Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2016
Concrete pads and you get 5 stars. Sites are big service excellent, close to everything will definitely come back!
Dec 07, 2016
Overnight stay. Nice park.
Dec 06, 2016
This was my third stay this year. Grounds are clean. Staff vary friendly and accommodating. Always enjoy my time hear.
Dec 06, 2016
Stayed 4 nights. A very clean, quiet campground with lots to offer. Complimentary coffee in the clubhouse would be a nice touch!
Dec 06, 2016
Overall very nice and friendly responsive staff.
Dec 05, 2016
one of the best RV resort we have ever stayed in. Very clean, plenty of space. The people that work there are very polite and helpful. Will stay here again for sure. Highly recommended
Dec 05, 2016
Beautiful park, great layout, quiet, we'll be back.
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 04, 2016
Great reception, awesome sites, good facility except cantina is dark and not in a good Emglish pub way, just dark and dreary. Loved the pet walk grassy areas everywhere, the Sunday ice cream social, thanksgiving dinner, enormous dog park, very easy to navigate in the park. Best KOA ever.
Dec 04, 2016
Meet, clean and always very friendly.
Dec 04, 2016
What an incredible RV Resort! There were some nighttime City noises but not enough to keep us awake. The staff was first rate, highly competent and very friendly! Wished we could have stayed a few dayz! 😊
Dec 03, 2016
Beautiful park, will be back. Best we've ever been to.
Dec 03, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Excellent as always, helpful staff, I had my usual site 1565.
Dec 03, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
great place to stay. has all you need. close to stores. price is a little high. costs more for 2 weeks than most places that have the same things does for a month. nice people working there and place is always clean
Dec 02, 2016
This place has everything. Helpful and friendly employees. Beautiful bathrooms with great showers. Pools, dog park, restaurant, activities, etc. the sites are side by side, very close together, not for anyone who wants space or privacy.
Dec 02, 2016
Like living in a dog kennel
Dec 02, 2016
We were having work done on our RV and while they waited for parts, we were able to stay at this park. This park is great. The people are very friendly and helpful. You can walk around the park which is almost 1 mile.
Dec 02, 2016
Best dogrun of any KOA I have ever stayed in ! Rene
Dec 02, 2016
Clean and roomy RV park.
Dec 01, 2016
We love how neat and tidy it is. I love the big roads to move my rig on. We will allways stay here and may do a few months soon.
Dec 01, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Excellent
Dec 01, 2016
Staff are very friendly and campground is very easy to navigate. Great for big rigs!
Dec 01, 2016
Satalite dish does not work under the new allumnum canopies. Daily rate hight($50)js high
Nov 30, 2016
We found that we don't take advantage of all your great amenities so not the best value for our dollar. Do want to share that the Thanksgiving meal was excellent and we sat with some very nice people.
Nov 30, 2016
Great place with large sites.
Nov 30, 2016
Very nice park with spacious sites, friendly staff, and attractive plantings. It's conveniently enough located for shopping & events & hiking in and around Tucson.
Nov 30, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs in the system. This is one of our favorite campgrounds and we stay here multiple times per year. However, the price increase to $50/night has caused us to look elsewhere.
Nov 30, 2016
My husband & I stayed 3 nights over Thanksgiving in our travel trailer. Everything was great! Lots of things to do, at the well taken care of, KOA campground. Thank you for providing such an excellent place to camp.
Nov 30, 2016
Large but an excellent campground! Reception team was excellent and helpful.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Very clean, staff was great.
Nov 29, 2016
Just an absolutely perfect park!Wee used it for a one night stopover, but it would make an awesome base to spend a couple days in Tucson.
Nov 29, 2016
The most knowledgeable, friendly, helpful staff ever. Love the access to all the delicious citrus trees. So very clean, well kept and quiet. Love the pockets of activity like putting greens, horseshoes, daily events & classes. Definitely would return. Thank you!
Nov 29, 2016
We truly enjoyed our time at Lazy Days KOA. We enjoyed the restaurant. Food was very good. Trivia was a blast. The staff very friendly.
Nov 29, 2016
This is a great park, staff is friendly and there is a cafe/pub on premises. I highly recommend this park.
Nov 29, 2016
Was great
Nov 29, 2016
Loved it as usual thank you for the great customer service we were given especially after hours. Outstanding job! G & L
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Our stay was great, everyone was helpful and all our needs were met.
Nov 28, 2016
We had a great time there I wish we could have stayed longer.
Nov 28, 2016
Very good zero complaints
Nov 27, 2016
This is our third Thanksgiving week we have spent at Lazy days KOA. WE Love the park very much and will definitely go back. I also like the Grand Design 5th wheel I bought their two years ago.
Nov 27, 2016
We rented a space with grass, sitting outside at 6pm when the sprinklers came on we all got wet. We were warned that they would water, but this could have been done either early morning or later at night.
Nov 27, 2016
This was our 2nd. time here and both stays were excellent! The sites are spacious and well maintained. The staff was very courteous and more than willing to help us get a site we were happy with. Highly recommend this KOA. Thx...WesNCathy
Nov 27, 2016
Very clean, well-maintained and quiet. We last stayed here 3 years ago as it was about to become a KOA. Since then KOA has made it even better, adding several amenities. Fun activities, family friendly and nice staff. We'll be back.
Nov 27, 2016
Only thing we were disappointed with was that the cable for cable tv had been cut. Unfortnately we weren't available to call the office to have it fixed
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award