Yellowstone Park / West Entrance KOA

Open May 22 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-7591

Info: 406-646-7606

Email

3305 Targhee Pass Highway

6 miles West on US Hwy 20

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Overall a nice campground. The bike rentals were pricey and the bikes were not in great shape, plus the playground could use updating.
Aug 21, 2016
Great time. Nice campsites, clean bathrooms only downside was the wifi never really worked for us, but that is kind of the point of camping.
Aug 21, 2016
The karts were ridiculously expensive, other KOA s provide them for free
Aug 21, 2016
was nice that when we got there it was dark and had an employee show us to our rv site-very helpful.i was disappointed in the bathrooms. we only visited one of the restroom areas. it had 4 showers on each side for men and women to use. found this a bit inadequate. one shower was not working at all. would be nice to have a papertowel dispenser to use to clean up sink areas from others.
Aug 21, 2016
The bathroom was too far from our cabin with a potty training 2 year old during the nights. And the pool was absolutely FREEZING! Way too cold for a small child which was so dissapointing since she loves to swim. We got in the first night and after a few minutes she was shivering and her lips were turning blue.
Aug 21, 2016
Spent a week here, everything worked perfect, the deluxe site was roomy enough for all 4 of us. The fudge was the best, the store was well stocked and everything was kept really clean for the amount of people that came through.
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly, comfortable, clean. Very close to Yellowstone park. Only down side are the inflated prices for food and things. would stay again though
Aug 21, 2016
Noisy, sites are crowded to close together, poor Wifi, & long waits to use bathroom and showers at peak times. On the plus side, good location, very affordable, and the staff is awesome.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean bathrooms, good location for fair price for Yellowstone visits.
Aug 21, 2016
I really love this Campground. It is always clean and the people are very friendly. I would say my only comment would be the question why are the large dumpsters always open if there is problems with bears getting into the garbage. But I would come back to this campsite any day it was great thank you.
Aug 21, 2016
People were friendly. Bathrooms were clean. We booked late and arrived late but it was all taken care of in a friendly efficient manner.
Aug 21, 2016
The staff is very friendly and the camp is very nice and clean.
Aug 21, 2016
This was a very clean and quiet campground. The hookups worked perfectly.The kids enjoyed the pool. It was nice and close to Yellowstone National Park, so we were able to get a lot of sightseeing in during our stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Very pleased with every aspect of our stay. Beautiful campground and employees were all extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to all!! Thank you for a relaxing stay.
Aug 21, 2016
It is a great place to stay! Had an amazing time and the dogs enjoy the dog parks at all the KOA campgrounds we have stayed at during our trip from Alabama!
Aug 21, 2016
Très bon camping, équipé et bien situé à l'entrée de Yellowstone.
Aug 21, 2016
The place is AWESOME! They definitely have the bar set high there! Montana rocks!
Aug 20, 2016
Cabins were great. Pool was very nice. Location to Yellowstone was perfect. Only drawback is the fact that there are too many people enjoying this KOA so it felt like you were in a small community.
Aug 20, 2016
There was one gal there everyday we were who helped us, didn't get her name but she was awesome
Aug 20, 2016
Thankfully, Yellowstone was amazing because this KOA was not. The most positive thing I can write is that the hot tub was relaxing. Negatives: they charge per child that you have (first time I have heard of this and there was nothing on the website about this when I made my reservation), there was never any soap in the mens bathroom (for 3 days), dirty showers, bad Wifi....the list goes on.
Aug 20, 2016
NIce campground not far from West Yellowstone. Had a great time. Was given about the worse site in the place, though; glad it didn't rain during out stay as it took all week to dry out a mud hole on our site.
Aug 20, 2016
Our cabin was clean and handy to the restroom. A nice, well-equipped store.
Aug 20, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The kids loved the bikes. The pool was freezing cold.
Aug 20, 2016
We were welcomed so warmly on arrival! Everyone was so accommodating & friendly - and there was so much to offer in terms of services & amenities. Having the option to purchase dinner on arrival was such a relief after our long drive. The setting of the campsites was great and we were convenient to the main washrooms with office, etc. It felt like a resort - awesome experience - thank you!
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice facilities and staff. I would like to say that I had expected this to be AT THE ENTRANCE to YPNP not 6 miles away!
Aug 20, 2016
The campground was nice enough though very expensive. The slot we had was terrible and all but impossible to back into. It wasn't level or flat. For ninety dollars a night I would expect at least flat.Backing a twenty eight foot trailer uphill in cramped quarters is not fun.
Aug 20, 2016
We had reservations 4days in advance but when we checked in there was another family in our assigned spot. Thus we were put in an infuriour spot.
Aug 20, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights before entering yellowstone. Came back on the way out to use their dump site pulled up and went over to the registration area with money in hand just to be met with a guy yelling at us that we can't dump without registering. Told him we were just there and would be willing to pay to dump(I had money in hand) told us no we can't do that you have to register..
Aug 20, 2016
Way over priced. Sites cramped and I several big rigs have trouble getting out or sites. You need to take some lessons in rv Campground operations from Good Sam. Their campgrounds are more spacious and cheaper.their staff are frendlier and always helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Fantastic KOA friendly staff, clean showers/bathrooms, great store and restaurant had excellent food.
Aug 19, 2016
Pour plus de 200$ par nuit, nous n'avions ni oreiller, ni couvertures, ni draps, ni couverts, ni assiettes, ni poêle, ni casserole. Le site internet mentionnait "Full kitchen" c'est donc des mensonges alors que les 2 autres camping KOA dans lesquels nous avions séjourné précédemment indiquaient la même mention et était entièrement équipés.
Aug 19, 2016
It was amazing!!!!!
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice! Thank you!
Aug 19, 2016
The facilities and the staff are all great. The breakfast and dinner opportunities are also a great bonus. The hot tub was shut down the evening I went to use it, but those things happen some times.
Aug 19, 2016
My family and I traveled over 2 weeks thru Yellowstone - Lassen. Absolutely loved this KOA, everything about it felt like a holiday vacation. Very clean and over beautiful. Also loved the staff, everyone I felt with was above and beyond friendly. Especially helpful in unusual situations, like printing paperwork and feeding my family even after they closed the restaurant. Loved this place.
Aug 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The location to the west Yellowstone entrance was amazing. Two suggestions I would have based on our experience at other KOA with deluxe sites, please offer firewood and ice delivery to the sites. It is a simple luxury that we missed having. My second request would have been to have the escort to our site upon arrival.
Aug 19, 2016
close to park,friendly people,spacious sites,and very well maintained
Aug 19, 2016
Good accommodations and a great staff. Even with as many people that stay here all went well and the staff and hosts were extremely helpful!
Aug 19, 2016
More user friendly more bathroom s
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Our trucks turbo went out and they bent over backwards for us. They were great. Couldn't be more happy with them.
Aug 19, 2016
The biggest problem I had with this park is the inability to use our satellite, our cell phones, and very poor WIFI service. For these reasons, we would not stay here again. The park itself is wonderful...the cooking at the little restaurant was great, the office staff was wonderful (DeAnne especially), and the dog facilities were great. The lack of ability to communicate was the problem for us
Aug 19, 2016
Great
Aug 19, 2016
Good location. Dealt with two staff members, one was freindly, the other not so much. Sites are way too close to eachother, no privacy and most grassy areas are wore to dirt. Expensive!
Aug 19, 2016
The KOA was clean and accommodating for visiting Yellowstone, the only drawback was that we were placed next to the highway when there were many other available spots away from the vehicles traveling by
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly, clean, pool and hot tub kept nicely, bathrooms cleaned top to bottom everyday
Aug 18, 2016
This is the 3rd time we've stayed here though this was our longest stay of 4 nights. It was great- clean, friendly staff, generous fudge samples, and just all around great!
Aug 18, 2016
Great place ! Neat and clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy