Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2017
Site was not level & took several try's to deploy jacks. Indicated excess slope
Feb 19, 2017
This KOA is the nicest, most efficient, amenity filled one we have ever stayed at. The night security guard by the name of Ted went that extra mile for us and we will always remember him for what he did for us. Our three night stay at this facility was perfect in every way. Thanks so much for asking, without a doubt we love this campground.
Feb 19, 2017
High quality campsite :-) good WIFi :-) very very bad Cantina: ignored in 35 min, low quality food after 30 min :-(
Feb 18, 2017
Great place to spend a month... love the fruit!
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
Best park we have ever stayed at.
Feb 18, 2017
Unusually wide sites! Clean and well maintained! Enjoyed our stay!
Feb 18, 2017
Our spot was not available when we arrived and it took an hour to get another one.
Feb 18, 2017
Very nice
Feb 18, 2017
One of the largest K.O.A.'s we have stayed in, beautiful and clean grounds, well staffed, and organized. Having the many fruit trees on the camp grounds was indeed (for us), a very nice addition to this K.O.A. for travelers not having a fresh orange, grapefruit, or lemon tree in their own back yard, to pick from the tree was delightful to enjoy for your breakfast.
Feb 18, 2017
easy access and very secure. We will be back.
Feb 17, 2017
The wifi has not improved in the last two years. Nice, efficient staff, but the park is so busy that it is like staying in a large city. Still, it is the best Tucson has to offer and we will be here next year.
Feb 17, 2017
I really liked the Tucson KOA. However the water hook-up at our site had stripped threads. Both faucets need replacing. Otherwise a great place to stay.
Feb 17, 2017
Bit of a parking lot, but lots of improvement projects going on. Perfect stop for Petrified Forest visit.
Feb 17, 2017
stayed in a fire pit site 1513 VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Feb 17, 2017
Very nice campground though price was high. Amenities were great, lots to do. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Probably would seek another campground which would be more resonably priced.
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
This is without a doubt the best KOA I have ever stayed at. It should be made the standard for KOAs. Even the internet worked well and with fail.
Feb 17, 2017
We stayed overnight on our way to Yuma. This campground is beautiful. Next time we come through this area plan to spend a few more days here.
Feb 16, 2017
great facility - super nice staff. very good location.
Feb 16, 2017
Very nice and well kept park with friendly & staff. Spaces are wide & there is some distance between sites on both sides & in row behind (we especially like those aspects). Convenient to whatever is needed shopping-wise & to central Tucson activities
Feb 16, 2017
Nice place and it was quiet. However they need to empty the recycle and garbage bin more often.
Feb 16, 2017
Beautiful campground, great people, had a perfect stay, with excellent WiFi!
Feb 16, 2017
We had a great time. Enjoyed the Café. Hopefully we can stay longer next time.
Feb 16, 2017
Nice big park with lots of rigs. Enjoyed the dog park and walking around. Best desert landscaping.
Feb 15, 2017
This is a great park but there are several issues. Staying here for an extended period requires several moves. Staff doesn't manage site locations well. Cable is poor. Lots of airplane noise. Fruit trees are nice. Rates are rising fast from year to year.
Feb 15, 2017
This KOA is great. We were parked one row away from the solar collectors, but we still got some much appreciated shade in the late afternoon. Each site has a concrete pad with a real patio table & chairs. The staff is excellent; the grounds are exceptionally clean. The onsite restaurant is convenient if you don't feel like cooking or driving. We'd definitely stay here again.
Feb 15, 2017
Office staff was friendly, helpful and very pleasant. Campground staff (those scurrying about in carts) were aloof and unfriendly. They simply ignored you as you lounged on your site or walked about the property. There was a night and day difference between the two groups. I got the impression the cart staff was too busy to talk to customers. Great stay, otherwise.
Feb 15, 2017
Really enjoy staying here. It is convenient and a well run park.
Feb 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic park. Citrus fruit between spaces is a big plus. Lots of room to maneuver a big coach. We'll definitely return.
Feb 15, 2017
Spacious sites, clean and well kept, friendly helpful people. Would definitely stay here again.
Feb 14, 2017
We have come to this camp ground for many years and enjoy it very much. Clean, quiet and staff are friendly and helpful.
Feb 14, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and will be back. The facility was super clean and having a newborn baby, we felt completely safe. It was nice being able to walk the dogs and baby and the grounds being nice and maintained. The trash pick up every day was great and the staff at the cantina was super friendly. Love love love this place!
Feb 14, 2017
Nicely laid out, well maintained.
Feb 14, 2017
Very clean park wide and long spaces . helpful staff
Feb 14, 2017
very nice stay
Feb 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Very nice. Enjoyed pick fruit in the morning to eat.
Feb 14, 2017
We had a nice stay, service was excellent. We had to pay for an extra day because of a 5th wheel hitch problem and there was no problem since no one had reserved the site.
Feb 14, 2017
NEED A COMPUTER SYSTEM THAT CAN KEEP TRACK OF PREVIOUS CUSTOMERS OF LIKES AND DISLIKES AND PLACEMENT. DON'T LEAVE IT TO THE FRONT DESK. THEY ARE UNDER PRESSURE AND I FEEL THAT THEY CANNOT HANDLE IT.
Feb 13, 2017
Great KOA
Feb 13, 2017
This was our first stay at Lazydays and plan on coming back next year.
Feb 13, 2017
This is a good KOA, not great, but good. What will make it better? Reliable Wi-Fi. Tips on the pool cues; all were missing. Some price less than $4.77 for a draft beer. Instill a sense of urgency for customer satisfaction with all employees. This is a good KOA and it should be great. Our 5th year here by the way.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
the staff was very friendly and the place was well cared for. a little loud at night, trains and traffic but not to bad. heard gun shots two different nights. did not care much for that
Feb 13, 2017
Beautiful place. Bad location. Not enough grassy areas for the dogs. Have to walk a long way to find grass. Bathroom shower tile floors are very moldy. Need to be upgraded. Love the bar and takeout food.
Feb 13, 2017
This a nice campground. We atay again when in the area.
Feb 13, 2017
They need a computer system that can change your choice space when available. Instead of saying your are on a list that does not exist! Very poor
Feb 13, 2017
Need better help at front desk. They would give me a site that was already reserved and people had two more notes at the site. I waited until ,11 am to move in and learned at noon that this was the wrong site. Quit a mess
Feb 12, 2017
Best KOA anywhere. Clean facilities, professional and friendly staff. Convenient location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award