Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 03, 2017
Very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 02, 2017
Wonderful staff. Trains are quite noisy. Park is a bit pricey for the amenities.
Jan 02, 2017
The best part was the nice big dog park area. Our dog loved it.
Jan 02, 2017
Awesome! And thank you for the new doggie washing station!
Jan 02, 2017
Great RV Park. Very well run and the people are very friendly. Only one issue, the grass sprinkles came on about 6:00pm and we could not use the patio.
Jan 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Would recommend for overnight or extended stay.
Jan 02, 2017
Very friendly, helpful and attentive staff. We especially appreciated the extras like the security patrols, exercise room, and dog walk areas.
Jan 02, 2017
This was the third time we stayed at Lazydays on our way to our "winter home" in Mesa. We always stop over for three nights before moving on, and Lazydays is our favorite stopover. Always clean, the staff is always extremely polite and helpful and the facilities are fantastic.
Jan 02, 2017
Stopped on our way to Phoenix enjoyed the stay and wished we could have stayed a few extra days.
Jan 01, 2017
As always, our stay at the Tucson/Lazydays KOA was outstanding. Ben and his staff are ever trying to improve the Resort and are accomplishing their mission in a professional, efficient and pleasant manner. The improvements in the Resort are fantastic. We shall return.
Jan 01, 2017
All around it is one of nicest RV parks we have stayed in. Thanks for the great week.
Jan 01, 2017
What a beautiful park. I have never seen one so nice with all the amenities available. Will stay here again.
Jan 01, 2017
Favorite KOA. Wish all were like this! Awesome customer service, facilities, and location.
Dec 31, 2016
Nice park with fruit trees. Some sites have road and train noise.
Dec 31, 2016
Great campground and wonderful staff. The whole team does an excellent job taking care of the property and glampers.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Clean and easily accessible facilities. Security.
Dec 31, 2016
An excellent facility. We plan on staying there at Lazydays whenever we come through Tucson. One of the best.
Dec 30, 2016
Excellent staff. Beautiful and very clean.
Dec 30, 2016
We are full timers and have visited countless koa's. this by far is in the top 5. We stayed in one of the newer sites with the gas fireplace. Only complaint is the expense. We paid 72 a night. We could of stayed in the Best Western, but it was xmas. Bathrooms were well kept and water pressure was ok. There is some train noise and air noise but we had our heat on at night with windows closed
Dec 30, 2016
Excellent pull thru sites. Good restaurant within the park. Typical of KOA, it's a classy place to stay. We felt safe and the site was clean. The only negative is, the daily rate was expensive!
Dec 30, 2016
This is a great, well run KOA. It is one of my all-time favorite places to stay. I stay here every time I'm in Tucson.
Dec 30, 2016
We stayed for two nights and really were sad to leave. This is a great place and we will be back soon!
Dec 30, 2016
Had a great time, friendly environment and very helpful.
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Great Wifi
Dec 28, 2016
Very nice koa, everyone that worked there was very nice!
Dec 28, 2016
Pleasant and inviting.
Dec 28, 2016
Great place to stay
Dec 28, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Campsites very clean and they came frequently to pick up the trash left at your campsite. Our campsite had fruit trees that you could pick fruit was very delicious will definitely stay again next time for a longer stay. Would definitely recommend the Tucson KOA.
Dec 28, 2016
Best park we have stayed in.
Dec 28, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Staff was great. We picked some fruit from trees at our site and enjoyed it. Only negative was the cable connection was poor and snowy.
Dec 27, 2016
Great amenities. Very clean. Very well layed out. Easy access. Restaurant / Cafe is "okay". At least it's there.
Dec 27, 2016
Very nice park. Loved the Cantina. The front desk personnel were friendly and pleasant. The park has some nice features. We will definitely stay here again!
Dec 23, 2016
I totally LOVE LOVE LOVE this park. I love the many options of sites and the care put into everything that's done there! Will stay there EVERY time I'm in Tucson.
Dec 22, 2016
Stayed there while our RV was being serviced. Great staff as always.
Dec 22, 2016
This has to be the best KOA we have stayed. Enjoyed everything about it. There are so many activities you don't really need to even leave the place! Cantina came in handy for a quick drink or fast lunch or dinner. Will be back!
Dec 21, 2016
Inside the campground was fine, just not in the best area of town.
Dec 21, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
Great stay... staff extremely pleasant and helpful.
Dec 21, 2016
2nd stay and will come back. We stop here for a couple of nights going to and from NC-CA. If you are looking for 'campy' this probably is not the place for you, but if you want a clean, level site with all the bells and whistles for a restful time, you'll love it.
Dec 20, 2016
Great place Great people Made great friends
Dec 20, 2016
Beautiful park, friendly people. Wish we could have stayed longer. I'll plan better next time
Dec 20, 2016
The overnight sites could be more level.
Dec 20, 2016
They are unable to change my address so every time I arrive they can't not find me and my address because I have moved a few times in the last ten years. They should be able to change my address on the spot not make me call a 1-800 #
Dec 20, 2016
Love this place. Love the fruit trees where I can pick & eat a fresh orange.
Dec 20, 2016
The dog certainly enjoyed the doggie park and we found our stay to be most comfortable.Thanks for fitting us in. George McIver
Dec 19, 2016
A great place to stay. Well maintained, great staff, and lots of amenities for someone who wants to stay a while.
Dec 18, 2016
We were very pleased with all but one aspect of our stay. The wifi was intermittent. We would be dropped from the internet (not the KOA server) during a session. Very frustrating while doing online banking.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps