South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665


1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Very relaxing & quiet.
Oct 17, 2016
Clean and quiet place to stay.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
TV remote did not work Bathroom sink stopper missing Excellent location Clean
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
It was a wonderful stay. Our family truly enjoyed it. We will come back for sure. Everything was accessible and clean. Thanks-Maritza
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time!
Oct 08, 2016
We stayed in a loft cabin. Our four daughters (age 4 to teen) loved the loft and bunk beds. Other hits with the kids were the pool and playground. It was nice to have the kitchen and grill so we could bring and prepare our own food, as we have some dietary restrictions that make eating out tricky. Staff was friendly and facilities felt safe and clean and well-maintained. Thank you very much!
Oct 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Everything we wanted to do was within a 5 mile of koa, we will be back!
Oct 04, 2016
We had a very nice stay at the KOA. We took part in the evening events hosted by the KOA staff like making smores,and eating hot dogs. Enjoyed a nice dip in the pool and hot tub. As always, the park was very nice and clean. We had great weather and made some new friends at the park.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
The perfect getaway! The fact that they took the time to wish us a happy anniversary and accommodate us so well says a lot. We would never feel so welcomed in an ordinary hotel.
Sep 26, 2016
Best place to stay! Love it every year!
Sep 26, 2016
There were large roaches everywhere. It was horrible.
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed a week it was a great week loved it there .
Sep 23, 2016
The deluxe cabins face the bay and were five feet from the water (short concrete wall between) and had a very peaceful view. It was nice to sit there at night and in the mornings and sip a beverage. There wasn't a stove, FYI, but the kitchen had everything else. In the same parking lot is a restaurant, so you can walk there for a sunset meal on pier that extends far into the bay. The pool/hot tub
Sep 22, 2016
truly enjoyed our stay, 100 times better than staying at hotel room. will stay in one of the deluxe cabins once again and never rent hotel rooms when going to spi.
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome. Great service. Very friendly thank you phil and linda
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Muy bien
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Everything is clean, great location, people are friendly. I've actually recommended friends and family to check out this location. Our stay was great!
Sep 19, 2016
This is in a beautiful place, quiet and peaceful. All the things we wanted to do were in walking distance. We had a very much needed, relaxing time. My grandson LOVES KOA
Sep 13, 2016
Very satisfying, peaceful night, very friendly, but what I like the best was that everything was very very clean inside and outside
Sep 12, 2016
Very comfortable and clean except for the following the dishes were questionable I had to wash the knives before using that was on the magnet on the wall the TV remote in the bedroom did not work and was not replaced. the smoke detectors were missing along with the carbon dioxide device I reported all this to the office on Saturday.
Sep 12, 2016
Loved the property at Holiday KOA and the ocean front cabins! We had a great time and were very comfortable staying there ! The customer service was great also. We will definitely be recommending this place and will be going back soon!
Sep 12, 2016
Lovely!!!! The view was excellent
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed in the cabin by the water front. All I can say is WOW!!! This is a great place to stay and we will for sure come back and stay here again and again!!!!
Sep 09, 2016
The cabin was nice. But the house keeping wasn't great. There were a few light bulbs out. The remotes to the tvs didn't work. There was stuff on the walls from previous people . And there were ants. But I was greatful they excepted the dogs.
Sep 08, 2016
We had an awesome stay at KOA, it was one of the most amazing views of SPI that we've experienced -thank you Ernie & Mary Vargas
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We were very impressed by how clean the cabin was. We were disappointed to learn that there was no sink in the kitchen.
Sep 06, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great. It was nice and clean and the whole Kia was nice and taken care of. We enjoyed the ice cream social also.
Sep 06, 2016
overall stay was great just needed some adjustments. The shower drain was too slow to drain the water. The outside door to the cabin was too hard to lock. Automatic air freshener was too over powering in the cabin. Internet speed was too slow...would be better to not even adverstise people can hook up to their wi-fi
Sep 06, 2016
It was great
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and it was just great! The grounds were clean, quiet and everyone was friendly! The location of the KOA was so accessible to everything we wanted to see. We will be coming back soon! Thank you KOA for an awesome time!
Sep 03, 2016
This is the best lodging experience we've had on South Padre Island. Cabins right on the water, everything was provided on site. The pool is big, very clean. Will definitely book here next time we stay!
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful view from the deluxe lodges to the Laguna Madre! Handicap unit was a must for my husband! Thank you! Swimming pool is great for swimming laps!
Aug 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time! And we aregoing to stay again after Christmas.
Aug 30, 2016
Had a great stay with my grandsons. The KOA has activities available for the whole family. Great weekend getaway. The studio cabin was perfectly cozy and had everything we needed.
Aug 25, 2016
this was the best I've ever been treated on any vacation. staff is irreplaceably nice and your amenities are abundant!
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I had great time with our stay and all the amenities, however it got a little unpleasant the morning of check out. The electricity went out at 6:30 am and that caused all of us to wake up and pack up and leave a earlier than planned.
Aug 09, 2016
A/C was fabulous. Cabin was clean. Employees super friendly. Shower clogged and wasn't fixed till the next day in the late afternoon which I would have thought they would have checked that after the last people to stay. Hot water heater is eco-friendly but not user friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
We loved the loft cabin! Very cute and clean. Also love the convenience of having everything we need right there. Next time we will stay longer!
Aug 08, 2016
The waterfront cabin was nice and it was cleaned when we arrived. The only disappointments were: 1) Roaches in the cabin 2) linens were provided in the cabin. we had a late arrival Friday night and when we went to make up the sofa bed there was not a full size fitted sheet. 3) the air conditioner in the living room kept on freezing up.
Aug 05, 2016
Tout était parfait, la vue sur la baie, les lits, l'équipement fournis dans la cabine. La piscine et les commodités. Seul point négatif est le wi-fi. Ce n'était pas un succès. 2/10 comme rendement.
Aug 03, 2016
We loved absolutely everything and we have stayed there before. Ever since our kids were little, and now they are grown up and grand kids are coming with us. We know things change, but before when we would be able to fish on the pier was the most exciting thing for our kids, now we arent able to fish there anymore. There was a lady very rude and told us we couldnt go by the pier anymore and where
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Had an excellent weekend at the cottage on the bay. The cottage had everything we needed we didn't want to leave. Looking forward to our next visit.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award