Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
It was very nice and Linda was very accommodating!
Aug 26, 2015
Marginal park at best. Owners not exceptionally helpful. Cable did not work
Aug 25, 2015
We held our annual family camp at KOA Springfield. We needed 5 camp spots and the KOA staff was very helpful in arranging our sites together. We had a great time. Other campers were friendly. After 10 pm the camp was nice and quiet. Very nice swimming pool too.
Aug 25, 2015
Trees are not trimmed for large rigs. Campground needs to trim trees on sites to clear large rigs. Tree limbs on top of a camper or within several feet of the roof are not acceptable!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly hosts, but the sites are very close to each other. The steps of our unit was 6' from the neighboring sites sewer hookup.
Aug 25, 2015
Great hosts! Quite campground. Only complaint is we went out of our way to go swimming and the water was cold.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and quiet campground, we really enjoyed our stay
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Bathrooms were always clean and nice. Grounds were well kept. Dog friendly. Were a little cramped but all in all we really enjoyed our stay there
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Not close to an airport, railroad mainline or highway...nice and quiet. Great owners...we go here at least once a year...just to "get away"...close to Springfield, Illinois and all the "Lincoln" stuff.
Aug 24, 2015
Veeeery far off hwy on narrow unlined roads. Would find it a risk after dark. Arrived monday and dumpster needed emptying. Not until wed.am did that happen. Spaces very close together and lots of unsupervised kids.
Aug 23, 2015
We've stayed here several times over the years. It is a nice, very quiet campgrounds. We weren't crazy that we had to go into the next person's site to plug in our electric and cable. It also ticked me off that they charge an extra $3.00 per night for a/c. Using a/c in the summer should be part of the nightly fee. This would be like charging extra for the showers.
Aug 22, 2015
Such an absolutely BEAUTIFUL setting way in the country!! Loved the trees!! Hope to return someday and spend a few days there....outstanding!!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
just passing thru headed back home from a motorcycle race.
Aug 18, 2015
Looks like they are not maintaining it very well have stayed here for 5 yrs and this is the worst shape it has been inn.
Aug 18, 2015
enjoyed it-fun things for the kids-lots of shade and we had a level lot-would certainly recommend
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay. Loved the swimming pool. The hosts were very helpful. Only problems were the site was muddy but there had been lots and lots of rain. The road (KOA Rd) was under water most of the time there. The campgrounds were 7miles off of the interstate. All and all though the week their was very pleasant.
Aug 17, 2015
When we arrived, the owner was a little frazzled because the water had gone out and she was waiting for the plumber. They notified us when it was fixed but the water pressure was very weak. The park appears well kept but the sites need leveling. We were only there four days due to a problem with the RV.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Quiet and of the beaten path, but close enough to Springfield to enjoy the sights!
Aug 13, 2015
No water for half the day. The picnic tables are in the worst condition we've ever seen, shouldn't be used at all.
Aug 12, 2015
Very peaceful, clean and friendly! Just what we were looking for!
Aug 11, 2015
For the cost I would expect a nicer camp spot. The hosts were not friendly people. It was not a horrible place I just know of better places in the area so I will not be returning to this campground.
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed a week. Even though I had to go to work it was a good time. My dog likes camping We will be back hopefully soon to camp there.
Aug 10, 2015
Available RV spot that day. Level sites. Clean showers and restrooms. Clean pool and pool deck. Big grassy area to play in. Quiet, wooded location - located down big hill roads (our 28' RV made it just fine- kids loved the ride!). Surprised there was a fee to play on the jumpy pillow. We've never been to a KOA where that wasn't free. Will come again if we are in the area!
Aug 10, 2015
Brought our 6 year old granddaughter out for the weekend. She loved swimming in the pool, the jumping pillow and the banana bikes.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Not very pleasant staff.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice park....beautiful location
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly with nice accomedations
Aug 04, 2015
Great location, nice pool on a hot day. Dog area, bird watching and cornfields to look at were added benefits. Helpful owners and clean bathrooms. Recommend!
Aug 03, 2015
good for family fun
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground except the pool was too warm and had too much chlorine in it.
Aug 02, 2015
This us definitely going on our list of "Been There & Ain't NEVER Going Back, Again"! Owners' are nice but the sites are terrible. Back-end sites are literally back-to-back...there's very little room between units in occupied back-to-back sites. Very few tent sites from what we could see over the overgrown field. The only bath facility was clean but in need of repair by the shower controls.
Aug 01, 2015
Way off the beaten path. Clean and quiet. Slightly understaffed. Friendly atmosphere.
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful, clean and fun campground
Aug 01, 2015
Nice overnight stay. Would stay here again if ever in the area.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff is so nice and you feel like you are in a farm. we love it
Jul 30, 2015
NICE PLACE
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Plenty of signs to direct you to the campground from the interstate. Size able sites. Quiet environment, would definitely return!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
It was a cute little place. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice park. Make sure you use the directions to the park in the KOA book, don't rely on GPS! If you use the GPS, you may wind up wandering on narrow roads through a caon field!!
Jul 28, 2015
Great Place but using it for a work stop along the way, it was a bit off the beaten path. 4.5 miles to be exact. I stayed overnight for a work stop but would LOVE it for vacation with the grandkids. Clean and quiet for certain and staff was friendly!! Weekends and Extented this place is an A+ Just didn't fit my current need.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.