Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
Very basic. The KOA at Green River was also in a desert setting but it was a little nicer for us tent campers. The staff here was very nice
Jun 21, 2016
Very friendly small town. Loved that we happened to stay during the "Rock A Billy on the Route" weekend.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendliest staff of all the koas. Sites for tents could be a little more grass and level. Also move bbqs so they're not underneath the trees
Jun 05, 2016
Great place stay. Staff friendly, great breakfast and clean. Will return..
Jun 01, 2016
Upon our arrival, we were completely swarmed by insects and decided to just go somewhere elSe.
Mar 28, 2016
Only stayed one night. Staff very nice and helpful. "Rec" room could use some TLC though.
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice bathrooms, clean and warm! (it is winter now). Nice to have the option for a warm breakfast and to chat with other campers. PLEASE NOTE... use the signs on the road to guide you...NOT your GPS. Thet are a stone throw from the freeway, actually ON old route 66 road.
Jan 05, 2016
Favorite overnight stop on Interstate 40. I checked in after hours, it was well organized like all KOAs. Next time I'll ask for wifi log in info in advance.
Oct 24, 2015
I simply needed a place to end a long travel day from Phoenix. KOA was a familiar name on my GPS list and worth driving a few more miles to Tucumcari.
Sep 02, 2015
we came in late and left early we had a great time hope to spend more time with uall next time thanks john & judy
Aug 09, 2015
It was relatively easy to find the stick I needed to open my fuel bottle.
Aug 02, 2015
ok stay - but actually more expensive to stay here in a tent than going to one of the motels just next door
Jul 31, 2015
There were no level tent sites. It was next to impossible to find a stie wihout bumps and hills. Also the ganeroom was hot and dirty. There was no AC or even a fan. It looked like the place had not been swept in eons.
Jul 21, 2015
Stop and stay!
Jul 12, 2015
A great place to stop for the night while driving I-40 or Route 66.
Jun 27, 2015
Really scary and poorly lit area
Jun 23, 2015
I came in late - and there was availability - GREAT!! Restroom and site clean and hosts friendly.
Jun 08, 2015
Disappointed that I was sold a KOA card without being asked that I will not be able to utilize again; however, did not complain due to my lack of responsibility in signing the credit card slip without looking. Grounds were very clean.
Jun 04, 2015
Front desk was very helpful. Campground had ALOT if amenities - pool, playground, laundry, etc - I could definitely see an extended stay next time :-)
Dec 26, 2014
Clean facilities and friendly, flexible hosts. Would definitely stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals