Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2016
Super clean, nice, quiet in spite of 300+ spaces. Good amenities. Easy check-in. Will absolutely recommend and return! One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed in.
Mar 15, 2016
My favorite KOA to date, and I have been to many, great people, large spots, and fresh citrus!
Mar 15, 2016
The facility is clean and has nice amenities. We were disappointed the restaurant was closed (not the Grill one)and thought the price was high.
Mar 15, 2016
Great exp. Very friendly staff
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Our first stay in Tucson, what a nice clean park. Well laid out and beautiful lemon and grapefruit trees with ripe fruits. A treat for us Canuks. Amenities including Pickleball available. Great place.
Mar 15, 2016
At first i sure didn't like those enormous solar panel structures, but as the day wore on, i appreciated all the shade. The fruit trees are a huge asset, and it's fun to see people sharing the harvest from their trees. Love the main pool, showers are very nice. People at the front desk were professional and efficient.
Mar 14, 2016
Loved the dog park
Mar 14, 2016
Most of the time when eating in your resturant the food was cold. Otherwise it was a great place to stay!
Mar 14, 2016
Still one of the best if not the best RV site we have stayed
Mar 14, 2016
enjoyed the spot the view and the weather
Mar 14, 2016
Beautiful grounds
Mar 14, 2016
Excellent
Mar 14, 2016
The place was very clean, and well maintained. Staff were friendly and the sites are so sweet w/ lawn, table and chairs. Thank you.
Mar 14, 2016
Love the new solar ramada covers.
Mar 14, 2016
People were very friendly and very clean place!!
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Great campsite. Very clean and friendly staff. It was our very first time with our camper and this KOA made it great!!!
Mar 14, 2016
My wife had to be admitted to the hospital and the campground went above and beyond helping to make things easier for me. We had to extend our stay several times do to this and I'm sure it caused alot of problems for them. Thanks for all the help and inquiries as to her condition.
Mar 14, 2016
:-) GREAT!
Mar 14, 2016
Big campground with lots of amenities. Location was a little too noisy for us. Otherwise, good campground.
Mar 14, 2016
One disappointing thing about Lazy Days is the restaurant, poor choices and plastic plates and utensils. After Beaudry (great choices for dinner ie: duck) it's sad, either improve it or close it.
Mar 14, 2016
This is a very well kept facility and very well managed. We arrive around 10:00 pm and was escorted to our cabin. We were explained the way everything works. The staff is very friendly and the ground are fantastic. I highly recommend to stay in this facility.
Mar 14, 2016
A unique and well planned campground. Sites were spacious and private.
Mar 14, 2016
Delinda and Gerry , who worked there, made our stay special. I The KOA park was very clean and well run.
Mar 14, 2016
THE nicest KOA that we have stayed in! by far! The grounds were perfect, gated during the evening, very friendly staff. The wifi worked as well as any hotel I have stayed in although they limit you to 2 devices (some of us travel with more than 2). Wifi equipment must have been professionally installed instead of the usual $40.00 residential routers that are in most KOA's.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Great time👍🏼 Friendly staff and very nice accomodations 😊
Mar 13, 2016
Nice facilities, well maintained. Convenient location (by car) to downtown, other points of interest in the city. Points for accepting most recyclables. Internet service poor, like many KOAs campgrounds. Need dependable internet when full-timing to get updates, e-mails, etc. We wasted a lot of time because of poor internet service.
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
We like this KOA and stay here after. This last stay my dog was attacked by another dog not on a leash. I complained to management and wanted assurance that the attacking dog had shots etc. I never received an answer. I am glad my dog has had all it's shots, but this is no excuse for management not getting back to me.
Mar 12, 2016
Even tough we only stayed two nights, I wish I was able to stay longer. I enjoyed the activities that took place. It could have more activities, but still it was fun.
Mar 12, 2016
As always, a great place to stay. The staff is super friendly & helpful.
Mar 12, 2016
Fantastic park. Very clean & dog friendly with poopie bags on every corner. Ice cream social was fun. Great restaurant with specials everyday. Would stay here again. Felt secure ^ safe.
Mar 12, 2016
Excellent.
Mar 12, 2016
Great resort, clean, beautiful landscaping, wonderful employees!
Mar 12, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!!!
Mar 12, 2016
KOA Tucson is everything an RV'er could want in a park. With amenities including a restaurant, multiple pools, and great dog park for off leash fun for our furry friend, it is the ideal location to explore Tucson & the surrounding areas.
Mar 12, 2016
All facilities are immaculate, staff is very friendly and professional. Has every amenity you could want or need. Will definitely come again for longer stays!
Mar 12, 2016
To noisy where we were. Should also give weekly and monthly discounted rates.
Mar 11, 2016
A great staff and worked hard to make our rally a success.
Mar 11, 2016
Great!
Mar 11, 2016
stayed 3 months, park is great, workers are great. mail system needs reworking, several pieces were missing till after we left, then showed up! also lost one package.
Mar 11, 2016
Nice area, people friendly sites very clean. Had difficulty with laundry area. Needed change, both sites machines broken. Front office staff was rude when asked for change. Had to go back 3x's for change.
Mar 11, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
You folks are the best KOA in the nation, IMNTBHO! If you look at my account, you will note I get around to a lot of KOA facilities; however I also stay at Elks lodges, parks, federal and state, and you folks too them all. Not all of your sites are the same, BUT your people ALWAYS are, THANKS from a 4 year full timer!
Mar 11, 2016
Very well kept, friendly staff, convenient location, great facilities.
Mar 11, 2016
A little expensive, but you did let us stay a little past the 11 o'clock checkout.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award