Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Campground with Fair the bathrooms were clean very small Campground
Jul 22, 2017
We could not even get phone service at this KOA. It is so far off the "beaten path" that it is difficult to consider it as an overnight stop. This KOA was in need of updating and repairs. I am surprised it is even a KOA. Has KOA lowered standards for its franchisees??????
Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay.
Jul 19, 2017
managers were very helpful, great park, was an ideal place to have a family gathering. Showers could stand improvement
Jul 18, 2017
We had the best time. Lots of things for the kids to do. Reasonably priced and the people running it were great! We love KOA!!
Jul 18, 2017
Restrooms were dirty on first day; showers have one drain only, so floor floods. Host was minimally friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
This place is away from the highway so it's nice and peaceful but not so far out of town to be annoying. We loved our stay!
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent campground. My kids enjoyed the pool. The bathrooms were nice and clean. We had problems with our electric and a guy came out right away and fixed it. It was way off the highway, but there were lots of signs direxting you where to go.
Jul 15, 2017
Love this place. Nice site with tree.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice quiet spot.
Jul 12, 2017
We went with family and friends for the weekend. We rented two cabins and they were very nice. My kids had a blast swimming, golfing, and riding the bikes. We are looking forward to next year.
Jul 12, 2017
Cordial, friendly, helpful office staff. Clean, quiet, well maintained, kid friendly campground.
Jul 11, 2017
Have stayed here for 1 night on way to Branson Mo for 3 years! My grandkids live the amenities
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place. Dog walk VERY small. There was a small place close by to throw the fresbee with my fur baby .
Jul 11, 2017
Nice shady site with room for the 34' fifthwheel! Pool was clean and store was great! Great for a 1-2 night stopover, town is 10mins away! Six flags about 2hrs
Jul 11, 2017
Great place for kids. Nice pool, putt putt and playground.
Jul 11, 2017
We got in after dark, couldn't see much. The spaces were pretty close together,the water,electricity and sewer worked fine though. It was in a quiet area not to far from a really nice lake, would have liked to have time to check it out!. As we were leaving we saw an awesome playground for kid's. The lady who checked us out was very pleasant. We would stay here again
Jul 11, 2017
The owner Linda was not very friendly. The sites are close together with little to no grass. The bathrooms we ok not great.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean pool and facilities, fun playground.
Jul 10, 2017
custmer service needs so work the lady that meet us at door was not very fiendly the ower was nicer camp ground had a lot of extra cost to use bike jump and it could use a little tlc like game room and pads need a little tlc
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice park. This the third time we have camped here. Great for visiting area relatives and all things Mr. Lincoln.
Jul 09, 2017
Great stay. No trains, plains or auto noise. Great people and great park.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
The cabins air-conditioning was very poor. The control switch was not working. A fan would of been a big help. The garbage in the bathroom was not emptied. The dumpster for the whole campsite was overflowing.
Jul 08, 2017
The manager makes it known that she doesn't like her job. A lot of complaining. Grounds are nice. Showers/restrooms need better upkeep.
Jul 06, 2017
I have been disappointed with our stays at MOA in the past and our stay in Springfield was disappointing as well. Dusty roads in campground, dirty outdated bathrooms. Garbage can under leaky urinal and no hot water one night in women's shower. Would not book again.
Jul 06, 2017
Made reservations online for a 50 amp site. When I got there, we had to pay extra to use 50 amp even though we paid extra to have a bigger site with 50 amps. There was a bounce pad for the kids to play on, but it was extra as well even though we already paid extra for our kids to even stay. Otherwise, avg KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice people Nice camping sites Buildings could be cleaner
Jul 05, 2017
This KOA is definitely different from others. It is small and tucked back in the country. The owners are not as enthusiastic about their guests as other KOAs. Also, we were surprised to see seasonal residents on this property. This is not something we are accustomed to with KOA parks. Our stay was fine, but there is a private campground minutes away that remains our preference while in Springfield
Jul 05, 2017
We thought the campground was nice. Some of the staff were not very helpful or friendly and some were. We had to pay for our granddaughter to jump on the in ground pillow and ride the banana bikes and she didn't even get a chance to do it because it closed early at 7:30 PM.
Jul 05, 2017
Poorly handling the complaints about our dogs. How can I correct the problem if it's at night or during day or in kennel. We are with dogs for most of time and they are well behaved. How can I correct if it's problem? I suspect that the complaint was unfounded and unjustified. But yet we get the "black" list... on top of this I went to several trailers near by us and none of them said it true
Jul 05, 2017
showers and restroom facilities were not clean. Electrical and water hookups outdated and half not working.
Jul 04, 2017
I loved that the cabin had a 1/2 bathroom. Beds very comfy. Putt putt needs a lot of help, but that is such a minor detail.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice pool. Level pull thru sites. A long way off interstate on narrow roads!
Jul 04, 2017
Clean showers, great hosts, parking was quick and easy.
Jul 04, 2017
This is a small camp very clean nice a little difficult to get to for large campers we only stay one night on our return trip home
Jul 04, 2017
Even though we arrived late, they welcomed us. It is a great location.
Jul 03, 2017
Great no hassle place to stay for a weekend.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
It nearly impossible to get a decent wi-fi signal. We had also had problems with the cable tv.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Expected a pool but they had to shock it that morning grandson did not get to use the pool and the office closed way too early with the pool table didn't like our stay and will not recommend!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Very peaceful, quiet campground. Easy day trips int to see Lincoln Historic activities.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
God spot to enjoy Lincoln land from.Quiet, good sites that are level, and close enough to the city for easy access.
Jun 29, 2017
Great Wifi! One big improvement would be a shower building in the back of the campground.
Jun 28, 2017
Enjoyed the out-of-the-way location, the playground, pool, park, and bounce pad for our granddaughter and the friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals