South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 15, 2014
enjoyable visit
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Nice stay. Only complaint is very poor wifi at campsite. They need to address this.
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Other than the bugs, which we will have a better handle on next time, the park was in a great place and everything worked for us :)
Dec 01, 2014
Great location and great people running the resort. We had a fantastic Thanksgiving feast with the other campers and management. Keep up the good work! We understand a new WiFi system is on the way... that will be well received!
Dec 01, 2014
This is hands down the best koa we have ever stayed at. It is about three hours from our house so we go here to unwind on long weekends ect. There is lots to see and do and the campground is clean and very well appointed and staff is very helpful and like family
Nov 30, 2014
Love staying here! The issue we had was the wifi connection, but other than that a wonderful campground!
Nov 30, 2014
Great location and wonderful staff!
Nov 30, 2014
The 1st impression was not so good, bc the lady that helped us upon arrival was not so pleasant, but, next day Tom made up for the bad impression. The place is clean, easy access. Just be careful not to leave anything outside, we left a towel to dry and when we got back was gone. We would definitely go back.
Nov 30, 2014
Wonderful! A place that has friendly people and great service!
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
The room smelled like mold, other than that everything was great,
Nov 29, 2014
RJ and Carol Hussey do an outstanding job !!!! My stay was AWESOME!
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Wonderful place. Staff us very friendly and oh so helpful. Will definitely be back. <3
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
One of my leveling jack motors died with the jack deployed and I had no tools to work on it. The camp host, Frank, was very helpful and lent me his personal tools to get us on the road. Great service and a great KOA!
Nov 25, 2014
The wifi in the cottages was spotty at best, but the linksys wifi in the common room was very good.
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Great service. Clean, quiet, affordable! Would recommend and would definitely return.
Nov 16, 2014
il faisait très froid
Nov 14, 2014
Queen bed in Cabin #3 sags toward the middle. We had to sleep separately and use a bunk bed. Our friends in cabin #2 had an alarm clock that woke them consistently at 1 or 2 am and they couldn't figure out how to turn it off. They unplugged it, but it still had batteries. The last night they figured out how to remove the batteries.
Nov 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but were disturbed with the foul odor outside of our unit #2(sewer). We were awakened every night by our alarm clock going off at random times. No instructions on how to turn it off or reset it. Unplugging didn't work. Finally,on our last night we finally removed the batteries.
Nov 14, 2014
It rained and was extra windy, Polar Express. Very clean. Gill needs to be replaced.
Nov 13, 2014
Best KOA we have found; private deck at front of RV was lovely . Wifi at our site was not great, but worked well in commons room. Nice fitness room with good selection of equipment. Pool area very nice and protected from the wind. A great stay.
Nov 12, 2014
Lovely time, prompt service, friendly staff!!! Wonderful cabinon the bay!
Nov 12, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins again - with a bay view. It was great to be able to sit on the porch and watch the sunset.
Nov 12, 2014
Great staff and wonderful facilities. Seems the staff are bending over backwards to make this a great experience. The associated restaurant (Pier 19) has great food and wonderful service.
Nov 10, 2014
very nice host
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
We love the cabins and always try to get one of them when we come over to the Island. Too bad the weather was horrible while we were there.
Nov 07, 2014
This KOA is really beautiful and offers a lot of amenities. The restrooms/showers are outstanding. However, it's very pricey and for $63 a night, I expect cable tv and wifi to work-which it did not. The cable was fuzzy and the wifi did not work at our campsite, which was very close to the office. It did work in the "Commons" but it's inconvenient to have to haul my laptop there.
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Perfect weekend getaway! Fun in the sun, fishing , bbqing, and spending it all with friends and family. Can't wait to go back!
Nov 05, 2014
we really enjoyed the facilities!
Nov 04, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean. Everything worked perfectly.
Nov 04, 2014
Very clean campground. Quiet and relaxing stay.
Nov 01, 2014
The value for price paid is outrageously bad. Trash not picked up, exit from site is dangerous. Facilities are great but not worth $60 when so few sites were occupied. What happened to the law of supply and demand. We won't stay again.
Oct 29, 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 29, 2014
very enjoyable stay !!staff freindly & helpful
Oct 29, 2014
Great hosts-beautiful location-very clean
Oct 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.