Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Very nice place. Cabins are great. Very clean with beautiful views.
Sep 16, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly as we had to change to a cabin due to RV problems. Facilities were clean and breakfast was great. Spaces looked spacious, but definitely needed mowed.
Sep 13, 2016
Very well maintained facility by very friendly people. Enjoyed my stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice and clean
Sep 06, 2016
I really like the view from the cabins.
Sep 03, 2016
Very accommodating, clean, and the view is awesome and Tucumcari is very cool. Check out the newly restored train station. Was hoping they still had the Tucumcari signed on the back loading dock though from Clint Eastwood's movie a few dollars more.
Aug 25, 2016
After driving for 13 hours I was able to relax on the porch swing of my cabin (hung at exactly the right height for me at 5'4") and enjoy a serene view. This campground provides healthy, delicious meals for a reasonable price - finding a veggie burger on the menu for 6.99 was a welcome surprise and a treat. I wish I could travel more just so I could stay here again🤗
Aug 23, 2016
Too hot in the cabins. Told by management not to put the AC on high because it might freeze up. Did not stay the night, was over 95 degrees inside the cabin at 9:30 pm. Called KOA after 2 week stay in Colorado. Asked for refund, because I had to stay in a hotel that night. They asked for a receipt, when I showed the receipt, they lied and said too much time had past.
Aug 23, 2016
Love this place. We stayed for a quick overnight on our Route 66 family road trip. Stayed in a cabin. It was clean, quiet and very comfortable. We loved the food offerings and the owners/managers were friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
We arrived after dark and the lack of lighting made it almost impossible to locate our cabin on the very back side of the campground. Auto parking is not signified. The bathrooms are okay, but could use a nice updating. There was no lock code on the bathroom door for security. We have stayed at several KOAs and if possible we will pass this one by on future trips. The cabin did however have a TV
Aug 04, 2016
Nice kamping kabin. Quiet, nice clean beautiful setting. Wonderful playground for kids.
Jul 31, 2016
What we experienced was great, but did not take advantage of everything.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice KOA. Cabin was clean. AC was already running whe we got there so the room was nice and cool. The staff was very friendly :)
Jul 25, 2016
Love staying here. Best hosts ever.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Clean cabin with a nice view
Jul 01, 2016
Staff courteous. Cabin comfortable & clean; including all the facilities. Would definitely come again.
Jun 30, 2016
Came in late and left early but enjoyed the stay.
Jun 28, 2016
Zero customer service right here. Did not get the cabin requested and instead of an apology, got told it was my fault for various reasons- entered in computer wrong, traveling with pet ( which I was not), did not call to confirm (why would I if I had e-mail confirmation of reservation?). None were valid and I had the printed reservations to prove it. Still no apology; got nothing but rudeness.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals