South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 15, 2017
Facilities were wonderful (stayed in a deluxe cabin). Pool was clean and beautiful. View from the cabin could not be beat. My only recommendation is that I with the cabins came with some basic condiments so we didn't have to waste our money on ketchup, mayo, salt, etc when we had to throw most of it out.
Feb 14, 2017
Stayed in a Cabin. Loved being able to enjoy the camping experience without having to bring all the gear.
Feb 14, 2017
Nice place. Friendly staff. We will return here for sure with our friends.
Feb 14, 2017
I was not satisfied with my stay. Pull out sofa did not inflate due to wires being shorted out. Roof in the loft area and a lizard was under our bed.
Feb 13, 2017
Everyone was extremely friendly! The AC unit was not working very well in our suite cabin
Feb 12, 2017
Sewer smell was horrid at the cabins by the bay! Only other thing was I thought the housekeeping service could improve ...we had to go get our own towels after day #4 even though the sign in the cabin said they would be swapped out....ran out of toilet paper, needed to seek someone out for more. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would probably stay at the loft cabin next time(sewer smell on bay)
Feb 12, 2017
Feb 11, 2017
awsome place to stay.
Feb 10, 2017
We stayed in a waterfront cabin. It was very nice. The view was beautiful. The cabin was clean and well supplied (linens, cooking utensils, toiletries etc). We traveled 1800 miles so this convenience meant a lot to us. Laundry area was also very nice. Great commons area. Overall super campground
Feb 07, 2017
It was amazing!! Quiet & peaceful. Relaxing. Very cozy and comfortable. Can't wait to go back!
Feb 05, 2017
Very nice location. Staff is also very nice and helpfull.
Jan 31, 2017
even though it was very cold, it was a nice relaxing place to stay.
Jan 28, 2017
We used the cabins--first class!
Jan 24, 2017
We had a great time everything was wonderful. We are already planing our next stay with koa!
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
absolutely wonderful - everyone was so friendly and the cabin exceeded our expectations. The food at Pier 19 within walking distance was amazing. already booked for 10 days in January 2018!
Jan 14, 2017
Great place to stay, everyone is super friendly and nice. Host and hostess are both very nice and helpful. The Pier 19 restaurant is within short walking distance and has great food. Dolphin viewing trips and fishing tours that you can book at the pier that are very reasonable.
Jan 11, 2017
We rented a cabin. It was clean and spacious for 2. The best part were the dolphins that we saw out our window every morning and night.
Jan 06, 2017
My wife and I stayed in a great little Deluxe/Value cabin. Cabin 21 is a studio, not near the bay, that includes a shower/bathroom and bunk bed room that we used as a closet. The high ceilings eliminated a boxed in feeling, as we are 5'10" & 6' medium build adults. Great patio area, my wife setup her hammock there. Really enjoyed exploring the island, & will checkout the KOA pool/hottub next trip.
Jan 06, 2017
had a little problem and it was attended to very quickly!!Great !
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Super clean and well appointed campground located in the ideal waterfront location in South Padre.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
friendly, clean, close to everything--very accomodating
Dec 26, 2016
Reception staff was friendly and welcoming. The grounds were neat and clean, well kept. Grounds well lit. Location was extremely good.
Dec 24, 2016
Wow. This place is great! Friendly managers, great accommodations, pleasant and attractive facilities, and so close to everything one wants at a beach.
Dec 19, 2016
Had a great birthday weekend ... my stay at KOA was very comforting & inviting, hoping to join you guys again pretty soon - thanks ❤️ Ernie & Mary
Dec 12, 2016
Had a great time!
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
We have a wonderful time again. We will be coming back, hopefully soon!
Nov 25, 2016
Great stay
Nov 24, 2016
Great location and view. Room was great but I found a roach in the bed. The cleaning crew didn't do a good job on the cabin. Also at check in day one of the clerks was in a foul mood. Not to hospitable. The second day since I stayed one more, the clerk was great.
Nov 20, 2016
we stayed in the luxury cabin on the waterfront.Clean, spacious, great views, nice staff.
Nov 19, 2016
Never disappointed !
Nov 15, 2016
My wife & toddler enjoyed the wildlife in front of the bugalow.
Nov 15, 2016
Great place to stay
Nov 14, 2016
We have your KOA campsite before and it was fantastic. It was also really Great this time---However a freak cold front with high winds and lots of unseasonable Rain. That caused us to spend a lot of time at your fine Pier 19.Your wooden homes are beautiful and completely full of all the comforts of home. Previously, I h
Nov 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time, it was very peaceful and most enjoyable. We will be staying there again!!Thank you
Nov 11, 2016
Your employees were super!! Sure enjoyed our stay and will return soon
Nov 07, 2016
Totally cute cabin. Kids loved the little bunkroom. Check-in and check-out were super easy. We were able to walk to the pool, pier, open water swim race, and Schlitterbaum.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Place was clean staff was very helpful and easy to deal with
Oct 31, 2016
I stayed in a very cute deluxe cabin.
Oct 26, 2016
I loved this campsite, I was in the deluxe cabin and it was so perfect - all the amenities I could possibly need. Super clean, friendly staff and great onsite restaurant and gift shop. I will absolutely be returning.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We went in October and loved it! We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Love that the kitchen is furnished with everything you need to cook. Full size refrig and a stove top - no oven. We walked to the beach less. For 10.00 you can drive and park. Sitting on the porch and listening to the fish and birds. Saw dolphins swim by and a pirate ship. I went with a group of writers and we have a great time.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
My family and I had so much fun! The cabin was nice, the hot tub was a dream come true, the staff was friendly, and I will be back! Tom and Stacy went the extra mile to make sure that we had everything we needed, and I can't say enough nice things about them.
Oct 21, 2016
It was very relaxing.
Oct 17, 2016
Very relaxing & quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps