Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-306-4067

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Florizona was a delight with full bar and restaurant within a 3 minute walk from the site. Will definitely stay here when we are back through Tucson.
Aug 18, 2014
As always everyone was great
Aug 18, 2014
The site at this campground have everything you need, it was great.
Aug 17, 2014
We stayed at Lazy Days before it was KOA. Still an amazing venue and the price is right! Little disappointed in the restaurant and their service.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Best KOA we've stayed at. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 16, 2014
great place, just wish we were not down by the sites where people who worked were living at. Their site was a bit trashy and not up to park code. There were a lot of other site we could of moved to but already set up and only there for 2 nights
Aug 16, 2014
Visit this campground often. First class.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
This KOA was well located. The people were nice. Facilities were great. Just don't recommend August when temperatures exceed 100. We were visiting a friend in town.
Aug 12, 2014
Picked up our new RV from Lazy days. Convevient to both the dealership and the city of Tucson. Clean and quiet, even though the interstate is only a couple of blocks away!
Aug 12, 2014
Excellent stay.
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed with our teenage son and three dogs. The staff is friendly and the park is very quiet. They close the gates at night and Security lets everyone in after hours. Our dogs enjoyed running and playing in Kamp K9 the dog zone is an extremely large grassy area near the front gate. We will defiantly stay here again when we are in Tucson. We did not use the pool but is looked great.
Aug 11, 2014
The customers that stay at the Tucson KOA are... How can I say this tactfully? Not the kind of people I prefer to be around. It seems that this site has shifted from retirees to American migrant workers. We were in the restaurant and this woman wearing a bandana with sunglasses on her head kept staring at my wife like she wanted to kick her butt. This place was full of "them".
Aug 11, 2014
This is a conflicted review. We loved everything about the park, but the last day, a 40'+ M/H was placed in the next space to us, blocking the sunset view, with 3 A/C units making noise, with many vacant spaces available. When we objected, we got no positive reaction or solution from anyone, including Gen.Mgr. Very Poor !
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Hiving stayed at this RV Park many times in the past our recent stay revealed that everything from the staff at the checkin office to the quality of the site we were assigned is still top notch.
Aug 10, 2014
This campground is one of the best we stayed in.
Aug 09, 2014
Very clean
Aug 08, 2014
wonderful as usual. our #1 choice when staying in Tucson.
Aug 08, 2014
We felt very safe there and all was very clean. Wish we could have stayed longer maybe next time
Aug 04, 2014
What a fantastic campground. Campground and staff were impeccable. We would highly recommend this campground!!
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Clean sites, clean pools, good on site restaurant and very helpful, friendly staff. What more could anyone ask for?
Jul 30, 2014
Great place easy in and out from I10 quiet very clean.
Jul 28, 2014
This is a very well run resort level RV park. We stay here often. Services are all excellent and the park feels very safe.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We love this campground. We have been using it for years. It is very conveniently located close to the Lazydays Service center. Nice level, clean sites and friendly staff. Curbside trash pickup is very helpful. The only concern we had was the food ( fish and shrimp trays, fries and deep fried breaded mushrooms) at the Florizona tasted like it had been frozen, thawed and served.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice and new facilities. Wish it was closer to Lazy Days show room. Reception staff could be friendlier.
Jul 27, 2014
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
clean,quiet,safe, dog friendly and relaxing
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
every body was very friendly
Jul 22, 2014
Excellent facility and restaurant
Jul 22, 2014
Very clean. Nice restrooms/showers. Trash pickup was a nice extra. Only issue was delay in getting thru the gate after 10.
Jul 22, 2014
The second best under Mt. Rushmore
Jul 22, 2014
My wife and I have stayed here several times when visiting Tucson We like the park and will stay again Thanks
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Immaculately clean, very friendly staff, WiFi was excellent (!). Site was level and the entire park well-maintained. Couldn't have asked for a nicer stay. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2014
Love this place. The staff is so helpful. The cafe onsite had great food and the bartender was awesome. I walked in overheated and almost felt sick. She brought me water and tea and was very attentive and I soon felt better. I still giggle when she told me I wasn't leaving until I drink all the water. It get hot in Tucson in July. The space was level and perfect. Thanks to the whole staff
Jul 20, 2014
Great facility, loads of space, very clean, and well groomed. Only wish we had more time to stay and participate in all the activies planned.
Jul 20, 2014
We are always welcomed by the staff. We drove a little further than we would have, to once again stay at this park. You guys are great. Thanks again the Mortons
Jul 20, 2014
This is one of the most well-managed and beautifully run RV parks of anywhere we have ever stayed. We always look forward to our next visit here.
Jul 16, 2014
We loved our stay at Lazydays, the campground is so big and well kept up. The pools were clean and refreshing and the on site restaurant had excellent food and lots of fun for the 4th of July. The only thing we didn't like were the monsoon storms that ripped through, they were scary. Other than that our stay was really great.
Jul 16, 2014
Best ever!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Very friendly staff we love it there even if it' hot
Jul 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.