South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 22, 2017
Camping here was like being in a sardine can. No room to breathe. Will not come back..
Feb 22, 2017
We had issues when we arrived that our reserved lot not aviable when we arrived, someone else was set up in that lot and we waited close to 1PM for aviability.
Feb 22, 2017
It was clean, had all the amenities, liked the pancakes and sausage breakfast, most of the RV'ers were very nice. About the only thing (which is big) was Linda's attitude, on check in she was rude, (thought this was just a bad day), but then went back to the store, and the same thing =( If you don't like your job- quit! I think I'll try Isla Blanca next time.
Feb 22, 2017
staff was friendly and very helpful. only issue was when being helped to back in the trailer staff did not provide clear instructions.
Feb 22, 2017
Great location,loved that the staff picked up our trash at our site. Only complaint,many times odor of raw sewage in the air
Feb 21, 2017
Extremely clean. Very helpful employees. Would stay here again. Martha Kinsella
Feb 21, 2017
This place is great. Lots of Amenities the location is awesome. The place is very well kept and great customer service. I highly recommend this KOA.
Feb 21, 2017
one day here before relocating to another site here
Feb 20, 2017
This wasn't are first time here, when we come to the island this is our choice of places to stay
Feb 20, 2017
Like always had an awesome time and we will return very soon thanks to all KOA staff every one was very kind. Very clean facility
Feb 18, 2017
Extremly tight spaces. Internet hit or miss! Continually dropping service and having to reconnect!
Feb 18, 2017
Beautiful location. Very clean and extremely clean and helpful. Reasonable and a bonus of coupons. 😊
Feb 17, 2017
Every thing was great except the WiFi...hard to stay connected and super slow. Otherwise this is an excellent campground!
Feb 17, 2017
Great place to stay.
Feb 17, 2017
Very friendly folks in this campground. The main issue we encountered is the poor performance of the Wi-Fi network.
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
One week stay in early February. Nice staff, friendly people.
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
Would have liked to know about the "free" bus. Need more available information.
Feb 14, 2017
I was at lot 40 for a week. No rain for the week but the lot was wet. Space needs gravel it was low could not put out my 10'x10' mat down. It would of been soaked. Low water pressure
Feb 13, 2017
Nice location, amenities good other than cable reception at our site was poor. Made great friends while there.
Feb 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Nice clean resort. We liked the patios. Only suggestion would be to let campers know that the wi fi password changes periodically. Went a couple of nights over our two week stay without wi fi on our devices. Office was closed when we discovered the change. Otherwise great stay. We will be back.
Feb 13, 2017
A lot of snowbirds that like to complain about other peoples pets. Sad that younger people who come down aren't able to enjoy family gathering due to that.
Feb 12, 2017
Great people & very friendly. Also pretty spendy! Would have liked to see the pool get deeper than 4 feet😟
Feb 10, 2017
Clean and neat but way to crowded
Feb 10, 2017
Had small spot and asked to be moved-they were accommodating with a better spot-wifi is not very good-staff was not friendly
Feb 10, 2017
We had a wonderful experience. We were greeted and directed to our site, given lots of good information, and and assistance. We plan to return next year to our same spot! A very friendly and clean campground.
Feb 09, 2017
Some sites are tight. We had a great view, but most don't. Pier 19 was great. A little upkeep needed on greenery.
Feb 08, 2017
The pads are horrible. Too much traffic going down to the pier. The weather was the only thing going for it, would not stay there again.
Feb 08, 2017
Nice people, great location. Now realize we are not beach people. However, the sites were so close together, I felt like a sardine. Our site was barely large enough for our rig and one parked vehicle. Wonder how a site could be called "deluxe" when it is backed by a major commercial site with fork-lift activity during the day.
Feb 08, 2017
Cost of stay a little high but more than likely will return next year.
Feb 08, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice pool area
Feb 07, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Friendly staff. Good restaurant within walking distance and you get a discount there
Feb 07, 2017
The employees were very helpful and gracious. Weather was fantastic. Thank you.
Feb 07, 2017
Everything was great and the people were friendly. My only concern is the cost. It is an expensive park and it makes me feel I should consider other parks that are more reasonable.
Feb 05, 2017
Great place to stay.
Feb 03, 2017
Enjoyed the stay except for a couple things. The cable was less than desirable due to poor reception on the lower channels and sometimes on the higher as well. Poor advertisement on activity schedules, usually hear by word of mouth from fellow campers. When you do find out it's too late to get tickets. I.e Luau and the wine tasting.
Feb 03, 2017
Our stay at South Padre Island KOA was very pleasant and enjoyable. The group activities held at the commons were particularly fun.
Feb 02, 2017
bathrooms need to be updated
Feb 02, 2017
We had a great stay at the South Padre KOA. The campground is very nice and well maintained, and the Pier 19 is an excellent restaurant and so close to walk to.
Feb 02, 2017
Stayed 2 weeks. Very nice park. Spaces are close but doable.
Feb 02, 2017
Perfect for relaxing. That's why we went there.
Feb 01, 2017
Everyone was nice and so were the facilities but....everyone was to close together. I understand space is at a premium but I feel the same way. Spots are just to close togehter!
Feb 01, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Great visit
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
Friendly, clean
Jan 29, 2017
Very friendly site. Well maintained and well run! I'll be back!
Jan 29, 2017
Wonderful friendly kampground. We loved our week stay.
Jan 28, 2017
Nice park. Wifi needs improvement
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps