Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
We love how neat and tidy it is. I love the big roads to move my rig on. We will allways stay here and may do a few months soon.
Dec 01, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Excellent
Dec 01, 2016
Staff are very friendly and campground is very easy to navigate. Great for big rigs!
Dec 01, 2016
Satalite dish does not work under the new allumnum canopies. Daily rate hight($50)js high
Nov 30, 2016
We found that we don't take advantage of all your great amenities so not the best value for our dollar. Do want to share that the Thanksgiving meal was excellent and we sat with some very nice people.
Nov 30, 2016
Great place with large sites.
Nov 30, 2016
Very nice park with spacious sites, friendly staff, and attractive plantings. It's conveniently enough located for shopping & events & hiking in and around Tucson.
Nov 30, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs in the system. This is one of our favorite campgrounds and we stay here multiple times per year. However, the price increase to $50/night has caused us to look elsewhere.
Nov 30, 2016
My husband & I stayed 3 nights over Thanksgiving in our travel trailer. Everything was great! Lots of things to do, at the well taken care of, KOA campground. Thank you for providing such an excellent place to camp.
Nov 30, 2016
Large but an excellent campground! Reception team was excellent and helpful.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Very clean, staff was great.
Nov 29, 2016
Just an absolutely perfect park!Wee used it for a one night stopover, but it would make an awesome base to spend a couple days in Tucson.
Nov 29, 2016
The most knowledgeable, friendly, helpful staff ever. Love the access to all the delicious citrus trees. So very clean, well kept and quiet. Love the pockets of activity like putting greens, horseshoes, daily events & classes. Definitely would return. Thank you!
Nov 29, 2016
We truly enjoyed our time at Lazy Days KOA. We enjoyed the restaurant. Food was very good. Trivia was a blast. The staff very friendly.
Nov 29, 2016
This is a great park, staff is friendly and there is a cafe/pub on premises. I highly recommend this park.
Nov 29, 2016
Was great
Nov 29, 2016
Loved it as usual thank you for the great customer service we were given especially after hours. Outstanding job! G & L
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Our stay was great, everyone was helpful and all our needs were met.
Nov 28, 2016
We had a great time there I wish we could have stayed longer.
Nov 28, 2016
Very good zero complaints
Nov 27, 2016
This is our third Thanksgiving week we have spent at Lazy days KOA. WE Love the park very much and will definitely go back. I also like the Grand Design 5th wheel I bought their two years ago.
Nov 27, 2016
We rented a space with grass, sitting outside at 6pm when the sprinklers came on we all got wet. We were warned that they would water, but this could have been done either early morning or later at night.
Nov 27, 2016
This was our 2nd. time here and both stays were excellent! The sites are spacious and well maintained. The staff was very courteous and more than willing to help us get a site we were happy with. Highly recommend this KOA. Thx...WesNCathy
Nov 27, 2016
Very clean, well-maintained and quiet. We last stayed here 3 years ago as it was about to become a KOA. Since then KOA has made it even better, adding several amenities. Fun activities, family friendly and nice staff. We'll be back.
Nov 27, 2016
Only thing we were disappointed with was that the cable for cable tv had been cut. Unfortnately we weren't available to call the office to have it fixed
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
The Thanksgiving lunch was a great idea,met some of your staff,very nice people,will return when we come back to Tucson.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Nice park, but noisy with trains and planes and highway. Hate smoky fires also. Price too high for Tucson, Arizona a!so.
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
I have stayed at this facility many over the years- it has become very expensive - u do not accept Good Sam's and I 'm not to spend 30 dollars plus for a discount card. Pull thru is about 10 bucks high
Nov 25, 2016
Very clean, organized, staff is friendly, great amenities.
Nov 25, 2016
No negatives to report at this campground. Clean, efficient, great staff, quiet, nice grounds. Very happy with the entire experience!
Nov 25, 2016
Property is always clean. Staff professional, polite and helpful. Spaces are wide with citrus trees, Use this as our departure setup and end of trip cleanup site.
Nov 25, 2016
We do not use anything at the camp ground because we go see things and do things, which is why we travel, to see things.We like the campground because it is secure and very clean and neat the personnel are very helpful and the citrus trees at each site is a great touch. We stay at this campground every time we go to Tucson.
Nov 25, 2016
First koa we ever stayed at. Was a great experience. Highly recommend this location to rv'ers
Nov 25, 2016
Arrived after 8PM. Called ahead that I would be arriving late. I was assured that it would not be a problem and it wasn't. The friendly night guard escorted us to our site and kept us company, while holding the flashlight, as we hooked up. Also offered us to take some lemons from the lemon tree.
Nov 24, 2016
Great campground. A few train whistles in the morning but definitely livable and the "sound of freedom" from military aircraft from nearby air base adds to the uniqueness of the location.
Nov 24, 2016
Love the park, love the people.
Nov 24, 2016
This KOA IS, without a doubt, the finest RV park we have ever stayed at. Friendly, Laundry paid with a visa card (no quarters) Curbside Trash pick up all day long, beautiful bathrooms and showers,Cantina. Very Very well thought out. We recommend enthusiastically.
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
Extremely nice park in every way.
Nov 24, 2016
Sites are of good size and everything was very clean.
Nov 24, 2016
Our stay was very pleasant. Campground is incredibly clean and very friendly. Definitely a five star, look forward to staying again
Nov 24, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award