Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful campground, extremely nice staff and very clean.
Jun 09, 2016
Probably as nice a campground as could be in that part of the USA.
Jun 08, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and when they say deluxe, they mean deluxe! 2 bedroom, full bath, kitchen, TV, and great patio area!
Jun 08, 2016
Stay is great! We like this park. Always come here! One thing is the pool (not the one by the office) was not real clean.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We reserved one of the covered sites for 3 weeks and were very happy with the shaded space.
Jun 06, 2016
We came down from Sun City to visit with an old Air Force buddy in Tucson and to tour the Titan Missile display in the area. The location of your KOA was perfect as was our stay. We ate twice at the cafe there and enjoyed that as well. All the staff were very friendly. The park was very clean and well kept, the night light at site 1459 needs attention tho. Steve and Marye Bauer
Jun 06, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
2nd time l have stayed there. Great staff with smiles on their faces. Nice little restaurant and fabulous pool!
Jun 06, 2016
I'm new to the RV experience but your RV park had everything I would expect to find in a an RV park. If I had stayed longer I'd probably would have wanted more trees for shade. Your staff was very friendly and professional.
Jun 05, 2016
Good stay.
Jun 04, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed in.
Jun 04, 2016
This was one of our favorite campgrounds long before it became a KOA. Huge spaces, level, clean, everything works--what's not to like?
Jun 03, 2016
Excellent koa, great location.
Jun 03, 2016
Excellent facilites, great place to stay. Very friendly atmosphere.
Jun 03, 2016
The solar energy shade system is an extremely smart idea. I was on the end so my Satellite Dish worked fine. Fruit trees on almost every site. I had unlimited supply of grapefruit :) Great drinks & specials at the bar too !
Jun 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Lazydays very much. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our stay was quiet and restful. Tank you very much.
Jun 02, 2016
We love the extra shade created by the solar panels. Do wish there were more mature trees and grass for tents. Very nice cabins - perfect fit for my family of 6.
Jun 02, 2016
Excellent campground.
Jun 01, 2016
Great clean place. Good parking and the deluxe pull thru site was amazing. The pool and other amenities were good. Great cantina and bar area.
Jun 01, 2016
Really nice clean park and pools. One suggestion would be to have an activities focus, especially for the kids. Do what they do at the Circle KOA west of Flagstaff for ideas. Lots of kids were in your park over Memorial Day weekend. Had a wonderful stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful place, thank you Micheal for all you do. We really did not want to leave, wait till you see the sites and the pools. We live in Toronto, and we will be back.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Great place, very well maintained, and very friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
Very nice place. I would recommend having adult only time slots at the pool though. Also, bar should be open later on weekends as well as having some local entertainment. Need more umbrellas for pool area too. Loved the fruit trees and staff. Very clean and quiet.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Easy in and out with large sites
May 31, 2016
People are nice and the park is kept very well!
May 31, 2016
An RV park is essentially a parking lot. What makes them better is how it's maintained and appointed. Tucson KOA does it right.
May 31, 2016
Spacious and clean
May 31, 2016
Wonderful facility and great staff! Thought about extending our stay just to enjoy the KOA more. We have already recommended this KOA to others and will definitely stay here again if we return to Tucson.
May 31, 2016
Mostly good but there were several issues with our site; irrigation constantly running; cable did not work (these issues were fixed) and WiFi was out in that section of the park but we were not told that upon check in. We would have asked to have been moved to another site.
May 30, 2016
We love the kampgrounds and especially love the overhead shade panels. We'll be back!
May 30, 2016
The park has a lot of ammenites and is very well cared for. Very friendly staff make it a pleasure to stay there.
May 30, 2016
WAY to noisy, Dogs barking, interstate noise, jet planes.. Nice and clean.
May 30, 2016
Great campground. Staff was great, very friendly. Would stay again
May 30, 2016
This is a large KOA, very friendly people , clean, fun, had a great time. 👍
May 29, 2016
First time owner of a rv and first time stay in a k.o.a. Best experience ever. Not enough good words to explain to my siblings of my recent experience of your park. My grandchildren estatic. My wife so satisfied. Me it was all well worth it. Definitely coming back.
May 29, 2016
The price is great this time of year! Too bad it can't stay this way all year!
May 27, 2016
Bathrooms need modernizing and ventilation. Clean but old and smelly
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Always love the view. Can't be beat. Once a year we come through and always stay, both going and coming. Sometimes we stay an extra day just because we love the view.
May 27, 2016
Clean, convenient, and big rig friendly.😄
May 26, 2016
nice and clean
May 26, 2016
Just a short stay, but very clean and many advantages to stay there.
May 25, 2016
Easy to maneuver for a big rig.
May 25, 2016
We have stayed at dozens of KOA's. This is definitely the best KOA in the system. Great job. Enjoyed the Cantina.
May 25, 2016
Just the most awesome rv park we've been to.....very beautiful & extremely well maintained. Loved our stay!
May 25, 2016
Very nice campground with very friendly staff! The new solar panels provide shade on the roads for a cooler walking area!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award