Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Very nice staff and camp ground loved the people and the pool was grate . SOO MUCH BETTER THAN THE KOA IN BOISE STAY AWAY FROM THAT PLACE!
Jul 19, 2017
Having the bathrooms remodeled in summer 2017 was difficult for us. Otherwise everything about our stay was wonderful, and we would stay here again.
Jul 19, 2017
We stayed here one night on our way to Utah and one night one the way back. Nice staff. Great pool. Birds are fun to hear. The restrooms and showers need to be finished faster because of pipe burst. The portable bathrooms are bad. Stink! I'd hate to be the one next to them. Other than that great place.
Jul 19, 2017
Our site was next to leaking, smelling temporary toilet trailers. Understand construction situation. Went for walk later, passed many empty sites. Why put us there when other spots available?
Jul 19, 2017
The sites are very small so a neighbor will block your sat. tv. Cable tv did not work, notified management, they looked at it and said they would get it fixed; but never did. This park is very overpriced for what you receive. Our site was littered with pine cones that were a trip/fall hazard. Management did correct this. this is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great except the bathroom issue.... I understand that they were trying to maintain, but it would be better without portable that would flood.
Jul 18, 2017
Host wasn't very friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Would probably rated higher if we were in a different site. We had end site and across the fence was a dairy or cattle operation. We were unable to open our windows because of the smell, Otherwise the campground was good. Had a nice pool, friendly staff and were able to order dinner and they delivered it to our unit.
Jul 18, 2017
Due to a freak storm, the power went out which also affected the water supply. However, the staff at the park immediately got to work cleaning limbs and debris and still managed to get arriving campers in and set up. They went above and beyond to minimize the impact of the storm and power outage.
Jul 18, 2017
Property is very dirty and the surrounding area leaves a constant smell that is awful. Property is not well maintained. Gardens are non-existent or weed infected. I have never been to a KOA so horrible. They forgot to mention that plumbing problems resulted in portable bathrooms and showers that were not clean and smelled very bad. They misrepresent themselves. I would NEVER recommend them.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Under renovation which was not indicated on their website when I made reservation. Lost power due to T-Storm for about 5 hours, but were very proactive keeping everyone informed about restoration.
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay - Wish you still had breakfast in the mornings
Jul 17, 2017
When we arrived there was no electricity, water, cable tv or wifi due to a storm. The swimming pool was closed. The bathrooms were closed and were using temporary trailer bathrooms that were overflowing. I asked for a discount but said I was could go somewhere else. Exiting I went down a unmarked road that was a deadend. If there was not a vacant space it would have been difficult to back out.
Jul 17, 2017
Oscar and Kim (along with staff) are always friendly and outgoing. Even though it's only 90minutes away, it's one of my favorite places to stay!
Jul 17, 2017
I can understand no electric/water due to storm. But we paid extra for the "fenced" area for our dogs. Couldn't shut the gate because it was so warped. I told the girls at the front desk about it. no discount for the gate not working. Also, there was construction equipment EVERYWHERE, not in one location. Washing machines next to the dog park?? I have pix. This was our 4th KOA - not impressed.
Jul 17, 2017
Too many renovations going on. Pond was not appealing at all, mini gulf could use a renovation. Laundry room was clean. Shower rooms were temporary and smelled horrible. When we lost power and water due to a wind storm we left, couldn't take it.
Jul 16, 2017
We have stayed here a couple of other times. It is a nice campground right off of the main highway, so it is a convenient stop when just passing through the area. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
The kids loved the pool
Jul 15, 2017
Only because of the bathroom situation that this rating is low.
Jul 15, 2017
Love the campgrounds. Staff is very helpful. The only improvement would be to build a sound wall to reduce highway noise. Love the place
Jul 15, 2017
Not so nice this time. Staff was a little surly and the bathroom toilets​ were overflowing. We will stay somewhere else next time.
Jul 15, 2017
It was very nice and clean
Jul 15, 2017
There is no place to put your things in the temp. Showers. When we checked in to the last 2 KOA's the young girls waiting on us rattled off all of the information at a high rate of speed. We find this very rude. No need for them to do this.
Jul 15, 2017
Great!
Jul 15, 2017
The employees/staff were nice and I liked the nice trees the campground had. On the other hand the campground appeared to be really rundown. We got a site by the mini golf and paddle boats. The mini golf was falling apart and needed maintenance. We walked down to the paddle boats and the dock felt like you could fall in. The paddle boats were missing the backs to the seats. The bathrooms stunk.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff, well kept grounds.
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The park is clean and quiet. There are a lot of activities to do in the park. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice park. Only downside is that it is just off a busy highway, so depending where your site is, you may get road noise.
Jul 14, 2017
KOAs are popular because of an expected standard. I think it only fair that campground administration alert customers that portable showers and toilets are being used while bathrooms are being renovated. For the duration of bathroom renovation, a Notification should be posted on the webpage.
Jul 13, 2017
This campground was easily accessible from the freeway, to Twin Falls and all the beautiful sites in the area. The birds in the trees were somewhat tedious after a while.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice koa, friendly and helpful office staff. The only complaint is that,while we were gone, the lawn around the patio was mowed,and the lawn debris was blown onto our patio and the carpeted steps of my motorhome. The debris should have been blown away from the site instead of onto it.
Jul 12, 2017
The campground is under construction, the road getting into the place is dangerous. Campground was clean, but dusty.
Jul 12, 2017
They were doing construction on new restroom facilities so there were portable restrooms/showers that were not ideal, but we will definitely stay again if in the area.
Jul 11, 2017
It was hot when we arrived and the pool was a very welcomed sight. Unfortunately, this KOA is on a very busy road and we were on the row next to the road. Very noisy.
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful stay. Nice people, pool was clean. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained
Jul 11, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2017
Most of the person's who work here are very nice however, two men working here are rude and pushy. In an attempt to have our first family camping trip they attempted to ruin it by eithing ignoring us all together or constantly hounding us about everything we did or didn't do. Campground clean and quiet. Food is very good. Pool is clean. My advice, be grateful for patrons do not seem entitled.
Jul 11, 2017
They put us out in the back 40--about 50 yards from the freeway. Super relaxing--NOT Said they had cable but not one single channel came in. Said they had wifi but could not get any wifi connection the whole time we were there. Said online they had "comfort stations" but when we got there both stations were under construction and they had portable trailers that smelled super bad.
Jul 11, 2017
we we were worried how close to the freeway and truck stop it was was when we arrived, but never heard a thing. Friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 10, 2017
-sites are small - mini golf and boats are run down - busy Hwy and campground is next to cattle to lots of flies and smelly - our site wasn't taken care of, ie grass not cut Very load birds that wake you up at 4am. - best part about this campground is friendly staff and nice pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Pool was cloudy and no clorine. Ok but not exceptional
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA does a disservice to the KOA brand. I'm surprised that the KOA HQ's allows this site to keep it's KOA name. Terrible odor from livestock nearby, broken restrooms, next to an industrial business. And top that off with ridiculous over-pricing! Paid more for per one-night stay than we did per each night respectively at W. Yellowstone and W. Glacier KOA's. Gouging at it's worst! Shameful!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
YOUNG FEMALE CLERKL WAS ALMOST RUDE AND IN AN AWFUL HURRY --NOONR was in line--JUST TOO EXPENSIVE FOR OVERNIHT ONLY
Jul 10, 2017
Very disappointed with KOA! We had terrible cell reception (Teton camping area) but app got thru a reservation for Twin Falls. Got back to camp and realized we made reservation for wrong area. Walked camp area to find reception to make a call to Twin Falls to cancel and they said we would lose our reservation $ if we cancelled...even though we only booked a couple hours before that. Ridiculous!
Jul 10, 2017
Toilets are :-( Stuff is ok. Thank you
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice campground clean and staff is excellent..have stayed here alot.
Jul 09, 2017
Noisy by road..asked for poop in dog park to be emptied didn't happen...muddy..no concrete pads
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy