Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
It has changed since our last visit. We were unable to get the site we had requested. It remains a to be top notch campground
May 26, 2015
Arrived late but very nice place would recommend staying here large sites easy in and out
May 26, 2015
Campground was spotless and beautifully maintained. However unable to use pool or hot tub because 10 kids who were unsupervised and rowdy in both
May 26, 2015
Getting better each time. Brenda at check-in was awesome.
May 26, 2015
The park is beautifully maintained and has the largest dog park I have ever seen.
May 26, 2015
Nice camp ground felt safe that's important to us we try to pick koa's for that reason safe clean
May 26, 2015
Beautiful site...Olive tree and grass and patio and patio furniture! What more could you ask for!
May 26, 2015
Staff is just absolutely awesome,bar keep was so friendly,and my hamburger was very good. The park is very clean and spacious as well as safe. Speaking for myself and family we will not stay anywhere else but at your KOA in Tucson.
May 25, 2015
We have stayed in a lot of KOA's.This is the best one of all that we have stayed in.
May 25, 2015
Best KOA in our mind! Friendly staff especially Jeromy and cleanest laundry ever. Location excellent and our dog loved her grass!!
May 25, 2015
Love getting away for a night or 2 to this KOA. 5 star park
May 24, 2015
Really clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
May 24, 2015
Just a quick overnight on the way home. Very good other than the fact the Wi-Fi had problems...only able to connect to the Internet for a few minutes during our stay. Wi-Fi up, Internet down.
May 23, 2015
Our Snowbird Travel Club held a rally here May 5 - 10. The KOA coordinator, Vicki, was most helpful in pulling it all together and all of our guests were extremely impressed with this park.
May 23, 2015
Very wonderful people. Campground was very clean. Will return when in Tucson again. Thanks to all
May 23, 2015
We stay here everytime we come to Tucson great place
May 22, 2015
Great resort with nice fenced dog park with actual grass! Would stay there again.
May 22, 2015
Absolutely loved this park. It was beautiful. The spots were large and ours had a privately hedged grassy lawn. The patio was awesome. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I could live there permanently.
May 22, 2015
May 21, 2015
Enjoyed our site and fruit trees. Great idea for BBQ burgers at a reasonable price.
May 20, 2015
Nice park, Helpful, courteous staff. Central location. Quiet area. Could use more shade trees but hey, It's the desert. That's what the pool is for.
May 20, 2015
We had a great stay at this facility while attending our daughter's UA graduation. A few details I would look into. How about watering less? It rained on our stay yet the sprinklers still came on. A bit insulting to Californians in a drought. Lights. How about using full cut off fixtures and complying with Pima County outdoor lighting ordinances? Give the stars more of a chance to be seen.
May 20, 2015
very nice well manicured RV park
May 19, 2015
We use koa exclusively when available and have never been to a nicer resort. It is exceptional in every way and we can't wait to go back and spend some time. It is truly lovely.
May 19, 2015
Very nice layout,clean and pleasant check in process.We will stay again.
May 19, 2015
We enjoy staying at your KOA. Very friendly staff and the park is always very well kept up. We had some battery problems with our truck and one of your security men gave us a card to call someone who could help us. It was fixed! Probably will be staying here within the next 6 months again.
May 19, 2015
Great Park
May 19, 2015
Campground was very clean, it's in a very good location so you can site see in all directions, will be back, love the patio bar and dinners
May 19, 2015
Stayed here before love it we get the site with grass my little dog loves it good location for anything you want to do in Tucson area cable t v Wi Fi and all hookups work as advertised
May 19, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 19, 2015
Beautiful well kept. Sies are a prefect size
May 19, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA I've ever been to. We would have loved to have stayed longer. So much to do there and everyone is so super-nice.
May 19, 2015
Restaurant closed cleaned showers in morning when needed
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Loved the patio with round table and chairs. Every part of the site we visited was clean and enjoyable. Thanks for the great stay.
May 17, 2015
WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY CAMPGROUND WAS BEAUTIFUL AND WE PLAN ON STAYING AGAIN
May 16, 2015
This KOA is fabulous.
May 16, 2015
Once we found it, we enjoyed the stay. The staff had a cookout for the guest and a small band.
May 16, 2015
great
May 15, 2015
First time after a while in a KOA. Awesome experience from staff to sites. Absolutly nothing to complain.
May 14, 2015
Very nice place- enjoyed our stay
May 13, 2015
Very nice KOA would stay again when visiting Tucson....
May 13, 2015
Loved it! Great hosts. Clean comfortable friendly everything u could ask for!
May 13, 2015
Great place a bit pricey for a koa
May 12, 2015
great facilities and grounds --great staff:friendly and appreciative
May 12, 2015
Terrific facility and staff. Highly recommended!
May 12, 2015
Really nice place. Friendly staff, excellent showers, pool & activities.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We have stayed here before it became a KOA. It seems as though the grounds seem to be more well kept up. We are looking forward to returning in 2017 on our trip back East.
May 11, 2015
Love this KOA. Question why is the men's bath house near the office kept so cold. Uncomfortable for taking a shower or just using the bacilities. Still love this KOA. Branda at check in was just awsome.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.