South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2017
Our stay was in May 2017 for 5 nights. Loved the park grounds. Very clean and well maintained. The only thing that was a negative were the grass burs! Need to fertilize and water dog areas to prevent that. Dogs are family too.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
An overall excellent stay, WiFi was the single glaring failure here. Not only was it intermittent, it was poor strength and tech support was useless and condescending.
May 20, 2017
This site we were on for 2 days overlooks bushes and a larger marina. Sites priced the same overlook the bay and have decks. Price needs to be adjusted due to lack of amenities. Love the staff..they are always helpful.
May 20, 2017
We love this KOA. We have never been on site 102 before. These regal sites are suppose to over look the bay and most have decks. This one had no view of the bay and did not have a view of the bay. There are a few of these sites that need to have a price reduction since they do not compare to the others overlooking the bay. We moved after a few days to another site and was much better.
May 20, 2017
Only problem was the wind and that is not the campgrounds fault. Very close to everything.
May 19, 2017
We stayed at South Padre KOA for 5 nights. The campgrounds were well maintained and every employee was prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable. The amenities mentioned in the web site are excellent including on site propane service and there is even an RV cleaning service that comes through the park. We will definitely stay with KOA when in South Padre in the future. KOA South Padre = Happy Campers
May 17, 2017
We enjoyed the stay like we always do, restrooms and showers are clean, camp grounds are clean. keep up the great job
May 16, 2017
Friendly staff attentive
May 16, 2017
I always enjoy staying here. Always friendly and good staff people. See you'll next trip.
May 16, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Well kept grounds. Good spacing between sites
May 16, 2017
Nice park with convenient restaurant & bar
May 16, 2017
great time
May 16, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly staff with very clean grounds. Easily one of the best campgrounds we have ever been to. Will definitely book here again for our next vacation.
May 15, 2017
I LOVE to stay here. I have a favorite spot and most of the time when I ask to be placed there in the comments I get my spot. Nice people here.
May 15, 2017
This KOA is getting better every year. Keep up the good work.
May 15, 2017
My wife and kids love staying at the KOA we will always stay at all the KOA parks
May 15, 2017
Like always had an awesome time. All the staff were friendly I will return next month again THANX KOA staff.
May 15, 2017
Awesome place, highly recommend
May 15, 2017
Our kids absolutely love the atmosphere! Most especially the pool
May 15, 2017
We had an awesome time. Family enjoyed the view of the bay. Great staff. Very friendly.
May 15, 2017
Great Place!
May 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at SPI KOA. We will definitely be back soon.
May 15, 2017
wonderful as always
May 13, 2017
May 11, 2017
Campground dump station was not working well....we had to use another facility to clean our tank.
May 09, 2017
Our first time staying at this campground & it was totally worth it. The motorhome sites with the bay view & your own patio deck was fantastic. Sites were spacious & very clean. Ate breakfast at Pier 19 & was very reasonable, service not so great. The dolphin watch on the Osprey was well worth the money. The pool was well kept & very big. All in all, loved staying here.
May 09, 2017
Every time I am so relax in the park with my family have everything to stay long time back in August thanks
May 09, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy drive in and out.
May 09, 2017
I didn't like the gravel spots, it was painful to walk on. I was assisted into my site which was nice but I was not able to park my car in my site, due to placement of hook ups and where I was told to park the trailer. At 10:30 at night my neighbors were loud and there was no one available to "strictly enforce" the quiet time as was stated on the handout received at check in. The restrooms and sho
May 08, 2017
We loved the camp grounds. Very helpful staff and very clean. Great location. Sue
May 08, 2017
great stay ... wish more space for summer available for a month rate thanks
May 08, 2017
Extremely helpful and friendly staff beautiful place.the park was quiet and clean we really enjoyed our stay.
May 07, 2017
great place but a bit too expensive
May 06, 2017
A beautiful park, well maintained and friendly hosts.
May 06, 2017
Nice RV park. Dog park could use some work; broken awning, doesnt appear to be any irrigation and thus little green grass. Previous users didnt clean up after their dogs.
May 03, 2017
Park is clean and spacious with easy access nice location. Great boat ramp and bay access. Nice restaurants very close. Park would have received 5 stars if staff were more friendly and courteous.
May 03, 2017
very nice facility and helpful staff
May 03, 2017
I always enjoy staying at SPI KOA. I have a small motorhome and have brought it numerous times. Phil and Linda are always friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
Had a great time nice clean park
May 01, 2017
Had a lot of fun. Great people running the facility.
May 01, 2017
Had a great time!! Great customer service and as always clean and neat. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 28, 2017
Park was nice, paid for a premium water front site, got a deck that overlooked the marsh in front. Neighbor came over 1st night, very drunk, wouldn't leave. Taxi coming and going at his site, let his Bulldog run loose unattended. Not relaxing.
Apr 27, 2017
Very enjoyable staying here. The staff was great and got me all setup up in my campsite in no time at all
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
beautiful campground, The night lighting was great. Clean, front desk attendants where very professional and courteous.
Apr 23, 2017
Loved the pool
Apr 23, 2017
Left a day early due to rude camper with a loose dog. Could not set out side alone without being invaded constantly
Apr 21, 2017
Great stay , enjoy the family oriented and safe environment, ameneties were clean as opposed to other stays, the park had one power outage . Scheduled activities for kids were great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award