Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
great
Jun 16, 2017
Poorly maintained. Good location to do Springfield.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Secluded back in woods; away from city, noise, and light.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
A little out of the way but once you get there it is quiet and clean.
Jun 14, 2017
The pool was wonderful, however the miniature golf course is in ill repair. I was a bit surprised that the roads in the campground were rocked rather than paved. This made for a very dusty visit since all of the roads needed to be re-rocked. The KOA staff was friendly and helpful. The shower house was well maintained and very clean. At the end of the campground there is a nice fenced in dog area s
Jun 13, 2017
I enjoyed the quiet, woodsy setting. Check-in was efficient and friendly. The sites and public areas were well cared for. Kudos!
Jun 13, 2017
the people who work at the grounds are amazing. Will answer questions plus are interested in where you came from etc. Park clean - pool was very clean we definitely would return. RV site was shaded - most importantly it was a very quiet park - no highway noise at all.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Quiet. Too difficult t get to..roads were horrible. Koa road especially and the drive there. Would never stay there again!!!
Jun 10, 2017
Super, Nice, Quiet, Friendly!
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Everything was wonderful! Only complaint I have is that the firewood we bought from the site wasn't very good... we will definitely be back though.
Jun 06, 2017
We love this park. Great amenities. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Stayed only for an overnight. Nice park, jumping pillow not available for kids. Early season, pool very cold. Nice park for what we needed for an overnight only.
Jun 06, 2017
A small intimate beautifully kept park with super friendly and helpful staff. Obviously this park is someone's passion.
Jun 03, 2017
It was a nice campground, it was quiet at night. One problem was that there was a problem with the bathrooms and they were unusable for a time on Sunday morning.
Jun 03, 2017
The site was ok, the power was good but the roads getting to the park were horrible. Curvy, one lane with low hanging trees. The water pressure was extremely low at only 5-10 lbs. Not worth the extra hassles.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground lots of activities for grandkids
Jun 01, 2017
Host family friendly,helpful and accommodating. Booked return stay.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Staff were very welcoming a d friendly. Campground could use some updates such as new gravel in some sites, landscaping needs updating, main building was missing some siding and there was some trash around it. There also seemed to be some campers that are permanent residences but they looked trashy and room away from the campground.
May 30, 2017
Was clean, well maintained, friendly. Lots of fun things for kids to do! Will definitely be going back
May 30, 2017
Nice & quiet;; Needs better signage, to make it easier to find, when coming in from the east!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Staff was incredibly friendly! They helped make our first camping trip a tot success!! Park was clean. Staff was always visible. Can't wait to go back.
May 27, 2017
We happened to stay during a very rainy period, which is not good for any campground, but especially bad for this campground. The entrance was under water, so we had to detour a long way around to get in and out. Plus the entire campground is low so we waded in water and mud for most of the stay. Try to visit them in the dry seasons.
May 27, 2017
Campground was clean and very quite. Wifi connectivity was slow. Great place to stay and visit the city. Would definitely stay again.
May 25, 2017
great site and great area. thanks so much ,,,,,,,,,,Lavarre
May 23, 2017
Well I was in Springfield for my wife to have surgery. . I stayed here 4 days. . It rained about every day. . Road down the street was flooded detour wasn't to far out of the way. . Staff was very helpful. . Sites were level and roads were gravel. . Wasn't as muddy as it could be. Roads drained quite well. WiFi was weak for me. I would not hesitate to return.
May 22, 2017
If your looking for a campground off the highway this is it. The GPS takes you right to the entrance. Close to all the sites and the evening is so quiet it feels like you can hear the stars pop out of the night sky.
May 22, 2017
We have stayed here for the last 12 years, Stan & Linda go out of their way to make you feel welcome, we will be back.
May 21, 2017
Host was great! The park was quiet and clean. The wi-fi was poor. The sites were a little tight but still overall a good park.
May 17, 2017
May 15, 2017
My wife and I and our grandchildren and son and daughter-in-law had a real great time and to KOA R rated a five-star restrooms were very clean the host was very nice and they answered any questions that we had my hat's off to them God bless
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
This was our first time out camping in our camper. We had a great time. Would come back again.
May 15, 2017
I feel like the size of the grounds would warrant better upkeep. Also, the lots are not very spacious considering that we were put in a spot, which was in fact two spots as a pull through. We had no fire pit, which they also said they would supply and never did, our space had huge pothole that they did fill in, but after I had dropped my trailer. honestly, I'm sure I won't be back.
May 15, 2017
A little ways off the expressway, but a nice respite from the traffic. Helpful staff. Peaceful, quiet setting.
May 14, 2017
Clean restrooms, quiet
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
The campground was really nice and well taken care of. The people in the office were helpful and very friendly. The girls who showed us our site were great.
May 11, 2017
Nice friendly campground. Very pretty.
May 10, 2017
Linda and Stan are amazing people! Very friendly and made me feel right at home. Stayed for 7 weeks straight! I for sure recommend
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
People working there were very helpful. Campgrounds clean.
May 08, 2017
nice quite place. Owners were very helpful and had a great sense of humor.
May 08, 2017
Little too far off the beaten path. Nice and quite. If doing sight seeing and not staying in camp it takes time to get to high ways.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals