Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2017
Clean park with good amenities and friendly staff. We were able to get a camp site with some grass for our little dog.
May 20, 2017
Well kept grounds. Love the shade covering. People are friendly!
May 19, 2017
One of the nicest we have stayed at in the West. Variety of sites to choose from. We enjoyed our fireplace site very much.
May 19, 2017
Great park. Large spaces, very friendly and accommodating staff. We have stored our motor home here also and the cost was very reasonable.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Everything was good except the WiFI, Was told we could get WIFI at our site but it worked for about 15 minutes & stopped.
May 19, 2017
Always love our stay and your facility.
May 19, 2017
The sigh at front door of the office says "registration 8AM to 7pm" We arrived a 5:50 they were closed. Then at 8:55AM they were still closed!
May 19, 2017
What a terrific oasis in the middle of Arizona. This was a nice break during our trip to California.
May 19, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Very clean. Lots of amenities.
May 19, 2017
Simply a great place to stay
May 17, 2017
Everything was just right,from the pancake breakfast to the well equipped cabin..you sould install a post to protect air conditioners at #4 cabin , you could hit it parking your car.
May 17, 2017
Loved it there!
May 17, 2017
We loved the park. Great people and amenities. We will be back when we can spend more time.
May 16, 2017
We enjoy the park very much. This time, the last day of our stay, in the morning the RVs on both sides of us were power washed. The noise was extreme and the over spray hit me in the face when I exited our rv. We now have to wash our rv because it got wet and streaked.
May 16, 2017
very clean and nice sites. Staff very friendly. We will be back.
May 16, 2017
Staff was very nice and accommodating. facility was very clean and offered many amenities.
May 16, 2017
I am dissatisfied with the check in process. Was told had assigned spot, get there and it is occupied. Drive around in 30 foot RV trying to find help. Have to go in bar since office closed. Finally someone shows up and helps people who came after me. Very disorganized check in process. Left voice mail and no call back. Called again and Steve said they don't do assigned spots anymore. Poor excuse.
May 16, 2017
resort is great. Surrounding area sketchy, but facilities and staff nice.
May 15, 2017
A great place to stay/
May 15, 2017
The staff and facilities were top drawer. Thank you.
May 15, 2017
This is by far the nicest KOA we've visited in the past year. Well-maintained, great activities and nice campground layout.
May 15, 2017
We have always enjoyed our stay here. Sites are clean and well maintained as is the whole property. Well done Tucson Lazydays KOA Staff! Thank you!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Awesome amenities and really clean park. Great stay.
May 15, 2017
We had a great stay at the Lazydays KOA. We got a site with a patio/fireplace and it was worth the extra cost. The staff was great and very accommodating. Bathrooms were nice and there are two pools on site. We'll definitely be back.
May 15, 2017
we had a great stay, enjoyed it very much, we will be back
May 15, 2017
Always a great time, love the new restaurant! Would like to see inside pictures of the cabins to share with family?
May 15, 2017
We often do staycations at a local resort, while our RV sits unused. So we decided to do a staycampcation. Best decision ever. Great KOA, staff is friendly, facilities are clean, fun family activities. We are definitely going to stay again.
May 15, 2017
Love this campground. We are going back at the end of May to stay again. Staff is friendly and very helpful.
May 15, 2017
The grounds are very well kept, safe and secure, and the staff could not have been better!!
May 15, 2017
My favorite KOA. We will be back ... staff is extremely helpful, well trained, and customer focused.
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
Amazing place and amazing staff. I don't understand why all KOA's are not kept to this standard of excellence. Everything was so clean, restrooms,/ shower had great ventilation-AC. We will definitely stay here again
May 14, 2017
Paydays is one of the best KOA campgrounds to stay at. Very friendly staff, well kept grounds. Clean pool and nice bathrooms.
May 13, 2017
Aside from the many fruit trees to pick fresh fruit from & they pick up your garbage, I feel KOA is extremely overpriced, some of the staff was rude, they rent out their quanset hut to outside groups (double dipping) so that people who paid to stay in the park cannot do the activities which are located in there during that time and it doesn't seems like mgmt & the staff do not communicate well.
May 13, 2017
We had a mini reunion while there for a week. Great central location for exploring. Cantina in transition, but turned out great BBQ and drinks. Get rid of the putting stuff and make a real putting course with T off spot or a mini golf course. Bored in minutes with what is there. Could be in the same spots too.
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Will stay here again next time in Tucson area. Great resort park, large level spaces, good wifi.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
Please trim the trees around the RV Spots. Some of the spots you hit the limbs pulling in and have to park close to the hedge to not have them rub.
May 12, 2017
Great park and good restaurant.
May 11, 2017
Stayed due to an emergency repair at Lazy Days. KOA offered so many wonderful amenities and made a bad situation so much better. Really enjoyed our stay.
May 11, 2017
Very nice park! Clean and well maintained. Even though it was right off of I-10, the road noise wasn't too bad. Nice grassy areas for pets. Big dog park too. Loved the citrus trees! We had fresh lemonade every day! We were here for a week and would stay again.
May 11, 2017
Beautiful park. Extended one day rather than drive in the rain.
May 11, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Thank you for your excellence.
May 11, 2017
Beautiful grounds, nice patio table provided, very accommodating, reasonably priced, very nice store, rec room, etc. free coffee
May 10, 2017
This is a very large and well maintained park with many amenities! We rented a corner spot with a patio and fireplace which was very nice. I enjoyed picking fruit from the many citrus trees!
May 10, 2017
Great place
May 10, 2017
clean and quiet very friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award