Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Reserve: 800-562-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
I don't understand why we did not get a nice grassy, and level space. we did however get a spot we would have liked the second night we stayed there, because we came in late, and the site was being used.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
It was easy to find and the staff was friendly, but the bathrooms were dirty and the cafe/diner staff were a little unprofessional and the food took forever....
Sep 08, 2014
Great location! It's about 1.5 hours to Ketchum. Lots of shopping and restaurants just down the road about 15 minutes.
Sep 01, 2014
The hosts were fantastic, but the accommodations were a bit undesirable: my tent space was cramped against two others (oddly separated by a fence), up against a ditch, downwind of cows, well within hearing distance of the highway, and only a few yards from the huge lamppost over the pool. I think it would be a different experience for RVers, but I felt tent campers were a last-minute addition.
Aug 30, 2014
We stayed one night after a long day on the road. Campground was clean, easy to find, had a great breakfast with friendly staff. Our tent site was was roomy with a smooth grassy tent pad near the back of the camp ground, which made for an even quieter night. We will definitely keep this KOA on our list of places to camp when needing a camp site near Twin Falls.
Aug 29, 2014
Would have liked to have been put in the shaded camp site, since we were the first arrivals of 3 choices. Did not appreciate response of worker?/camper? as we left in the morning. Had a quad at 3 am through camp, gunshot at 4 am, tons of flies around for some reason. Is there a dairy nearby?
Aug 22, 2014
Tent camped and we had a nice site - private, shaded with a water pump - lovely warm shower - pleasant staff. Only complaint - lots of flies and freeway noise.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The site that we were originally given was unsatisfactory for the camping units we had (2 vehicles and a tent); however, the staff went out of their way to make sure that we got the type of site that we needed and were happy with it. Restrooms were very nice - beautiful setting near Zion.
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful tent spots by the creek and good food at the cafe -- very handy to get to and helpful hosts. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2014
very friendly people. A nice, clean place. Lots of fun things to do.
Aug 04, 2014
Clean, friendly and even luxurious
Aug 02, 2014
great place, clean ,friendly people, close to Twin Falls easy drive up to Sun Valley lots to do for fun!!!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Staff was great, no problems there. The problems were the road noise and bright spotlights in campground left on all night. Hard to sleep with that much noise and light (we were tent camping). Would not stay here again for those reasons. KOAs should be a little farther off main highways.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Traveling guests look for a convenient campground with easy-on/easy-off, close to an interstate and that is our case. The overhead utility light by the pool is there for safety reasons and is pointed down at the pool, not at the tent sites.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Very close to Shoshone falls. Clean, big bathrooms, refreshing pool, convenient store on site which offers meals delivered to your tent(did not try this). Campsite is a decent size with picnic table, shade and water. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 11, 2014
great experience camping here, great staff, nice campsites. clean bathrooms & showers.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the twin falls koa. The kids loved the pool and there was a cafe with great food right in camp. I stay at koa campgrounds everytime we go cross country which is twice a year. Love there sites and amenities.
Jul 03, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful, even offering us the chance to upgrade to a cabin when we pulled in to set up our tent at 10 PM. Kids loved the ice cream, pool and playground.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Excellent
Jun 24, 2014
Clean, cozy, and everyone is so nice helpful and friendly!
Jun 23, 2014
Great facility. We liked everything except for the road noise. If this campground was farther away from the hi-way it would rate A+.
Jun 23, 2014
Very friendly staff and well Kept tent camping areas. Had everything we needed for a great stay.
Jun 20, 2014
We had ten people at our tent camping site, so we were given a group camp site. It was close to the road and very noisy. Otherwise we enjoyed the stay
Jun 18, 2014
Nice place but the freeway next door made a lot of noise
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 27, 2014
The items in the store were all very reasonably priced especially the s'more ingredients and the bundle of firewood with matches and fire starter was great. Tent camping spot and fire pit were ideal.Made for a very enjoyable stay.
May 25, 2014
A convenient stop on the interstate. Washrooms were clean but the campground seemed overpriced relative to other KOA's.
May 20, 2014
Nice and Quiet. Nice tent spots.
May 18, 2014
Wonderful owners! Friendly and helpful, willing to give that extra personal touch. The tent sites were excellent and beautiful. Could not ask for better accomadations.
May 13, 2014
Love this place! My heart was so full bringing back memories of when I grew up here at this KOA! Definitely a great campground for anyone to stay at.
May 11, 2014
The campground was great although the fee for a small tent site is too high!
May 05, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Nov 20, 2013
Got lots of laundry done while here. They have an outdoor restaurant-like place. Delicious BBQ Ribs. Ice cream good. Tent people near the bathroom - A +
Nov 19, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.