Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Reserve: 800-562-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
I loved this KOA. Great: people, grounds, layout, rolling hills, pool, paddle board, clean, store. I loved my tent site. I wish I could have stayed much longer. Best one I've stayed at.
Jul 22, 2015
When I called to cancel my reservation, I did not call in time to cancel it in their time zone. An oversight on my part, but still frustrating. I pushed the reservation into the future hoping we could use it, but where unable to do so with our schedule. So I had to pay for the reservation even though we didn't stay there. If you need to cancel, be aware of the time zone difference!
Jul 20, 2015
Pool and mini golf a little old, but staff was great, tent sites were nice and grassy.
Jul 16, 2015
Day two was slightly better than the first night, we were allowed to keep our tent up without worry, but dust and noise was still a problem, as well as birds pooping on tents.
Jul 16, 2015
Dusty with a lot of highway noise. Minimal help available, poorly maintained.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I LOVED that there were no Mosquitos!! Very 😊 friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 06, 2015
To close to the cows , had a manure smell all night .
Jul 05, 2015
The campground itself was fine but the constant road noise wasn't.
Jul 05, 2015
Everything was great except the dead mice in the pool and no noise ordinance. I had people yelling and such after midnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have quiet hours from 10 pm to 7 am and will address any concerns brought to our attention. Being in the country, we are bound to have encounters with nature. If you have any issues while staying with us, contact us and we will address them.
Jul 04, 2015
Awesome customer service and facilities. Only marked lower because of traffic noise.
Jul 01, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful in finding all our destination spots and the yummy local restaurants. The grass was nice for our tents. The bathrooms and showers could have been a little cleaner. The wifi and pool were nice additions for our stay and the site was reasonably priced. The only negative thing about our stay was there were a lot of ear wigs at our campsite.
Jul 01, 2015
It was very nice the staff was great it was clean, they were very busy guiding campers to there spot, very safe, it was very nice, Thank you.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful drive up grassy tent sites. Older facilities but the Kafe for breakfast was much appreciated!
Jun 28, 2015
Food was great at the cafe! Friendly employees. I came in on a motorcycle and it was nice to have Cody patrolling the area so i didn't have to worry about my saddlebags and tent being left alone. availability of cold beer is a huge plus, having Newcastle is even better! Thanks
Jun 25, 2015
Extremely helpful, friendly staff and manager! A little more attention to picnic tablecloths is recommended. I had a torn, dried out table cloth stapled to my picnic table and I couldn't remove it or use the table. But overall, very clean and nice!
Jun 24, 2015
I haven't stayed at a KoA for over 15 years. I was very pleased to see customer service is still exemplary and free WiFi was added to the conveniences. I look forward to my next stop along the way.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice place. Friendly people.
Jun 22, 2015
Park is nice and clean but, location is noisy from traffic when tent camping. Next time I'll bring the fifth wheel
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The pond was not a pond, waste of money for peddle boat. Lots of earwigs.
Jun 21, 2015
I was so thankful that I was able to get a tent space at almost the last minute! I also liked that staff were available on golf cart-type vehicles to help you locate your site. I wish all the KOAs did this. The spots were pretty close together, compared to others, but the place was very clean and well kept.
Jun 17, 2015
Sand didn't hold stakes well, windbreak was on wrong side.
Jun 12, 2015
nice to have an enclosed dog park onsite. thanks.
Jun 02, 2015
Nicely laid out kampground. The majority of the larger motorhomes and trailers were located in the front. The smaller ones along with the tents are in the rear. Very peaceful there. I would definitely go back.
Jun 02, 2015
Enjoyed the setting which was quiet for a KOA location. Loved the hot tub. We would stay there again.
May 03, 2015
Great place to stay ! Friendly staff! Very clean and organized!
Apr 06, 2015
Restrooms and facilities were clean. While I was checking in, the family observed several mice running around outside the office. Place is pretty run-down - in need of major repairs. Tent sites smelled of cow poop.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
It was great! Check-in was easy and all of the amenities were as they were said to be. Really awesome KOA. Would stay again.
Sep 10, 2014
I don't understand why we did not get a nice grassy, and level space. we did however get a spot we would have liked the second night we stayed there, because we came in late, and the site was being used.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
It was easy to find and the staff was friendly, but the bathrooms were dirty and the cafe/diner staff were a little unprofessional and the food took forever....
Sep 08, 2014
Great location! It's about 1.5 hours to Ketchum. Lots of shopping and restaurants just down the road about 15 minutes.
Sep 01, 2014
The hosts were fantastic, but the accommodations were a bit undesirable: my tent space was cramped against two others (oddly separated by a fence), up against a ditch, downwind of cows, well within hearing distance of the highway, and only a few yards from the huge lamppost over the pool. I think it would be a different experience for RVers, but I felt tent campers were a last-minute addition.
Aug 30, 2014
We stayed one night after a long day on the road. Campground was clean, easy to find, had a great breakfast with friendly staff. Our tent site was was roomy with a smooth grassy tent pad near the back of the camp ground, which made for an even quieter night. We will definitely keep this KOA on our list of places to camp when needing a camp site near Twin Falls.
Aug 29, 2014
Would have liked to have been put in the shaded camp site, since we were the first arrivals of 3 choices. Did not appreciate response of worker?/camper? as we left in the morning. Had a quad at 3 am through camp, gunshot at 4 am, tons of flies around for some reason. Is there a dairy nearby?
Aug 22, 2014
Tent camped and we had a nice site - private, shaded with a water pump - lovely warm shower - pleasant staff. Only complaint - lots of flies and freeway noise.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The site that we were originally given was unsatisfactory for the camping units we had (2 vehicles and a tent); however, the staff went out of their way to make sure that we got the type of site that we needed and were happy with it. Restrooms were very nice - beautiful setting near Zion.
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful tent spots by the creek and good food at the cafe -- very handy to get to and helpful hosts. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2014
very friendly people. A nice, clean place. Lots of fun things to do.
Aug 04, 2014
Clean, friendly and even luxurious
Aug 02, 2014
great place, clean ,friendly people, close to Twin Falls easy drive up to Sun Valley lots to do for fun!!!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Staff was great, no problems there. The problems were the road noise and bright spotlights in campground left on all night. Hard to sleep with that much noise and light (we were tent camping). Would not stay here again for those reasons. KOAs should be a little farther off main highways.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Traveling guests look for a convenient campground with easy-on/easy-off, close to an interstate and that is our case. The overhead utility light by the pool is there for safety reasons and is pointed down at the pool, not at the tent sites.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.