Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
This is very nice RV park. The place is neat and keeped up. The staff is friendly and helpful. One minor complaint the sprinklers come on at 18:00 & 21:00 both great times to be sitting on the grass. I would stay here again. Ps: the lemons and grapefruit trees were full of fresh fruit
Apr 18, 2016
Great campground!! Very clean. Nice sites. Great paved roads to ride bikes on. Level sites. And fruit trees that you can pick fruit from!!!
Apr 18, 2016
There was a retreat going on in the large conference building which was very noisy and annoying. We were told it was over at 5pm but went on until after 10pm
Apr 18, 2016
This is a nice park, but my stay was miserable. The tent hosted hundreds of people who the campground did not have parking for. The event was so loud that I could not sit outside and could hear the loud music in my motorhome over the tv. Next there was an event in the sunroom Saturday night that was very loud. It seems the campground is more interested in additional income than satisfied campers.
Apr 18, 2016
It's a nice campground. The sprinklers come on at 6 pm so there's no sense getting a deluxe spot with grass. There was a lot of noise Saturday night, a wedding, fireworks, and some kind of event in the tents (campers were not invited to). There was throw up on the sidewalks the next day.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Been coming to this resort for about 14yrs. now, long before it was KOA. Like the improvements you have made. I notice this time there was tent campers, you should have an area with sand or grass for there tents.
Apr 17, 2016
Great facility!
Apr 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful folks. We arrived after hours. Maintenance shows up in seconds after a call to let them know the water spigot was leaking. Had another requests with quick and friendly response.
Apr 17, 2016
Friendly, informative staff.
Apr 16, 2016
The only problem we had was the person next to us that had been there over a year. She decided to cuss at us because we left our dog for a few hours. She even had the nerve to ask if we wanted to rehome her! None of her business! Told us we should go to another park!
Apr 16, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 16, 2016
Enjoyed the park and area. The fruit is wonderful.
Apr 16, 2016
The grounds were nice this winter but it seems that the landscapers have been fired. Weeds everywhere, all the trees and bushes need to be trimmed. This is very sad. With stiff competition from RV Resorts KOA needs to care for their property.
Apr 16, 2016
Located to easily reach mountains and tourist areas. Campground was kept clean (didnt have that tiny gravel that sticks to your feet and makes a mess). Parking under the solar roof was good and would be great on 100 degree days. Very enjoyable stay!
Apr 16, 2016
great sites
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Lovely campground, but the "restaurant" used to have nice meals, now it's just a fast food menu that wasn't good. Also they used to have a nice breakfast available. Again not there. Disappointing.
Apr 16, 2016
Overnight visit while awaiting service to my motorhome at Lazy Days; great response from both staffs to support my visit.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Mainly an overnight rest stop but the place is well maintained and convenient.
Apr 15, 2016
One of the nicest RV Parks ever. We stayed under the solar panel array canopy. Please encourage others to do likewise . They will love it. ☺
Apr 15, 2016
This by far has been our favorite KOA. Great sites, lemon and grapefruit trees everywhere. Clean and spacious. Fitness room was nice. Pool and hottub was perfect. They even have a restaurant and bar. We will be back.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
it was a good place to get to and back on the road.
Apr 13, 2016
Could use update and better bathrooms/ showers. Also not enough restroom facilities for the size of the campground. Need better cleaning of bathroom facilities. Very poor service and long wait on cantina. Batman wAs host, waiter and perhaps cook. Staff did not look happy anywhere. Otherwise great facility, just not very personal touch. The Parasols are a great idea and hope they catch on.
Apr 12, 2016
This was our 3rd year of staying at the KOA in Tucson, and we have reserved a campsite for next year again! All was excellent - site, services, and personnel!
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Spotless campground and a very friendly staff. This is the nicest KOA we have every stayed in.
Apr 12, 2016
We paid for a premium space and like the KOA and its facility. I would recommend changing the timing on the sprinklers for the lawn. they came on twice daily and one of those time is 6pm in the middle of dinner or sitting outside
Apr 12, 2016
Best hamburger I have ever had!!! Nice and quiet. Plenty of shade under the Solar Panels. Clean and green!! Loved the pools and hot tubs. Coming back in October!!!
Apr 12, 2016
It was the most pleasant place we have stayed at in a long time. Will be staying there again. The place is peaceful clean and great customer care. I recommend this place to anyone. Thank you we loved it.
Apr 12, 2016
Very nice and clean and in a great location to see the sites of the surrounding areas.
Apr 12, 2016
Very impressed -- nice accommodations and plenty of room between sites.
Apr 11, 2016
It's all about location
Apr 11, 2016
Park is very clean and has great amenities! The area surrounding the park is concerning. Lots of homeless, gangster type but on the bright side there is a big Police presence!
Apr 11, 2016
The .spaces were very nice and not cramped
Apr 11, 2016
Worst stay we have ever had at this, what used to be a very nice, RV park. The event and loud music that KOA allowed in the large white tent event center went on well past 11 PM ignoring the park rules of 10 PM. General park maintenance is at an all time low. Weeds all over, fallen fruit not picked up, and streets walkways not kept clean. This is no longer a "resort". Just a high priced KOA.
Apr 11, 2016
I was completely impressed with the facility and staff.
Apr 11, 2016
we enjoyed our stay, the facilities are very well kept.
Apr 11, 2016
Wonderful campground. Park was very clean. Pool was warm. Sites were large. We loved the fruit trees. We will definitely stay here again!
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice campground. Well maintained and clean. The laundry was just amazing. Friendly staff. Only negative was the night someone climbed over the wall and opened the door of our motorhome which had inadvertently been left unlocked. Sheriff responded fairly promptly to my 911 call and security followed them to our RV. Stayed 7 more days after that with no problems.
Apr 11, 2016
Still the best koa yet
Apr 11, 2016
Probably the best campground we have found so far. Wonderful facilities friendly, helpful people, fair price. Highly recommended!
Apr 11, 2016
one of the nicer RV parks I've stayed at.
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice facility, well maintained.
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was very clean and staff very professional and friendly
Apr 11, 2016
The stay was great and property was clean with citrus trees on at just about every camp site. Nice people as well and good customer service but there one lady working Saturday evening that was short with me about renting a camp fire setup and her words I think we are out of rentals but didn't even check at all. Then she she follows up we are out of fire wood and she seemed to know this! Lol
Apr 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps