Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
Great bathrooms! You have your own private bathroom/shower stall with locking door. Clean park. Has its own convenience store. Close to local attractions.
Oct 02, 2015
Great breakfast!
Oct 02, 2015
Good breakfast
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
The attendant was very courteous. Baths and showers clean. The sites are level but not as wide as I would like to see. Gravel and grass. 7% tax by locales. That was to high for the area.
Oct 01, 2015
This is a nice campground just off I 40 and near US 54. It has full hookups and a good tv package. Pleasant staff rounds out this review. We have stayed there 4 times on our trips back and forth to Tucson. Perfect for us and I recommend it for anyone going that way.
Oct 01, 2015
Friendly hosts, easy to get in and out. We loved the on site dinner. Wonderful meal. We ordered at the desk and they delivered it to the trailer! We look forward to staying here again.
Oct 01, 2015
The park is a little outdated, but it's a nice place to stay if you're passing through. The host, Lane and Cindy, are nice people and would probably do anything for you.
Sep 30, 2015
Home-baked goods in the store! Nice park, as good shade as is possible in the desert, and very friendly hosts. Would stay here again if passing through.
Sep 30, 2015
I'd like to know who rates KOAs. This place was not up to what we are used to at KOAs. Cobwebs above the woman's shower and that one was my second choice of showers. Staff acted rather bored and disinterested. We will plan our next trip so we do not have to stay here again.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
A one night stay. Staff was courteous and rate was reasonable. Not particularly well maintained.
Sep 29, 2015
Good time.
Sep 29, 2015
Lots to close to others, weeds all over, (our dog had a hard time picking up stickers all around the place) did have breakfast which was good.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean and tidy, but old and tired.
Sep 28, 2015
Owner was rude about us getting there early before 11 am. Was never told there was a certain check in time at any KOA we have stayed.
Sep 28, 2015
Super Hosts - Nice overnight stay - Best campground between Amarillo and Albuquerque.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
The only thing I don't like about this campground is that they close up tight at 5. Clearly lots of people arrive after 5 and might need something. Tcampground management is not the kind of business you own if you want to keep "banker's hours".
Sep 27, 2015
We have stayed here 2 years in a row now and will most likely stay there again next year.
Sep 26, 2015
None at the moment
Sep 25, 2015
For the area, it was probably the best around there. However, the parking spots were uneven and grass grown up. Bathrooms were small and needed up date. But way better than the competetors in Tucumcari.
Sep 25, 2015
Arrived after dark and was guided into a nice pull-thru sight. Very pleasant stay.
Sep 24, 2015
Not very understanding when handling situations.
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful hosts. Not a lot to do, but great stopover.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice family and nIce facilities. Too many picker weeds (typical for RV parks).
Sep 23, 2015
Each time we travel on I 40
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Great, friendly staff!
Sep 22, 2015
Nice, clean sites. No problem with any of the services.
Sep 22, 2015
Ratings have nothing to do with staff. Tucumcari climate is not inviting, few restaurants. Ok for a place to sleep and move on.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Lane and James were very friendly and helpful, and Cindy made us some great cheeseburgers! Easy in/out and very level sites. Looking forward to staying here again the next time we come through! Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
Great overnight stay! Slept great! Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
Impressed with cleanliness and all the extras that KOA provides: store, hot food, cable
Sep 21, 2015
Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Hosts are very friendly and hospitable. Enjoyed dinner and breakfast from their cafe. Very pleasant stay!
Sep 20, 2015
We arrived a day early and they were very accommodating. Plus they have a great hamburger, which was great because we were very tired.
Sep 20, 2015
Only one night,but we had a pleasant time.People were friendly and all facilities we needed were there!
Sep 20, 2015
Beautiful view for tents
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Good place to stay, friendly hosts!
Sep 19, 2015
Took right to our site, great people!
Sep 18, 2015
Quiet and very convenient - friendly staff and clean operation.
Sep 18, 2015
Treat you like family.
Sep 18, 2015
Well worth the money. Very clean. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful. Loved the level, pull through camp sites.
Sep 17, 2015
Dog walking area disgusting. Nice owners but too many people who live there permanently who don't care.
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice big spaces. Clean restrooms. Quiet night.
Sep 16, 2015
Great Staff, nice park and beautiful scenery. Good access from I-40 and yet pretty quiet.
Sep 15, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals