Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

Email

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Clean and friendly staff :) great stay
Jun 06, 2017
I made my reservations online, and had a question after my reservation was made. I emailed the campground directly and had a response the next day. Everyone was very pleasent that worked there. The campground was clean as was the bathrooms. Good fishing at the ponds as well. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 06, 2017
I was disappointed that I paid a lot for a camp site and then came back to find another tent on my site. They had set up their tent right on top of our fire ring, so not only did we have to share a site, but we were unable to use our fire ring. I'm not sure why the staff showed them to our site. When we arrived they told us there were 2 sites left and then after us 3 other tents popped up.
Jun 06, 2017
Had very nice stay!
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time! The campground was nicely maintained and we had a great time just relaxing and walking around.
Jun 05, 2017
i would recommend more fire rings for the tent campgrounds. we had to search for one to have our fire in. other than that it was a beautiful place to camp. thank you
Jun 05, 2017
May 30, 2017
This was my first time staying at KOA and it surprised me. There are lots of facilities on the campus and the environment is great. I would like to choose KOA again on my next camping trip.
May 30, 2017
The bathrooms are very well kept with hot, clean showers. The grounds are neat and tidy with plenty of space. The swimming pool is wonderful! I have no complaints and would stay here again!
May 29, 2017
need more water pressure bathrooms not cleanest ice cream and fudge were very good
May 25, 2017
This was a great camping experience! We arrived after the office had closed but it was still very easy to get our registration and find out campsite. The Kampground was lovely, quiet, and clean and we enjoyed it very much.
May 17, 2017
The staff was very courteous and accommodating. More defined tent sites and Tent pads would have been a bonus.
May 16, 2017
Loved the tent area, unlike some square pads I have encountered in the past - lots of space to relax and unwind.
May 15, 2017
Nice place. Like the new bathrooms, but I think a bench or something would be helpful for changing.
May 13, 2017
Nov 29, 2016
For the most part it is a decent campground. For tent sites there is virtually no space between sites and the wooded area means there are two trees per site and not secluded or hidden at all, RVs were easily seen. On the last day the showers were closed when we went to use them during non-cleaning times, so we could not use them. Otherwise it was a fine place to stay
Oct 08, 2016
A great place to hang your hat for awhile! Excellent customer service from check in to departure. Super clean bathroom and shower facilities. Very quiet (except for train whistles during the night)... Even they become a very cool thing! Super easy to get into Cleveland downtown and surrounding areas. Don't forget to visit Chugger's on Market Square Drive for beer and wings. Yummmm
Sep 30, 2016
Clean and well maintained. Water pressure was a little weak, but there was hot water.
Sep 16, 2016
The KOA was a very nice Kampground. Pleasant surroundings. My husband really liked the fishing lakes.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
The streets which are winding and confusing do not have street signs, so it makes navigation, especially in the dark, difficult. The bathrooms/showers were also very dirty and some items in them were full non-functional, but not labeled as such.
Sep 12, 2016
I had a great stay and it was clean as was the showers The only proble. I had was the handicap shower closes up But a great stay
Sep 07, 2016
This was not only our first time at a KOA, but our first time camping ever! It was such a fun experience. The people at this KOA were lovely.
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. However there were a few areas in which improvements can be made. The check in process was extremely inefficient as it took over 40 minutes. One of your employees was quite rude on multiple occasions. I heard her make a rude comment to another employee about a fellow camper to whom I did not know as well as a few other unprofessional remarks throughout the weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA was close to the National Park which was great, but there wasn't nearly enough tent camping space and what little there was, you were right on top of the tent campers next to you and surrounded by RV's. Ice cream was delicious. Pool hours need to be extended - it was always really crowded when actually open. Check-in staff was nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice and quiet very friendly staff and helpful i really like that if you need anything like ice or firewood call the front office and they will deliver it very nice i will be returning with family and friends next year
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean and quiet campground. We were able to relax and enjoy our stay. this was a one night stay after hiking and biking in CNP. please put your pool on the web site so that others can be prepared and bring a suit.
Aug 31, 2016
Excellent facilities, very welcoming staff.
Aug 29, 2016
Rated based on tent camping. Shaded spots too close and too small. Lake spots worked fine because not all spots filled (more room). Amenities all good, staff very friendly. Expensive for tent camping though (primitive, no hook-ups).
Aug 27, 2016
Nice big tent site. Interesting nature trail. Very pleasant, peaceful park.
Aug 17, 2016
Sanitaires pas très propres. Camp site bruyant sans intimité (allers et venus en voiture des saisonniers), peu d activité. Cher pour la qualité des installations
Aug 16, 2016
Decent place but the refund policy is rough when you get flooded out. They should have a different refund policy for primitive tent camping.
Aug 09, 2016
We had two families staying with a total of 5 kids under 7 years. The kids were able to bike, swim, play giant chess and fish in a stocked pond. Every kid caught a fish! Bathrooms and showers were clean and we are already planning our next stay!!
Aug 01, 2016
We love this place! They do fun crafts and activities for the children and the heated pool is awesome for those hot summer days!
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice clean and quite. Short drive to Cuyahoga Valley National Park. We will return again.
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice clean facility moss on ground off 🌳 shaded tent area very nice
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Nice campgrounds, clean bathrooms, great staff. Will stay there again!
Jul 10, 2016
The facility itself was nice but we packed up our tent at 2am and on 1.5 hours of sleep drove 5 hours home because there were at least 2 groups that were so noisy at 2 am that we couldn't sleep.
Jul 08, 2016
Firstly, let me say that the staff and facilities were both excellent. There is nothing that could have been better about the available amenities and interactions with campground staff. The only drawback (and it is a major drawback) is the site's proximity to the railroad and interstate highway system. In a tent, the noise from the transportation disrupted our sleep constantly. That's all!
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great. The office was backed up a lot of the time, and several of the showers were rough. But had a great stay. Friendly people and staff. Store had many useful items. Planning on coming back.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was courteous and welcome. The price was fair and the campsite was exactly what we wanted.
Jun 19, 2016
We had amazing weather but this campground was clean, well maintained and up to date. Lots of activities. Great time for these tent campers!
Jun 03, 2016
Stayed one evening in a tent site while in town for the Dave Matthews Band show at Blossom. The camp was beautiful and the young lady who checked me in was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay and will stay again. Thanks!
Jun 01, 2016
The cicadas invasion might be a negative for some folks, but for my 5 year old daughter it was an experience she will always remember, she even named them and created her own little cicada family. She also played nice with the other kids in the area so we had a great time. It even rained from 10pm to 11pm but the staff warned us it was coming soon, we packed up and rode out the storm in our tents,
May 31, 2016
Was glad some shady sites exist for tent campers, but what's with the splintery old picnic tables? And how is it that the website "virtual tour" of the bathhouse looks *nothing* like the actual bathhouse? Shower cubicles were dim and poorly ventilated. Bathrooms lack level surface on which to place toiletry kit or a toothbrush--stuff ends up on floor or in sink...really obvious, really annoying.
May 31, 2016
Such a friendly and helpful staff. Always a smile on their face too!
May 30, 2016
Nice campground. A bit pricy for tent camping, but clean facilities and many activities made it a fun place to stay.
May 24, 2016
Had a great time very chill and loved the trees to hang up our hammocks. Just the weekend my husband and I needed. Feeling refreshed.
May 23, 2016
I had an awful weekend at Streetsboro koa. It was expensive. My family got locked out of the campsite because we went to go get some coffee and could not get back in until 9:30 in the morning when start arrived. Why lock a campground? With somebody possibly still some trees? All in all it was very commercial camping, very pampered and spoiled people Camp here. We will not be returning!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals