South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
We really enjoyed our weekend, the staff made our stay a comfortable one. Looking forward to our next visit. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2015
We had such a lovely stay in the loft cabin! Our boys loved it! We will definitely be back another year. Everything was beautiful...the pool was fantastic! We loved being able to make our own meals. We prefer the cabins to hotels and have stayed at other cabins in other states. Last year we went to Florida and also stayed in the cabins - but not all KOA'S have cabins available - too bad :(
Aug 30, 2015
Stay was good but there was alot of mold in cabins a/c units my asthma was real bad the week i stayed there but other than that it was nice had everything we needed didnt have to bring anything but food n drinks
Aug 30, 2015
I have already recommended family to the KOA. It was a very pleasant experience and I really enjoyed it, my cabin was clean and well kept, aside from the ants and two roaches I killed, but it's the island so I didn't mind. I do feel that the cabins facing the bay, the KOA really should try and clean up the area where guest over look the water there was a lot of trash that made left a foul odor.
Aug 29, 2015
Loved our stay at your Kampground, would love to live there someday!!
Aug 28, 2015
After staying in this deluxe cabin, i can say that i have stayed in every cabin South Padre Island KOA has and i have been very satisfied with my stays.
Aug 27, 2015
Muy buena,
Aug 27, 2015
It was pleasant and organize Cabin clean and organize
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe seaside cabin. The cabin was clean and very well appointed ... We had a great time using the BBQ while relaxing in the patio overlooking the bay... Check in was a breeze and I was greeted in the famous and friendly KOA fashion... The s'mores social on Friday night was a family highlight... Mr and Mrs Brooks run a great campground....
Aug 16, 2015
We were a little late arriving, the late check in really helped. The cabin was clean, cool, and comfortable. Thanks!
Aug 14, 2015
Great. Wifi sucked.
Aug 12, 2015
Tom and Stacie were awesome handling our situation will definitely be returning
Aug 12, 2015
Excellent and clean cabins. Perfect for our beach getaway!
Aug 11, 2015
It was great!
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay near to pier 19 and other water sports
Aug 08, 2015
The staff was great and friendly, they restocked anything we needed and left linen even without us asking. The kids had a great time and we even stayed an extra night. Love the deluxe loft, would always recommend it!
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean facilities and professional staff!!!!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We have stayed at the KOA in South Padre several times. This is by far our favorite KOA in all of the USA.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved the view from our lodge and though there were a few hiccups, the staff was incredibly accomodating and helpful to ensure we had the best stay possible. We will definitely be recommending KOA South Padre to friends!
Aug 03, 2015
For almost 200 dollars a night the cabin was TINY, literally a bed in the main room and a bunk bed room, the bunk beds are built into the room. The room is the bunk beds......
Aug 02, 2015
What a fun place! Great location-the best location on SPI in my opinion. The cabin was great but a tad overpriced for what you get. I will say I think part of the cost is the amazing view of the bay which is amazing, however they are so close to pier 19 so you get the noise and all the cars from there. The cabin was pretty but could use some updating. Overall great experience!
Aug 01, 2015
The Surfsup Waterfront cabin was awesome! It was very clean, comfortable and cozy during our stay. Would definitely book the cabins again!
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time,Staff very helpful.Restrooms & showers clean. Our Loft Cabin was clean but dusty when we checked in. Toweles & linens very clean. Swimming pool water was cloudy & had no lights in the pool after dark,lots of people. Wish there was a wrist band system,for guests anyone could come and use the pool. These were the only issues. We will be back.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice cabin and nice folks working there.
Jul 27, 2015
Great service. Great rates. Friendly environment
Jul 27, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend! Thanks for upgrading us to a room with a working ac unit! Everything was perfect :)
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean and very pet friendly
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time. Definitely going back...
Jul 20, 2015
We absolutely loved our trip to this KOA! We rented a bayview cabin and it was perfect! The view was gorgeous, the cabin was comfortable and spacious, and there was plenty to do within walking distance of the cabin! Absolutely loved our stay!
Jul 19, 2015
Refridge didn't cool stuff (freezer great. Did not have warm shower in cabin. Otherwise safe and friendly stay.
Jul 19, 2015
It was very nice! Had everything we needed to cook, all the blankets and pillows you need, very comfortable, and ac's worked amazing! We will definitely start staying there more often! Thanks for helping us make great memories!
Jul 18, 2015
Over all good stay. The pool is over due for some maintenance.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean campground. Cabin was wonderful.
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean and nice cabins. Great location.
Jul 13, 2015
Good experience - accessible to the main locations, accommodation met my expectations
Jul 13, 2015
Just a few notes of needed repairs in the cabin we stayed in. 1) a/c in loft did not blow cold air. 2) shower head shoots out single stream. 3) coffee maker does not work. 4) hot/cold shower handle very loose, hard to get temp at desirable level. Overall a nice stay and a nice cabin. Thank you.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Thank you for everything, our stay there was amazing and so relaxing we had a perfect view of the beach and everything was near by for our convinced, I will consider staying there next time, everything was clean in our cabin we had everything and you provided us with all we needed for our stay. Thank you for making our stay so memorable. Will most definitely go back.
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean facilities. Nice cabin and had a great vacation.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I would highly recommend the koa to family and friends I love staying there, but unfortunely I wasn't very impress with the lodge number one it was way to small paid a lot of money for that and the air condition kept in messing up, the bunk beds are way to small, and the tvs are really small we did not have a barbecue pit on our patio
Jul 03, 2015
It was really pricey, but seems like all of south padre was that pricey. The facility gym and commons was a little dated, and there were roaches in our cabin. But the cabin was super cute, was surprised what was all provided in the cabins for grilling cooking and coffee. Staff super friendly and overall was a super fun time totally
Jun 30, 2015
Staying at the KOA was so relaxing. We really enjoyed the view of the boats all day.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful location. Beautiful and comfortable cabins that's equipped with everything you will need. We will be coming back to stay again soon.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.