Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2014
Nice Park. they don't give you much info about the park at check in. No hours on the restaurant. What has happened to site escorts?
Mar 25, 2014
Our 1st RV trip. We experienced easy access, friendly staff, clean & pleasant surroundings, & a quiet campground. Thank you.
Mar 25, 2014
Everyone was helpful and friendly. Facilities were clean and well taken care of. We will certainly stay again.
Mar 25, 2014
Great site and well located. Unfortunately someone failed to check, thought we stayed an extra night, charged our card and there was a hassle to undue.
Mar 25, 2014
Great place to stay.
Mar 25, 2014
Great place, need a music night, to fill the restaurant, i REALIZE its a short term camping but need more activities WITH-IN the park Thanks Steve
Mar 25, 2014
One of the nicer campgrounds in the Tucson area
Mar 25, 2014
As always, GREAT!!!!Really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 25, 2014
It was just great. A very very good time and a great place to camp. The staff is excellent and the facilities are excellent.
Mar 25, 2014
Fantastic facility, with out a doubt the best KOA we have stayed at.
Mar 24, 2014
Clean, Clean, Clean.... Great Job!
Mar 24, 2014
Fantastic, hard working group. Restaurant and bar are an amazing addition to a very unique KOA.....we will return as soon as we can. Thank you so much for a fantastic stay!
Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean, good security(gate left open too much during day, pet friendly, nice dog park, very good food at restaurant(white pizza is unreal, same with chicken),workers all very polite. Cons: No fire pits(but you can rent propane fire pits),need more outside store info, their store is small. No playground for kids(bring bikes for kids). No breakfast during weekdays.
Mar 24, 2014
Quick but relaxing stay at this KOA. Not far from the freeway but not too close where you could hear road noise. The pool was refreshing and the showers were clean. If passing through Tucson or a destination spot this RV park is a sure bet.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed in.
Mar 23, 2014
Everything was good!
Mar 23, 2014
a litle lacking in security
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Terrible road and site conditions. Goat poop everywhere and the bathrooms were filthy. Don't think the floors or the shower curtains had ever been cleaned. Worse KOA we've stayed in. Hair all over the shower floors and walls. Mold also growing. Road maintenance into the park was terrible.
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Very clean facility, pleasant personnel. Directions to site need to be updated to reflect that the only entrance to the campground is from S. Country Club Rd.
Mar 21, 2014
Very clean well kept. Friendly staff. Nice off leash dog area. Nice sized lots. Daily events. Very satisfied.
Mar 21, 2014
Nice quiet park with friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2014
Clean, quiet, reasonably-priced. What else can you ask for?
Mar 21, 2014
The rates for camping are not clearly displayed on the web which is frustrating. Not enough is being done to promote the restaurant,a campaign with onsite campers in mind should not be to much effort, the restaurant staff deserve support. If you need help get in touch.
Mar 21, 2014
Très beau KOA de haut de gamme
Mar 20, 2014
All was excellent! Staff, maintenance, location, safety-security, facilities!
Mar 20, 2014
too many unsupervised kids and contractors racing around! Otherwise nice staff and clean facilities. Kids should not be in hot tubs medically!! It isn't up to the level of other years yet.
Mar 20, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA in many years. We had stayed at the campground when it was Lazydays. Service was great then and has remained that way. Will definitely stay again.
Mar 20, 2014
Loved the cleanliness of this park, the daily garbage pick up. You have a great swimming pool and laundry room is wonderful too! The fruit trees flowers were so wonderfully fragrant, I loved that. Your staff is so friendly and helpful too!
Mar 20, 2014
We normally stay away from KOA Because they are old and tacky and expensive. We travel from Oregon to Florida very year. This is the best kept and cleanest we have ever seen. Good job people.
Mar 20, 2014
The KOA presence is noticeable. Good staff attitudes. Like the start of a recycling program. Facilities excellent.
Mar 20, 2014
Best KOA we've visited. Great amenities and quite location. Only issue is the Wifi, almost nonexsistant.
Mar 19, 2014
one of the best we have stay in I wish all camping sites were like it. thanks Dennis Scott
Mar 19, 2014
This KOA is awesome. Loved all the amenities
Mar 19, 2014
Very friendly staff. Grounds and facilities very neat and clean.
Mar 19, 2014
Whenever I am in Tucson, Lazydays is out choice, easay to get on and off intestate and the places we visit. The RV sites are well maintained with plenty of room for the rig and tow vehicle.
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
What an exceptional facility and staff! This is the best campground we have ever stayed at. We were met with a warm welcome and a Friday night movie. The restrooms, showers and pool area were immaculate! Congratulations on this campground.
Mar 19, 2014
Wonderful stay. Disappointed that fruit trees were not bearing a lot of fruit.
Mar 18, 2014
Great staff, very friendly, extremely helpful!! We needed extra help and they were willing and able to provide it. Campground was clean and well cared for. Thanks for a great stay!
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Excellent park, people and facilities!
Mar 18, 2014
Very nice park. Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hope to stay here again
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at Lazydays KOA. Hope to visit again soon!
Mar 17, 2014
Our stay was for 2 nights in a Deluxe Pull thru site (i.e., includes grass, flagstone pad, asphalt section for extra vehicle parking, & fragrant fruit trees). The check-in attendant was courteous, friendly & knowledgeable. We'd had a custom install (i.e., level up) & the Lazy Days (LD) maintenance tech came over from the LD dealership to the KOA to answer our questions. Highly recommended!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.