Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

Email

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
For the most part it is a decent campground. For tent sites there is virtually no space between sites and the wooded area means there are two trees per site and not secluded or hidden at all, RVs were easily seen. On the last day the showers were closed when we went to use them during non-cleaning times, so we could not use them. Otherwise it was a fine place to stay
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
NICE CAMPGROUND
Oct 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our 5 days and nights at the Streetsboro KOA. It's a very nice place to stay and I must say its one of the best KOA's that I've visited. Now, if only they could do something about their wi-fi, the service was simply horrid. 4 stars though for this nice campground :-)
Oct 16, 2016
We stayed one night & arrived after office was closed. Our welcome info packet was ready for us by the door! Very clean & quiet campground. When leaving, the young man at the counter was very accommodating & curteous.Will stay here again when we travel this way.
Oct 15, 2016
Local road noise was very distracting, especially at night. Several restrooms were terribly dirty. Likely wont come back.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Friendly staff and not a bad location. Overall no complaints and would stay again if in the area.
Oct 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Lovely campground.
Oct 15, 2016
our 2nd time here.... we love it there~! we will be back.
Oct 15, 2016
Well kept. Has what you need for a restfull stay. Thank you for your hospitality
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice park. Extremely clean, quiet and a really friendly staff. Only negative comment and is that the owners need to be able to provide a receipt for cash purchases. Overall, a very good experience.
Oct 14, 2016
Great long site. Bathroom needs to be updated and kept clean and stocked. When I checked in I was told that they don't like to rent out pull through sites for more than 4 days. I had reserved it online for 7 days and the online system stated a minimum of 3 days for a pull through site. Not really a warm welcome to be told I should be in a back-in site. Luckily I got to stay in a pull through.
Oct 14, 2016
We had good experiences at all the KOA's we have used so far. So when planning a camping run to Cleveland area we chose Streetsboro/Cleveland SE, OH. We were able to get two full hookup sites next to each other which made it great being able to camp with our friends right next door. It was a great base location for us as our sightseeing took us to both Cleveland and Akron.
Oct 14, 2016
Used it as a stop to see Cleveland nice location easy to highways
Oct 14, 2016
One of the nicer and more affordable KOAs I have stayed at. My only complaint was that the trailer sites were right next to big 50 amp rigs, so I had to listen to engines, fans, and electric jacks from the neighbors all evening as various people arrived.
Oct 13, 2016
enjoyed the stay but so close to the end of the season the bathrooms were not always kept stocked
Oct 12, 2016
We loved our stay. We are now retired and live down in Tennessee in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains. My husband's family is from Cleveland, OH and we make the trip several times a year to visit. We were SO HAPPY to locate the Streetsboro KOA and will definately stay there again and again. The only thing better would be a KOA campground on the WEST side of Cleveland!!!!
Oct 12, 2016
The bathhouse had blocked toilets. Someone used paper towels when the T-paper ran out. The handicap ramp was difficult to get started on due to a high lip, gravel base and angle required to approach the opening.
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly staff! Somewhat helpful of local area. But! No control over Dogs barking and noise all night!
Oct 12, 2016
Stayed Late in the year and many campsites had mud and puddles.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Weli maintained
Oct 11, 2016
Bathrooms in the 500-600 section need to be updated. Overall the park is very clean and inviting.
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly, clean, and quiet.
Oct 11, 2016
Just was there for quick overnight stay, like fact that staff leads you to your site in a golf cart.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice facility, good hookups, good water and electric. Level back in site, but had to diagonal park the truck. Very nice staff, helpful and friendly. Negatives were very dusty roads and concerns regarding our rugs that were unwarranted. I did anticipate some road noise. There is a constant din of traffic.
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time staying at cabin 103 in the Streetsboro KOA. The cabin was nice and clean.
Oct 10, 2016
The campground was nice. It was a little expensive to stay there and the wifi didn't work most of the time. When you could connect to it, the service was slow. We had to use our data most of the time.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This campground and it's staff are wonderful. Can not wait to come back. The bathrooms are very clean. No cob webs anywhere.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
The perfect overnight stay while traveling and a peaceful getaway for a few days. Clean facility's and friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Please put in some street signs for us late arrivals. It would help us. Thanks.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Great campground! Love staying here. They are starting to remodel what were nice bathrooms already. Very well cared for campground.
Oct 08, 2016
I enjoyed our stay and would use this koa for future visits to Cleveland.
Oct 08, 2016
A great place to hang your hat for awhile! Excellent customer service from check in to departure. Super clean bathroom and shower facilities. Very quiet (except for train whistles during the night)... Even they become a very cool thing! Super easy to get into Cleveland downtown and surrounding areas. Don't forget to visit Chugger's on Market Square Drive for beer and wings. Yummmm
Oct 08, 2016
The facilities were well maintained and clean. The staff members were extremely professional and accommodating. I felt safe and comfortable.
Oct 07, 2016
cable was not real good. water pressuer was low we could live with it.
Oct 06, 2016
Great sites, bathrooms, amenities, helpful people there, and lovely area to explore!
Oct 05, 2016
Super friendly and helpful staff. Large park with comfortable sites and great location - close to many attractions in Ohio.
Oct 05, 2016
We received a warm welcome and the person who checked us in found we had enough points on our value card to get a discount on our stay. The site was nice and the campground was clean and spacious. We just wish they had recycling. We used the laundry facilities and they were very nice. It's a great home base to see Cuyahoga National Park and other area attractions.
Oct 05, 2016
Great facility!! Beautiful and quite. Loved the pet area. Will definitely come back. Thanks for a great time!
Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful space, great person who booked us but arrived after closed . Would love to Come back & stay longer
Oct 04, 2016
Decent layout of grounds however we feel they could put more effort into filling low spots and holes that fill up with water. Our site was very muddy as was the surrounding area. The bathhouses need seriously updating and a thorough cleaning! K9 Kamp was decent size and well kept.
Oct 04, 2016
bathrooms small and not very clean. Staff was friendly though. They said new bathrooms coming :)
Oct 04, 2016
This is a fine campground in many, many respects - it is clean and it is run by good people. We've stayed here twice - once in July 2015 in Site 601 and again this past weekend in Site 600. In both cases there was significant rain and these sites were swampy. These and several other sites are in need of additional gravel!! Please contact me directly if you'd like more insight on our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals