South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 25, 2016
Great stay
Nov 24, 2016
Great location and view. Room was great but I found a roach in the bed. The cleaning crew didn't do a good job on the cabin. Also at check in day one of the clerks was in a foul mood. Not to hospitable. The second day since I stayed one more, the clerk was great.
Nov 20, 2016
we stayed in the luxury cabin on the waterfront.Clean, spacious, great views, nice staff.
Nov 19, 2016
Never disappointed !
Nov 15, 2016
My wife & toddler enjoyed the wildlife in front of the bugalow.
Nov 15, 2016
Great place to stay
Nov 14, 2016
We have your KOA campsite before and it was fantastic. It was also really Great this time---However a freak cold front with high winds and lots of unseasonable Rain. That caused us to spend a lot of time at your fine Pier 19.Your wooden homes are beautiful and completely full of all the comforts of home. Previously, I h
Nov 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time, it was very peaceful and most enjoyable. We will be staying there again!!Thank you
Nov 11, 2016
Your employees were super!! Sure enjoyed our stay and will return soon
Nov 07, 2016
Totally cute cabin. Kids loved the little bunkroom. Check-in and check-out were super easy. We were able to walk to the pool, pier, open water swim race, and Schlitterbaum.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Place was clean staff was very helpful and easy to deal with
Oct 31, 2016
I stayed in a very cute deluxe cabin.
Oct 26, 2016
I loved this campsite, I was in the deluxe cabin and it was so perfect - all the amenities I could possibly need. Super clean, friendly staff and great onsite restaurant and gift shop. I will absolutely be returning.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We went in October and loved it! We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Love that the kitchen is furnished with everything you need to cook. Full size refrig and a stove top - no oven. We walked to the beach less. For 10.00 you can drive and park. Sitting on the porch and listening to the fish and birds. Saw dolphins swim by and a pirate ship. I went with a group of writers and we have a great time.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
My family and I had so much fun! The cabin was nice, the hot tub was a dream come true, the staff was friendly, and I will be back! Tom and Stacy went the extra mile to make sure that we had everything we needed, and I can't say enough nice things about them.
Oct 21, 2016
It was very relaxing.
Oct 17, 2016
Very relaxing & quiet.
Oct 17, 2016
Clean and quiet place to stay.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
TV remote did not work Bathroom sink stopper missing Excellent location Clean
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
It was a wonderful stay. Our family truly enjoyed it. We will come back for sure. Everything was accessible and clean. Thanks-Maritza
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time!
Oct 08, 2016
We stayed in a loft cabin. Our four daughters (age 4 to teen) loved the loft and bunk beds. Other hits with the kids were the pool and playground. It was nice to have the kitchen and grill so we could bring and prepare our own food, as we have some dietary restrictions that make eating out tricky. Staff was friendly and facilities felt safe and clean and well-maintained. Thank you very much!
Oct 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Everything we wanted to do was within a 5 mile of koa, we will be back!
Oct 04, 2016
We had a very nice stay at the KOA. We took part in the evening events hosted by the KOA staff like making smores,and eating hot dogs. Enjoyed a nice dip in the pool and hot tub. As always, the park was very nice and clean. We had great weather and made some new friends at the park.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
The perfect getaway! The fact that they took the time to wish us a happy anniversary and accommodate us so well says a lot. We would never feel so welcomed in an ordinary hotel.
Sep 26, 2016
Best place to stay! Love it every year!
Sep 26, 2016
There were large roaches everywhere. It was horrible.
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed a week it was a great week loved it there .
Sep 23, 2016
The deluxe cabins face the bay and were five feet from the water (short concrete wall between) and had a very peaceful view. It was nice to sit there at night and in the mornings and sip a beverage. There wasn't a stove, FYI, but the kitchen had everything else. In the same parking lot is a restaurant, so you can walk there for a sunset meal on pier that extends far into the bay. The pool/hot tub
Sep 22, 2016
truly enjoyed our stay, 100 times better than staying at hotel room. will stay in one of the deluxe cabins once again and never rent hotel rooms when going to spi.
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome. Great service. Very friendly thank you phil and linda
Sep 20, 2016
THE CABIN HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. LOVED OUR STAY
Sep 20, 2016
Muy bien
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Everything is clean, great location, people are friendly. I've actually recommended friends and family to check out this location. Our stay was great!
Sep 19, 2016
This is in a beautiful place, quiet and peaceful. All the things we wanted to do were in walking distance. We had a very much needed, relaxing time. My grandson LOVES KOA
Sep 13, 2016
Very satisfying, peaceful night, very friendly, but what I like the best was that everything was very very clean inside and outside
Sep 12, 2016
Very comfortable and clean except for the following the dishes were questionable I had to wash the knives before using that was on the magnet on the wall the TV remote in the bedroom did not work and was not replaced. the smoke detectors were missing along with the carbon dioxide device I reported all this to the office on Saturday.
Sep 12, 2016
Loved the property at Holiday KOA and the ocean front cabins! We had a great time and were very comfortable staying there ! The customer service was great also. We will definitely be recommending this place and will be going back soon!
Sep 12, 2016
Lovely!!!! The view was excellent
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed in the cabin by the water front. All I can say is WOW!!! This is a great place to stay and we will for sure come back and stay here again and again!!!!
Sep 09, 2016
The cabin was nice. But the house keeping wasn't great. There were a few light bulbs out. The remotes to the tvs didn't work. There was stuff on the walls from previous people . And there were ants. But I was greatful they excepted the dogs.
Sep 08, 2016
We had an awesome stay at KOA, it was one of the most amazing views of SPI that we've experienced -thank you Ernie & Mary Vargas
Sep 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award