Yellowstone Park / West Entrance KOA

3305 Targhee Pass Highway

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Reserve: 800-562-7591

Info: 406-646-7606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
This was our third trip to the Yellowstone area, and our third return to the West Entrance KOA. The staff here are extremely friendly, and the facilities are spotless! We've always had a great experience here and this time was no exception! It's also only 10 minutes from Yellowstone park and close to many good fishing spots, so great location to top it off!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
we enjoyed staying at your campground. It is close to the West entrance to the park. The staff was courtious And helpful. We especially liked the bathrooms and showers. They were well maintained and close to our cabin. We would certainly camp there again.
Sep 27, 2014
The host that checked us in seem very cold as though he was having a very bad day. For such a high end priced campground and in the off season I would have expected a much nicer facility. It looked the same as many KOA's that I stayed in 20 years ago when prices were much lower. For the price I would expect a more upgraded facility.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Great Trip! Awesome Camping Thank you
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Stayed in Kabin with with Kitchen. Only issue was people on both sides kept their coolers on porch
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
My hotspot was down. Used the park wifi. Very slow. This park has 5 Towers and was lightly populated. Most parks have this problem hence the personal hotspot. This is not a hard problem to solve, but it seems rather prevalent in parks. Otherwise very nice park and location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We've heard that personal hot spots can also interfere with wifi systems, which might be part of the problem. We understand how important wifi is to everyone but it's also difficult with our remote location, topography and our lovely trees factoring into this issue. We're trying the best we can.
Sep 23, 2014
Awesome KOA and so close to Yellowstone. Will for sure stay there again.
Sep 23, 2014
just ok...the pool was super cloudy and the hot tub so foamy we decided not to get in, the sights were much closer than the pictures and the internet was PAINFULLY slow. not sure if we hit it at the "end of the season" or what but i was a little disappointed considering it was $60+/night and still a ways out of the park.
Sep 23, 2014
Very nice, clean and friendly - easy access to Yellowstone.
Sep 23, 2014
came late Friday evening, stayed 2 nights. great place, great location,
Sep 23, 2014
We will be back when we can stay longer
Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly staff!
Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you ! very quiet and friendly staff for sure !!!!!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
we made a special effort to get to this KOA for the customer appreciation weekend,made our reservations drive the drive get there to find out they did not participate in the customer appreciation day. We didn't get our free days stay! Won't stay here again they don't appreciate us as customers we would appreciate them as a business that deserves our business go down the road to Grizzly RV park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't get a free night. The Mountainside KOA which is 1.5 miles away was participating in the promotion. Sorry you didn't realize that before your stay. We offer a 100% refund if you are not happy within 1 hour of check-in too. Of course we appreciate your business.
Sep 22, 2014
Easy to get to and not to far from the West enterance. It was clean with nice showers
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Really nice showers. However, not the cleanest KOA. And the mirrors in the cabins?! Uh, why so high? Overall, a pretty decent place to stay with friendly people.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly, our space was easy to get into, and I loved the extras (swimming pool, mini golf, playground etc) I do think that the cost for this site will be a deal breaker in the future though. You might want to reconsider the little guy.
Sep 22, 2014
I close to a loud cabin and when I asked at the desk they moved me to a very nice and much better location
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. First time staying in cabins. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 22, 2014
quiet, quick check-in, friendly staff, relatively comfortable, porch swing was broken
Sep 22, 2014
Everything great, except wifi kept dropping off and disappearing
Sep 21, 2014
Best pool and hot tub
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Your representatives were so friendly and helpful. Made sure we were able to park next to our friends and to put us in a spot that was "satellite friendly", which was very important to my husband. Everything was clean and well taken care of and made our visit to Yellowstone that much more enjoyable. Thanks KOA!!!
Sep 21, 2014
We found the grounds well maintained, the staff helpful and the restrooms clean. Thank you for giving us a pleasant stay.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 20, 2014
First time visit. Love the indoor pool. Found the showers and restrooms very clean and available.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Great service
Sep 19, 2014
great location, friendly front desk staff, wish office & store had longer hours. Thx
Sep 19, 2014
great place to stay. have been there 4 times and will go back again.
Sep 19, 2014
Everyone except 1 person on staff was extremely friendly. They had evrything we needed and helped us with info regarding other activities in the area.
Sep 19, 2014
My only issue -no linens provided in a delux cabin.
Sep 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.