South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 23, 2016
Studio cabin was wonderdul! Check in was super fast and easy. The ac was already on when we arrived and everything was very clean from the cabin to the RV & camping areas. The pool and jacuzzi were clean as well as the community showers. The office staff is very helpful with maps and directions, we even got extra coupons. Love love loved it! I will definitely come back.
May 20, 2016
It was amazing. I stayed at the Bayfront cabin and the view was awesome. Upon arrival the cabins were clean,well kept and they provided dishes pots and pans, toaster, microwave, stove, kuerig, and grill. There was 2 tvs with a lost of channels. Pool was very big and hot tub was spacious. People were friendly and staff was nice.
May 19, 2016
Stayed in a cabin and it was nice and clean! Fully equipped with everything you need
May 18, 2016
The air conditioning in the cabin was fantastic! and definitely better than any hotel i can recall in recent years. Bed was comfortable and the back room was able to be darkened quite well. He says the koa was a.o.k.
May 17, 2016
Had a great time every thing was wonderful...
May 16, 2016
This was my third stay in 7 years always for camp care weekend I very much enjoy the cabins and the social activities k.o.a provides also this time. However parking was a bit confusing at kll2 and the other two cabins near by.
May 13, 2016
clean and well kept. bbq pit was a nice addtn. enjoyed our stay. easy to get in and out of. pool was nice.
May 10, 2016
Very clean and convenient location. Facilities are great and my kids loved the pool. Staff are friendly and helpful
May 10, 2016
Love this place!!
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
we enjoyed our first stay!
May 09, 2016
check out time is to early, other than that everything is great!!!
May 09, 2016
Staff is very friendly! Campgrounds were nice and clean.
May 05, 2016
We had a great time
May 04, 2016
Beautiful grounds - loved the pool!
May 03, 2016
There room was nice, however, there was a problem with the air conditioner going off and on, waking us up when it cycled. The pool was great. Also, it would be nice to have a Bible available from the Gideons.
May 03, 2016
Upwelling was a bit of an issue near our cabin. There were 2 designated spots but risky as the positioning of other parking.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Everything is very clean. Staff is friendly and professional. We hated to leave. We'll be back. Thanks for helping to make our vacation wonderful!!!
May 02, 2016
It was Awesome!!!! Will definitely stay there again.
May 02, 2016
We love it,it's my husbands n my fourth time staying at koas
May 01, 2016
Wonderful place. Staff was amazing and so sweet. Everything there was clean, organized and my family loved it.
Apr 29, 2016
Very nice cabin. Great having a restaurant practically on the property. Nicer if the tables had umbrellas. Water drainage and laundry room not 24hrs.
Apr 29, 2016
We always We tend to stay in our favorite cabin at least 3 times a year. This year we were not in our regular cabin because they said it was reserved. However, no one used the cabin the whole time we were there. Disappointed! Also, our front sliding glass door was covered with either dog nose prints or children's finger prints. A bit disappointing!! We also had a very noisy A/C replacem
Apr 28, 2016
The floor of the cabin was quite dirty we walked in our bare feet and they were black.
Apr 27, 2016
Cabin we stayed in was really nice and clean place to stay. Had a wonderful time at KOA SPI.
Apr 26, 2016
Very clean, and family oriented. Will definitely be returning!
Apr 25, 2016
Very comfortable and friendly place
Apr 25, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay, very clean & good customer service.
Apr 25, 2016
It is a wonderful place for families to vacation. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
I am 100% pleased with our stay at SPI KOA that we plan on returning to this site and visiting other sites as well. The staff was so friendly and welcoming, the cabin loft was extremely clean, fully stocked with all the weekend essential's and overall exceeded my expectations.
Apr 24, 2016
The cabin was dirty, it had dead cockroaches and nothing was working.
Apr 24, 2016
We stayed in L5 and the cabin had ants and cockroach in the restroom and in one of the rooms too.
Apr 23, 2016
Location of the deluxe cabin was fantastic! Frank & Sandy were extremely helpful & pleasant! Can't wait to go back!
Apr 23, 2016
It was wonderful...quiet...beautiful view...reasonable price...and walking distance to the Gulf and to a good resturant...the staff was very friendly.
Apr 19, 2016
Really satisfied!! Met my standards!will be returning!
Apr 16, 2016
Thanks for a great week! I look forward to coming again!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Had a wonderful experience with the staff very friendly and loved the rental cabin we stayed in very clean and perfect for my family .
Apr 09, 2016
We love our stay in one of the cabins fronting the chip channel. This is absolutely our favorite lodging on South Padre Island.
Apr 08, 2016
All staff members we encountered were friendly, the grounds were extremely clean and fresh looking. The pool was great as well. Looking forward to booking another trip!
Apr 05, 2016
We had a great time. The camp was clean and support staff was very polite and helpful. The view from the cabins was amazing. We left relaxed and can't wait to visit again.
Apr 05, 2016
Please build a play ground for kids, the dogs have a place to play..but kids have nothing
Apr 04, 2016
Everything was perfect except for the suposely hot tub, and heated pool, they were not warm at all. But the cabin was perfet
Apr 04, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
I don't know if there's anything you can do about it, but the smell close to the sea wall by our Kabin and the boat ramp is pretty powerful. Maybe if all that dead seagrass was removed by the sea wall it would help. Not sure how to fix the stagnant water around the boat ramp.
Mar 28, 2016
IT WAS GREAT- EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY AND EVERYONE MAKES YOU FEEL SO WELCOME.
Mar 21, 2016
My home away from home for the past 5 years. Love this place and will continue to come here in the future.
Mar 21, 2016
We enjoy our stay every time we use KOA
Mar 21, 2016
Overall the deluxe studio cabin was perfect for our trip to South Padre. The only complaint would be that the hot water in the shower did not work so we had to use the public showers, and when we arrived the air conditioning unit was off so it was ridiculously hot inside. Both complaints were an inconvenience but as a whole I would definitely recommend staying here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals