Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
The electical outlet did not work on my site, but it may have been that we needed a different plug.
Oct 22, 2013
Bathrooms were not very nice. Cabinets that were falling off hinges, dirty. Really could use some sprucing up. One of the reasons that we like KOA campgrounds is because of the big sinks. This one was dirty and didn't have running water. On a positive note, very quiet and owner (female) was very pleasant. But we would not stay here again.
Oct 21, 2013
The campground was wonderful. It wasn't crowded, except for a night someone had a party right next to us. I wish it was more prominently posted that the store closed at 6. All other KOAs we've stayed at closed at 8 o'clock or later.
Oct 20, 2013
great but need heat in shower area just like totumcari cold water not great either
Oct 20, 2013
The office worker was very short with us. Did not offer any assistance when we complained about a problem. She said she was going home. Very disappointing for a KOA.
Oct 19, 2013
Grounds poorly maintained; a burn pile was in the middle of the grounds, and trash was on the grounds. Very dusty.
Oct 18, 2013
The owner was very helpful by giving us information and direction's. Kept the campground's, bathroom's and laundry very clean.
Oct 18, 2013
Really nice personnel. A little out of the way but charming. Only complaint is that we did laundry, and the water was muddy looking.
Oct 15, 2013
Lovely setting Great hosts!!!
Oct 11, 2013
We took our 9 year old autistic grandson to go camping and he loved the KOA playground, especially the jumping pillow, swings, and pea gravel around the slide/pillow (he loved to feel the rock texture and bury his legs in it). It is very "special needs" friendly!
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
This KOA is definitely out of the way but not difficult to find. It is quiet and restful. Friendly and helpful owner. There is a cable but antenna worked well and it was in HD. Pleasant 2 day stay, close to Springfield attractions.
Oct 07, 2013
A well laid out park with many shaded sites and a row that's very big rig friendly. A great park for dogs with mowed walking areas. Good value and very friendly owner and other Kampers.
Oct 06, 2013
Beautiful, quiet setting yet close and convenient to the Lincoln sites.
Oct 06, 2013
Beautiful and quiet. A real gem.
Oct 04, 2013
Okay, real info on this KOA. Older yes, but really quiet and beautiful. Owners very nice and helpful. Don't let the picky whiners keep you away from this great location campground. Springfield has tons to offer, we hope to return.
Oct 03, 2013
Very nice secluded KOA. Friendly staff. Only problem was wifi was intermittent.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Internet was bad no service after 6 pm, like they shut it off.
Oct 02, 2013
I wouldn't recommend this place if you're the following: 1) with family who may want to use the Internet. It is shut off at night which leaves those who still work while on vacation forces to drive into town. 2) looking to visit Springfield. Unless you like a 20 minute drive through the country. 3) dont need a pop or assistance after noon. The office closes at noon.
Oct 01, 2013
A very pretty campground. Restrooms are showing wear, and could use some sprucing up. Not as well kept as some other KOA campgrounds we stayed in on this 2-week trip.
Sep 30, 2013
People who ran it were not very nice. Not much there. Needs to be cleaned up a bit.
Sep 30, 2013
Very nice park, very helpful staff. Park was off the interstate quite a ways but was worth the drive to get to it
Sep 30, 2013
difficult to access campground in a big rig, roads are poor, limited wifi.
Sep 30, 2013
If you enjoy history and/or nature, you'd like this park. In the heart of Lincoln historical sites, and also very pretty on its own, with centuries old oak trees, it is a good park. Only quibble---the roads getting into it are kind of confusing.
Sep 30, 2013
Quiet, clean, nice gal taking our reservation on phone, narrow road to get there.
Sep 29, 2013
Peaceful, clean and friendly.
Sep 28, 2013
LOVE the location and the park in general!! Some difficulty finding it, but once there, really enjoyed it . Thx
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Nice quiet campground. Clean men's rest room. Very good value at $27.00 for an overnight stay.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
We and 3 other guests with reservations arrived around 1:30 pm - to find the office closed. This is not consistent with our expectations of KOA. All the amenities in the world are useless if there is no host. Also, access from the south is marginal for big rigs towing because of angle of turn. Website needs site map.
Sep 20, 2013
Very peacefull stay. Quiet
Sep 18, 2013
The interstate makes problems for tentpeople in the night -every else > great!!! Freunliche Gruesse Volker
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It is nice & quiet here. Far away from traffic noise but still close enough to the attractions in Springfield. Our kids said the sounds of nature kept them awake. There is plenty for families to do at the campground--outdoor swimming pool, mini golf & playground. We only stayed overnight over the weekend due to work & school. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice! Had a great time!
Sep 15, 2013
Older clean campground.
Sep 14, 2013
Good cg. I love the area.
Sep 13, 2013
We made our reservations on line on the same day we arrived, but when we got there at 1:30 the office was closed and there was no info in our name in the night box. The lady did come quickly once we called her, but it was a bit disconcerting anyway. THis KOA is nice enough, but the trees need trimming for big rigs .
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Nice owners, good campground but to far out to the way. Road to the campground was terrible.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.