South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2016
Our years of staying with you folks has ALWAYS been great. We love you guys.
Dec 06, 2016
This KOA is excetionally well cared for. It is in a setting second to none. The staff are especially nice and helpful. We would have spent the winter there except they were totally booked.
Dec 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. A free meal was provided all campers on Thanksgiving Day. Hats off to the staff and helpers for the well-organized event and delicious meal. Thank you.
Dec 05, 2016
Front desk not very friendly. Not worried about our needs. Waiting on car rental company to pick up car, we were rudely asked to leave.
Dec 03, 2016
One of the cleanest KOA's we,ve stayed at. Great crew!! We will be back!
Dec 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Extremely helpful staff. Great restaurant on site - Pier 19!!!
Nov 30, 2016
Good scenic site with ocean. Friendly staff overall. Cable reception was terrible. Bunch of mosquitos biting us.
Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful campground until the guys decimated the palm trees!!! Also need to rethink garbage policy as the birds peck apart every bag that is put out.
Nov 29, 2016
Great people bathrooms need help still killing ants each day since we left
Nov 28, 2016
Great place will be back.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Staff and facility are first rate. They have done a good job of managing the wind and sand! The pool looked great; wish we had thought to bring our suits...not some dinky little motel sized pool. Lots of amenities and great restaurant on site...Pier 19.
Nov 28, 2016
We always have a great time at the SPI KOA. It is our favorite vacation spot year round.
Nov 28, 2016
The people were great, everything was clean, the amenities and location are excellent. the only 2 negatives which there is little control over is the Mosquitos at dusk and the smell coming from stagnent salt water. Also: they put on a Thanksgiving dinner for 50+ where they supplied Turkey, Ham and potatoes and everyone else a dish to pass. This was a tremendous success!
Nov 27, 2016
We LOVE this KOA! Great sites, services, people and PIER 19 (Johnnie B. Goode and the best peel n eat shrimp in the world!!)!See ya next Thanksgiving! Butch and D.J. Benson
Nov 27, 2016
Everything was great! One of the best parks we stayed in! We will see ya in the summer! There's only one thing that is every parks problem is people not picking up their dogs poop!
Nov 27, 2016
I think their prices are too high. Sites are just rock and there is a sewer smell throughout our stay. We had no cement patio. They do keep the place clean and neat, but the rocks are scattered throughout the streets. The rocks are just too large and can cause people to turn their ankles. I would recommend they invest in cement slabs and install a smaller rock decor.
Nov 26, 2016
Very enjoyable, everything was clean and the staff were great.
Nov 26, 2016
Very large sites and a great park
Nov 26, 2016
Very clean and nice facility. Great staff. Great location.
Nov 25, 2016
Very nice location near the bridge to the mainland and an easy bike ride into town. Staff was very supportive and we had a very pleasant stay. The internet worked very well but the park was no where near capacity - that might make a difference in high season. Would come back to this resort whenever we are in the area!
Nov 25, 2016
Great stay
Nov 24, 2016
Great location, all the amenities you could want and more.
Nov 24, 2016
Great location and view. Room was great but I found a roach in the bed. The cleaning crew didn't do a good job on the cabin. Also at check in day one of the clerks was in a foul mood. Not to hospitable. The second day since I stayed one more, the clerk was great.
Nov 22, 2016
always enjoy the visit here - staff very helpful
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
we stayed in the luxury cabin on the waterfront.Clean, spacious, great views, nice staff.
Nov 19, 2016
Never disappointed !
Nov 19, 2016
Great place, we'll be back!
Nov 18, 2016
we loved the place especially the view. to bad it rain while we were there but will be back next year
Nov 17, 2016
Love this KOA. The staff is great-very friendly and helpful. The campground is very well cared for.
Nov 15, 2016
My wife & toddler enjoyed the wildlife in front of the bugalow.
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean, quite, great staff and located close to everything we wanted to see. We were able to use the local free metro shuttle to get everywhere on the island.
Nov 15, 2016
Great place to stay
Nov 14, 2016
We were set up at a spot next to main entrance to Pier 19. Big mistake! too much traffic and noise all night long. Otherwise, our stay was good.
Nov 14, 2016
We have your KOA campsite before and it was fantastic. It was also really Great this time---However a freak cold front with high winds and lots of unseasonable Rain. That caused us to spend a lot of time at your fine Pier 19.Your wooden homes are beautiful and completely full of all the comforts of home. Previously, I h
Nov 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time, it was very peaceful and most enjoyable. We will be staying there again!!Thank you
Nov 11, 2016
Your employees were super!! Sure enjoyed our stay and will return soon
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
South Padre far exceeded our expectations. Our rig is 70 feet long, and we had no problem staying hooked up, lots of side clearance, and everything in the campground is spotlessly clean. We will be back.
Nov 08, 2016
Sites are small, but well taken care of with nice patios. Camp amenities are great, staff very helpful.
Nov 08, 2016
It was very pleasant. I finally found out that adults over 18 are charged an additional 6.00 for the night.
Nov 08, 2016
Fue muy agradable está todo limpio
Nov 07, 2016
Totally cute cabin. Kids loved the little bunkroom. Check-in and check-out were super easy. We were able to walk to the pool, pier, open water swim race, and Schlitterbaum.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Condo A -M.Br. No hot water in shower or sink.Hold toilet handle to flush.Kitchen-Microwave handle broken.Refrig. ice maker broken,refrig. dumps water out the front once a week.Front shower and sink had hot water.Toilet hung up once in awhile.This Condo shouldn't have been built over a laundry and shower room. Everytime the door opened from 6:00a.m. to 12:00p.m it created noise.
Nov 03, 2016
a great place to stay, koa on the pricey side, staff excellent
Nov 01, 2016
Outstanding KOA! Please, please, please repair locks and combinations. Thank you.
Nov 01, 2016
Place was clean staff was very helpful and easy to deal with
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award