South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We really enjoyed Our family vacation and everyone that we encountered in South Padre Island were very nice and welcomed our family!
Aug 14, 2017
Tent site not next to water, lights stayed on pointing at tent site, people playing music until 4am. Miserable experience.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and across the street from Schlitterbahn
Aug 13, 2017
Really enjoyed our week there. The only complaint I would have is there could be more parking around the office and pool area. Some of us have bad knees and don't like walking a lot.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was clean with nice amenities. i will be back.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Koa was great.. beach was trashy
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The beach is not really a beach, it's rocks. The tent sites are very far away and do not have a view of the Gulf.
Aug 10, 2017
We love it. We always get a good space. Thank you very much.
Aug 09, 2017
The only disappointment was that we ran out of toilet paper and were told that we could buy more. I guess being there for 5 days, we just need to take our own as extra.
Aug 09, 2017
This is a nice campground, but we were in site 194 on the main road. This has too much traffic and we had a bicycle stolen on Saturday night. Never had that happen anywhere. The staff was not very friendly or welcoming. The facility was clean. If we stay again it will be an inner campsite
Aug 09, 2017
Great location! Perfect condo in the tank to stay with 4 teens! Thank you!
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We LOVED staying at this KOA. Everyone was very friendly! We had no issues what so ever. Cable worked great, WIFI took a couple times to log on but it did eventually. Very clean campground. We didn't visit the pool of use any of the buildings but we will definitely choose this KOA again if we are in the area! Thank you! Richard and Katy Seguin Texas
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was dirty and dusty. It smelled really bad, like wet clothes. One of the a/c units wasn't working so the loft part of our cabin was very hot. The bunk house has no ceiling fan and no air circulating, thus making the room very stuffy. We will never rent a cabin at the KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
Great ..but more supervision is needed at night ...golf carts at the site at high speed and with noise level
Aug 07, 2017
Absolutely loved the cabin that I rented. It was clean, and very comfortable. Campgrounds were very clean and beautiful. I would recommend this KOA Campgrounds anytime. Hope to be back very soon!
Aug 07, 2017
We didn't enjoy our stay as during our time at KOA unfortunately. The neighboring campsites were to loud at all hours of the night, which made it difficult for us to get rest.
Aug 07, 2017
There were a lot of people with food and alcohol in glass bottles.I believe that half of those people did not belong to the park. It was out of hand and gross. Koa should implement a wrist band or something to distinguish it's guests.Extremely disappointed!
Aug 07, 2017
It was our 1st time at KOA our over all stay was great. It was a nice, calm and relaxing night. Family and I making plans to return.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
First time there already planning another trip!
Aug 06, 2017
Nice staff and courteous stauff, but the facility was not well kept. The pool needed better chlorine monitoring, dog poo was not picked up buy pet owners or staff. There was a foul smell like sewer prevalent. One camper was getting drunk and had his music too loud. Unfortunately, the aforementioned dominated the rating, which otherwise would have been much higher.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice and clean would come back.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice location. Sites are real tight and very difficult for any rig over 26 ft. not a very welcoming atmosphere
Aug 04, 2017
We always enjoy our stay! Mrs. Linda is always So helpful!
Aug 03, 2017
We had a great time. Family oriented, lots of things to do.
Aug 03, 2017
Great stay as usual. Clean, friendly, and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
I was 100% sure I reserved a spot with a patio which we did not have. The second night we were there another camp site had 10-15 people at their camp site and they were extremely loud. We could not find anyone to get a hold of to ask them to quiet them down. This lasted until 3am so my next day on vacation I was miserably tired along with my family!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Fantastic time
Aug 02, 2017
Awesome vacation at Koa
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA in SPI. The campgrounds were constantly kept clean by the staff. We especially liked the trash pickup early in the morning. The staff was also very helpful with any questions we had. We will DEFINITELY stay at this campground again in the future.
Aug 01, 2017
When we arrived at the front desk they answered with no smile, very rapidly. When we arrived at our site there was a pick-up parked there and the person had also personal items on the site: cage for a dog, bar-b-q, sewer hose... We felt we were disturbing the locals that seem to stay there for a long time.
Aug 01, 2017
EASY check-in process for late arrivals! Nice facilities and easy to maneuver a longer RV.
Aug 01, 2017
It was our first time visiting SPI and we believe that we made the best choice by staying at the KOA. It acompidated our family and our kids enjoyed all the ammoditaties it had to offer. We will return im the near future.
Aug 01, 2017
we loved our stay,,enjoyed our little vacay and relaxed with KOA..we havent been to South Padre in over 23 years and enjoyed our stay with KOA
Aug 01, 2017
I did not appreciate that felt harrased our 1st night by neighbors who kept calling the security to come to our lot..we were quiere we arrived late and had to eat at 12am and yes they stayed up talking but no loud music or loud conversation. Then Phill calls and tells me that we were loud and If it happens again he will give us 30mins to leave.i was trying to they might have confused lot he said
Aug 01, 2017
Its awesome
Aug 01, 2017
Had a good time, it would have been nice to have some type of shade in the pool area, ended up getting second degree burns on my feet.
Jul 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award