Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 09, 2015
Very nice park; clean and well manicured, lots of ammenities; loved the restaurant and outstanding dog park.
Mar 09, 2015
Way over priced compared to other snowbird winter resorts. Check in was only a map with site highlighted and TV listings. No list of rules, facilities or hours of operation. Friendly staff. Grounds clean except for dog park which was covered in poop.
Mar 09, 2015
The campground was busy during our stay, but staff were friendly and helpful. It is easy to navigate through the campground, which is clean and well kept. There are many nice trees within the park; given the size of our coach we had difficultly getting into our assigned site because of a tree. The staff cheerfully found us a different site which was very nice. We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 09, 2015
Wi-Fi still pitiful
Mar 09, 2015
Short but definitely enjoyable. Looking forward to another visit
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice wide level sites.
Mar 08, 2015
One of the best, thank you
Mar 08, 2015
This is a beautiful park that we've enjoyed many times. Two things marred this stay...we paid for a premium lot and found two piles of dog poop on the grass. This is not KOA's fault, but it is so irritating! Also, we were told to not leave things on the patio as they water at night. Our water came on at 10 And the grass was too soaked to put our dogs on all day. I wouldn't pay the price again
Mar 08, 2015
Love to stay with you; friendly; excellent campground layout; beautifully maintained.
Mar 08, 2015
Great park! Not a great neighborhood & not convenient to Tucson sightseeing. Fine for "staying put". Park is very clean & friendly!
Mar 08, 2015
The park itself is wonderful! The first day there, the first lady that helped us to check in was snippy. However the rest of the staff was really great and wonderful.The only other drawback is your resteraunt. The food is very bland. For a child guest of ours to say the fried chicken had no taste was saying something. Could use some updating.
Mar 08, 2015
Love this KOA! Wide roads, easy pull thru sites, heated pool and Jacuzzi, activities. Close to Tucson attractions. Nice to pick fruit from trees.
Mar 08, 2015
Wonderful experience except for the very early morning train noise near by.
Mar 08, 2015
Everything was perfect! Only thing that could have gone better was for the front office to have more help during the busy check-in time.
Mar 08, 2015
2nd time here, and will be back end of Apr for PW Rally. Great facility.
Mar 08, 2015
Facility OK, Persons at check in left a lot to be desired. Also reservation persons seem to be too busy to make accommodations.
Mar 07, 2015
Nice place to stay!
Mar 07, 2015
Great Campsite
Mar 07, 2015
Campground was clean, quiet, well laid out. Sites are spacious. Employees are friendly and helpful. Location is close to interstate and easily accessible. Dog park is the best I've seen. One negative is the internet. Extremely slow. So slow it should not even be advertised as an amenity.
Mar 07, 2015
The best KOA we have stayed at this far during our trip.
Mar 07, 2015
EVerything about average, with wifi intermittent and unreliable -- and without reliable wifi ANY campground is not OK for us.
Mar 07, 2015
Spent our first 2 nights in our new motorhome at the Tucson KOA. Very nice park! It would be hard for any park to match this one.
Mar 06, 2015
KOA is doing a good job of taking over the LazyDays operation. The pools are spotless and the trees are full of oranges and lemons. We made reservations for another month next year. The wifi is marginally better this year, but could use more work. All in all, another excellent stay.
Mar 06, 2015
Mar 06, 2015
I loved the park itself and the staff was great. The bad thing was the trains honking their horns starting in the middle of the night continuing until sunrise.
Mar 06, 2015
Clean park. More noise than we remembered. Trains and planes.
Mar 06, 2015
Have stayed there many of times and enjoy our stays always. Do like the restaurant, it has really good food and drinks!! Very nice dog run with lots of room to run!
Mar 06, 2015
Very clean and quiet.always stay there when in Tucson. Like the A-10's and F-16's flying overhead. The sound of freedom.
Mar 06, 2015
The food in the restaurant was not as good as it usually is. What happened?
Mar 06, 2015
great park!
Mar 05, 2015
It was truly a great park. I would however recommend you put in a coffee shop, I know you have the machine but real shop would bring more people together. Thanks
Mar 05, 2015
We were very disappointed that the Wi-fi did not work during our entire visit. We had to use our phone for a hotspot & pay for additional megabytes in order to pay our bills, etc. If you're going to be a 5 star resort you need to keep people informed about what is going on. Also 2 families in our row left their dogs barking while they were gone somewhere.
Mar 05, 2015
It will be a five star campground when the staff figure out what their doing.
Mar 05, 2015
Worst internet wifi ever encountered. It was so slow that every web site would time out due lack of activity. Totally unusable. When KOA takes over a campground, prices go up with no improvement in services. Campground much better when it was run by Beaudrys.
Mar 05, 2015
Mar 05, 2015
We have stayed with you before!!! Wonderful facility!!!!!
Mar 05, 2015
Nice clean safe park.
Mar 04, 2015
Pros: very nice staff, sites are large (by AZ standards), all buildings and grounds well maintained Cons: electric charges: make sure you take a picture of your meter when you start your stay and when you are leaving. Charging for electricity usage is new to them and they have several issues to iron out. Have made reservations for 2016 can't wait to go back.
Mar 04, 2015
This is a great place... Clean, love the fruit trees, staff was wonderful so you may ask why the 4 stars instead of 5... You are now charged for electric and apparently most of the electric meters down work correctly or they are wrote down wrong. I would suggest to take a picture of the meter when you start and when you are done
Mar 04, 2015
We have enjoyed this park on more than one occasion. We would give it a 10 and 5 stars if not for the internet.It's been this way for years, they know it but do nothing except ACT surprised.
Mar 04, 2015
They were ready for us and we received a great site and enjoyed happy hour and dinner at the Florizona.
Mar 04, 2015
we were in 1620 spot. when it rained all the water flowed down to our end of the park. the drain ditch flowed thru the fence but no one checked this area. leaves were plugging it up and water was everywhere. i saw campers out trying to clear it when it was to late. needs to be checked before the flooding happens. campground was very nice otherwise, clean, neat and friendly people.
Mar 04, 2015
Checking in took a while. Did not have grass on out premium site. Band on Sat night was terrible and too loud. Suggest light background music so we can talk. Do not like the wall in the dining room. Liked it better open and spaciuos,. Disappointed prime rib not on menu.
Mar 04, 2015
Clean, friendly service, level sites, and easy access from I-10. One of the best KOA's we have stayed over the years!
Mar 04, 2015
Beautiful park. Best KOA by far.
Mar 04, 2015
We usually are only here for a short 2-3 day stay & have liked the convenience of a restaurant & usually were able to get a site without a reservation. We think people without pets should be able to be in at least a row designated as such.
Mar 04, 2015
A very well kept, clean KOA. Sites are not cramped with plenty of room for Long rigs with towing vehicle. Great security throughout campgrounds. Lazydays RV service is next door. Tucson area attractions are close-by.
Mar 04, 2015
Men's bathroom in a.m. (about 8) was so dirty, I didn't take my shower. Campground did offer many amenities including a lemon tree right on our site.
Mar 03, 2015
Very clean facility, good amenities with onsite restaurant a plus, helpful friendly staff..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.