Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
Easy to get to,spacious. I wish we'd had more time here.
Jun 28, 2017
Ok for overnight stay. Needs a lot of TLC is a little run down. The pull through are very close together and some face each other would be better if all face same way. Office closes what I thought was early 7pm.
Jun 28, 2017
A nice stopover on a long road trip.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice park. Internet even worked some what! Just not as up to date as some.
Jun 27, 2017
This is a nice stop between Colorado and Texas. Nothing fancy, clean rest rooms, friendly informative owners and average prices for hook ups. Breakfast was very easy on the pocket book. It would be nice for breakfast to open at 7am instead of 8am. Yes, I will stay again the next time i pull my trailer to Colorado.
Jun 27, 2017
There's nothing wrong with this KOA. People are friendly and helpful but we won't be staying there again. We've stayed there 3 times and every time there has been a major storm. The area is weather unstable and unpredictable or maybe it just follows us!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Grounds not kept, most services listed not avalible.
Jun 27, 2017
We are longtime KOA members and I have to say that other than convenient location, this park has no redeeming qualities. The first thing we noticed was the golf cart driven by the guide. No leather on seat only foam seat showing. The grounds are in disrepair, haven't seen a lawn mower and no weeding has been done in a long time. In all a very sad looking place. Not inviting at all. SAD! VERY SAD!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great place! Clean, neat and organized! Will stay again.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
I stayed in two in the last week and both were sub par. he first was Elk-City. No internet, no cable, and as I was leaving no water. The second in Tucumcari. It looked like an abandon campground. Grass was dry and dying, bushes dead, weeds over grown. Internet was down or poor. Both need serious upgrades.
Jun 25, 2017
Quiet night's stopover on the way back to Austin. Lots of grassy areas for our pups and very friendly staff who accomodated our request for shade and a grassy area.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful, campground shady and comfortable. Only negative was 'extreme slope' according to our leveling system. It wasn't as bad as it sounded.
Jun 25, 2017
Easy access, easy self check-in, water and powerwas solid, and extremely level site
Jun 24, 2017
Staff was excellent best chilly dog and ranch beans I ever ate
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Only stayed one night. Wish it would have been located a little further away from interstate. Traffic noise was a bit loud. Was not able to use the facilities because we are in an out too quickly, but everything looks nice.
Jun 24, 2017
Clean and well maintained. No unexpected extras
Jun 23, 2017
Love it. Very convenient from I40. Quiet Rustic. Friendly people. Big pull thru spaces. Nice amenities.
Jun 23, 2017
Lane and Cindy are friendly hosts. RV hook-ups are as-expected. Wi-fi is good.
Jun 23, 2017
Convient to traveling, the support of employee was terrific but obviously lightning ??? Had taken out internet and there was any wifi. The park was clean and safe. Breakfast was served and was good. For the most part I would stop here again just would ask more questions about what was working.
Jun 21, 2017
Site was dusty, entrance full of holes and speed bumps are not good
Jun 21, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Very good diner for Dinner and Breakfast! Would stay here again!
Jun 21, 2017
Nice little pit stop for my family.
Jun 21, 2017
Lots of deferred maintenance. Treating the RV community like second class citizens.
Jun 21, 2017
spacious sites, friendly staff, my pups loved the dog park, and very quiet and peceful.
Jun 21, 2017
Seems like a nice place but lawn areas very unkempt. Small dog run.
Jun 20, 2017
I stayed one night in a tent site on the way to California. The tent sites have decent shade and was close to restrooms which were clean. The staff was helpful. Small town with limited services as far as eating out.
Jun 20, 2017
very enjoyable overnight stay. Would definitely recommend
Jun 20, 2017
Clean and well managed. We would return.
Jun 20, 2017
Reasonably priced. Easy to get to. Friendly check in. Plenty adequate for an overnight stay on the way to other destinations since Tucumcari isn't the most exciting place to stay. We thought the "kitchen" could have stayed open a little longer. We're old but not old codgers and are not geared to order "not later than 6:15PM".
Jun 20, 2017
The electric, water, sewer hookups were fine. The park is unkept. Needs lots of work. Not KOA standards.
Jun 20, 2017
Does not meet typical KOA standards. Dusty campground with weeds. Staff not overly friendly. Looked unkept. Could at least mow the weeds.
Jun 19, 2017
The hosts were very friendly and outgoing. They let us come in a little early which some won't do. I'd have to say though it looked like the grounds could have been in better shape.
Jun 19, 2017
Hosts were great, but campground could've used some landscape maintenance. Very weedy. Tall weeds growing in cracks on pool deck and around campsites. Owners were kind to allow kids to swim in pool after hours to cool off from 103 degrees!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent as usual...thank you
Jun 19, 2017
We had No problems with this campground. This was a overnight stay.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice site, nice people and good and cheap breakfast
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice staff, great campground!
Jun 18, 2017
This a nice park. It had the potential to be a great park--but they need to cut the grass and spruce the place up a little. We stay here about twice a year as we leave home and return.
Jun 18, 2017
Shower heads are to strong.
Jun 17, 2017
Loved the pool!!
Jun 16, 2017
Just spent 1 night on our way home from Utah.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice park and friendly staff
Jun 16, 2017
We were only there for 1 evening while we were passing through but it had everything we needed. I was able to catch up on our laundry and the kiddos had fun on the playground.
Jun 16, 2017
Quiet, but the flies were a pest
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals