Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 12, 2017
I was just passing through and stopped for the night in January and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds was immaculate
Jan 12, 2017
Good night
Jan 11, 2017
Passing thru so spent 1 night
Jan 06, 2017
They took good care of us while were there. The camping spots are a little close together though.
Jan 06, 2017
We come here when traveling west. Everyone is very friendly, the accommodations are nice, the showers are hot! What more can you ask for?
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
It was very nice having a paved pull through
Jan 03, 2017
Stay here coming and going into NM.
Jan 01, 2017
Great folks. Helpful and friendly.
Dec 31, 2016
I am handcapped. I asked to be placed close to the rest rooms and showers we were not. Then we tied to empty our sewer and there drains were plugged.
Dec 31, 2016
Nice place just off the freeway... Great for a layover while traveling...
Dec 30, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
This RV Park was clean and ran by a very helpful gentleman. We will stay there again on our return trip in the spring.
Dec 26, 2016
Came in late. Had a map showing space waiting for me. No problems, very quiet.
Dec 22, 2016
It was easy to find, clean, we have stayed there before. Would recommend.
Dec 17, 2016
Very nice KOA. And the nicest campground in Tucumcari.
Dec 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Made us feel at home
Dec 15, 2016
Nice level spaces. Friendly staff.
Dec 14, 2016
Wonderful place, great breakfast! helpful compassionate people.
Dec 14, 2016
Amazing stay. Very friendly and hospitable.
Dec 14, 2016
Sadly, freezing temperatures meant no running water, but Cindy was very helpful, spot where we hooked up was very flat. Great park!
Dec 12, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Dec 12, 2016
Friendly people but it snowed and I felt sorry for the owner when he was standing out in howling winds to fill our propane. But stayed pleasant and friendly
Dec 08, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs! Friendly staff, great cafe with home cooked food, they'll deliver to you or you can eat there. Big sites, good wifi, showers etc. Even in cold weather it was just lovely.
Dec 06, 2016
Quiet, just outside of town. Freeway close. Basic campground with gravel site but excellent clean and warm bathrooms and showers.
Dec 05, 2016
It was an overnight stay. Arrived after office closed and left before they opened. Would stay agin
Dec 05, 2016
Showers had very little pressure. Grounds were kept nice.
Dec 04, 2016
Good for area, but not great.
Dec 04, 2016
Great for the area, but just good overall for KOA.
Dec 04, 2016
Called ahead to be sure there was a spot w/ full hookups & was told no problem.Upon arrival were given a handout demanding we disconnect from the water by 5:30pm.The notice said any faucets left on after 5:30pm would be shut off my management.We paid for FHU, were told they were avail, but didn't get what we paid for.Open in winter?Wrap pipes,KOA! Also, low limb & dangling wires by our RV.
Dec 03, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
This is a fantastic campground. We have been coming here for 12 years and plan on returning. The Staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are very well maintained and attractive.
Dec 01, 2016
Heat tape did not work so water line froze last night. Neighbor had the same problem. The desk said sorry.
Nov 30, 2016
Hosts were friendly and helpful. Bathroom was clean, bright, and warm. Tucumcari was a "pit stop", not a place I would seek out to visit.
Nov 27, 2016
This KOA has always been great when we have stayed here. Employees are so friendly and accommodating.
Nov 26, 2016
Good place and location for a overnight stay
Nov 25, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
Scenic views to the south and east. Restaurant will deliver food to your site.
Nov 24, 2016
Friendly staff, escort you to your site at check in. Clean, multiple washrooms/showers with handicap stalls. Quiet considering close to I-40. Nicely laid out/landscaped.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Friendly staff, level site and clean restroom.
Nov 19, 2016
Nice friendly people and we enjoyed them having food available for purchase so we didn't have to drive around to find something to eat.
Nov 18, 2016
Very nice. Staff was very courteous and led us to our site. No more cookies :(
Nov 18, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly owners. It was a treat to have supper brought to the rig (the hamburger steak dinner was excellent).
Nov 17, 2016
Very friendly, nice accommodations!
Nov 17, 2016
clean and meets needs when traveling
Nov 17, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but was very nice. The owners were very friendly. Breakfast was great.
Nov 16, 2016
Nice place, OK rates, pretty easy on and off. Cafe for breakfast and dinner. Close to interstate but noise wasn't bad. Propane is a breeze to get refilled. Hosts were very nice and friendly. I stayed there in a motorhome and the pull through sites were side by side but the host who guided you in separated all RVs by at least one space. I'll stay there again, definately.
Nov 15, 2016
your water connection was very difficult to use for an older person. Wish it were above ground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy