Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-306-4067

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 19, 2014
Whenever I am in Tucson, Lazydays is out choice, easay to get on and off intestate and the places we visit. The RV sites are well maintained with plenty of room for the rig and tow vehicle.
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
What an exceptional facility and staff! This is the best campground we have ever stayed at. We were met with a warm welcome and a Friday night movie. The restrooms, showers and pool area were immaculate! Congratulations on this campground.
Mar 19, 2014
Wonderful stay. Disappointed that fruit trees were not bearing a lot of fruit.
Mar 18, 2014
Great staff, very friendly, extremely helpful!! We needed extra help and they were willing and able to provide it. Campground was clean and well cared for. Thanks for a great stay!
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Excellent park, people and facilities!
Mar 18, 2014
Very nice park. Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hope to stay here again
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at Lazydays KOA. Hope to visit again soon!
Mar 17, 2014
Our stay was for 2 nights in a Deluxe Pull thru site (i.e., includes grass, flagstone pad, asphalt section for extra vehicle parking, & fragrant fruit trees). The check-in attendant was courteous, friendly & knowledgeable. We'd had a custom install (i.e., level up) & the Lazy Days (LD) maintenance tech came over from the LD dealership to the KOA to answer our questions. Highly recommended!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Beautiful campground and very nice staff. No issues what so ever. Pool, bathrooms clean, nothing but good things to say about this campground. Will be back.
Mar 17, 2014
The train whistle was annoying
Mar 17, 2014
This is the best KOA I have stayed at in the Southwest. We had a wonderful visit here and when in Tuscon will definitely make this a stop for us in the future. The restaurant is better than some top place I have eaten in.
Mar 17, 2014
Very nice park. Would stay here again.
Mar 17, 2014
we had a great time ...the park and facilities were excellent
Mar 17, 2014
After several failed attempts to find a family friendly RV park in Tucson we discovered your beautiful facility. We loved everything from our front row luxury site with grass and trees to the restaurant and bar, to the helpful and courteous staff. Easy access and centrally located to the sites we wanted to see most and it was fun to kick tires of some new RVs next door at your dealership. Thanks!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
The pool is very nice. Had a very nice time with our grandchildren. we well come again
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Everything was so clean and neat. Great service. Paved roads and graveled camp sites. We also enjoyed the limes fresh off the tree. The location was a bit distant from central Tucson, but we learned to get around in our rental car.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
great place for dogs great dog fenced in area also lots of extras great pools and a fitness room.
Mar 16, 2014
Hard to google you. Prices are a bit high Need Pac 12 network Nice staff Clean park
Mar 16, 2014
One of THE best parks I've stayed. Very clean throughout. Love the large off leash dog park. Only drawback (and reason I don't give them firewall 10 rating) is that WiFi is terrible and has been for some time. Installation of signal repeaters could greatly improve signal.
Mar 15, 2014
Some of the gym equipment was broken during our stay. Swimming pools were ok. I would have expected larger pools for the park's capacity. Overall however, this was an enjoyable stay and the park is clean and staff are friendly.
Mar 15, 2014
Park was very clean and people friendly.
Mar 15, 2014
The only thing missing was more activities.
Mar 15, 2014
Excellent park. Well maintained, convenient, great pull throughs, clean restrooms and all the expected amenities.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Only complaint was with wifi....otherwise one of the best koa's I have ever stayed at. Definitely will stay again.
Mar 14, 2014
Very nice park great staff
Mar 14, 2014
Had a pleasant stay all the personnel at KOA were very friendly and professional
Mar 13, 2014
Good-sized sites, very clean and modern, friendly & helpful staff and good restaurant on site.
Mar 12, 2014
Friendly staff. The park is clean and well cared for. The internet is very spotty but I know that they are trying to improve it all the time. Not real family friendly. This is very much a place for retired folks. My kids got a lot of dirty looks for just riding scooters or bikes around. A nice place but not at all a family feeling KOA.
Mar 12, 2014
Great resort! Just wish it was in a better area. Constant sirens from police and ambulance throughout the early evening and night.
Mar 12, 2014
We have been staying at Lazydays for several years and always enjoyed the breakfasts and restaurant. We noticed a decline in quality of these during this stay and breakfast was cut to Sat. and Sun. We reserved a site number only to be put elsewhere when we arrived. Staff was friendly and helpful. we hope that KOA doesn't let this park run down as it has been one of the nicest in Tucson.
Mar 12, 2014
Enjoyed out short stay, staff friendly, facilities clean. We will be back.
Mar 12, 2014
Excellent campground!
Mar 12, 2014
Nice looking grounds & friendly employees grounds are well cared for. The after dark security was very good --- but during the day there was absolutely none.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Excellent service and absolutely one of the greatest campground we stayed at lately
Mar 11, 2014
Great people, spotless RV park, super dog friendly, beautiful little grass area's, the smell of orange blossom's was great!
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
enjoyed spacious pads, wide streets, patios with table and chairs and an awesome restaurant
Mar 11, 2014
One of the nicer KOAs we have visited. Had issues with kids and grapefruits on site trees. Management took no visible action when informed. Knew who they were from previous incidents!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.