Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
This is by far the nicest, in all respects RV park we have ever stayed at including four other KOAs in the past two months. Nice wide sites, wonderful and convenient amenities, friendly and helpful staff, nice price. Highly recommend!
Apr 21, 2017
Clean,quiet,and well maintained. Loved the dog park!
Apr 21, 2017
Very nice staff. Camp kept very clean. Will return again.
Apr 21, 2017
Great park! Extremely clean. Staff is very friendly and welcoming!
Apr 20, 2017
Sounds strange but this was the best smelling campground we've ever been to - the fruit trees were amazing. We stayed under the shade structure and that it was worth the extra price. Overall price was high but we splurged so we could stay here for one night. Laundry facilities were clean and pools looked inviting. Grounds were tidy with trash pick up at site. Highly recommend!
Apr 20, 2017
We always enjoy the Tucson location. The water feature and feeding the turtles and ducks was very nice.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Nice friendly, clean, attractive facility. Pet friendly, great WiFi, at least where I was, good service. Great value.
Apr 20, 2017
Great park!
Apr 20, 2017
Would make sense to locate people that have similier RV's.... Not put those that have kids & renting an rv next to a couple in a motorhome......Split the pool area. 1 for Adults The other for kids.....
Apr 20, 2017
Everything was great, except the back pool and jacuzzi were not clean and jacuzzi was not working properly,which is surprising, since they are always very clean and in good working condition.
Apr 20, 2017
Pleasantly surprised, had stayed here previously when owned by BEAUDRY RV. All of the improvements have created a great place to be. Only complaint would be we weren't told tha satellite service doesn't exist under solar shade structures. Great staff, clean park.
Apr 20, 2017
Friendly staff, nice amenities, clean grounds, nice dog park...Will stay here when passing thru Tucson.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Clean, spacious sites, awesome dog park. Really appreciated the dog wash station!! Situated close to Tucson and area attractions. We would stay here any time we are in the area.
Apr 20, 2017
Best park ever. Can'tbeat the rates.
Apr 20, 2017
Site très large, section couverte très appréciée
Apr 19, 2017
it is quiet, clean and orderly. Good space for large rigs. Very nice facilities. We enjoyed this park very much
Apr 19, 2017
Friendly staff great food and a pleasure to stay at
Apr 19, 2017
The sites are large and flat with nice patios and furniture on each. The pools and Cantina are good.
Apr 19, 2017
A wonderful campground with a great pool, clean restrooms, and our pull-thru site was easy to navigate and perfect for our one night stopover.
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice place to stay, Well kept and modern.
Apr 18, 2017
Everything was very pleasant. We loved our site. Hope to use it again sometime soon.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice clean park, with big sites! Great lemon, orange and grapefruit trees! Lots to see and do around the area! Downside, not a lot of amenities for a resort and not in the greatest of neighborhoods !
Apr 18, 2017
nice park with easy access to highway.
Apr 18, 2017
I was very happy with this KOA much better than the ones in texas.
Apr 18, 2017
Clean and large pull thrus. Nice laundry room with plenty of washers.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have ever used!
Apr 17, 2017
Perfect for the entire family!
Apr 17, 2017
Good location to see the sights. Clean bathrooms. Nice staff.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Super nice park, very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a motorhome (with slide outs) in one of the pull thru sites which were very spacious. It even had fruit trees & patio with table & chairs. Pet friendly with a large dog park. If you're not looking for a rural out of the city RV park, then this one is definitely to be considered.
Apr 17, 2017
Great KOA people nice and helpful Sites fine plenty of space Park clean and well maintained
Apr 16, 2017
Great place to stay - love the dog park.
Apr 16, 2017
We were very pleased with our 4 week stay at your campgroung. Great accommodations and fantastic, friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Upon entry to the park our first impression was more like a resort, nice. The staff was very friendly and smiling. What a clean park ! Amenities were there. Liked having the Cantina/Restaurant there ,the hours could be expanded earlier and later I thought. Grounds staff was constantly cleaning ...perfect. Guests all seemed very happy there, commenting on how they liked the park. Great place !!
Apr 16, 2017
Just spent the night, but as usual, they have a great dog park, everything is clean (restroom, restaurant/bar, etc.) & quiet. There is a bit of an issue with people going too fast through the lot, though. We've noticed that this seems to be the 'norm' for all parks.
Apr 16, 2017
roomy sites clean welcoming staff
Apr 16, 2017
Likely the best KOA at which we have stayed!
Apr 16, 2017
Very nice grounds, and nearly perfect sites. We are regulars, and thoroughly enjoy each visit - and the ongoing improvements make it just that much better!
Apr 15, 2017
very clean, nice sites, great dog run, restaurant, excellent park, nice staff, lots of grass
Apr 15, 2017
Favorite place to stay in Tucson.
Apr 15, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Location and all staff were awesome! No issues arose at all. We will be back!
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice RV park. We also enjoyed eating pizza at the Cantina.
Apr 15, 2017
Our one night stay was to learn about our new 5th wheel and be sure everything was working properly. We had a few glitches but fellow RVers and especially your maintenance man were wonderful and very helpful. The desk staff were exceedingly nice as well. We also appreciated the RV repair referrals in your welcoming flyer and made use of it after we came home. We will definitely return.
Apr 15, 2017
This was a great place to stay. There is ample space between sites. Had a concrete patio with nice table and chairs that could easily be arranged to accommodate sun or shade. Nice citrus tree at each site. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Did not use either pool but they looked inviting.Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return and spend a month or two in the winter.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps