Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2017
Great place!! The kids loved the pools, game room and riding their bikes around. We all enjoyed pickle ball and the fish/turtle pond. Only bad incidents were watching the "Owners grandson" Seth (tall, skinny white kid with Broncos hat ~ 17 years old) be EXTREMELY rude and embarrassing the front desk staff in front of a lot of waiting customers.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Large but quiet RV park. Large spaces, lots of citrus trees, clean, many activities. Very updated KOA.
Mar 30, 2017
very nice
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Site was great. Very level left to right. Staff in office were always friendly and helpful. Very accommodating to last minute changes in our travel schedule! Cable had good selection of TV channels. Added bonus was good selection of local TV channels via antenna. Wi-Fi worked great!
Mar 29, 2017
Great place to stay - everything you could want and more for amenities
Mar 29, 2017
Wonderful park! Very clean and so much to do.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
The campgrounds were very nice and comfortable.
Mar 28, 2017
great clean and quiet.
Mar 28, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs we've ever been to. It has resort amenities and is very clean, The staff is helpful when asked about nearby attractions. The only drawback is that it is in hot Tucson. Wish all KOAs were as nice as this one.
Mar 28, 2017
I have stayed here several times with no problems. However, this stay was not as up to past standards. A barking dog was a problem. It was left unattended for an entire afternoon and barked continually for hours. Staff was notified and said phone calls were made. What our the results of not following park rules? Nothing! Why weren't they asked to leave? Perhaps the rules are only suggestions.
Mar 28, 2017
Nicest park in Tucson. Friendly staff, clean and landscaped sites, lemon or grapefruit trees at many sites, pick all you want.
Mar 28, 2017
great place and workers
Mar 28, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Suggestions for improvement: expand menu in Cantina. Divide dog park into two areas to separate large and small dogs
Mar 28, 2017
Great for an urban setting. Solar panels to provide shade over some sites is an excellent idea.
Mar 28, 2017
Good location to visit National Park and other attractions.
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice and friendly. I thought it one of the best koa's we've stayed at across the Southwest and West.
Mar 27, 2017
We enjoy the wide RV spaces, cleanliness of the grounds, rapid response of the employees when a camper called, and the daily activities offered. The fruit trees offer shade and delicious grapefruit and lemons in season.
Mar 27, 2017
Great campground, clean and well run!
Mar 27, 2017
We loved your KOA and the area.
Mar 27, 2017
Beautiful campground with great amenities and very clean. Enjoyed the yummy food in the cantina. The $5 hot breakfast is a great deal! Will def stay here again next time I visit Tucson.
Mar 27, 2017
Top notch amenities, family friendly! Our first camping trip with our RV and couldn't have been any better. Heading back at Easter!
Mar 26, 2017
Very good and most things worked. We had problems with the TV reception several times. One day when we couldn't get anything! Was the bill paid for coverage?
Mar 26, 2017
Excellent
Mar 26, 2017
Excellent campground, sites are big and this place has everything you need and is close to all shopping in Tucson. We will come back
Mar 26, 2017
best KOA i've ever stayed at!
Mar 26, 2017
We enjoyed our 4day stay. Very clean.
Mar 26, 2017
Very nice paved roads. Well maintained sites. Great facilities. Friendly staff. Only negative is poor wifi.
Mar 26, 2017
would have been great if 1.) I had been escorted to my site and 2.) the fireplace had worked
Mar 26, 2017
Great Staff, Nice Cantina,Daily gatherings, ice cream socials, happy hours. Beautiful sites, with fruit trees, on cement pads with patio furniture. And don't miss the beautiful pools, and putt putt golf. Go Stay and enjoy the area. Tons to do!
Mar 25, 2017
Everything we expected & more. Thank you
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Had a great time
Mar 25, 2017
This is the best KOA I have stayed at. The spaces are adequate and clean. So far I haven't had a problem with the Wi-Fi
Mar 24, 2017
It was the best we've been to for a K.O.A! It is so, so clean, spacious and nice! We enjoyed our stay there so much! Will plan to return soon!
Mar 24, 2017
Great location
Mar 24, 2017
Not the camping experience we were looking for. The campground felt like a parking lot.
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you to the lovely lady in the office who helped us make a change in our site. She is awesome and I wish I knew her name! We loved our stay there so we bought the club membership.
Mar 24, 2017
Great RV park. Loved the site and the fitness center. Even had a complete set of dumbbell weights and bench which I use. Curb side garbage collection was nice. Staff were all friendly and helpful.
Mar 24, 2017
Clean, friendly, nice pool area, very nice! We're going back soon.
Mar 24, 2017
Very nice park. Staff very friendly and fun activities. Thank you.
Mar 24, 2017
Really nice KOA. Lots of spaces in a city environment. Spaces are not too close but definitely not private. Would stay again. Restaurant is lacking in menu options and food ok.
Mar 24, 2017
Everything was clean and nice. We had a great stay.
Mar 24, 2017
Everyone was professional and friendly. The only things i would look at is more control of the kids at the pool,veery unruly and dangerous activity. More items on menu at the restaurant.
Mar 23, 2017
Beautiful campground. We had a deluxe sight with the gas firepit. Nice laundry.... dog wash. .. nice cantina. Very nice staff. Pool was beautiful.
Mar 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Tucson KOA. The park is very well laid out, the sites are extremely clean and the onsite grill & bar was very fun. We'll definitely be here again next time we're through Tucson.
Mar 23, 2017
A very nice park. Staff members were very courteous and helpful. The grounds and shower rooms well-kept and clean. Our spot had it's own lemon tree with fruit. Will use again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award