Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
The staff were helpful and friendly and the campground looked 100 % better than last time we stayed there-about 4 years ago-
Jul 21, 2015
spaces were tight
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Quiet hours were not enforced. No sleep due to loud neighboring campsite at 2am! When we advised owner his response was " sorry for your luck"! We are used to quiet after 12 being enforced so everyone enjoys the night. Sites are very small so this is important.
Jul 19, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay! Loved the pool, park, and friendly staff. Only downside were the large firewood logs - hard to burn! But will be back if in Springfield again.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice staff. Grounds need some work, garbage in fore pit, Manu gnats, etch. Did not use restrooms or shower so cannot comment.
Jul 18, 2015
Not a bad KOA but the access from the highway to the KOA is almost impassable it's in such bad shape. It was very wet but so was everything in the area.
Jul 16, 2015
Other than the route required to get there it is an excellent place to stay. Nice site and very quite.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice campground. Nice management. Off the beaten path.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
The sites were fine, but there need to be grading done, so water will not pond so much on the sites. Not much fun loading back up to leave while standing in water.
Jul 13, 2015
The hostess was very friendly and helpful, and there were a lot of things for both children and adults to do at the campground. The signs from Hwy 55 were great. There was no facility for doing dishes.
Jul 13, 2015
Needs modernization/upgrades. Muddy. Needs more gravel to improve drainage. Quiet and peaceful. Primative access roads.
Jul 13, 2015
Follow signs to campground. is a few miles in to get to site. Watch for deer. Nice site and very well kept.
Jul 13, 2015
clean, quiet and friendly. Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
The campground is nice but the fee for the jumping pillow and banana bikes is a bit high.
Jul 12, 2015
Need to add more gravel in area.
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was wonderful and extremely accommodating. For us, however,this KOA is a little too difficult to access with a large rig towing. That's the only thing that would make me think twice about staying there agAin.
Jul 11, 2015
Owners trying hard to make it happen but recent rains hurting them. Interior roads muddy and lots under water. Roads to park very bad and dangerous with a single lane bridge with six inch dudes. Had to use detour route to leave area. AGAIN OWNERS SEEM NICE AND HARD WORKING WITH AN UPHILL ROUTE IN FRONT OF THEM.. GOOD LUCK!
Jul 10, 2015
Out of date. It rained and there were a lot of low spots. Pool was nice. Close to springfield for day trips
Jul 10, 2015
GPS had a hard time finding it, had to turn around in a corn field!! Nice quiet.In the country Nice spots.
Jul 09, 2015
Relaxed good environment. Interesting historical locations. Thanks.
Jul 09, 2015
Get rid of all the thorn trees!!!!! Very nice restrooms, swimming pool needs a little repair work on concrete. Play area is excellent!
Jul 08, 2015
this campground in comparison to other KOA;s that we stayed at was not upkept very well. amenities were extra. kinda run down in general. and roads were really rough getting into campground. we bottomed out at the entrance to the KOA. Bikes and all.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Our site was good. Plenty of shade. Quiet, family friendly. The restrooms were very clean too. Linda was very nice and friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Found the male owner extremely rude to children. He should run an adult campground only.
Jul 06, 2015
Small narrow site. No internet access. Men & womens shower water controls pulled of the wall, mens shower very hard to control water temperature very little cold water. Check in person seem uncaring, no guide to site, just no up to KOA standards.
Jul 04, 2015
Very wet June in Springfield. Camp ground was in great shape considering. When access road was blocked camp ground call me with new route to their camp ground. Thats A+ costumer service.
Jul 04, 2015
Except for detour because of rain and extremely wet campsites it was fun for the kids!!! That was main reason for this stop for night on way to Branson
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice and quiet location. Thought the back to back campsites were a little unusual but worked out OK.
Jul 03, 2015
Hard to communicate with the owners. Right hand not talking to the left when it came to reservations and WiFi. We found that the park was not up to par, mud everywhere at our sight. Hard to find and we came in during the day. I'm sure at night it really would be confusing. We believe we will pass this park by in the future and stay elsewhere.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Nice grassy sites for tents.
Jul 01, 2015
Great camp ground - Looking forward to our next stay
Jun 30, 2015
Wish the weather Had been better. Super friendly staff and looked like a great campground. We will come back when it is not under a foot of water.
Jun 30, 2015
This koa is not built to accommodate big rigs. It is quite difficult to negotiate the roads from the highway to the campground as they are exceptionally curvy and poorly maintained, no fault of the campground. The campground itself was well maintained but I take exception to being charged extra for my air conditioners. It is a hidden charge. The amount was insignificant, it was not advertised.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Some people and off season don't use a/c that's why its separated. If you indicate your using a/c on reservation it should pickup on it
Jun 29, 2015
Kids loved the Bananna bikes. Did have some ant problems. Probably come back in the future.
Jun 29, 2015
The road to the koa was completely flooded and there was no detour sign. The camping sites were very wet with no attempt to place people on drier sites unless asked. The store closed at 8 pm and then the owners were gone after that. There were loud campers until 1am or later.
Jun 29, 2015
Very Rainy, staff worked hard to keep shower house clean. Staff called to give us alternate route due to flooded roads- very helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Always family friendly, but not happy that we have to pay for our small children when we already have to pay for armbands for them to play on the things there.
Jun 29, 2015
A little hard to get big rigs into on the roads to park. Pull through spaces are nice. A few to many kids for me & are up very (11:00) pm late & noisy.
Jun 29, 2015
It was very good, nice and quiet, clean rest rooms, could use some gravel to fill low spots in roads when wet.
Jun 29, 2015
Upon entering into the main entrance there was water run. The rv was submiraged and has over $10k damage. Road should have been closed and renters notified on alternate enterance points.
Jun 27, 2015
Unfortunately the weather made our stay less than desirable - a good portion of our site was underwater and became very muddy. Can't control Mother Nature! The bathrooms were clean and air conditioned which is always a plus when the humidity and dew point are high! Evenings were quiet.
Jun 27, 2015
We spent the days in Springfield to visit the Lincoln sites. The KOA provided a quiet respite at day's end each day.
Jun 26, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful! The campground was great! All the extras were so fun (jumping pillow, mini golf, pool, banana bikes, deck). The cabin was awesome!
Jun 25, 2015
Very poor roads to get to your Campground. Luckily we didn't miss a turn going to it - Great signs or leaving it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals