Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
It was a 1 night stay while we were taking delivery of our coach. The staff were WONDERFUL. The grounds well maintained.
Oct 17, 2015
Very nice, well-maintained RV park. Easy in and out for big RVs . Dog lot is largest and cleanest I've ever seen but is way too far away from the sites and I would never take my dog to the area at night!
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Very nice koa! Will be back but next time it will be in cooler weather!
Oct 15, 2015
Loved the campground & friendly, helpful staff. Citrus trees & grass; nice pool & hot tub. Found wi-fi difficult to access.
Oct 15, 2015
Very impressed?d a little noisey
Oct 15, 2015
Super, gens très gentils, vraiment beau et calme. Gicleurs devraient partir plus tard
Oct 14, 2015
Great stay. Convenient. Always clean.
Oct 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The construction was a little noisy some days. Will come again. Thank you.
Oct 14, 2015
Easy access in and out of park. All facilities clean and safe with friendly and helpful staff. Large park, we did not feel crowded at all.
Oct 14, 2015
We are new to RVing. This is the best campground we have stayed at so far. We lan on returning.
Oct 14, 2015
extremely friendly reception and staff. Nice Swimmingpools, state-of-the-art laundry, nice bar, good shop, very clean. we'd recommend this spot anytime!
Oct 13, 2015
Great hospitality! Bar and restaurant had great food! All very clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice RV park. I'm not a fan of the solar panel canopies they are installing.
Oct 12, 2015
Unfortunately we only spent 2 nights here while we purchased our new Motorhome. I would have LOVED to spend a week here. ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. The staff was excellent, the food in the lounge was GREAT and the park was spotless. I recommend this KOA highly.
Oct 12, 2015
Great park friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2015
Great place, always clean and friendly staff
Oct 12, 2015
facilities were great. spacious ,large, clean sites.
Oct 11, 2015
one of the best we have stayed at on our month long trip
Oct 11, 2015
700+ spaces and only 50 or so occupied. They put me right next to a permanent with a class A and two extra vehicles. His truck was almost invading my space, it was a squees. Why was I placed there with whole rows that were totally empty? Did not make sense to me!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground has a total of 384 sites, 200 are closed until November 1st for construction of the new Parasol sites. The project is almost complete, it brings a wonderful amenity to an already incredible property
Oct 10, 2015
Most professional KOA I have ever stayed at!
Oct 10, 2015
Nice sites. Great lemons
Oct 10, 2015
Very clean and the staff are very helpful.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Didn't have internet as they were working on it-they should have to me when I checked in! I shouldn't had to go back to office to ask.
Oct 09, 2015
Personnel were outstanding. The facilities and grounds clean and in good shape. Looking forward to our club rally in March.
Oct 09, 2015
Rickardo the bar/resturant manager is a great asset
Oct 09, 2015
Clean sites, friendly helpful staff, laundry room clean and tidy, bar and grill pleasant. Thank you, will be returning
Oct 08, 2015
Love Tucson KOA.
Oct 07, 2015
great park, clean, great amenities, very helpful staff will most definitely stay again if in the Tuscon area
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. We will definitely stay again. The staff was super friendly and the spaces were awesome. Loads of amenities.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice campground. Well maintained. Well run. Friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2015
Everyone was great, the park was clean and secure. Wonderful Staff.
Oct 05, 2015
A really huge KOA! Had a nice, large dog park. Sites were nice. Not many KOAs have a restaurant, but this one has a "cantina" with limited menu and beverages. Food was good. Beer was cold. 😜
Oct 05, 2015
This was the best, cleanest KOA we have ever been to. A lot of amenities ! Highly recommend
Oct 05, 2015
Great RV park, large, clean, and. Quiet! One of our most comfortable stays along our travel route.
Oct 05, 2015
The main pool needs to stay open longer. We are on vacation!
Oct 04, 2015
Love this place!!!!!!
Oct 04, 2015
Best of the best
Oct 04, 2015
Very, very clean and staff very nice
Oct 03, 2015
Great! Clean, friendly employees, good food in the cantina and wonderful pool and hot tub!
Oct 02, 2015
Our stay was for just the one night because we were in Tucson for a Doctor appointment. Since we live 3 hours from Tucson we plan to return often. One of the nicest KOA Kampground we have ever stayed at. We have stayed many times at the first KOA, Billings, MT only 3 hours from our Ranch in Cody, Wyoming. Almost as nice.
Oct 02, 2015
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms/showers
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Grounds well maintained, staff very friendly. My husband and I really like staying at Tucson KOA.
Sep 29, 2015
1st site was too sloped, they moved me to a flatter site immediately.
Sep 29, 2015
everything was great except the staff's knowledgability. They were poorly informed on several local area questions we posed. For example we asked about local church services and they didn't even tell us about a church we could see on the other side of the property fence and didn't know they had any list of churches till I noticed a folder on the back counter. They were friendly
Sep 28, 2015
Great place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps