Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841


6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2016
Excellent experience. Owners are very friendly. Unusual and very nice to have a restaurant on the premises. Very good menu and food.
Mar 22, 2016
Nice friendly people! Breakfast was great! We will stay here again. 😀
Mar 22, 2016
Clean, very convenient, professional friendly and courteous service.
Mar 21, 2016
great place...:)
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly and eager to assist on our needs. Sites were well maintained and restrooms/showers were very clean. Easy on off access but also very quiet. No trains or airports near you and the highway traffic noise was blocked by main buildings. Had one of the best nights sleep we've had on our trip. Also got breakfast sandwiches "to go" and they were delish. Would definitely stay there again.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
older park, but clean. Would stay again.
Mar 20, 2016
Very quiet campground.
Mar 17, 2016
Third time around, great as the first. Thanks
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
Nice employees, only stayed for one evening, but would stay aga
Mar 17, 2016
Checked in after dark, easy as pie. Thanks
Mar 16, 2016
Clean, great customer service even after hours! Quiet, peaceful and secure.
Mar 14, 2016
Safe. Clean. Helpful staff. Easy to locate.
Mar 14, 2016
Easy on and off I-40. Nice pull through spot. Arrived late and office was closed, easy self registration. Clean restrooms. Will remember this KOA for next year.
Mar 10, 2016
I especially enjoyed the option of a breakfast served in the office.
Mar 10, 2016
Grounds are beautiful, and well maintained. Really liked the unique "fence," as well as the reddish rock ground cover.
Mar 07, 2016
Nice campground. Showers,bathroom clean and very nice.
Mar 04, 2016
This is our third time staying here and we were happy with our site and the service from the owners.
Mar 02, 2016
Very functional site. Nice and quiet after a long day on the road.
Feb 29, 2016
Great hosts and facilities. Have stayed there several times and plan to stay in the future.
Feb 29, 2016
The only problem is that the coach and jeep get dirty from the unpaved road
Feb 28, 2016
People was nice, big long sites!
Feb 26, 2016
The host and hostess were so lovely and helpful. The campground was very clean. We didn't use the showers or bathrooms but did use the laundry room, which was very clean. Would definitely go here again.
Feb 25, 2016
I really enjoy my stay at this KOA. I stay on my way to Arizona and on the way back home. I also enjoy eating the food at the KOA. I do not have to unhook everything I can just eat there.
Feb 25, 2016
Very nice park and good facilities. Nice and quiet so had a good nights sleep. Easy to get to from the highway.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
The owner, Lane has a passion for a nice, well maintained facility. Sites are level and ample space.
Feb 22, 2016
Nice place, good for a night or few
Feb 16, 2016
clean rest rooms grounds kept up
Feb 15, 2016
Nice, well maintained facility. Reasonably priced. Will likely stay here again if/when driving through the area.
Feb 15, 2016
Very friendly owners..lots of room and quiet...Great place to stay....
Feb 08, 2016
Enjoyed stay. And restaurant.
Feb 07, 2016
Great park very gracious hosts.Clean and the cafe serves good meals. Thanks
Feb 03, 2016
The road around the office had very deep ruts--really shook the motorhome. In all fairness, it is the middle of winter--maybe they are waiting until spring to fix them.
Feb 02, 2016
What a great find! We had a long day on the road and had not planned to stay here. We were greeted warmly AND they offer prepared food so we had a nice dinner at a reasonable price. Spaces were big, everything was clean. Would stay here again!!
Jan 30, 2016
fast and easy service for 1 night stay
Jan 30, 2016
Nice owner/mgrs. Very clean. Very good rv supply store and a great home cooked breakfast. Will definitely stay there again!
Jan 20, 2016
I arrived late, it was very cold, so I quickly hooked up my electric and went to bed. Woke up the next morning and left.
Jan 09, 2016
Staff very friendly.
Jan 08, 2016
Easy in and out. Clean & warm restrooms & showers. They were especially enjoyable because of the unseasonably cool temperatures and accumulated snow. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 06, 2016
We only stayed overnight and it was Dec., so it's hard to evaluate the amenities. Staff was friendly, and accommodating. We plan on going back at a later time. Beautiful area and easy access.
Jan 06, 2016
Arrived afterhours. Signed in and parked our RV. We did not hook up electricity, water or sewer. Just need a place to park our rig and get some sleep.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
ok - cold weather made it impossible to hook up to water. Did not get to try any amenities.
Jan 05, 2016
they are helpful, welcoming, assisting with needs, and just plain nice people
Jan 05, 2016
We stay here often. Always friendly owners and great facilities.
Jan 03, 2016
Very accommodating. Nice staff and nice clean place.
Jan 03, 2016
Our 2 stays were brief, but the campground is clean, easy to find, and the bathrooms are warm and clean. Dog owners should know there are rabbits. Our dog lost her mind trying to get to them :)

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy