Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
We've stayed at several KOA's. The location is good for the GC and the town of Williams. The location overall is clean, except that it's all gravel. The showers need some upkeep and the staff (female owner) needs to smile more. She made us seem like we were bothering her. The other staff was better but still not happy. Our son liked the bike rentals and in town the kids loved the zip line.
Dec 01, 2015
This is by far the nicest KOA ever. I have stayed at 40+ KOAs and was just wow'd by this one. The staff is fabulous. It's clean, beautiful, and convenient to shopping etc. The fruit trees, and restaurant are a nice touch. I highly recommend this KOA to anyone headed to Tucson.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
did a great job for our group. Strongly recommend this KOA for groups.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Pull thru sites were not level. We were in two different sites and neither were level. The staff was great, however the restaurant was closed due to staffing.
Dec 01, 2015
The employees were the most caring I have run into.
Dec 01, 2015
Coming back soon!
Dec 01, 2015
We love the large dog run! It's our favorite part of the park. It's also a very clean park.
Dec 01, 2015
Our stay was enjoyable except the Saturday taco special was way too spicy.
Dec 01, 2015
Very clean and well maintained
Dec 01, 2015
too many people with long dog leashes letting dogs use your lot and tires for a toilet.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place and perfect location for us
Nov 30, 2015
The Kampground was one of the best KOA's we have visited. Facilities were excellent. Will definitely be back next time we are in Tucson!
Nov 30, 2015
real nice time there did not charge for our guests
Nov 30, 2015
Nice park, needs more grass and green, well maintained, friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
The campgrounds are fantastic, clear, spacious, beautifully maintained. Staff is awesome and rally accommodations are outstanding! Accolades to this KOA!
Nov 30, 2015
Great staff-especially Judy. Lots to do and they really care.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Stay was fine but expensive for the amenities offered.
Nov 30, 2015
Easy check in. Everyone was very nice. Super Clean Park. Will stay again next time in Tucson. Thanks Again
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful, Clean and the staff was very helpful! This was a first trip in our new motor home so we had lots of questions - they helped us with everything! We'll be back!
Nov 30, 2015
Best we have stayed at. Super clean, super staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Price was a bit high and the main hot tub was closed for two days.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
All staff was very friendly and helpful. Facility was very amazing, clean, spacious. Loved it.
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean facilities and easy access
Nov 30, 2015
very nice place, wish it was closer to home
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean park but pretty pricey. Looking at staying in hotel because the hotels are cheaper than staying here. Wifi not that strong either.
Nov 30, 2015
Such nice staff. We were tired and starving when we got there. They have a lovely bar and grill. We had delicious cheeseburgers and fries. They were so good we had the same thing two nights later!
Nov 30, 2015
We loved the camp ground,it was very clean and I liked that they kept coming by and picking up the trash,our dog loved the big ole doggie park also,will stay there again when going thru that area
Nov 30, 2015
Liked the fact that I cud clean my own RV at my site for a minimual cost! Plus site was big enuf for my 70ft!!
Nov 30, 2015
Clean and great food!!!
Nov 30, 2015
other than the restaurant being closed,it was great.
Nov 30, 2015
We had just picked up our new motorhome in Tucson and didn't want to make the almost 4 hour drive home. We had stayed in this park before it became a KOA and decided to stay here. Was pleasantly surprised that it was now a KOA. Loved the solar panels! Nice Kamp Kanine!
Nov 30, 2015
Ok
Nov 30, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff
Nov 30, 2015
This is a wonderful campground, staff was so nice and friendly. The grounds were immaculate. Will definetly come back again.
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful, clean, great location, Pools need to be a little warmer, said they were having problems. The Catina and food is great, just needs to stay open more, especially during sporting games as has 5 TV's.. Should do some breakfast, maybe on weekends? Staff is exceptionally nice, great seasonal campers make you feel welcome.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Great park, great staff, had a wonderful Thanksgiving. I would recommend this park to anyone.
Nov 30, 2015
New solar panels, love solar power, not sure of the placement in the park. It seems they could have been placed where they didn't obstruct so many mountain views. Our one night stay was under a solar panel structure and the satellite did not work. We used the cable but for more than one night it would be a problem. Very clean, level site, utilities good, dog friendly.
Nov 25, 2015
very clean and friendly, I will def. return. GRRREAT Management Frank
Nov 14, 2015
Park and staff were great .... As a suggestion .. Have someone guide you to your space ..... Other KOA's do .. Would be a great addition to your park
Nov 09, 2015
Nice park was close to all I wanted to do would stay here again when I'm in town
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice facility. Stayed only one night, so we didn't use the pool.
Nov 09, 2015
Very clean and great amenities but quite a bit of noise from trains and nearby air force base.
Nov 09, 2015
Clean, safe, friendly, all around very nice KOA. Thanks
Nov 09, 2015
Robin Hill at the Front Desk is a "CAN DO" person. No matter what a guest needs done she will take care of it to the best of her ability! Hope we always have her at the registration desk when we come stay at the Lazydays KOA. She also sold us on getting a Value Card and we are so glad she did! We are always blown away a to the clean bathrooms and showers and the neatness of the park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps