Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
The owners were very friendly. Restrooms were very clean
Nov 30, 2015
arrived late left early
Nov 30, 2015
It was fine for what it was...just a one night stop on our trip.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Clean showers, hot water, wifi was fine. Small essentials sold in store, and food served as well, though we did not partake. Would stay there again.
Nov 30, 2015
Great
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice folks. Nothing fancy but good place to stop.
Nov 17, 2015
Everything was fine except the person that checked us in wasn't very pleasant. Maybe he was having a bad day, but he still wasn't any too pleasant. Everything else was fine.
Nov 13, 2015
Clean facilities. Park maintenance uneven. Terrible "dog park" which was just a TINY patch of grass with a fence; best for tiny dogs.
Nov 12, 2015
I luv that after all day on the road I can sit down to a homemade meal NOT made by me. Also their breakfast ain't bad either!
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
We have stayed here several times in the last three years as we are passing through and can see thatthe owners are working constantly to improve their park. They are always freindly.
Nov 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly and it was a great place to stay.
Nov 07, 2015
we love this KOA. there are lots of birds and rabbits in a country setting. Close to town and the I40 but quiet and serene. If you want great food, the little café is right there. We have stayed here before and would do it again. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 07, 2015
Only stayed one night. Our site was fine and the bathrooms were clean. Shower head wasn't very strong. We would stay here again.
Nov 06, 2015
Good stay. Friendly people.
Nov 06, 2015
What can I say. The best. They rate above all the rest with service and friendly atmosphere . Best stay on our trip so far.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities. Would stay there again!
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Very helpful staff and easy check in. The site was level, making the setup a breeze!! Good Job!
Nov 04, 2015
Road noise was an issue, but not in control of the Kia. Great hospitality and served us a good dinner after being on the road all day.
Nov 04, 2015
A very nice park and friendly people operate it. Plan to visit there again on next trip west.
Nov 04, 2015
It was only one night but the staff was friendly and helpful. They took us to our site. There was a cafe that delivered food to the site. It was good and very reasonable. It was nice having a good hot meal after a day of driving. I would definitely recommend this KOA
Nov 03, 2015
Seemed a bit short handed but good campground. They offered short order meals and best of all they had ice cream in pints.
Nov 03, 2015
Very well maintained site. Gift shop has a nice selection and the site has a cage with breakfast and dinner.
Nov 03, 2015
Stayed here only one night in a coach towing. We were 70+ in length. No need to unhook. Could not have been more pleased. Facilities looked fine from the outside but we did not use any of them. Will stay here again on the way back through.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Very comfortable there. Clean and hassle free.
Nov 02, 2015
very clean. counter person was very helpful
Nov 02, 2015
Quiet, clean, easy access
Nov 01, 2015
Quiet, clean site.stayed overnight in our 5th wheel trailer. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2015
Facility is in need of repairs/upgrades... Very run down :-(
Oct 31, 2015
Liked the layout-very good for dog walking!!
Oct 31, 2015
Very friendly. Trees at site need trimming. Internal roads need patching.
Oct 31, 2015
Super Freindly staff. We'll located. Only thing more I'd want would be a Kamp K9
Oct 30, 2015
Loved the pot roast dinner delivered to my RV.
Oct 29, 2015
Once again, as with all KOAs on our trip, friendly and helpful people!
Oct 29, 2015
Very nice place to stay off the freeway. Quite they we wxpected
Oct 29, 2015
Very nice people to deal with and park is well maintained. Great stay
Oct 26, 2015
Everything about this KOA is great. This is our second stay on this journey and we would return again.
Oct 26, 2015
Good place for a single night's stay.
Oct 25, 2015
We were traveling and stopped in for the night. The campground was clean the staff was friendly and it was very quiet leading to a good nights sleep.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
This is mainly an overnight stay park but I stayed for a week in Sept. The sights were easy pull thrus with full hook up, cable, restrooms and laundry very clean and nice. Owners were so accommodating and the cafe was good old fashioned home cooking with veggies out of the garden. This is the only park I would stay at in Tucumcari. It was also very easy on and off I-40.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice long level sites and easy access from the freeway. Really could use some attention to detail.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Friendly staff!
Oct 22, 2015
Friendly staff, great food..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps