Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
We loved the owners and found the tent sites to have plenty of grass (often missing in campgrounds). We will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2014
Host was not very friendly. Bathrooms were dirty and didn't appear to be well kept. No grill for cooking at the Trent sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Restrooms get cleaned daily and are rarely dirty. There is a grill for tent sites.
Sep 02, 2014
We loved the ease of reservation and late check in. We appreciate the late check in as well as we were traveling most of the day and to have something waiting and knowing we could still stay just one night was awesome. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2014
Nice dry raised tent area with shade trees available. Pet friendly and overall pretty quiet considering the number of people there.
Aug 18, 2014
The 84 degree pool was awesome after a long trip!! Staff was great and very helpful. Large tent sites.
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The only complaint i have where the bathrooms! i understand we where camping but the one shower wouldnt even drain they could be kept up a little better.
Jul 13, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Restrooms were buggy, but the sand under the tent site was much better than the natural terrain!
Jun 28, 2014
Not a great KOA. Little entertainment and not very aesthetically pleasing. Disappointed for the price. Luckily, we only stayed one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are an overnight campground and do not have entertainment. Our website describes the campground.
Jun 27, 2014
First KOOA I have ever stayed at. Tent camped and enjoyed the site and facilities. Learned quick to use my ear plugs due to the trains that rolled by during the night. They also worked well for the coyotes that were howling that night.
Jun 15, 2014
Great stay, friendly staff
Jun 10, 2014
My daughter and I really enjoyed our time here. The location is perfect! We were able to visit the Toledo Zoo and Fort Meigs. Our tent campsite was wonderful. Plenty of nearby shade to keep cool. Spent a lot of time in the heated pool and played a round of onsite mini golf. Thank you for the memories!
May 27, 2014
The place was packed for Memorial Day, but still a great place to camp.
May 27, 2014
Our camp area was nice, had plenty of space. However, it's extremely loud! Too many kids and people yelling in the middle of the night. I think a lot of it had to do with it being a holiday weekend though. On top of that, our camp site was ridiculously expensive. We only came here cause other campgrounds were full. Not worth it for the money. If it were cheaper than maybe.
May 25, 2014
Our primitive campsite was large and abutted a green belt. The bathrooms were large and clean. Only down side late at night you can hear trucks on the tollway if you are a light sleeper, but other than that very nice campground.
Oct 15, 2013
This is a nice little KOA in the middle of what would typically only be city or farms. So they have the corner on location. It is small enough to feel at home over the weekend. Great hosts! Halloweekends are the best!
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Junky place and very expensive. We won't stop again.
Aug 27, 2013
I was skeptical about my choice of camp sites upon my arrival. It appeared to be primitive, and the crazy bikes were old and in disrepair. I was also given a site close to the woods which were rife with insects. Once I shared my discontent with staff, I was given a new site. The staff was efficient and friendly. Though there weren't many activities, my family and I had a good time.
Jul 28, 2013
The staff were really friendly and helpful, and we appreciated the raised flat area for our tent, but the tent areas were heavily populated by ants and the shower ran out of hot water twice.
Jul 22, 2013
Great customer service. Very helpful. clean restroom with nice tent sites.
Jul 22, 2013
The campground was not as well kept as other KOAs and the dryers didn't work at all...did my regular sized loads three times and they were still wet.
Jul 17, 2013
We stayed at a tent site overnight en route to California. The tent site was clean as were the facilities and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant stay.
Jul 08, 2013
great sites well balance for different camp styles i.e. tents r.v.s & motorhomes. Great staff.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The campgrouns was too noisy. Barking dogs, inconsiderate guests talking loudly past quiet time and train whistles blowing throughout the night. Poor drainage on roads and they have puddles after a light rain. Sites are crammed together and the spaces are too small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We've had rain 34 of the last 35 days. Don't know what we can do about trains.
Jun 18, 2013
We stay at a lot of KOA's because of their consistant good quality. This KOA seemed on the verge of being a bit "worn". Unmowed grass, small trash in the site, bath house floor not quite clean.
Jun 15, 2013
Friendly staff and beautiful grounds!
May 28, 2013
Sep 03, 2012
The bathrooms/showers were horrible. They smelled and need to be renovated!
Aug 27, 2012
Arrived at a decent tent site to find the firepit full of trash. No pet exercise area was a dissapointment. Restroom facilities were ok but not the cleanest. Doesnt seem this KOA is upkept as much as others I have stayed at in the past.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.