Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 23, 2017
Beautiful campground. We had a deluxe sight with the gas firepit. Nice laundry.... dog wash. .. nice cantina. Very nice staff. Pool was beautiful.
Mar 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Tucson KOA. The park is very well laid out, the sites are extremely clean and the onsite grill & bar was very fun. We'll definitely be here again next time we're through Tucson.
Mar 23, 2017
A very nice park. Staff members were very courteous and helpful. The grounds and shower rooms well-kept and clean. Our spot had it's own lemon tree with fruit. Will use again.
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Excellent location in relation to shopping at Costco, Camping World and Walmart. I especially enjoyed biking the "Loop" bike trail every day. I would prefer paying less and only having water and electric at my site because the 20' length of my RV doesn't allow me to reach the sewer deposit. The swimming pools, laundry and bathrooms were well located, available and clean. Staff was outstanding!
Mar 23, 2017
great time
Mar 23, 2017
We always enjoy our time at Lazy Days, the wifi works well this is a well maintained park and the staff has always been accommodating...
Mar 23, 2017
Great facilities, well run and maintained.
Mar 23, 2017
We loved our stay here!! It was easy to get in and out of. The laundry was great with the card machine. The pool was clean and beautiful. The grounds were kept spotless. The people in the office were super helpful. It was a wonderful stay!
Mar 23, 2017
While a big park it is extremely well maintained! Will be back.
Mar 22, 2017
I would highly recommend this park,it is very clean,restaurant is very good,pool& spa tub are very nice also.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Excellent campground. Friendly staff, very clean park.
Mar 22, 2017
Centrally located to Tucson attractions. Perfect to jump on the bike Tucson Loop bike path Clean, Everything worked fine. Grapefruit tree next to trailer. One of the best if not the best KOA's ever.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Everyone was very professional and helpful. Maybe a broader menu for thr restaurant, but the burger was good.
Mar 22, 2017
We stayed here one night and wished it could have been longer. The sites were roomy and easy to get in and out of with our 24 ft trailer. Campers and staff were very friendly.
Mar 21, 2017
Nice campground, but overpriced. If you replace any trees, how about some lime and avocado trees? I miss the ice machine.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Very spacious,clean,and a friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again and we will recommend this KOA to our family and friends.
Mar 21, 2017
We were very happy with this campground... it was clean, organized and staff we came in contact with were helpful and courteous. Thank you!
Mar 20, 2017
Made reservations in mid-Jan for 2 coaches sites 1492 & 1493 - arrived only to find that what was to be next to each was no longer available - quite a distance apart now 1492 & 1515 - bummer!
Mar 20, 2017
We pulled in on January 7th and left March 19th. Because of poor planning on our part we had to move three times. Each time was a downgrade. My favorite spot? Under the Solar Panels! Least Favorite? Along Benson Hwy wall ... Next time I'll plan for three months under the panels! Staff were great, grounds were well maintained AND we had ample supply of citrus fruits.
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice campground, great facilities. Loved the shaded RV sites! Very nice pool and Cantina, very good burger!
Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful & clean park with a friendly staff!
Mar 20, 2017
Great place to stay but a little more spendy than other RV parks we have been to.
Mar 20, 2017
Great location for access to things, big and a lot of concrete. But clean and friendly.
Mar 20, 2017
We had a good stay here, and will be back; HOWEVER your TengoInternet is terrible. Get a decent internet service and would would garner five stars for sure. Also consider a reduced rate for a week stay.
Mar 20, 2017
Very neat and clean
Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly. Very clean. Great dog park. Staff very helpful.
Mar 20, 2017
It was great! The park was very clean and large with lots of things to do. Very friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2017
Stay was good. Stacia in the office was so nice to work with.
Mar 20, 2017
You have done a unbelievable of turning this park around. Great resort great people!!!!
Mar 20, 2017
A beautiful, welcoming, peaceful stop! Love the solar shade! What a perfect idea. The grounds with the citrus trees was a wonderful surprise! The pools , showers and grounds were spotless. Thanks one and all.
Mar 19, 2017
Nice park with lots of amenities.
Mar 19, 2017
Every thing excellent except the TV cable system. Some channels un-useable and no TV guide. Get another provider.
Mar 19, 2017
Very people and dog friendly. Even the food in the bar has improved.
Mar 19, 2017
no comments
Mar 19, 2017
Great campground. A little noisy at times because it is between commercial airport and air force base. Nice dog park. Great destination Campground for extended stay.
Mar 19, 2017
We have stayed here several times, and it is consistantly well maintained.Convenient location to shopping and golf.
Mar 19, 2017
all campgrounds should be like this! everything is first rate.
Mar 19, 2017
Our campground of choice is KOA because they are the most consistently good campgrounds. Tuscon is among the top of the list for us.You have done a great job of providing a camp-like experiance in a very dry and hot environment. That said, your reservation operation needs some critical attention. Two of the three times we stayed with you the site I picked on-line was not available upon arrival.
Mar 19, 2017
Marvelous Facility.
Mar 19, 2017
Has to be one of the best KOA we have been too! Perfect if you have kids, or just wanting a great place to relax, pick some fruit or lounge by the pool. We love it!
Mar 18, 2017
Great campground. WiFi is exceptional. Fruit trees nice. Cable sucks. Central location to many of the things people go to Tucson to see and do.
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice park. Love the solar shade RV sites and the corner sites with outdoor fire places.
Mar 18, 2017
Very clean, very roomy sites, pretty grounds...everything was top notch! Would and hope to visit again!
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Need to divide dog park so large and small dogs are separated. Also need to ban aggressive breeds as wife was hurt by one when it attempted to take a ball from her hand.
Mar 17, 2017
Unlike any other campground I've ever been in - lemon, orange or grapefruit trees with fruit on the vine free for the picking in nearly every site. Wow, I made fresh lemonade for the first time in many, many years. Also, was impressed with the sites located under solar panels.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps