Texarkana KOA

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
Cleanest restroom/showers we have ever seen at a KOA... Very nice staff too!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Swimming pool was dirty. No ice or coffee for sale in AM. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Cabin clean and comfortable.
Jun 18, 2014
When we arrived we were told the lady's bathroom was being painted. we reserve red well in advance. For 2 nights. we were told there were 2 stalls and 2 showers this was inconvenient but we had no place to go. thinking this would be for one night. BUT the next night the lady's room was CLOSED We were told to use the men's room if we posted a guard. This to me is unacceptable Our option?
Jun 08, 2014
They were absolutely wonderful in helping make my daughters bday party FUN! They opened the pool a little early, let us play a game if we promised to clean it up and just seemed as excited as the few girls we had at the party! I only wish / suggest - an ac unit in the double bed area or the door could have been removed (girls kept shutting the door and made it uncomfortable for front room)
Jun 06, 2014
It was a great KOA but they did not have a store that was open and when I went to check out at 10 am they just had someone over an intercom tell me to put the key in the night drop. We never saw a single KOA employee the night we were there. Otherwise it was a nice KOA and the 2 room cabin was great!!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Texarkana KOA crew has gone out of their way EVERY TIME I have visited to make sure I have a comfortable place to stay. Thanks, Mary in Little Rock
May 25, 2014
Short stay in between destinations but was very clean and up to date.
May 12, 2014
Nice employee Clean Not to crowded
Apr 13, 2014
Jerry is way cool! Thanks for the unscented cabin!
Jan 28, 2014
Oct 09, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Out of the 4 different KOA campgrounds we have stayed in on this trip yours is the best!!
Aug 30, 2013
No camp store to speak of, The bathhouse needs to be remodeled badly there is not much privacy to speak of.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
short,,over night only
Aug 07, 2013
Friendly staff and very helpful. Loved the cabin.
Aug 04, 2013
Accosted by dirty homless guy who for some reason had the mens bathroom code. Fortunatly he was warned off by my dog and wandered back into the woods. Have never had problems in the past, but now shook up enuff to not staw here again.
Jul 31, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 22, 2013
The first cabin is convenient to the restrooms.
Jul 15, 2013
Have a least a tv for the cabin.
Jun 24, 2013
The people there are GREAT !!!!
Jun 10, 2013
The cabin, grounds, and staff were fantastic! It's also very well located and easy to get to. Lots of great places to eat nearby.
Jun 05, 2013
Very clean. We stayed in a cabin That had a small icebox & tv Which we do not usually find in a Basic cabin.
May 27, 2013
I don't find it fair to rate this KOA as I arrived to a cabin late at night and left at 3am but, from what I could tell, there were no activities planned for the holiday weekend as I see at all other KOAs. My biggest complaint is that, as a cabin camper, I had to use the bathhouse. The partition wall is above the top of the toilet, providing no privacy. For that reason, I'm not returning.
May 21, 2013
Nice, well kept place. Very welcoming management. Stayed in one of the Kabins. Good price. Very relaxing. Highly recommend the Texarkana KOA.
May 01, 2013
The pond was supposed to be stocked and all that was in it was turtles. It was very shallow. Need better place to fish.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
This was my first experience with KOA. I enjoyed it greatly. I will stay again. My only complaint is that the cabin smelled like a dog had been locked in there for weeks. I have a pet of my own but he stays outside because of allergies. So I sneezed, coughed and my eyes were itchy and swollen. But I will honestly stay again. Thanks so much.
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
This place is a total rip off they tried to charge s $22 for each Tent This is terrible. We ended up staying in a cabin which made our stay and not very enjoyable I do not recommend anyone goes to Texarkana KOa
Jan 12, 2013
Very nice people at the front desk. The facilities were excellent.
Nov 26, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.