Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2015
Nice park, Helpful, courteous staff. Central location. Quiet area. Could use more shade trees but hey, It's the desert. That's what the pool is for.
May 20, 2015
We had a great stay at this facility while attending our daughter's UA graduation. A few details I would look into. How about watering less? It rained on our stay yet the sprinklers still came on. A bit insulting to Californians in a drought. Lights. How about using full cut off fixtures and complying with Pima County outdoor lighting ordinances? Give the stars more of a chance to be seen.
May 20, 2015
very nice well manicured RV park
May 19, 2015
We use koa exclusively when available and have never been to a nicer resort. It is exceptional in every way and we can't wait to go back and spend some time. It is truly lovely.
May 19, 2015
Very nice layout,clean and pleasant check in process.We will stay again.
May 19, 2015
We enjoy staying at your KOA. Very friendly staff and the park is always very well kept up. We had some battery problems with our truck and one of your security men gave us a card to call someone who could help us. It was fixed! Probably will be staying here within the next 6 months again.
May 19, 2015
Great Park
May 19, 2015
Campground was very clean, it's in a very good location so you can site see in all directions, will be back, love the patio bar and dinners
May 19, 2015
Stayed here before love it we get the site with grass my little dog loves it good location for anything you want to do in Tucson area cable t v Wi Fi and all hookups work as advertised
May 19, 2015
The PEOPLE are great. That said, the land is VERY uneven. Nearly every RV and picnic table had blocks under it, to TRY to level it. As an older place, it just wasn't designed with large RV's in mind. That's not the Kampgrounds'fault, but the VERY narrow roads made it hard to get in/out. Much too 'rustic' for the money, too.
May 19, 2015
Beautiful well kept. Sies are a prefect size
May 19, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA I've ever been to. We would have loved to have stayed longer. So much to do there and everyone is so super-nice.
May 19, 2015
Restaurant closed cleaned showers in morning when needed
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Loved the patio with round table and chairs. Every part of the site we visited was clean and enjoyable. Thanks for the great stay.
May 17, 2015
WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY CAMPGROUND WAS BEAUTIFUL AND WE PLAN ON STAYING AGAIN
May 16, 2015
This KOA is fabulous.
May 16, 2015
Once we found it, we enjoyed the stay. The staff had a cookout for the guest and a small band.
May 16, 2015
great
May 15, 2015
First time after a while in a KOA. Awesome experience from staff to sites. Absolutly nothing to complain.
May 14, 2015
Very nice place- enjoyed our stay
May 13, 2015
Very nice KOA would stay again when visiting Tucson....
May 13, 2015
Loved it! Great hosts. Clean comfortable friendly everything u could ask for!
May 13, 2015
Great place a bit pricey for a koa
May 12, 2015
great facilities and grounds --great staff:friendly and appreciative
May 12, 2015
Terrific facility and staff. Highly recommended!
May 12, 2015
Really nice place. Friendly staff, excellent showers, pool & activities.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We have stayed here before it became a KOA. It seems as though the grounds seem to be more well kept up. We are looking forward to returning in 2017 on our trip back East.
May 11, 2015
Love this KOA. Question why is the men's bath house near the office kept so cold. Uncomfortable for taking a shower or just using the bacilities. Still love this KOA. Branda at check in was just awsome.
May 11, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA's and this is the best of all. great amenities, great staff, very clean and well kept. We stayed there when it was Beaudry's and that was a pit. Keep up the good work, guys.
May 11, 2015
We stayed here in Feb for 3 nights and looked forward to returning. Staff is courteous and pleasant. RV sites are large and easy to pull thru. Great place to stay!
May 11, 2015
Our best KOA experience yet. This is truly a resort in every way. Look forward to returning to this location in the future.
May 10, 2015
Well organized and clean campground. Helpful staff.
May 10, 2015
Nice facility. Great staff.
May 10, 2015
May 10, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful in finding just the right site. Very clean and quiet.
May 10, 2015
We had a wonderful & comfortable stay in this KOA campground. The staff are friendly & very informative. This is one of our very favorite spot to stay.
May 10, 2015
Facilities and grounds very clean and well maintained. Staff all very friendly and welcoming!
May 09, 2015
May 09, 2015
The park has everything imaginable. The people that I dealt with could not be more friendly. I was given a generous discounts, that I was not aware of when I made the reservation. Access to all of the sites couldn't be easier. I hope to return.
May 07, 2015
Great change of pace vacation.
May 07, 2015
Very neat and well designed sites. The only negative was the WIFI. It would go off after a few minutes so it was difficult to send an email. Office staff said it worked that way so that people couldn't download large files like movies. We just wanted to check emails and it was really annoying. We didn't have this problem at any other campground.
May 07, 2015
Great place! Spacious sites, nice pools!
May 07, 2015
You would get 5 stars if we could just a more level spot. We have yet to get our Phaeton to auto-level at Lazydays. Also, look fwd to Florizona re opening!
May 06, 2015
friendly staff, very nice facilities, clean facilities, good access to interstate
May 06, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Wished the restaurant was open.
May 06, 2015
very clean. very nice staff.
May 06, 2015
Nice clean upscale well run park. Our second stay and we would stay again.
May 05, 2015
Great park a bit pricey

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.