Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
Nice , clean , friendly
May 23, 2016
Staff was was totally awesome the sites were clean and we will definitely be back !
May 23, 2016
Great relaxing weekend
May 23, 2016
Love this park but this time the south side of park hot rub was not working.
May 22, 2016
Great facilities. Centrally located.
May 22, 2016
Clean, modern, lots of amenities including a restaurant and bar on site.
May 22, 2016
Great stay, close to everything, easy off easy on freeway. Will return again.
May 22, 2016
Teally nice KOA. Stayed for 8 days, staff was very helpful and the amenities were all first rate.
May 22, 2016
I don't get on the road much, but if I can at least do an overnighter, I always stay here in Tucson. Had to contact maintenance a couple times to help with issues on my water hose. Friendly and helpful staff!
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
Great
May 21, 2016
We have been visiting this park since 2004 when it was Beaudry's. We love it! We spend 4-5 months traveling in our RV. Frankly, most KOAs leave a lot to be desired. This one is beautiful!
May 21, 2016
We had a great grass site which was separated from the neighbors with hedges. There was plenty of room for the provided round patio table and four chairs. The site on one side of us had a grapefruit tree and the other a lemon tree. I picked a lemon to prepare our fish dinner.
May 21, 2016
Nice but almost too sterile. Bathroom facilities appear old and quite insufficient to handle the amount of sites. The facilities are also poorly dispersed in the campground. Very big, big rig oriented -- kind of an RV mill.
May 20, 2016
Per usual, we were very satisfied with our stay and will continue to stay here every time we are in Tucson!
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
As always check in was efficient and friendly. The property clean and well manicured. Spaces are level and plenty wide for slide outs.
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Loved the stay. Bar needs a little help. My drink was too strong and was not my idea of a Tequila Sunrise. I like the idea of having a place to have a Drink on the grounds.
May 18, 2016
Outstanding KOA. What a nice addition to the camping experience, will definitely stay here again.
May 18, 2016
We loved this KOA. Everything was perfect. One small exception: the ladies' locker room seemed kind of dirty and the toilets smelled badly. Other KOA's we've stayed at have much nicer showers.
May 17, 2016
Very large park that was less than 20% occupied during our week stay. If full the facilities would be inadequate. Need to establish and publish a specific time for bathroom cleaning. Closing the bathhouses "periodically" at random is an inconvenience.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Nice large off leash dog park. We used the covered sites, great in the hot season. Many amenities we did not use, had events in town.
May 17, 2016
We requested a reservation next to a family member that we recommended to KOA. They also called and made reservations to be next to us. When we got there they gave the spot away so we could not be next to each other. Gift card was a joke.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Clean and spacious. Very helpful staff.
May 16, 2016
Great place to stay. Centrally located and well maintained. We had a little problem with the cost but the manager helped us out.
May 15, 2016
Only stayed for one night on our way to Austin, but would stay longer if our destination. Great dog park! Had a burger and a margarita in the restaurant and both were great a a nice option if not wanting to deal with meal prep.
May 15, 2016
LOVED the covered sites and enjoyed having fresh lemons. Plan to come and stay during the Gem and Mineral Show.
May 14, 2016
liked the covered area
May 14, 2016
Did not want to leave.
May 12, 2016
We camped in a 40 foot motor coach.we had a superb site with a hedge surrounding a grass area, which was awesome for our pets! Service was awesome, pool and snack bar very much enjoyed! Big 10
May 12, 2016
Parked too far from facilities,no reason as park not busy, fruit trees great no shade,it may because it was a hired Rv?
May 12, 2016
Wonderful place to stay for one night or even longer. Great location and everyone was extremely friendly.
May 12, 2016
This is by far one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
May 11, 2016
Love the clever use of solar panels for shade. Especially like the little café.
May 10, 2016
Have stayed there before. The whole experience was very good. Not a thing to complain about.
May 10, 2016
Its a very clean park with some overhead shade spots. The pool area and laundry room were kept very clean. Would go back there.
May 10, 2016
love the sights. went to the restaurant for Mother's Day supper. It was awesome! Couldn't have had any better at a fancy upscale place! Definitely a must! Thanks Tucson.
May 10, 2016
Well maintained park. Nice club house, pool and the employees were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend staying at the facility.
May 10, 2016
Office staff is great and campground is wonderful
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
We've been here many times over the years and always been pleased. Personnel always friendly, helpful and professional, the park and facilties always well maintained and clean. Will definitely return when our travels bring us that way. Thank you
May 08, 2016
Peaceful, clean, cold beer, bar food (altho very limited) & pull thru sites tight for big rig w/ slideouts
May 07, 2016
Very nice 'resort' type of Koa. However, the bathrooms do not live up to the rest of the amenities, small showers in a big room. So, no 5 stars.
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
Everything was great except the Tengo internet-it was down almost every weekend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award