Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Campground was clean, quiet, and very peaceful. We could only stay 2 nights this time, but if we stay in the Springfield area we will certainly stay at your campground. And you had great internet!
Jun 19, 2014
This is a mediocre campground at best. Although the owners were satisfactory the campground is small, the lots are rather narrow, and it definitely needs updating. Our sewer access point was not up to code; it was broken and we could only place the dump spout into the access point. The pool seemed fine, but there are activities at all. The camp store was poorly stocked  it had MINIMINAL items
Jun 19, 2014
Sort of hard to find but signs helped. Friendly folks and very helpful. Well maintained.
Jun 18, 2014
Loved the grounds. Well kept facilities. Peaceful place. Only hear nature & the other campers. :-)
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Nice quite peaceful KOA, will definately come back
Jun 18, 2014
Way too far from freeway on secondary roads.
Jun 17, 2014
Staff were friendly, the site was clean and level with cable hookup. Pool, park, mini golf, and jumping pillow were nice too. Located in the country and was very quiet.
Jun 16, 2014
The lady their is a little mean I can see being tuff on kids but to the older people no the people next to me said so to and my friends that came out.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Sites are a little close side to side but we like the 80' pull throughs with 50 AMP service and cable for our fifth wheel. Campground is clean and neat. Pool was great and the owners/managers are very friendly. Great stay.
Jun 16, 2014
I had a wonderful time with my son and granddaughter. There were plenty of things for her to do from the pool, to the playground and bounce pad. The stay was very relaxing.
Jun 16, 2014
I felt the staff to be rude. Upon arrival, I found out that we had to pay extra for campground features (never paid for extras at other campsites). While we were swimming on Saturday, staff began power washing the deck at the adjacent office. We were disappointed that we paid to "get away." A staff member also came to our site and, in a very rude way accused our children of vandalism. Not going ba

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your wife came up and paid for the broken flag and we shut off the power washer at your suggestion. If you're going to complain you should tell the whole story. Sorry you're not coming back, but probably for the best. Good luck.
Jun 15, 2014
Our site was fine. Everything worked. We appreciated wifi. The 1st site we were assigned was ridiculous. Utilities were located too far apart. The man in the office was a crab & super egocentric, not concerned for guests, apparently felt all guests were lesser people than he. I have been treated more respectfully/kindly at other camp places & other koa's. You will not be our choice when we return.
Jun 14, 2014
Good WiFi,quiet,friendly staff,good for pets.
Jun 14, 2014
Our stay was great and the KOA Team was fantastic! The very nearby train horns were a little much though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This campground is nowhere near any trains or sounds of trains. This guest must have the wrong Springfield.
Jun 13, 2014
Beautiful setting, peaceful and quiet. So nice to have dark at night, to see the stars. This is the kind of place where people still sit around the fire and roast marshmallows. Location is convenient to all the local historical sites,without being part of the tourist scene. We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay.
Jun 13, 2014
Juste un peu loin dans les bois, mais ça ajoute à son charme. Bravo, très propre et bien tenu.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Quite and way out I'm the country.
Jun 11, 2014
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Everyone friendly.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very friendly, nice facility and clean! Great area for kids too. Lots to do at the campground for them.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
weather was very cold. but they had a heater which helped.
Jun 06, 2014
We enjoyed every minute of our stay, everyone went out of there way to make it very pleasant.
Jun 06, 2014
Very, very nice campground. It is well laid out. We really liked the staff. We would definatly stay here agsin.
Jun 05, 2014
Upon arrival to the campground I got locked out of my camper. It was after the office had closed. I called the reservation number and Linda answered. I explained my situation and she found me a locksmith. I am very impressed with the customer service and it was a very nice campground. Please let them know how much I appreciated all their help.
Jun 03, 2014
Small campground, off the beaten path. Office staff extremely nice and helpful
Jun 02, 2014
Nice location for visiting Springfield and Route 66. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only problem is KOA Rd. Leading to the campground.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
It was awesome my kids had fun and the owners were very nice and polite and outgoing and always there for your needs
Jun 02, 2014
We are older travelers so this campground seemed very family and kid oriented. The children were having a ball but we prefer a quieter camping experience. It was quiet during quiet hours and very clean.
Jun 02, 2014
Quiet, level sites, clean, great playground and pool, immaculate restrooms, friendly, pleasant and helpful staff
May 30, 2014
Friendly workers. Thanks!
May 29, 2014
Great for families. Very friendly and helpful staff. Roads out to the park not great and it is about 10 miles from downtown Springfield.
May 29, 2014
Staff (especially Linda) were very helpful. Enjoyed our stay though sites were pretty close together. Good location to attractions
May 28, 2014
Great place to stop at when you are passing through. The staff was friendly and the site was clean.
May 27, 2014
Small sites and very close together, only one shower house for entire camp ground, not all fees quoted during on-line reservation process, very rude/grumpy campground hostess, lots of pollen on ground!
May 27, 2014
The campground is nice but the people running the KOA are not very friendly especially the woman. She is rude and must dislike kids as she is always yelling at them. The extra's like the bouncie pillow and the putt putt golf were all extra and I thought a little expensive. It also looks like from my bill that I paid extra for AC and didn't use it the entire week-end.
May 27, 2014
Staff was not friendly. Campground was well maintained and activities for kids.
May 27, 2014
We have been visiting this KOA twice per year fro many years. There is always some new improvement at every visit. This time we discovered a Kamp K9! Our Granddog really enjoyed exploring the new fenced dog park!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Need to at least fog and get rid of all the dust(water down the so called gravel....)
May 27, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Springfield IL. There was a lovely pool for the teenagers and plenty of things to keep younsters busy. Quiet time was quiet even on a holiday weekend and the facilities were excellent. Cleanest public bathrooms and showers I've seen. Laundry facilities and indoor games were also very nice. Highly recommend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.