Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
My first time in a travel trailer, traveled just for Lincoln reasons. Brought my son. Had the best time. Although a short stay, the camp was perfect, quiet, owners wonderful. Love it.
Aug 18, 2016
Off the beaten path, quiet, very helpful lady in the office, a nice place to send a few days while visiting sights in Springfield.
Aug 17, 2016
I am sure it does not help that it rained for the first 8 hours were were there, including set up. But, overall a nice campground. Clean and very friendly. A bit off the beaten path and gravel road and spots could use to be freshened up with more rock. Overall a nice stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean campground with clean bathrooms and nice staff. Wi-fi was lacking and not working very well.
Aug 16, 2016
The weather was quite hot but inside that cabin was also hot. Time to upgrade the air-conditioner.
Aug 16, 2016
The park was a bit Out of the way and the grounds were not maintained as well as some parks but the showers and restroom was always clean with plenty if hot water.bi would stat again.
Aug 15, 2016
This is a nice little campground tucked away in Springfield. Great activities for kids. Could definitely use some tree trimming and weed control. Very clean shower house!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice KOA just far from Springfield. If you want a place that is away from everything then this is the place. Very clean.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2016
Office was not friendly. When mowing was no warming. Just got grass all over our things. Was not able to use fire ring due to weeds and location being to close to trailer.
Aug 11, 2016
Love it....secluded and quiet!
Aug 11, 2016
The only drawback to this camp, are the roads getting there. I wouldn't want to try to get there at night. Loved the camp and all the things for the kids to do!
Aug 11, 2016
It is a very quiet place and has a great pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Our stay at the Sprigfield KOA was Quite nise. Every one there was helpful and frendly. The site we had was clean and easy to pull in and out of. The pool was clean and the water temp. was just right. The children had fun playing in the pool, on the playgroung, and putt putt golf, but I feel it should be resurfaced, it has seen better days. When I go to Springfield Ill stay there again.
Aug 08, 2016
The roads need to be grated better,to many deep ruts on the road. To many weeds high weeds around the rvs and camp ground
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful, helpful hosts. Nice family vibe.
Aug 04, 2016
A little out of the way and not much there but soybeans!
Aug 04, 2016
Cheap hookup hardware, very muddy site, staff would not fill lpg. should have passed on this one!
Aug 04, 2016
This was a beautiful KOA. We will be back..
Aug 02, 2016
Poorly maintained, facilities old. Wifi worst of any KOA we've stayed. Creepy feel, not the usual KOA safe, family feel.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean restroom and pool,friendly staff.great cabin.
Aug 01, 2016
I expect when you advertise WiFi that we would actually have service...We had horrible connection plus I didn't appreciate the restrictions put on it. Also I felt the hours to the store and office should be extended during the summer hours. No one there for check in and couldn't even get firewood the first day because the store closed by 7PM.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground and so nice some kids activities are included in the nightly charge. Nice pool and quiet in evening. Only wish the store stayed open a little later in the evening, but a great place.
Jul 31, 2016
We are experienced KOA campers. We were greeted by a surly gentleman that did not treat his coworker respectfully in front of guests. Electric at camp site did not work.
Jul 30, 2016
Cabin was great - clean, comfortable bed, and cool. Swimming pool clean and refreshing! Kids enjoyed playing miniature golf. Relaxing around campfire in evening. Good shade for camper - wished they extended Wifi connection to also use Netflix for movies. Our family of twelve enjoyed our stay!
Jul 29, 2016
Our stay in Springfield was wonderful. A great campground off the beaten path. Quiet, clean, and friendly hostess. I'll gladly stay there again. Thanks.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful location, but needing attention.
Jul 26, 2016
Great service
Jul 26, 2016
Had a wonderful stay at your campground! Very clean and peaceful setting. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We came from Springfield just to camp with the family for the weekend. It was perfect. Rented a cabin for 2 nights, very clean. We had guests out on Saturday to swim for an extra $5 per person, which was very reasonable. It was perfect for a family weekend of cooking out, swimming, playground for the kids and enjoying the outdoors. Hosts were very friendly as well as the other campers.
Jul 25, 2016
The campsites were a little small with ur neighbors cable boxes right outside ur door. Plus bedbugs were discovered in cabin my family members stayed in. What a horrid experience they have to go thru.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great KOA!! One of the best that I've stayed at. Nice clean, friendly...nothing but positives
Jul 23, 2016
Nice quiet location. Friendly owner/manager. Convenient location.A/C in bathroom.Nice pool and many things for children to do.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
We are brand new to RV camping and this was our first ever stay anyplace. We had a great time. I would recommend this camp ground to anyone.
Jul 21, 2016
Pretty much your typical trailer court dump. Old trailers with junk around them and generally falling apart. It rained, and everything was a muddy mess.
Jul 20, 2016
The campground is a quiet and secluded campground. The pool was okay but the mini golf needs to be updated.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Not the best KOA but not the worse.
Jul 16, 2016
Came in late. Self check in made really easy as available sites were in a sheet in the box. Grab a numbered sheet & your good to go. Great amenities but we're just passing thru so just used the laundry. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2016
The men's showers were awful. The first day, they did not drain. The second night they were a mere trickle. In the women's shower, the handle came off. The road in is not great. There are 2 blind hills. The jumping pillow was never inflated.
Jul 14, 2016
site was a hole in ground. too many long term (pipe line workers) Dogs turned loose to do their yhing.
Jul 13, 2016
A lot to do and a great firefly display at night!
Jul 13, 2016
Not up to par with other KOAs we have stayed at. Nice extras but not as well maintained. Paid extra for kids activities but again not all working. Bathrooms just OK.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Our two sons were with us, one in our motorhome and the other with his family in a tent. We were impressed with the cabins and are planning a return and renting a cabin and a motorhome site. The showers were nice and the things that the kids could do plus the deer in the cornfield made it a terrific weekend.
Jul 11, 2016
This was 4th time we have stayed between Michigan and Branson !!! Love the cleanliness and activities for kids of all ages!
Jul 11, 2016
The pool was nice and staff was friendly. The grounds need work and it was just not kept as nice as other KOA's in which we've stayed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy