Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Would of given a better rating but I thought they could have longer office hours at least till 9:00pm. Also they state no sun screen use if you plan to use their pool. They rudely state you will be removed from the pool if you sun screen. No reason given unless you ask. As a pool owner we all use sun screen when we use the pool. More trash cans would be nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed here in a 41 ft. 5th wheel.
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed it there. Wished it wasn't so hot. Everyone was very helpful, their food they serve there was great. Everything was very clean. Clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 25, 2016
The people running this KOA are very nice
Jul 24, 2016
Very convenient location right off the freeway but no freeway noise. The lamp ground was clean and quiet. Only downside was there were a lot of fire ants and I got bitten by those nasty little buggers while setting up camp.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Delightful and helpful staff
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Nice people (staff) nice sights. Pool.
Jul 23, 2016
Owners a great. Nice store and food options. Very convenient. We stayed 5 nights. Good dog area and walking.
Jul 22, 2016
Great pull throughs
Jul 22, 2016
All was OK
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful facility and Very friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay vey much and will camp here again if we are in the area.
Jul 21, 2016
Easy pit stop for the night. Friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Campground was very nice. Can't wait for trees to get larger. Breakfast needs to start to be served a little earlier. Most campers have left by the time you serve breakfast. Like concept though. Like the being taken to the spot very much. Nice hosts too.
Jul 20, 2016
Gear burgers. Very clean bathrooms and showers
Jul 19, 2016
Best breakfast ever!
Jul 19, 2016
Pleasant surroundings but not enough lighting when arriving after dark....difficult to see campsite markings.
Jul 18, 2016
I've stayed at no less than a dozen KOA's across the US. I've stayed at this one during the week when the couple (owners I presume) and they are very helpful. We stayed this time on a Saturday evening, and the guy who "helped" is was less than informational or helpful. Facilities are clean, but could use an update. Would recommend for a quick over-night but not for extended stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Great place to stay, and will do so again.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
and made you feel at home, they had our spot right near the spot we had requested! We had a great time!
Jul 16, 2016
Just stayed for an overnight stop but was pleasant
Jul 15, 2016
Pool and pool area is very small. The staff is excellent, very friendly and accommodating .
Jul 15, 2016
Every thing was great. They are loosing a lot of breakfast business not opening until eight AM. People leave early this time of year and eight is too late to have food available.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a couple mechanical probels, and you were of great help
Jul 15, 2016
Host was friendly and in this heat that is saying alot. We just stayed for the night.
Jul 14, 2016
I only stopped to catch some sleep on a drive across country but everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice, helpful folks run this park.
Jul 13, 2016
No sunscreen in the pool? 103 degrees in New Mexico in the afternoon is not a time to be swimming without sunscreen. I think the fellow just didn't want to have to clean his pool filters.
Jul 13, 2016
liked your koa even tho we only stayed over nite and thanks for not having tengo internet its terrible
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Great friendly service, pool was clean! Food was really good
Jul 12, 2016
Only spent over night there. No problems at check in and long sites to avoid unhooking tow car. Internet works well.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We would stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The Bath rooms were clean and Great Wifi reception but the site pool and office closes at 7:30pm that is to early i think.
Jul 11, 2016
The cost is way too high for amenities offered and general looks of campground. How long has the hot tub been out of service? Your staff said only pool because hot tub was not in service. I didn't even see a hot tub. Just a bunch of little trees and gravel. If I wanted to use the grill I would have had to share it with the site next door. I won't stay here again. Too much $$$$ and no activities
Jul 11, 2016
Not bad
Jul 11, 2016
This is a good overnight stay while traveling across I40. It just isn't anything spectacular but it was clean and easy to pull in and out of.
Jul 11, 2016
We just stayed over. Very friendly staff. Clean campground.
Jul 10, 2016
Very convenient showers and washing facilities. The full-hookups were easy to use. Our 6 year old twins enjoyed the playground.
Jul 09, 2016
We love the Tucumcari KOA for location, convenience & ease. Bathrooms are super clean. Lots of things for kids to do on site AND they will bring breakfast to you!
Jul 09, 2016
Clean pool, nice store, quiet, convenient to really cool town. Hasn't seen a coat of paint on anything in 20 years but we would still stay again.
Jul 08, 2016
Loved the park. The hosts are terrific and don't pass up a meal in the small but delicious restaurant. Very enjoyable. Wish we had time to stay longer. Will definitely be back.
Jul 08, 2016
Park is old and run down. We had reserved a 50a space and they tried to put us in a 30a site. Truck thermometer showed 111 deg when we arrived and one a/c would not cut it. They moved us to 50a space. Wind was blowing and everything was dusty. Very little grass for the puppies. I realize this is in the desert, but come on. Staff was friendly but never saw them outside taking care of things
Jul 08, 2016
Clean, level sites and a friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy