Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2016
No policy reinforcement: people riding loud/ fast atv/motorbikes, dogs are running loose. Other then that great !
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
We were a little disappointed when we arrived and found that the site we had reserved almost a year ago was not honored. We were told that we did not select the correct site number so we were placed in a nice site, just not the one we selected. Overall our stay was fine.
Mar 18, 2016
A pleasant stay
Mar 18, 2016
clean park great bar and restaurant pool nice and clean hot tub hot was great stay
Mar 18, 2016
My family and friend have stayed in Tucson KOA at least every few months. This last stay was the worst ever. Cabin and RV spot were not together in and out dates were wrong, and we were questioned about our service dog being at the pool by someone in the park to the office. after this we are thinking of looking for another place to stay
Mar 18, 2016
It was clean and the staff was great.
Mar 18, 2016
We reserved a pull-through for a 65 foot long rig and car. When we got there they tried to put us in a site that was NOT a pull-through and only 30 feet long. They finally put us in a back-in site. The day before we left we got a call asking us why we weren't gone yet. They told my wife it was from March 10-16. We told them it was from the 11-17. No, you got here the 10th. I had email 11-17.
Mar 18, 2016
Our stay was fine, although we had our hitch pins stolen. Probably kids, who would want them? Park was nice.
Mar 17, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Comfortable and peaceful. Beautiful bathrooms. Enjoyable pancake breakfast on weekends.
Mar 16, 2016
Better this year. The front patio is not full of bikes and junk. The workers are not so annoyingly present up and down in the carts. Ruined the dining room. People who "camp" here are not out for a rustic experience i.e. Bright Yellow everywhere, the bear etc. Park is clean, well maintained, reception polite. One VERY loud gas cart, no muffler. Very disturbing, nothing done by staff.
Mar 16, 2016
Good place to stay. Large site, we like the fruit trees, and good location.
Mar 16, 2016
Lots of confusion in the office but the staff is new and will catch on soon I hope. Great stay other than that.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
Excellent park, very convenient from highway. Restaurant service was very good, amentities excellent.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
Very hospitable, great cafe, super laundry area and exceptionally clean. People were all courteous and helpful. We'll be back!
Mar 16, 2016
Amazing place to stay loved the smell of fresh lemons on our sight
Mar 15, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this campground, as always. This was the first year that I stayed in a site with grass. While the site was lovely, it was mostly unusable because of the sprinkler system. The sprinklers came on several times a day, and almost always during times that I would want to be sitting outside using the patio (breakfast, lunch, and dinner times.) Won't stay in a site like this again
Mar 15, 2016
My wife and I along with our three pets stayed for 3 months. We enjoyed our stay because: close to the 30-40 events we attended which saves fuel, very secure campground, very pet friendly, the campers that stay are very friendly, friendly staff, very clean and well maintained, and fun activities. Will stay here again.
Mar 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Suggest 6 - 10 pm Karaoke in the Cantina Tuesday thru Saturday. What happened to the ice machine by the pool?
Mar 15, 2016
People are great and everybody was friendly. They only drawback is I had to return to the office with my trailer 3 times since every spot I was given already had a trailer parked in it. Finally, I was given a list to go check a number of spots to see if they were available. This should have been done by your staff not me but I was so tired of driving around the park and back to the office I did it
Mar 15, 2016
Super clean, nice, quiet in spite of 300+ spaces. Good amenities. Easy check-in. Will absolutely recommend and return! One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed in.
Mar 15, 2016
My favorite KOA to date, and I have been to many, great people, large spots, and fresh citrus!
Mar 15, 2016
The facility is clean and has nice amenities. We were disappointed the restaurant was closed (not the Grill one)and thought the price was high.
Mar 15, 2016
Great exp. Very friendly staff
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Our first stay in Tucson, what a nice clean park. Well laid out and beautiful lemon and grapefruit trees with ripe fruits. A treat for us Canuks. Amenities including Pickleball available. Great place.
Mar 15, 2016
At first i sure didn't like those enormous solar panel structures, but as the day wore on, i appreciated all the shade. The fruit trees are a huge asset, and it's fun to see people sharing the harvest from their trees. Love the main pool, showers are very nice. People at the front desk were professional and efficient.
Mar 14, 2016
Loved the dog park
Mar 14, 2016
Most of the time when eating in your resturant the food was cold. Otherwise it was a great place to stay!
Mar 14, 2016
Still one of the best if not the best RV site we have stayed
Mar 14, 2016
enjoyed the spot the view and the weather
Mar 14, 2016
Beautiful grounds
Mar 14, 2016
Excellent
Mar 14, 2016
The place was very clean, and well maintained. Staff were friendly and the sites are so sweet w/ lawn, table and chairs. Thank you.
Mar 14, 2016
Love the new solar ramada covers.
Mar 14, 2016
People were very friendly and very clean place!!
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Great campsite. Very clean and friendly staff. It was our very first time with our camper and this KOA made it great!!!
Mar 14, 2016
My wife had to be admitted to the hospital and the campground went above and beyond helping to make things easier for me. We had to extend our stay several times do to this and I'm sure it caused alot of problems for them. Thanks for all the help and inquiries as to her condition.
Mar 14, 2016
:-) GREAT!
Mar 14, 2016
Big campground with lots of amenities. Location was a little too noisy for us. Otherwise, good campground.
Mar 14, 2016
One disappointing thing about Lazy Days is the restaurant, poor choices and plastic plates and utensils. After Beaudry (great choices for dinner ie: duck) it's sad, either improve it or close it.
Mar 14, 2016
This is a very well kept facility and very well managed. We arrive around 10:00 pm and was escorted to our cabin. We were explained the way everything works. The staff is very friendly and the ground are fantastic. I highly recommend to stay in this facility.
Mar 14, 2016
A unique and well planned campground. Sites were spacious and private.
Mar 14, 2016
Delinda and Gerry , who worked there, made our stay special. I The KOA park was very clean and well run.
Mar 14, 2016
THE nicest KOA that we have stayed in! by far! The grounds were perfect, gated during the evening, very friendly staff. The wifi worked as well as any hotel I have stayed in although they limit you to 2 devices (some of us travel with more than 2). Wifi equipment must have been professionally installed instead of the usual $40.00 residential routers that are in most KOA's.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Great time👍🏼 Friendly staff and very nice accomodations 😊
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award