Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841


6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
I stayed in nicer KOAs recently. The grounds aren't as nicely kept and the cabin I stayed in was worn and tired looking. There were stains on the mattresses. Shower facility was good though and the campground was quiet.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed in the Cabin. Arrived after hours with no problems!
Oct 07, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, conveniently located.
Oct 06, 2015
It was a great stay at the Kampground......as usual.
Sep 30, 2015
Thanks Tucumcari! What a great stay! I'm KOA hooked now, and Tucumcari was my first KOA stay, then Cortez,CO then Durango,CO & Las Vegas, NM. We had a lovely stay & down the road to eat at Del's Café on Route 66!! Complete retro stay in Tucumcari, NM!
Sep 22, 2015
Most KOA's are very clean and well manicured. This one is not.
Sep 21, 2015
Campground and cabins were well maintained. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff very friendly. We would have enjoyed having a fire pit.
Sep 17, 2015
I asked for coffee and was given "the good stuff" and that alone makes me want to come back.
Sep 04, 2015
My favorite KOA so far! Love this place. The kabins were set toward a gorgeous view. If I ever want to do a writing retreat, I'll contact the management about an extended stay. Thank you for a gentle stay.
Aug 17, 2015
The KOA! What a welcome sight after a very long day's drive.
Aug 08, 2015
I love the quietness of this KOA. It is so serene there. Thank you and we will stay there again.
Aug 06, 2015
I've been to many KOA's...and this one is my favorite. Very nice people, beautiful and clean kampground.
Aug 03, 2015
Facilities were fair, mosquitoes were in full attack mode.
Jul 26, 2015
The staff in this KOA were friendly and took the time to have a conversation. All the facilities were sparkling clean.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy