Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
We loved how large the lots were and there was 2 nice pools with hot tubs. Staff very friendly, especially Stephen and Tanya.
Apr 24, 2017
This is a very nice place. We never stayed at a nicer koa. But, since it IS a koa, you know it's close to a train track. And you get to be blasted by a train horn all theough the night. Of course Tucson is like the face of the sun, even in April. So your A/C will drown out the train somewhat.
Apr 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was very clean and quiet, the staff was friendly and the 2 pools and hot tubs were very nice. Cable and wifi worked well.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Great place for a base camp.We enjoyed the pool ,hot tub &dog park for our dog.No complaints!!
Apr 23, 2017
Grounds, Facilities, Office personnel were all excellent.
Apr 23, 2017
Very clean, great staff and easy access off of I-10! We loved the shaded sites. We stayed in mid-April with temps near 100.
Apr 23, 2017
great koi the best of the best
Apr 23, 2017
Awesome, awesome, just nothing else to say. Absolutely everything needed for a night, a week, or months! Great place, nicest we've ever stayed in. Great pet facilities, even a pet washing station! We'll be back!
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful,green,organized,very pleasant!
Apr 23, 2017
Big pull thru, bar with food available, close to many things.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Well maintained, clean, large sites, correct electric voltage, good water pressure. Appreciate VETERANS DISCOUNT!!
Apr 22, 2017
Rates were very reasonable, laundry was so convenient since you could use credit cards instead of quarters, loved the great dog park and pond area, nice cantina on grounds, fun bagel breakfast Wednesday mornings, staff was so helpful and friendly, close to bike trail and Pima Air Museum - best campground I've found across the country!!
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
This is by far the nicest, in all respects RV park we have ever stayed at including four other KOAs in the past two months. Nice wide sites, wonderful and convenient amenities, friendly and helpful staff, nice price. Highly recommend!
Apr 21, 2017
Clean,quiet,and well maintained. Loved the dog park!
Apr 21, 2017
Very nice staff. Camp kept very clean. Will return again.
Apr 21, 2017
Great park! Extremely clean. Staff is very friendly and welcoming!
Apr 20, 2017
Sounds strange but this was the best smelling campground we've ever been to - the fruit trees were amazing. We stayed under the shade structure and that it was worth the extra price. Overall price was high but we splurged so we could stay here for one night. Laundry facilities were clean and pools looked inviting. Grounds were tidy with trash pick up at site. Highly recommend!
Apr 20, 2017
We always enjoy the Tucson location. The water feature and feeding the turtles and ducks was very nice.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Nice friendly, clean, attractive facility. Pet friendly, great WiFi, at least where I was, good service. Great value.
Apr 20, 2017
Great park!
Apr 20, 2017
Would make sense to locate people that have similier RV's.... Not put those that have kids & renting an rv next to a couple in a motorhome......Split the pool area. 1 for Adults The other for kids.....
Apr 20, 2017
Everything was great, except the back pool and jacuzzi were not clean and jacuzzi was not working properly,which is surprising, since they are always very clean and in good working condition.
Apr 20, 2017
Pleasantly surprised, had stayed here previously when owned by BEAUDRY RV. All of the improvements have created a great place to be. Only complaint would be we weren't told tha satellite service doesn't exist under solar shade structures. Great staff, clean park.
Apr 20, 2017
Friendly staff, nice amenities, clean grounds, nice dog park...Will stay here when passing thru Tucson.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Clean, spacious sites, awesome dog park. Really appreciated the dog wash station!! Situated close to Tucson and area attractions. We would stay here any time we are in the area.
Apr 20, 2017
Best park ever. Can'tbeat the rates.
Apr 20, 2017
Site très large, section couverte très appréciée
Apr 19, 2017
it is quiet, clean and orderly. Good space for large rigs. Very nice facilities. We enjoyed this park very much
Apr 19, 2017
Friendly staff great food and a pleasure to stay at
Apr 19, 2017
The sites are large and flat with nice patios and furniture on each. The pools and Cantina are good.
Apr 19, 2017
A wonderful campground with a great pool, clean restrooms, and our pull-thru site was easy to navigate and perfect for our one night stopover.
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice place to stay, Well kept and modern.
Apr 18, 2017
Everything was very pleasant. We loved our site. Hope to use it again sometime soon.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice clean park, with big sites! Great lemon, orange and grapefruit trees! Lots to see and do around the area! Downside, not a lot of amenities for a resort and not in the greatest of neighborhoods !
Apr 18, 2017
nice park with easy access to highway.
Apr 18, 2017
I was very happy with this KOA much better than the ones in texas.
Apr 18, 2017
Clean and large pull thrus. Nice laundry room with plenty of washers.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have ever used!
Apr 17, 2017
Perfect for the entire family!
Apr 17, 2017
Good location to see the sights. Clean bathrooms. Nice staff.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Super nice park, very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a motorhome (with slide outs) in one of the pull thru sites which were very spacious. It even had fruit trees & patio with table & chairs. Pet friendly with a large dog park. If you're not looking for a rural out of the city RV park, then this one is definitely to be considered.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award