Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
The Staff, park r 5 Star rating Awesome Will definitely stay at this park every time we visit Tuscon
Sep 23, 2016
One of the nicest and cleanest RV park that I have ever been at😀😀😀😀😀
Sep 22, 2016
Great people nod place will be back
Sep 22, 2016
What a fantastic KOA. Professional staff. The covered sites with Solar Panels on top what a great ideal. I believe all Corporate KOA's should follow with the same, especially in Florida. What a marvelous ideal. I would like to see Tucson KOA to cover all the pull through sites. All sites have cable so that eliminates the question concerning satellite usage. A outstanding KOA in the Tucson area.
Sep 22, 2016
Perfect! Thanks!
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful grounds. The pool is very nice and clean. Dog park is awesome. Not sure why the pond is advertised but it's all locked up. Needs a few more things for children. Overall a great campground!
Sep 21, 2016
Loved the covered sites, spotless, will stay here again.
Sep 21, 2016
great place .will stay again
Sep 21, 2016
It would be nice if the TV was upgraded to match new flat screens.
Sep 20, 2016
We do not love the new menu in the restaurant...but that is not the point...so we love this place and stop there when passing thru!
Sep 19, 2016
It is a pleasure to stay. The staff is always friendly and helpfull.
Sep 19, 2016
Trenna. Excellent front desk expert. A real asset to your company.
Sep 19, 2016
Great
Sep 18, 2016
I have stayed at 100's KOA parks and this is the best. It is clean, safe, fair priced, Friendly Staff, nice size lots, well maintained grounds, streets are in excellent condition, and I am sure more things I could add. This place is number one and I will go out of my way to stay here again in the future.
Sep 17, 2016
Overall this KOA Kampground was very nice. However, the WiFi internet service was terrible - slow to non-existent at times.
Sep 16, 2016
Friendly staff, great facilitit's, a remarkable campground
Sep 15, 2016
Love that place. Stay there every time I am in Tucson.
Sep 15, 2016
It was a very nice place to stay!
Sep 15, 2016
first time we have stayed here. Have stayed in KOA across the county and this one ranks at the top for facility and service. Nice cantina, pool, and solar panel canopy covered sites!!!
Sep 15, 2016
Love this Kampground
Sep 15, 2016
Liked this KOA and will stop in when in the area again.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Fantastic!!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Had a good time over the holiday weekend, great food at the cantina, nice shaded spot. How ever two things I observed the spot we had, with the shade trees, they were over grown and needed to be trimmed back, they brushed against the RV when the wind blew. The let down and I'm sure others had the same concerns is the pool was closed most of the time due to people or children peeing in the pool.
Sep 12, 2016
staff was very friendly, the grounds were very clean...the kids and i loved the pool area.
Sep 12, 2016
1st time staying at a KOA but it was nice and clean.
Sep 12, 2016
Never been to a KOA like this!! Restaurant with full bar. Some covered sites, provided by solar-paneled roofs. Large, flat sites. Located near Camping World, Walmart, Costco, and In 'N Out Burger. Nice job, KOA.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Excellent Campground in every way!!
Sep 09, 2016
Very clean and organized. It's HUGE. Spaces very close together, although you can upgrade. Obviously geared toward Snowbirds, but a nice base if doing other things in Tucson
Sep 09, 2016
nice sites good people
Sep 09, 2016
We've stayed in this KOA several times. This time we were doing a shakedown of our Airstream TT after having had it in storage. It turned out that the shower door was falling off and the water heater was near scalding. We got same-day repairs at a reasonable price, and we were very satisfied. I didn't expect, however, to pay $50 (with KOA card) for the 1-night stay
Sep 07, 2016
The friendly staff is great. This campground is so clean and very well organized. This was our 2nd stay and plan to return in November.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great stay last time but this one didn't go so well. Pet waste in site when we arrived. Pool was cold while the other one was closed.
Sep 06, 2016
Love this KOA it is a great weekend or long term getaway. Good location, very nice staff and level sits. Great bar & grill for happy hour or quick supper.
Sep 06, 2016
Outstanding!!
Sep 06, 2016
After two request to trim the bushes so I could hook up the sewer; no one came. First I called the office and then I went to the office. I will send pictures regarding the bush covering the hook up. Not Pleased by no response.
Sep 05, 2016
Wonderful, friendly greeting by front desk, great food by the chef and also her considerate, helpful actions made us feel at home, thank you!
Sep 05, 2016
A,#1, Best KOA
Sep 03, 2016
THE best KOA I have stayed at yet. And there are many very tood ones. Pristinely clean, organized. Fresh paint everywhere. I will not have enough space to do justice to this campground. While it is in an urban setting it is an oasis in the middle of town. solar canapies cover 30 sites and this was wonderful. Don't miss it as you travel to Tucson.
Sep 01, 2016
It would have been better if there was some security to get into the park. Anyone could just walk in.
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean and nice park. Very secure and kept up very well.
Sep 01, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have found. We try to stop here at least once a year.
Aug 31, 2016
Absolutely lovely,staff helpful good facilities
Aug 31, 2016
Love it
Aug 30, 2016
vraiment un super beau camping, luxueux et très agréable et confortable. Bien situé pour aller visiter facilement les endroits touristiques, de beaux sites avec auvent pour protéger nos installations et nous-mêmes du soleil, si désiré. Internet fonctionne très bien. Très pratique aussi, un immense centre de réparation de RV est adjacent. Vraiment l'un des meilleurs campings que nous avons faits
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice. Will be back. The people were great and the grounds were well cared for. My wife said when we are in Tucson again this is the only place to stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Always enjoy Tucson/Lazydays KOA. The office staff is the best!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award