Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 21, 2014
Quiet park, away from city noise.
May 21, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Worth the drive out to the country, the peace and quiet were wonderful. Friendly staff, views and large pull thru spaces made this a place to return and enjoy.
May 17, 2014
A few miles off the beaten path but beautiful drive through lake and farm country. On entering the campground the signs say, no airplanes, no trains, no highways. Places with those features are rare. Early in season and needs some cleaning up, but nice layout and helpful staff.
May 16, 2014
Everything we wanted for an overnight stay. The staff were marvellous. Many thanks
May 14, 2014
Great stay!
May 13, 2014
as expected
May 12, 2014
Nice campground, it was little far off the interstate but very very nice .
May 11, 2014
This was our first visit to a KOA campground and we were not disappointed. The staff made us feel so welcome and we really enjoyed our short stay
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
Marvelous, and I suspect under-appreciated, camp well away from the Interstate. Great camp sites bordered by corn fields. Did I mention it was QUIET!
May 09, 2014
Quite, well maintained, nice people
May 06, 2014
May 03, 2014
Beautiful place. Only problem is getting there and back. Good sineage getting there, but nothing to show way back to highway which was pretty disconcerting. Very narrow road to campground. Not room for two big rigs to pass one another.
May 03, 2014
May 01, 2014
Very peaceful and quiet, very nice and honest owners.
May 01, 2014
Very quiet campground, mainly because it is 8 miles off highway. Nice place to stay but you definitely have to be looking to go there, not seen from highway (which is a good thing if you are looking for quiet and don't mind driving a little to actually get there.)
Apr 29, 2014
Very clean camp, staff was very helpful and we enjoyed the hooty owls.
Apr 26, 2014
Wifi stopped at 8pm.working on site to upgrade. Nice rural location away from traffic.
Apr 23, 2014
Nice quiet location. Some distance from the interstate, but worth it for quiet.
Apr 21, 2014
Hosts a little grumpy at times. Nice sites, nice facilities, super Easter egg hunt that was a surprise event;not sure we would want to be there when it was full.
Apr 18, 2014
Hola como recomendación deberán tener señalamientos a ambos lados ya que aún con GPS las coordenadas o direcciones no son correctas, me leve 20 minutos buscando el acceso al Campamento.
Apr 10, 2014
Site level but close to others; hookups all worked properly; showers and restrooms clean. Host very helpful and friendly.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
This KOA is located 5 miles from I-55. Well marked on the way in. However, no highway markings of any kind on the way out. It is a twisted, many turn exit and we got lost getting back to I-55. MUST mark route better. Campground could use some up-dating. Kind of shabby looking.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
We appreciate they allowed us in before their official start date of April 1st. Good location but need to pick up their yard better.
Feb 27, 2014
Nov 03, 2013
For a novice camper these folks are great. Provided references to local camping supply companies to help me fix problems with my camper. Facilities were great too, clean and warm (first night camping in 21 degrees).
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
The electical outlet did not work on my site, but it may have been that we needed a different plug.
Oct 22, 2013
Bathrooms were not very nice. Cabinets that were falling off hinges, dirty. Really could use some sprucing up. One of the reasons that we like KOA campgrounds is because of the big sinks. This one was dirty and didn't have running water. On a positive note, very quiet and owner (female) was very pleasant. But we would not stay here again.
Oct 21, 2013
The campground was wonderful. It wasn't crowded, except for a night someone had a party right next to us. I wish it was more prominently posted that the store closed at 6. All other KOAs we've stayed at closed at 8 o'clock or later.
Oct 20, 2013
great but need heat in shower area just like totumcari cold water not great either
Oct 20, 2013
The office worker was very short with us. Did not offer any assistance when we complained about a problem. She said she was going home. Very disappointing for a KOA.
Oct 19, 2013
Grounds poorly maintained; a burn pile was in the middle of the grounds, and trash was on the grounds. Very dusty.
Oct 18, 2013
The owner was very helpful by giving us information and direction's. Kept the campground's, bathroom's and laundry very clean.
Oct 18, 2013
Really nice personnel. A little out of the way but charming. Only complaint is that we did laundry, and the water was muddy looking.
Oct 15, 2013
Lovely setting Great hosts!!!
Oct 11, 2013
We took our 9 year old autistic grandson to go camping and he loved the KOA playground, especially the jumping pillow, swings, and pea gravel around the slide/pillow (he loved to feel the rock texture and bury his legs in it). It is very "special needs" friendly!
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
This KOA is definitely out of the way but not difficult to find. It is quiet and restful. Friendly and helpful owner. There is a cable but antenna worked well and it was in HD. Pleasant 2 day stay, close to Springfield attractions.
Oct 07, 2013
A well laid out park with many shaded sites and a row that's very big rig friendly. A great park for dogs with mowed walking areas. Good value and very friendly owner and other Kampers.
Oct 06, 2013
Beautiful, quiet setting yet close and convenient to the Lincoln sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.