Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

Email

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2015
Nice big spaces, quiet and clean. However I don't believe the restroom and pool were up to what I expect from KOA. The pool was cloudy and sandy, the bathrooms were not as clean and friendly as expected for a KOA campground, wife would rather not take a shower in there. The staff was very friendly and helpful and concerned.
Sep 02, 2015
Rates are to high at all KOA'S
Sep 01, 2015
This is a small campground more idea for people just passing thru who need an overnight stay, not intended for long term. Staff is not pleasant, borderline rude. Pool water was no clear or clean. Bathrooms were never cleaned while we were there for the 4 day stay. We rented a cabin so we had to use the bathrooms. They got wiped down, but that is not clean. They were nasty!
Aug 31, 2015
No signs off the highway which created a problem finding Koa especially at night
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Nice place.
Aug 31, 2015
The campground bathroom has an incredibly bad sulfur smell to it. It smells like you are showering in black water. It was hard to stomach.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our filtration system removes most of the calcium and almost all of the sulfer.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Friendly Hosts, cozy campground. Bathrooms could use a little TLC.
Aug 29, 2015
This was our first time visiting Oh and we truly enjoyed the stay. We had no problem at all. Every one was very nice. Thank you
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Campground is a nice one.Very convenient to us. Only thing we would like to see is some extra gravel added to the roads and camp spots. In most places, it is very muddy! There has been lots of rain but still gravel is needed.
Aug 28, 2015
They were very friendly and helped with finding a repair shop who would come to the camp ground to repair
Aug 27, 2015
We stay with Bill and his team quite often, it feels like a home away from home.
Aug 27, 2015
Only a one night stop-over. I would not think that this is a destination campground. Bathrooms looked very old and worn. Shower curtains in men's showers were horrible. Had almost no water pressure in our trailer. Probably would not return.
Aug 26, 2015
We love Stony Ridge KOA! Everyone is so friendly there! Very accommodating! They strive to make their guests happy! All of the sites are very spacious,clean & well maintained as is the entire campground! I would and have recommend this KOA Kampground to all my friends! We have been going to visit for 3 years now, several times durring the camp season! And will continue to. Thanks 4 the hospitality
Aug 26, 2015
Clean, quiet park, best FREE WIFI I have found at any park. Very pleased with our experience.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Campground was very buggy, especially mosquitoes! Sulfur (waste) smell around bathhouse area. Not nearly as nice as when I stayed there 8 years ago.
Aug 24, 2015
Roads were pretty muddy, Not enough full service sites available.
Aug 24, 2015
It was a cute quiet kampground! My 2.5 and 1.5yr old had tons of fun. But for adults and older children there wasn't really much to do. The putt putt also seemed really rundown. I wish they had some more activities or even an ice cream shop!
Aug 24, 2015
needs upgrading
Aug 24, 2015
Sparkling clear blue water welcomed many into the pool this weekend. The "Tractor Pull" was in the area and rvers we spoke with had a great time. Bill and his staff were very attentive to guests. They are SUPER hosts..Met some awesome people around our site. Hope to see them again. Visit this KOA, you will not be disappointed!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Sites are long and staff was very accommodating.
Aug 23, 2015
The site are small and the Wifi don't work
Aug 23, 2015
Lots of standing water, needs more gravel on pull throughs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lack of gravel is not the problem. It's the fact that rain water pools and doesn't evaporate.
Aug 22, 2015
Really liked the lights on the pedestals and the facilities were well placed. But the kamp staff people were even better!
Aug 22, 2015
quiet, clean, nice tent pads. Road could use some grading to eliminate huge puddles after rain. We Would stop here again.
Aug 22, 2015
Suspect water coming out of faucet, unfriendly staff, small sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The water has air bubbles from the filtration system. They settle out quickly.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice spot
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 20, 2015
Just an over night stay. The staff was extremely accommodating.
Aug 20, 2015
I thought it was very expensive for what we got. I have stayed at other campgrounds a lot less money with a lot more to offer.
Aug 19, 2015
short overnight stay. Very busy, lots of kids roaming around. Campground was flooded out as it is low lying in places.
Aug 19, 2015
Enjoyed the stay.
Aug 19, 2015
haved stayed at alot of koa campgrounds all over country this was I just would not go back to. they gave us a site that had a corvette and his buddys truck on it and they seen us wanting to pull in and they took their time to move. the guy also had a hose hook up to our water spout so he could WASH his car.
Aug 18, 2015
Your staff are great
Aug 18, 2015
As usual, a very great camping experience.
Aug 18, 2015
The campgrounds roads need to regraded and smoothed out. It's really bumpy and rough pulling your camper through there. There are deep potholes that fill with water when it rains. Nice staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Shady and fine sites. Bathroom needs interior face lift and roads a bit tight for longer rigs. Loud insects day and night, but not bad. Nice owner and the kids liked the wagon ride as well as the b-ball hoop at the pool.
Aug 17, 2015
While it was convenient- near I-75 the roads in the campground were rutted & wet. The water pressure was very LOW & air in the water lines. This was unacceptable.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice stop on way to destination.
Aug 17, 2015
only stayed one night traveling through.
Aug 17, 2015
Shower\restrooms need to be cleaned. Poor condition. It would be nice if the sulfer could be removed from the water.
Aug 17, 2015
WAY TOO MANY MOSQUITO'S AND NATS. THEY NEED TO SPRAY THE CAMPGROUND. THE DOG PARK IS NICE BUT THEY NEED A DOG BAG STATION, TRASH CAN AND BENCH THERE.
Aug 16, 2015
road in park needs paved or gravel got mud all over tires of truck and trailer also needs treated for bug
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campsites with ample space, quiet and peaceful setting. Only there for one night but enjoyed our time.
Aug 16, 2015
It was a little rustic which we like.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals