Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. Staff are professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Cleanest KOA we have ever seen.
Aug 31, 2015
We have been going to this rv park for the past 3-4 years even before KOA purchased it. We have always enjoyed staying here and have always found the staff friendly, courteous and pleasant. We have shred our experience staying her with our friends and other rv'ers who ask us where there may be a good rv park to stay. Thank you all for making our stays there enjoyable.
Aug 31, 2015
We love coming here! Close and convenient. I won a free night having fun at the Bar and Grill. We are making plans for our next trip!
Aug 31, 2015
Great facility and people skills, especially Brenda who cheerfully checked us in and ran the movie night theater; Asst Mgr Mark who provided brief history of the past and future plans for the resort; and Donna, a vivacious work-camper, who we met in the dog park. Keep up the great work. With a light breakfast option in the restaurant it would clearly earn my top rating.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
They were very friendly will be back
Aug 29, 2015
A great place to stay with an RV in Tucson. The park is imaculate, with new facilities, and has easy access to highways, The only thing the park needed was grassy areas for their dog parks. Because of the extreme heat and the size of the park, the one they had was just too far away.
Aug 29, 2015
Easy to get to, great interior roads, sites wide and level. Trash pickup at site a great bonus.
Aug 28, 2015
We booked our stay knowing it was off-season in Tucson. We were visiting family. I was a bit surprised that we were not advised of the ongoing solar array project on check-in. Other than the early morning wakeup call from the crane operator our visit was good.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
It was a nice KOA. Wished that there would have been a light at our sight.
Aug 27, 2015
Sorry we didn't meet... had trailer problems with wheels and ended up spending the day trying to find wheel studs to only go to El Paso and get a hub!
Aug 27, 2015
I would have given a five star as this was a very clean resort to stay in and the accommodations were nice. What was not considered was the rude awakening to construction workers before 7 am right behind us there were plenty of other sites available that would have made this a more peaceful stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Fifth wheel we had wide beautiful spot. Got in late and guys were great helping get site info.
Aug 26, 2015
Cleanest KOA I've ever seen. Everyone very friendly, lots to do. Very clean restrooms and laundry rooms. Love that they are going solar. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
Great staff and the pool is one of the bests anywhere.
Aug 23, 2015
This was - by far - one of the best KOA's we have stayed in. It's beautiful & I would rate the sites 100 out of 100 the best. If we decided to become a snowbird, which was our reason for being there - to check out where we would like to stay, this is our #1 choice. Far better, than Phoenix area!!!! Thank you Lazydays KOA
Aug 23, 2015
Everyone was very nice. The bathroom/shower facilities were nice and clean. Laundry room was great.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice park! The sites are easy to get into and the place is very clean. People were friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
Everybody in the office was so very friendly and helpful!!! Our space was very level, spacious & and had grass with table and chairs. loved the project they have going on for the shaded power parasol - incredible undertaking and will enjoy following its' success. We stayed here in A 42' Motor with a toad for a week.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
It was great
Aug 18, 2015
Two pools. Fruit trees everywhere. Bathroomso we're clean.
Aug 18, 2015
hard to say much about this place - it seemed really nice but we came in during thunderstorm so we didnt see much and left early next morning so didnt get a chance to try anything they had available. concrete pad was very nice through
Aug 18, 2015
Easy in, easy out. Level pads, every- thing worked!! Enjoyed seeing all the citrus trees, and all the work going on for the new solar farm.
Aug 17, 2015
Cold and corporate. Little shade. Camping on asphalt and cement. Gated KOA. It's like camping in a high security parking lot.
Aug 17, 2015
Un des + beaux campings, grands sites, propreté exemplaire et gentillesse des personnes vraiment super!!
Aug 16, 2015
Everybody is always very helpful and friendly, this is one of our favorite Koa's Vicki and Brenda were above and beyond!
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent clean and quiet.
Aug 15, 2015
Pretty, clean, friendly, and helpful personnel in office and restaurant (Ricardo ) Loved the new pool décor and signage. Excellent Job, we'll be back for sure!Thanks!
Aug 15, 2015
Beautiful place, safe and secure, staff was awsome, cafe has great food recommend the fries with everything, would stay here again no problem
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean , even with construction. Large spaces.
Aug 14, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff. We're there mid summer but enjoyed our time in the sun.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Stayed one night on trip to California from Texas. Facility is clean and well maintained. Very convenient to Pima Air and Space Museum.
Aug 13, 2015
Nice and clean will be great when the shaded RV sites are complete
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean and very friendly staff
Aug 12, 2015
Was told by one office staff member "I remember you, you were a troublesome customer last time". I only requested a refund I was entitled to. Left a nasty feeling with me.
Aug 10, 2015
It was a very clean facility and a very friendly staff. They worked with us to have a perfect place we could bring our cats outside. We go through here very often and this will be our new stop.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean. Staff extremely friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautifully maintained park; very friendly and helpful staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Great place and great people. Thank you
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. From the friendly desk clerk to the refreshing swimming pool, everything was perfect! We will definitely be back soon and often.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome place! Very friendly staff, clean pool and spaces.
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was great, unfortunately due to a severe storm in the area that knock out power on the campground for approx. 2 days which staff had no control over, it was still an enjoyable stay. Thank you Tucson lazy days.
Aug 08, 2015
Construction going on. The 50 amp on our site shut down twice. Could have been the construction workers. Front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
Very friendly...we always enjoy our stays at Lazydays.
Aug 06, 2015
Really nice clerk checked us in and the spot was clean and easy to get into. The flagstone patio on the site was a nice touch!
Aug 06, 2015
Quiet hours are until 8am. They started doing construction at 6am. We arrived late and expected to be able to sleep in a little but that we ruined.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.