Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
This campground is a great one for overnight or a couple days. Not up to the standards that we have seen in other KOA's we have stayed at the last couple years. It may be because it is so dated, comparitably speaking. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast they served. The price was comparible to having the same at a restaurant.
Jul 31, 2015
Camp gets 4 stars. Staff 5 stars, they are customer oriented, were professional, courteous, friendly and fun. They delivered a breakfast for three that was delicious and reasonably priced. We will plan to stay at this KOA again. The landscape was rough, but the camp was clean, the spaces are easy to access, and were surprisingly level.
Jul 31, 2015
my stay was just fine, the host were very hospitable, how the cable reception at our site was very poor.
Jul 31, 2015
Loved the breakfast!
Jul 29, 2015
Bad time to visit, many, many mosquitoes.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff and clean park. Enjoyed the meal.
Jul 28, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay! They deliver breakfast to your RV. Nice spot.
Jul 28, 2015
The only thing that keep it from far right marks was gravel sites instead of paved. But most places get same rating because of same.
Jul 28, 2015
This is a good pass thru KOA. It's desert so it's hot and there's not much shade. Pool is nice and refreshing, has a small shade area but could use more overhead tarp shade. The staff is friendly when we saw them and the home cooked food was good if you decide to order food. The bathrooms were fine but not air conditioned. The laundry dryers could use fixing. overall a decent stay
Jul 28, 2015
Needs a little TLC, sewer connection was hard to find on the grass and whole area needed to be trimmed up.
Jul 28, 2015
Very good. Price was higher than all the Good SAMs. TV reception was bad but overall okey. Thanks.
Jul 28, 2015
We only came in for an overnight stay. Very nice restroom/shower facilities. Only problem with the campground was the grass was in bad need of mowing. Staff was very helpful and nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff and pleasant accommodations.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
We are first time campers, we had just bought a used pop-up and have 3 children in the range of 8-12. We just wanted to head west and take it easy. I guess we are non-traditional campers because we stayed for two weeks. Lane, Cindy and Dylan James are wonderful hosts and great people. The facilities are excellent. I'm a grown man and I cried with my little girl when we left. We will be back 1 day.
Jul 27, 2015
The spaces were very close together, neighbor had a fire going (I'm highly allergic to smoke), very noisy, if it wasn't so late we would have left and went down the road to find another RV park. Not happy there, will not stay at this particular KOA again. Why do they allow campfires at every space? Never saw this in any other RV park in all of my travels! Very bad for people with allergies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a bad experience with at a KOA, However this review is not for our campground, as we do not have any fire pits or allow any open fires of any kind in our facility.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
This was an overnight stay. Campsite was adequate and the restrooms were clean. There were large storms the evening if our stay so we didn't get out to use any if the other facilities.
Jul 25, 2015
Poor shape. Seedy, run down. Leaky site faucet. Has seen better days.
Jul 25, 2015
good stop for a one nighter. nice staff and facilities
Jul 25, 2015
Staff was not as pleasant as accustomed
Jul 24, 2015
We got a site with a nice shade tree over our picnic table.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Grounds were unkept with weeds. Very clean bathrooms. Great breakfast served on site too!
Jul 23, 2015
internet was poor
Jul 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. Good food in small restaurant. Nice for overnight stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Close to freeway. Clean bathrooms. Helpful staff. Stayed one night. Met our needs.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice workers, useful information about local businesses.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff were very accommodating for our late arrival. Very accessible from the Interstate. Sites had trees but they are in need of trimming. We had to cut overhead limbs before we could get into our site without damaging our fifth wheels roof and A/C units.
Jul 20, 2015
Park needs a lot of work. They are trying but... not really big rig friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice and clean....thanks
Jul 20, 2015
Stayed there on our way to our destination (Williams, AZ) and on our return trip home. We enjoyed all their services and staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed breakfast on our last day. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 19, 2015
We had electrical issues at this KOA. The owner was unable to get a good reading at the pole and claimed it was because so many RV's were setting up. We had better voltage at 30 amps than with 50 amps. We should have gotten a refund and used our 30 amp generator. It would have cost us less and we couldn't run both of our AC's anyways, which was the main we reason we chose to book a campsite.
Jul 19, 2015
A nice place to park overnight. Gravel sites were level. I didn't even to activate the leveling jacks on the motorhome. Bathroom was old but spotless. Will stay again when in the area.
Jul 19, 2015
Good overnight stop... Thx's
Jul 17, 2015
Unkept-grass needed mowed, too many Mosquitos on playground Food was good though
Jul 17, 2015
Restrooms dirty and broken. Trash cans running over.
Jul 17, 2015
One of our favorite places to stop. Staff always friendly and happy to assist as needed. Always stay 2 nights. Restrooms spotless. Stayed here in a motorhome.
Jul 17, 2015
Over heard the staff talking bad about some new campers that were pulling in. They were talking over the walker talkie but forgot that they left a wallow talkie at the front door so anyone could hear what they were saying.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice Looking and clean. Owners extremely personal.
Jul 16, 2015
This place is well maintained. The park was easy to find. It was close to freeway and to activities in town. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was nice to be escorted to space. I would stay there again if I go to Tucumcari.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Just stayed one night. Easy pull-through. Clean bathrooms. Loved the baby birds in the bird nest between the bathrooms plus the bunnies hopping around.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice location quite park.
Jul 16, 2015
More grass
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly staff ,great stay
Jul 15, 2015
We had a wonderful time!! We had dinner there which was a real treat because we didn't have to unplug and go into town. It's a very clean place with great showers and clean bathrooms! Great place if you want to explore Route 66!!
Jul 14, 2015
It was convenient for a stop over on our trip. Nothing real fancy but clean and comfortable.
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground, friendly and good service.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.