Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2017
EXCELLENT. BEST KOA EVER!!!
Jun 09, 2017
Hugh park, very clean, we will be back.
Jun 09, 2017
Was better than a hotel. Cabin was very clean
Jun 09, 2017
Staff was friendly & helpful. Everything was clean. Close to shopping and we loved the solar shade!
Jun 09, 2017
We arrived very late and everything was already closed. Steven the security guard was our hero. Our black water hose ruptured and he opened the store for us so we could purchase a hose and trusted us to call and pay for it the next morning! Nice grounds. Very clean showers and bathrooms.
Jun 08, 2017
Very clean and well kept.Friendly staff
Jun 08, 2017
This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed at. Facilities were extremely well maintained and lot's to do. Had a site with a fireplace, patio and patio furniture. It was beautiful!
Jun 08, 2017
A few more food options would be great. But the BBQ was awesome
Jun 07, 2017
Clean, wide open, the covered section is great especially for sun protection
Jun 07, 2017
Great location, friendly staff. Very large campground that caters to larger RV's.
Jun 07, 2017
Always enjoy staying here, clean , friendly, . The new BBQ restaurant was outstanding, the food was excellent .
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean camp. Well done, everyone!
Jun 06, 2017
The campground is awesome. Had some RV problems and they recommended Liberty RV mobile services and he was excellent. Highly recommend him if you are in Tuscon. We will be back to visit.
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean and quiet facility'.. less then 6 miles from U of A.. plenty of shopping centers with then driving distance:.. looking forward to another stay... thanks KOA Tucson..
Jun 06, 2017
It was a lovely KOA with many varied site choices. Great facilities including restaurant & full bar.
Jun 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there. Good cable and wifi. The only thing I found wrong was they need a few grassy places for dogs to potty. They have a lot of poo stations with bags, but if your dog isn't used to going on gravel it is a problem
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Very good KOA. Convient location.
Jun 05, 2017
Options to make it better: Additional shade trees and or gazebos - probably would stay under the solar structures next time. We chose space with fireplace structure and first night was unable to get it to work. next day 2 seperate workers came changed tank and fiddled with operational on/off pilot switch and finally got it to work.
Jun 04, 2017
Great campground with a wonderful staff. This was our second stay and we'll be back next year
Jun 04, 2017
As other KOA's do, this one allows people to stay full time. This leads to the park looking terrible. This is the third time I was here to get work done on my RV. All three times the pools were filthy.. either new equipment or new people are needed. Other than where the full timers are, and the pool, the park is clean and well maintained.
Jun 04, 2017
The new BBQ restaurant is fantastic. This is a great addition.
Jun 03, 2017
The 1 BIG issue was that there was never any good water pressure in our cabin. We love this campground and would stay here again, but something MUST be done with the water pressure.
Jun 03, 2017
Acres and acres of RV spaces, sales and service. They even have a full service restaurant and bar on site. Huge covered RV parking available too. Yet this mega corporate KOA park is not without issues. While the park wifi infrastructure is top notch, their 3rd party internet provider sucks. Also, you would think with a maintenance staff that they could at least fix the non-working showers.
Jun 03, 2017
Arrived on a very hot day, were assigned a nice pull thru site but noticed some sites under one of the covered areas and were able to snag one. Well worth the extra cost to be in the shade. Level site, free wifi and cable. Well maintained campground. Didn't use any amenities so can't comment on those. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Jun 03, 2017
Large parking lot. All gravel
Jun 03, 2017
We wete disappointed. The park was not more than 25 percent full yet they pit us at the far end of the patk in a very unlevel site. We tried for an hour to level nut no matter what ee did the rig would not level. We had to walk around to find a level site to accomodate our rig. It looks like they just maintain the sites close to the office. We moved but it was inconvenient.
Jun 02, 2017
The people, the facility and the value were all wonderful! Already making plans to retu3n and stay longer.
Jun 02, 2017
What a nice resort. Sets the standards for other.
Jun 01, 2017
The park has large,level, roomy sites. We had grass and a lemon tree! The facilities was very clean, modern,and well maintained. The staff was helpful and polite. We will stay again when in Tucson!
Jun 01, 2017
The park was clean, staff seemed nice(didn't have much contact) Disappointed that a large family was allowed to take over the pool the whole weekend. Playing inappropriate music and drinking. Was not a family friendly environment and staff did nothing to stop it. Couldn't even swim and our kids were upset. Park is in a questionable neighborhood. Disappointed visit
Jun 01, 2017
The campground was nice and clean. Staff was great. I gave four stars for the pool area. Showers there had not been cleaned so had to use the showers in the shower/restroom before and after.
Jun 01, 2017
We haven't been back since it was owned by Beaudry, and we liked it then, but this trip exceeded our expectation. STaying over Memorial Day Weekend has it's challenges, but KOA handled the surge of crowds well. The campground was clean, the sites were better than last time we were there, and the management did a good job. We particularly liked the covered RV sites (after all it is the desert),
May 31, 2017
Park was very accommadating considering it was Memorial weekend. Very helpful staff but I will say they may want a little more help on duty to assist in keeping the restrooms cleaner what with all the folks in camp. Our grandkids thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Thanks again to all the staff.
May 31, 2017
The grounds were very clean, very nice. Loved the lemon, lime and grapefruit trees everywhere that you could pick from. The laundry room was very well kept and clean. Only concern was the restrooms by the main pool. They were very dirty and there was no air conditioning. The pool was very dirty the first few days we were there then it must of been cleaned, it was nice after that.
May 31, 2017
Unfortunately we stayed there during the Memorial weekend. The pool was overcrowded and taken over by a big party of rude people who also partied late into the evening. The game room was not supervised by an adult and there were kids in there throwing the basketball real hard at the wall, blinds and each other - one of the basketball hoops was broken off. I think that room should be supervised.
May 31, 2017
Great time.
May 31, 2017
Enjoyed the Large Lot & the extreme cleanliness.
May 31, 2017
An exceptional place to stay with family and young kids! Clean, beautiful and lots of activities!!
May 30, 2017
Always feel comfortable and safe on your grounds. Always neatly clean areas. Like it there and otherKOAs that I renewed my membership.
May 30, 2017
We always have a great stay at Tucson Lazydays. The property is always clean and the staff is always friendly.
May 30, 2017
Very accommodating and several things on the property for families to enjoy. Very clean and safe.
May 30, 2017
Love this KOA!!! We try to go a few times every summer.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Fabulous!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay over Memorial Day weekend in most regards but were not able to use the pool as much as we hoped to. It was totally packed with 1 group that I don't believe were staying at the park. They would drive up in their cars with AZ plates and totally took over the pool area. No one was monitoring who was using the pool. My daughter and I were very disappointed. Wrist bands-fix
May 30, 2017
The restaurant could have more of a selection of food items. Also, the pool seems a bit cloudy and smelled, didn't see anyone testing the pool while I was there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award