Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
Nice
Mar 22, 2017
Needs updates. Staff were excellent. Very friendly. The facility is very dated. It works for just an overnight stay. Close to Interstate. Over priced.
Mar 22, 2017
Just needed an overnight stop. Staff friendly, spot level, and quiet.
Mar 21, 2017
Even with our discount just under $40 is a bit excessive for a site with no improvements except a little bit of gravel over dirt. Unfortunately, KOA keeps raising their rates all over the country and the value compared to many other parks is declining rapidly. Not all parks in the KOA system are this under developed. These owners need to brush up on what big rig drivers expect in a park.
Mar 20, 2017
Best KOA we stayed at on our 8 day trip. KOA's are not created equal and this one is top notch.
Mar 20, 2017
Enjoyed our visit with the owners over coffee. Looking forward to the next time.
Mar 20, 2017
Nice and clean - only stayed one night on way home.
Mar 19, 2017
easy,, good food, nice people,nice sites,
Mar 19, 2017
Quiet, clean, friendly staff. Breakfast was tasty and priced right. We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice, quiet campground. Owners escorted us to our site. We are very big - 50 foot 5th wheel pulled with Volvo semi. We had no issue navigating the park. Site was level and connections located conveniently. Definitely will stay again.
Mar 18, 2017
It was just an overnight stay, but the shower house was clean and plenty of hot water. Good room on our space, with easy access in and out of our pull through.
Mar 17, 2017
Pretty basic site.
Mar 17, 2017
Level lot, great price. Easy on/off.
Mar 17, 2017
Very clean camp ground. That was greatly appreciated.
Mar 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, great experience.
Mar 16, 2017
nice koa. great staff and good food at the café.
Mar 16, 2017
Friendly staff
Mar 16, 2017
Needed to do laundry washers and laundry floor was really dirty need to keep a better eye on what is going on right there . Other than that camp was nice everything worked well hosts were very nice
Mar 16, 2017
Didn't stay long but very clean nice level sites
Mar 15, 2017
We were only there 1 night and for such a short time, but it was nice. My dad had a dinner which was good and my daughter enjoyed playing on their playground. I just wish the hot tub had been open.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Quick overnight but for our needs it was fine. Has a fenced dog run. Front desk was very nice and escorted us to site even though it was late.
Mar 11, 2017
It was clean and quiet and convenient.
Mar 11, 2017
Great people, level large sites. Thank you
Mar 11, 2017
This campground is in the midst of being updated; so the office is torn up; but the campsite was fine and the bathrooms/shower house was warm, clean, and wonderful.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 10, 2017
Nice campground. Convenient location close to interstate exit.
Mar 09, 2017
Sites are nice, service is good. Main office needs updating and have office reception need updating bad. N
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
Got in late and left early. So glad we were able to pull right in, hook up to electricity and sleep after a long drive. Restrooms were clean. Great stop for us.
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
I always really enjoy my stay at this KOA
Mar 02, 2017
Just a quick stop got in late and left early
Feb 27, 2017
Nice flat drive through sites. Spotless bathrooms.
Feb 27, 2017
Friendly and clean restrooms
Feb 24, 2017
Only camped for one night but the hosts were very accommodating.
Feb 23, 2017
Nice and quiet!
Feb 23, 2017
Only thing nice was the shower
Feb 21, 2017
clean friendly stop
Feb 21, 2017
Great one nighter. Very friendly and accommodating.
Feb 19, 2017
Clean, convenient, friendly. Would stay again when passing through.
Feb 18, 2017
A little old, could not level up on site, but only there for one night so. O big deal.
Feb 17, 2017
This KOA was excellent. The owner was friendly and professional upon check-in, and the grounds and restrooms were spotless and in top-notch condition. I plan on visiting again.
Feb 11, 2017
like staying at this campground when traveling thru area
Feb 10, 2017
Older park but pull through was level and easy in and out..people at the reception were very friendly and nice. Didn't try the food but it smelled delish...
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Enjoyed the friendly staff. Easy to find. Helped us book our next stop. Liked Travelling through New Mexico.
Feb 04, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helped us with everything we needed
Feb 02, 2017
We pulled in before their posted closing time, but no one was around and they were already closed. We called the number listed to get info for internet, but no one answered. Also, receipt we received by e-mail showed .50 change returned. It was not. Never saw anyone, and was not able to contact anyone. Did not seem very welcoming at all, really, especially if you came after they were gone.
Jan 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals