Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
All the sites were completely flooded and we were unable to hookup. Bathrooms were filthy.
Jul 24, 2015
Most expense RV location.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Just passing through on vacation
Jul 22, 2015
Convenient and quiet but recent rains detracted from its beauty, but personnel were really nice and friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
Campground could use some major work . . . MUDDY, MUDDY, MUDDY!! Both the roads and the sites were muddy. Cement pads on the sites would help, AND . . . how about some gravel on the roads, even just filling in the potholes would help! The site we were on was so small that we couldn't even use our awning, and, it wasn't like we were a last minute arrival . . . booked ahead, paid $44.20/night!!!!
Jul 22, 2015
Nice campground / Bill was very friendly & helpful - needs gravel on roads - mosquitoes were brutal, esp in bathroom - negatively colored our experience
Jul 22, 2015
nice wide site
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
A good place for pass through travelers. Despite the water problems here there are some obvious areas in roadways badly in need of stone.
Jul 21, 2015
Hosts are very friendly ! Had a great stay despite the rain !
Jul 20, 2015
Only a quick stay over night but overall nice. Driveway had some major holes in it, not only making it very muddy but we were afraid our motorcycle was going to tip over in our Toy Hauler!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice, quiet, friendly. Bathrooms could use some work. Had a great time. Will go back for sure.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. TV reception was poor and they had experienced a heavy rain prior to our arrival which made things quite muddy. No problem, nice little place
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly staff, nice park, but some of the roads and camp sites were a mud bath.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice Office staff. Wish there were a few more amenities :O)
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Site was ok. Very muddy though. Sure missed someone taking me to our site. Thought this was a KOA priority.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have lost some employees to injury and illness and are trying to respond.
Jul 16, 2015
Need to improve the roads as they do not drain well.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice campsite, could use some stone though
Jul 16, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. Very accomindating for camper needs. Wish the trains only tooted their horns in the daytime ! Would stay again.
Jul 14, 2015
We've been staying at this KOA for close to 10 yrs now. Always friendly and clean, lawns mowed, we look forward to coming here each summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Dirty, Dirty, Dirty
Jul 13, 2015
I wound up with dog poo all over me because it was never picked up by who ever was suppose to Clean it up and a filthy dirty truck and tt due too pot holes filled with mud. The rest rooms were in need of a good cleaning and restoration. Sorry just not what I'm used to at Koa
Jul 12, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty and everything was a muddy mess. I know due to the rain the muddy part was maybe not the owners fault but maybe some investment to upgrade would have been helpful..
Jul 12, 2015
Our site was in good shape, since there had been a lot of rain.
Jul 12, 2015
Not much has changed since our visit a few days ago.
Jul 11, 2015
Muddy, difficult to get into and out of due 2 construction. STAFF and OWNERS SMILED AND WERE GREAT. may return after construction
Jul 11, 2015
Shower water was stinky. Showers were really unclean and I couldn't wait to get out of it! State campground we've been to this summer were much cleaner. I was surprised for a koa!
Jul 11, 2015
Muddy, buggy & unkempt!!
Jul 11, 2015
Camp Swampy after rain. All the roads needed repair. Not a nice place, but only game in town.
Jul 11, 2015
This campground was very cramped and over crowded. Few trees, small sites right on top of one another. Bathrooms were clean. Nice pool.
Jul 10, 2015
It was a mud hole. The campsites were inundated with water that didn't drain. I couldn't get out my door without stepping in two inches of water. The roadways were swamps. I paid for cable TV at the site and there was no hook up. The WiFi didn't work worth a d---. Need I go on?
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
The roads had many ruts in them. It rained so it was hard to keep equipment clean. It's not a well-maintained campground. Wouldn't have gone there, but had no choice.
Jul 08, 2015
okay campground - it had rained quite a bit so the site was very muddy but otherwise okay for an overnight stay
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
it was great but some late party going on across the way
Jul 07, 2015
Lots were shady. That was nice. Pretty setting. Very small Campground. Campground looked run down and tired. It was an ok experience but certainly not a wow one.
Jul 07, 2015
Great staff. Clean camp ground & well maintained.
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed 4 nights over the 4th of July. Many campers were one nighters so it was hard to promote special events we went out of grounds to do things such as mudhens, zoo, and antiquing. Bathrooms were clean, sites were muddy due to rain but it is an outside experience. Trains at night were annoying. Pool was clean and enjoyable. Great for families of little kids teens not so much.
Jul 07, 2015
Needs updating! Surprised it has the KOA name! Main complaint is the way an employee addressed my nephews. There's this spot that looks like there would be a trail and they started to go back there a guy yelled at them and told them that wasn't his property and there is a guy that stands on his porch with a GUN. WHAT?? REALLY?? Put up fence and NO TRESPASSING sign. Won't be back:(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a fence, I stopped them before they got to it. Can you control your neighbors? I just made sure your kids didn't run into him. They cannot just off walking in someone elses property.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
nice friendly people in staff. sites were nice but markings were confusing, heard lots of train horns at nigh but my son loved it.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was great. A lot of mud in the camp sites.
Jul 04, 2015
The staff were very nice and friendly. But due to the rain a section of the park was extremely muddy and some sites were completely covered with water. The more expensive section was up on higher ground and none on the gravel sites looked muddy. Could have used more of that gravel on the lower section.
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed a very short time, but was a nice campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.