Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-306-4067

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Friendly welcome; helpful staff; clean, neat park surroundings. I hope KOA makes a go of it because the park is a mainstay for us in Tucson.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The pool was really refreshing and relaxing after our day outings (kept very clean as were the restrooms/ showers). I would have given the KOA 5 stars and a 10 if the WiFi was working. It made it a little difficult to research places to visit in the evening in our travel trailer. Thanks and we will see you on our next trip to/thru Tucson. -The Ruiz Family
Jun 23, 2014
Aside from requesting site #1360 and being told we would be in #1360 and upon arrival someone else was in 1360 and the clerk's nonchalant attitude about the mistake, we had a wonderful stay in #1360. Kezia, waitress in the Florizona Grille was fantastic !!! We have been staying at this campground for over 10 years, usually in #1360! Sorry for the grousing!
Jun 23, 2014
Great staff - very friendly & helpful. Great dog park - clean & well maintained. Good restaurant. Good security. Good laundry facilities. Beautiful swimming pools (multiple). Immaculate grounds. This is probably the best of all KOA's in the entire US.
Jun 22, 2014
Friendly staff. Impeccably clean campground with all the facilities you need. If they could only lower the June temperature! (grin)
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We enjoyed ours staying. Your Staffs is greated.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Very, very nice large sites. Obviously prepared for snowbirds but only 10% filled at this time of the year. Site was level with gravel in utility areas, grass & fruit trees in yard along the site. Clean laundry room. Like at most of the KOA's on this trip, I had trouble with the wifi connecting to my iPod but was able to reconnect each time after being dropped.
Jun 19, 2014
this was one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at. You can tell it was built to handle the larger motor homes with slides. The grounds were clean and the personnel were very pleasant. It was nice that a repair shop was right next door.
Jun 18, 2014
Awesome. Very very clean and friendly. My husband would like to retire here.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Most everything was fine. Needed more umbrellas on the tables around the pool. The restaurant food was not as good as in the past. The park was very clean and quiet.
Jun 17, 2014
Our server at the on site restaurant was very friendly and accommodating. The rv spaces were gigantic and extremely easy to maneuver
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful to have such a great restaurant right on the premises. Pool was nice and the camp site roomy and offered a bit of shade for our pets. Staff in restaurant were wonderful and friendly!
Jun 15, 2014
The staff are all very pleasant and helpful. I believe this to be the best KOA that I have ever visited and I only stay at KOA'S. If I could give it more stars I would.
Jun 15, 2014
It is the Best KOA in the USA will be back again and again Love all the Citrus trees and clean grounds
Jun 15, 2014
We were only going to stay for 2 nights, but we liked to much we stayed a third night. The whole place was very clean pool, showers, camp sties and office/store. We even ate at their resturant one night. Everyone was friendly and nice. We go back if we can get in, in Nov.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Great spot, clean, neat, nice staff, what more could we ask for, will be back.
Jun 14, 2014
This campground is very nice, clean and large spaces between rigs. They are friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was with the cable.
Jun 13, 2014
Very nice and well run resort. Friendly staff, but the restaurant left a bit to be desired. Very nice wait staff, but food not so good.
Jun 12, 2014
Extremely clean and appealing facility with all possible amenities. Wonderful restaurant, daily happy hour, activities, etc. We love this KOA!
Jun 12, 2014
I love this KOA. Have stayed twice and will return anytime I am in the area. Friendly staff, clean, quiet park with all the amenities.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
A very good very good KOA. One of the best for sure.
Jun 11, 2014
Pool was dirty and my cable menu listed channels that were not available.
Jun 10, 2014
It has a very nice dog park for the dogs to run off the leash. The shower house was nice and big and had several showers in it and always clean. The restaurant was nice and convenient to have there to. I would have like to have some activities like exercising type activities. The sites were nice because you felt like you had room you weren't on top of each other
Jun 10, 2014
Stayed at this Resort for years befor KOA took over. I was dissappointedwhen KOA took over. KOA is known as a kids park, yet there is very little for children to do here. You have no playground, no arcade, no room for kids to play ball or run,leaving them to play ball in the streets , bounceing ballsoff other campers cars and RV'S. The children had no place to go to play except in the streets.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Might be the best looking and well maintained campground my wife and I stayed at over our six week trip out west. Clean grounds friendly service and a great restaurant.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
This is a beautiful park and if I ever get to go away for the winter this is the place I would choose out of all the ones I have stayed at in my travels. It was clean, new, and had all the amenities; nice pool and restaurant, close to things I wanted to visit.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Best KOA yet. It is more like a Country Club.
Jun 06, 2014
A very positive experience.
Jun 05, 2014
Having a restaurant on site was a great thing since it was too hot to cook in the RV. Other than the heat we loved Tucson and the Lazydays KOA. Beautiful park.
Jun 05, 2014
It was fantastic. Park is clean, secure and convenient to shopping and entertainment.
Jun 04, 2014
Nice clean campground, everything worked as expected, people very nice...
Jun 04, 2014
Great park nice to find a truly BIG RIG friendly park.
Jun 04, 2014
The restaurant still needs improvement. The ribs and chicken were not adequately warmed up.
Jun 04, 2014
The pool water really needed attention. The water was a very dark grey and cloudy. The showers had all the soap recepticles removed. We had stayed here about a year ago and it was very well kept. Unfortunately not the case now.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.