Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
very friendly and nice staff.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Website says they have a spa, they do not, it is out of order and they have no intention of repair. "It's the guest fault, they used sunscreen and that ruins the filters, we can't afford to fix it." Then don't say you have one! At least one of the toilets has no water which you find out after you've used it. No fun atmosphere or activities, certainly not a fun place for kids. Staff is friendl
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Any time we go through this area we ALWAYS stay with Lane and Cindy because of the friendliness of their park and the Cool, Cool POOL and GREAT FOOD! Thanks for a great stay....Again!
Jul 31, 2014
This is a well kept park with a very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
New menu and the cheeseburger was great and the tacos were good. Nice quiet place to stop.
Jul 29, 2014
Just ok.
Jul 29, 2014
L
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was friendly. Pool was EXCELLENT! Bathrooms sparkle! Two issues compel *** stars: 1) site was not long enough to keep rig connected as described in advance. 2) 50amp power was less than 40amps when supplied. This becomes a real problem in the heat of the desert at end of July. Inadequate to fully power our A/C unit. Had to seek shelter elsewhere.
Jul 27, 2014
Everything was fine, except we were not able to get on the internet with our laptop all afternoon or evening. I was able to get on with my tablet the morning we were leaving. Oh well, no biggie.
Jul 27, 2014
NICE PARK AND NICE STAFF. BASIC DINNER AND A GOOD BREAKFAST ALSO SERVED. IT LOOKS LIKE THE TOWN AND ROUTE 66 ARE FADING AWAY.
Jul 27, 2014
Grass is too tall for our particular little dog who insists on lawn groomed lawn grass too pee on. See you again soon.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Nice hosts in a well-kept KOA. Quiet too.
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice. Please plant even more trees!
Jul 23, 2014
The camp store was not open upon arrival at 1:05 pm; nor was it open during the hours stated at least 3 times when we checked. Lost a sell because of this Not a well groomed campground at all.
Jul 22, 2014
Just not clean enough
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
another gem in the KOA chain. only complaint was that the pool and sauna were closed, but the rates remain the same...
Jul 21, 2014
very friendly and accommodating. nice campground
Jul 21, 2014
Older, well maintained campground. Host and hostess very friendly. We've stayed there numerous times over the past 20 years.
Jul 20, 2014
The staff was very curteous and helpful. The site is clean and has easy access.
Jul 19, 2014
Grest ! T
Jul 18, 2014
Wi-Fi very poor.
Jul 18, 2014
Second stay here, and always treated well by the staff. Park is convenient to I- 40 but not too noisy. Will stay there again
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The Hampton got alightening strike and burned so city water was all going to firetrucks, no water pressure for anyone else!
Jul 16, 2014
Nice hosts, great breakfast, helpful ideas, dog area okay
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This is a good one night stop when traveling. The wifi is very poor.
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was friendly, easy check-in. Facilities dated, though clean.
Jul 12, 2014
I was traveling through and just stayed one night. The staff was very friendly and the bath house was very clean.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Very clean and friendly hosts.
Jul 10, 2014
Just stayed overnight but was OK. Was just passing through on way home
Jul 08, 2014
Great O/N "Journey" campground. Nice, clean, wide sites. Nice pool.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The folks that run this KOA truly are the nicest stop on I-40, like it says in the guide. Helped me out when the battery in my vehicle went dead. Swimming pool, nice clean hot showers in the shower house. Clean facilities, had a great breakfast of eggs, sausage and biscuits n gravy from their cafe. I will definitely be staying there if I am ever back in Tucumcari
Jul 03, 2014
This campground is suffering from poor maintenance . This is an old campground that needs updating. We rate the food service as poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are the first in our 8 years of ownership to not like our food service, it would have helped if you would have been more descriptive what did we do wrong?
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This is an oasis in the middle of nowhere. They are a hub for several site seeing attractions. We always make a point to stop at this KOAand the host are very nice.
Jul 02, 2014
very clean and affordable laundry. Dryers were hot and did not lake forever to dry a load.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.