South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
We love KOA. Office staff was very helpful and friendly except for one employee (night guard) who gave us attitude. Other than that we had a great time. We're felt confident leaving our stuff outside and nothing was ever taken or lost. We are extremely satisfied with security. Thanks again for your hospitality.
Jul 28, 2015
We love the park. Reason for giving it a 3 star and not 5 is quiet time and 1 car per space are not close to being enforced. heard noise till 2am and one of our neighbors had 4 cars and a very loud motorcycle that they started at midnight!
Jul 28, 2015
Great place to be, easy set up on the pull through spots.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
I understand that summer is a busy time for any beach resort but packing us like sardines is ridiculous. Reversing my 29' into a 32' opening with with boats, cars, and trucks right in you path was so frustrating. The rules are one car per site, that wasn't the case here. I will be honest to say that I have stayed at this KOA many times but this visit takes the cake for being my worst stay at SPI
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Sites were crowded and difficult to enter due to being situated at right angles to roads. Lounge TV, coin changer & hot tub in poor repair. Large nice pool
Jul 27, 2015
Our grandkids had a wonderful time, fishing, swimming, and doing the activities provided at your camp. We will definitely return next summer.
Jul 27, 2015
Great location, and nice campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Everyone working at campsite was very friendly ! Good job
Jul 27, 2015
I love it! Always feel at home. The staff is very helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful view.
Jul 27, 2015
I rented a cart, drove it across the street once to my home on the island. You should communicate your $25 fee for refueling. The staff is so busy the process was painful and rushed. No problem in paying it, but it just seemed a little egregious. I'll be back though.
Jul 27, 2015
Great RV Park !
Jul 26, 2015
Great place, very clean. The cable and wifi has be fixed, very bad reception.
Jul 26, 2015
Everything was great. We had a great time. The commons area was a great place to hang out and have fun. The showers were very clean and nice. I would go again. It was very enjoyable.
Jul 26, 2015
We stay here all the time and love it! It is always clean and the staff is wonderful. They also have great amenities like a great pool, recreation room, and even a weight room which is almost unheard of at campgrounds. Plus you can put a boat or kayaks in at the ramp and watch sunsets every night at the restaurant Pier 19 which has good food and awesome drinks! One of the best KOA's.
Jul 26, 2015
We just love the South Padre KOA. Always clean and staff always friendly and helpful....thanks for making our vacay amazing.
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay is always great at spi koa! Friendly staff, clean grounds & beautiful views!! Fun playground for the kids and pets are welcome.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
No WiFi service, no newspaper, stay was great, great location, very clean, great customer service
Jul 23, 2015
Smooth check in, great site and everything working, can't get any better.
Jul 23, 2015
Enjoyed out time staying there as we have every time we've stayed there. Upgrades to the park are great. My only complaint: We tried to reserve for next year and were told we have to wait until September in order to give the "monthers" first option. I don't agree with this. I believe it should be on a "first come first served" basis.
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful view of the Bay, lots of activities for kids and teens; we love it so much we keep returning year after year!
Jul 22, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful as usual. We had a great stay, however the restrooms could use a tidy over a bit more frequently.
Jul 21, 2015
Dirty. Crowded . No one enforcing rules. Saw tons of people drinking alcohol in the pool area. Kids driving golf cars and people running stop signs and driving fast around families. Notice a big decline in the services
Jul 21, 2015
Our spot 166 had no parking. Literally only fit our 30 ft trailer and we had to park parallel mostly on the street. We decided who cares, we only had one truck and no planned visitors. BUT On our 2nd night we heard someone knocking on our door around midnight.A late arrival across from us and over could not back their trailer in unless we got up and moved our truck. All spots should allow 1 car.
Jul 21, 2015
Pretty crowded but well kept.
Jul 21, 2015
Expecting more than what we got. Ladies in the front desk were rude to my pregnant wife, workers seem frustrated and very tiny space per hook up. Might not go back at all since state parks personnel are always courteous n happy.
Jul 20, 2015
It's a very nice place to spend some time by the water front but quiet time are not enforced lots of loud music and noisy people way past midnight .all the sites are too close together so makes it hard to maneuver our 42 feet Motorhome especially when backing out of our site.its a very well run place frendly staffs . I have been at this KOA 7 times just past 5 months and 2 more stays coming weeks
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was nice the only downfall was too many underage un supervised kids in pool area and walking around late at night.
Jul 19, 2015
Our stay was fu, the staff was courteous and very helpful, the facilities were clean. However, we did notice some sites were allowed to have full-size refrigerators outside their rv, sites with pallets for decking, 3-4 vehicles at a single site, one site had a night stand on the patio, teens at the playground after dark, a lot of people not obeying quiet time after hours. Could improve
Jul 18, 2015
Good stay and clean overall. However some office workers lack customer service. They need to be reminded that people go to KOA to de stress and not to deal with people that are not friendly!
Jul 18, 2015
Our only complaint is that the lot sizes are awfully small. However, we are planning another stay there.
Jul 17, 2015
Facilities and grounds well maintained. Clean restrooms/showers. Wireless worked perfectly.
Jul 17, 2015
Space 32, Water, sewer, cable tv, and power - all good. The doggie area could be better. My doggie went for a walk back behind the entrance road, and there was sharp glass apparently. He cut his paw and we ended up leaving early on Wednesday morning and not staying until Thursday morning as charged. But office friendly, nice pool, good laundry. Easy access off and on entrance road. OK
Jul 16, 2015
it was our first KOA experience and we were delighted with it. Our kids had a blast and we are definitely going to return next year...with some friends.
Jul 16, 2015
The stay was great. the weight room needs an ugrade. I have been coming here before it was KOA and the weight room is still the same. Thanks.
Jul 15, 2015
My favorite koa! We visit at least 3-4 times a year!
Jul 15, 2015
Great location!
Jul 14, 2015
Nice location, a lot of dog poop around and some trash, mostly clean. Sites are very close together.
Jul 13, 2015
Exceptional location. Lots of amenities. Pool area gets a bit crazy though. Signs say no alcohol but people still take it in. Maybe a monitor should be checking on it more often.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean campsites. Extremely helpful, friendly staff. Great location.
Jul 13, 2015
Very warm and inviting employees thank you
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice park. Very clean facility. Very friendly employees.
Jul 13, 2015
Great!! We used the 10% discount at Pier 19 restaurant several times. My wife was bothered by the leaking AC unit and torn-up ceiling in the main women's shower room. You should have posted a "Pardon our mess" or "Temporary Construction" sign so folks know it is a work in progress.Also the soap dispensers in the men's room were empty the whole week and one dispenser was torn of the wall-not good
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed camping w/ the grandkids. People in the gift shop were friendly. The pool was refreshing.Would go back. Thank you
Jul 13, 2015
Great park! Will be back!
Jul 12, 2015
Great location, easy access, and family friendly!
Jul 12, 2015
It was great. Loved the area. The spaces are good for bigger RV's.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.