Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
I thought that this KOA was very nice and organized. My only complaint would be that I think the rate was a little higher than I expected for a tent site. With the lean-to's built at the tent sites, this does show that the owners do care about people. Overall, I'm content with this KOA. I would be happier if as I mentioned, the tent space rates would be a little more in line with other kampground
Aug 20, 2016
I have stayed here a few times in tents and in cabins. This time passing through very late and just wanted a safe place to park. Parked in a tent site. Very quiet, and clean restroom. Thanks! See you again sometime.
Aug 09, 2016
We came in late and left early! The tent camp sites were clean and nice. Bathrooms very clean and showers clean!
Jul 05, 2016
I might consider just staying at a hotel in this town. The prices of the hotels and motels aren't too expensive. I think koa overcharged--they didn't even offer free coffee to the guest.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
I camped, so noise of highway was a bit intrusive. Partly my fault, as could have experimented with other parts of park. Seems well run, friendly staff, everything worked in shower rooms and laundry. On site restaurant.
Jun 22, 2016
Very basic. The KOA at Green River was also in a desert setting but it was a little nicer for us tent campers. The staff here was very nice
Jun 21, 2016
Very friendly small town. Loved that we happened to stay during the "Rock A Billy on the Route" weekend.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendliest staff of all the koas. Sites for tents could be a little more grass and level. Also move bbqs so they're not underneath the trees
Jun 05, 2016
Great place stay. Staff friendly, great breakfast and clean. Will return..
Jun 01, 2016
Upon our arrival, we were completely swarmed by insects and decided to just go somewhere elSe.
Mar 28, 2016
Only stayed one night. Staff very nice and helpful. "Rec" room could use some TLC though.
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice bathrooms, clean and warm! (it is winter now). Nice to have the option for a warm breakfast and to chat with other campers. PLEASE NOTE... use the signs on the road to guide you...NOT your GPS. Thet are a stone throw from the freeway, actually ON old route 66 road.
Jan 05, 2016
Favorite overnight stop on Interstate 40. I checked in after hours, it was well organized like all KOAs. Next time I'll ask for wifi log in info in advance.
Oct 24, 2015
I simply needed a place to end a long travel day from Phoenix. KOA was a familiar name on my GPS list and worth driving a few more miles to Tucumcari.
Sep 02, 2015
we came in late and left early we had a great time hope to spend more time with uall next time thanks john & judy
Aug 09, 2015
It was relatively easy to find the stick I needed to open my fuel bottle.
Aug 02, 2015
ok stay - but actually more expensive to stay here in a tent than going to one of the motels just next door
Jul 31, 2015
There were no level tent sites. It was next to impossible to find a stie wihout bumps and hills. Also the ganeroom was hot and dirty. There was no AC or even a fan. It looked like the place had not been swept in eons.
Jul 21, 2015
Stop and stay!
Jul 12, 2015
A great place to stop for the night while driving I-40 or Route 66.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy