Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 17, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Great stay except for barking dogs on site #1442. Suggest you not put longer stay (month) rigs close to known problems. Would have moved but found other neighbors enjoyable.
Dec 16, 2014
Lots of activities! It's the staff that makes this place a real destination! They go out of their way to make your stay memorable.
Dec 16, 2014
We had a great time. Staff was great. Site's are big and not right on top of one another. We will be going back.
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
...baby it's COLD outside!!!!
Dec 15, 2014
This is a great campground in rather a poor location (very noisy.) However, the reason we give it only 4 stars is the lack of a good wifi connection. It was virtually impossible to connect. There is no excuse for this when you are in the middle of a large city. We will not stay where we cannot get email.
Dec 15, 2014
camp grounds are clean food and services where great!
Dec 15, 2014
Stayed here several time. Always friendly staff and great resturants Only complaint I have is other customers not taking thier dogs to the dog park and letting them do there business in other space besides their own. Lady next to us came home and immediately let her dog come over and pee on our tires. I don't have a dog and do not care for others being so thoughtless
Dec 14, 2014
We like the friendly staff, cleanliness, and efficiency of Lazydays. We come about once/ev. 2 or 3 months. We'll be back!
Dec 14, 2014
Very friendly staff and nice big lots lined with citrus trees.
Dec 13, 2014
Great place to stop over. The trees are looking great!
Dec 13, 2014
very nice rv park but very noisy location.
Dec 12, 2014
Awesome campground! Stayed overnight, but wished we had longer!
Dec 11, 2014
sewer too far from motorhome when towing a car. must detach car. would be very unhappy if only staying 1 night.
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
Had a great stay although it was a little pricey compared to other campgrounds in the area. Restaurant was nice.
Dec 11, 2014
Great park for dogs. Concrete patios, gravel pads, wide paved streets. The wifi was much improved over last year. Oranges, lemons and grape fruit trees all over the park. The customer service from the experienced staff was outstanding!
Dec 11, 2014
Great rv resort. The fruit trees at every site is a real bonus and the on-site restaurant was wonderful. Only complaint was the planes, trains and automobiles. Could hear all three but did adjust after first night. Would definitely stay again.
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Always friendly staff and great resturants on site
Dec 09, 2014
Very relaxing, quite and peaceful. Employees extremely friendly & helpful.
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Great facilities. Too much noise from trains and helicopters!
Dec 07, 2014
I have been coming to this park since 2002 way before it was KOA. The park is in need of maintenance, pot holes need to be fixed,leaks in drip system why waste water, tile in men's room looks dirty needs a good scrubbing, KOA needs to enforce their park rules we don't travel with dogs yet one just walked into our RV, dog poop isn't picked up by dog owners yuck. Poor WIFI. High Daily rate.
Dec 07, 2014
camp ground was nice ,to bad the swimpool was cold,hottubwas all foamy for some unknown reason,had 3 meals at restaurant they managed to destroy the food
Dec 07, 2014
The very best KOA we have visited in the entire US. Large sites, concrete patios with nice tables. Great staff and exceptional breakfast.
Dec 07, 2014
seul le bruit des avions , hélicoptère et jet militaire nous à déplus
Dec 07, 2014
Nice high end RV park with all the amenities and a good staff. Problem is the area !! Lot's of noise from military airport, freeway, business near by, and all the police activity including helicopters all night !! sleepless nights
Dec 06, 2014
Very pleasent. The personal we're very helpful and everything kept clean
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
Friendly staff, great pull thru sites, lots of room and spaces. Great place to stop...
Dec 05, 2014
Wow! We were extremely happy with our stay here. The grounds are spotless and the staff/managers were awesome. Can't wait to come back here and spend some more time!
Dec 05, 2014
Beuatiful facilities, friendly people and the BEST doggie-park - sorry, Kamp K-9 - I've ever found in a KOA
Dec 04, 2014
Very nice location and staff....site was unlevel. ..had difficult time with that.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
The sites are large and very clean. The on site restaurant is convient. The staff is friendly and helpful. Great place to stay when in Tuscon.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
We started off bad as they did not honour pay 2 stay 3 offer for month of November on the internet however office manager Vicki did finally did a deal that satisfied me
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Beautiful campground. Great amenities and restaurant on site
Dec 02, 2014
We felt part of the KOA family the minute we checked in. Everybody is friendly and ready to help. What a great kampground !!!
Dec 02, 2014
Great friendly and reasonable rates
Dec 01, 2014
Great RV park...we love to stay here!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Very impressed with the sites and facilities. We stayed 2 weeks, feel KOA should have weekly rates.
Dec 01, 2014
We were so impressed with this park! Probably the best park we have stayed in. We had Thanksgiving lunch in the restaurant and we really enjoyed it. The park was full of fruit trees which were full of wonderful fruit which you could pick. We will definitely be going back. Very kid friendly and safe and very well maintained.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Very large KOA. Clean, well maintained, concrete patios, wide paved access streets, good laundry facility.
Nov 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.