Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
My third stay here. Very nice facility!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Quiet, clean, friendly, easy to find.
Aug 02, 2017
It was pretty nice. Only beef was the birds that swarmed the place at about 5 in the morning.
Jul 30, 2017
Caretakers were very nice and their breakfast was tasty and inexpensive.
Jul 17, 2017
not a lot to do
Jul 03, 2017
The tent sites were spacious, and included a lean-to shelter over the picnic table. Many spots had shade trees. The dog park is very tiny, but it is in the shade and has grass.
May 23, 2017
Second time staying, once going and once homeward bound.
May 16, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Friendly, clean camping sites, clean restrooms. Shared good information about the area.
Apr 09, 2017
Arrived very late and a bit difficult to find space from map. Only one restroom very far away.
Feb 19, 2017
This KOA is super friendly, clean, very accomodating. However, at night it gets incredibly windy. The RVs are great but out tent nearly collapsed from the wind and it made it very difficult to sleep or stay warm. (Granted it is winter time-feb).
Dec 07, 2016
Needs some work. Lots of potential.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice and clean but loud from Interstate and trains all night.
Oct 14, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff. The site is right off the highway, so a bit noisy, but very convenient for our 1 night stay. Clean bathroom facilities and great breakfast!
Oct 01, 2016
Convenient access,clean and well kept.
Sep 26, 2016
I thought that this KOA was very nice and organized. My only complaint would be that I think the rate was a little higher than I expected for a tent site. With the lean-to's built at the tent sites, this does show that the owners do care about people. Overall, I'm content with this KOA. I would be happier if as I mentioned, the tent space rates would be a little more in line with other kampground
Aug 20, 2016
I have stayed here a few times in tents and in cabins. This time passing through very late and just wanted a safe place to park. Parked in a tent site. Very quiet, and clean restroom. Thanks! See you again sometime.
Aug 09, 2016
We came in late and left early! The tent camp sites were clean and nice. Bathrooms very clean and showers clean!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy