Yellowstone Park / West Entrance KOA

Open May 19 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-7591

Info: 406-646-7606

Email

3305 Targhee Pass Highway

6 miles West on US Hwy 20

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
expensive but satisfying
Sep 27, 2016
It's not right that you charge full price when You close down some of your main amenities such as the pool and store.
Sep 27, 2016
Great staff, Very friendly. If you get a cabin by the road you won't get any sleep, loud all night. Not their fault. Just what it is. Would like to go back for another visit.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice cabin. Super service.
Sep 26, 2016
We were only there for one night, but found everything to our liking. The campground is very convenient to Mt.Rushmore.
Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Sep 26, 2016
We always stay at this Koa when visiting Yellowstone, always friendly. Wish the bathroom was open close to cabin, but the walk to office was not bad.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean and well-maintained. Nice restroom/shower house/laundry. Friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in a Deluxe Cabin The cabin was cozy, kitchen had all its components working and the heat kept us very warm on the nite it was cold. Only complain would be that the mattresses were not very comfortable and by the third night we use our air mattress we had from camping somewhere else to be more comfortable.
Sep 26, 2016
The cabins are nice and warm but it's about 7 miles from the West Yellowstone Nat'l Park entrance.
Sep 26, 2016
We loved staying at the KOA at West Yellowstone! The cabin was clean and comfortable. The site was quiet and staff were friendly. We will definitely be back next year!
Sep 26, 2016
End of season. Pool closed. Store taken apart. I also wondered why cabins didn't face beautiful mountain scenery instead of road/rvs. I guess just trying to pack as many in as easy as possible.
Sep 26, 2016
Great location for visiting the park. Nice welcome from hosts. Only odd bit was that by morning, the password for wi-fi had expired. Weird.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay never been to Yellowstone before
Sep 26, 2016
Great place to stay close to Yellowstone we just used it as a place to crash but bathrooms etc were great
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
The sites are pretty steep and close together. We stayed there in late September and the store was torn apart for repairs, the pool was closed and most everything was boarded up
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Very great stay
Sep 25, 2016
Very clean nice park.
Sep 25, 2016
WFI was terrible, rest. was closed though they still charged full rate. Nothing to recommend this KOA except location.
Sep 25, 2016
Loved that many sites had swings and nice outdoor tables and pretty views. Employees were nice. Sadly the store was closed for remodeling and due to lateness of season the pool was closed as well as other amenities. We were never told this, so we were a bit disapointed.
Sep 25, 2016
First stay at KOA and it was perfect. Have not camped in many years so being in the KOA camp met all our expectations and made our camping experience something we will do again at KOA!
Sep 24, 2016
The best KOA I have stayed in to date! Not that I have ever stayed in bad one, its just this one had extra amenitites, such as the indoor pool. Very close to YNP.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Sad to say we visited just days before they closed for the season. Basically everything was shut down for the season including the camp store which we were told was about to be remodeled. All the shelves were bare or missing. BBQ area was closed as well.
Sep 24, 2016
We like Tent village, enjoyed.
Sep 24, 2016
With 2 weeks to go before closing everything was emptied from the store so only ice was available. Very disappointing!
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed during the mid part of September and the cabins kept us plenty warm. Loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi! However, wished each bathrooms on either side of the park remained open year round. I will be coming back!
Sep 24, 2016
We really liked the site, it needs two things better wifi with a stronger signal and a larger area to walk large dogs off leash the dog area was great for small dogs/
Sep 24, 2016
Great people, very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
Sep 24, 2016
Great location to town and into the park. The pool and hot tub were awesome! Nice spots. Really enjoyed
Sep 24, 2016
The economy Kamping cabin was great!
Sep 24, 2016
had a great stay here while visiting Yellowstone. Sites could be more level and it would be nice to move picnic table to other spot so not right at our door, trim trees for big rigs and remove from away from spot entrances/exits, makes for difficult positioning and exiting without damage. Water pressure was great, power was great, spots had plenty of room once in position. Dog park was nice.
Sep 24, 2016
The Front Desk Attendant will not very friendly, nor helpful. He basely went though his check list and walked off. Also, the RV site we stay in was not for a 40ft M/H, nothing close to being level for that size. Persons working the front desk should know the parking spaces to what sixe Rv can fit properly.
Sep 23, 2016
Todo perfecto, el camping es estupendo. Pero dentro de las cabinas hace mucho frio!!!
Sep 23, 2016
To walk into an empty store is unwelcoming.. I understand that it's end of season, but don't you think you were premature in getting rid of all items except ice and firewood? The park & people friendly enough, but a lil out of the way to see all points of interest in Yellowstone. Next time I want to stay inside of Yellowstone with the trees & wildlife.
Sep 23, 2016
this is a nice park
Sep 23, 2016
Everything was exceptional except the little guy running around in a kilt. He has an attitude and not very friendly. We were disappointed you closed the store and pool 10 days prior to your advertised closing date.
Sep 23, 2016
Even though we know winter is coming on we paid the same price as summer rates - everything was shut down - store had soda.. that's it the restaurant was shut down, pool, bike rental.. very disappointed.
Sep 23, 2016
Wonderful location, like being in the MT outdoors. Well maintained, scenic. Campsites spacious and welcoming. Loved it. Improvement? Ditch the 1 ply tp for 2 ply tp.
Sep 23, 2016
Facility was excellent. Unfortunately our three interactions with the front desk were not acceptable and did not represent best customer service practices. They seemed to be "bothered" that we were checking in and that we later asked questions. One of those questions was "do you have dog walkers or do you have a list of dog walkers?" Reply was " no and that's not our job"! Maybe too much bus?
Sep 23, 2016
welcomming, and shower clean, and wifi very good
Sep 23, 2016
Sites very small and fire rings to close to camper. Price is very high.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice stay. It's a shame the BBQ closed early in Sept, electric heating in the cabins could be improved
Sep 22, 2016
Great location.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
nice sites. very well kept grounds. Park was quiet at night.
Sep 22, 2016
Two things kept this rating from being five stars. While I realize it's late in the season, the camp store closed without warning, leaving customers without the basics, like bottled water!!! NOT GOOD. Also, the poop bags were not replenished in the dog run. We take our own in, but many people don't, leaving the area extremely nasty!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy