Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
The kampground is a bit dated. It was quiet and reasonably priced.
Jun 07, 2015
Host were great.
Jun 05, 2015
Great people. Great facility.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice campground, bathrooms clean, perfect setting and quite. Stayed on way to OH and plan to stop on way back for a couple days to see some of the Lincoln sites.
Jun 01, 2015
It was wet and cold
Jun 01, 2015
It was clean and the cabin was large
May 31, 2015
It wasn't at all busy when we arrived, and we were checked in to a clean campground & it was shown to us. However, the managers were quite short when dealing with kids in general, and seemed to be constantly complaining about guests around them loud enough for many people to hear. They didn't seem to enjoy their job at all, and made it feel like we were just making more work for them.
May 27, 2015
Park us very clean. I did not the fact we had to buy arm band for the grandchildren to play on playground(and pool was closed)
May 27, 2015
Off the grid and quiet. Very friendly folks
May 26, 2015
We stay twice per year. We have recommended to our friends, and they are regulars now! It is quite remote. Follow the signs! Quiet retreat!
May 26, 2015
Nice and out of the way. Charge too much for the kids stuff, jumping pillow, golf, and carts. Pool not ready for Memorial Day weekend!
May 26, 2015
Great campground! We plan to return in the near future.
May 26, 2015
The campground managers were helpful when we had issues with our camper. The electrical box at our site was sparking a little. The children seemed very happy with the huge playground and jumping pillow, bikes, and pool. It was a little far from the Springfield sites for me.
May 26, 2015
Despite a lot of mechanical issues and a late start, Linda went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable! Lots of activities for the kids and a great family environment. We will definitely be back!
May 26, 2015
Had a great time and the staff was very friendly...
May 26, 2015
The owners are great. They are very responsive to requests and complaints. We love to camp here and return every year more than once.
May 25, 2015
Hard to find, but the signs were helpful. Staff could have been friendlier as a whole.
May 24, 2015
A very quite campground super friendly and nice sites if in the area it's a off the path great stay
May 24, 2015
Hard to find lack of signs. Poor cable no sports small showers. Overall attitude not helpful . Negative in nature .
May 24, 2015
Been staying here for years during the State Fair! Always a favorite place to stay!
May 23, 2015
Nice place, great staff.
May 21, 2015
Very remote campground. People were very nice and friendly.
May 21, 2015
Clean cabin. Great host/hostess. The air pillow wore out my grandson and he slept wonderfully. Nice quiet camping away from the hustle and bustle. Perfect visit
May 21, 2015
Quick overnight stay. Staff was very helpful. Easy to get into parking space and out early in the morning.
May 19, 2015
Nice clean cabin, great showers, very nice owners
May 19, 2015
A quiet, enjoyable stay.
May 18, 2015
Small campground. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms clean and newer. They need to clean up the mini golf. It was full of weeds and needs some TLC. Nice jumpy pillow and park for the kids.
May 18, 2015
I'm a first time KOA cabin camper. It was a wonderful experience. The cabin was clean and well fitted. Having a cabin made a weekend get away so much easier than the tent and all of my gear. Go see Springfield and have some quiet time too. Linda, at the desk, was a pleasure to work with.
May 18, 2015
Always clean, and reasonable, pet and kid friendly
May 18, 2015
Fun friendly and recommended a great resturant.
May 17, 2015
It was agreat stay!
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
Nice campground. Hosts were very helpful and accommodating.
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
Somewhat rundown. Rain resulted in a swampy condition. Showers clean but small.
May 12, 2015
Love that this is off the highway a little, but still easy to get to. Nice and quiet!
May 12, 2015
Stayed in the cabins for the first time, very kind staff. Enjoyed my weekend out there.
May 12, 2015
Quiet and peaceful.
May 11, 2015
Clean. quiet, well maintained, Cable TV, strong WiFi signal, exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff.
May 11, 2015
Very clean and owners super nice..
May 08, 2015
May 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful managers, spotless and well appointed washrooms, nice level spaces - manager left spaces between campers so we were not crowed. Very considerate!!!
May 06, 2015
Tent site..Shower house was nice and clean..
May 05, 2015
Quiet, friendly, level, clean, efficient, and Linda even found our watch in the parking lot, and brought it right to our campsite! Thanks, we'll be back!
May 05, 2015
This is a beautiful campground with spacious sites. Sites are neat, mowed, roads and sites are gravel. We managed to get a bit lost, trying to find it -- but think that was the Garmin, not us. It is away from the interstate and major trafficked highways, so you will have a peaceful nights sleep. With its location, this would be a very nice campground to spend some time, a week or two, at.
May 04, 2015
I would camp here all the time if I could. Your staff was so friendly as was everyone else who was staying there. We had a great time. Thank you
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
May 02, 2015
The camp is very clean and the lots are all really level. The owners were very helpful. It is very quiet and surrounded with lots of trees. We will definitely go back.
May 02, 2015
Showers were ok. Could use a little updating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.