South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
Have always had a great time here at this KOA! I still feel there could be some changes. Control of who comes and goes to pool and restroom and shower facilities. Maybe have everyone wear bracelets of some sort to show that you have a place there. Code is available to outsiders. Change code every so often? Other than that all great. Control the speed on these people with golf carts as well.
Sep 08, 2017
Wonderful clean park, showers and pool! Lovely helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2017
It was an amazing stay. First time visiting South Padre and we will definitely return. The Kid was very clean and the staff were very friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful place. We only got to stay 2 of the 7 nights we was going to stay due to hurricane Harvey!! We most definitely be back!!
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, everything was clean and convenient. One of the better campgrpunds that we've been to.
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it! Great view of the bay and weekend fireworks from our campsite!!
Sep 05, 2017
I love this park. The only complaint was with the lady who checked us in was very curt and not very friendly. There was another lady who was behind the counter and she was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Fun
Sep 05, 2017
There are so many things to do here at SPI. Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Thanks to all.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Park was very calm and peaceful and very clean. The staff was very helpful and nice and answered all of my questions.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
WE STAY THERE OFTEN. ALWAYS THE BEST PLACE. STAFF IS SO FRIENDLY AND GROUNDS ARE SO VERY CLEAN.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice we will definitely be back!!
Sep 02, 2017
Such a relaxing and wonderful time!!! KOA South Padre is the best!
Sep 01, 2017
4th summer at KOA. Great stay! Thankful neighbor rigs not so big as to block me in. When pulled in had to manuever my rig to be able to open up my slide. 1 complaint: neighbor behind me hogger about parking space. I park in back of my rig so not obstruct the bayview. Told me needed to move my vehicle. Ignored him. Has family that comes over (3 to 4 ) vehicles. I am at space 1. Oterthan that GREA
Aug 28, 2017
Freindly people and clean place
Aug 27, 2017
We have been staying here every summer for 7 years and it's the same problem. The GM Tom does not want implement any program that keeps out the general public. Doesn't change security codes or the doors don't even have them. Cannot use the pool because it is filled with non paying guests. I have emailed with suggestions but he doesn't budge. The staff is amazing though. Phil, Jim, Steve
Aug 27, 2017
Every time I stay at KOA their is an older man who is rude and mean. He is usually at The front counter when you check in. He trys to belittle people.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice and clean workers were very helpfully
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
They wer very limited with the smores and the door to the showers was broken. Other than that it was ok
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice. But wish swimming pool be open till 11pm. Lot of young adults like being by the pool and relaxing. A lot cooler during that time
Aug 22, 2017
Great Enviornent!
Aug 22, 2017
I paid for a premium pull thru spot but upon arrival, which was after hours, I was placed in slot 193 near the entrance. The slots along the entrance road feel like over flow and not actually part of the KOA campground as it is outside of the white fence. In addition, for the premium price, i did not expect to have to pull out through an uneven, sandy, bumpy not part of the park road.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful stay always enjoy SPI KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We had a great time. Campground is clean. Pool is great. Everyone is friendly and helpful
Aug 20, 2017
Spur of the moment visit. Motor coach needed maintenance. Donna RV SuperStore backed up until 09/14/17. Scheduled service by Sierra Mobile RV Svc. Rerouted to SPI. Bought basic toiletries, shorts, shirts, and undergsrments at Walmart. Turned dilema into a 3 day relax getaway. Loved it.
Aug 18, 2017
Stayed on outside of original park in site 193. It was right on entrance road to KOA and Pier 19. Very busy traffic on weekend. Otherwise it was fine. Nice pool and other amnenities. This was our second time to camp here. Close to the causeway. No beach access but we drive down to access point 6 anyway so we can drive our vehicle right on the beach-no walking and dragging our equipment.
Aug 17, 2017
This is our 7th year staying at the KOA during the months of June, July, and, August. The camp grounds are kept at high standards of cleanliness. The staff is courteous and welcoming ! We would like to give special thanks to Phil & Linda Andrews for making us feel at home, while away from home! We have observed their professionalism in attending to the families that enter on a daily basis.
Aug 16, 2017
Will not plan to encompass a weekend if we do return. Quiet time is not enforced next to us the people were playing music and talking loud way pass 11. Wish we were told that it would be extremely noisy next to the road for us 55 and over. Far from a relaxing time.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Lots of relaxing enjoying the beach and fireworks. Quiet and everyone was so nice and helpful. Wonderful relaxing time from the city life. Thanks for all you do.
Aug 16, 2017
Very clean and friendly
Aug 15, 2017
Put us out side park ,on road , with a lot of traffic. At first felt unsafe but no problems. Other then that great place! Grandson loved the the pool and fishing the pier and food at restaurant was good!
Aug 15, 2017
Awesome facilities and well managed.
Aug 15, 2017
Wished each camp site a BBQ pit!!!! Everyone was super nice and helpful. Will stay here again!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We really enjoyed Our family vacation and everyone that we encountered in South Padre Island were very nice and welcomed our family!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and across the street from Schlitterbahn
Aug 13, 2017
Really enjoyed our week there. The only complaint I would have is there could be more parking around the office and pool area. Some of us have bad knees and don't like walking a lot.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Koa was great.. beach was trashy
Aug 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals