South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
We were not real happy this time after many years. There was a lady in the office who needs an attitude adjustment to work with people and the campground was not very clean this time. Very disappointed!
Jun 24, 2017
The Good. Very clean park. Staff at park very nice and easy to work with. A couple minute walk to the great restaurant which has small shop and provides a few charters. Nice pool and facilities in good shape. Good park location. The Bad is the sites are pretty small, on white river rocks, tight tow vehicle parking and no shade. Pier is not open to fishing! No fishing at site!
Jun 24, 2017
We are not use to a RV park where you are packed in. Price is higher than most parks. The park itself was clean and friendly people.
Jun 23, 2017
Over all a nice park. I only rate a 4 star because of the gravel and few mosquitos. But the food at the pier19 along with awesome gym and pool were great. Perhaps again with just the season and we'll prob an ly rent a cabin instead next time
Jun 23, 2017
Great view from our cabin, clean and very nice. Great vacation!
Jun 23, 2017
Very clean. Helpful personnel!
Jun 22, 2017
Did not find spot on camp ground other than boat ramp to fish they gave me coupon for pier but that was across the bridge
Jun 21, 2017
Well run park. Had a great visit.
Jun 21, 2017
The specific spot we stayed in was a little difficult to get the RV backed into because of a tree, concrete barrier and narrow part of the road. But the stay was great and grounds were nice
Jun 20, 2017
Stay was great however the level of service was different than all of our previous stays. The office opens later and not available if customers need assistance in morning, and friendlyness of wasn't the same either. Front desk was very nice and inviting however grounds crew didn't waive, say hi when passing, ask if anything was needed as they use too.
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin with a loft that exceeded our every wish. Although it was a holiday weekend and the park was crowded, things were very quiet and relaxing. Best end of SPI to avoid traffic. Thank you for a wonderful visit to SPI
Jun 20, 2017
The only negatives I have about this KOA is that I personally feel the sites are to small. And there was not enough space to park our vehicles.
Jun 20, 2017
great stay Thanks
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean and well kept.
Jun 19, 2017
To crowded but had a good time pool needs some shades umbrellas recommended
Jun 19, 2017
I rented a tent site, everything was great except the restrooms were too far away. Maybe a portapotty or something closer. Other than that, great place
Jun 19, 2017
Older man in golf cart was very rude. Got a tiny lot (#168 for a 31' trailer with slideouts), & our (F-250) truck barely fit and he rudely told us we had to move it because it was on the next (empty) lot. My husband was trying to ask him a question and he drove off and left my husband talking. Other than that, it's a very nice place with great amenities.
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoy staying at KOA. Friendly staff and clean restrooms!! We look forward to going back.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Stay was great but parking space was limited(reduce) on lot 167.
Jun 18, 2017
Everything was wonderful. Great staff, great location, well-kept area.
Jun 18, 2017
Need BBQ grill and more grass
Jun 18, 2017
We have stayed at South Padre KOA many times. Both using the cabins and the RV park. With well over a 100 RV parks under our belts I can honestly say that South Padre KOA is our favorite. They have a great location, wonderfully friendly staff and they do a great job keeping the part beautiful. Great job Tom and Staci on keeping one of the best RV parks in America.
Jun 17, 2017
our stay was GREAT as always. staff very helpful with our needs and as ALWAYS friendly. we will continue to come back. it's our home away from home. GOOD JOB.
Jun 17, 2017
Great place
Jun 16, 2017
Absolutely LOVED it!! We had a GREAT time!! Definitely will be coming back!! Thank You KOA!!
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice, but we we're by the street. Next time I would like a space on the bay or in a much more private area.
Jun 13, 2017
Did not care for loud mariachi music all day in campground & at pool. Do not care for loud music of any kind in an RV park. Quiet time was not enforced. Condos A & B were overrun with ants. No towel service w/o asking. Office hours are very brief for a campground of this size. Condo trash may or may not be picked up. Original reserved site was inaccessible for our 36' fifth wheel with 4 slides.
Jun 13, 2017
Staff was very polite i enjoyed the quiet time awesome stay
Jun 13, 2017
Washing of cars and boats at camp sites...needs washateria parking only signs...outside urinating needs policing....these few objections could be alleviated by regular park patrol. Train park "parkers" that trailers park best backing to drivers left. All in all a nice clean park.
Jun 13, 2017
This was one of our top 3 RV parks we have stayed at on our cross country trip in our Class A motorhome
Jun 13, 2017
Nice clean park conveniently located on the island. Across from the water park. Sites are close together but are livable. The park is the best on the island.
Jun 12, 2017
It used to be absolutely great all the time! The last two times this month have been not as nice. Dirty bathrooms, ghetto people in the pool with unsupervised kids in pool jumping off wall ledge!!
Jun 12, 2017
We rented two cabins and a space for our fifth-wheel trailer last weekend. Everyone had a great time. When it came time to leave, we had difficulty closing one of the slide-outs, because of a defective motor. However, the hosts advised us that there was a technician on-site. Mr. David Hernandez came to the rescue and had the problem fixed in less than two hours. Great job, David!!! Thanks
Jun 12, 2017
We had arrived way after the main office closed but that didn't matter. It was super easy to find our campground and all the information we needed. When we checked-in in the morning the staff was super friendly and helpful. I loved that they had quiet time after 10 because we sure needed it. The restrooms and showers were spotless! Overall amazing. I'm already telling people about it.
Jun 12, 2017
Had a little encounter with a neighbor due to crammed space for parking, wish it was a little more roomy. And had issues with water in shower staying hot. We basically took cold showers. But great environment and location. SPI was gorgeous
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!!
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice park and helpful staff. The tours from the pier were amazing. My only complaint was the people or children with rented golf carts driving around at midnight or 1 am blasting music.
Jun 10, 2017
Always enjoyable. This time though mosquitoes extremely bad.
Jun 09, 2017
Close to Shliterbahns and the public park beach. Clean and nice. No place to sit in the laundry room though
Jun 09, 2017
Great place to stay, very convenient location. Staff very nice and helpful
Jun 09, 2017
When I arrived at the office, I had to wait in line which was not a problem, however, an older gentleman seemed annoyed that he had to help out and was not very friendly, almost to the point of being rude. I didn't realize that our pull-thru site would be on the outskirts of the campground next to the road coming into the campground, which was loud because of all the traffic.
Jun 09, 2017
We love the atmosphere. We always feel at home. A very calm and peaceful stay.
Jun 09, 2017
The park was really nice and very well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return for a longer stay
Jun 08, 2017
Please if you can do something about the wifi, cable and the mosquitos. The staff was very nice & helpful.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We had a great time.
Jun 06, 2017
What a wonderful and well-run KOA Kampground. Facilities are plentiful and well-maintained. I LOVE the constant trash pick-up. Also, staff cheerfully and quickly resolved a scheduling issue I brought upon myself. Our four-day stay was hassle-free and memorable. Many, many thanks.
Jun 06, 2017
Had a fantastic getaway weekend. Can't wait for the next one.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award