South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Mar 03, 2015
The staff are very friendly and they want you to come back. They are very accomodating and ensure hat you have a wonderful time. Amenities are great.
Mar 03, 2015
Last day I was emptying holding tanks and discovered sewer opening in ground was a little slow on draining, slightly plugged up! Site 189
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Could improve and expand laundry facilities. Staff and workers are very helpful. The grounds are kept in great shape.
Mar 02, 2015
seems the garbage and the birds could be changed to a covered can for each site or for every two or three sites. we were there two months and had to pick up every day after the birds got done.
Mar 02, 2015
First time in So. Padre Island, TX KOA great location, nice amenities and friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 02, 2015
We had terrible weather - but everything KOA could control they did.
Mar 02, 2015
Not friendly staff. Not much to do onsite. Location & heated pool was all they had going for them.
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Lots are too small to get 5 stars
Mar 02, 2015
Great location and staff. Close proximity to the Gulf with alot to see and do.
Mar 01, 2015
Beautiful view of bridge and sunsets from our site. Pool is great!
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Lovely park, wish the weather would have been better. Would love to come back!
Feb 25, 2015
Restroom facilities are not up to the usual standard. A must fix. Even though I had a reservation I didn't feel at all welcome. Just another transaction. Not at all usual at KOA. Disappointing. Maybe it was the weather's fault. Miserable.
Feb 23, 2015
Clean, comfortable, very dog friendly
Feb 22, 2015
Great location on SPI. Convenient to everything. Spaces crowded in many of the price ranges; the Royal (?) (most expensive) are best, but pricey. Laundry facilities limited for the size of the park. Very helpful staff.
Feb 21, 2015
We had a nice time visiting with family. The sites were a little cramped, but understandably so. The people were wonderful.
Feb 21, 2015
worth the cost
Feb 20, 2015
loved the view from our site, the pool, the sunset deck, the ease of access to things. Pier 19 restaurant was a real bonus. sunsets from our site were awesome.
Feb 19, 2015
We come for a couple weeks each winter for the last 6 years. This was the best weather. The improvements are nice. Pier 19 is great. South padre is a great place.
Feb 18, 2015
clean park, on the front row, good view of bay and bridge
Feb 18, 2015
Campsites on edge were requested. Employees said they were reserved. Of the entire 4 days we were there, they were never used. Also, the showers are way too small and uncomfortable.
Feb 17, 2015
Great Place to stay on the Island. Nice staff, great bathrooms, laundry and dog area. Overall a very nice place.
Feb 17, 2015
Had a great time. The staff is very courteous and professional. Thank you so much!!!
Feb 17, 2015
It was great. Friendly people , the restaurant on site was a plus, the outdoor patio was awesome.
Feb 16, 2015
Great sunsets and very clean well kept grounds.
Feb 16, 2015
My Bride and I spent Valentines Day at the KOA SPI! The park is very clean and well kept. They have done a great job painting the fixtures in bright colors. The sites are wide enough; ground surface is large rock; palm trees and other vegetation contribute to a tropical ambiance. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful! We will return!!
Feb 16, 2015
Enjoyed ourselves very much! But the actual campsite sucked. We couldn't put our awning out and the picnic table was the only thing we had to cover up the neighbors sewer hose.
Feb 16, 2015
we had another wonderful stay at the spi koa
Feb 15, 2015
just fabulous!!! whenever we need anything, questions answered.....everyone was on the spot to make us smile and feel welcome. looking forward to our stay next year which we have already booked. YIPPIE
Feb 15, 2015
Nicest and most fun place we have ever stayed. Live music , nightly mixers and Mary the lady that does aerobics she is the best. We will definitely come back and bring our friends. The propane delivery and on site rig wash , I mean I could live there at your KOA. Thank you so much for your southern hospitality.
Feb 15, 2015
Great!
Feb 15, 2015
Sites so close together that hook-ups are in neighbors personal space but it is best campground in area.
Feb 15, 2015
It was all we heard it would be. We were in the in the regal section. Highly recommend it.
Feb 12, 2015
very small sites no activities
Feb 12, 2015
Feb 12, 2015
Very nice staff, sites are a little small, but on an island I guess to be expected.
Feb 12, 2015
Well situated, but a little pricey, even for a place like South Padre. Glad there was a 3 for 2 night special. Pool was nice and really appreciated the pool. Sites are no wider than necessary, but patios are a nice touch. Reception was efficient, if not overly friendly.
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 10, 2015
Too many rocks. Spaces too close.
Feb 10, 2015
Clean, safe, nice and Pier 19 (the restaurant at the far end of the campground) is excellent! And I am very critical about where we eat.
Feb 09, 2015
Sites are really close and tight. Nice clean park with lots of planned activities.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Always a safe and relaxing atmosphere!
Feb 07, 2015
8th year to spend 2-4 weeks at S PADRE Koa. Great place, friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and also very scenic setting. One friend I recommend to is booked in two weeks for a month here. Another his planning his trip. You need to go here! Also on island fishing, great beach, wonderful places to eat. No traffic and easy to get your RV setup.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.