Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-306-4067

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2014
Stayed overnight for repairs at Lazydays, but was unable to get anything done there. But the campground was so relaxing so decided to stay a few more days to do laundry and visit the area shops.
Jan 13, 2014
Very nice. Terrible bump when you enter the park.
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
The Ladies at the Front Desk Were Fabulous. The Breakfast was AWESOME and Thanks to the lady and gentleman who assisted us with a low tire on our rv. We will definately come back!
Jan 13, 2014
Really enjoyed our visit. 2 negative comments: -this is a noisey location if you need a quiet environment in which to sleep. It is in the SE part of Tucson, with trains that run all night, and the air base that has training flights directly overhead. -secondly, they have a very poor breakfast buffet. Other than that, it is a spacious RV park, with 2 pools, and large oversized sites.
Jan 12, 2014
The park was beautiful, restaurant was good, laundry and restrooms were very clean. Bar was not open, wifi was TERRIBLE, spa was out of order. Would definitely stay here again, hoping the repairs had been done.
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 12, 2014
Great Park, large spaces, clean grounds, very friendly staff,many emenities. Will certainly stay here again
Jan 12, 2014
Nice place to stay!
Jan 11, 2014
Perfect location for numerous trips around the Tucson area. Great staff and nice restaurant on premises. Adjacent to Lazy Days RV Sales/Repair which is an added bonus. Will definitely return!
Jan 11, 2014
Jan 11, 2014
this park is one of the nicest parks I have stayed.The dog walk is large and allows your dog to get a good run. Their restaurant serves excellent meals at reasonable prices, and the time I stayed the oranges and grapefruit were ripe and free to pick.
Jan 10, 2014
Repeat customer. Poor staff communication about cable problems. BRMs need code locks. Lot security very lacking!
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very clean park.
Jan 08, 2014
Nice KOA. Could use a slight upgrade on the restrooms. I prefer the private room showers.
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Lazydays KOA campgrounds during New Years 2014. All of the personnel were very helpful and caring!!! The campgrounds was very well kept and noticed that the WI-FI system had been updated along with installing Direct TV. We will visit you later. Thanks for the enjoyment!! Have a great 2014.....
Jan 07, 2014
We have always stayed at this campground: when it was Beaudry and then Lazydays. The grounds are beautiful and well designed. The most pleasant experience this time was to see two ladies at the reception who had been there with the previous owners - they are so efficient and extremely friendly. What a joy that we were welcomed by familiar faces.
Jan 07, 2014
It's about time a KOA in Tucson. This KOA has the potential to be as good as San Diego, Nashville, Jonestown PA and others. Just keep in mind it is a snowbird paradise and price is always a consideration. We had a very good/excellent time even with the cable TV issues. Love this KOA and will be back. Making reservations for Presidents weekend in Feb. The staff is excellent and works hard.Thank you
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
it was very clean and the people were very nice. And the buffet was also good. Bacon would have been nice. We'll see you next year sometime
Jan 06, 2014
A lovely park. Clean secure. The restaurant is a great bonus as well as the pools. However,the ladies showers are not secure. Showers should have a locked door for each stall for security.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Transitioning form Lazydays to KOA is apparent. On first arriving pool was really dirty, cleaned on second week of stay. NOBODY displays their tag on their RV for departure date. 3 stars, train was loud.
Jan 05, 2014
Water faucets are to difficult to screw on your water hose.
Jan 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, but WIFI speed definitely needs to be improved! Employees were so helpful and friendly so this was a plus! You could and some FREE WEIGHTS in fitness center! Thanks So Much! Jim
Jan 03, 2014
This is a great campground with wonderful facilities and you can pick your own citrus right off the trees at every site. There are no park models and the rate is the lowest in Tucson. This campground should be packed.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
I've stayed at Lazy Days a number of times (prior to KOA takeover). I've always had a good experience, but am very aprehensive about the changes that may be made. I would hope that there will be an area where the families will be parked vs an adult section as well as where the cabins will be situated. I know of some folks that usually stay at the same time we do that cancelled because it's now KOA
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
We were there when KOA purchased the campground from Lazy-Days. There have been some change in owner issues but it is a great place. The restaurant is not very good.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Except that there were nothing for kids to do, it was a nice clean RV campground.
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
Wonderful place to stay. Clean, helpful staff, fantastic dog run! Easy in and out. Level spaces and wide enough to accommodate even our large rig!
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
needs to be more restrictions on pet owners who have loud pets
Dec 29, 2013
The campground was nice with plenty of space and the restrooms & laundry were clean. However, the restaurant needs help. The breakfast "buffet" was very poor for the price and the lunch items were average.
Dec 29, 2013
We've enjoyed this resort before it was a KOA, and it still is as excellent as ever!
Dec 29, 2013
The stay was very enjoyable. The park is clean, good restraunts and the employees are very friendly and helpful.
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Great pe area. Staff was very helpfull and friendly
Dec 27, 2013
It would help to have information on the local television channels. All we got was a map to our site. Thanks.
Dec 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.