Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
Very poor roads to get to your Campground. Luckily we didn't miss a turn going to it - Great signs or leaving it.
Jun 25, 2015
The lady at the check in was the rudest person i have ever encountered. After a 3.5 hour trip, that was not the way I would have liked to be greeted. It was hard to shake that as we stayed our vacation in Springfield. We won't be back for that reason alone. Otherwise, the park was nice, quiet, and well kept. Sad that it is run by someone so unpleasant.
Jun 25, 2015
Poor drainage after heavy rain. Sites close together and we were next to a dumpster. Dog area not very large and needed mowed. People very friendly. Had nice pool and play area.
Jun 23, 2015
Nothing special, typical overnight KOA stop.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice quite park. Roads getting to it leave a little to be desired.
Jun 22, 2015
Owners/staff were awesome and very nice pool and playground for kids.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Short stay (overnight) in route to Galena, Illinois but the pull through, easy connections, and helpful host made for a great stay.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Pool is clean and warm. Grounds could use some updates including new gravel on the roads and pads. Would stay again if visting area. Family member stayed in one of the cabins and it was very very clean.
Jun 19, 2015
I had a wonderful stay at this KOA; the host, Stan and Linda, were very accommodating and friendly.
Jun 19, 2015
Linda was extremely helpful when we needed to change sites. The campground is groomed, clean, and quiet. We have been here before and we will return. It is a convenient location for us.
Jun 18, 2015
We found the laundry facilitys were sub-standard and unclean;the utility hookups at our site were crude and lacking and dog waste was not cleaned up, and lastly the campsite is seriously inconvienent and too far off the beaten path.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
The site was good once we got to it, but the road to the KOA camp ground was terrible!
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice and loved that they gave us a site near the restrooms. Thank you.
Jun 16, 2015
Probably the most quiet KOA of our trip in the US
Jun 15, 2015
Very quiet. Long way off the highway. Needs larger sites.
Jun 15, 2015
Great location away from town and interstate. Lots for the kids to do, had to pay extra for jumping pillow not to happy about that. Good shade and nice people at our one night stay. Would stop again.
Jun 15, 2015
Really loved the set up and the playground. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Broken toys in play area. Have to pay for arm band to play on the playground & use play equipment. Unclean bath facilities. Misleading descriptions on website. Booked in advance & Paid for a 2 bedroom cabin, but when we arrived it was only a one room cabin with 2 beds. Not acceptable for our party...So we had to drive a few miles back to interstate and stay in a hotel.
Jun 13, 2015
Clean and quiet in a pretty tucked away and peaceful location yet very convenient to Springfield b
Jun 10, 2015
The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars is that the shower controls and heads need to be replaced. They were literally following off the wall and worked poorly.
Jun 09, 2015
It was very quiet. No noise from highway. Wish we had more time to spend at campground
Jun 09, 2015
Campground itself is very quiet peaceful and shady, cable and wifi all work great.Downside is the road to get there off there, quite a ways off the Interstate and not 40ft motorhome friendly, narrow with lots of turns, good signage to get you there, would be nice to have same signs back out. Overall, once you get there, it is very pleasant.
Jun 05, 2015
Great people. Great facility.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice campground, bathrooms clean, perfect setting and quite. Stayed on way to OH and plan to stop on way back for a couple days to see some of the Lincoln sites.
Jun 01, 2015
It was wet and cold
May 31, 2015
It wasn't at all busy when we arrived, and we were checked in to a clean campground & it was shown to us. However, the managers were quite short when dealing with kids in general, and seemed to be constantly complaining about guests around them loud enough for many people to hear. They didn't seem to enjoy their job at all, and made it feel like we were just making more work for them.
May 27, 2015
Park us very clean. I did not the fact we had to buy arm band for the grandchildren to play on playground(and pool was closed)
May 27, 2015
Off the grid and quiet. Very friendly folks
May 26, 2015
We stay twice per year. We have recommended to our friends, and they are regulars now! It is quite remote. Follow the signs! Quiet retreat!
May 26, 2015
Nice and out of the way. Charge too much for the kids stuff, jumping pillow, golf, and carts. Pool not ready for Memorial Day weekend!
May 26, 2015
Great campground! We plan to return in the near future.
May 26, 2015
The campground managers were helpful when we had issues with our camper. The electrical box at our site was sparking a little. The children seemed very happy with the huge playground and jumping pillow, bikes, and pool. It was a little far from the Springfield sites for me.
May 26, 2015
Despite a lot of mechanical issues and a late start, Linda went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable! Lots of activities for the kids and a great family environment. We will definitely be back!
May 26, 2015
Had a great time and the staff was very friendly...
May 26, 2015
The owners are great. They are very responsive to requests and complaints. We love to camp here and return every year more than once.
May 25, 2015
Hard to find, but the signs were helpful. Staff could have been friendlier as a whole.
May 24, 2015
A very quite campground super friendly and nice sites if in the area it's a off the path great stay
May 24, 2015
Hard to find lack of signs. Poor cable no sports small showers. Overall attitude not helpful . Negative in nature .
May 24, 2015
Been staying here for years during the State Fair! Always a favorite place to stay!
May 23, 2015
Nice place, great staff.
May 21, 2015
Very remote campground. People were very nice and friendly.
May 21, 2015
Quick overnight stay. Staff was very helpful. Easy to get into parking space and out early in the morning.
May 19, 2015
A quiet, enjoyable stay.
May 18, 2015
Small campground. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms clean and newer. They need to clean up the mini golf. It was full of weeds and needs some TLC. Nice jumpy pillow and park for the kids.
May 18, 2015
Always clean, and reasonable, pet and kid friendly
May 18, 2015
Fun friendly and recommended a great resturant.
May 17, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.