Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

Email

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean facility!
Aug 16, 2017
We just stayed to visit Cuyahoga National Park. Bathrooms very clean and nice. Nice pool. Enjoyed the shaded trees at the tent sites.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Nice tent sites situated around beautiful little ponds! It was nice to wake up to ducks waddling about. The bathrooms left a little to be desired-- could use an upgrade.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly, quaint, clean and bright. Perfect home base for exploring the surrounding communities. Felt more than home here; so much so, that we have signed up for the KOA membership. See you on the road!!
Aug 04, 2017
Great campsite in a covienent location. The bathrooms were super clean, which is a plus, and my son loved the pool!
Aug 04, 2017
My only complaint would be that the shower water pressure was really bad, almost to the point of non-existance. Other than that, the park offered more things to do than I expected. The pool being salty was a surprise to me, but it was very clean and at a comfortable temp to swim in. The ice cream was delicious! The office staff was friendly, helpful, and patient.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was clean and we'll kept. We had a lot of fun at this campground. I only took away one star because for a huge campground there were only 7 toilets. I and my kids had to wait every time but one, and with little kids, that's tough.
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff, extremely clean facilities!
Jul 30, 2017
I arrived after hours and left before they opened the next morning, so I didn't really get to fully experience the campground but the area that the primitive camping was off of was not very well marked and looked more like a trail than a road. I have camped at KOAs before but I've never been put in a space without each individual campsite being marked so that was a little strange.
Jul 25, 2017
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Everything was so well cared for and clean. We could tell that the owners really cared about this location. The fishing pond was a favorite of my kids and they had a wonderful time trying to catch a fish. Well done!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Lots of nice amenities but restrooms and showers need to be renovated and cleaned better.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was super friendly, and the bathrooms were clean!
Jul 17, 2017
We did have one little snafu, the staff did not seem well-informed on how to handle guest complaints. Not enough room to go into detail, but the manager took too long to see us (over an hour) and seemed unconcerned about our problem (the lack of a firepit). I think it was just misinformed staff. I would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was excellent except for the shower area. It was impossible to take a shower because there was no water pressure at all. The water barely trickles out of the heads and it took 30 minutes just to rinse all the soap off. Everything else was great and we have no complaints.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean. Welcoming. Lots of activities. Tent sites missing picnic tables and fire rings. Not clearly marked.
Jul 17, 2017
WiFi connection was constantly dropping and very slow.
Jul 16, 2017
Lots of space, nice pool, individual washrooms and shower rooms were nice, but water pressure was poor. Staff was friendly and cheerful. Close to many restaurants and natural attractions, such as the Cuyahoga National Valley park!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
I'm providing a 10 of 10...with some reservation. The staff was sooo kind, friendly and welcoming. Absolutely delightful. However...notes to owners: A) you need to have mirrors in the shower stalls so that women don't have to go from the shower to the restrooms to tidy their look. B) the wifi is barely adequate even if you are standing right outside the office. Loved it!
Jul 11, 2017
nice place - very clean. I was in the tenting area. Need to enforce the quiet time hours though, Several girls were chatting and very loud until after midnight.
Jul 07, 2017
Fine for an overnight...everything was fine, no issues. Nothing notable to report.
Jul 06, 2017
I thought this was a really nice kampground although.We are tent kampers and i dont feel this park is as tent friendly as for r.vs.I dont like the fact you cant reserve a particular site that you might like and i dont think the sites you do have are marked very cleary and other tent Kampers we talked to felt the same way.
Jul 06, 2017
It was great! Came in late but they still made sure we were taken care of and we found a perfect spot. People were friendly and did not stay up late making noise and we slept great in our tent!
Jul 03, 2017
Stayed at KOA during our trip to a concert. Stayed two nights. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Would have loved to stay another night so we could've fished the awesome ponds there. Bought a bag of gems in sand, they were really cool. Staff was nice. This is my only complaint, the wood I had no problem finding mine but I could've spend 100$ if I hadn't looked hard.
Jul 03, 2017
Good facility, friendly staff, and great lake view campsite!
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful camp grounds! Very clean with helpful professional staff!
Jul 01, 2017
Clean, friendly campground. I would definitely go back!
Jul 01, 2017
When we got there there was no one to check us in, so we picked from an empty row of tents. Then the person who picked that spot came and started to kick our tents, yelling and cursing while unstaking them, called the cops and security at 230am. I understand that is not the KOAs fault that the guy was rude to usbut if it's on a first come first serve at least have someone there to check people in.
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone is so nice
Jun 23, 2017
Friendly staff, site was clean, bathrooms needed some work.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean and friendly staff :) great stay
Jun 06, 2017
I made my reservations online, and had a question after my reservation was made. I emailed the campground directly and had a response the next day. Everyone was very pleasent that worked there. The campground was clean as was the bathrooms. Good fishing at the ponds as well. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 06, 2017
I was disappointed that I paid a lot for a camp site and then came back to find another tent on my site. They had set up their tent right on top of our fire ring, so not only did we have to share a site, but we were unable to use our fire ring. I'm not sure why the staff showed them to our site. When we arrived they told us there were 2 sites left and then after us 3 other tents popped up.
Jun 06, 2017
Had very nice stay!
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time! The campground was nicely maintained and we had a great time just relaxing and walking around.
Jun 05, 2017
i would recommend more fire rings for the tent campgrounds. we had to search for one to have our fire in. other than that it was a beautiful place to camp. thank you
Jun 05, 2017
May 30, 2017
This was my first time staying at KOA and it surprised me. There are lots of facilities on the campus and the environment is great. I would like to choose KOA again on my next camping trip.
May 30, 2017
The bathrooms are very well kept with hot, clean showers. The grounds are neat and tidy with plenty of space. The swimming pool is wonderful! I have no complaints and would stay here again!
May 29, 2017
need more water pressure bathrooms not cleanest ice cream and fudge were very good
May 25, 2017
This was a great camping experience! We arrived after the office had closed but it was still very easy to get our registration and find out campsite. The Kampground was lovely, quiet, and clean and we enjoyed it very much.
May 17, 2017
The staff was very courteous and accommodating. More defined tent sites and Tent pads would have been a bonus.
May 16, 2017
Loved the tent area, unlike some square pads I have encountered in the past - lots of space to relax and unwind.
May 15, 2017
Nice place. Like the new bathrooms, but I think a bench or something would be helpful for changing.
May 13, 2017
Nov 29, 2016
For the most part it is a decent campground. For tent sites there is virtually no space between sites and the wooded area means there are two trees per site and not secluded or hidden at all, RVs were easily seen. On the last day the showers were closed when we went to use them during non-cleaning times, so we could not use them. Otherwise it was a fine place to stay
Oct 08, 2016
A great place to hang your hat for awhile! Excellent customer service from check in to departure. Super clean bathroom and shower facilities. Very quiet (except for train whistles during the night)... Even they become a very cool thing! Super easy to get into Cleveland downtown and surrounding areas. Don't forget to visit Chugger's on Market Square Drive for beer and wings. Yummmm
Sep 30, 2016
Clean and well maintained. Water pressure was a little weak, but there was hot water.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals