Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 04, 2015
This is a great place... Clean, love the fruit trees, staff was wonderful so you may ask why the 4 stars instead of 5... You are now charged for electric and apparently most of the electric meters down work correctly or they are wrote down wrong. I would suggest to take a picture of the meter when you start and when you are done
Mar 04, 2015
We have enjoyed this park on more than one occasion. We would give it a 10 and 5 stars if not for the internet.It's been this way for years, they know it but do nothing except ACT surprised.
Mar 04, 2015
They were ready for us and we received a great site and enjoyed happy hour and dinner at the Florizona.
Mar 04, 2015
we were in 1620 spot. when it rained all the water flowed down to our end of the park. the drain ditch flowed thru the fence but no one checked this area. leaves were plugging it up and water was everywhere. i saw campers out trying to clear it when it was to late. needs to be checked before the flooding happens. campground was very nice otherwise, clean, neat and friendly people.
Mar 04, 2015
Checking in took a while. Did not have grass on out premium site. Band on Sat night was terrible and too loud. Suggest light background music so we can talk. Do not like the wall in the dining room. Liked it better open and spaciuos,. Disappointed prime rib not on menu.
Mar 04, 2015
Clean, friendly service, level sites, and easy access from I-10. One of the best KOA's we have stayed over the years!
Mar 04, 2015
Beautiful park. Best KOA by far.
Mar 04, 2015
We usually are only here for a short 2-3 day stay & have liked the convenience of a restaurant & usually were able to get a site without a reservation. We think people without pets should be able to be in at least a row designated as such.
Mar 04, 2015
A very well kept, clean KOA. Sites are not cramped with plenty of room for Long rigs with towing vehicle. Great security throughout campgrounds. Lazydays RV service is next door. Tucson area attractions are close-by.
Mar 04, 2015
Men's bathroom in a.m. (about 8) was so dirty, I didn't take my shower. Campground did offer many amenities including a lemon tree right on our site.
Mar 03, 2015
Very clean facility, good amenities with onsite restaurant a plus, helpful friendly staff..
Mar 03, 2015
YOU ADVERTISE FREE WIFI THAT RARELY WORKS. BUY A LARGE ENOUGH PACKAGE TO HANDLE ALL YOUR VISITORS, & BLOCK DOWNLOADING MOVIES(A SERVICE ADDITION). THIS YEAR & LAST I SPENT ALL EVENING & MORNINGS TRYING TO GET A CONNECTION-EVEN IN YOUR LOBBY THERE WAS NO SERVICE. IN PROBABLY 30 HOURS OF TRYING, I WAS SUCCESFUL GETTING AT MOST AN HOURS WORTH OF USUABLE TIME. THAT IS FRUSTRATING & INEXCUSEABLE.
Mar 03, 2015
Enjoyed picking fresh fruit from the trees!
Mar 03, 2015
Great facilities and service - will return and stay longer next time!
Mar 03, 2015
We are returning customers and love the park. It is well managed.
Mar 03, 2015
Very clean & great amenities
Mar 03, 2015
Wish your reservations system worked properly. It shows a requested site and in fact it is not specifically requested...only type is being requested. You are making people move who should not have to move.
Mar 02, 2015
I would recommend that a waste can be placed next to the exit door of the restroom/shower near the pool. That way those who want to use their paper towel to open the exit door would have a place to discard the towel.
Mar 02, 2015
We love everything about KOA's.
Mar 02, 2015
We planned on staying two nights but were having such a good time that we stayed another night.
Mar 02, 2015
My daughter and I stayed in one of the Deluxe Pet Cabins. Our stay was wonderful. The cabin was super clean. The staff was wonderful. Hope to go back real soon.
Mar 02, 2015
Enjoyed our stay only downfall was Internet service, or lack of unreliable service
Mar 02, 2015
The stay was great .The only problem I had was with the internet super slow if I got on.Would stay there again.
Mar 02, 2015
Only problem a lot of barking dogs and the people who are staying along time hang their underwear outside had to call office twice. The office is very friendly
Mar 02, 2015
great park. love all the fresh citrus.
Mar 02, 2015
One of the best KOA's I've been to. Very friendly staff and great amenities in the camp. The area it's in seemed a bit industrial, but once you are in the park it is like an oasis.
Mar 02, 2015
An area of Tucson that could be considered sketchy, however this KOA upgrades the entire area...great KOA!
Mar 02, 2015
Beautiful resort, lots to do. Fresh fruit to pick at every sight
Mar 02, 2015
The Restaurant was great!
Mar 02, 2015
We recently stayed 2 nights. When we pulled in we were blown away, the campground is so clean and staff great! We ate at the restaurant on site 3 times and each time the food was fantastic and portions sizes enormous. We had a great waitress twice, Kezie. Would definitely return !
Mar 02, 2015
I liked the campground a lot -- but the wifi is problematic. Having to sign on each time we started using a computer. Surely you could store a cookie that would authorize the computer for 24 hours. Also signal was poor so I eventually just used my cell phone as a hot spot.
Mar 02, 2015
Very nice, from checking in to answering questions. Signed me up for my KOA membership. Thanks, see you soon.
Mar 02, 2015
Beautifully maintained campground with lemon trees next to some sites. A great dog park, friendly people and very close to several RV Dealers if you want to browse the new models.
Mar 02, 2015
Absolutely disappointed with the service. We have stayed here before and it has DEFINITELY gone down hill. We will NOT be back to this location.
Mar 01, 2015
Our only complaint- and it is a major problem- is about the wi-fi system. It is extremely annoying to have to re-log in each time your device evens clicks off for a minute. And that's during the few times we could even get on at all. You used to be much better wi-fi wise.
Mar 01, 2015
Two of the three men's toilets were clogging up at night the two nights I was there.
Mar 01, 2015
wifi was terrible - far too slow and could only get a connection 6 a.m. or 9 p.m. Restuarant had limited choices for Celiacs and needs to make gluten free choices available. Would also like to see a better library area with more selections. We checked in on a Sat. and did not get a sheet with programs listed so missed out on activities.
Mar 01, 2015
Wifi terrible, please please improve KOA wide. Thanks!
Mar 01, 2015
Very nice, very clean, very comfortable camp ground
Mar 01, 2015
Upgrade the Wi-Fi
Mar 01, 2015
Nice place although I didn't appreciate we had to move when I ask for another day and no one came to the site that was supposedly booked
Feb 28, 2015
We are having a great time here and will return in the future. Pull thru sites are spacious and we really like the fact we can pick the oranges, lemons & grapefruit off the trees! We do however; think the happy hour prices in the Florizona Grill need to be cheaper!
Feb 28, 2015
Very nice facility we stay there several times a year
Feb 28, 2015
The campground is clean, well equipped, and friendly. The restaurant has good food, reasonable prices and good service. Good place to stay!
Feb 28, 2015
Thank you for saving this wonderful park.
Feb 28, 2015
We were disappointed that we requested a deluxe pull through site and were assigned a back in site at the same rate and nothing else was available. It really negatively impacted our stay. Also, this is the second trip that we had no internet access at all. This is a vbeautiful, pet friendly KOA. We hope they can get the internet proble fixed so we could return for a long term stay next winter.
Feb 28, 2015
Great dog park!
Feb 28, 2015
Love this park. Clean, roomy sites and excellent staff. It's nice to have such a good restaurant on site.
Feb 27, 2015
Very enjoyable place to stay.
Feb 27, 2015
Wifi needs work. It is slow not fun to Wifi needs work. It is slow and not fun to search.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.