Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jan 14, 2015
Staff was great, grounds were clean.
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 13, 2015
The only improvement this park could use is the shower facilities.
Jan 12, 2015
Love the restaurant & daily specials. Staff were very professional and friendly. Believe the fees are excessive. We would have remained a couple weeks longer if you had weekly fees. But we were not about to pay a daily rate for less than a month.
Jan 12, 2015
I can't say one negative thing about Tucson/Lazydays Koa Rv resort, Thanks for a nice stay
Jan 12, 2015
Loved the convenient location, helpful in getting to local attractions. Nice large sites, easy hookups. Enjoyed the Florizona Grille. The laundry was clean and orderly. We especially enjoyed be able to pick fresh fruit right off the tree next to our motorhome.
Jan 12, 2015
Been staying here short term for 10 years - since before it was a KOA. Still great. Washrooms maybe not as clean in shower area as they used to be. Soap has been removed from showers. Hot tub looked a little scummy in the corners but overall still a great spot for a short relaxing stay.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Far ahead of any of the other many KOA that I have stayed with over the years.
Jan 11, 2015
We've stayed at the park a number of times, and it is one of the best in Tucson...I only wish the wi-fi worked better.
Jan 11, 2015
The fresh grapefruit and oranges for breakfast was a real treat.
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
this was a very nice campground and very clean. the only complaint we have is that the WI FI was not very good, slow and kept "kicking us off" we have stayed at cheaper RV parks with better internet
Jan 10, 2015
This is a large, well maintained and friendly park. We love Tucson and this is where we will stay from now on.
Jan 10, 2015
The only thing that would rate as a problem is getting in the gate off country club at night
Jan 10, 2015
Excellent stay and the onsite cafe was a bonus ! Food was very good and the staff was very friendly and accomidating ! I'll stay again !
Jan 10, 2015
Very nice RV park. All the amenities and great restaurant. Food and the wait staff were way above the norm.
Jan 09, 2015
Awesome! Went for a two mile walk on grounds every morning. Nice to have restaurant option on grounds! Very clean and neat. Luxury site with grass was a nice touch, but all sights are large and roomy. Will revisit.
Jan 08, 2015
Very nice KOA all around!!
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
How nice to have citrus trees full of fruit all around us. Garbage pick-up at site all day was nice too.
Jan 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Immaculate park. Nice wide sites with beautiful citrus trees. Location is good access to many tourist areas of Tucson. One of my favorite KOAs
Jan 08, 2015
Very clean and comfortable rv park, kept in excellent condition. Easy access to most city attractions and shopping. A very transitional rv park, with high turn over of sites. The area of town does not lend its to walks outside the premises. Nice dog park.
Jan 08, 2015
Amazing!!!!!
Jan 08, 2015
Clean, friendly, good food, bad internet that was very slow.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 07, 2015
We had a great stay! The staff was very helpful and friendly, and The Florizona Restaurant was a pleasant surprise.
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
This place has it all! Beautiful grounds, restaurant, activities and a great pet park! Will definitely be back!
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
For the second time our reservation was screwed up and upon arrival some one was in our assigned spot. The agent was unaware of the situation and we were assigned a spot away from our friends as requested. Jeff, the host brought us a gift basket of coffee and chocolate to soften our bad mood and said they had new employees that had made the error.. Time for some training I guess.
Jan 06, 2015
We camped as a group of 4 motorhomes. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jan 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly. We picked grapefruit for breakfast!
Jan 06, 2015
Have stayed twice and will be back! Fun things for kids to do and the whole park is CLEAN! Wasnt thrilled about the gunshots in the neighborhood around the park one night, but KOA does have security so I felt safe. Nice staff, nice pool, nice rec room....nice everything! We will be back!
Jan 06, 2015
Ricardo at the bar is awesome!
Jan 06, 2015
Very nice place to stay this is our second time will return
Jan 06, 2015
Overpriced
Jan 05, 2015
Tucson is one of the nicest KOAS. Would definitely recommend it. Wish it would be in a nicer part of town or in the country.
Jan 05, 2015
Great place. All the amenities and very clean.
Jan 05, 2015
Great KOA! Plenty of amenities on site. Would stay here again and i would recommend to my family and friends.
Jan 05, 2015
Everyone was so nice and the facility was outstanding!
Jan 05, 2015
Unbelievable experience. Thank you. Staff was excellent.
Jan 04, 2015
Great!
Jan 04, 2015
We've stayed here multiple times over the years. Owners change but continues to have great access, facilities, and amenities. The restaurant is fabulous! Locals come!
Jan 03, 2015
There are numerous positives for this RV park (friendly staff, nice sites, delicious citrus) but two negatives ruined our stay. Our neighbors had two small dogs that barked almost constantly. Management seemed genuinely concerned but never resolved the issue. The second issue was a lack of significant social activities for a winter destination. We would not stay here again for a long term.
Jan 03, 2015
Very nice, well kept park. Roomy spaces and the citrus trees are a nice treat as well. The security gate at night is a nice plus for safety. The only recommendation we have to make this an even better stay would be to add a play area for the younger kids (slide or swings). Thanks for a great winter getaway.
Jan 03, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.