Yellowstone Park / West Entrance KOA

Open May 22 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-7591

Info: 406-646-7606

Email

3305 Targhee Pass Highway

6 miles West on US Hwy 20

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2016
Very Beatiful park Very RUDE Manager
May 18, 2016
We loved our stay with you. We'll be back in the fall. We are shoulder month travelers
May 18, 2016
Love the trees. Nice gift shop.
Feb 26, 2016
Very nice, clean campground with lots to do for the kids.
Dec 18, 2015
The Kamp was always clean and everyone was very friedly. We really enjoyed our stay with you. Thank you.
Nov 20, 2015
Great location. The groceries in their store were picked over and they did not have any milk, so you may need to drive 10 minutes to the grocery.
Nov 07, 2015
Very nice, clean, friendly
Oct 27, 2015
Great facilities and staff. Highly recommend
Oct 27, 2015
Beautiful Campground!
Oct 25, 2015
I am calling koa corporate about this place!! Some low-life scumbag coward knocked over the sewer exhaust pipe and hit my rv.the manager said he wasn't going to try to find him. The laundry room was dirty as well as the men's room with duck tape on the broken window. We would never stay there again!! Does koa inspect their campgrounds?
Oct 25, 2015
The friendliest staff we encountered during our travels. Very helpful and respectful toward a retired military.
Oct 21, 2015
It was very nice, Had a great view from my space. It was very clean and quit.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean, well maintained
Oct 06, 2015
Young lady at the desk at check in was very friendly and helpful. We really appreciated the ability to do our laundry later in the evening. And thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Very happy with everything at this KOA and would not hesitate to stay hear again and would recommend this campground to others.
Oct 05, 2015
Location was great, but staff was unfriendly/borderline rude. Late check-in guests (around midnight) ruined our sleep with their loudness. Probably wouldn't go back.
Oct 04, 2015
The perfect place to stay for day trips into Yellowstone.
Oct 03, 2015
very clean
Oct 03, 2015
We were there when it closed for the season, so not everything was open, but we enjoyed it anyway.
Oct 02, 2015
Everything was as we expected. It was good that we inquired specifically about the hot tub before our stay as the pool and tub were closed for the season.
Oct 02, 2015
Sites could use some grading for leveling purposes, but otherwise is very nice...
Oct 01, 2015
Cozy place to stay, cabins equipped just with beds and heating, but any other equipment included kitchen, sink with hot water, nice and clean showers, large indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi available
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice well kept park
Sep 30, 2015
This was one of the cleanest and best cared for KOAs we have stayed in.
Sep 30, 2015
Not statisfied
Sep 30, 2015
The campground was only a few hundred yards from a very busy highway and the pool and spa were closed for the season. Why not close everything at the same time?
Sep 30, 2015
Very clean sites and friendly service by the staff. Quiet and beautiful views.
Sep 30, 2015
One of the nicest and prettiest koa's I've stayed at with plenty of room on either side of our space so that you don't feel crammed in like sardines.
Sep 30, 2015
Clean showers and in great shape.
Sep 30, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff were great :)
Sep 29, 2015
Liked this location, very nice front desk personnel. Dishonest camper alongside our site from Alabama that had taken our two stacks of wood while we were out for the day. I think they should be contacted to pay for the logs they stole. Other than that incident it was a nice stay.
Sep 29, 2015
The deluxe spots are great. Quiet place, great views. Very friendly office staff.
Sep 29, 2015
CUTE LITTLE CABIN, GREAT PRICE! AND SO CLOSE TO THE GATE! I WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN!
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed in a lovely cabin with a bathroom and kitchenette. It was great! So much better than staying in a motel. The campground is well maintained and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2015
in a word: Awesome! The grounds are well kept, the staff are present and helpful. The campground is beautiful. We'd love to book a week here and bring our grandchildren. We stayed in one of the many pull throughs (I hate backing up our Airstream) and enjoyed wifi and cable connectivity after hiking and sight seeing .. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place. PS .. we peeked into a two room cabin .. VERY nice
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great location, nice facilities. We had a blast!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The most beautiful KOA out of many. The facilities were perfect!
Sep 28, 2015
Always a fun place to stay! But where are the garbage cans????
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was great about this campground except for the fact they advertise free WIFI and you can't signon for more than a few minutes at a time and then you get kicked off.....the front desk person I asked about it said "it's not high speed so if you need to sign on, I'd take my device to the pavilion on top of the hill." If you're not offering something that really works, take it off your ad.
Sep 28, 2015
Our cabin was everything we expected, clean and cozy. The camp grounds overall looked good. Very good experience. Thank You!
Sep 28, 2015
Lovely campground. Very helpful lady
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very pleasantly surprised by the well-treed ambiance and nicely spaced sites (much nicer than the usual "parking lot" KOA. We were only there briefly because Forest Service sites weren't available, and we didn't use any facilities to comment on, but we were impressed.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful location. Nice staff.
Sep 28, 2015
clean,moderately friendly staff. laundry overpriced. staff member on electric atv, with a flashlite, sneaks around and is irritating at nite. tent pavilion is a great set-up to stay at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that. Our security people do patrol for campfires that aren't put out properly and for stray coolers that should be put away from bears.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice place great hosts
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy