Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2017
Very noisy. Also construction in progress during our stay.
May 25, 2017
No
May 25, 2017
Need to get all their work finished!
May 25, 2017
A nice park, a little tight for a big rig, but ok. Great surrounding area to visit. Some construction work in camp 5/2017, should make things better. Noisy from nearby road. Cable TV very poor!
May 23, 2017
Bathrooms under construction & dirty temperary units smell. OK for 1 night while traveling through.
May 23, 2017
Friendly staff but park needs some tender loving care
May 21, 2017
Little small but great campground
May 21, 2017
Construction detracted from the stay. Staff was pleasant,timing for construction was poor. Should have been done in off season.
May 20, 2017
We stayed one night as a stop over. They we very friendly and even allowed us a late checkout so we didn't have to tow our RV to some local sights. Loved the birds chirping and the lilac bush right at our sight.
May 19, 2017
Friendly staff.
May 19, 2017
If the web site had explained there was construction going on I would not have booked. Got put right next to the swimming pool where they were grinding. Heavy dust bad to breathe in. Second time here and always seem to be ripped apart with projects. For the cost...No.
May 18, 2017
Off freeway next to everything needed.
May 17, 2017
The campgrounds is under some extensive restoration because of the bad winter we and they had. The facilities were clean and the hookup was easy. They were very accommodating and made our stay very comfortable. We will be back
May 17, 2017
Nice people. Lots of great activities and cute gift shop. Needs lots of maintenance and upkeep.
May 17, 2017
Great hospitality. A lot of improvements being made. We'll have to stop again sometime to see how they turn out.
May 17, 2017
this place is in terrible shape will not ever stay there again I will go to a good sam before I would stay there again
May 16, 2017
This is a great park. We enjoy our stay.
May 16, 2017
We had a great time, nice park, and we would definitely stay again!
May 15, 2017
Way too crowded, I was reserved a space 45ish days in advance,facility had a water line break, placed toilet/shower facility in the space next to mine. Wasn't aware of so the entire weekend I listened to doors slamming and tons of people standing under my window waiting or drying hair or brushing their teeth etc... wasn't offered a different space or anything. Unpleasant stay. I should have stayed
May 15, 2017
Cramped spaces but nice folks. Plenty of highway noise.
May 15, 2017
Good location. There are many areas of the campground that need attention. They should abandon the boat dock and miniature golf and concentrate on the pool, roads, painting and plumbing. They talked about opening a cafe...don't! Grass areas were lovely. Nice owners.
May 14, 2017
Sites close to the road are noisy. Park itself is pretty run down.
May 14, 2017
It's under construction which is ok but there is also junk around the outside of the KOA. The temporary bathrooms had very low flow water and the sewage was rather stinky. The playground was great for the kids!! I bet this KOA will be pretty great once it is updated and cleaned up.
May 13, 2017
Very nice park. We were only here for one night but would like to return and stay more than one night.
May 13, 2017
Enjoyed having green grass. Contractors were working on pool, very dusty and noisy, thought they should have quit work at 5:00 p.m. to allow campers to sit outside and enjoy the nice weather. Some early morning traffic noise from highway.
May 13, 2017
I loved the little pond out back. there were so many birds there. I hated the temporary field showers.
May 12, 2017
Pleasant staff. They have a contractor working on restrooms, so there is a lot of noise during the day. Still easy in easy out for travelers.
May 12, 2017
It was just an overnight stop for us, but the staff was very friendly, the park was clean.
May 12, 2017
Kim & Oscar are the best!
May 12, 2017
Noisy highway + construction + construction noise until late.
May 12, 2017
Really nice wide spots for our 40ft motorhome. Staff were so helpful and friendly.
May 11, 2017
While the park's sites were on the tight side they were easy to enter and exit. Our biggest complaint was the extreme traffic noise that made it hard to get a good night's sleep.
May 11, 2017
Lots of renovations going on. Will be very nice when completed.
May 09, 2017
Lots of road noise and sites are extremely close together.
May 09, 2017
Sites are close. Lots of dust. Then when it rains lots of mud. Should say on the site that they are using portable toilets and showers. No discount for this inconvenience!
May 09, 2017
Was OK..not great--they are doing some upgrading .
May 08, 2017
May 06, 2017
this is a clean well maintained camp. Only reason we dont rate it higher is the temp shower and bathrooms as they renovate. but still a good Kamp.
May 04, 2017
just spent the night on the way to son's house in Boise.
May 02, 2017
Owners very accommodating. Grounds and facilities need work and some is in progress. Located near road means traffic noise but not unbearable.
May 02, 2017
We stayed one night at this KOA on the way home to Meridian ID from a trip to AZ & CO. It fit our needs - friendly staff - only complaint was being too close to trucking farms & to hwy 93 - noise from farm trucks began very early in the morning - no going back to sleep once that began.
May 02, 2017
One of the best we have stayed at. Even with the water system being repaired, nice large flat sites with great dog area. Congrats to all.
May 01, 2017
Very friendly, conveniently located. Looking forward to staying there again when the entire property is open. Still a little chilly. Would like to see the wifi signal boosted. Wasn't consistent.
Apr 30, 2017
Very friendly staff! Our RV site was closest to the busy highway which was quite noisy, especially at night while trying to sleep. Another guest in our area had loud thumping bass music playing for about an hour around midnight one night. Super annoying, and not much I could do about it. We had an ok time here, but the noise was disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While the road is convenient for easy access to our KOA, it can be a source of noise. We can control and address any guest caused noise. In the future, use the phone posted outside our office door to have someone help you overnight. That phone is answered all hours for urgent matters.
Apr 30, 2017
Was good. Restrooms and shower was under repair but temps were ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and understanding about our temporary bathrooms/showers. I just had a guest tell me they were the best temporary units that he has seen.
Apr 29, 2017
Very well kept KOA and very friendly and helpful owners. Would stay here again
Apr 28, 2017
Great place to stay and relax
Apr 27, 2017
Had a great stay, the staff were excelent, the grounds are always a work in progress, but it was early in year. The dog run was in excellent shape. Can't say. Enough good things about this property. EXCELENT.
Apr 27, 2017
Very helpful and courteous.
Apr 27, 2017
We stayed in the OFF season, portable showers with no place to hang towel, odor of compost blowing into our trailer, the staff at this location was very helpful. We wont come back, mostly due to its proximity to compost smell which is common in this area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try to be the best at providing you the services our guests need. Our country location has some smell associated with it but not all the time as the winds or rain have an impact on them. Hope you will give us another chance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals