Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 24, 2017
Lovely, well maintained park with friendly, helpful staff. Lots to do in Tucson area, so the park location is also great.
Feb 24, 2017
Love this place! Clean, wide spaces with easy access. Staff is friendly, helpful and customer focused. We come here every winter.
Feb 24, 2017
Every conceivable attribute at a high level - but one - lousy Internet - this is no longer an optional service - I even paid extra for streaming service - could not even get on - they will say Gem and Mineral Overload - I say too bad
Feb 24, 2017
Well kept rv resort have stayed here many times over the years. Helpful friendly staff.
Feb 24, 2017
Thank you for the great morning coffee and bagel!
Feb 24, 2017
Amenities were awesome. Front desk/registration and check out was a breeze. Spaces were wide, clean, excellent Quiet park, good security, close to everything with great rates for members! I will definitely recommend staying here.
Feb 24, 2017
Great Camping Resort. 4 stars because guy next to me was riding a Harley and playing his music loud. He was full of himself. He should have been asked to leave. Who wants that as a close neighbor?
Feb 23, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at....in fact one of the best stays ever at any park!
Feb 23, 2017
The grounds, restrooms and laundry are very well kept. Office staff very friendly and efficient. Enjoyed our stay.
Feb 23, 2017
This is the nicest RV park we have ever been to and we RV a lot and have been in some very nice luxurious parks. I was blown away at the amenities and services of this park. The Cantina right next to the pool was a nice touch. If you are looking for a RV park in the Tucson area and want a taste of luxury without the price tag check this park out.
Feb 22, 2017
Love your RV park, one of our favorites.
Feb 22, 2017
Great stay awesome place
Feb 22, 2017
Great atmosphere, relaxing.Good food at Cantina.
Feb 22, 2017
Orange, grapefruit and lemon trees all over the park and free to pick them!
Feb 22, 2017
I was very impressed with the friendly and helpful woman at the front desk named Che.
Feb 22, 2017
Great condition, spacious and amenities were the best....
Feb 22, 2017
We've stayed twice now and the campground is clean, the people are nice and we'll continue to keep going back.
Feb 22, 2017
Love this KOA! Staff is very helpful, facility is clean and friendly.
Feb 21, 2017
Best park we have ever been too. Love all the space between sites! All staff was wonderful. Planning another stay next winter! Thank you
Feb 21, 2017
Great rv resort. WiFi is excellent. Nice touches abound like garage pickup at each site,covered pickleball courts,and lemon & orange trees throughout.Lots of room for big rigs.
Feb 21, 2017
This is the cleanest, full service, and nicest KOA we have ever stayed at and will definitely stay here again. The Cantina has great burgers and Margaritas and the service is great.Check-in was quick and easy and the entire staff there was very friendly and helpful. They have a fantastic laundry and exercise room and pool/spa. Plenty to see in Tucson and surrounding areas.
Feb 21, 2017
Nicest of the KOA's we have visited in 21 states. Clean, well staffed, visitor care could not be more attentive. Just good good good.
Feb 21, 2017
Great campground, but there is a lot of road & air traffic noise. Not something the campground can do anything about, but need to be aware of as you chose your stay.
Feb 21, 2017
Only one night, but park is so beautiful I will come back for a longer stay.
Feb 21, 2017
Extreme long walk to dog park. Very few other places to allow for dog business.
Feb 21, 2017
Our 3 or 4 th short werk rnd stay at this KOA! Location is close to the HWY! Easy to access and lots of soave in each lots! Citrus trees, nice wide road! Cantina on site! A good place to stay for a day, a week or more! Camping World a bicycle ride away ! RV dealers right next door! Quiet at night! A favorite!
Feb 21, 2017
It was Great except for the weather.But would do it again
Feb 21, 2017
Crowded & overpriced.
Feb 21, 2017
this used to be a very friendly resort and all staf wherre excellent Seems to me success has gone to thier head Still a nice place but not what is was
Feb 21, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and the park itself was very welcoming and clean.
Feb 21, 2017
Propre Plusieurs services De beaux arbres fruitiers sur le site où on peut les cueillir Le matin, bruits de F-16 qui grondent au-dessus de nos têtes Voisins très proches Beaucoup de chiens qui jappent
Feb 21, 2017
We love this campground! Two things that would make it better:hand the guest a monthly list of activities at check-in and if a worker wakes up on the wrong side of the world not to take it out on the guest! Very grumpy experience getting propane as we were leaving.
Feb 21, 2017
Excellent place. Lots of room to set up. Enjoyable employees. Can't wait to visit again.
Feb 20, 2017
We have enjoyed the campground, but they are not organized. They move long term campers. We have been here since Nov.21st and we will have to move sites 3 times. We booked a site back in June, but when we arrived we were told it was given to a work camper. Not really a great way for our first time here.
Feb 20, 2017
This made a great base while visiting friends in the area. I didn't get a chance to sample all the amenities of this KOA, but it is on the list of possible camping places in the area. Others have complained about the train and plane noises. The planes are not as common at night and trains are not a problem for me.
Feb 20, 2017
Great staff, both at the campground and the restaurant. Clean bathrooms, good amenities, we'll definitely be back.
Feb 20, 2017
Top notch!
Feb 20, 2017
Nice cabin! Really like the outdoor area as well with fire pit and BBQ! Couple of small items: I suggest adding a towel rack in kitchen (under sink perhaps); no place to dry out a dish cloth in kitchen itself. Also, lights over beds too low (seems like I would hit my head if I got up) and shift around too much and feel like they are coming loose when trying to position for reading.
Feb 20, 2017
Terrific place. Clean, well managed, and friendly staff.
Feb 19, 2017
The entire campground was meticulously maintained, and very well laid out. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Loved the Cantina too! It was our first stay, and we're already planning to return next year, and stay longer.
Feb 19, 2017
Love the fruit trees.
Feb 19, 2017
This site is very well run, the rv sites are just fine and the amenities first rate. The only problem is related to its location in a noisy are. There are jets constantly flying overhead, trains blowing their whistles and a surprising number of sirens from emergency vehicles.
Feb 19, 2017
Beautiful rv park we've been all around the south west and this the greatest we've stayed at. I loved that there was a bar and grill on the premises. It was very clean and the spots were spacious.
Feb 19, 2017
One of the nicer parks I have stayed in.
Feb 19, 2017
Very nice and clean place,little noisy with the trains going by
Feb 19, 2017
Site was not level & took several try's to deploy jacks. Indicated excess slope
Feb 19, 2017
This KOA is the nicest, most efficient, amenity filled one we have ever stayed at. The night security guard by the name of Ted went that extra mile for us and we will always remember him for what he did for us. Our three night stay at this facility was perfect in every way. Thanks so much for asking, without a doubt we love this campground.
Feb 19, 2017
High quality campsite :-) good WIFi :-) very very bad Cantina: ignored in 35 min, low quality food after 30 min :-(
Feb 18, 2017
Great place to spend a month... love the fruit!
Feb 18, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps