Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Nice hosts in a well-kept KOA. Quiet too.
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice. Please plant even more trees!
Jul 23, 2014
The camp store was not open upon arrival at 1:05 pm; nor was it open during the hours stated at least 3 times when we checked. Lost a sell because of this Not a well groomed campground at all.
Jul 22, 2014
Just not clean enough
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
another gem in the KOA chain. only complaint was that the pool and sauna were closed, but the rates remain the same...
Jul 21, 2014
very friendly and accommodating. nice campground
Jul 21, 2014
Older, well maintained campground. Host and hostess very friendly. We've stayed there numerous times over the past 20 years.
Jul 20, 2014
The staff was very curteous and helpful. The site is clean and has easy access.
Jul 19, 2014
Grest ! T
Jul 18, 2014
Wi-Fi very poor.
Jul 18, 2014
Second stay here, and always treated well by the staff. Park is convenient to I- 40 but not too noisy. Will stay there again
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The Hampton got alightening strike and burned so city water was all going to firetrucks, no water pressure for anyone else!
Jul 16, 2014
Nice hosts, great breakfast, helpful ideas, dog area okay
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This is a good one night stop when traveling. The wifi is very poor.
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was friendly, easy check-in. Facilities dated, though clean.
Jul 12, 2014
I was traveling through and just stayed one night. The staff was very friendly and the bath house was very clean.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Very clean and friendly hosts.
Jul 10, 2014
Just stayed overnight but was OK. Was just passing through on way home
Jul 08, 2014
Great O/N "Journey" campground. Nice, clean, wide sites. Nice pool.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The folks that run this KOA truly are the nicest stop on I-40, like it says in the guide. Helped me out when the battery in my vehicle went dead. Swimming pool, nice clean hot showers in the shower house. Clean facilities, had a great breakfast of eggs, sausage and biscuits n gravy from their cafe. I will definitely be staying there if I am ever back in Tucumcari
Jul 03, 2014
This campground is suffering from poor maintenance . This is an old campground that needs updating. We rate the food service as poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are the first in our 8 years of ownership to not like our food service, it would have helped if you would have been more descriptive what did we do wrong?
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This is an oasis in the middle of nowhere. They are a hub for several site seeing attractions. We always make a point to stop at this KOAand the host are very nice.
Jul 02, 2014
very clean and affordable laundry. Dryers were hot and did not lake forever to dry a load.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
I arrived late but everything was easy to find. Nice stay!
Jul 01, 2014
very clean rest rooms and plenty of hot water and water pressure. see you again!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Food & food service was good. Grounds need more attention and the fact that the office was not manned during the regularly scheduled hours was inconvenient. We walked up 2 times to look in the gift shop & both times there was a Walky-talky indicating management was somewhere on premises & to call for service.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Very nice grounds. We arrived late in the evening and managers had left an envelope with info and menu on the door. Very pleasant stay would love to go back!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
No internet access unless you went up to the office, and they complained about needing more bandwidth, but it was too expensive. 70 MPH winds,and they did not bother to check on anyone. Trying to make reservations at the Williams AZ KOA from the office location and they did not offer to assist in calling Willimas, very disappointing stay.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Excellent signage and easy to find. Wonderful introduction to the Land of Enchantment entering from the East. Hosts are very helpful. Even though it's close to the Interstate it is quiet and peaceful. Well maintained.
Jun 25, 2014
Staff was very nice, park was clean and even green this year due to recent rains.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
A good place to park overnight.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
This was probably the worst KOA we have stayed at. The wifi was so weak that it did not connect from our rv and only had 1 bar at pool area. The sight we were given had a tree right outside the door area and made it hard to navigate around the area. Rain flooded the entire sight we were located in.
Jun 25, 2014
This was the BEST campground I've ever been to. The owners were so friendly, helpful, and kind. The facility is awesome, including the playground. The food they will deliver to your coach is great, delicious. Our Wi-Fi worked great, the grounds were clean and kept up very nicely. We even saw bunnies and lots of birds just a few feet away. This gem will be a forever stop for us on our travels.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.