South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 29, 2016
Everything ran smoothly. Close enough to island birding which was outstanding. A play by locals at the S Padre Convention Center was great - go if you have a chance!
Apr 26, 2016
Our location was heavily traveled with the Pier 19 and boat dock - too loud and too much traffic.
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great time except that everytime we come here the price goes up even with KOA card $415.00 is to much for 1 week.
Apr 25, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a back in with full service. The only change I would make would be to move away from the electric hub... Couldn't hear it or anything like that I just don't like them.
Apr 25, 2016
Loved the location of RV park & our cite was amazing
Apr 25, 2016
We paid for a "premier" site - it literally was the parking lot for the public boat ramp -complete with parking lot lights shining on our site! Not to mention the truck and boat traffic, too. Inconsistent hot water in the bathroom seemed to be very hit or miss. Staff was lovely and helpful but not enough to overcome the awful campsites.
Apr 25, 2016
Even with the heavy storm that past through the night we had an amazing time. We'll be back.
Apr 24, 2016
Phil, Linda, Sandy & Frank are the BEST!!!!!!!
Apr 24, 2016
This park is extremely overpriced. It is a very nice park but you can get a nice hotel room for less money than what they charge for the cheap sites. It also has nothing to offer only a boat ramp they charge for and a nice swimming pool.
Apr 23, 2016
great location, very well run. like to see a facility that is constantly upgrading the facility. Attawaytogo
Apr 23, 2016
Very clean KOA
Apr 20, 2016
Great location. Great restaurants on site.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
did not like that I paid extra for an "ocean view" and got to look at an enormous metal building instead. but nice, helpful people, convenient location, and restaurant within walking distance. had a great time.
Apr 19, 2016
Great park. Well maintained.
Apr 19, 2016
We always have a great time at the South Padre KOA. The manager and staff are excellent and the campground is always neat, clean and looks terrific. Kudos to Tom and Stacie Brooks.
Apr 19, 2016
We had a great time. We are definately going back.
Apr 19, 2016
Clean Nice back in patio sites Convenient trash pick up
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice atmosphere and well maintained
Apr 18, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Recommend it to anyone.
Apr 16, 2016
I was having a nice shower washing my hair when I was completely soaked up conditioner in my hair was NO hot water. That's not a good thing to do. Have also heard that this was happening in the men's shower room also. This certainly needs to be addressed. I used the fitness room and enjoyed the equipment there.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Love it
Apr 13, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and the folks that work there were very helpful
Apr 12, 2016
This is one of my favorite places to stay. We have stayed at this resort 5 times and we are always pleased. SPI IS beautiful and this KOA is super.
Apr 11, 2016
Was disappointed in one spot with long time renters. Very messy and cluttered. Was not up to standard at this KOA
Apr 10, 2016
Bike or atv rentals would be nice
Apr 10, 2016
I have stayed here before and really like the staff who do a great job. This was my wife's first time and she was impressed with the bathrooms. We definitely will come back here when we visit again.
Apr 09, 2016
Great park and value
Apr 08, 2016
Nice place. sites close. Pier 19 was a nice surprise. Loud music was allowed to play late into the night on Saturday night.
Apr 07, 2016
Your gravel size makes it very hard for a person in a wheelchair to use your campsites.If you could roll the surface where it was packed it would make your sites easier to walk on and much easier for wheelchairs. Other than that it was great.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Our stay at the SPI KOA was memorable. We have already told our family how nice Pier 19 and the beaches were. The location and amenities of the KOA made everything perfect.
Apr 06, 2016
Everything was perfect for ud
Apr 05, 2016
Well, the man in the front desk is super rude. One day he came to our lot #190 and told my kids to F the patio outside and pick up the mess, and I don't think that is appropriate language to speak. Second he also told them that someone had complained about us making to much noise when the hole night I was alone with my kids gone and come to find out the noise came from one of the cabins.
Apr 05, 2016
Wonderful staff, beautiful campground and great location on the island, clean bathrooms and very nice campsites. We especially loved the deck we had (regal row).
Apr 05, 2016
Quoi dire de plus....c'├ętait juste parfait !
Apr 04, 2016
Probably should be 3 1/2 stars. Pros: friendly, great location. Cons: Satellite building still in need of (or in even greater need of) repairs - leaky roof, some washing machines not working, shower stalls not working properly, constant leak on laundry floor, washroom/laundry room cleaning is well below par, seems understaffed for work campers/staff. After 8 yrs we have decided to move elsewhere
Apr 04, 2016
Campground and staff were both great. Great location.
Apr 04, 2016
It was my first time at KOA and it was awesome. It was very relaxing. The only complain would be the hot tub was not working.
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean, with attentive personnel always around.
Apr 01, 2016
We love your SPI KOA. The grounds, staff and amenities and convince to beach is awesome. This was our 2nd winter with you and December can't get here soon enough for our return for Winter 2016/2017. Have a funtastic summer. Bev and Bob Lund Dallas Center,Iowa Ps any chance of a sunrise or early morning yoga class outside on the deck?
Apr 01, 2016
Trop dispendieux pour les services offerts
Mar 31, 2016
I would have rated this KOA 4 stars but "Phil" is lacking in people skills and flat out told me one lie after another when I asked about extending my stay through the month of March in order to get $100 discount. Since he was so obnoxious I gave up arguing with him and decided at that time I would not be staying there anymore. Other aspects of the campground are good. Tom and Stacie deserve better
Mar 30, 2016
Very nice staff but not likely to return to this part of TX. Didn't care for our site location facing the pier and the pool area was unkept. No access to the bay or beach unless you have a boat. All visits to the beach are a short car ride away.
Mar 30, 2016
It was great, the only thing that my grandson missed was the play ground area...no slide.
Mar 30, 2016
Is a peaceful and relax RV Park in South Padre Island for all Family have everything u need to stay 👍
Mar 30, 2016
The site was clean and marked as reserved with our name. The atmosphere was welcoming and had a unique blend of cultures, where everyone was friendly. We arrived late, so did not get to meet the staff running this KOA. We would go again!
Mar 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps