Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Dec 24, 2014
We enjoyed the location and being able to pick fresh lemons, oranges and grapefruit! We do want to return!!
Dec 24, 2014
We had a lovely but quick stay! Thank you for the lovely reception and counter help-wonderful people working here! Best and happy holidays!
Dec 23, 2014
Beautiful campground, excellent restaurant and wonderful friendly staff working throughout the park
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
very nice
Dec 21, 2014
Very good staff at the counter. They were friendly and very helpful. I had to borrow a step ladder and they contacted maintenance and presto I had the ladder in 15 min. The only negative was the lack of Cable TV, which they said they were working on but we had to leave before it was fixed. I would stay again for sure.
Dec 21, 2014
Loved all the fruit trees
Dec 21, 2014
very clean with wide sites
Dec 21, 2014
Loved the fruit trees! Terrible pizza at the restaurant. Very clean, spacious sites.
Dec 20, 2014
Everybody at the front desk and on the grounds has been extremely friendly and helpful. The only complaint is that several times I was told that they would call me about something, and they never called back. Some attention to follow up would be appreciated.
Dec 20, 2014
It was great everyone was great
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
we have been coming to this park for quite a few years under different owners and its great to see they are trying to make a great park better
Dec 18, 2014
Outstanding. The staff is great and reflects the great leadership of Jeff and Judy the hosts. Only RV park I know where you can pick oranges, lemons, and grapefruits next to your RV.
Dec 18, 2014
We came late and the security man escorted us to our site. Very nice since we had driven 12 hrs. Thank you
Dec 18, 2014
Great park and super nice people. Will definitely stay again next trip thru the area.
Dec 18, 2014
Wish we could have stayed a while! Alas, only the one night. Everything was pristine and accommodating. No complaints. We will be back!
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Great stay except for barking dogs on site #1442. Suggest you not put longer stay (month) rigs close to known problems. Would have moved but found other neighbors enjoyable.
Dec 16, 2014
Lots of activities! It's the staff that makes this place a real destination! They go out of their way to make your stay memorable.
Dec 16, 2014
We had a great time. Staff was great. Site's are big and not right on top of one another. We will be going back.
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
...baby it's COLD outside!!!!
Dec 15, 2014
This is a great campground in rather a poor location (very noisy.) However, the reason we give it only 4 stars is the lack of a good wifi connection. It was virtually impossible to connect. There is no excuse for this when you are in the middle of a large city. We will not stay where we cannot get email.
Dec 15, 2014
camp grounds are clean food and services where great!
Dec 15, 2014
Stayed here several time. Always friendly staff and great resturants Only complaint I have is other customers not taking thier dogs to the dog park and letting them do there business in other space besides their own. Lady next to us came home and immediately let her dog come over and pee on our tires. I don't have a dog and do not care for others being so thoughtless
Dec 14, 2014
We like the friendly staff, cleanliness, and efficiency of Lazydays. We come about once/ev. 2 or 3 months. We'll be back!
Dec 14, 2014
Very friendly staff and nice big lots lined with citrus trees.
Dec 13, 2014
Great place to stop over. The trees are looking great!
Dec 13, 2014
very nice rv park but very noisy location.
Dec 12, 2014
Awesome campground! Stayed overnight, but wished we had longer!
Dec 11, 2014
sewer too far from motorhome when towing a car. must detach car. would be very unhappy if only staying 1 night.
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
Had a great stay although it was a little pricey compared to other campgrounds in the area. Restaurant was nice.
Dec 11, 2014
Great park for dogs. Concrete patios, gravel pads, wide paved streets. The wifi was much improved over last year. Oranges, lemons and grape fruit trees all over the park. The customer service from the experienced staff was outstanding!
Dec 11, 2014
Great rv resort. The fruit trees at every site is a real bonus and the on-site restaurant was wonderful. Only complaint was the planes, trains and automobiles. Could hear all three but did adjust after first night. Would definitely stay again.
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Always friendly staff and great resturants on site
Dec 09, 2014
Very relaxing, quite and peaceful. Employees extremely friendly & helpful.
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Great facilities. Too much noise from trains and helicopters!
Dec 07, 2014
I have been coming to this park since 2002 way before it was KOA. The park is in need of maintenance, pot holes need to be fixed,leaks in drip system why waste water, tile in men's room looks dirty needs a good scrubbing, KOA needs to enforce their park rules we don't travel with dogs yet one just walked into our RV, dog poop isn't picked up by dog owners yuck. Poor WIFI. High Daily rate.
Dec 07, 2014
camp ground was nice ,to bad the swimpool was cold,hottubwas all foamy for some unknown reason,had 3 meals at restaurant they managed to destroy the food
Dec 07, 2014
The very best KOA we have visited in the entire US. Large sites, concrete patios with nice tables. Great staff and exceptional breakfast.
Dec 07, 2014
seul le bruit des avions , hélicoptère et jet militaire nous à déplus
Dec 07, 2014
Nice high end RV park with all the amenities and a good staff. Problem is the area !! Lot's of noise from military airport, freeway, business near by, and all the police activity including helicopters all night !! sleepless nights
Dec 06, 2014
Very pleasent. The personal we're very helpful and everything kept clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.