Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
It was relatively easy to find the stick I needed to open my fuel bottle.
Aug 02, 2015
ok stay - but actually more expensive to stay here in a tent than going to one of the motels just next door
Jul 31, 2015
There were no level tent sites. It was next to impossible to find a stie wihout bumps and hills. Also the ganeroom was hot and dirty. There was no AC or even a fan. It looked like the place had not been swept in eons.
Jul 21, 2015
Stop and stay!
Jul 12, 2015
A great place to stop for the night while driving I-40 or Route 66.
Jun 27, 2015
Really scary and poorly lit area
Jun 23, 2015
I came in late - and there was availability - GREAT!! Restroom and site clean and hosts friendly.
Jun 08, 2015
Disappointed that I was sold a KOA card without being asked that I will not be able to utilize again; however, did not complain due to my lack of responsibility in signing the credit card slip without looking. Grounds were very clean.
Jun 04, 2015
Front desk was very helpful. Campground had ALOT if amenities - pool, playground, laundry, etc - I could definitely see an extended stay next time :-)
Dec 26, 2014
Clean facilities and friendly, flexible hosts. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice place as we were driving through. Very Clean and the tent sites were great.
Sep 22, 2014
Nice lean too's, a bit noisy, poor wifi.
Sep 09, 2014
Nice campground, decent,clean showers, nice staff, helpful. WiFi really sucked, they had to connect me to their office WiFi, could only go online in the main building. Your wonderful folks, please fix your WiFi.
Sep 01, 2014
I was tent camping and the space and amenities were great. The lean too for shade was in need of some repair. The caretakers were very nice and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
it was nice. the town was clean and friendly. the tent sites where covered and the people in the office was nice. loved the stars
Aug 21, 2014
Bathroom & showers were very clean & nice, thank you. Picnic tables & A-frames are in need of paint & some repairs but worked ok for us in tent site A. Night lighting is way overdone. Stars were beautiful but hard to see. Please shield those lights to shine down but not way out to the sides.
Aug 07, 2014
Enjoyed the flexibility to allow for late arrival. Breakfast was terrific! And facilities clean. Staff friendly and courteous.
Jul 26, 2014
We arrived after dark and staff left us our packet on the door. The facility was clean and quiet and we were pleased with our stay. We only stayed overnight as this was just a quick stop on our route to our destination. But if we take this route again, the Tucumcari KOA will be on our list of good places to stay.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA was a great disappointment. The "grassy" tent sites were crabgrass and mostly rocks. We were back through Tucumcari on our way home and would not stop at this KOA a second time. The only one that is true of on our trip. Not a good experience.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
For tent camping, it just didn't work. Bright lights in the kampground and on the freeway made it hard to get to sleep, and birds in the shade trees that started shrieking at about 3 AM made it hard to stay asleep. I wouldn't come back in a tent.
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
This was my first KOA ever. The people were great, friendly, and helpful. My main problem is that Free WiFi is advertised, but when I tried to connect, it times out, every time. The office said they knew of the problem and let me use the WiFi in the office. Nice, but don't advertise something if you know it's worthless. Found out it's the same at the other KOAs. Not good.
Jun 18, 2014
The table shelters are in extremely poor condition. Went dusk started we were bombarded with hoards of mosquitos
Jun 16, 2014
Another great stay at a KOA
Jun 15, 2014
Price and location
Jun 05, 2014
Was a VERY FRIENDLY and clean park. We were very greatful that they rented us a tent site. A KOA in myrtle beach S. Carolina would not rent a us tent site as we were sleeping in the van. Very rude person. Almost gave up on KOA's.
Apr 29, 2014
Very quiet and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well thank you very much

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.