Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 01, 2017
Il n'y a plus de machine a glace 😑 Les toilettes sont propres mais il en manque 1 ou 2 Le reste est parfait 😀
Apr 01, 2017
One of the nicest parks we've stayed in.
Apr 01, 2017
Excellent facility in all areas.
Apr 01, 2017
Nice people, well kept, great cantina with margaritas! The area isn't great though, really need to go a few miles away to find a good part of town...
Apr 01, 2017
Clean, friendly and very comfortable. Nice grass and lemon tree at our site with privacy hedges between RVs. We will definitely stay longer next time
Apr 01, 2017
Only issue was night time train whistles
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Best park we have ever stayed in.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Clean, easy, cantina wasn't great, very big KOA, loved the fruit trees!
Mar 31, 2017
Great dog park, Good laundry room, friendly and helpful staff
Mar 31, 2017
Very friendly staff and check in. Amenities are clean. Sites are narrow but amazingly private. No cable, local tv is OK.
Mar 31, 2017
Great stay. We had our RV serviced next door which was very convenient. Steven is fantastic and needs to be compensated accordingly.
Mar 31, 2017
Loved your place, would definitely consider a month in the winter!
Mar 31, 2017
Sites were spaceous. Bathrooms/showers clean and warm. Staff friendly and helpful
Mar 30, 2017
WOW! What a great KOA, the best we have ever stayed in. So clean and friendly, we will be back.
Mar 30, 2017
We moved to your campground after finding it through some friends. We were so much happier at your KOA - spaces were bigger and your facilities were neat and clean. Your staff was always very helpful - especially working with us when we needed to stay longer due to our new RV needed some things done to it !! We were sad to leave - but are coming g back next year !!!😊
Mar 30, 2017
Great place!! The kids loved the pools, game room and riding their bikes around. We all enjoyed pickle ball and the fish/turtle pond. Only bad incidents were watching the "Owners grandson" Seth (tall, skinny white kid with Broncos hat ~ 17 years old) be EXTREMELY rude and embarrassing the front desk staff in front of a lot of waiting customers.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Large but quiet RV park. Large spaces, lots of citrus trees, clean, many activities. Very updated KOA.
Mar 30, 2017
very nice
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Site was great. Very level left to right. Staff in office were always friendly and helpful. Very accommodating to last minute changes in our travel schedule! Cable had good selection of TV channels. Added bonus was good selection of local TV channels via antenna. Wi-Fi worked great!
Mar 29, 2017
Great place to stay - everything you could want and more for amenities
Mar 29, 2017
Wonderful park! Very clean and so much to do.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
The campgrounds were very nice and comfortable.
Mar 28, 2017
great clean and quiet.
Mar 28, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs we've ever been to. It has resort amenities and is very clean, The staff is helpful when asked about nearby attractions. The only drawback is that it is in hot Tucson. Wish all KOAs were as nice as this one.
Mar 28, 2017
I have stayed here several times with no problems. However, this stay was not as up to past standards. A barking dog was a problem. It was left unattended for an entire afternoon and barked continually for hours. Staff was notified and said phone calls were made. What our the results of not following park rules? Nothing! Why weren't they asked to leave? Perhaps the rules are only suggestions.
Mar 28, 2017
Nicest park in Tucson. Friendly staff, clean and landscaped sites, lemon or grapefruit trees at many sites, pick all you want.
Mar 28, 2017
great place and workers
Mar 28, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Suggestions for improvement: expand menu in Cantina. Divide dog park into two areas to separate large and small dogs
Mar 28, 2017
Great for an urban setting. Solar panels to provide shade over some sites is an excellent idea.
Mar 28, 2017
Good location to visit National Park and other attractions.
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice and friendly. I thought it one of the best koa's we've stayed at across the Southwest and West.
Mar 27, 2017
We enjoy the wide RV spaces, cleanliness of the grounds, rapid response of the employees when a camper called, and the daily activities offered. The fruit trees offer shade and delicious grapefruit and lemons in season.
Mar 27, 2017
Great campground, clean and well run!
Mar 27, 2017
We loved your KOA and the area.
Mar 27, 2017
Beautiful campground with great amenities and very clean. Enjoyed the yummy food in the cantina. The $5 hot breakfast is a great deal! Will def stay here again next time I visit Tucson.
Mar 27, 2017
Top notch amenities, family friendly! Our first camping trip with our RV and couldn't have been any better. Heading back at Easter!
Mar 26, 2017
Very good and most things worked. We had problems with the TV reception several times. One day when we couldn't get anything! Was the bill paid for coverage?
Mar 26, 2017
Excellent
Mar 26, 2017
Excellent campground, sites are big and this place has everything you need and is close to all shopping in Tucson. We will come back
Mar 26, 2017
best KOA i've ever stayed at!
Mar 26, 2017
We enjoyed our 4day stay. Very clean.
Mar 26, 2017
Very nice paved roads. Well maintained sites. Great facilities. Friendly staff. Only negative is poor wifi.
Mar 26, 2017
would have been great if 1.) I had been escorted to my site and 2.) the fireplace had worked
Mar 26, 2017
Great Staff, Nice Cantina,Daily gatherings, ice cream socials, happy hours. Beautiful sites, with fruit trees, on cement pads with patio furniture. And don't miss the beautiful pools, and putt putt golf. Go Stay and enjoy the area. Tons to do!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award