Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-306-4067

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 30, 2014
Great park, always enjoyable to stay. Well kept. Nice big dog run. Only suggestion I will make is to place dog waste stations around the park. The majority of travelers have dogs, would be nice to have waste cans through the park.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Due to the weather we were unable to use the pool facilities. The restrooms were great and spacious! Missed having the spas at the campsite though. That was always a plus. Glad to see that you still had night security at the entrance. A code might save some money instead of having a person there Overall a great experience. Look forward to coming back.
Apr 29, 2014
This stay, the Resturant was closed. The only time I relied on it for dinner. Otherwise the quality of park shows and staff was great.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
very good will be back next year.The people wer great and the site was great also thank you Mr. P
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
The sites were fine. The only complaint is we were in over Easter Sunday.Some of the sites had a number of visitors which took over the pools, which is not good considering we are paying guests.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Great place to stay and very nice and helpful staff. Had a problem in setting up my rig and the maintenance staff was right there to help me resolve my problem.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Very nice place to stay.We will Be back.:-) :-) :-)
Apr 25, 2014
Great facility! Very nice site with view of the mountains in the distance. Facility was immaculate. Pool and jacuzzi were great, free pool table. And the price was reasonable - $35 for a deluxe site.
Apr 23, 2014
The staff was woefully unprepared for the large # of families that came all at once. Odd, given they had 9 months to prepare. They put "non" families (ie. dIdn't like kids) in among the families that were not happy and complained often and loudly to KOA. They didn't protect the families very well. It's KOA! They are supposed to be family oriented. Plenty of 55+ parks to go to. Support families!
Apr 23, 2014
Not only were the grounds nice/clean but the staff went above and beyond the call of duty when our first day's stay became a total nightmare. Dealing with the folks at Camping World - what was suppose to be a 4 hour upgrade on our coach became an 8 hour nightmare. We were traveling with our family pet and the folks at the KOA went out of their way to "make things happen" to help us fill that time.
Apr 23, 2014
Helpful in re-establishing our membership and supplying us with updated materials. We had a short stay, but quite enjoyable.
Apr 23, 2014
A really great campground. They have it all!
Apr 23, 2014
Perfect Place to stay!
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
I do not understand why there is the use of shower curtains as doors to the shower stalls. My wife feels very unsafe without a door that she can secure from inside the shower stall. Space is not an issue. Otherwise this was a nice park, with grass areas for dogs and paved streets, even though the sites were gravel. The laundry was good, but not air conditioned in 90+ degree heat.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Clean and well organized. Well laid out and close to major attractions
Apr 22, 2014
Excellent Park! Clean,our site had a small lawn for the dogs. Good security, located near several RV Dealers.
Apr 22, 2014
Welcoming, friendly, informative, professional, clean, quiet, well maintained, we live in Tucson and are proud to have you here.
Apr 21, 2014
Great place to stay, nice facilities, friendly people.
Apr 21, 2014
We loved it as Lazydaze. We love it as KOA. We were disappointed with The Florzona Grill. The food was not nearly as good as before. Thanks for keeping the dog park!! We spend a lot of time there with our medium size dogs. All the flowers were beautiful. All amenities were awesome. Thanks for a wonderful stay in our 5th wheel! We will return
Apr 21, 2014
Our stay was very very good. The flags can be a bit annoying when windy but that will not stop me from staying again and again.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
The quality of ownership has dropped off since KOA took over from LazyDays. Less Security, noisy campers, and too many kids running all over the park. You can't get to the computer at the office due to kids playing games.
Apr 20, 2014
The park, LazyDays, has been one of our favorites over the years. Guess we all have to adjust to "change" but KOA isn't our style. Kids running loose on their bikes in the streets, screaming in the pools, etc. They need to make one pool for adults and one for families at best. Restaurant deteriorated during our stay. Seems to be a lot of adjustments to new management.
Apr 20, 2014
One of the nicest parks we have experienced. Big sites with concrete patios, surrounded by grass and a privacy hedge
Apr 20, 2014
Didn't like my credit card charged at time of reservation. For one night stay.
Apr 20, 2014
Great park. Level sites. Friendly staff. Beautiful pools! Nice restaurant. Very clean. Will absolutely go back.
Apr 20, 2014
Every aspect of our stay was great ! The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked for a quiet away area and we given one. The bathroom and spa facilities were very clean. We will stay there again and of course recommend this facility to everyone.
Apr 20, 2014
Beautiful from checkin by Vicki and dinner with our charming young waitress. I'm afraid I've forgotten her name, but she was great!!!
Apr 20, 2014
The restaurant was great and we liked the bar. The staff was outstanding. Campsite was perfect. We will definitely be back for a longer stay.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Looks great! Add more channels to your cable tv would be good.
Apr 19, 2014
Have stayed at this park when it was Beaudry RV and loved it. Was skeptical when making rereservations and found it had been taken over by KOA, as I won't stay in a KOA because of price and quality if there is another RV park in the vicinity. This park is well kept, good rates,staff friendy & knowledgable. You may walk your dog in the park,but there are no bag/disposal stations inside the park
Apr 19, 2014
Friendly park, well maintained. Nice laundry facilities. Especially liked the oleander hedges on our site that provided privacy.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Twice when we were in the smaller swimming pool, several adult couples came to that pool because there were too many kids in the larger pool. It would be good if the smaller pool was an adults only. I'll use rvparkreviews dot com for a more complete answer.
Apr 19, 2014
This is a resort level property with everything you'd want to spend the winter, a week or overnight. Two pools, on site restaurant, exercise room, rally facilities, internet connected laundry and more - all well maintained.
Apr 19, 2014
Everything was perfect except the bird that sang ALL NIGHT LONG LOL
Apr 19, 2014
Nice campground. We had great space, very clean facilities and friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.