Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2013
need more signage
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The rental bikes were just laying around and rusting. The campground was dirty. We arrived at our site and the fire ring had been moved, but it's former location had about 100 cigarette butts in it. There was misc. garbage on the ground in and around our site.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
staff is very friendly and helpful.1/2 the sites are high and level. the other half are low and muddy. entrance road and main roads have huge deep mud puddles. don't stay here in rainy weather. bathrooms have soap and paper,but toilets are loose and rocking. very very low water pressure in showers. bathrooms are cold in winter. very dissapointed.
Apr 24, 2013
I have been coming to the Stoney Ridge KOA for the last three years and I always had a great time. The owners are always friendly and keep the camp grounds clean.
Apr 24, 2013
The facilities at this particular campground were nice and neat. However, the staff while making my reservation was not. I dealt with a woman named Bonnie who was very rude and difficult to deal with. All of the other staff were nice and helpful.
Apr 23, 2013
Very Nice people. Nice park
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
very nice. felt safe and comfortable as this was our first shot at camping. glad we picked KOA.
Apr 18, 2013
Clean quiet camp sites with clean restrooms facilities were a plus.
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Bill is a great people person and I enjoyed talking to him.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Had a great stay! Thanks!
Apr 14, 2013
The weather was horrible while we were there, maybe our next stay will be nicer weather and we will be able to enjoy the park a little.
Apr 14, 2013
Campground staff were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were spotless.
Apr 13, 2013
I use this facility just because of it's convenient location. The landscaping is virtually non-existent, after three years neither the wireless internet service nor the cable tv service works. I feel like the campground is simply a place to park an RV, not a place I'd choose to stay for a pleasurable, relaxing or beautiful vacation experience. Sorry :0(
Apr 13, 2013
The people at Stony Ridge are AWESOME!
Apr 12, 2013
staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Would come back again.
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA - the grounds, with trees, are beautiful. It is QUIET & peaceful. The staff is friendly & helpful. We always try to stay in on our way down South in the fall & then back up North in the spring. This is a 10 out of 10.
Apr 07, 2013
Sites were not really ready for occupying. Dusty area and utility posts broken. Just got the impression that this KOA wasn't ready for the early opening. Needs work.
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
It is hard to give a reliable review of the campground because of the time of year, but the entire campground including the shower house looked very "tired" Compared with other KOAs we have stayed at.
Apr 02, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Just an overnite stop, but well received by the staff and very well looked after.. thanks to them..
Mar 30, 2013
place needs somme clean up
Mar 30, 2013
Thank you for accommodating us this Holiday weekend.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Cold. Fishing base camp. The space heater burned off the winter's dust, then smoke detector beeped throughout the night. Not much sleeping was done.
Nov 14, 2012
NICE AREA AND A VERY NICE CAMPGROUND. IT WAS A PLEASURE TO STAY HEAR.
Nov 10, 2012
Thanks Bill for all your help
Nov 08, 2012
We stayed at three different KOA's during our recent trip, this was by far our worst experience. The restrooms/bath house was dimly lit and not very clean. The grounds were not well maintained. After this stay we are questioning staying at any KOA in the future. This did not appear to be up to the KOA standard.
Nov 02, 2012
Stayed here for work, quiet campground most of the time. Owners did not tolerate overly nosiy campers, we appreciated that. We had the best site in the campground and will use again if work brings us back this way.
Nov 01, 2012
It is always a pleasure staying here! From the smiling face at the counter to the lovely treed sites!
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Interior roads need some work; rough! Could use some "TLC".
Oct 28, 2012
Between the noise from the pumping station, the horrible sites and the unbelievable location next to what has to be the biggest landfill in Ohio I can't believe people stay there!! unbelievable -do people actually drink the water??
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
The owners went out of there way to help us. We were breaking in our new 5th wheel and had a "messy" problem. They didn't hesitate to help us out. TYVM

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.