Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

Email

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2017
Redecorated bath houses a plus. The office people helpful in getting us moved to a full hookup site.
May 18, 2017
Friendly staff.
May 18, 2017
Beautiful site, friendly staff, nice facilities. Like almost all campgrounds it could use better wifi capability.
May 17, 2017
good facilities courteous personnel and great Ice cream
May 16, 2017
Very friendly staff. Fudge sold in the store was delicious!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
The original site was not good for our rig, the site we stayed on had a water/mud issue. the gravel was washed out of the drive. the grounds are well kept other than this area.
May 16, 2017
Nice campground, roomy site
May 16, 2017
Overall ok stay - staff were friendly, bathrooms were clean, and neighbors were respectful. However, our campsite was all fairly tall grass (no gravel) and our camper sunk in quite a bit, and many of the sites were not level and not many trees.
May 16, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well maintained.
May 16, 2017
Love love love staying here, so great for families and groups!
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
We had a great time this weekend! Crafts for kids, and hayride were provided! We were able to use the pavilion for the 7 campers and 2 cabin families that were with us! Weather was perfect.
May 15, 2017
Love the campground. Bathhouse is clean and we'll set up. Only improvement I'd love to see is better wifi (a nice camping perk)
May 15, 2017
The staff were all very friendly, The sites were nice sized. Great price on full hook up.I wish there was a 4 1/2 rating... I would of gave a 5 star but I'm disabled, but can still ride a bike... the roads were rough, We brought our bicycles and we couldn't ride our bikes anywhere in this campground.
May 15, 2017
could of been better if not parked in swamp. Seen other lots thought we could of went on but guess they were taken but empty all week-end. But appreciated they let us stay over check out time for we had ballgames near there. There was a group of 3 campers. Nice they got us all together but lots of mud. All in all it was ok. for all of us.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Great location, great park, nice people and great wifi!
May 12, 2017
I didn't give it four stars because the ground off the gravel roads and RV pad were grassy but muddy. Weather has been wet. Otherwise great park for overnight stay. Easy in and Out. Clean, Friendly, meets KOA expectations.
May 12, 2017
Loved it!
May 09, 2017
The gravel parking area for the RV was very narrow.
May 06, 2017
Unfortunately our motor home broke down in the registration line.. So unfortunately we were unable to stay at the campground. The staff was very helpful though and allowed us to stay in line until help arrived.
May 05, 2017
The owner of this koa is the most unfriendly and hateful person I've ever met. We actually were there for 3 mos and the woman couldn't even be bothered to acknowledge us as we would wave at her when we would see her around the grounds. It seems that she has lost site of how vitally important customers are.
May 02, 2017
This KOA was nice. It's unfortunate for them that someone dug up the electric line in my area of the campground and there was no hot water in the showers and the wifi was out site wide, but this uncontrollable issue for them was not worth what I paid. Also, for as empty as they were, I was given a site that was flooded by the leaky water hookup, that was compounded by the following rain.
May 01, 2017
It is a very nice, clean, & quiet campground. Our sight, the electric didn't work so we just moved to a different spot, (on our own) because the emergency number didn't work either.
Apr 30, 2017
We use the (print version) KOA Kampground directory for planing our overnite stays. We called the Streetsboro KOA to make a reservation. We did not realize the Kampground was technically not open yet. Scheduled to open May 1, The young man took our reservation reservation for a full hookup pull thru. All was satisfactory with our stay. We were told we were the "first guests" of the 2017 season.
Mar 06, 2017
It was just an overnight stay but the staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. We are planning on returning in 2017 with other camper friends and family to explore the National Park.
Dec 15, 2016
This was a very nice KOA, we tried to extend our stay, however, the camp was entirely filled and we could not extend. We were disappointed to say the least. The facilities were clean and nicely appointed. The laundry was very nice.We will definatly stay at this camp again when we are in the area. Thank you for a great experience.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
NICE CAMPGROUND
Oct 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our 5 days and nights at the Streetsboro KOA. It's a very nice place to stay and I must say its one of the best KOA's that I've visited. Now, if only they could do something about their wi-fi, the service was simply horrid. 4 stars though for this nice campground :-)
Oct 16, 2016
We stayed one night & arrived after office was closed. Our welcome info packet was ready for us by the door! Very clean & quiet campground. When leaving, the young man at the counter was very accommodating & curteous.Will stay here again when we travel this way.
Oct 15, 2016
Local road noise was very distracting, especially at night. Several restrooms were terribly dirty. Likely wont come back.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Friendly staff and not a bad location. Overall no complaints and would stay again if in the area.
Oct 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Lovely campground.
Oct 15, 2016
our 2nd time here.... we love it there~! we will be back.
Oct 15, 2016
Well kept. Has what you need for a restfull stay. Thank you for your hospitality
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice park. Extremely clean, quiet and a really friendly staff. Only negative comment and is that the owners need to be able to provide a receipt for cash purchases. Overall, a very good experience.
Oct 14, 2016
Great long site. Bathroom needs to be updated and kept clean and stocked. When I checked in I was told that they don't like to rent out pull through sites for more than 4 days. I had reserved it online for 7 days and the online system stated a minimum of 3 days for a pull through site. Not really a warm welcome to be told I should be in a back-in site. Luckily I got to stay in a pull through.
Oct 14, 2016
We had good experiences at all the KOA's we have used so far. So when planning a camping run to Cleveland area we chose Streetsboro/Cleveland SE, OH. We were able to get two full hookup sites next to each other which made it great being able to camp with our friends right next door. It was a great base location for us as our sightseeing took us to both Cleveland and Akron.
Oct 14, 2016
Used it as a stop to see Cleveland nice location easy to highways
Oct 14, 2016
One of the nicer and more affordable KOAs I have stayed at. My only complaint was that the trailer sites were right next to big 50 amp rigs, so I had to listen to engines, fans, and electric jacks from the neighbors all evening as various people arrived.
Oct 13, 2016
enjoyed the stay but so close to the end of the season the bathrooms were not always kept stocked
Oct 12, 2016
We loved our stay. We are now retired and live down in Tennessee in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains. My husband's family is from Cleveland, OH and we make the trip several times a year to visit. We were SO HAPPY to locate the Streetsboro KOA and will definately stay there again and again. The only thing better would be a KOA campground on the WEST side of Cleveland!!!!
Oct 12, 2016
The bathhouse had blocked toilets. Someone used paper towels when the T-paper ran out. The handicap ramp was difficult to get started on due to a high lip, gravel base and angle required to approach the opening.
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly staff! Somewhat helpful of local area. But! No control over Dogs barking and noise all night!
Oct 12, 2016
Stayed Late in the year and many campsites had mud and puddles.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Weli maintained
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals