Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
I thought very highly of the campground..very clean and neat..
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice location and friendly staff. Only problem was that the bathrooms always smelled bad (mildew and sewer smells).
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
other than the hideously awful narrow road getting to it and out of it, it was a nice campground. I liked the mowed path by the trees clear at the back...good for walking the dog. Neighbors a tad too close and of course, I had site #47 with the giant electric box with my table on one side of it and the firepit on the other. Should have discounted that site...it is not a nice site
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We would have loved the campground but when you advertise wifi and then get there and are told it doesn't work, it is really irritating. We need wifi on the road to pay bills, etc.
Jul 14, 2013
This campground is off the beaten path took a long time to get to. We were only staying the night so we did not have a chance to see if there was anything to do. The site we had was real level, the laundry room and game room could use some updating.
Jul 14, 2013
Friendly owners
Jul 13, 2013
The campground is cared for and the hosts are very nice. I had a crisis on the property...backed into a tree, and the hosts were very nice, friendly and helpful. I will definitely return...the kabin was clean, cozy and perfect and the store and bathrooms were excellent.
Jul 12, 2013
Overall the place was not well maintained.Some parts of the facility are falling apart.Needs a good going over.Bathroom Fairly clean but old.The area is beautiful and very quiet which was nice. WiFi no good but had a tv in the room which was a plus!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
We rented a tent lot but we weren't there very much during the day it was mainly in the evening just in time to go to bed. We stayed here while we were looking for a place to rent n look for jobs. We stayd from the 6-11 of July.there r a few things for the kids to do but not much. It would be nice if there was some kind of intertainment in the evening at least one per weekend.
Jul 10, 2013
we stayed at the lodge, which would have been nice had there not been an invasion of ants. the smell of the ant poison spray was sickening. I tried to stay out of the lodge as much as possible. The lady owner was very grumpy as well.
Jul 09, 2013
Campground itself is clean, well thought-out & fabulous. Grandchildren staying with host had run of place, however, and were bullies to others. Grandchild of driving age was unsafe & irresponsible in truck charging at those on bikes & then slamming on brakes. Son of host living on property started loud, profane fight in office area & was very abusive to host with my children & I right outside.
Jul 09, 2013
Great place hidden amongst rural neighborhood. Lots of trees. Plenty of room for RV. Definitely stay here again. Road is a little narrow.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We liked the campground. We stayed on a very busy weekend and extended our stay for Sunday night so we saw them very busy and a bit lighter. The store had the usual offerings, but they had some unusual offerings - the jumping pillow and the cycles for the kids were among two. I loved the scenery! They have great tent sites over to the side, and many rv spots. I would stay here again.
Jul 08, 2013
Wi-Fi advertised but only available from 2am to 8am. Are you awake then? Otherwise, a nice, clean park.
Jul 08, 2013
Hard to find your location
Jul 08, 2013
Stayed the 4th-6th of July in a cabin. Was clean in the cabins, showers and restrooms. very quiet camp at night even on the 4th! You can see a million stars away from the City! Recommend a stay here.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
the owners or the campground very very rude after check-in. Initially seemed nice after check-in found them to be grouchy and un pleasant to deal with.drainage problem in bathroom, golf course in disrepair. bathrooms seemed not very well kept and clean. Have seen a lot of negative posts on koa.com wanted to stay and see for myself, we won't be back. also sights very small and hard to manuever into
Jul 08, 2013
Well maintained. Clean. Quiet. Recently added tv cable a plus. Only suggestions would be is to improve WiFi service since I was unable to connect even though advertised that it was free and available.
Jul 07, 2013
This was our first time camping so we had nothing to compare to. The campground was on the smaller side and off the beaten path. The playground was old and worn and the mini golf was too. It was very quiet and clean enough though. Our kids loved the pool. It was a good place to spend the night.
Jul 07, 2013
The only good thing is it is quiet. The playground equipment is rusted out. The electrical box for our site was literally in the camper next to us front door. The drain pipe at our site was blocked. And when we tried to site outside we had the smell of the sewer overwhelming us.
Jul 07, 2013
Just there overnight. Sites were good and well maintained. Really out in the boonies, however. Glad my GPS could find it.
Jul 06, 2013
Very nice
Jul 06, 2013
Quiet place next to corn fields. We stayed 4 days. Unfortunately, as is often the case at KOAs , visitors are given the least desirable spots . We were placed about 8 feet from cabins and had our neighbors electric and water within 3 feet on our other side. This while there were plenty of nice site open. Very poor public relations. Additionally the cable reception. Was poor at best.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Will be back.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It was fine. It's to rate the stay since it is only our second time camping. Facilities were clean. Except for the power failure due to an automobile accident the stay was event-less - which I assume is the best way. The owners were friendly helpful and explained everything (we needed) up front.
Jul 01, 2013
Spaces of campsites were great! Quiet campground. Nice restrooms. Playground needs much repair or just torn down. Several layers of paint chips were coming off and prevented my children from playing on it. Otherwise we had a very pleasant visit.
Jul 01, 2013
The camp ground was OK. It was nice having a pool and it was close to things we wanted to see. Fire wood purchased was green, fire rings very small and the staff not too friendly.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
My only criticism of this KOA is the common drains in the bathroom. Standing in someone else's soap is never ok and kind of disgusting.
Jul 01, 2013
Site was nice, large but next to kid's playground. Very loud very rude kids with oblivious parents. Folks next door gave no thought to quiet hours. Won't be back.
Jul 01, 2013
The campground itself was excellent. The wifi signal was a little weak and I couldn't get a good connection, but that wasn't a deal breaker for me. The roads to the campground, while not part of the campground are a bit narrow for larger motorhomes. Meeting traffic was a concern for me. We did enjoy our stay.
Jun 30, 2013
The roads were all dirt. The pool was clean. Very small. Hard to get to. Staff was knowledgeable and nice.
Jun 30, 2013
Great!!!
Jun 29, 2013
Nice quiet woodsy campsite. Nice to find a KOA away from noise and bright lights.
Jun 28, 2013
We have been going there for about 5 to 6 years. We loved it there and the owners are awesome.
Jun 28, 2013
I would recommend arriving in day light; as it is in the country. Great for kids - ride toys, jumping pillow and pool. Our lab enjoyed his walks. It is a layed back experience after a long days drive.
Jun 27, 2013
This KOA has some serious problems. No greeting when I walked in to check in. Wi Fi barly worked all weekend and my wife had to take a test online for a masters degree course. she had to go to a library. asked about pizza that they advertise and was told doe was not thawed and lady was not going to thaw any. we asked about pizza at noon for 8 pm delivery.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
A little out of the way but stay was fine. Would stay again if in area.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
All visiting campers need to be located in one area and not between units that have been deteriorating in appearance for years. The hosts were not very friendly and service seemed like an effort. Very disappointed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.