Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2014
Paid for a pull through and they sent me to a backend. The cable TV selection was the worst of any RV park I have ever been. No PBS, ESPN or Weather Channel. Instead several obscure channels and Fox (Fake) News. That is what I have to say.
Feb 19, 2014
Another nice stay.
Feb 18, 2014
Great place to stay!
Feb 18, 2014
Has got to be the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Glad to see they became a KOA and Tucson finally has one. Our pups say "best dog park/run EVER!"
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Good
Feb 17, 2014
I'm glad it's a KOA now.
Feb 17, 2014
Friendly staff, nice sites and good restaurant. What else can you ask for?
Feb 17, 2014
We had a a great time and were impressed by the nice facilities. We also noticed that the guests were all very happy and respectful to all around.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Great place, nice people. Was In town for the weekend and had to be at the university campus every day. The campground was easy to get in and out and was close to everything.
Feb 17, 2014
The Wifi is very poor. It took ten minutes to get on and another ten for anything that was done on the internet. Some never went through.
Feb 17, 2014
Clean sites; nice staff; quick checkin.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Very nice park with super friendly staff, large and well kept spaces. The WiFi was up but very, very slow in all parts of the park.
Feb 17, 2014
Very nice park. But you need to work on the wifi and update the exercise room with some free weights.
Feb 16, 2014
We stay here on each visit to tucson. This is one of our favorites. Convenient with excellent facilities. Love the restaurant on site. RV spaces are level and spacious.
Feb 16, 2014
Great location, site, staff, and dinning. Much better now it's a KOA brand.
Feb 16, 2014
This is the best RV park that I have stayed in. It is very spacious, concrete pad with table and chairs, paved parking pad for your vehicle, and citrus trees with oranges and grape fruit. jGreat facility.
Feb 16, 2014
spacious sites, clean well kept rest room, on site restaurant a plus.
Feb 16, 2014
Best KOA I have stayed in from my travels so far. I did make one mistake as we tried a few diners around town and should have eaten at the KOA as lunches and dinners were the best, and atmosphere and service were excellant.
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 15, 2014
Everything was great with our stay, except the internet service. Unable to get internet services most of our 13 day stay, unless we got up at 3:00 am, which then sometimes it was on & off. Definitely need to strengthen or expand Wi-Fi.
Feb 15, 2014
Love your WiFi!!!!!!
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
security was a little lacking but all in all personnel were very helpful and we enjoyed our stay & would stay again
Feb 14, 2014
Campground was excellent. Only problem was my gps did not direct us to the campground. Not your fault, but clerk said this happens to all gps'. You might check as to why? My Rand McNally RV GPS wanted to take us down I-19 rather than I-10?
Feb 14, 2014
Very nice park, staff accommodating, friendly and helpful. Clean bathroom/shower. WiFi was not up to par but they are working to get it fixed. Did have computer in office for guest use due to wifi issues. Hope to stay here again.
Feb 13, 2014
wonderful park. Clean, well kept and reasonably priced. Sites are oversized which makes for a lot of privacy. Staff was helpful and friendly. The chef that prepared the food for the Alumafiesta rally outdid himself. The dinner was first class restaurant food. We highly recommend Tucson/Lazydays.
Feb 13, 2014
Staff are very friendly and helpful. I was able to have some prescription medications mailed to the campground and I picked them up at the office. Laundry room sends text message when washer or dryer is finished! What's not to love?
Feb 13, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Clean park and the staff was very friendly!
Feb 13, 2014
This place rocks.. it has everything and more.. did have a little bit of trouble with internet but was near edge of property.
Feb 13, 2014
Only complaint the food was really bad, eggs were terrible.
Feb 12, 2014
Nice wide spaces; Very friendly staff; Excellent restaurant;
Feb 12, 2014
This place is very well kept. All employees friendly. Only suggestion would be more areas for disposal of doggie waste.
Feb 12, 2014
It was great coming in late that someone was there to welcome us and show us to our spot. Thanks!
Feb 12, 2014
It was only for a few days but I really enjoyed the campground and the staff were terrific. I will certainly be adding this campground to my list of "go to" campgrounds. Thanks to everyone there and I look forward to staying there again.
Feb 11, 2014
Great campground!!! Staff was very friendly and always made us fill welcome. Special thanks to Judy and Jeff for making our stay so enjoyable. Cosmo says thanks to Judy and Brian for all the treats. Thank you Kelly for your great service at the Florizona. This best and friendliest KOA we have visited. Made our trip to Arizona a great vacation to remember!!!
Feb 11, 2014
Very nice sights. The staff was friendly and were happy to assist me with anything I needed
Feb 11, 2014
Internet needs improving. Other than that, very satisfied.
Feb 11, 2014
1. Reservation completely screwed up (multiple errors, wrong spelling, wrong departure date, poor linkage to Airstream event) 2. Free coffee canceled without notice 3. Tent getting tattered 4. Catering actually bright spot of stay 5. As KOA, it is apparent that Res system incapable of handling groups that want to stay together.. Lazy days handled well, KOA seemed more interested in Gem/SnowBir
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Please fix the WIFI coverage!! Thanks so much!! Everything else was great!! Jim
Feb 10, 2014
I was very disappointed when I was told I was staying with my group and I found this was not the case. Park is clean, staff was friendly.
Feb 10, 2014
This is not a campground, it is a parking lot. Endless rows of RV's, most motorhomes, parked side by side. Not my cup of tea. The food in the restaurant is OK and the staff is very friendly.
Feb 10, 2014
Sites great, food average. WiFi terrible to nonexistent, Cable TV terrible to non-existent. Also--do most RVers not eat on Monday causing you to close the cafe?
Feb 10, 2014
Your 'great' star wouldn't light up, but thats what we rated you.
Feb 10, 2014
Quick check in and easy pull in spot. Train going by at night woke me up a bit. Wish it was more than spots with gravel. Grass would be nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.