Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-306-4067

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 06, 2014
We 'll be back!
Feb 06, 2014
Friendly staff, great park for our Airstream rally!
Feb 06, 2014
Clean! Great sites! Friendly staff! The dog loves it too!
Feb 06, 2014
The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating . RV spaces could be graded to be more level. Easy access to all attractions in Tucson
Feb 06, 2014
Our reservation and checkin were handled by Vicki, and she wasn't helpful at all. At check in we learned we had a full week reservation vs 5 days on the phone, and even tho no one was waiting, Vicki seemed irritated that we had to rethink it. She never offered us to renew the Value Card or offered any information about activities. Maintenance of site has slipped a bit since ownership change.
Feb 06, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
Very nice park. Handy location. Nice people in office.
Feb 05, 2014
We were very satisfied & enjoyed our stay
Feb 05, 2014
This is a city campground with only Tarmac and gravel. The sites are large enough but very close together. A small tree or shrub here and there is not enough to give you the feeling of camping out. If it weren't for the festival, we would not have picked this campground.
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
We were there for the Jewel Show...the area is centrally located easy in and out and wasn't a problem staying an extra day. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Can't wait to go back!
Feb 05, 2014
Staff are very friendly & helpful. Great for walking with the wide paved streets & pads. Felt secure as grounds are locked w security.
Feb 05, 2014
Park is nice. Great RV sites, nice roads, wish dog park was seller ate for large breeds and small breeds. Internet does not work well at all, even when they upgraded. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Feb 04, 2014
Great stay and looking forward to see how KOA will develop what is already a wonderful property
Feb 04, 2014
Internet needs improvement. Very slow. Pool and hot tub were brown/cloudy. Laundry was great but prices were high. Office staff very friendly and helpful.
Feb 04, 2014
The grounds are always clean and secure. Personnel are extremely helpful and pleasant. Location is convenient to shopping,etc.
Feb 03, 2014
We loved the staff - they were excellent, especially Kelly. The restaurant was very good. The sites were clean and well laid out. Garbage pickup every morning was great. All in all, a great place to stay.
Feb 03, 2014
Fast, easy checkin. Great facilities.
Feb 03, 2014
great staff with, it appears, very little support from owner or Corp.-cable is a joke no NBC that you could watch,CBS sometimes,WiFi now & then-cash for lunch,change in $5's10's - no reciepts for credit cards(dinners)few materials sent from Billings as needed-cost higher than quoted 2 months ago-In my opinion most of your problems were caused because of a busy season start-up(Dec)June-July would h
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Great Park and very relaxing Biggest Dog Park I have seen Extremely nice staff
Feb 03, 2014
A very nice campground. Wide streets and big sites. Enjoyed the restaurant on site. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come here again. I camped here in a fifth wheel.
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Great place just very noisy location that can't be helped
Feb 02, 2014
The best KOA that I have stayed with.
Feb 02, 2014
Just an overnighter, but nice clean park. The onsite restaurant had great food and service. The sites were level and spacious.
Feb 01, 2014
campground is a little to dog friendly. could not eat without looking outside to see dogs pooping should have dog free area
Feb 01, 2014
I enjoy the Lazy Days RV park. Very disappointed in the internet, even after the KOA upgrade.
Feb 01, 2014
Nice folks, excellent laundry facilities,relatively quiet, slept well! Thanks!!
Jan 31, 2014
This would have received 5 stars if propane were more readily available. Only available by driving over to the Lazydays RV dealer next door.
Jan 31, 2014
Le service est incroyablement bien; Très, très bien... Un québécois de passage en Road trip. ;)
Jan 31, 2014
Beautiful sites. We loved the dog park! Very friendly and competent staff.
Jan 31, 2014
We had a great stay. It is minutes away from the Pima flight museum and the Boneyard. The personnel was friendly and very helpful. The lots are clean and comfortable.
Jan 30, 2014
The staff was very helpful and kind. This was our first camping experience.
Jan 30, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
Stopped at Lazydays for two days en route to California. Had never been there before and was very surprised and impressed by what we found. Large, flat paved sites; clean showers and grounds. Very large campground with cement roads that allow for walking and exercise. The only drawback was the fenced pet area was near the front gate. There were bags at the fenced area and throughout the part to.
Jan 30, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, from check in to check out. The KOA is top notch. The staff is one of the best so friendly and helpful. We love the food at the restruant. Even our dog thought she was special, the staff would give her a home made treat when they picked up the trash in the morning. The pool and spa were crystal clear and so refreshing. We will visit often.
Jan 30, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
Jan 29, 2014
The Lazydays AZ KOA park was is the nicest park I have been to this season. I found it via a google search. Stayed three days, did not want to leave. Great staff and restaurant at the park. I look forward to my return trip to Tucson for a stay at Lazydays.
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 29, 2014
Thanks to the team - second stay this month and everyone was terrific - special shout out to Lace.
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Too many yappy dogs. There needs to be a section for RV's with no dogs. Security needs to report dogs that bark all day while their owners are gone. We also saw a Pitbull attack a smaller dog and maybe the park should not allow dangerous dogs.
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.