Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2013
This was such a beautiful, peaceful campsite. Unfortunately, we had a group of young adults in a Kamper Kabin near us that were talking & laughing until 2:00AM on both Friday & Saturday night. Sunday night was wonderful after they left. Quiet time was 10PM to 7AM but it was not enforced by the KOA staff.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
We took our 9 year old autistic grandson to go camping and he loved the KOA playground, especially the jumping pillow, swings, and pea gravel around the slide/pillow (he loved to feel the rock texture and bury his legs in it). It is very "special needs" friendly!
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
This KOA is definitely out of the way but not difficult to find. It is quiet and restful. Friendly and helpful owner. There is a cable but antenna worked well and it was in HD. Pleasant 2 day stay, close to Springfield attractions.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
A well laid out park with many shaded sites and a row that's very big rig friendly. A great park for dogs with mowed walking areas. Good value and very friendly owner and other Kampers.
Oct 06, 2013
Beautiful, quiet setting yet close and convenient to the Lincoln sites.
Oct 06, 2013
Beautiful and quiet. A real gem.
Oct 04, 2013
This KOA is very much on the edge of town but not hard to find or get to. The bridge is not as scary as others reviewers mention. Our cabin was too far from bathroom - long walk for kiddos. There was plenty to do for the kids - nice playground and air pillow and the kids loved the banana bikes. Owner was kind and helpful.
Oct 04, 2013
Great stay. So many activities for the kids which made it so much fun. Great cabin. Clean and comfortable!!
Oct 04, 2013
Okay, real info on this KOA. Older yes, but really quiet and beautiful. Owners very nice and helpful. Don't let the picky whiners keep you away from this great location campground. Springfield has tons to offer, we hope to return.
Oct 03, 2013
Very nice secluded KOA. Friendly staff. Only problem was wifi was intermittent.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Internet was bad no service after 6 pm, like they shut it off.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
I wouldn't recommend this place if you're the following: 1) with family who may want to use the Internet. It is shut off at night which leaves those who still work while on vacation forces to drive into town. 2) looking to visit Springfield. Unless you like a 20 minute drive through the country. 3) dont need a pop or assistance after noon. The office closes at noon.
Oct 01, 2013
A very pretty campground. Restrooms are showing wear, and could use some sprucing up. Not as well kept as some other KOA campgrounds we stayed in on this 2-week trip.
Oct 01, 2013
The cabin was nice and clean, beds were better than most KOA mattresses.The lights need to be much brighter in the cabin. It also needs hooks to hang clothes &/or towels on.
Sep 30, 2013
People who ran it were not very nice. Not much there. Needs to be cleaned up a bit.
Sep 30, 2013
Very nice park, very helpful staff. Park was off the interstate quite a ways but was worth the drive to get to it
Sep 30, 2013
difficult to access campground in a big rig, roads are poor, limited wifi.
Sep 30, 2013
Kamping Kabins were clean. Doors locked securely. Cabin with bathroom was great. Mattress comfortable. Bunk house "real mattresses" were not the best but more like a children's camp. Otherwise good! DB
Sep 30, 2013
If you enjoy history and/or nature, you'd like this park. In the heart of Lincoln historical sites, and also very pretty on its own, with centuries old oak trees, it is a good park. Only quibble---the roads getting into it are kind of confusing.
Sep 30, 2013
Quiet, clean, nice gal taking our reservation on phone, narrow road to get there.
Sep 29, 2013
Peaceful, clean and friendly.
Sep 28, 2013
LOVE the location and the park in general!! Some difficulty finding it, but once there, really enjoyed it . Thx
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Nice quiet campground. Clean men's rest room. Very good value at $27.00 for an overnight stay.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
We and 3 other guests with reservations arrived around 1:30 pm - to find the office closed. This is not consistent with our expectations of KOA. All the amenities in the world are useless if there is no host. Also, access from the south is marginal for big rigs towing because of angle of turn. Website needs site map.
Sep 20, 2013
Very peacefull stay. Quiet
Sep 18, 2013
The interstate makes problems for tentpeople in the night -every else > great!!! Freunliche Gruesse Volker
Sep 17, 2013
lov the new cabin!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It is nice & quiet here. Far away from traffic noise but still close enough to the attractions in Springfield. Our kids said the sounds of nature kept them awake. There is plenty for families to do at the campground--outdoor swimming pool, mini golf & playground. We only stayed overnight over the weekend due to work & school. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice! Had a great time!
Sep 15, 2013
Older clean campground.
Sep 14, 2013
Good cg. I love the area.
Sep 13, 2013
We made our reservations on line on the same day we arrived, but when we got there at 1:30 the office was closed and there was no info in our name in the night box. The lady did come quickly once we called her, but it was a bit disconcerting anyway. THis KOA is nice enough, but the trees need trimming for big rigs .
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Nice owners, good campground but to far out to the way. Road to the campground was terrible.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.