Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-306-4067

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Lazydays KOA campgrounds during New Years 2014. All of the personnel were very helpful and caring!!! The campgrounds was very well kept and noticed that the WI-FI system had been updated along with installing Direct TV. We will visit you later. Thanks for the enjoyment!! Have a great 2014.....
Jan 07, 2014
We have always stayed at this campground: when it was Beaudry and then Lazydays. The grounds are beautiful and well designed. The most pleasant experience this time was to see two ladies at the reception who had been there with the previous owners - they are so efficient and extremely friendly. What a joy that we were welcomed by familiar faces.
Jan 07, 2014
It's about time a KOA in Tucson. This KOA has the potential to be as good as San Diego, Nashville, Jonestown PA and others. Just keep in mind it is a snowbird paradise and price is always a consideration. We had a very good/excellent time even with the cable TV issues. Love this KOA and will be back. Making reservations for Presidents weekend in Feb. The staff is excellent and works hard.Thank you
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
it was very clean and the people were very nice. And the buffet was also good. Bacon would have been nice. We'll see you next year sometime
Jan 06, 2014
A lovely park. Clean secure. The restaurant is a great bonus as well as the pools. However,the ladies showers are not secure. Showers should have a locked door for each stall for security.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Transitioning form Lazydays to KOA is apparent. On first arriving pool was really dirty, cleaned on second week of stay. NOBODY displays their tag on their RV for departure date. 3 stars, train was loud.
Jan 05, 2014
Water faucets are to difficult to screw on your water hose.
Jan 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, but WIFI speed definitely needs to be improved! Employees were so helpful and friendly so this was a plus! You could and some FREE WEIGHTS in fitness center! Thanks So Much! Jim
Jan 03, 2014
This is a great campground with wonderful facilities and you can pick your own citrus right off the trees at every site. There are no park models and the rate is the lowest in Tucson. This campground should be packed.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
I've stayed at Lazy Days a number of times (prior to KOA takeover). I've always had a good experience, but am very aprehensive about the changes that may be made. I would hope that there will be an area where the families will be parked vs an adult section as well as where the cabins will be situated. I know of some folks that usually stay at the same time we do that cancelled because it's now KOA
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
We were there when KOA purchased the campground from Lazy-Days. There have been some change in owner issues but it is a great place. The restaurant is not very good.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Except that there were nothing for kids to do, it was a nice clean RV campground.
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
Wonderful place to stay. Clean, helpful staff, fantastic dog run! Easy in and out. Level spaces and wide enough to accommodate even our large rig!
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
needs to be more restrictions on pet owners who have loud pets
Dec 29, 2013
The campground was nice with plenty of space and the restrooms & laundry were clean. However, the restaurant needs help. The breakfast "buffet" was very poor for the price and the lunch items were average.
Dec 29, 2013
We've enjoyed this resort before it was a KOA, and it still is as excellent as ever!
Dec 29, 2013
The stay was very enjoyable. The park is clean, good restraunts and the employees are very friendly and helpful.
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Great pe area. Staff was very helpfull and friendly
Dec 27, 2013
It would help to have information on the local television channels. All we got was a map to our site. Thanks.
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
Surprised that the Lazydays campground is now a new KOA. The new personnel (only been there 5 days) took a little longer to check-in but I understood that they were new to the computer system. Definitely will stay there on the return trip home.
Dec 22, 2013
Dec 21, 2013
Dec 21, 2013
We've always enjoyed staying at the Lazydays/KOA facilities while we get service on our coach.
Dec 21, 2013
Dec 19, 2013
Dec 17, 2013
Although we only stayed a few days after koa took over, if you maintaiin the campground with same prices, and facilities it would be great. Best cg we've stayed in. Be back in April.
Dec 17, 2013
Nicely maintained facility with very friendly and courteous personnel. Our biggest complaint is the noise from surrounding industrial south Tucson location... Planes (airport and military), trains (tracks close by), and automobiles/trucks (close to I-10). In general, urban background noise. The internet was hit and miss and not adequate speed for streaming video. Cable TV selection is limited.
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Wish you had cable tv
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
I was told 625 month. few days before I moved in and after I parked at night the next day it was 780 month
Dec 15, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
I have never picked a grapefruit or orange before, it was fun and a treat to get to do that at my campsite.
Dec 15, 2013
Dec 14, 2013
Nice place with large sites and great restaurant!
Dec 14, 2013
Very friendly front desk and very helpful. Extra clean park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.