Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2014
We enjoy staying here. It has easy access to Camping World and the rest of Tucson. We were assigned a nice long pull through with level gravel, large tree, with table and chairs on a concrete pad. Wi-Fi worked well.
Sep 05, 2014
Everything was clean and nice but I would suggest satellite restrooms at the edge of the park since it is so large. Where we were was such a walk to them and to the dog park. The dog park was nice but too big. It would be much better if it were broken up into two or three sections. Then if dogs were there and other dogs were not so friendly they could use a separate area.
Sep 02, 2014
We just love the Laazydays KOA. The staff is very friendly. The grounds are just so nice. The pool and spa fantastic. The resturant is awsome. It just works. Love this KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Great amenities - staff was extremely friendly & helpful! Cute lil server at the Florizona Grill (Randi I think was her name)goes above & beyond her job with excellent service!
Sep 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our 3-day weekend, clean sites, friendly staff, loads of planned activities. Florizona Grill would only get 3.5 or 4 stars because they were out of many items and "waiting for the truck to arrive."
Sep 02, 2014
We stay here frequently. It's one of the very best places we've ever stayed.
Sep 02, 2014
No ice in both ice machines upon arrival, and several times during the long Labor Day weekend. Rules are subject to change. A new sign was posted in the Gym by the manager, while teenage girls were working out, stating they needed Adult supervision and told to leave. Don't forget to bring your own coffee! The cost was $7.00 for three small servings. The Sites and facilities are well kep
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The premium sites use to have nice grass. Since koa took over the sites are mostly dirt and weeds.
Aug 28, 2014
There are a lot of campers with pets. I suggest more pet areas so one needn't walk so far. Cool off the laundry room
Aug 27, 2014
Not a good stay. AC unit inoperable in laundry room. To many RV pipe fitting workers. This is not good for the regular RV people. Won't recommend friends & family.
Aug 27, 2014
the folks were friendly. nice clean large parking spots. enjoyed our stay . we will certainly be going back!!
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We arrived at 7:30pm and found that the site given to us had a huge Mesquite tree with branches hanging down so that when we tried to get in the space these branches were hitting our awning, windows and side of the coach. security had us change sites and when we came to pay balance no discount was given due to the inconvenience of wasting time and scratching our unit and having to find another sit
Aug 26, 2014
We had an awesome time...love coming to this KOA - Randi (in the restaurant) is great and we just love her smile and enthusiasm. She's keeper!
Aug 26, 2014
Nice place,,easy to get to and the restaurant has great food!!
Aug 23, 2014
The best ever in my KOA experience! I'm a "full timer", and this property is well run, well maintained, well planned and with all it's amenities, the total package. Much Mahalos!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Lost count of how many times we've stayed here! By far the best RV facility in Tucson area. Sites are roomy and maintained, great restaurant and bar and the pools and spa are great too. Highly recommend!!
Aug 19, 2014
This is one the best KOA's we stayed at in a long time.
Aug 18, 2014
Florizona was a delight with full bar and restaurant within a 3 minute walk from the site. Will definitely stay here when we are back through Tucson.
Aug 18, 2014
As always everyone was great
Aug 18, 2014
The site at this campground have everything you need, it was great.
Aug 17, 2014
We stayed at Lazy Days before it was KOA. Still an amazing venue and the price is right! Little disappointed in the restaurant and their service.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Best KOA we've stayed at. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 16, 2014
great place, just wish we were not down by the sites where people who worked were living at. Their site was a bit trashy and not up to park code. There were a lot of other site we could of moved to but already set up and only there for 2 nights
Aug 16, 2014
Visit this campground often. First class.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
This KOA was well located. The people were nice. Facilities were great. Just don't recommend August when temperatures exceed 100. We were visiting a friend in town.
Aug 12, 2014
Picked up our new RV from Lazy days. Convevient to both the dealership and the city of Tucson. Clean and quiet, even though the interstate is only a couple of blocks away!
Aug 12, 2014
Excellent stay.
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed with our teenage son and three dogs. The staff is friendly and the park is very quiet. They close the gates at night and Security lets everyone in after hours. Our dogs enjoyed running and playing in Kamp K9 the dog zone is an extremely large grassy area near the front gate. We will defiantly stay here again when we are in Tucson. We did not use the pool but is looked great.
Aug 11, 2014
The customers that stay at the Tucson KOA are... How can I say this tactfully? Not the kind of people I prefer to be around. It seems that this site has shifted from retirees to American migrant workers. We were in the restaurant and this woman wearing a bandana with sunglasses on her head kept staring at my wife like she wanted to kick her butt. This place was full of "them".
Aug 11, 2014
This is a conflicted review. We loved everything about the park, but the last day, a 40'+ M/H was placed in the next space to us, blocking the sunset view, with 3 A/C units making noise, with many vacant spaces available. When we objected, we got no positive reaction or solution from anyone, including Gen.Mgr. Very Poor !
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Hiving stayed at this RV Park many times in the past our recent stay revealed that everything from the staff at the checkin office to the quality of the site we were assigned is still top notch.
Aug 10, 2014
This campground is one of the best we stayed in.
Aug 09, 2014
Very clean
Aug 08, 2014
wonderful as usual. our #1 choice when staying in Tucson.
Aug 08, 2014
We felt very safe there and all was very clean. Wish we could have stayed longer maybe next time
Aug 04, 2014
What a fantastic campground. Campground and staff were impeccable. We would highly recommend this campground!!
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Clean sites, clean pools, good on site restaurant and very helpful, friendly staff. What more could anyone ask for?
Jul 30, 2014
Great place easy in and out from I10 quiet very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.