Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2013
This KOA did not have the 3 piece private bathrooms we've experienced at other KOA's. The stall showers were very small. Bathrooms are of utmost importance to us. Internet service at all KOA's need to upgrade to greater broadband. Streaming of TV, movies and other Internet is near a requirement today. If hotels can do this for 300+ rooms, KOA should be able to also.
Apr 06, 2013
Nov 04, 2012
We like the duluxe kamper cabin and the bed was very comfortable. We also liked the fire pit that we used to unwind in front of after our long drive across the south east. We will be staying at KOA's for many years to come on all of our future travel trips.
Nov 01, 2012
The campground was great - however, the road to get there was long, winding & VERY narrow...don't know what we would have done if we had met another vehicle on that road!!!
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
Great time, wish it was longer.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
end of season and the place looked a little run down. restrooms were clean.
Oct 20, 2012
Sites were well kept and as advertised. Was very helpful in aiding us in obtaining our mail
Oct 15, 2012
Staff were friendly and the grounds were clean. That stated, this is a KOA that is in need of some work facility-wise. Its somewhat run-down
Oct 15, 2012
Just a one-nighter. Easy drive through site, level, easy hook-up and drive out. Nice and quiet and dark, away from highway, etc.
Oct 15, 2012
This was a business trip so did not spend a lot of time hanging around the camp site. Camp ground was clean and everything worked properly. Cold out, heat in bathrooms would have been good.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
We found this KOA a little shabby around the edges. It could be that it's the end of their season; however, the trash barrels in our area were overflowing and not emptied until the day before we left. Nevertheless, the staff was friendly and responsive.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
We stayed at this campground for a month and could not ask for a better experience. It was quiet, a peaceful location and the owners were very friendly. We will definitely stay again when in the are. We would highly recommend this campground.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
we'll be back
Oct 09, 2012
Concern several times going to bathroom or shower when dogs running loose and barking at us. Took shower at night & scared us when dogs barked at us. Also heard same from our friends camping next to us. WiFi worked great!
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
People were friendly. It was late in the season, so a lot of the amenities were closed. Will be back next year.
Oct 09, 2012
Flawless check in !
Oct 08, 2012
Had a nice time even though it was chilly and rainy. Good location to Springfield activities that we wanted to get to. Everyone was really friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2012
Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice level sites. A nice quiet place away from all the sights and sounds of the big city.
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Over the top - what a tremendous campground. Nothing but nature - woke up to birds singing.
Sep 29, 2012
quietest koa we have ever stayed in. plenty of wild life to observe. great rest.
Sep 28, 2012
we were a little disappointed at first, but once we got settled, we loved it. It was sad for us to have to leave early, but we will be back to visit again...
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
The campground is a bit of a challenge to find for the overnighter. I was concerned about passing another camper on the narrow lane into the camp. We needed propane and ice in the morning but the office was closed when we were redy to leave. Two of the cleaning staff tried to help us but everything was locked up. The site was level, clean, and easy to access. Shower house was cold in morning.
Sep 25, 2012
Great location, a little trick to find but worth it! We tented for just overnight and the tent sites were very nice. Only downfall would be the shower heads & water pressure....A lot of room for improvement in that area. Otherwise we loved the Kampground! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 24, 2012
Waaaay Too far off of the beaten path. Roads to facility too narrow for 40' rig.
Sep 21, 2012
We had a very relaxing weekend. We enjoyed the folks we met around the campground and were surprised at how many out of state cars were there, made a list and came up with 10 states! We were especially pleased at how peaceful the nights were, we only heard the coyotes howl. We loved the location and plan to be back for more weekend get aways! Thanks for all you do. Regards, Carol.
Sep 20, 2012
Great country setting, very quiet, no planes, trains or Hwy noise. Host was friendly. The camp ground and facilities were clean and well taken care of.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Very friendly and helpful owner. Well maintained facility. A great place to stay!! Should be President Awarded.
Sep 18, 2012
Quite. A little hard to get to. very narrow road or lane back to it. Operators were helpful in informing how to get to sites of interest.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Great location. Nice amenities and just great people running teheran park. I will definitely stay here again.
Sep 16, 2012
We arrived very late, but they had the paperwork we needed to find a nice pull through to spend the night! Thanks!
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Nice secluded camp back in the woods - Quiet.
Sep 11, 2012
Only complaint is lack of cable. Enjoyed the quiet.
Sep 11, 2012
Very slow and spotty WiFi connection. Also, no cable TV hookup.
Sep 09, 2012
Staff (owners?) were very unfriendly; no explanation of services (i.e. bouncy cost extra) and instead of explaining it to my children, they were told to GET OFF! Sites were small - overall...very unpleasant stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.