Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2016
Feb 26, 2016
We are sorry to say we didn't have to much time to really see to much of the area, but if there comes another chance we will be back.
Feb 26, 2016
A great place to stay. Great pool, great bar, terrific fruit trees. With one exception, the staff were all stellar and did an outstanding job. Brooke and Jamee you are 10's! Carol on the front desk...you should not be dealing in a position that deals with the public.
Feb 26, 2016
Love the area the KOA was very nice very friendly would defiantly come back
Feb 25, 2016
The restaurant is terrible! It could be so great with the captive audience. We stayed two months and ate out when we could of eaten there. It would of gotten 5 stars if not for that. Sprinklers came in 4 times a day and got chairs, us and patio wet. It was hard to enjoy the premium site we paid extra for!
Feb 25, 2016
sites are big rig friendly we r 45ft plus just make sure if you have a satelite dish that you do not park in any site under the New solar parasol. they are working on improving activities but still not much
Feb 25, 2016
We stayed for a month where we were at the dog park twice a day meeting lots of campers. All the services are clean and well maintained. Next time we will stay under the solar shade cover!
Feb 25, 2016
We only stayed one night at the Lazydays Tucson KOA. The campground is clean and quiet, except for the lawn mowers in the morning! We were on a corner right across from the registration and apparently all the dogs love that corner including the space in our courtyard! Next time we will request a "green" space further down the lane away from the traffic.
Feb 25, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Clean, spacious, and friendly.
Feb 25, 2016
Nice park and convenient location
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
Very clean, didn't use the pool or other facilities, so can't comment on those. Dog run was awesome. Helpful staff. Issue with the laundry & was given my money back. Very pleasant experience &?would definitely stay again.
Feb 25, 2016
All was very well.
Feb 25, 2016
Very nice clean and organized, thank you.
Feb 25, 2016
Very helpful. Been here before and always nice.
Feb 25, 2016
Well kept campground with immaculate lots and good facilities Train noise and airport noise and on the edge of Tucson A little expensive
Feb 25, 2016
Awesome campground!
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. A little on the expensive side, but we enjoyed the activities. Sites were roomy & well kept, staff was friendly and helpful. Nice pool/hot tub and laundry.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay for sure. This koa is very clean. However, we did think we had a problem on our departure date. We arrived Nov. 15, 2015 for a three month stay. When iit was time to leave, we were told we had to be out by Feb. 13. 2 days early. Our space was occupied that p.m. What was that about? Overbooked maybe??
Feb 23, 2016
A wonderful place to spend the winter. We like it that there are few children here. Staff is wonderful, accommodating and helpful. Dog park is the best we've ever seen.
Feb 23, 2016
All the staff was very friendly, I didn't get her name but she was mopping the lobby floor and she was the nicest person, everything was perfectly clean and always said hello with a smile.
Feb 23, 2016
This was the second time we have stayed at this KOA. We liked it. Only used the showers once and they weren't very clean. Laundry room was nice. We will be back next year.
Feb 23, 2016
Great stay great staff.
Feb 23, 2016
The best we have stayed at on our travels. Beautiful, clean, friendly, and nice bathrooms, laundry and pool area. Wonderful all the way around!
Feb 23, 2016
Love coming this KOA. They continually set the bar by which we gauge all other campgrounds and RV Resorts. Love the new solar covered spaces. We didn't get one this time, but you folks did a nice job. I wasn't initially in favor of the change, but boy was I wrong. We'll be back again and again.
Feb 23, 2016
Nice place but the men's washrooms are not being cleaned (same orange rind behind one of the toilets for four days!), soaps empty, sometimes no toilet paper. Terrible!
Feb 22, 2016
What a wonderful camp ground!!! This was our first stay at a KOA and after this stay it will not be our last! The staff was excellent and the facility was top notch! Thank you very much for a very memorable stay and we look forward to our next one!!!!!!
Feb 22, 2016
Campground was very well run, very clean. We enjoyed our stay there very much.
Feb 22, 2016
Good time, good people, employees were courteous. Will be back.
Feb 22, 2016
Clean, friendly and convenient.
Feb 22, 2016
Amazing. Staff is thoughtful, helpful, efficient, caring. Best KOA I have seen. Many perks. Almost 400 sites. WOW
Feb 22, 2016
Excellent facility, large pull through a, extremely clean with a great dog park. Love it there
Feb 22, 2016
It's a beatiful and clean place looking forward to staying again soon
Feb 22, 2016
Great customer service. very organized KOA and clean.
Feb 22, 2016
All the amenities you need...very helpful staff...clean and well attended.
Feb 22, 2016
Clean and staff very friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back next year!
Feb 22, 2016
As usual, Lazydays is the creme de la creme. We'll keep coming back to Tucson!!!
Feb 21, 2016
While I really like this KOA, I would not select the premium pull through grassy site again. The sprinklers run 3-4 times a day. Not worth the price!!! Terrible experience.
Feb 21, 2016
Had a wonderful time and plan to come again
Feb 21, 2016
All was good, nice clean resort, large spaces...
Feb 21, 2016
Facility was clean, plenty of activities to participate in, price was right for the amenities provided.
Feb 21, 2016
We stay here a lot since we live in Oro Valley. Reservations were a bit awkward in that sites were not given out at time of reservation call. Great restaurant and friendly staff. We will come back many times.
Feb 21, 2016
Always a great stay
Feb 21, 2016
Nice park, although a little pricey and not in a great part of town for just an overnight. Well laid out, organized, and operated.
Feb 20, 2016
Overall this campground is nice. Site we had was not at all near level, the front wheels of our unit was off the ground. Didn't appreciate the price gouging. $6.00 per day for extra person vs $5.00 on website also now there is a .50 cent per day "site charge" on top of the already inflated base charge. Won't stay here again.
Feb 20, 2016
Clean, friendly, nice size spaces and most spaces have citrus trees for shade. It has all the amenities! Directions from freeway could be easier.
Feb 19, 2016
Clean and well maintained, would definitely stay again. The rec area with the horshoe pits etc could use a bit of sprucing up, but overall a great place to stay.
Feb 19, 2016
Sure were a lot of dogs. We did enjoy the fruit trees. Exceptionally clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award