Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Cabin was not very clean and was very smelly. location is on the interstate with lots of road noise.
Jul 02, 2017
Kabin had plenty of cool AC, but a funky smell that Lysol couldn'the cut.
Jun 12, 2017
Dirty, dingy, ugly, moldy cabins. The park is depressing. We will never stay here again and I do not recommend it to others. Run away as fast as you can.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
GREAT
May 30, 2017
Air not working in cabin very well. We were credited one night but we were not able to stay second night due to discomfort in cabin.
May 23, 2017
Shower stalls were dirty
May 22, 2017
Personnel very friendly. Cabin clean and in good shape.
May 19, 2017
Cabin had unusual odour possibly pets in it before. Nil facilities at KOA, for price u could get motel
May 12, 2017
After 660 miles, Kabin 1 was a nice haven; bath-house quite refreshing. Thanks
Mar 25, 2017
Short but sweet
Feb 28, 2017
The cabin was clean as were the facilities. We have stayed in many KOAs and all but this one have been really friendly. We pulled in right at 5:59pm and the office was already dark and locked up. When we left the next day at 10am, there was still no one in the office. I had to speak through an intercom to speak with an employee. I only saw one employee and she was smoking. I waved, she didn't.
Feb 09, 2017
Bed bugs everywhere.
Nov 08, 2016
Very pleasant. Would be nice if you had at least one or even two deluxe cabins for those of us that want to camp but don't want to tent or tow. Thanks.
Nov 06, 2016
This was our 2nd KOA we staed at and was very satisfied with the accomodations. Will definitely stay here again when we pass through Texas.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice, clean Park. The staff was very nice and the restroom, showers and laundry room are very clean. Strong and dependable WiFi, great location. With a small store of food, drinks and RV accessories Texarkana KOA would be a solid 5 stars in my book.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice campground!
Sep 05, 2016
Very friendly staff..I enjoyed my visit and highly recommend staying.
Aug 18, 2016
I have stayed in the TX kabins about 8 or 9 times. I always appreciate the clean- fragrance & chemical free kabins. I depend on it. Thanks Jerry!
Jul 08, 2016
The bathroom and laundry room were wonderful and clean, the poolmarea was nive and clean, the general grounds were well maintained. BUT the cabin that we rented smelled so bad we couldn't stay in it! It smelled like someone had left an animal in it for an extended time.
Jun 30, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly staff,
Apr 04, 2016
No fridge in Large cabin, no water faucet outside of cabin, no fire pit. 1 tent pad out of 4 with firepit. Too many permanent residents. staff was very friendly though
Nov 30, 2015
Elec & Heater were out at our reserved 2 BR cabin. Forced to move to a 1 BR.. It was OK - just too small for my brother and I and our situation. Still a good place...
Oct 05, 2015
Convenient, convenient, convenient... Helpful & courteous staff. Restrooms & showers were very clean. The cabin was adequate & clean as well.
Sep 26, 2015
The bathrooms, laundry room, and showers were spotlessly clean. The noise from the highway was terrible so we got very little sleep. The cabin smelled kinda funny and had lots of cobwebs. The management seemed blah ...
Aug 05, 2015
Cabin was great an ac kept it comfortable.
Jul 29, 2015
This is an RV KOA, primarily. We rented a cabin and took a good dip in the pool. There's no Kamp Store, no jumping pillow, and little else, but the bathrooms and showers are top grade and the cabin itself was great. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2015
Staying at the KOA is always a relaxing time.
Jul 23, 2015
Had a lot of trouble finding it. Probably my Tom Tom 's fault cause it couldn't find this street address. Lots of highway noise. Didn't feel friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
The Kabin had an odd odor. I was appreciative that the a/c was on before my arrival!
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice!!
Jun 17, 2015
May 25, 2015
The cabin was cute and clean. Very clean bathrooms as well. Can't wait to go back.
May 25, 2015
Super clean bathrooms, right off the freeway but very quiet.
Apr 05, 2015
The cabin was clean, info provided by owners/managers was super. Screen door was damaged & ended up cutting my husband's arm nor did it lock.
Apr 02, 2015
Loved the place, the view, and the people. Very comfortable.
Mar 26, 2015
Staff and location upkeep were both great.
Dec 08, 2014
When we arrived, the cabin had a foul odor. There were huge cobwebs on ceiling, which made it uncomfortable to go to sleep, always wondering if a spider was going to crawl on you. Bathrooms were ok.
Sep 15, 2014
Cabin window coverings too short-allowed light into eyes when we went to bed. Needs blinds behind, longer drapes and ability to keep center closed. Caution - no cooking in cabin. Camping turned into just sleeping cabin. Would get a better deal in a hotel that provided microwave in lobby to heat water for instant coffee and oatmeal. Very dirty a/c - had to clean to use. Hwy noise very loud.
Sep 06, 2014
Stayed in the Kamping Kabin. Everything was perfect - key was ready - cabin was clean - great location - restrooms were super clean! Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 18, 2014
Only got to spend one night but as usual the place was top notch!
Aug 06, 2014
This KOA is noisy, because it is right next to the interstate. That also makes it easy to find it and get in and out, though. The bathrooms were sparkling clean! They have trees, a playground, a pond, and a dog area. Free Wi-Fi, and the cabin even had air-conditioning!
Jul 27, 2014
Location being directly on freeway wasnt disclosed. Very loud & heard cars all night. Being located in front of a run down trailer park is not appealing nor disclosed. Website lists hiking trail, pond and outdoor movie theater. Not exactly accurate. No movie, not a hiking trail by any means, etc..website oversells this location. Cabin very clean and fair priced for only overnight. No more!
Jul 16, 2014
Cleanest restroom/showers we have ever seen at a KOA... Very nice staff too!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Swimming pool was dirty. No ice or coffee for sale in AM. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Cabin clean and comfortable.
Jun 18, 2014
When we arrived we were told the lady's bathroom was being painted. we reserve red well in advance. For 2 nights. we were told there were 2 stalls and 2 showers this was inconvenient but we had no place to go. thinking this would be for one night. BUT the next night the lady's room was CLOSED We were told to use the men's room if we posted a guard. This to me is unacceptable Our option?
Jun 08, 2014
They were absolutely wonderful in helping make my daughters bday party FUN! They opened the pool a little early, let us play a game if we promised to clean it up and just seemed as excited as the few girls we had at the party! I only wish / suggest - an ac unit in the double bed area or the door could have been removed (girls kept shutting the door and made it uncomfortable for front room)
Jun 06, 2014
It was a great KOA but they did not have a store that was open and when I went to check out at 10 am they just had someone over an intercom tell me to put the key in the night drop. We never saw a single KOA employee the night we were there. Otherwise it was a nice KOA and the 2 room cabin was great!!
Jun 03, 2014
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy