Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
it was nice. the town was clean and friendly. the tent sites where covered and the people in the office was nice. loved the stars
Aug 21, 2014
Bathroom & showers were very clean & nice, thank you. Picnic tables & A-frames are in need of paint & some repairs but worked ok for us in tent site A. Night lighting is way overdone. Stars were beautiful but hard to see. Please shield those lights to shine down but not way out to the sides.
Aug 07, 2014
Enjoyed the flexibility to allow for late arrival. Breakfast was terrific! And facilities clean. Staff friendly and courteous.
Jul 26, 2014
We arrived after dark and staff left us our packet on the door. The facility was clean and quiet and we were pleased with our stay. We only stayed overnight as this was just a quick stop on our route to our destination. But if we take this route again, the Tucumcari KOA will be on our list of good places to stay.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA was a great disappointment. The "grassy" tent sites were crabgrass and mostly rocks. We were back through Tucumcari on our way home and would not stop at this KOA a second time. The only one that is true of on our trip. Not a good experience.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
For tent camping, it just didn't work. Bright lights in the kampground and on the freeway made it hard to get to sleep, and birds in the shade trees that started shrieking at about 3 AM made it hard to stay asleep. I wouldn't come back in a tent.
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
This was my first KOA ever. The people were great, friendly, and helpful. My main problem is that Free WiFi is advertised, but when I tried to connect, it times out, every time. The office said they knew of the problem and let me use the WiFi in the office. Nice, but don't advertise something if you know it's worthless. Found out it's the same at the other KOAs. Not good.
Jun 18, 2014
The table shelters are in extremely poor condition. Went dusk started we were bombarded with hoards of mosquitos
Jun 16, 2014
Another great stay at a KOA
Jun 15, 2014
Price and location
Jun 05, 2014
Was a VERY FRIENDLY and clean park. We were very greatful that they rented us a tent site. A KOA in myrtle beach S. Carolina would not rent a us tent site as we were sleeping in the van. Very rude person. Almost gave up on KOA's.
Apr 29, 2014
Very quiet and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well thank you very much
Oct 29, 2013
Only stayed one night and checked in late. Staff was very friendly. They provided breakfasts and dinner but we did not try it due to timing
Oct 08, 2013
Beautiful view, nice clean park, really friendly staff. I look forward to staying here again in the future.
Aug 21, 2013
tent sites are great
Aug 16, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Just passing through town again and this campground fits the bill perfectly. Clean, safe, easy late-night check-in, friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2013
This was an average place to stay. Nothing special at this location.
Jul 22, 2013
I stay at various KOA's in Albuquerque/Santa Fe/CO. The office is never open. A sign on the door that says ring or call, they are around back working. No, they are at their pad. Rec room is covered in grime and dirt, nasty stained chairs. NO WIFI! Upon check out and having to wait for someone to open office I stated no wifi, the guy said, "Yeah it doesn't work real well" Pull their franchise!!!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
I camped in a tent when it was windy so I didn't sleep that great. The guests that stayed here were very nice and made for a family friendly environment but I would recommend getting a cabin or staying in an RV.
Jun 19, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Mar 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.