor venue. WiFi was okay and there was good cell reception.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
I ENJOYED MYESELF WHILE THERE!
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was clean and the pool was wonderful. Lots of amenities and beautiful surroundings.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
This is beautifully situated in the trees. Large campground with many amenities. It almost felt like its own little village, but still very quiet and congenial.
Aug 24, 2015
Family friendly, good location, great breakfast, only showers and toilets little bit "worn"
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful staff and nice place to stay
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Only complaint...the kids in the pool area are allowed to run wild with no adult supervision. If the KOA allows the pool to be used for extended day care...a staff member should be making periodic walk throughs.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great place to stay all staff were very friendly and helpful. Site was level, indoor pool, coffee shop, excellent laundry facilities! Wifi sucked though but we managed. Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was very nice. Tent spots were cozy, with nice grassed spots for the tent. I will say that we checked in about 9PM, and the guy in a kilt behind the counter was not friendly or welcoming at all. Other than that the stay was great.
Aug 24, 2015
I was not aware of every you guys offered as a KOA. It was a great place to stay. The staff was very nice. We will be staying there again. Thank you for the experience. I went to work today and let two others know and one will be checking your web page out for next month. Thanks again....
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA. Plenty of amenities, very helpful and friendly staff.This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at and we are already planning our next trip there.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean and good personnel very nice place
Aug 23, 2015
Overall great stay, loved having the park and pool. The employees were very helpful with finding a laundromat since I had to was a sleeping bag. As well as helping me out by jumping my car when it died. Thanks for the great place to lay our heads down after a long day in Yellowstone :)
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed in a tent for two weeks here, it was great really appreciated how they kept the quiet hours enforced. For the amount of people there everything was always very clean. Thank you
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Great help from KOA
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The campground very nice and gift shop. Only complaint is that rate a little high for kamping kabobs and meals. Compared to other load we have stayed at in the last 3 weeks. Also bathrooms to far away. Cost wise would recommend someone to stay in hotel instead. Did enjoy our stay though.
Aug 23, 2015
Good time great staff very help full and great food I had a very very good time here.
Aug 23, 2015
good location
Aug 23, 2015
Great site and amenities! Dinner and breakfasts were very good. Love the Coffee Cabin!
Aug 23, 2015
So nice that the cabin had space heaters! And breakfast was delicious!
Aug 23, 2015
Pretty impressed with the property and staff. The coffee stand and office should open earlier though and there should be notice that there is a fee for putt putt, coffee, food, etc.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.