Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2015
We had an appointment for service and to attend the driver training at Lazydays. The park was convenient for our needs, had excellent amenities, and was exceptionally clean. The staff was courteous and helpful and the sites were large and level. The citrus trees were a great bonus! We would definitely recommend the park to friends.
Jan 18, 2015
Easy access, nice amenities and friendly staff.
Jan 17, 2015
clean, friendly and great location
Jan 17, 2015
Very nice facility. Clean and well maintained. Would stay here again. My only suggestion is that the wifi needs improvement. Was only able to use it at certain times of the day. Maybe not enough bandwidth. Otherwise...great resort!
Jan 17, 2015
A great RV resort with great staff, beautiful clean grounds, we are glad we chose to stay here and would surely stay here again!
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Very clean, nice park, good location.
Jan 17, 2015
Feel safe and secure. Service friendly and very good; it's clean and quiet. Just great and OK.
Jan 16, 2015
We thought this was 1 of the nicest campgrounds around. I didn't feel like I was parked in the middle of the desert. There were citrus trees on each site, a patio & paved streets. It was extremely clean. Everyone in the office was very friendly. We stayed 2 months, starting in mid Nov. I wish they'd had more activities in Nov & Dec. They were starting to have a lot more in Jan.
Jan 16, 2015
Really nice gravel level sites, many pull thrus, full hook up, concrete pads with table and chairs. Restaurant on site with good food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great place.
Jan 16, 2015
Loved the restaurant on site. Nice spaces with great fruit trees!
Jan 16, 2015
Very nice! Had a great time, looking forward to our next trip out there.
Jan 16, 2015
This has been the nicest and of course the biggest KOA we have stayed at.
Jan 16, 2015
A beautiful place, well kept and well run by nice people. Thank you! And so nice to have a restaurant on site!
Jan 15, 2015
Just wonderful
Jan 15, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
Nice Premium sites with grass. Friendly staff.
Jan 14, 2015
Great place! I would go back!
Jan 14, 2015
Staff was great, grounds were clean.
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 13, 2015
The only improvement this park could use is the shower facilities.
Jan 12, 2015
Love the restaurant & daily specials. Staff were very professional and friendly. Believe the fees are excessive. We would have remained a couple weeks longer if you had weekly fees. But we were not about to pay a daily rate for less than a month.
Jan 12, 2015
I can't say one negative thing about Tucson/Lazydays Koa Rv resort, Thanks for a nice stay
Jan 12, 2015
Loved the convenient location, helpful in getting to local attractions. Nice large sites, easy hookups. Enjoyed the Florizona Grille. The laundry was clean and orderly. We especially enjoyed be able to pick fresh fruit right off the tree next to our motorhome.
Jan 12, 2015
Been staying here short term for 10 years - since before it was a KOA. Still great. Washrooms maybe not as clean in shower area as they used to be. Soap has been removed from showers. Hot tub looked a little scummy in the corners but overall still a great spot for a short relaxing stay.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Far ahead of any of the other many KOA that I have stayed with over the years.
Jan 11, 2015
We've stayed at the park a number of times, and it is one of the best in Tucson...I only wish the wi-fi worked better.
Jan 11, 2015
The fresh grapefruit and oranges for breakfast was a real treat.
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
this was a very nice campground and very clean. the only complaint we have is that the WI FI was not very good, slow and kept "kicking us off" we have stayed at cheaper RV parks with better internet
Jan 10, 2015
This is a large, well maintained and friendly park. We love Tucson and this is where we will stay from now on.
Jan 10, 2015
The only thing that would rate as a problem is getting in the gate off country club at night
Jan 10, 2015
Excellent stay and the onsite cafe was a bonus ! Food was very good and the staff was very friendly and accomidating ! I'll stay again !
Jan 10, 2015
Very nice RV park. All the amenities and great restaurant. Food and the wait staff were way above the norm.
Jan 09, 2015
Awesome! Went for a two mile walk on grounds every morning. Nice to have restaurant option on grounds! Very clean and neat. Luxury site with grass was a nice touch, but all sights are large and roomy. Will revisit.
Jan 08, 2015
Very nice KOA all around!!
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
How nice to have citrus trees full of fruit all around us. Garbage pick-up at site all day was nice too.
Jan 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Immaculate park. Nice wide sites with beautiful citrus trees. Location is good access to many tourist areas of Tucson. One of my favorite KOAs
Jan 08, 2015
Very clean and comfortable rv park, kept in excellent condition. Easy access to most city attractions and shopping. A very transitional rv park, with high turn over of sites. The area of town does not lend its to walks outside the premises. Nice dog park.
Jan 08, 2015
Amazing!!!!!
Jan 08, 2015
Clean, friendly, good food, bad internet that was very slow.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 07, 2015
We had a great stay! The staff was very helpful and friendly, and The Florizona Restaurant was a pleasant surprise.
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
This place has it all! Beautiful grounds, restaurant, activities and a great pet park! Will definitely be back!
Jan 07, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.