Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2016
The stay was great, the specials were good. The only complaint would be the laundry machines, they were all full of cat and dog hair!!! I did say something to the desk, but their only response was it happens all the time, not much we can do about it.
Jan 19, 2016
Located in a light industrial area with not much around there. Shower water pressure was VERY low. However, the place is very clean, modern, and large. Very easy to get a big rig into.
Jan 18, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe camping cabin and enjoyed being able to eat simple meals and snacks at camp instead if going out. The cabin is new and clean.
Jan 18, 2016
Awesome facility. We'll be back!
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
Spacious sites, clean throughout, wonderful pool and spa. To top it all off, great oranges, lemons, and grape fruits for the pickin'!
Jan 18, 2016
Online reservations make checking in a breeze. Staff was very friendly in Tucson.
Jan 17, 2016
Everything was great ... only exception would be having access to trash container. Appreciate it being picked up but sometimes want to toss something smelly like dog droppings rather than leaving the bag on the curb.
Jan 17, 2016
Staff is great. Facility's are the best KOA I've ever been in. Night security as well. Enjoyed my stay and will look forward to coming back if I ever need to come to Tucson again.
Jan 17, 2016
You all have a wonderful campground! we really enjoyed staying there. One thing that really was disappointment was people leaving their dog bags at our campsite GROSS what makes people do that? You all were right on it and had someone come pick it up right away. Thank you so much. Some people just don't care about other people, have encountered it a lot You all are great! Shirley Utz
Jan 16, 2016
A true resort
Jan 16, 2016
Great facility and staff. We would stay again in a heartbeat.
Jan 16, 2016
Best KOA I have ever been to.
Jan 16, 2016
Great KOA. Facilities and staff are terrific. Love having the cantina on site. Area around it isn't great, but security seems good.
Jan 15, 2016
Loved the restaurant & bar. Too bad they don't serve breakfast and a more full service menu.
Jan 15, 2016
Very clean. Nice facilities. Somewhat quiet. Enjoyed stay.
Jan 14, 2016
Great spot. Very friendly staff.
Jan 14, 2016
Nice sites lined with fruit trees. Hugh dog park. All amenities worked great. Staff were nice. Shower houses and laundry were excellent. Perfect!
Jan 13, 2016
The park was beautiful...most of the personnel were very condescending. And expected the prices were higher in the winter...but was unhappy that the prices changed on a by-monthly basis. And since we stayed there for almost 2years can prove via credit card that it was true...didn't feel that they cared or wanted to discuss it.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
Have been here for the last 3 winters. Nicest campground in the area.
Jan 13, 2016
The hosts were friendly. Nice restrooms, showers, and laundry rooms. We loved the citrus trees!
Jan 13, 2016
We only stayed one night but loved the campground and would stay again!
Jan 13, 2016
Felt very safe checking in late at night. Thank you.
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 12, 2016
Very clean...great park!
Jan 12, 2016
Nicely laid out park, with citrus trees throughout. The air traffic noise from both the airport and Aitr Force Base can get loud, but not so bad as you can't talk. The restaurant is more of a bar with snacks, not an impressive menu. And the location is great for highway access, but far off to the west side of town.
Jan 12, 2016
Park was beautiful, people were friendly. One problem - the bathrooms & showers were NOT heated.
Jan 12, 2016
Stayed for a week. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Love the citrus fruit. Outdoor pickleball courts would be nice.
Jan 12, 2016
The most immaculate Park I have ever stayed in. Like a neighborhood you would want to have your house in.
Jan 12, 2016
I like the way the place is kept up along with the convenience of the lounge and café.
Jan 12, 2016
Didn't really like being under the solar panels. It rained and dripped on us a lot. Would be nice in the summer. Very nice place and Tucson needed a KOA!
Jan 11, 2016
We stay here everytime we come to Tucson and have always been very happy. Great staff!
Jan 11, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Can't wait to return for a longer stay.
Jan 11, 2016
Overall excellent campground. A dedicated room for adults to play pool free would be a desirable addition.
Jan 11, 2016
This is absolutely the best KOA we have ever stayed at...Huge drive-thru spaces, wide and level...super friendly staff...a real café with a bar on campus...hundreds of fruit trees loaded with fruit free for the picking....and there is a huge R.V. shop adjacent to the camp ground. I just can't say enough how much we love this place.
Jan 10, 2016
due to business I was unable to take advantage of the amenities offered but I hope to use them on my next visit.
Jan 10, 2016
Very nice stay
Jan 10, 2016
Loved the layout, people and location. Too bad it was the worst rain storm of the season. Didn't get to take advantage of the amenities.
Jan 10, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
WOW! I was blown away by this amazing KOA. It actually is my new favorite. Fabulous heated outdoor pools and hot tubs plus a gym with enough equipment to get a great workout in! Best part though, is the citrus trees at every campsite. You can pick all you like. I was able to enjoy fresh squeezed OJ every morning and have lemonade with dinner. Loved it!!!
Jan 10, 2016
We stayed for two nights on our way to Mesa. The park is very clean and the grounds are kept so neat and beautiful. While there I used the laundry facilities and it was very clean. We will be back next year on our way north. The staff is very friendly and helpful!
Jan 09, 2016
We loved our stay here with our two daughters. It was great to take a shower in a clean shower house and get caught up on our laundry. We also enjoyed the lounge.
Jan 09, 2016
This is a great place. Courteous staff and immaculate facilities. We will definitely stay here again.
Jan 09, 2016
Amenities are great and staff is very friendly and helpful. The park is extremely well kept.
Jan 08, 2016
nice, but the weather sucked
Jan 08, 2016
Stayed for a week. Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities clean. Motor home parking very spacious. The reason I rate it a 4 is because the WIFI is totally unacceptable in 2016. I called internet support and was told a tower was down even though the office had internet.
Jan 08, 2016
Very nice campground,,,have stayed there a couple times now,,alittle pricey, but nice..bummed they took the ice machines out, took the jukebox out of the bar, have to pay for the pool table now,,,just overall getting alittle spendy,,but we enjoyed our stay..very clean and friendly
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
Great, staff, amenities, nice sites, fruit trees!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award