Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
Long ways from roads but very peaceful old restrooms nice people!!!
Jun 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, owners were great and accommodated us with a open space for satellite and full hookup. This RV park is very quiet at night.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean, convenient, exceptionally friendly staff, lots of nice people having fun, and quiet when it was supposed to be.
Jun 06, 2016
We only stayed one night as we drove throught the state but it was a pleasant stay. After hours check-in was very easy!
Jun 06, 2016
This is a place we will be visiting more frequently! Clean, quiet and kids love it!
Jun 06, 2016
quiet and peaceful. enjoyed our stay
Jun 05, 2016
pool was closed, we took our grandkids and they were very disappointed
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice campground. Will definitely stay here again. Only reason it didn't get 5 stars is that the last two times we've stayed there, it's been raining and there the campsites have been very muddy. Wider gravel pads would help to alleviate the mud that inevitably gets track into the camper.
Jun 03, 2016
WONDERFUL, THANKS
Jun 03, 2016
So easy, called and told them I was coming in at 11pm. They had everything setup for us to easily pull in & plug in. Very helpful. Overnight and hit the road :)
Jun 03, 2016
Messy site unfriendly office and location is sketchy
Jun 02, 2016
Campground was in terrible shape.big mud hole. We pulled out and didn't spend the night. Drove to double j campground. Road trip going in and out just one big mess. Will NEVER stay there again. One star. Check it out your self.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice staff.went out of the way to get us a site, and helpful
Jun 01, 2016
Liked the location! Lots bigger then most Koa's where you usually afraid to have a fire in the ring because your. Neighbors are on top of you! Also nicely tucked away from highways and urban settings!
May 31, 2016
The location of this KOA was perfect! Far from any road, and offers a very true camping experience. A must see if you are in the area!
May 31, 2016
They charge extra for you to use anything at this facility. The man that rides around in the cart to check that everybody paid their extra, yells at children. These kids are 6 and 8! The water smells and is disgusting. Don't drink it!
May 31, 2016
unfriendly and dirty
May 30, 2016
Kind of hairy getting in to the park with 45' MH towing long bed F-150. Glad we didn't meet another big rig on the way in or out. Upside: It was nice and quiet.
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff clean bathrooms quiet and respectful campers
May 27, 2016
Linda was great. The grounds are well taken care of and the campground is nicely tucked away from highways and traffic in the trees. We would stay here again.
May 26, 2016
Staff was friendly & helpful
May 24, 2016
need to have maps out for after hours arrivals
May 23, 2016
great owners, Stan & Linda, they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and they keep working on the park to make sites better, cable,wifi.
May 23, 2016
This was our 1st KOA experience. MORE than I expected in all these ways: cleaner; fun playgrounds / bounce pillow/ bikes / free putt-putt. Canteen was clean and well stocked. Workers polite, mature, and welcoming. We are already looking to plan our next visit.
May 22, 2016
Nice clean friendly campground.
May 19, 2016
Extremely quite.
May 18, 2016
👍🏿quiet, secluded 💩sites not marked well, narrow roads to get to Koa but atleast the signage to get there was well marked
May 17, 2016
Loved the lady that ran the KOA.
May 17, 2016
Excellent overnight stay
May 17, 2016
We were very happy staying here. The bathrooms were very clean and well kept. We got a campsite suited to us and the managers or owners were extremely helpful.
May 10, 2016
Although the campground is nice, the road in is aweful and very poor signage. Missed turn coming in as to small a sign and no signs going out to get back on highway
May 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The site manager was willing to work with us to move to a drier spot with no mud.
May 06, 2016
Loved the quiet setting. Owners are doing a great job of keeping it neat and attractive.
Apr 26, 2016
Very muddy sites, very secluded campground. Quiet..
Apr 24, 2016
Quiet little KOA that is a little too far from the interstate. Good Night stay.
Apr 24, 2016
Needs work on sites. No wifi.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
We arrived just after the office closed for the night and it was pouring rain. We had no trouble signing in or hooking up to the electricity and spent a peaceful night on the level site. We left right after the office opened. The woman in the office was very friendly and helpful. I can't comment on the facilities because due to the rain and our schedule, we didn't get a chance to look around.
Apr 19, 2016
Very quiet place (no trains, no trucks, no planes), and not far from attractions (Lincoln's home area), which made it especially interesting for us.
Apr 17, 2016
We enjoyed the off the beaten path setting. Not too much happening since it was mid April.
Apr 17, 2016
Several miles off the beaten path but well maintained. Very low water pressure. Would not stay again.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Loved the location! Wide spaces - very clean!
Apr 11, 2016
Check out time is too early on Sundays. Booked our site for someone coming in when there were several other sites available.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Bad service
Apr 09, 2016
If you have a big rig, it is very hard to get to. Very narrow roads.
Apr 08, 2016
We would recommend this campground for anyone visiting Springfield. An older campground. Showers were very clean. Very remote and quiet.
Apr 07, 2016
stay was nice early in season a little out of the way but doable for us koa fans
Apr 06, 2016
My husband and I couldn't decide on this campground. It was very quiet and had good signage to find it during the day. I could see how it would be difficult at night though. In general, it just seemed like everything needed to be cleaned up. The picnic table we had wasn't usable and there were several campers that seemed to be there full time. Restrooms were ok.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals