Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2016
Very clean and well kept. However, the sprinklers were a issue each day. Not enough activities for kids, and seemed understaffed in restaurant/bar. We tried to eat dinner and no one ever came to take our order or great us. Also, we tried to order drinks from the bar and the bartender never helped us. He passed us by for 5 minutes so we walked out.
Mar 25, 2016
Great place to stay, lots of room to park, and of course great weather.
Mar 25, 2016
It was a very good stay for us - great campground.
Mar 25, 2016
Would have given this KOA more stars but the fact that the trailer next to ours left their dog unattended for the afternoon and it barked continuously, made for a very annoying afternoon. Campground itself was very nice and we had grapefruit and lemon trees on our lot. Very tasty!
Mar 25, 2016
very very nice.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Nice campground. Stayed overnight, and it was easy in and out.
Mar 25, 2016
Excellent place to stay and employees were kind, helpful and pleasant! Great park!
Mar 24, 2016
We love this park one of nicest parks we stayed at
Mar 24, 2016
Great facility.
Mar 24, 2016
Great park far better than when Lazy Days were in owner. Perfect
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Great camp site with friendly owners. Asphalt sites with gravel between sites. Got 55 channels on TV just using the antenna. I would stay here again.
Mar 23, 2016
Our stay at Lazydays was great. our site was spacious and clean. Would recommend this place.
Mar 23, 2016
Excellent dog park. How about a little doggie pool there?
Mar 23, 2016
KOA was clean and awesome! However 2 issues really made us unhappy. 1. Pool was "over chlorinated" and gave me horrible hives 2. The service in the Cantina was horrible...took 20 minutes to get a glass of water...took 2 hours to get out of there...ridiculous...
Mar 23, 2016
Awesome RV park. We'll definitely be back!
Mar 23, 2016
One of the best I've seen
Mar 22, 2016
Very well maintained, good-size patios with iron tables/chairs. This is your campground if you don't mind a Mega-Resort.
Mar 22, 2016
Love this KOA, friendly staff, clean campground, and awesome amenities.
Mar 22, 2016
I like the shaded solar panel area for the warmer months
Mar 22, 2016
First time visit. We were greatly impressed with the facility and the service. Will be back some time.
Mar 21, 2016
Stayed for a work and play trip. Campground is nice. Spaces were ok I prefer more room. There is constantine wire on top of the walls surrounding the complex. The neighbor hood around the campground is a very dangerous place. At night there are constant dogs barking, police car sirens and police helicopters. Not the quietest place. Need easier access at the gate at night (Access code).
Mar 21, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. One request - have two areas in doggy park one for small dogs and one for large breed
Mar 21, 2016
Other than having our reserved spot not reserved and talk to a manager about getting into a spot close to the registration office after being put into the next to the last row. It was great! We reserved our spot three weeks prior to arrival so we were disappointed in having been moved. The manager moved us back into the row we were suppose to be, thank you Vicki!
Mar 21, 2016
We stayed in our motorhome... lots of space, great schedule of activities and very helpful and friendly staff...
Mar 21, 2016
Terrific place to stay. My only complaint is that several times smoke from the outside fire rings at the cabins would blow our way, causing us to have to close up windows and turn off air vents. That was annoying.
Mar 21, 2016
suggest improving the tv cable selections
Mar 21, 2016
Terrific facilities. enjoyed the pool and dog park, the staff was excellent
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice clean park.
Mar 21, 2016
Excellent facilities!
Mar 21, 2016
Very clean and well maintained RV park. Also appears to be a great location for anybody who needs to have repairs or maintenance done to their rig. Lots of satellite RV resources.
Mar 21, 2016
We are from Australia and rented an RV. We travelled thru 3 states and found the quality of service and amenities excellent at each and every KOA park we stayed at. Would do it again in a heartbeat!! Thankyou!!
Mar 21, 2016
We were there one night for RV service at the shop next door. The camp was clean.
Mar 21, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's anywhere. Well maintained and clean. Notable as this time of year its a very busy place. The main buildings are almost a work of art. Very nice.
Mar 20, 2016
Manager & some workers were very unfriendly. Adv. restaurant, only pub & small grill, food was not good. Dog park dirty poop not picked up. Need small & big parks.. We stayed 3 months and finally meet manager the last week when I stopped him, & asked if he was mgr. Laundry room not kept clean. The dog poop clean up needs to be addressed. We have been coming here over 5 years and this was the!
Mar 20, 2016
Great place to stay clean friendly grounds are real nice
Mar 20, 2016
We booked this site since we had to have some work done on our travel trailer. We could not have been more pleased by the sites, amenities and friendliness of the staff. Thank you!
Mar 20, 2016
always a wonderful stay
Mar 19, 2016
Your Tucson KOA is fabulous... The layout, amenities, every-thing appears well thought out and perfect. Hope we can visit again. I can't say enough !
Mar 19, 2016
Beautiful park! Love the lemon and grapefruit trees! Had grapefruit every morning.😃 Staff was very friendly and lots of help! Will definitely be back!
Mar 19, 2016
No policy reinforcement: people riding loud/ fast atv/motorbikes, dogs are running loose. Other then that great !
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
We were a little disappointed when we arrived and found that the site we had reserved almost a year ago was not honored. We were told that we did not select the correct site number so we were placed in a nice site, just not the one we selected. Overall our stay was fine.
Mar 18, 2016
A pleasant stay
Mar 18, 2016
clean park great bar and restaurant pool nice and clean hot tub hot was great stay
Mar 18, 2016
It was clean and the staff was great.
Mar 18, 2016
We reserved a pull-through for a 65 foot long rig and car. When we got there they tried to put us in a site that was NOT a pull-through and only 30 feet long. They finally put us in a back-in site. The day before we left we got a call asking us why we weren't gone yet. They told my wife it was from March 10-16. We told them it was from the 11-17. No, you got here the 10th. I had email 11-17.
Mar 18, 2016
Our stay was fine, although we had our hitch pins stolen. Probably kids, who would want them? Park was nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award