South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665


1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Condos, Airstream Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 07, 2015
The only comment I have is that in the 12 royal spots we stayed, you put 3 motorhomes right next to each other with empty spots of both sides. When one side left at 5:30 and the other side made a racket at 6:30 a.m. , we wondered why there were not a space in between each of us. No one else ever arrived on the other 7 spots. Otherwise, it was a great stay.
Nov 06, 2015
Beautiful place and campground with lots of activities! We loved it!
Nov 03, 2015
Great hosts. Very helpful.Really nice park.
Oct 27, 2015
Stayed here during Hurricane Patricia. Very wet and pelted by pieces of palm trees. Clean and safe RV park in good weather.
Oct 27, 2015
Employees very polite and helpful.
Oct 22, 2015
We chose to stay at this particular Kampground based off of multiple internet reviews and I am so glad we did. The grounds are kept very neat and tidy, bathrooms are immaculate and the staff is friendly and helpful. The next time we visit the island, we will use the KOA.
Oct 22, 2015
Fabulous !! Will be back !!
Oct 21, 2015
Had a wonderful stay at the South Padre Island KOA this past weekend. The park is beautiful. Recommend this park to anyone looking to camp in South Padre. This park is close to everything.
Oct 21, 2015
Nice park. There was a resteraunt and bar on a pier over the water and easy access to fishing and the beach.
Oct 21, 2015
Always have a great time very clean and great staff. One of the best .
Oct 19, 2015
great reception - extremely clean
Oct 19, 2015
Great stay as always, great KOA
Oct 17, 2015
An all around excellent "Kampground". We will stay here again.
Oct 14, 2015
Fall is a great time to visit, no crowds.
Oct 13, 2015
BEST campground wifi ever! GREAT bathrooms. GREAT pool. Only suggestion is to have more large trash cans or dumpster.
Oct 07, 2015
loved the place - clean and neat and friendly - thanks for a great week
Oct 06, 2015
The entire staff is welcoming and friendly. The camp ground is immaculate
Oct 02, 2015
Stay was good price was high considering the time of year
Sep 30, 2015
A well laid out RV/Trailer park with excellent facilities
Sep 26, 2015
Arrived at our spot after hours and it was clear that our unit would not fit due to the slides. One of the employees, Steve, came by and we quickly flagged him down. He took care of the problem and set us up in a fantastic location! The place is quiet, clean, and beautiful.
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful campground. The view was fantastic, the pool and hot tub was very nice. The management was very helpful. thank you we had a great time
Sep 24, 2015
Nice, quiet stay
Sep 22, 2015
Although weather is hot it is a great place to relax. Pool nice, loved the water aerobic class, and the restaurant which is close is delicious.
Sep 21, 2015
Great helpful staff, CLEAN,CLEAN, BATHROOMS. Thank you for that,
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Nice place friendly people
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
We recently stayed for a month for some much needed downtime. Everything was great. Exceptional hosts and staff. Cannot wait until our next trip.
Sep 16, 2015
This was the second time we have stayed at this KOA and the staff and facilities are top notch. We have recommended this campground to many of our friends and I know of at least 5 who have stayed and plan on coming back.
Sep 14, 2015
Resident employee would let their 3 bull dogs poop around camp ground and not pick up. The only time the employee picked it up was because we drove in and saw dog do his business in our campsite.
Sep 13, 2015
Great accommodations, great time, clean facilities.
Sep 13, 2015
My family had an awesome time and we are already planning how to get back soon. We loved the activities planned and the friendly faces, employees are great and so helpful with everything. The only bad experience we had with the stay was the internet wifi was not very good at all. None of our devices could connect and basically we were unable to connect to emails the whole time were were at SPI.
Sep 12, 2015
We go every year! Love it!!!
Sep 11, 2015
Very clean and awesome people working around there and great time and Peer 19 rocks
Sep 11, 2015
So relaxing and clean! We will continue to stay at KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
It is a very clean KOA, but sites are very close together. Not happy that sewage is right next to picnic tables.
Sep 09, 2015
Ladies restroom had a water leak all was very hot in there the afternoon of 9/6/15 when I was showering
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Loved everything about my stay at KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
We love this campground! Perfect location and the amenities are nice. You can't beat the bay view.
Sep 08, 2015
Second stay at this Koa and it was another good stay. Plenty to do in the area staff very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Having different events was nice. It would be nice if you had events for adults and not just for kids.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a fantastic trip and enjoyed the KOA park.
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay !!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice. Clean campground. a lot to do for the kids. We really enjoyed the Firework display.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice. Close to activities and restaurant. Would have been nice to have a fishing location within walking distance, but there was a nice fishing pier close by. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Always delightful and friendly service. Everyone was helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
just want to thank phil and linda for the great job they do at koa.. from art and vero flores thank you

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals