South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
Stay was alright, but they need to refinish their cabin patios. I got at least 5-7 splinters in both my hands and feet so overall, the stay was less than desirable.
Mar 18, 2017
Everything was great! Great price and a great view.
Mar 16, 2017
The stay was wonderful !!!! Everything that we thought we needed was right in our house . The place was so peaceful , very home-like . Only thing that I believe should be worked on is trash pick up , we had a lot of trash in the house and no one ever came to pick it up, we wanted to take it to the garbage but there wasn't one . But overall KOA deluxe cabins made our trip to South padre great
Mar 16, 2017
Over priced. Noisey. Cabin not clean. Mix up in cabins at check in.
Mar 15, 2017
Super great stay! Thank you for the kind gesture that you all threw in as we were celebrating a special occasion. Also, the cabins were super adorable, clean, comfortable, and spacious. I wish we would have known to specify we wanted a waterfront view, BUT nonetheless was STILL super and we will definitely be returning! Thank you!
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Cabin & setting was excellent... Best amenities ever. Staff was great & friendly. Safe & relaxing environment... Dog friendly a huge plus!
Mar 08, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay, except that we could not fish from our cabin which it was mentioned we could.
Mar 08, 2017
Awsome
Mar 06, 2017
Great stay. Loft was roomy and awesome
Mar 06, 2017
was our first time to stay in a KOA cabin. disappointed to spend $126.50 per night but did not include any maid service after our first night. only received 2 cups of regular coffee for the two night stay. was told by the office i would have to purchase additional kcups. this would have never happened if I had stayed at the local holidayinn express.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful . The KOA was amazing and very clean, we will definitely be back again and stay in the cabins there .
Mar 03, 2017
Well kept with nice common area. Proximity to Isla Vista Park. Discounts at a good restaurant that is easy to walk to and has happy hour most of the day.
Mar 01, 2017
very good people, very helpful, glad we stayed
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Stayed at one of the water front cabins, had a great time. Cabins are neat and clean, great place to unwind.
Feb 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our 2 weeks on SPI....the Studio cottage at KOA was perfect for us, and the many amenities and events at the campground kept us busy and made for a great vacation!
Feb 21, 2017
Great cozy place it was perfect for our family weekend getaway
Feb 20, 2017
Cozy and nice!
Feb 19, 2017
We loved our little cabin. It was very easy to book and check in. Very clean nice campground.
Feb 19, 2017
Very beautiful facility. Faculty very professional and nice. Sat outside my cabin and watched the Dolphins swim by, cant get any better than that.
Feb 19, 2017
very clean and cozy!!
Feb 15, 2017
Facilities were wonderful (stayed in a deluxe cabin). Pool was clean and beautiful. View from the cabin could not be beat. My only recommendation is that I with the cabins came with some basic condiments so we didn't have to waste our money on ketchup, mayo, salt, etc when we had to throw most of it out.
Feb 14, 2017
Stayed in a Cabin. Loved being able to enjoy the camping experience without having to bring all the gear.
Feb 14, 2017
Nice place. Friendly staff. We will return here for sure with our friends.
Feb 14, 2017
I was not satisfied with my stay. Pull out sofa did not inflate due to wires being shorted out. Roof in the loft area and a lizard was under our bed.
Feb 13, 2017
Everyone was extremely friendly! The AC unit was not working very well in our suite cabin
Feb 12, 2017
Sewer smell was horrid at the cabins by the bay! Only other thing was I thought the housekeeping service could improve ...we had to go get our own towels after day #4 even though the sign in the cabin said they would be swapped out....ran out of toilet paper, needed to seek someone out for more. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would probably stay at the loft cabin next time(sewer smell on bay)
Feb 12, 2017
Feb 11, 2017
awsome place to stay.
Feb 10, 2017
We stayed in a waterfront cabin. It was very nice. The view was beautiful. The cabin was clean and well supplied (linens, cooking utensils, toiletries etc). We traveled 1800 miles so this convenience meant a lot to us. Laundry area was also very nice. Great commons area. Overall super campground
Feb 07, 2017
It was amazing!! Quiet & peaceful. Relaxing. Very cozy and comfortable. Can't wait to go back!
Feb 05, 2017
Very nice location. Staff is also very nice and helpfull.
Jan 31, 2017
even though it was very cold, it was a nice relaxing place to stay.
Jan 28, 2017
We used the cabins--first class!
Jan 24, 2017
We had a great time everything was wonderful. We are already planing our next stay with koa!
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
absolutely wonderful - everyone was so friendly and the cabin exceeded our expectations. The food at Pier 19 within walking distance was amazing. already booked for 10 days in January 2018!
Jan 14, 2017
Great place to stay, everyone is super friendly and nice. Host and hostess are both very nice and helpful. The Pier 19 restaurant is within short walking distance and has great food. Dolphin viewing trips and fishing tours that you can book at the pier that are very reasonable.
Jan 11, 2017
We rented a cabin. It was clean and spacious for 2. The best part were the dolphins that we saw out our window every morning and night.
Jan 06, 2017
My wife and I stayed in a great little Deluxe/Value cabin. Cabin 21 is a studio, not near the bay, that includes a shower/bathroom and bunk bed room that we used as a closet. The high ceilings eliminated a boxed in feeling, as we are 5'10" & 6' medium build adults. Great patio area, my wife setup her hammock there. Really enjoyed exploring the island, & will checkout the KOA pool/hottub next trip.
Jan 06, 2017
had a little problem and it was attended to very quickly!!Great !
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Super clean and well appointed campground located in the ideal waterfront location in South Padre.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
friendly, clean, close to everything--very accomodating
Dec 26, 2016
Reception staff was friendly and welcoming. The grounds were neat and clean, well kept. Grounds well lit. Location was extremely good.
Dec 24, 2016
Wow. This place is great! Friendly managers, great accommodations, pleasant and attractive facilities, and so close to everything one wants at a beach.
Dec 19, 2016
Had a great birthday weekend ... my stay at KOA was very comforting & inviting, hoping to join you guys again pretty soon - thanks ❤️ Ernie & Mary
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps