Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 05, 2016
We have stayed for a month every year for several years and always enjoy our stay. This year we were disappointed at the changes to your restaurant...we usually ate there 2-3 times weekly but only ate there twice this trip. Not much of a selection and the quality of food was just not that appetizing, more than once. :( Staff is always friendly and helpful. We love our stay there!!
Feb 05, 2016
Great dog park but check fences often because small dogs got out where work had been started. And small dogs can crawl under the inner gate. Nice clean pretty quiet Rv park. Like the spacious sites.
Feb 05, 2016
Feb 05, 2016
WiFi contimues to be Troublesome. Difficult to log on, periodically bounced off. The world is moving to increased Cloud use and Streaming capability, KOA and their internet provider, Tengointernet, are providing us with less bandwidth and more restrictive use.
Feb 05, 2016
Very nice park with all the amenities one would need. Nightly rate is on the high side but maybe because the Gem Show raised rates everywhere around Tucson.
Feb 04, 2016
Pleasant, helpful staff. Spacious sites that were clean. Would stay again...
Feb 03, 2016
Clean and super friendly staff! Would prefer a larger menu at the restaurant as in previous years.
Feb 03, 2016
Excellent facilities and staff I will be back again
Feb 03, 2016
2night stay. Great laundry room. Clean park with friendly staff. Sites clean.
Feb 03, 2016
The Tucson KOA is the nicest campground near or in a major city we have stayed at during our first year full time on the road. The grounds are in immaculate condition, the staff and other guests were super friendly, and the amenities were appreciated such as a fitness room comparable to many hotels, mostly cooperative wifi, and even a full bar with greasy bites and live music on some nights.
Feb 03, 2016
Very much like our stay staff very nice will go back in the future
Feb 03, 2016
Exceptional facility, very friendly. Great on site bar with excellent personnel. Love the fresh citrus scattered all over the facility. Close to lots of great activities.
Feb 03, 2016
The staff was excellent. The KOA was very clean and we'll maintained. Everything that a person would need or use was right there on the grounds.
Feb 03, 2016
Check in was very professional and staff was courteous.
Feb 03, 2016
Fine sites, fine pool, lousy wifi
Feb 03, 2016
Could be a lot better.. actually. Site was quite out of level and the turns to get there tight. To top this they charge was high, even for Tucson in winter.
Feb 02, 2016
The most amazing friendly staff, great sites, very clean and a wonderful dog park. We can't wait to return next winter. Please keep the bar open later than 8:00 pm, it would be so much fun to hang out there longer!!!
Feb 02, 2016
We liked the large spaces and the fruit trees, and staff were friendly. Our only complaints were that Airports etc made it noisy, and the site lights from power boxes shone in bedroom window. But it was clean, friendly and convenient and we will definitely come back.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
WOW!!, That says it all. Stayed here twice, best KOA facility we have stayed ever. Great staff, all paved, beautiful landscape, fun sports bar!
Feb 02, 2016
Not a great value ... overpriced. Otherwise a clean and nice place convenient to have RV work done.
Feb 02, 2016
Clean, big sites fine pool. Lousy WiFi.
Feb 01, 2016
It would have been perfect except our wifi was cut off two days early. I talked to others that had the same problem. Suppose to have wifi for the full month. Didn't happen.
Feb 01, 2016
Fantastic facilities and friendly people. We will definitely be back.
Feb 01, 2016
I go to the Tucson gem show and this KOA is located right in the middle of the action. The grounds a area are kept so clean and everyone is so nice! Love this KOA!!!
Feb 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Sites are nice and wide. Great location for the Gem & Mineral shows.
Feb 01, 2016
great place with big spots and a fun night life. Very clean park with nice people.my girlfriend and I are from the valley and we will definitely come back.
Feb 01, 2016
Stayed in pet-friendly cabin. Basic but very complete facility. Clean. Staff throughout this KOA exceptional--friendly and responsive.
Feb 01, 2016
The park is very clean and the staff very friendly. Only complaint is that their internet is very poor. When we questioned it we were told they had fixed it. Still could not stay connected and very slow when connected. Very disappointing Internet for the size and price of the park.
Feb 01, 2016
superbe camping
Jan 31, 2016
We stayed here for two months and really enjoyed the staff and facilities . Certainly will return again.
Jan 31, 2016
Great place! Only comment get people to follow speed limit, many drive to fast.
Jan 31, 2016
Great facility. Didn't give 5 stars because bathrooms were often not clean. Also, people from the bar spill out to the pool area to smoke. Sometimes with loud and obnoxious profanity.
Jan 31, 2016
Very nice big level sites. Could use a better restaurant.
Jan 31, 2016
Stayed 6 days. Clean facilities, fine staff, many dog waste dispensers. Would have liked to to see dog waste receptacles
Jan 31, 2016
Everything it was supposed to be.
Jan 31, 2016
Clean,FRIENDLY,convenient location..to Puma Air Museum...great stay. The Cantina a plus.. The citrus all over was wonderful treat😊😊
Jan 31, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
This KOA sets the bar for all others.
Jan 30, 2016
Online reservation program is easy and fast. Everything was ready when we arrived and Check-in was a breeze.
Jan 30, 2016
We stayed there while getting service done on our RV at Lazydays. The stay was perfect.
Jan 30, 2016
Comfortable setting, big spaces, truly an RV park not a trailer park having very few park models which RV travelers hate.
Jan 30, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Wednesday happy hour was great!! The place was very well maintained and clean.
Jan 30, 2016
Terrific owners and a nice place for an overnight stay. This was our second visit and we will definitely recommend the park.
Jan 29, 2016
Stay there all the time
Jan 29, 2016
The only thing not great, was that the laundry room ran out of change - after hours, so there was only the credit card option at an extra cost.
Jan 29, 2016
Excellent rv park with convenient location next to LazyDays service center. We will return!
Jan 29, 2016
Friendly staff. Wonderful layout with lots of room. Laundry rooms needed a bit of TLC and routine maintenance.
Jan 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award