Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Came in late. Self check in made really easy as available sites were in a sheet in the box. Grab a numbered sheet & your good to go. Great amenities but we're just passing thru so just used the laundry. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2016
The men's showers were awful. The first day, they did not drain. The second night they were a mere trickle. In the women's shower, the handle came off. The road in is not great. There are 2 blind hills. The jumping pillow was never inflated.
Jul 14, 2016
site was a hole in ground. too many long term (pipe line workers) Dogs turned loose to do their yhing.
Jul 13, 2016
A lot to do and a great firefly display at night!
Jul 13, 2016
Not up to par with other KOAs we have stayed at. Nice extras but not as well maintained. Paid extra for kids activities but again not all working. Bathrooms just OK.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Our two sons were with us, one in our motorhome and the other with his family in a tent. We were impressed with the cabins and are planning a return and renting a cabin and a motorhome site. The showers were nice and the things that the kids could do plus the deer in the cornfield made it a terrific weekend.
Jul 11, 2016
This was 4th time we have stayed between Michigan and Branson !!! Love the cleanliness and activities for kids of all ages!
Jul 11, 2016
The pool was nice and staff was friendly. The grounds need work and it was just not kept as nice as other KOA's in which we've stayed.
Jul 10, 2016
we had a great time-the cabin was wonderful
Jul 10, 2016
A wonderful KOA employee (Linda) actually came out in her car and guided us to the campground when we were totally lost! We were so grateful.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campsites, amenities...
Jul 10, 2016
Poor wifi. Quiet campground. Site was excellent for small rig.
Jul 10, 2016
peaceful, but hard to get to.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
The camp ground was quiet, away from the noise of the city. But close enough to the areas points of interest.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Very quiet and out of the way. thank heavens for good signage.
Jul 07, 2016
Have stayed here now 3 times and 4th will be July 9th!!! We stop on our to and from Branson Missouri! Our grand kids love the many play options
Jul 07, 2016
Hosts were very helpful, sites needed a little landscaping, permanent and semi-permanent sites need rule enforcement. My picnic table was used to prop-up neighbors water hose..!! His satellite thingy was on my lot in danger of being ran-over. Sewer and water hook-ups had been repaired and not finish landscaped. otherwise, was OK.
Jul 06, 2016
Facilities and staff were just fine. Tent sites were too small. Sites were too narrow to have a fire if neighbors on both sides.
Jul 06, 2016
Great location. Very Clean KOA, especially the bathroom. Very kind, friendly and helpful staff. Great place for kids. Would absolutely stay here again. See all the amazing offerings of Lincoln history and Springfield!!
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice place. Great playgrounds for all ages. Place is in a excellent condition and very calm.
Jul 06, 2016
Restrooms/showers were clean but a little older. Pool was clean and clear. This location is close to a lot of cool attractions if your into fishing and parks. The biggest dissatisfied for my family was that not all of the amenities were available when advertised, nor was the camp store available during advertised hours.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We reserved a pull-through site at the back of the camgpround. Got a back-in site at the front, near the playground. Night hours were not enforced. We had to leave early due to a death in the family. Clerk said "Sorry about that. No refunds." I understand the rules - I hadn't asked for a refund - but the coldness of the reply and the immediate "No refunds!" were quite off-putting.
Jul 04, 2016
Even though it rained this weekend my kiddos and family had a great time! Cabins and bathrooms are always clean! My kids love the jumping pillow and can't wait to go back!
Jul 04, 2016
The staff was excellent. Very helpful! It was a very pretty setting. I would like to try it again when it's not a Holiday weekend. Maybe less people would be there and it would feel a bit more tranquil like the setting.
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent service by the host.
Jul 03, 2016
We had to change our date and they were very accommodating.....very friendly......
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice people but it is a way out there which does makes it quiet and peaceful but not real convenient. Level spots and wifi was OK.
Jul 01, 2016
Very quiet and peaceful!
Jul 01, 2016
Nice campground, nice people - well maintained grounds and facilities, even the dog park!
Jun 30, 2016
Very enjoyable
Jun 30, 2016
Neat grounds. Super clean and bright showers. Clean laundry. Welcoming hosts.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
the hookup at our site was horrible - not possible to hookup electric and water and sewer without extending. This KOA needs some updating.
Jun 27, 2016
Campground was well maintained, staff friendly and helpful. Dumpster area looked like a racoon picnic area. Lots of trash all over on ground, dumpsters overflowing, very poorly maintained but the rest was very good.
Jun 26, 2016
A late arrival prompted a reservation. Upon arrival at 9:30pm the site numbers were not visible. The sheet left for me directed me to drive across lawn that I couldnt see across because it was dark. Another camper was camped halfway into my space. I was able to pull onto a lawn area and get into my trailer, but was not able to plug in. A discount was given for the camp site vs. the elec site.
Jun 24, 2016
one night stay. Very accomodating staff. . Very quiet. Would stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
Spent two nights in tent. Quiet, clean and friendly.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Really bad narrow muddy access road. Rude signs are everywhere telling you from the time you check in that bugs and weather are parts of camping so get over it to clean up after yourself in the bathroom. We did not feel safe or welcome like we have at every other KOA we've stayed at.
Jun 23, 2016
Sites are cramped, dusty (or muddy); underground repairs next to our site recently dug up but not graded and reseeded. Dumpster area had trash overflowing and on the ground. Worst KOA ever!
Jun 21, 2016
JUST STAYED 1 NIIGHT - STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMIDATING - ALLOWED US TO CHECK IN EARLY - GOOD FACILITIES AND LOCATION - WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN
Jun 21, 2016
Very easy in and out----very good service, prompt and courteous----helpful----great clean and functional facility---Loved it.
Jun 21, 2016
Ww are from the UK travelling on Route 66. First time we have ever done this sort of holiday in an RV and didn't know quite what to expect.Your campsite was exactly what we wanted for our first night ever on the road. Will use KOA sites again and hope they are as good
Jun 20, 2016
It served our purpose for the location we needed. Not sure I'd go back mainly because it has way to many full time campers in which they have a lot of unnecessary things hanging around their campers. It seemed more like a trailer park then a campground. The staff was friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly people, great cabin, only one bathhouse, wi-fi not great, pool nice but small, overall my son and I loved it.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was very helpful and answered our questions. Campground was fairly clean and adhered to the quiet times. Upgrades need to be made to the mini golf area and pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals