Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

Email

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Came back for another night.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
I really want to like this KOA. The location is great and the people are so friendly. But the bathroom is gross and smelled. The bathhouse floors aren't level, which leads to water running everywhere. Some of that could be solved by installing those dri-mats. But what would help is spot-checks by the staff throughout the day, not for a full cleaning but just to check on things and tidy up.
Aug 15, 2016
This is an older campground, but is well maintained.
Aug 11, 2016
Simple stay at a primitive campsite. Staff is helpful although the store is over priced extraordinarily high. Paid for 4 D cell batteries. All were dead. No air mattress after all. As a place to camp. It's great. Staff is helpful and the grounds are clean. People pulling in at midnight with halogens blazing at the tents should be addressed. Great time. Great staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very easy in and out
Aug 08, 2016
This is a nice campsite, we come here often.
Aug 07, 2016
I was taught that if I had nothing nice to say, I should say nothing, but this was beyond awful. Let's just say there was a plumbing malfunction, but even once it was fixed, not only did the staff not clean up, but they didn't even flush a single toilet. Awful! Awful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We ask customers to let us know if they find a problem of any kind. Then we fix them.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice, but dry. Short on rainfall.
Aug 03, 2016
The woman at registration/store was incredibly friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Easy
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
They do a decent job of keeping an older campground up.
Jul 23, 2016
This was our first stay at this KOA. The staff were very friendly, helpful. What was troubling were the sites themselves as they were in rough shape. The washrooms and showers were less than acceptable. No water pressure which made showering long and difficult (a trickle a best for long stretches). Toilets had the same problem. Will not stay here again unless this situation is fixed.
Jul 22, 2016
We arrived late. It worked very well. Thanks
Jul 18, 2016
Nice little place
Jul 15, 2016
We enjoyed our overnight stay. Quite clean and maintained.
Jul 11, 2016
This is a nice campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Dry and dusty
Jul 11, 2016
My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay. It was very comfortable and clean with a very friendly environment, we will definitely be returning!!
Jul 11, 2016
Oldie but a goodie
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Clean and happy, we will return if we get this way.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
The camp registration and the site were great. The washrooms and bathrooms were very disappointing. The water pressure was all over the place. The cleanliness left a lot to desire.
Jul 02, 2016
Restroom could use some paint, but otherwise a nice place.
Jun 27, 2016
Good quick stop
Jun 14, 2016
Nice, older place.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
The people there were very nice. Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Check in staff were attentive and friendly.
Jun 11, 2016
Stayed overnight. Reasonably priced. Good location. However, shower/bathroom facility needs serious TLC.
Jun 07, 2016
Just one night but we will be back.
Jun 06, 2016
They were friendly and accommodating. They even made ot possible for us to grill despite the rain and went the extra mile by offering to relocate us so our tents stayed dry. Thanks!
May 31, 2016
Bill always has the pool heated and ready for Memorial Day. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bill does a lot of work to make sure it happens. Glad you like it.
May 31, 2016
This is an older campground but they seem to keep it up well enough.
May 30, 2016
We were here for 9 days. They treat us well and keep the place up.
May 09, 2016
Pleasant staff, clean restrooms no litter on grounds.
Oct 01, 2015
Convenient location to Toledo Zoo and Chick-fil-a. Each site has its own light.
Sep 08, 2015
It was ok. It had rained the day before and everything was flooded. Our sight was soaked and gnats where everywhere. the swimming area was small for as many people that were there using the area. I guess if we would have had an RV it would have been great but we had a tent and it really wasn't that good.
Sep 04, 2015
Friendly helpful staff Clean facilities Over all enjoyed my stay
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Campground was very buggy, especially mosquitoes! Sulfur (waste) smell around bathhouse area. Not nearly as nice as when I stayed there 8 years ago.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals