Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful facility, great for big rigs liiie our 40ft motorhome. Very clean, level sites. Impressed by all the solar panels used for power. Excellent amenities, we enjoyed the bar and grill. Pricy for one night but I understand everything you are paying for.
Oct 06, 2016
It was a great place!!!!
Oct 06, 2016
Nice large sites, friendly staff, normal price.
Oct 05, 2016
Very clean and quite. Staff is very friendly.
Oct 05, 2016
traveled all across the country and this park rates with the best!
Oct 05, 2016
The improvements since our last stay were terrific.
Oct 05, 2016
Our second stay and it gets better each and every time.
Oct 04, 2016
Clean, quiet and secure. Personel were very polite and knowledgeable. A lot of help in pointing us in the right direction to start the day off
Oct 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our overnight stay and will be joining you in Jan 2017 for three weeks.
Oct 03, 2016
IF you are wanting a specific site-DONT book here-since KOA took over we have been told they are resvg a specific site-they did not-instead when we ckd in they told us we could have them MOVE the campers in our"resvd site" HOW RUDEof course we did not - can you imagine.ANYWAY nice camp area if you are not wanting a specific spot - Camp Workers were WONDERFUL&FRIENDLY
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful time. Grandson loved the pool. Jets were somewhat bothersome and mosquitoes were awful, but handled.
Oct 02, 2016
beautiful camp but with a huge amount of open spaces they put us right near the highway and next to a construction sight, ridiculous. Huge camp, many open spaces away from this.
Oct 02, 2016
The music in the tent across from us was so loud my wife and I could not hear the TV and we have the quietest coach on the market. We don't even hear airplanes flying overhead. Call the office to see if they would ask them to turn down the volume just a little but they would not. Overpriced for off season. The the park may have been 10% full, but I doubt it.
Oct 02, 2016
Staff is wonderful and very helpful. Asked to be moved from original parking space and was no problem. Very clean and beautiful park. I would recommend anyone stay here would be very happy.
Oct 01, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed in. Got to ne the nicest park in the Tucson area.
Oct 01, 2016
Pricy, but next door to Lazydays for repair work and viewing new product l have stayed there before and will probably stay there in the future
Oct 01, 2016
very very good, The people were the best and the place was very clean :)
Sep 30, 2016
Very pleasant
Sep 30, 2016
We just love that place always stay there!!!!!
Sep 30, 2016
This is a very nice RV park that is constantly being improved. We have stayed here on numerous occasions and will be back.
Sep 30, 2016
we travel a lot, and this is the best park we have stayed at period!
Sep 30, 2016
We have stayed a quite a few KOA's and this is the best one I've seen. Nice people. Checked in really late made everything easy. Keep up the good work.
Sep 28, 2016
pool very cold,loud band considering new earlier winter rates, ice machine now removed and restaurant not yet opened
Sep 27, 2016
I have visited close to 24+ KOA sites all over the country in approx 15 yrs time & I can say without a doubt that Tucson KOA is AMAZING! You will Not want to leave! Between the amazing site with tons of room, the patios with furniture, cantina inside & just the over all beauty and nice staff members... it's a perfect representation of what KOAs should be! A+ Tucson!!! We will be back!
Sep 26, 2016
..really great place..new cover is excellent
Sep 26, 2016
Excellent. We arrived late and security met us. We were very impressed with Jerry and Trenna who went out of their way to help us on several occasions over our three day stay. We will definitely come back and refer our RV friends. -MIke and Pam B.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place. Bet it is a happen'n place in the Winter. Huge.
Sep 25, 2016
Facility is clean and modern, but is located in a dodgy part of town. It didn't feel safe. Construction crew working on a site in the KOA started work at 4:30 am, loudly! Dumping bricks and backing trucks in the wee hours. I would avoid this RV park.
Sep 25, 2016
The only problem I had was I had a hard time reaching the check in for after hours. This was my second stay. Highly recommend.
Sep 24, 2016
Very big spacious and very clean.
Sep 23, 2016
The Staff, park r 5 Star rating Awesome Will definitely stay at this park every time we visit Tuscon
Sep 23, 2016
One of the nicest and cleanest RV park that I have ever been at😀😀😀😀😀
Sep 22, 2016
Great people nod place will be back
Sep 22, 2016
What a fantastic KOA. Professional staff. The covered sites with Solar Panels on top what a great ideal. I believe all Corporate KOA's should follow with the same, especially in Florida. What a marvelous ideal. I would like to see Tucson KOA to cover all the pull through sites. All sites have cable so that eliminates the question concerning satellite usage. A outstanding KOA in the Tucson area.
Sep 22, 2016
Perfect! Thanks!
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful grounds. The pool is very nice and clean. Dog park is awesome. Not sure why the pond is advertised but it's all locked up. Needs a few more things for children. Overall a great campground!
Sep 21, 2016
Loved the covered sites, spotless, will stay here again.
Sep 21, 2016
great place .will stay again
Sep 21, 2016
It would be nice if the TV was upgraded to match new flat screens.
Sep 20, 2016
We do not love the new menu in the restaurant...but that is not the point...so we love this place and stop there when passing thru!
Sep 19, 2016
It is a pleasure to stay. The staff is always friendly and helpfull.
Sep 19, 2016
Trenna. Excellent front desk expert. A real asset to your company.
Sep 19, 2016
Great
Sep 18, 2016
I have stayed at 100's KOA parks and this is the best. It is clean, safe, fair priced, Friendly Staff, nice size lots, well maintained grounds, streets are in excellent condition, and I am sure more things I could add. This place is number one and I will go out of my way to stay here again in the future.
Sep 17, 2016
Overall this KOA Kampground was very nice. However, the WiFi internet service was terrible - slow to non-existent at times.
Sep 16, 2016
Friendly staff, great facilitit's, a remarkable campground
Sep 15, 2016
Love that place. Stay there every time I am in Tucson.
Sep 15, 2016
It was a very nice place to stay!
Sep 15, 2016
first time we have stayed here. Have stayed in KOA across the county and this one ranks at the top for facility and service. Nice cantina, pool, and solar panel canopy covered sites!!!
Sep 15, 2016
Love this Kampground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps