Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2016
We basically just slept there as we were busy visiting family. We found it odd that they did not sell milk or firestarters, these were staples at other KOAs. It was clean and quiet. Overall no negative comments.
Jan 04, 2016
This was our family's first stay at a KOA and it's certainly not our last! The Tucson/Lazydays in AZ was a wonderful experience. It was clean, quiet & friendly. Our children loved the pool and the play area. I loved picking fresh oranges at our site! It was a great experience!
Jan 04, 2016
Park is very clean and people are very friendly Would recommend that KOA Excellent job
Jan 04, 2016
Very nice stay. Love our pull thru spot with orange tree. Were looking forward to the restaurant and a little sad to see it had turned into fried bar food.
Jan 04, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Immaculate facilities, pleasant staff, spacious sites, and a reasonable price. Will stay here again!
Jan 04, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, clean sites easy check-in. Overall excellent
Jan 04, 2016
Right off the Highway. Easy to get to . Clean and great place to stop.
Jan 04, 2016
Super friendly staff, grounds were well kept. Nice restaurant
Jan 03, 2016
Excellent campgrounds, excellent customer service, trash pickup at the curb wow. Never seen that before. The citrus trees were excellent. Couldn't imagine having fresh grapefruit right off the tree for breakfast. Other KOA's should pattern themselves after your campground. Well done as they say in the military. Thank you
Jan 03, 2016
We have stay in many KOA's. Lazydays/Tucson is by far the best. Will return for longer stay next year!
Jan 03, 2016
My friends stayed here in the wonderful cabin. Only comment would be to have a regular coffee pot also. Outstanding! Thank you.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
This is a nice KOA but stay elsewhere on NY Eve! Was like a war zone outside the KOA walls! Security was constantly driving the perimeter shining a spotlight along the barbed wire lined block wall. Heard A LOT of gunfire & fireworks just outside the walls.
Jan 03, 2016
Awesome'
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Very helpful staff, excellent facilities.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
We really enjoyed your facility - the only thing not good was being charged a daily rate for the 31st day of a 31 day month intsead of monthly rate.
Jan 02, 2016
We have stayed at this park three times now and all three stays have been good. We were however a bit disappointed in this last stay for a few reasons. New management has changed the restaurant menu and it left much to be desired. Even the choice of wine we far below average. I have found better options for wine in a run of the mill tavern. Something so simple and yet not deemed necessary.
Jan 02, 2016
Coming in at night we did not see the phone to call to open the gate. A light there would be helpful. Very nice Xmas day potluck.
Jan 02, 2016
we really liked this park. one suggestion is that there could be a dog section and a section without. Also, the service and the menu in the restaurant needs improving. The pool could be a little warmer.
Jan 02, 2016
As always this is one of our favorite weekend getaways. Everyone who works there is Awesome!
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Our second stay was great like the first. You have an A+ dog park.
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Very nice campground, what I expect from KOA
Dec 31, 2015
disappointed at pool temp ,I guess there is a difference from saltwaterpool &fresh waterpool ,our pools at Yuma country roads are at 92for pools 102 for the hot tubs other than that it was good
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
A wonderful place to spend Christmas. Great celebrations.
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
Thanks for a great stay. We were very happy with all of the facilities and the dogs really enjoyed the dog park!
Dec 30, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating personnel. Clean park.
Dec 30, 2015
Large sites. Lots of grassy areas for dogs. Everything was very clean. Staff is super friendly and the location is great.
Dec 28, 2015
Average campground. Not as customer friendly as other campgrounds I stay at. Nice size lots. Not the best area of the city outside of the campgrounds. Good sized dog park.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 24, 2015
Excellent KOA, would highly recommend.
Dec 24, 2015
Absolutely great location! Very clean shower and restrooms and staff is continually cleaning campsites. Highly recommend as the first choice in the area!
Dec 24, 2015
Very helpful staff, especially Howie!
Dec 23, 2015
Dec 23, 2015
The stay was delightful, but for the cold weather.
Dec 23, 2015
Very helpful staff and we'll maintained grounds. The only downside to it is the proximity to airport and train tracks, but it still is great.
Dec 23, 2015
Dec 23, 2015
We were only there for one night, great site and staff. Had a issue with wifi but called and someone was there in a couple minutes. Fixed the issue and Internet was great. Would have better if the had a morning grill for light breakfast items.. Plan to return in a couple weeks.. Large site and very clean....
Dec 22, 2015
This was the first time, of many visits, at this KOA we were assigned a premium spot that was too small for our RV. After asking for a change we were moved to a more suitable spot.
Dec 21, 2015
Reception staff very helpful and friendly, all the staff work very hard to keep park clean and safe and a pleasant experience for all. This is our 6th visit over the years and we appreciate all the improvements made. We look forward to our next visit. Merry Christmas, Happy Healthy New Year.
Dec 21, 2015
Our site was not level and was hard to get the RV level. Only one waitress in the restaurant, trying to wait on over 40 customers, on s busy Friday night. Otherwise, a nice stay.
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 20, 2015
EXCELLENT!! ONE OF THE NICEST KOA'S I HAVE USED.
Dec 20, 2015
Best KOA I've every stayed at!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps