Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2014
We have lived in rv's full time for 29 years. This campground is absolutely the finest we have ever stayed in. We look forward to staying here again at every future opportunity. Thank you for your kindness and attention to detail.
Jul 09, 2014
Was wonderful. everything was clean. Grounds were very well maintained, Bathrooms were very clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. Will always go back
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
great place and will definitely return. great people.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
This was a very nice facility. Would stay here again.
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was very friendly, the grounds were well maintained, the power was reliable (anyone who rvs knows what that means!!!) and over all, one of the nicest rv parks. great place to stay for long or short term.
Jul 01, 2014
We stayed here while making a trade at the dealership. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Try the Florizona restaurant...very good.
Jul 01, 2014
Very clean and family friendly park! The staff was very nice and we really enjoyed our stay! Clean pool, good restaurant and we LOVED the DJ on Friday night. 40's, 50's and 60's music, SO much fun! We will for sure be back when visiting family in the area again soon. Thank you!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Security for this side of town was very lax... lots of folks living in this kia...not camping. But it is clean and the workers are friendly
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
It was the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. A lot of thoughtbwasbtaken in building it.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Excellent campground. Fish fry was good.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
This is our second stay at this camp. We specifically returned for this one. Staff was very helpful in finding a local store for our medical needs. Our dog LOVED the dog park.
Jun 27, 2014
We were only there one night but will be back after the first of the year.
Jun 26, 2014
The Best Camp Ground that you have,and the staf are great
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Friendly welcome; helpful staff; clean, neat park surroundings. I hope KOA makes a go of it because the park is a mainstay for us in Tucson.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The pool was really refreshing and relaxing after our day outings (kept very clean as were the restrooms/ showers). I would have given the KOA 5 stars and a 10 if the WiFi was working. It made it a little difficult to research places to visit in the evening in our travel trailer. Thanks and we will see you on our next trip to/thru Tucson. -The Ruiz Family
Jun 23, 2014
Aside from requesting site #1360 and being told we would be in #1360 and upon arrival someone else was in 1360 and the clerk's nonchalant attitude about the mistake, we had a wonderful stay in #1360. Kezia, waitress in the Florizona Grille was fantastic !!! We have been staying at this campground for over 10 years, usually in #1360! Sorry for the grousing!
Jun 23, 2014
Great staff - very friendly & helpful. Great dog park - clean & well maintained. Good restaurant. Good security. Good laundry facilities. Beautiful swimming pools (multiple). Immaculate grounds. This is probably the best of all KOA's in the entire US.
Jun 22, 2014
Friendly staff. Impeccably clean campground with all the facilities you need. If they could only lower the June temperature! (grin)
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We enjoyed ours staying. Your Staffs is greated.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Very, very nice large sites. Obviously prepared for snowbirds but only 10% filled at this time of the year. Site was level with gravel in utility areas, grass & fruit trees in yard along the site. Clean laundry room. Like at most of the KOA's on this trip, I had trouble with the wifi connecting to my iPod but was able to reconnect each time after being dropped.
Jun 19, 2014
this was one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at. You can tell it was built to handle the larger motor homes with slides. The grounds were clean and the personnel were very pleasant. It was nice that a repair shop was right next door.
Jun 18, 2014
Awesome. Very very clean and friendly. My husband would like to retire here.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Most everything was fine. Needed more umbrellas on the tables around the pool. The restaurant food was not as good as in the past. The park was very clean and quiet.
Jun 17, 2014
Our server at the on site restaurant was very friendly and accommodating. The rv spaces were gigantic and extremely easy to maneuver
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful to have such a great restaurant right on the premises. Pool was nice and the camp site roomy and offered a bit of shade for our pets. Staff in restaurant were wonderful and friendly!
Jun 15, 2014
The staff are all very pleasant and helpful. I believe this to be the best KOA that I have ever visited and I only stay at KOA'S. If I could give it more stars I would.
Jun 15, 2014
It is the Best KOA in the USA will be back again and again Love all the Citrus trees and clean grounds
Jun 15, 2014
We were only going to stay for 2 nights, but we liked to much we stayed a third night. The whole place was very clean pool, showers, camp sties and office/store. We even ate at their resturant one night. Everyone was friendly and nice. We go back if we can get in, in Nov.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Great spot, clean, neat, nice staff, what more could we ask for, will be back.
Jun 14, 2014
This campground is very nice, clean and large spaces between rigs. They are friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was with the cable.
Jun 13, 2014
Very nice and well run resort. Friendly staff, but the restaurant left a bit to be desired. Very nice wait staff, but food not so good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.