Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Front office charged our KOA points too much, but got it taken care of through the main KOA office in Montana. Otherwise, a good stay. We arrived after dark and the sites are poorly lit so it was a bit hard to park.
Oct 25, 2016
The grounds are spacious, the fruit trees fun (I got to gather lemons off the ground under the trees around us and the pool and hot tub were wonderful benefits. The restrooms and laundry room were clean and the feature in the laundry room to use a credit card to pay for washer/dryer was a great option! As we travel we would definitely recommend this location to those heading toward Tucson.
Oct 25, 2016
It was a very relaxing stay and good food at your restrauant
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Large pull thru sites
Oct 24, 2016
My Family was kicked out of the KOA with a 24 hour notice because my cousin with schizophrenia had an episode and we had to call the police to take him to a mental hospital after he attacked me. After I am a victim of a crime by ill person they had 0 love and understanding and were so cold water would have turned to ice if you got them wet.
Oct 24, 2016
Many recent and ongoing upgrades look good. I'll be back.
Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful campground, clean and well maintained. Staff was knowledgable and friendly.
Oct 23, 2016
Once again we have had an extremely enjoyable week in Tucson at our favorite RV Park. This Park continues to improve, even thought it does not need to. Everything about it is good, folks who stay there, the guys in the office, the lots are super clean and spacious and our dogs just love their play area. Many thanks again, we will be back again!
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. This KOA is located in a less than optimal location. The interstate and nearby roads are somewhat loud and create a lot of air pollution at certain times of day. The nearby trains are loud at night. If these things won't bother you, you'll probably like it here. This is a BIG place but very safe feeling. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Nice laundry.
Oct 22, 2016
Friendly staff, campground and facilities were very well maintained. Best campground I have visited in Tucson area.
Oct 22, 2016
no hot water in handicap shower in by rearpool,no pressure in showers, really bad
Oct 22, 2016
We planned on one night there, however, after we arrived and saw our surroundings, we ended up staying another night. The pool and hot tub were beautiful. The laundry room and showers were the cleanest I have seen at any RV park. Be sure to request a site under the cover.
Oct 21, 2016
Everything was great. The food at the restaurant was delicious
Oct 21, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly staff
Oct 21, 2016
Great camp we loved it went to the restaurant great night.Bathrooms really clean this camp has it all
Oct 21, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Loved it. Love the lemon and grapefruit trees everywhere.
Oct 21, 2016
Very conveniently located. Well kept up.great dog run.
Oct 20, 2016
Very nice RV Park with extremely courteous and helpful staff. Glad I found this park I will definitely be back when I'm in the area.
Oct 20, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely location over looking the city and view of the mountains. Clean and tidy. Dog park not so great.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Awesome heated pools. Clean laundry. Big fenced dog park ( could use lighting for evenings) we'll kept grounds. Loved being under the solar shade
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
When I checked I ask to become a member of program to get the discount. I was told that it would be $30 dollars and I would receive the 10% discount. I stayed 6 days then decided to stay 2 more. When I checked with the front desk they could not find me as a member. The first young lady failed to get me signed up so I did not receive the discount on the first 6 days. I am not a happy camper:(
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice place to stay ,thanks
Oct 18, 2016
Recommend this location
Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, roomy sites. Large, grassy dog run. Cons: We arrived after dark and navigation around the park to our site was difficult. It was especially difficult to find the dog run in the dark.
Oct 17, 2016
Always great.
Oct 17, 2016
It is obvious that this KOA has chosen to go in a different direction. It no longer meets our needs. I will not return.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice & clean.
Oct 16, 2016
Our very first stay in a KOA...and it far exceeded our expectations!! From your beautiful, expansive facility, to our awesome deluxe site, to super friendly staff, to ample super clean bathrooms and showers, to wonderful pool and jacuzzi facilities..you offer the whole package!! A shout out to Trenna, Jerry and Ricardo for making us feel right at home!! We're comin' back in Dec.! Thanks Again!!
Oct 16, 2016
Best KOA I have ever seen. Great people and everything, plus some, that any RVer needs. No negatives as far as I am concerned. In fact, made a reservation for another future stay before we left.
Oct 16, 2016
Love, love, love this place. Clean. Easy to get in and out of. Great location. Nice people in the office.
Oct 16, 2016
We are disappointed. We chose the top price site. The grass was dead. The coax for cable at our site had been cut and was inoperative and there was dog poop on the ground.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
We traveled with our grandchildren on this stay. They loved the pool and game room where they spent many hours when we returned from site seeing Tombstone, Bisbee and Kartchner caverns.Great site of gas outside fireplace where we roasted marshmallows nightly. Great KOA.
Oct 15, 2016
Great location , great services
Oct 15, 2016
Internet a complete hassle. Way way over priced. We much preferred the "old" KOA which is apparently throwing you a lot of business. We thought we were going to the KOA were used to going and if it wasn't so late we would have scooted down the road.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
We reserved a luxury pull-thru over the phone but we're not told the grass was literally brown/dead. Was disappointed upon arrival to see the dismal grass we paid extra for! Also,the restaurant could be so much better!
Oct 13, 2016
Simply the finest KOA I have ever visited. Laundry, cantina, pool, solar shaded site. The people were great and very helpful. If I am ever back in Tucson I will be a return guest!
Oct 13, 2016
This is the second time we stayed at Tucson/Lazydays, AZ. We plan making it a regular stop whenever in AZ.
Oct 13, 2016
Top flight operation with employees who go out of their way to help. cleanest place I have ever stayed.
Oct 12, 2016
Great place to stay
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
nice big campsites, helpful staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps