Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2017
I am dissatisfied with the check in process. Was told had assigned spot, get there and it is occupied. Drive around in 30 foot RV trying to find help. Have to go in bar since office closed. Finally someone shows up and helps people who came after me. Very disorganized check in process. Left voice mail and no call back. Called again and Steve said they don't do assigned spots anymore. Poor excuse.
May 16, 2017
resort is great. Surrounding area sketchy, but facilities and staff nice.
May 15, 2017
A great place to stay/
May 15, 2017
This is by far the nicest KOA we've visited in the past year. Well-maintained, great activities and nice campground layout.
May 15, 2017
We have always enjoyed our stay here. Sites are clean and well maintained as is the whole property. Well done Tucson Lazydays KOA Staff! Thank you!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Awesome amenities and really clean park. Great stay.
May 15, 2017
We had a great stay at the Lazydays KOA. We got a site with a patio/fireplace and it was worth the extra cost. The staff was great and very accommodating. Bathrooms were nice and there are two pools on site. We'll definitely be back.
May 15, 2017
we had a great stay, enjoyed it very much, we will be back
May 15, 2017
Always a great time, love the new restaurant! Would like to see inside pictures of the cabins to share with family?
May 15, 2017
We often do staycations at a local resort, while our RV sits unused. So we decided to do a staycampcation. Best decision ever. Great KOA, staff is friendly, facilities are clean, fun family activities. We are definitely going to stay again.
May 15, 2017
Love this campground. We are going back at the end of May to stay again. Staff is friendly and very helpful.
May 15, 2017
The grounds are very well kept, safe and secure, and the staff could not have been better!!
May 15, 2017
My favorite KOA. We will be back ... staff is extremely helpful, well trained, and customer focused.
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
Amazing place and amazing staff. I don't understand why all KOA's are not kept to this standard of excellence. Everything was so clean, restrooms,/ shower had great ventilation-AC. We will definitely stay here again
May 14, 2017
Paydays is one of the best KOA campgrounds to stay at. Very friendly staff, well kept grounds. Clean pool and nice bathrooms.
May 13, 2017
Aside from the many fruit trees to pick fresh fruit from & they pick up your garbage, I feel KOA is extremely overpriced, some of the staff was rude, they rent out their quanset hut to outside groups (double dipping) so that people who paid to stay in the park cannot do the activities which are located in there during that time and it doesn't seems like mgmt & the staff do not communicate well.
May 13, 2017
We had a mini reunion while there for a week. Great central location for exploring. Cantina in transition, but turned out great BBQ and drinks. Get rid of the putting stuff and make a real putting course with T off spot or a mini golf course. Bored in minutes with what is there. Could be in the same spots too.
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Will stay here again next time in Tucson area. Great resort park, large level spaces, good wifi.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
Please trim the trees around the RV Spots. Some of the spots you hit the limbs pulling in and have to park close to the hedge to not have them rub.
May 12, 2017
Great park and good restaurant.
May 11, 2017
Stayed due to an emergency repair at Lazy Days. KOA offered so many wonderful amenities and made a bad situation so much better. Really enjoyed our stay.
May 11, 2017
Very nice park! Clean and well maintained. Even though it was right off of I-10, the road noise wasn't too bad. Nice grassy areas for pets. Big dog park too. Loved the citrus trees! We had fresh lemonade every day! We were here for a week and would stay again.
May 11, 2017
Beautiful park. Extended one day rather than drive in the rain.
May 11, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Thank you for your excellence.
May 11, 2017
Beautiful grounds, nice patio table provided, very accommodating, reasonably priced, very nice store, rec room, etc. free coffee
May 10, 2017
This is a very large and well maintained park with many amenities! We rented a corner spot with a patio and fireplace which was very nice. I enjoyed picking fruit from the many citrus trees!
May 10, 2017
Great place
May 10, 2017
clean and quiet very friendly staff
May 10, 2017
great campground
May 10, 2017
Stopped here both on the way to Grand Canyon & back. Very clean & spacious lots. Friendly & accommodating staff. Would definitely recommend to others!
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
It would be nice if there was a pamphlet explaining the KOA's amenities. A poor copy of a facility map was all we rec'd. Also, it would be nice if we were informed that the restaurant was closed. We are both handicapped and were not pleased that we walked to the restaurant to find it closed.
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
Awesome....so enjoyed our time in Tucson at the KOA. It was so Beautiful and very clean. Proud to call it out home for 5 days.
May 09, 2017
every tine we go to Tucson, Lazydays is our first choice
May 09, 2017
Gorgeous facility!
May 09, 2017
Wonderful pool and RV park!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
I rated this stay a 4... the reason why? You can thank the restaurant/bar... the service was terrible, we sat at the bar as well... we put our order in at the same time, all came at different times, plus 1 of the meals was completely rare.. we really wanted to try the bar due to name change, prices were really high though.. our waitress was not very friendly.... i do not recommend bar..
May 09, 2017
The staff is awesome. The place is clean friendly and safe. Just love it there. I tell all my friends and family about Lazy Days KOA in Tucson.
May 08, 2017
Camp ground is very nice, facilities excellent, staff ok. Check in was bit rushed and only provided map to find parking slot. Did accommodate change to allow parking close to dog area rather than completely on opposite side at site I selected on line not knowing where it was located. Also little too close to Air Force base. Lot of fighter jet take offs and landings.
May 08, 2017
Very nice. Fruit trees are fun. Some spots with putting green. Delicious Bbq restaurant.
May 08, 2017
The staff were great, the grounds were very clean. Love the daily trash pick up in the mornings.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
The only thing that I was upset about was I walked in to mail a letter and was told the mail room was down the hall. I went in and did not see any place to send my mail..just left and went to a post office
May 08, 2017
I had an early check in reservation but the site was still occupied, and the clrk was totally unhelpful. finally a supervisor checked for me, found an equal site and I was able to get settled.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award