Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2015
I would recommend that a waste can be placed next to the exit door of the restroom/shower near the pool. That way those who want to use their paper towel to open the exit door would have a place to discard the towel.
Mar 02, 2015
We love everything about KOA's.
Mar 02, 2015
We planned on staying two nights but were having such a good time that we stayed another night.
Mar 02, 2015
My daughter and I stayed in one of the Deluxe Pet Cabins. Our stay was wonderful. The cabin was super clean. The staff was wonderful. Hope to go back real soon.
Mar 02, 2015
Enjoyed our stay only downfall was Internet service, or lack of unreliable service
Mar 02, 2015
The stay was great .The only problem I had was with the internet super slow if I got on.Would stay there again.
Mar 02, 2015
Only problem a lot of barking dogs and the people who are staying along time hang their underwear outside had to call office twice. The office is very friendly
Mar 02, 2015
great park. love all the fresh citrus.
Mar 02, 2015
One of the best KOA's I've been to. Very friendly staff and great amenities in the camp. The area it's in seemed a bit industrial, but once you are in the park it is like an oasis.
Mar 02, 2015
An area of Tucson that could be considered sketchy, however this KOA upgrades the entire area...great KOA!
Mar 02, 2015
Beautiful resort, lots to do. Fresh fruit to pick at every sight
Mar 02, 2015
The Restaurant was great!
Mar 02, 2015
We recently stayed 2 nights. When we pulled in we were blown away, the campground is so clean and staff great! We ate at the restaurant on site 3 times and each time the food was fantastic and portions sizes enormous. We had a great waitress twice, Kezie. Would definitely return !
Mar 02, 2015
I liked the campground a lot -- but the wifi is problematic. Having to sign on each time we started using a computer. Surely you could store a cookie that would authorize the computer for 24 hours. Also signal was poor so I eventually just used my cell phone as a hot spot.
Mar 02, 2015
Very nice, from checking in to answering questions. Signed me up for my KOA membership. Thanks, see you soon.
Mar 02, 2015
Beautifully maintained campground with lemon trees next to some sites. A great dog park, friendly people and very close to several RV Dealers if you want to browse the new models.
Mar 02, 2015
Absolutely disappointed with the service. We have stayed here before and it has DEFINITELY gone down hill. We will NOT be back to this location.
Mar 01, 2015
Our only complaint- and it is a major problem- is about the wi-fi system. It is extremely annoying to have to re-log in each time your device evens clicks off for a minute. And that's during the few times we could even get on at all. You used to be much better wi-fi wise.
Mar 01, 2015
Two of the three men's toilets were clogging up at night the two nights I was there.
Mar 01, 2015
wifi was terrible - far too slow and could only get a connection 6 a.m. or 9 p.m. Restuarant had limited choices for Celiacs and needs to make gluten free choices available. Would also like to see a better library area with more selections. We checked in on a Sat. and did not get a sheet with programs listed so missed out on activities.
Mar 01, 2015
Wifi terrible, please please improve KOA wide. Thanks!
Mar 01, 2015
Very nice, very clean, very comfortable camp ground
Mar 01, 2015
Upgrade the Wi-Fi
Mar 01, 2015
Nice place although I didn't appreciate we had to move when I ask for another day and no one came to the site that was supposedly booked
Feb 28, 2015
We are having a great time here and will return in the future. Pull thru sites are spacious and we really like the fact we can pick the oranges, lemons & grapefruit off the trees! We do however; think the happy hour prices in the Florizona Grill need to be cheaper!
Feb 28, 2015
Very nice facility we stay there several times a year
Feb 28, 2015
The campground is clean, well equipped, and friendly. The restaurant has good food, reasonable prices and good service. Good place to stay!
Feb 28, 2015
Thank you for saving this wonderful park.
Feb 28, 2015
We were disappointed that we requested a deluxe pull through site and were assigned a back in site at the same rate and nothing else was available. It really negatively impacted our stay. Also, this is the second trip that we had no internet access at all. This is a vbeautiful, pet friendly KOA. We hope they can get the internet proble fixed so we could return for a long term stay next winter.
Feb 28, 2015
Great dog park!
Feb 28, 2015
Love this park. Clean, roomy sites and excellent staff. It's nice to have such a good restaurant on site.
Feb 27, 2015
Very enjoyable place to stay.
Feb 27, 2015
Wifi needs work. It is slow not fun to Wifi needs work. It is slow and not fun to search.
Feb 27, 2015
Very clean! Very good food at restaurant and nice to have it right there. Beautiful facilities. Big trees at every site
Feb 27, 2015
It was spacious , clean and offered many amenities. Great location
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
Love the citrus trees and the great dog park. We will definitely stay here again.
Feb 27, 2015
While we can understand why people like this sort of "resot camping," it is not for us. We would greatly prefer fewer amenities and more space between rigs.
Feb 27, 2015
this would have been an easy 10 and 5 stars, except for your reservation system and Brend1a. We had to move from site 1362 to 1363 because we were told "the customer request that site"...wrong they booked online and would have much preferred 1363. So you pissed me off, the other client was not given what he would have preferred, and now as much as I would like to like you all, I can't. Fix it
Feb 26, 2015
We have stayed at Lazydays for every year since it was purchased and also when it was a Beaudry property. We like the wide sites, patios and furniture. Also appreciate the clean bathrooms and laundry. On the down side, we do not get decent internet service which is very frustrating. In addition, the price increase this year was a shock and we may have to reconsider staying here next year,
Feb 26, 2015
Nice campground. Centrally located to all attractions. 2 nice pools.
Feb 26, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice clean safe park, excellent amenities, and excellent weather. Couldn't ask for anything else to add to the enjoyment of our stay. Bravo!
Feb 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Campground staff were curteous and professional. Camp space is large with full hookups. Has all the amenities you could need.
Feb 26, 2015
Need larger showers with locking doors on shower stalls.
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
Wonderful campground! I was scheduled to stay 3 nights but stayed 8. Beautiful pool & hot tub, huge laundry room & showers. All very clean. The park is nicely designed with big sites & a nice shade tree on each. The on-site restaurant lounge was awesome with great food. Friendly & very helpful staff. Special thanks to Ricki & Curtis. A great place for solo female travelers like myself.
Feb 25, 2015
Lovely park. Easy access for big rigs. Friendly, helpful and responsive staff. Love the citrus trees! Definitely will return. this is the best park in Tucson.
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
The staff is so polite and professional. The restaurant is fabulous and the chef Maryann's? food is fabulous -
Feb 25, 2015
Great park - quiet and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.