Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2016
Nice campground, I stayed in a cabin. Nice staff.
Oct 08, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised as I traveled 7 miles from Rte.55 in IL. The hosts were very kind and pleasant. The facilities were clean.
Oct 04, 2016
Administrator was often short and seemed angry. Lacks a cordial demeanor. Most of the sewer hook ups were broken and emitted string sewer smell. Office floor was in extremely poor shape.
Oct 04, 2016
It was a little farther from Springfield than I thought and did not lend itself as a base for exploring the city.
Oct 03, 2016
Third stay here over the last 10 years. Always pleasant.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Nice park..great restrooms.. Thank you Warm days - wish that nice pool had been still opened!
Oct 02, 2016
Warned them ahead of time we were first time campers in our new travel trailer. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay again real soon.
Oct 01, 2016
Need to bring in some gravel and fill and fix the pot holes.
Sep 30, 2016
Very quiet and lots of trees. The place was clean but very dated with minimal updates. Nice host. didn't use the facilities. Easy to access the downtown area to visit Lincoln Museum, etc.
Sep 26, 2016
Stan & Linda go out of their way to make your stay great, nice grounds, level pull thru. we stay at least twice a year. GIT-R-DONE!
Sep 25, 2016
The park was located off a gravel road and back in away from traffic. The RV site we had was nice, nestled beneath some trees which provided lots of shade. The park was very quiet. The bathroom and shower facilities were adequate with plenty of hot water. Cons: No streaming allowed on internet. Shower room dressing area was cramped. Dumpster located clear at the back of the property.
Sep 23, 2016
Older park, but kept very well. Owner was very helpful and courteous. Met our needs very well.
Sep 23, 2016
Wonderful place. However a little difficult to get to because of all the road work. Once there I didn't want to leave.
Sep 22, 2016
very nice and quiet! Loved being in the center of all of the fields. I can imagine we would have seen deer had we stayed longer.Clean, large sites, friendly staff, nice small dogpark. If ever in this area would stay there again.
Sep 22, 2016
Wonderful hosts Clean restrooms and showers
Sep 22, 2016
Quiet and relaxing. A real surprise for a one night stop along the way.
Sep 22, 2016
We arrived late and left early the next morning!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Host was very nice and campground was nicely maintained. Wish sites and dog park were a little bigger. Long staying guests seemed to accumulate too much junk.
Sep 19, 2016
Quiet, clean, clean restrooms and exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Marvelous location away from frenzy and hubbub normally associated with campgrounds located near a city.
Sep 17, 2016
The road to get into the park was a single lane road and the roads in the park were muddy with very little gravel in the roads and camping spot
Sep 16, 2016
Thank you so much for offering a fragrance free experience in your kabins. I depend on it. Thanks again!
Sep 16, 2016
I just experienced a nightmare trip that started as a complete disaster! The Rollers went WAY out of their way to make sure I had a place to stay! They saved my vacation! AND the fragrance free kabins were a Godsend! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! I will absolutely be back! You can count on it. XOXOXOXOXOXOX
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice campground we'll be back.
Sep 14, 2016
The camp grounds are clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. We always enjoy our stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Charge for everything.
Sep 13, 2016
Poor. Neighbor kids with their wheels were all over our site. Their table with food was on our site. Very noisy. The ruts in sites and road need to be filled in. We bought your discount pass $30. Hope the campgrounds get better.
Sep 13, 2016
Really enjoyed the location being remote - very pretty setting. Office staff wasn't very friendly, didn't make us feel overly welcomed. Also though wristbands were a bit pricey when you consider the campground was more expensive then usual campgrounds we've stayed at so to tack on that additional cost seemed a little high.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Nice rustic KoA with great staff.
Sep 11, 2016
It was a little difficult to get to, but very nice. Enjoyed our two-day stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
I really enjoyed this KOA. The facilities were clean, the pool was great and the area was just beautiful. It is in the country but that is what I liked about it...very quiet no road noise. I thought the staff was very helpful. The only small complaint was the the wristbands for the bikes and bouncing pillow. I would rent out the bikes and add the bouncing pillow to the price of admission.
Sep 06, 2016
It's a great quiet place to unwind, Lynda and Stan do a wonderful job improving it year after year.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
A great campground... the owners were very friendly and helpful. Even lent us a converter for the weekend. The pool and showers were clean. Kids love the banana bikes. Not much to complain about at all. Would have liked a pancake breakfast option or something, but other than that... it was a great place!
Sep 06, 2016
Out of the way, very quiet and no trains. Loved it
Sep 06, 2016
It's a great campground, and there are lots of mature trees. We will likely be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, nice people. Thank you!!👌
Sep 05, 2016
The whole facility is somewhat run down.Access road is in very poor shape. Price had been raised since we made our reservation and paid for the first night.
Sep 03, 2016
Great!
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
great people
Sep 02, 2016
very pleasent
Aug 31, 2016
OK for overnight but not up to the standards of most KOA's.
Aug 31, 2016
We have stayed here many times over the last 4 or 5 years. Convenient location for Springfield. Nice area but our luck seems to always have us camping there after a heavy rainfall. Get tired of the mud. This stay seemed to have a lot of seasonal campers which means trucks leaving very early in the morning. We plan on staying here again.
Aug 31, 2016
Site had another guess connected to the rented spot is was in. Had to use a different sewer connection and power source.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps