Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful place! Clean pool. We loved seeing all the fruit trees and having some grass at our spot was nice. The office was very friendly and the location was great. Having Lazydays next door was helpful since we had a jack go bad and they were right there to help us.
Jul 18, 2015
I'm sure the campground is beautiful. but we arrived at 8pm and pulled out at 8am. We did not see or use anything besides for what we needed right at our site. Other KOA's we stayed in were very nice, I'm sure this was the same.
Jul 17, 2015
We have stayed here before, and would be happy to do so again. Everyone was super-friendly and helpful. The grounds were spotlessly clean, and all amentities functioned as promised. Probably our favorite KOA of all :-)
Jul 17, 2015
Outstanding. Brenda was great, friendly, respectable, caring and kind. Highly professional.
Jul 16, 2015
It's hard to give a fair assessment of our stay as it was the middle of the summer. What drew us to this park was the Oleanders that separated the units. Now they are planning to tear them down to try and save water. Big mistake.
Jul 16, 2015
Easy in and out ver clean nice people
Jul 15, 2015
I would have given a better rating except that we were woken up very early by the super noisy construction going on right next to our trailer. I wish they would have assigned us a better spot so that we were not RIGHT NEXT TO the construction. Also, people are encouraged to pick the citrus, but the trees should be labeled somehow. I would stay here again, after the construction is done!
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice and courtious staff. Very secure, clean campgrounds, nice pool area. Fun for everyone.
Jul 14, 2015
It is a great park. The operators are very helpful!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Nice facility...very friendly
Jul 12, 2015
Nice clean park with great amenities. Biggest and best dog park I've ever seen.
Jul 11, 2015
Professional, clean and well structured camp ground with nice and helpful personal.
Jul 11, 2015
great
Jul 11, 2015
We did enjoy our stay being prior lazy day customers. However simple benefits to your customers should be coffee without having to pay for a KCup (just ridiculous) and when you advertise for a Ice Cream Social provided by your company you probably should not charge. These are very simple ways to spoil your customers for money they paid to stay at your facility. Just a thought!!
Jul 11, 2015
Our stay was a last minute discussion as we was traveling and was hot & tired. The night gate guard was the greatest!!! He was funny, friendly, and very helpful. the campgrounds, bathroom & pool/hot tub was all nice & clean.
Jul 11, 2015
Lost money in the washing machine.
Jul 11, 2015
Great employees and very clean sites
Jul 10, 2015
Huge park, close to rv service centers, and has a bar&grill on site. And the soon-to-come covered parking with solar panels is a great addition.
Jul 09, 2015
Koa ways very nice. Lots of camping spots.
Jul 09, 2015
we had a very nice stay. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were nice even with all the construction going on for improvements.
Jul 09, 2015
Nice location - nice spot.
Jul 08, 2015
Our stay was nice. The park was sort of empty. we could see the construction going on. We had a perfect spot for the fire works. all in all it was very nice, hot, but nice.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We had a wonderful long-weekend stay at Lazydays KOA. The staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and well maintained. I would visit the site again.
Jul 06, 2015
LOVED THE POOL & HOT TUB. REALLY QUIET & CLEAN, PRICE WAS REASONABLE TOO.
Jul 06, 2015
Front desk personnel very friendly and helpful. Great pool and jacuzzi! Though the food was good at the bar, the selections were very limited.
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent and much needed changes to this KOA from banana bike rentals to a new playground! Way to go! We love it now!
Jul 06, 2015
We travel with a 14 year special needs child. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and that he was wanted there. we will be back
Jul 06, 2015
Very disappointing ur deluxe site was so over grown we could not stay on the site. It was not possible to open our slides. Moved to another site ad to have maintenance trim the olive tree on new site so we could open our awnings. Staff was helpful but sites were a disappointment. It is the off season but no reason to not maintain landscaping
Jul 06, 2015
all was a positive and good experience when we stay there
Jul 04, 2015
Clean, well kept grounds, friendly staff. Easy to navigate park. Site well kept, level, easy to hook uo
Jul 03, 2015
Everything was outstanding and everyone was very helpful Thanks for the outstanding experience
Jul 02, 2015
The staff was incredibly helpful. We needed to have repairs down on our fifth wheel and they recommended a great place.
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice staff. Clean park with nice pool. Gravel sites. Pick up your garbage which is nice. Would have given higher rating except for WIFI. We were right near WIFI spot but signal kept dropping off constantly.
Jun 30, 2015
Only a one nighter...enjoyed bar/grill and would stay here again...friendly staff...
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice facility, clean, friendly staff, lots of activities which were well posted.
Jun 30, 2015
More shade would be nice. Trash cans would be nice somewhere.
Jun 29, 2015
Love your place. Will be back
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean and real helpful staff. Have stayed a number of times and will be back in the future
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Nice clean grounds and a very helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2015
Great campground. Well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Can actually see a difference between the types and cost of the various sites. Will definitely stay again!!
Jun 28, 2015
Wonderful staff, very helpful and the restaurant was very good. Wi-fi worked great! Thank you
Jun 26, 2015
We loved this KOA so much, we regretted that it was a one night stay during our travels. The office, gift shop and game room was very nice. Staff friendly. Pool and hot tub area gorgeous. showers and BR clean. Not a lot of trees but very well kept, spacious, facilities excellent. I want to retire here.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Just had a short over night stay but enjoyed this KOA. Great value!
Jun 24, 2015
Loved this KOA. It was our favorite place to stop and rest, immaculately clean, and very nice, helpful people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps