Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 09, 2017
To pay $57 a night and get no internet is a crime !
Feb 09, 2017
We had to leave early because of a family medical emergency. KOA staff were extremely supportive and very understanding. We would definitely recommend your campground!
Feb 09, 2017
Awesome A to Z!
Feb 09, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were well maintained and clean. We hope to come back here in the future.
Feb 09, 2017
Nice place
Feb 09, 2017
Beautiful and clean. Reception desk was very friendly and quick.
Feb 09, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights and had no internet for 3 days. This is not right especially for $57 a night
Feb 08, 2017
internet didn't work very good
Feb 08, 2017
Was the best 4 days of our stay there we loved it. Very friendly and helpful the park was very clean. I would recommend this Koa park and hope to return next year. thank you for a memorable experience. Bill and Donna.
Feb 08, 2017
Didn't use any of the facilities during this stay, but have used them in the past. Very nice place. The only problem is the price for this stay .... the rates were raised significantly, due to the Rock and Gem Shows going on in the area. We had no connection to the show, we were only there to take our rig for a service at the dealership across the street, but yet we were charged the higher rate.
Feb 08, 2017
We loved the fruit trees and very large dog park. Sites were big enough for our 43 ft motorhome and towed truck. Plenty of room to walk.
Feb 08, 2017
Fantastic staff that made my stay feel like home.
Feb 08, 2017
Nice place!
Feb 07, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
A lot of air planes . Can,t sleep in!
Feb 07, 2017
KOA of Tucson was beautiful, clean and a very friendly.
Feb 07, 2017
This is an immaculate campground with all the amenities. We loved the fruit trees at the campsites. We also appreciate the security gates -- just wish they were manned a little later at night.
Feb 06, 2017
Great location. Very clean and nice
Feb 06, 2017
Amazing park!!
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
One word--perfect
Feb 06, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Clean resort and friendly staff.
Feb 06, 2017
As we were just travelling thru we did not have a reservation but were provided with a site in a timely manner. Your facility is large and clean and offers many amenities and activities, most of which we did not have an opportunity to use to our short stay. We will definitely stay with you again if we are in the area. Thanks
Feb 06, 2017
Its a good campground for MotorHomes and fully contained trailers. No outdoor privacy but good size sites and very clean. Have camped there before.
Feb 06, 2017
It was a nice campground. Would have given it 4 stars had the wifi tower not been down. We didn't have internet for 4 days. Also there are only 2 restrooms for 400 spots and the camp ground was completely full. Water pressure in the showers was poor. The staff was very friendly and there are lots of activities planned to keep families busy.
Feb 06, 2017
Same report. facilities and grounds are well kept. WIFI and Cable not so much.
Feb 06, 2017
Vraiment un bel endroit
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
This is the second time we stayed here, and we really enjoyed it both times. It was full this time, but common areas did not feel crowded. We stayed under the shade this time, which was quite nice!
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Nice large sites,paved, some with fruit trees.
Feb 05, 2017
Best campsite ever. You all rock
Feb 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice roomie sites. Love the fruit trees. My only negative comment is the water pressure in the showers is too low. Took forever to rinse the shampoo out of my hair, and my hair is not very thick or long.
Feb 05, 2017
No wifi. Poorest excuse for restaurant ithat there ever was
Feb 05, 2017
The convenience to stay here while we had great work completed on our RV is commendable. However, we don't stay at KOA, due to high price per night. However no complaints in this particular situation.
Feb 05, 2017
We stayed for one night. Excellent location for travellers. Having the Lazydays wash facility on site let us clean up the salt and sand from our travels.
Feb 04, 2017
The camp and facilities are very good. The off leash dog park is large and well attended. The WIFI is supplied by Tengo and is as spotty and unreliable as usual. The cable TV service is just OK. This is one of the few parks where a local portable radio broke into the TV transmission.
Feb 04, 2017
Very clean, excellent layout.
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 03, 2017
Excellent staff and beautiful, clean park!! Loved all the hang out places and happy hour at the Cantina! Thank you!
Feb 03, 2017
very pleasant, very clean,above the standard. excellent, we will return. thank you.
Feb 03, 2017
You need a better restaurant situation. You may loose us to Voyager.
Feb 03, 2017
Very nice campground nice people just a little over priced.
Feb 03, 2017
Très bien situé près de l'interstate 10 et à proximité de tout. Très beaux et grands emplacements. Très bon service à la clientèle.
Feb 03, 2017
Great place to put down roots for a day or more.
Feb 03, 2017
A bit expensive for a back-in but excellent staff & grounds!
Feb 02, 2017
I very much like the facility. The staff was great. Nice clean restrooms, laundry and all other aminities. The only draw back is the location. The surounding area is not too great.
Feb 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. The convenience of having the Cantina on property was great. We enjoyed eating there several times and the DJ music each week was perfect.
Feb 02, 2017
Nice clean place. Paved streets. Lemon and orange trees were a nice touch. Not in the nicest part of town, but feels safe.
Feb 02, 2017
Country club camping!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award