Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 02, 2015
Always enjoy my stay at Lazydays KOA in Tucson. People and staff are wonderful & friendly. The sites are clean and the common areas such as restrooms and showers are well kept and clean. A great place overall.
Feb 01, 2015
Great staff and fresh fruit trees we were encouraged to pick! Sites are large and well laid out. Be prepared for lots of jet fighter and city noise. Wifi could have been much stronger.
Feb 01, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
The property is great. It loved the fruit trees! It's very clean and the staff friendly. The pools and fitness areas were nice to have.
Feb 01, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Nice park but train nose at night was awful, very part of town, top part of the walls around the park had razor wire to keep the undesirable people out. Spaces are really great and large, very clean.
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Outstanding! The very best KOA we stayed in, were planning to return again this year!
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
Enjoyed the deluxe cabin! The facilities in the whole park were well planned and very well maintIned. And each staff member was so very pleasant and eager to be helpful. Great experience! P a
Jan 30, 2015
Excellent community feel with first class accommodations. Perfectly maintained.
Jan 30, 2015
The park is very nice we wanted to stay 4 more days but we could not stay in our spots so the three of us moved on I thought they could have worked with us thanks Jack Wilson
Jan 30, 2015
We are new snowbirds and found your park clean and with plenty of amenities. We'll be back
Jan 30, 2015
Beautiful place!
Jan 29, 2015
Generally speaking, it was a good stay. However, certain rules that were in place in the past seem to no longer be enforced. For instance, one or two of my neighbors appeared to be doing major renovations of their trailers and I noticed several instances of people hanging laundry out to dry. Overall, it gives a less desirable appearance and will make me uncertain about staying here again.
Jan 29, 2015
Perfect ... very clean , nice staff , organized
Jan 29, 2015
Best KOA I ever stayed in. Spacious sites for big rigs. clean, awesome front desk staff. Easy access. Internet better than most. Will stay again!
Jan 29, 2015
I just stayed overnight this time, but have stayed here on other occasions for longer periods. The resort is always clean and the spaces are large and very well-cared for. Very nice receptionists who are eager to help. Will definitely stay again in the future.
Jan 29, 2015
Beautiful park! Love the citrus trees!!
Jan 28, 2015
Nicest park in Tucson IMHO
Jan 28, 2015
the site was clean level with plenty of room for loading and unloading our toy hauler. The staff was eager to help in any way the could. We loved the stay
Jan 28, 2015
Great as always Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Keep up the great work.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Very nice clean friendly KOA. Stopped by for the Airstream Alumafiesta!
Jan 28, 2015
A two day stay was pleasant and we were located on a site easily so would recommend.
Jan 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much,,,fruit trees delicious,, Make great pizza,,,good neighbors,,,restroms very clean,,,laundry mats washers dryers well kept,,,all camp hosts were very courtes,,,,would have liked to stay another 2 weeks but needed maint on The RV,,,,have been here before will return next winter Thank you Bruce/Judy Coffin
Jan 27, 2015
we were pleasantly surprised, Very large and CLEAN spots. Great location.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
All was very good except, Restrooms could be better maintained... several of the toilets in both the mens and womens rooms in 1 area was plugged up and overflowing.
Jan 27, 2015
Clean quiet great meals well layed out friendly staff. Close to I-10.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
It's too big and there is too much street noise. This is not a place for campers just a parking lot for giant motor homes.
Jan 26, 2015
Great place to stay! Staff is very friendly and grounds are well maintained. The only improvement I could suggest is to add more cardio equipment in the fitness center, i.e an elliptical trainer.
Jan 26, 2015
You need a new chef OR send the one you have to culinary school, and a better supplier of the food you serve. Cod and breading was terrible. Waiters great especially Randy! She needs a raise.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
The park was very well maintained the staff was friendly and professional. The onsite restaurant was Plus.
Jan 26, 2015
We enjoyed are stay. Nice park, close to all the attractions.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Very nice KOA, However, it is too close to interstate 10 noise and constant trains during the night. Personnel was excellent and prompt. Grounds well kept, facilities clean and food very good.
Jan 26, 2015
We have stayed there 3 nights in the last 2 weeks, we really enjoyed it. Saturday night after being dropped off at the front gate by a taxi, having just returned from my corporate pilot job flying executives all of the country, I was screamed at and berated by your disgusting security guard, told that you don't need my 'kind' at your facility, told that I was going to wait right there outside gat
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Location was great, the park was well layed out and the staff very helpful.
Jan 25, 2015
Great campground. Easy in and out. nice restaurant on site. Only complaint is seasonal resident rides around in modified green golf cart that's made to looks like an off road vehicle and he made it really loud to sound like a dragster. We thought this noise was coming from the main street outside until he road past our site with a big smile on his face. Totally disrespectful of others.
Jan 25, 2015
Extremely nice park; fun activities, friendly staff, good food in restaurant, nice pull throughs, will definitely go back!!
Jan 25, 2015
Excellent park-help friendly. Wifi was poor and unreliable.
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
it was a beautiful clean park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.