Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2017
Very pleasant nice people. Very clean.
Mar 06, 2017
We love it here. We don't like the extra charge for fire pit.
Mar 05, 2017
nicest KOA that I have ever stayed at. Great people working there.Will be back again this winter.
Mar 05, 2017
Beautiful rv park. Very clean fasciitis. Great wifi.
Mar 05, 2017
Good location and cable
Mar 05, 2017
My husband calls you the KOA Hilton We especially appreciated the large dog off leash area & WiFi that actually works
Mar 05, 2017
Best one we have been to.
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
Loved the pool and the fruit trees
Mar 05, 2017
Great pool. Loved the citrus fruit trees. Very clean sites. Garbage pickup at sites was super.
Mar 05, 2017
Great stay for an overnight or a couple of months. We stop here every time we go thru Tucson
Mar 04, 2017
Excellent facilities
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Our stay was great and our site was too. Enjoyed the oranges. The Cantina could have more variety.
Mar 04, 2017
This park has become a KOA and all of the issues that implies. Expensive, poor wifi, babies in diapers in the pools and hot tubs, tent campers carrying guns on their hips and no management to be seen. I really miss the old Lazy Days park.
Mar 04, 2017
Our stay was good. Location was great and we would definitely come back.
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
best KOA we have ever been to
Mar 04, 2017
Great Campground
Mar 04, 2017
The park was well maintained, quiet, and all were very friendly. The fruit trees were a plus. If you are looking for a "camping" spot this is notfor you. As an RV spot, fantastic.
Mar 04, 2017
People who work there are very nice...Many pull thrus are not close to being level...
Mar 04, 2017
:-)
Mar 03, 2017
The best KOA we've ever experienced! We have stayed at some very nice KOA's, but Tucson takes the cake.
Mar 03, 2017
Avion train sireine trop bruyant bon service, employer respectueux
Mar 03, 2017
very nice!
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
We stay here every year. It's the best in the Tucson area. Large, roomy pull through spaces. Helpful, friendly staff and the Cantina serves good food and drinks. The location is an easy drive to all parts of Tucson.
Mar 03, 2017
I reserved a spot, pull through weeks in advance. I did not reserve a covered spot. We wanted satelite reception. When we checked in, we were told we had a covered spot, they were full and couldn't change us. they were all reserved, so was ours, for weeks. Other KOA regulars at the campground said that is normal for Lazydays KOA. There management is not that great for reservations.
Mar 03, 2017
The facilities were great, the staff extremely courteous. Sites were really large and spacious. Picking fresh fruit every morning from the trees on site was a really nice touch. Very dog friendly as well.
Mar 03, 2017
One of the best KOAs in the country. Great facilities, convenience, cleanliness, and personnel.
Mar 03, 2017
big sites, friendly staff, delicious fruits from the trees
Mar 03, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at
Mar 03, 2017
Site 1500 has to be the worst site I have ever parked in. Unlevel and slopped down hill. $58 what a disappointment.
Mar 03, 2017
:-)
Mar 02, 2017
Excellent and clean. Friendly staff. Stayed using monthly rate but don't believe I used as much electricity as charged.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
This is the second year we have stayed at this campground for two months! Outstanding!
Mar 02, 2017
At first we were not sure about the large size and proximity to the other RV 's. We found the park to be more than we expected. We did not use the amenities, but we enjoyed our strolls each evening and the quietness. We would stay there again.
Mar 02, 2017
Good location, East access to I10 and I19. Very friendly staff, and a small restaurant make this location very appealing.
Mar 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.
Mar 02, 2017
Great clean campground, just to expensive for tenting
Mar 02, 2017
We stay at KOA's nationwide, and this is one of the best.
Mar 02, 2017
We have stayed at Lazy Days many times. This time we had a problem. We requested a deluxe pull thru site. I called before closing to say we would be late. I was reassured that security would help. But security did not have our reservation. We were put in a back-in site near the gate. My receipt says I was charged for the pull thru.
Mar 02, 2017
Very nice sites and clean. 👍👍
Mar 01, 2017
Decent park, restaurant needs an update and lots of kids in the hot tub which happens in most parks. Sites are spacious with nice fruit trees on most. Would stay again if we had something going on that brought us to Tucson.
Mar 01, 2017
Wonderful clean place
Mar 01, 2017
Some of the pull-thru sites are very un-level. you need to get busy and fix them...
Feb 28, 2017
We had a great time at the Tucson KOA. The grounds were very well kept. Services were prompt and the staff that served us were courteous and accomidating.We will be back next year.
Feb 28, 2017
Everything was absolutely wonderful! Great amenities, easy check in process, great wifi connection super friendly staff, great restaurant onsite and great big (clean) dog park! We also thought it was very convenient that campfire pits were available for rent. We will definitely be back. Thank you
Feb 28, 2017
Friendly and Courteous staff! Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps