Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
Very nice campground we'll be back.
Sep 14, 2016
The camp grounds are clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. We always enjoy our stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Charge for everything.
Sep 13, 2016
Poor. Neighbor kids with their wheels were all over our site. Their table with food was on our site. Very noisy. The ruts in sites and road need to be filled in. We bought your discount pass $30. Hope the campgrounds get better.
Sep 13, 2016
Really enjoyed the location being remote - very pretty setting. Office staff wasn't very friendly, didn't make us feel overly welcomed. Also though wristbands were a bit pricey when you consider the campground was more expensive then usual campgrounds we've stayed at so to tack on that additional cost seemed a little high.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Nice rustic KoA with great staff.
Sep 11, 2016
It was a little difficult to get to, but very nice. Enjoyed our two-day stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
I really enjoyed this KOA. The facilities were clean, the pool was great and the area was just beautiful. It is in the country but that is what I liked about it...very quiet no road noise. I thought the staff was very helpful. The only small complaint was the the wristbands for the bikes and bouncing pillow. I would rent out the bikes and add the bouncing pillow to the price of admission.
Sep 06, 2016
It's a great quiet place to unwind, Lynda and Stan do a wonderful job improving it year after year.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
A great campground... the owners were very friendly and helpful. Even lent us a converter for the weekend. The pool and showers were clean. Kids love the banana bikes. Not much to complain about at all. Would have liked a pancake breakfast option or something, but other than that... it was a great place!
Sep 06, 2016
Out of the way, very quiet and no trains. Loved it
Sep 06, 2016
It's a great campground, and there are lots of mature trees. We will likely be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, nice people. Thank you!!👌
Sep 05, 2016
The whole facility is somewhat run down.Access road is in very poor shape. Price had been raised since we made our reservation and paid for the first night.
Sep 03, 2016
Great!
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
great people
Sep 02, 2016
very pleasent
Aug 31, 2016
OK for overnight but not up to the standards of most KOA's.
Aug 31, 2016
We have stayed here many times over the last 4 or 5 years. Convenient location for Springfield. Nice area but our luck seems to always have us camping there after a heavy rainfall. Get tired of the mud. This stay seemed to have a lot of seasonal campers which means trucks leaving very early in the morning. We plan on staying here again.
Aug 31, 2016
Site had another guess connected to the rented spot is was in. Had to use a different sewer connection and power source.
Aug 31, 2016
The staff was easy to work with. The pool was nice.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Ok campground, near local attractions,,. Dirt/gravel roads are fine but need some upkeep, staff was friendly
Aug 28, 2016
Groundskeeping not as good as the majority of KOAs we have visited, some of which were less expensive.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice clean park with lots of trees. No cable but did pick up some channels on antenna.
Aug 23, 2016
The area had a lot of rain in the days before we arrived,I thought the camp was nice shape.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice park and people. We had a site with the electrical/cable post by our door and it was shared with the site next to us so our site had a lot of wires to step over.
Aug 22, 2016
We had an awesome time thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Campground is slightly out in the country. Quiet and clean. Hosts are friendly. We were tent camping. Recent heavy rains did not cause any problems.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
we love that you give military people a 15% discount!!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
My first time in a travel trailer, traveled just for Lincoln reasons. Brought my son. Had the best time. Although a short stay, the camp was perfect, quiet, owners wonderful. Love it.
Aug 18, 2016
Off the beaten path, quiet, very helpful lady in the office, a nice place to send a few days while visiting sights in Springfield.
Aug 17, 2016
I am sure it does not help that it rained for the first 8 hours were were there, including set up. But, overall a nice campground. Clean and very friendly. A bit off the beaten path and gravel road and spots could use to be freshened up with more rock. Overall a nice stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean campground with clean bathrooms and nice staff. Wi-fi was lacking and not working very well.
Aug 16, 2016
The weather was quite hot but inside that cabin was also hot. Time to upgrade the air-conditioner.
Aug 16, 2016
The park was a bit Out of the way and the grounds were not maintained as well as some parks but the showers and restroom was always clean with plenty if hot water.bi would stat again.
Aug 15, 2016
This is a nice little campground tucked away in Springfield. Great activities for kids. Could definitely use some tree trimming and weed control. Very clean shower house!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice KOA just far from Springfield. If you want a place that is away from everything then this is the place. Very clean.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2016
Office was not friendly. When mowing was no warming. Just got grass all over our things. Was not able to use fire ring due to weeds and location being to close to trailer.
Aug 11, 2016
Love it....secluded and quiet!
Aug 11, 2016
The only drawback to this camp, are the roads getting there. I wouldn't want to try to get there at night. Loved the camp and all the things for the kids to do!
Aug 11, 2016
It is a very quiet place and has a great pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Our stay at the Sprigfield KOA was Quite nise. Every one there was helpful and frendly. The site we had was clean and easy to pull in and out of. The pool was clean and the water temp. was just right. The children had fun playing in the pool, on the playgroung, and putt putt golf, but I feel it should be resurfaced, it has seen better days. When I go to Springfield Ill stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy