South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Great location. Great helpful staff. Clean. Most of the connections are in the back of the sites that made it hard to hook up my camper with side connections.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great campsite. The playground was good for the kids. We swam several times a day in the pool. Only down side was all the stickers in the grass in the front of the campsite. Thank you!!
Aug 21, 2016
Bathrooms by office were dirty several times I went to take a shower . Dog park fence has too large of gap at bottom to contain smaller bread dogs allowing them to get out and run at other Guest and there dogs . Pool should remain open later . Site I was on was a paved one - but very un level .
Aug 19, 2016
When we first checked in I voiced my concern with our site being too close to 2 busy roads. I was offered another (smaller) site, but was assured that those roads weren't very busy. On Friday and Saturday night there was high traffic until 2am. I didn't ask to move again since we were all set up.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
The bathroom and shower facilities were dirty and we were unable to connect to the wifi
Aug 16, 2016
I hope the owners will look at the tent camping area and make sure the campground campers follow the quite hours policy. I stayed there several nights and by far the noise was the worst of any KOA that I have stayed at since I have been in the system. The tent camping area is on the main entry road to the campground, the restaurant and the boat ramp. Heavy traffic all hours of the night.
Aug 16, 2016
Great stay, although spot 26 where we were at was a busy spot, a lot of traffic going through there and the late arrival sign is right in front of spot 26.
Aug 16, 2016
Our family had a great experience at the KOA camp ground. The camp grounds was clean and convenient to the amenities. We checked in on Wednesday and departed on Sunday. Our camp site was located at slot 8 off the main entrance. The location was not a good experience at night with traffic, out-siders visiting the camp site at 2-3 a.m. partying; unauthorized vehical at campsite; loud music...
Aug 16, 2016
it has alway been a great experience staying at your campsite kids love the pool and are four legged family member love it as well and it is just nice to just take the time and relax.
Aug 16, 2016
Great park, excellant staff
Aug 16, 2016
We always enjoy our stays at SPI KOA however the site we were in was not as good as prior stays. We will be more selective of the sites we agree to park on in the future.
Aug 15, 2016
As always, our recent stay was phenomenal. The ease & prompt check in make it that much easier to get in & start taking advantage of the many amenities this location has to offer. The entire park is always clean. 2nd to none!!
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was nice but there really needs to be a night shift or security guard. The noise was ridiculous. People riding around on golf carts & skateboards screaming and yelling until 3am and we could not sleep at all.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but other campers not so much they don't clean up after their dogs and we had some drunk lady beating on our camper door at 2:00am
Aug 13, 2016
Great place. The hot tub was green - didn't use. No one picks up after their pets in the dog walk - neither does management Walkway to 2nd dog walk covered with sand burrs (stickers) Probably will not stay here again
Aug 12, 2016
We are frequent visitors, we had a great stay, kids had a entertaining time with your activity dept. Clean amenities , helpful staff, hate to leave every time. See you soon!
Aug 10, 2016
Problems: no toilet paper in stall & only two soap dispensers had soap during our entire stay. Other than that, well be back in two months.
Aug 10, 2016
We only stayed 2 nights, but the park was clean, staff was extremely friendly, great amenities, and the list goes on. We can not say one bad thing about this park. This was our first time to stay at a koa park, but this by far was one of the nicest parks we have stayed at. It is a bit pricey, but I do believe you get what you pay for.
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed in the water tank condos and we loved it! We will be back!
Aug 09, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. The facilities are kept clean the staff is awesome especially David who is very courteous, friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
A/C was fabulous. Cabin was clean. Employees super friendly. Shower clogged and wasn't fixed till the next day in the late afternoon which I would have thought they would have checked that after the last people to stay. Hot water heater is eco-friendly but not user friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
Unauthorized use of facilities by the locals on their way home from the beach caused long shower lines and dirty facilities pushed to their limits. Staff did do an excellent job of cleaning up each morning. Better facilities controls needed!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
A little pricey for a KOA, but I guess you're paying for the location. I don't believe we saw a single shady site either....Restaurant next door was good and a KOA discount to boot!
Aug 09, 2016
A family oriented park, well kept clean rv park, friendly staff and amenities are great!
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay!
Aug 08, 2016
We loved the loft cabin! Very cute and clean. Also love the convenience of having everything we need right there. Next time we will stay longer!
Aug 08, 2016
The waterfront cabin was nice and it was cleaned when we arrived. The only disappointments were: 1) Roaches in the cabin 2) linens were provided in the cabin. we had a late arrival Friday night and when we went to make up the sofa bed there was not a full size fitted sheet. 3) the air conditioner in the living room kept on freezing up.
Aug 08, 2016
we were disappointed with the sewer line backing up twice and the stench was awful. the trash was not picked up daily. the crows etc made a mess of the trash. it was not a good experience. the bathrooms were not cleaned daily. the gardens are not kept up. plants are dying for lack of water.
Aug 08, 2016
https://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/images/rateimage.jpg
Aug 08, 2016
We love SPI koa but pool needs better cleaning schedule
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Stacy was rude during 3 encounters with her. Provided me a great opportunity to deal with cranky people. Not ideal, but made lemonade and byvthe end she was in a better mood. Also dog run and K9 park were filthy. Not just use from that day either but from several days of not cleaning.
Aug 05, 2016
As usual, we love staying at the SPI KOA. There were a few ugly grackle birds, and the new playground was smaller than expected. Other than that, it was a perfect stay.
Aug 05, 2016
Tout était parfait, la vue sur la baie, les lits, l'équipement fournis dans la cabine. La piscine et les commodités. Seul point négatif est le wi-fi. Ce n'était pas un succès. 2/10 comme rendement.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We had a wonderful restful and enjoyable time. The facilities are kept clean and the staff always display a pleasant and cheerful attitude. There are enough fun safe activities for kids to have fun and keep them occupied. Overall we had a great time.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice campground. Could use better security.It is too accessible to non- campers. it's hard to enjoy the pool area and feel safe to walk around the campground due to high traffic of non campers. The showers are often used by outside non KOA campers due to its easy access.I feel if KOA campers would be required to wear some sort of KOA ID, it would be easier for staff to weed out non campers
Aug 03, 2016
Everything was great we just would like to stay next time way closer to the beach in order to use or time better, the only recommendation I have is to put lights around bbq area , we couldn't really cook without any lights at night, the sitting patio area is great and has good ilumination but bbq definitely does not
Aug 03, 2016
Great location! Would have liked to allow the kids to play on the playground but there was no shade and it was too hot to play on
Aug 03, 2016
We loved absolutely everything and we have stayed there before. Ever since our kids were little, and now they are grown up and grand kids are coming with us. We know things change, but before when we would be able to fish on the pier was the most exciting thing for our kids, now we arent able to fish there anymore. There was a lady very rude and told us we couldnt go by the pier anymore and where
Aug 03, 2016
friendly staff with very helpful ideas. clean areas, coming back very soon.
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed our month long stay at the island KOA
Aug 02, 2016
It was awesome staying at KOA @ (SPI)..
Aug 02, 2016
Very crowded and tent camping is not a priority.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Had an excellent weekend at the cottage on the bay. The cottage had everything we needed we didn't want to leave. Looking forward to our next visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award