Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Excellent service by the host.
Jul 03, 2016
We had to change our date and they were very accommodating.....very friendly......
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice people but it is a way out there which does makes it quiet and peaceful but not real convenient. Level spots and wifi was OK.
Jul 01, 2016
Very quiet and peaceful!
Jul 01, 2016
Nice campground, nice people - well maintained grounds and facilities, even the dog park!
Jun 30, 2016
Very enjoyable
Jun 30, 2016
Neat grounds. Super clean and bright showers. Clean laundry. Welcoming hosts.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
the hookup at our site was horrible - not possible to hookup electric and water and sewer without extending. This KOA needs some updating.
Jun 27, 2016
Campground was well maintained, staff friendly and helpful. Dumpster area looked like a racoon picnic area. Lots of trash all over on ground, dumpsters overflowing, very poorly maintained but the rest was very good.
Jun 26, 2016
A late arrival prompted a reservation. Upon arrival at 9:30pm the site numbers were not visible. The sheet left for me directed me to drive across lawn that I couldnt see across because it was dark. Another camper was camped halfway into my space. I was able to pull onto a lawn area and get into my trailer, but was not able to plug in. A discount was given for the camp site vs. the elec site.
Jun 24, 2016
one night stay. Very accomodating staff. . Very quiet. Would stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
Spent two nights in tent. Quiet, clean and friendly.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Really bad narrow muddy access road. Rude signs are everywhere telling you from the time you check in that bugs and weather are parts of camping so get over it to clean up after yourself in the bathroom. We did not feel safe or welcome like we have at every other KOA we've stayed at.
Jun 23, 2016
Sites are cramped, dusty (or muddy); underground repairs next to our site recently dug up but not graded and reseeded. Dumpster area had trash overflowing and on the ground. Worst KOA ever!
Jun 21, 2016
JUST STAYED 1 NIIGHT - STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMIDATING - ALLOWED US TO CHECK IN EARLY - GOOD FACILITIES AND LOCATION - WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN
Jun 21, 2016
Very easy in and out----very good service, prompt and courteous----helpful----great clean and functional facility---Loved it.
Jun 21, 2016
Ww are from the UK travelling on Route 66. First time we have ever done this sort of holiday in an RV and didn't know quite what to expect.Your campsite was exactly what we wanted for our first night ever on the road. Will use KOA sites again and hope they are as good
Jun 20, 2016
It served our purpose for the location we needed. Not sure I'd go back mainly because it has way to many full time campers in which they have a lot of unnecessary things hanging around their campers. It seemed more like a trailer park then a campground. The staff was friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was very helpful and answered our questions. Campground was fairly clean and adhered to the quiet times. Upgrades need to be made to the mini golf area and pool.
Jun 20, 2016
We as a family found the staff rude and unhappy with there job.
Jun 20, 2016
For one night. Only thing I think is the rate is too high. I find that at all KOA's. The reason we stayed here is the other c.g. Was full.
Jun 18, 2016
The road to get to the KOA is long and narrow, the road we were on to enter the campground...we were run off the road by a red truck coming speeding out of the campground. A man had a argument with his X and left almost hitting us (we had to go off the side of the road). Our site was OK, but I fell when setting up the trailer, there were deep ruts hidden by the picnic table that I fell into.
Jun 18, 2016
It was only one night but lots were very level. It's was peaceful. Most lots were shaded. Everyone there seemed to be comfortable with the pool and surroundings.only one thing scared me. A very large dog was not on a leash and run toward me and bark. I love dogs but prefer they poop on their own spot not mine.
Jun 16, 2016
Great place to get away. Located outside of Springfield away from all the noise of interstates, yet close enough in go into the city and see the sights. Enjoyed out stay very much.
Jun 15, 2016
Pool was great. Kids loved the playground and banana bikes. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 15, 2016
Great place to stay. Very quiet and Host (Linda was great. Friendly place.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Owners helpful at check in. We stayed two nights. Rochester is a cute town with a winery and chocolate shop. Pool was nice but got very crowded midday. Full hookups and dog area nice. Highly recommend pull through sites as it is tight navigating a large camper. Smaller picnic tables and sites that are close together were a downside. Take E lake shore drive exit, not Rochester exit. Roads narrow.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
In the country, shady, nice play area for kids, and nice pool. We would return.
Jun 09, 2016
Loved this place, friendly people in charge, clean facilities, we will go back.
Jun 08, 2016
Long ways from roads but very peaceful old restrooms nice people!!!
Jun 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, owners were great and accommodated us with a open space for satellite and full hookup. This RV park is very quiet at night.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean, convenient, exceptionally friendly staff, lots of nice people having fun, and quiet when it was supposed to be.
Jun 06, 2016
We only stayed one night as we drove throught the state but it was a pleasant stay. After hours check-in was very easy!
Jun 06, 2016
This is a place we will be visiting more frequently! Clean, quiet and kids love it!
Jun 06, 2016
quiet and peaceful. enjoyed our stay
Jun 05, 2016
pool was closed, we took our grandkids and they were very disappointed
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice campground. Will definitely stay here again. Only reason it didn't get 5 stars is that the last two times we've stayed there, it's been raining and there the campsites have been very muddy. Wider gravel pads would help to alleviate the mud that inevitably gets track into the camper.
Jun 03, 2016
WONDERFUL, THANKS
Jun 03, 2016
So easy, called and told them I was coming in at 11pm. They had everything setup for us to easily pull in & plug in. Very helpful. Overnight and hit the road :)
Jun 03, 2016
Messy site unfriendly office and location is sketchy
Jun 02, 2016
Campground was in terrible shape.big mud hole. We pulled out and didn't spend the night. Drove to double j campground. Road trip going in and out just one big mess. Will NEVER stay there again. One star. Check it out your self.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice staff.went out of the way to get us a site, and helpful
Jun 01, 2016
Liked the location! Lots bigger then most Koa's where you usually afraid to have a fire in the ring because your. Neighbors are on top of you! Also nicely tucked away from highways and urban settings!
May 31, 2016
The location of this KOA was perfect! Far from any road, and offers a very true camping experience. A must see if you are in the area!
May 31, 2016
They charge extra for you to use anything at this facility. The man that rides around in the cart to check that everybody paid their extra, yells at children. These kids are 6 and 8! The water smells and is disgusting. Don't drink it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy