Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
The cabin was nice and clean, beds were better than most KOA mattresses.The lights need to be much brighter in the cabin. It also needs hooks to hang clothes &/or towels on.
Sep 30, 2013
Kamping Kabins were clean. Doors locked securely. Cabin with bathroom was great. Mattress comfortable. Bunk house "real mattresses" were not the best but more like a children's camp. Otherwise good! DB
Sep 17, 2013
lov the new cabin!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Our cabin appeared new, and the only complaint about it was that it took the A/C unit about 12 hours to get the cabin COOL. Once there, it remained comfortable the rest of our stay. Personnel were friendly enough. Showers were very clean & accessible. Pool looked clean, but not as cold as we'd like. Understand that's hard to control in hot weather. Mini-golf looked pitiful,so we didn't play.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Quiet and clean setting for camping with family!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 05, 2013
Had a great time. Kids loved the special bikes they had.. will be back!
Aug 05, 2013
The kids had a blast with all the different activities to do!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Liked the location away from traffic but close enough to see the Lincoln related locations in the area. Quiet and had what we were looking for.
Aug 03, 2013
Super
Aug 03, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accommodating! The campground was clean and safe.
Aug 01, 2013
The staff is friendly and helpful and dog-loving. The kids enjoy the jumping pillow and the pool. We love being so many miles off the interstate on a country road to actually get the quiet we relish on a night of camping.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Loved the large cabin. Would give it a 5 star except the wood we bought from them for a fire ended up being moist and punky.
Jul 28, 2013
Stayed in a cabin and it was great. So much to do at the site. I can't wait to stay again.
Jul 28, 2013
Was a little disappointed in the upkeep on the facilities. KOA's are our favorite place to stay and usually very well maintained.
Jul 27, 2013
I saw the KOA CEO on Undercover Boss and wanted to try it out. LOVED the cabin we had, the heavy wood furniture,and the view of each day's sunrise. Did not love the unreliable WI-FI when I tried to use it. The wood was really hard to get burning. My daughter and niece loved having the pool and I loved the scenery. Things could have been cleaner on our arrival but we washed things before using them
Jul 25, 2013
They advertise that wi-fi is available, but it "runs out" early in the morning. We weren't able to check e-mail while we were there. The playground equipment was very old and rusted and pool area was in a state of disrepair. The owners didn't seem to want to be there and had passive-aggressive signs posted in several locations in the office. It was very disappointing for a KOA.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
I thought very highly of the campground..very clean and neat..
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Friendly owners
Jul 13, 2013
The campground is cared for and the hosts are very nice. I had a crisis on the property...backed into a tree, and the hosts were very nice, friendly and helpful. I will definitely return...the kabin was clean, cozy and perfect and the store and bathrooms were excellent.
Jul 12, 2013
Overall the place was not well maintained.Some parts of the facility are falling apart.Needs a good going over.Bathroom Fairly clean but old.The area is beautiful and very quiet which was nice. WiFi no good but had a tv in the room which was a plus!
Jul 10, 2013
we stayed at the lodge, which would have been nice had there not been an invasion of ants. the smell of the ant poison spray was sickening. I tried to stay out of the lodge as much as possible. The lady owner was very grumpy as well.
Jul 09, 2013
Campground itself is clean, well thought-out & fabulous. Grandchildren staying with host had run of place, however, and were bullies to others. Grandchild of driving age was unsafe & irresponsible in truck charging at those on bikes & then slamming on brakes. Son of host living on property started loud, profane fight in office area & was very abusive to host with my children & I right outside.
Jul 08, 2013
Stayed the 4th-6th of July in a cabin. Was clean in the cabins, showers and restrooms. very quiet camp at night even on the 4th! You can see a million stars away from the City! Recommend a stay here.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
A little out of the way but stay was fine. Would stay again if in area.
Jun 24, 2013
The campground was okay but the owners were not nice at all. They seem rude the way they talk to us. While we were swimming, the lady owner came and told us that she needs to close the pool early because she's been up since 8am and she needs to rest, not in a nice way though.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Stay was awesome except for the ants in the lodge cabin. Kids loved the activities. Well taken care of, well organized, well run. A winner.
Jun 14, 2013
W wish that the bath house were more convient to the cabin. Very nice park.
Jun 10, 2013
The people were very friendly and accomodating. The cabin we stayed in was nice and clean.
Jun 03, 2013
Linda & Stan were very accomodating! They did a fantastic job at making the campground famil friendly. We stayed in 2 of the cabins during our stay and they great, perfect for our needs. Thanks for making our stay so great!
May 28, 2013
Kamping Kabin had a mouse nest under the mattress (bunk bed) and mice feces were on all beds. There were mice urine stains on full bed mattress. Large cobwebs directly inside door. Miniature golf course had badly broken greens (windmill with no blades, wishing well with no contents/rubbish), water features with no water and weeds growing over inside.
May 28, 2013
Despite all the rain we had over the weekend we had a good time. The kids loved the jumping pillow and the bikes. I wish there were planned activities throughout the weekend but we still had a good time. Everyone was very nice.
May 20, 2013
My stay at the Springfield,Il KOA Kampground was great. Always clean and the staff friendly. Really like the t.v. in the cabins.
May 16, 2013
May 07, 2013
Nov 04, 2012
We like the duluxe kamper cabin and the bed was very comfortable. We also liked the fire pit that we used to unwind in front of after our long drive across the south east. We will be staying at KOA's for many years to come on all of our future travel trips.
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
Great time, wish it was longer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.