Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 03, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
This is a fantastic campground. We have been coming here for 12 years and plan on returning. The Staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are very well maintained and attractive.
Dec 01, 2016
Heat tape did not work so water line froze last night. Neighbor had the same problem. The desk said sorry.
Nov 30, 2016
Hosts were friendly and helpful. Bathroom was clean, bright, and warm. Tucumcari was a "pit stop", not a place I would seek out to visit.
Nov 27, 2016
This KOA has always been great when we have stayed here. Employees are so friendly and accommodating.
Nov 26, 2016
Good place and location for a overnight stay
Nov 25, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
Scenic views to the south and east. Restaurant will deliver food to your site.
Nov 24, 2016
Friendly staff, escort you to your site at check in. Clean, multiple washrooms/showers with handicap stalls. Quiet considering close to I-40. Nicely laid out/landscaped.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Friendly staff, level site and clean restroom.
Nov 19, 2016
Nice friendly people and we enjoyed them having food available for purchase so we didn't have to drive around to find something to eat.
Nov 18, 2016
Very nice. Staff was very courteous and led us to our site. No more cookies :(
Nov 18, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly owners. It was a treat to have supper brought to the rig (the hamburger steak dinner was excellent).
Nov 17, 2016
Very friendly, nice accommodations!
Nov 17, 2016
clean and meets needs when traveling
Nov 17, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but was very nice. The owners were very friendly. Breakfast was great.
Nov 16, 2016
Nice place, OK rates, pretty easy on and off. Cafe for breakfast and dinner. Close to interstate but noise wasn't bad. Propane is a breeze to get refilled. Hosts were very nice and friendly. I stayed there in a motorhome and the pull through sites were side by side but the host who guided you in separated all RVs by at least one space. I'll stay there again, definately.
Nov 15, 2016
your water connection was very difficult to use for an older person. Wish it were above ground.
Nov 12, 2016
An older facility that needs an update. Convenient location for travel. Loved having dinner delivered by the staff to our door.
Nov 08, 2016
Stayed one night. Sights were close together. Bathrooms were old, but clean. Helpful management, friendly. Store could carry more food items. One of the few KOAs in the area.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
This was our 3rd stay at this lovely park. Peace and quiet. The cafe has wonderful home cooked meals for reasonable prices. I would recommend this koa to everyone.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Pet area needs grass,not dirt as much. A little more space between sites. Hard to turn out of site when leaving.
Nov 05, 2016
Great campground for an overnight stay on the way through to AZ. Great food at the cafe! Owners are great - very friendly
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Average. Nothing in particular stood out. A little pricey for only electric and water.
Nov 03, 2016
An absolute dust bowl. Trees not trimmed on entry so brushing down the side and top of the RV.
Nov 02, 2016
Friendly staff at check in. Nice laundry facility. Liked the short menu for supper.
Nov 02, 2016
Very helpful staff. Well stocked store and easy in and out.
Nov 01, 2016
Best KOA on Hwy 40
Nov 01, 2016
Nice grounds, friendly service.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
We stayed one night very nice. Enjoyed taking advantage of the onsite cafe. Food was good and reasonably priced.
Oct 29, 2016
Nice hosts and OK place. Little dusty.
Oct 29, 2016
The host was friendly and efficient. The Wifi is great!
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly and accommodating and the grounds well kept.
Oct 28, 2016
Extremely friendly staff
Oct 28, 2016
Excellent breakfast and dinner menus delivered to your door! Very nice park with clean facilities.
Oct 28, 2016
Good stopover point and close to Tucumcari downtown for sightseeing. Very clean and friendly... Don't miss Watson's BBQ on Lake st.
Oct 27, 2016
Loved the park but the stickers in the grass were over whelming for our dogs. We could not even let them loose in the dog pen and had to walk them in the driveways.
Oct 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice restroom.
Oct 27, 2016
Nice campground, trees could use a little trimming. Great cafe! Breakfast was delicious. Would stay again.
Oct 26, 2016
The staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need. Thanks again.
Oct 26, 2016
A one night stay in mid October. Place seems run down,gravel and dust. Maybe the result of a lot hot and busy summer. Folks were very friendly
Oct 26, 2016
Great staff and excellent chicken strips and fries.
Oct 25, 2016
This place was fantastic. We had a stressful day dealing with a tire blowout on our rv, so we didn't get to the KOA as early as we had planned. What was great was they had a dinner menu with hot dinner options. It was very nice knowing we could set up, have a beverage and order a hot meal. We even had chocolate cake for dessert. I would stay here again without hesitation!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy