Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2017
The nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. Bathrooms clean and functional. Lots of options of things to do. Little bit noisy (traffic) toward back of campground, but that can't be helped (it is in the city after all). Loved being under the parasol. Lots of room to park. Tables and chairs a nice touch. We really enjoyed eating fresh grapefruit each morning.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Very nice KOA. Just stayed overnight on my trip to CA. Nice level gravel pull through that was long enough that I didn't have to unhook my 5th wheel. Clean, nice showers. Large fenced in dog park that my dog enjoyed. Restaurant on the grounds that also has a bar. Staff very friendly and had everything done with my reservation when I arrived. Will stay here again if in the area.
Apr 08, 2017
Loved it...and the fresh citrus was a bonus!
Apr 08, 2017
Only one problem. Site 1320 is right next to the desert bloom center and the Karoke from the rally was terrible. Other than that everything was great as usual.
Apr 08, 2017
Excellent park
Apr 08, 2017
Clean, quiet, convenient location. Repairs can be had at the huge facility next door.
Apr 07, 2017
This is our 3rd three month stay at this KOA. They make us feel like we are at our personal homes. The hot tubs, pools, Wi-Fi, TV, and especially cleanliness, in our opionion is first class. They treat us like we own the place and that sure is nice. The grounds are gated for security and there are private people available for onsite repairs. Lazy Days RV is next door for more major problems.
Apr 07, 2017
Fantastic KOA, friendly, accommodating and the best Grape Fruit Trees ever. Always a great place to return to
Apr 07, 2017
Bathrooms were not clean. Change machine broken .
Apr 07, 2017
GREAT!
Apr 07, 2017
Great Facility. We will return.
Apr 07, 2017
Very clean, quick and efficient check-in...lots of grapefruit trees, and nicely kept-up and level spaces with clean electric
Apr 07, 2017
One on the best KOA's. Highly Recommend.
Apr 06, 2017
I can't say enough great things about the KOA in Tucson Az it's hands down the lovlyest campground I've ever stayed on I've come here two winters in a row it's more of a resort everything you need is on the park it's a great place for young an old they cater to your needs and there's a gentleman in the office Steven Curry he's been more then helpful to me love it here
Apr 06, 2017
Stayed 4 nights in pull thru with our big rig. Park & restrooms always clean. Only noise was from Tucson airport 4 miles away and the military planes, none of which interrupted our stay or sleep. Did not use pool/spa/activities. Showers were clean with hot water. DP not split for large/small dogs, but big enough to spread out. Only negative was no paved site pad, only gravel with side patio.
Apr 06, 2017
we stayed a week with the beaver motor home club & all was fine
Apr 06, 2017
have move for a poor reason, a rally, no atempt to move around spots to accomadte me!!!
Apr 06, 2017
Very nice and accommodating! We will definitely be back
Apr 05, 2017
Very nice gampground, clean with a lot of thought for pets.
Apr 05, 2017
Excellent Staff. Very clean. Nice sites
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
I've only been traveling for 4 years but I am happy to say I have never had a more pleasant stay! Staff was superb the site and grounds were the best!
Apr 04, 2017
Great place. Facilities very clean and kept up. Some spots can be mildly noisy because of major highway, by other than that, it was a pleasure.
Apr 04, 2017
Immaculate resort! Friendly and helpful staff. When we stayed, the Lemon and Grapefruit trees were bearing fruit and we were told to help ourselves. Large dog park.
Apr 04, 2017
It is a very nice park.
Apr 04, 2017
Sites are roomy. Many have citrus trees. Facilities clean and well cared for. Staff generally friendly and helpful. Grass sites not worth the extra money.
Apr 04, 2017
great stay
Apr 04, 2017
We love this campground! Great staff, helpful and a very clean park.
Apr 04, 2017
As advertised...which is very good!
Apr 04, 2017
All is great, wonderful people and amenities. A bit pricey, WiFi limited to 2 devices, which is inconvenient if you want to switch from phone to tablet, etc. Pet Run is in another county, considering how big the park is. Will stay again but would like a senior or Good Sam discount.
Apr 04, 2017
This was our first stay with our new RV. We were very pleased with the facilities and the staff was very helpful. I did have one issue, with this being our first RV and never using the cable - the staff member only checked the outside cable, didn't offer suggestions on why we were't able to get the cable in the RV. I understand that they don't come inside (prevent liability).
Apr 04, 2017
Clean, full-service RV Park!
Apr 03, 2017
Second year for us during winter months! Coming back next year too. Great facilities, people and new friends! Our winter home!
Apr 03, 2017
We always love staying here. this time friends joined us and stayed in a cabin which was also lovely.
Apr 03, 2017
Easy checking. Clean and quiet park. Enjoyed the small restaurant.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice staff, night guard helped me back up trailer, was very patient. Grounds were clean. Can't wait to come back.
Apr 03, 2017
Very nice place to stay, they have everything you would need. The deluxe spots are wonderful with the fireplaces and chairs.
Apr 03, 2017
Quiet, clean, and lots to do! Friendly staff as well! We truly enjoyed our stay!
Apr 03, 2017
It was comfortable
Apr 03, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff. Well maintained. BIG dog park. Nice sites. Citrus trees with fruit for the picking. Well positioned in Tucson for RVers. The best KOA we've been to!
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
had to more on day 2 , no sympathy lots of uneccesary work
Apr 02, 2017
Park was well maintained. Loved the fruit trees . However, security needs to be improved 24/7. Especially at night. Thanks
Apr 02, 2017
Walt & Pam were awesome
Apr 02, 2017
Great stay and awesome staff! Would've liked to had the pool a little warmer since it was supposed to be heated, but the hot tubs made up for that!
Apr 02, 2017
Great service! Friendly staff!
Apr 02, 2017
Love the dog park! The RV park is one of the nicest parks we have gone to in serveral years of traveling in our RV. We travel in a Fleetwood Southwind 36S Motorhome.
Apr 02, 2017
Very nice RV park, we'll be returning soon !!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award