South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2017
Good
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
Great as always !
Jan 16, 2017
absolutely wonderful - everyone was so friendly and the cabin exceeded our expectations. The food at Pier 19 within walking distance was amazing. already booked for 10 days in January 2018!
Jan 16, 2017
Park location was nice. The "pull-through" spot that paid for was so tight that we had to drop car trailer to get into it. Spot loud/no privacy since on main entrance to park, restaurant, and dog walk. Internet service was spotty.
Jan 15, 2017
The staff was outstanding ,the site poor ,rocks are hard to walk on.
Jan 15, 2017
All was great
Jan 15, 2017
Every one was very helpful and the campground was well run and well taken care of.
Jan 14, 2017
A little pricey and sites are very close to each other.
Jan 14, 2017
Great place to stay, everyone is super friendly and nice. Host and hostess are both very nice and helpful. The Pier 19 restaurant is within short walking distance and has great food. Dolphin viewing trips and fishing tours that you can book at the pier that are very reasonable.
Jan 13, 2017
From Cincinnati for 8 nights with my wife and 2 dogs we loved the palm trees, pier 19, facilities and the people. Earl good luck with PEARLS!
Jan 13, 2017
Very clean and well run. Great views!
Jan 11, 2017
We rented a cabin. It was clean and spacious for 2. The best part were the dolphins that we saw out our window every morning and night.
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Great sites, well manicured and maintained, and excellent staff
Jan 08, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff ... Very clean campground.
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 07, 2017
Campground was very clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. The only negatives were the sites are a little tight, but comfortable, and the wifi was not the best but that was explained when we arrived.
Jan 07, 2017
Great campground and will definitely stay again. Clean restrooms and nice facilities. Didn't care for the "upgraded" beach view spots, they were essentially a converted parking lot with heavy traffic. Also permanent staff next to us didn't clean after their dog.
Jan 07, 2017
Wonderful camground, but Wi-Fi was bad.
Jan 06, 2017
My wife and I stayed in a great little Deluxe/Value cabin. Cabin 21 is a studio, not near the bay, that includes a shower/bathroom and bunk bed room that we used as a closet. The high ceilings eliminated a boxed in feeling, as we are 5'10" & 6' medium build adults. Great patio area, my wife setup her hammock there. Really enjoyed exploring the island, & will checkout the KOA pool/hottub next trip.
Jan 06, 2017
had a little problem and it was attended to very quickly!!Great !
Jan 05, 2017
The resort is extremely well run and clean. The staff are very attentive, responsive and professionsl.
Jan 05, 2017
WE had a wonderful time and everything was clean and neat. The spots arte very nice as well - love the patios! And it's very nice to have the full restaurant/bar right there at the pier.
Jan 04, 2017
This was our second visit with you - both times over holidays - Thank You for sharing wonderful holiday meals - we also visited Pier 19 a few times - look forward to staying with you again!
Jan 04, 2017
Everything was clean and well kept up. Staff was freindly and New Years Eve brunch was delicious
Jan 04, 2017
Clean, great view , landscaping very well taken care of! Thumbs up!
Jan 04, 2017
Nice park but shuttle up the island was very unreliable.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
We enjoy this campground every time we stay here.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Nice place. Probably be back next year.
Jan 03, 2017
Greta campsite. Friendly staff and campers.
Jan 03, 2017
it was great
Jan 03, 2017
Super clean and well appointed campground located in the ideal waterfront location in South Padre.
Jan 03, 2017
Clean park!! Great location..
Jan 03, 2017
Have stayed at this location a few times and have always had a great time. This last trip was for New Years and it was a great time!
Jan 02, 2017
nice place we enjoyed staying at the unique condo constructed using a water tank
Jan 02, 2017
Was at site 197. The sewer hookup was so high off the ground it was impossible to let it drain well! Had to raise hose to get it to drain. Another thing was because of people driving to Pier 19, there was traffic driving by all hours of the night, to include trash trucks at 0600 hrs in the morning. I would stay again, but would ask for a site more in the KOA area!
Jan 02, 2017
Love the aerobics courses. Hate the internet. It sucks.
Jan 02, 2017
This park is well maintained,updated,clean, and very friendly.
Jan 02, 2017
Excellent service. Clean campground. Very good restaurant adjacent to the property.
Jan 02, 2017
Hermoso y muy seguro.
Jan 01, 2017
The park staff and facilities were very nice. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was the wifi was basically unusable. I don't understand why so many parks today do not seem to understand the importance of stable high speed internet.
Dec 31, 2016
Had a great time.The party for Christmas dinner was very good. this was the 2nd time we stayed here. good times both times.
Dec 31, 2016
Very nice KOA with adequate and clean facilities. Many activities for campers. Conveniently located at the end of town on the bay. Very nice staff. The electric was off for several hours during our stay. Which concerned me with leaving my pets in the coach while walking about. Other than that I would have rated 5 stars
Dec 31, 2016
Great campground.!loved our stay.
Dec 31, 2016
View from regal site was fantastic. Maybe limit number and size of dogs per rig. No dogs on Sunset Deck? Park is very clean, well run.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award